Maywood Acquisition 2
MYX · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Last close
1.5% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 2 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 14 April 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close0.0% day
That is $0.08 below the $10.07 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.15, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.5% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $100M SPAC from Stone Bay LLC, listed on Nasdaq in April 2026.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 14 April 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 13 April 2027
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $9.99 vs $10.07
- $0.08 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.5% below cash against our estimated ~$10.15
- Cash left in trust
- $100.7M
- IPO
- 14 April 2026
- $100M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 732 S 6TH STREET, LAS VEGAS, NV, 89101
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- D. Boral Capital LLC
- Key officers
- Yang Chao (Director) · Tian Hao (Director) · Jin Zixun (Director)
- Listed securities
- MYX common · MYX common $9.96
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: 10-Q acc 0001477932-26-005083
Modelled, not filed: $10.07 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 71 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 0.8%below cash
- $10.07, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001477932-26-005083
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 1.5%below cash
- ~$10.15, accrued 71 days at 3.95%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Apr 13, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.07 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 14 April 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 14 April 2026IPOpassed
$100M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
0.8% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Maywood Acquisition Corp. 2 is a $100 million generalist Nasdaq SPAC headquartered in Las Vegas. Its management team is led by Zikang Wu, who serves as Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, and Chief Financial Officer and is the founder and president of First Cover, Inc., a New York-based risk, compliance, and corporate services provider. The board also includes independent directors Zixun Jin, Hao Tian, and Chao Yang, who bring expertise in financial risk management, compliance, and capital markets.
The company conducted its initial public offering on April 14, 2026, raising $100 million through the sale of 10,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit on the Nasdaq Global Market. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share, one right to receive one-quarter of one Class A ordinary share upon consummation of an initial business combination, and one redeemable warrant exercisable at $11.50. The units trade under the symbol MYXXU, with the Class A ordinary shares and rights trading separately under MYX and MYXXR, respectively. Of the IPO proceeds, $100 million ($10.00 per unit) was placed into a U.S.-based trust account with Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company acting as trustee. D. Boral Capital served as sole book-running manager on a firm commitment basis, with a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 1,500,000 additional units.
The company's co-sponsors are Stone Bay, LLC and West Pike, LLC. No target has been announced, and the deadline is April 2027.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
This filing provides the first post-IPO financial snapshot, confirming the trust value per share at $10.07. The going concern warning highlights the 12-month deadline (April 15, 2027) and the pressure to execute a deal. The expiration of the over-allotment and ongoing cancellation of forfeited founder shares affect share count and sponsor economics. No deal progress or extension was announced, leaving the SPAC in a pure searching phase.
This is the first public filing for this SPAC post-IPO, providing the baseline trust value ($100,000,000), unit structure (1 share + 1/4 right + 1 warrant), and the liquidation deadline (12 months from April 15, 2026, i.e., April 15, 2027). The filing confirms the sponsor has agreed to typical waivers and lock-ups. The notice of ineffective disclosure controls suggests potential internal control weaknesses that could lead to processing delays. The company is in the 'SEARCHING' stage with no target discussions initiated.
This un-bundling of units alters the mechanical trading landscape for the trust ahead of the scheduled business combination deadline. Independent trading of equity, partial conversion rights, and warrants allows shareholders to adjust exposure without selling entire units, potentially influencing redemption demand, secondary market liquidity, and warrant exercise calculus. The Company reaffirms in the release that it remains a Cayman Islands exempt blank check company formed to enter into a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, recapitalization, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses or entities, and directs readers to the Risk Factors in the final prospectus filed April 14, 2026.
This filing establishes the definitive trust baseline, redemption floor, and accelerated 12-month search timer that governs investor liquidity and liquidation risk. The documented requirement that any target must hold a fair market value of at least 80% of the trust account value, combined with sponsor waivers and lock-ups, sets the structural economics for future negotiations. Notes to the financial statements confirm that management has not identified a target and has initiated no substantive discussions, indicating the entity operates with full strategic discretion and faces zero near-term deal completion probability while maintaining a monthly $1,667 administrative expense commitment to a sponsor affiliate.
Sets the baseline trust value at $10.00 per share ($100 million total, $115 million if over-allotment exercised), a 12-month deadline to close a business combination (extendable to 15 months if a definitive agreement is announced), and redemption rights for public shareholders. The filing also reveals sponsor incentives, dilution from founder shares purchased at $0.006 per share, and potential conflicts of interest among management and sponsors. Investors can now evaluate the terms and risks of this SPAC.
This filing documents the completion of the SPAC's IPO, establishing the core mechanics of the trust, the deadline (12 months from closing, extendable to 15 months), the value of shares ($10.07 per share per the provided summary but $10.00 per unit gross in the filing), the sponsor conduct (including vote and redemption agreements and indemnification for trust claims), and the lock-up and transfer restrictions. It is the foundational document for tracking all future extension votes, deal deadlines, and sponsor behavior; the SPAC is now 'SEARCHING' with a deadline of April 14, 2027.
Show 5 more material filings
This filing establishes the baseline redemption calendar (12-15 month deadline from IPO closing, trust per-share value ~$10.07), the trust economics, and the sponsor's incentive structure (founder shares at ~$0.01/share, 4,040,541 Class B shares, with 527,027 subject to forfeiture if over-allotment not exercised). It also shows that management's prior SPACs (Healthcare AI, Battery Future) had mixed outcomes – one never consummated a deal under this team, one did close. The trust holds 100% of gross proceeds ($10.00 per unit). The sponsor loan and working capital loan terms are disclosed. For investors tracking redemption mechanics, this is the foundational document for future extension votes and deal proxy statements.
The filing discloses the maximum proposed public offering of 11,500,000 units (10,000,000 base units plus 1,500,000 over-allotment units), with each unit comprising one Class A ordinary share and a right entitling the holder to receive one-seventh (1/7) of one Class A ordinary share upon completion of an initial business combination. Regarding sponsor equity and redemption mechanics, the registrant states that Stone Bay, LLC paid $25,000 (approximately $0.01 per share) on June 4, 2025, for 2,424,324 Class B ordinary shares and subsequently received 1,616,217 capitalized shares in October 2025, bringing its founder share total to 4,040,541 shares representing approximately 26% of post-offering outstanding equity; up to 527,027 of these shares will be surrendered for no consideration if the over-allotment option is not fully exercised. The filing also details a concurrent private placement commitment by West Pike, LLC to purchase 140,000 units at $10.00 per unit for $1,400,000, noting these units will be worthless if the SPAC fails to complete a business combination. On trust and indemnification mechanics, the registrant confirms that its officers and directors have contractually waived all rights, titles, interests, or claims to the trust account monies except where arising directly from their ownership of public shares, meaning any indemnification obligations can only be satisfied from funds outside the trust account or after consummating an initial business combination. The filing further itemizes estimated non-underwriting issuance expenses at $625,000 and identifies Zikang Wu (Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, and Chief Financial Officer), Zixun Jin, Hao Tian, and Chao Yang as executing officers and directors.
This filing provides the first comprehensive disclosure of the SPAC's IPO terms, including trust per share ($10.00), deadline (18 months from closing), sponsor economics (founder shares at ~$0.006 per share), redemption rights with a 15% cap if shareholder vote is held, and the structure of rights (1/7 share per right). It allows investors to evaluate the SPAC's management team, conflicts of interest, and dilution. No business combination has been identified, so the filing is a pre-offering disclosure for a new SPAC searching for a target.
This filing provides all the structural and financial terms for a new SPAC IPO. It informs investors of the trust value, redemption mechanics, share structure (including founder share dilution), the management team and their prior SPAC affiliations (including involvement with Healthcare AI Acquisition Corp. and Battery Future Acquisition Corp.), sponsor incentives, and the timeline. The filing also details the anti-dilution provisions of the founder shares which may cause further dilution for public shareholders.
This filing registers a new SPAC for IPO, providing the full terms, risk factors, and structure. For investors tracking redemption mechanics, the trust is initially $10.00 per share, the deadline is 15 months from closing (extendable to 18), and public shareholders have redemption rights in connection with a business combination or certain charter amendments. The sponsor's low-cost founder shares create potential conflicts. The filing contains no information on an existing target or deal progress; it is a pre-offering disclosure.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for Maywood Acquisition Corp. 2 for the quarter ended June 30, 2026, its first quarterly report since its IPO on April 15, 2026. The SPAC completed its IPO on April 15, 2026, raising $100 million. As of June 30, 2026, the trust account held $100,738,435 ($10.07 per public share). No business combination target has been selected and no substantive discussions with any target have been initiated. The underwriter's over-allotment option expired unexercised on May 28, 2026, resulting in 527,027 founder shares becoming subject to surrender (cancellation not yet completed). Transaction costs totaled $4,468,991. Cash outside the trust was $307,155 and working capital was $228,203. Management disclosed substantial doubt about the company's ability to continue as a going concern if a business combination is not completed by April 15, 2027. Why it matters: This filing provides the first post-IPO financial snapshot, confirming the trust value per share at $10.07. The going concern warning highlights the 12-month deadline (April 15, 2027) and the pressure to execute a deal. The expiration of the over-allotment and ongoing cancellation of forfeited founder shares affect share count and sponsor economics. No deal progress or extension was announced, leaving the SPAC in a pure searching phase.
What changed vs 2026-05-13going concern APPEAREDsponsor loan $139K → $99Kgoing-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding, trust account +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $139K$99K
- Trust account
- not previously extracted$100.7M
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2027-04-15
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted10.0M
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“this date. 8 Table of Contents In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB ASC 205-40, "Presentation of Financial Statements – Going Concern," management has determined that the”…
SpacBrain reads this as $40,000 of sponsor debt has come off.
The clause …“the Promissory Note in lieu of a cash payment. Following these transactions, $99,000 remained outstanding under the Promissory Note as of June 30, 2026 ($89,000 plus $80,000 of drawdowns, less the $70,000 non-cash settlement) . The”…
The clause …“public offering - 119,265 Total current assets 368,699 128,653 Investments held in Trust Account 100,738,435 - Total Assets $ 101,107,134 $ 128,653 LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND SHAREHOLDERS'”…
The clause …“that our mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution, should a Business Combination not be completed by April 15, 2027, raise substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern for a period of one year”…
The clause …“shares authorized; 490,000 and no shares issued and outstanding (excluding 10,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025, respectively 49 - Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value,”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report submitted by Aristeia Capital, L.L.C. The filing excerpt identifies only the regulatory report type, SEC document identifier, and the reporting entity, Aristeia Capital, L.L.C. It omits share quantities, ownership percentages, transaction dates, and statements of purpose. Accordingly, it discloses no shifts in redemption eligibility, trust payout calculations, extension referendum mechanics, or sponsor fiduciary conduct. Why it matters: SEC regulations require Schedule 13G disclosures when an acquirer crosses or sustains a five-percent beneficial ownership threshold, which often foreshadows governance influence, target introductions, or negotiated combinations. Because the text provides no numerical positions, strategic rationale, or operational commentary specific to Maywood Acquisition 2, it does not alter capital structure assumptions, liquidation rights, or acquisition pacing. All assertions are sourced directly from the provided filing language.(flagged for human review)
What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. Per the submission, Polar Asset Management Partners Inc. has identified itself as a beneficial owner of MYX shares. The filing contains no information, projections, or amendments related to the April 14, 2027 business combination timeline, trust account management, extension voting procedures, target selection progress, or sponsor governance and conduct. Why it matters: As a standard periodic ownership disclosure, it confirms institutional tracking of the SPAC but introduces no new contractual parameters, commercial assertions, or strategic directives that would alter the sponsor’s search-phase operations or public shareholders’ redemption calculations. Because the holding company did not attach supplemental schedules detailing stake size or voting intent, the filing does not shift the probability of a timely close or trigger liquidity events.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit — a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed by Highbridge Capital Management, LLC to disclose cumulative equity interest exceeding 5% in MYX. The filing identifies the reporting holder and a submission identifier [0000919574-26-005323] but discloses no share quantities, acquisition timing, consideration paid, or transaction purpose. Why it matters: This serves as a standard regulatory inventory update that does not alter MYX’s operational mechanics. It triggers no redemptions, does not modify the 2027-04-14 deadline, shift trust valuation, signal deal advancement, or address sponsor conduct, customer relationships, financial metrics, strategic direction, technology, partnerships, litigation, or executive appointments.
What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report (routine compliance exhibit) listing AQR Capital Management, LLC; AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC; and AQR Arbitrage, LLC as reporting parties for Maywood Acquisition 2 (MYX). The provided filing excerpt identifies three AQR-affiliated entities as holders submitting a Schedule 13G for MYX. It contains no share quantities, ownership percentages, transaction dates, purchase prices, or amendment flags. Consequently, the report does not indicate any shift in the redemption deadline of 2027-04-14, the stated trust/share value of $10.07, the company’s SEARCHING status, or any sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Schedule 13G filings disclose passive equity stakes held by institutional investors, often for indexing or long-term positioning rather than activist influence. The excerpt attributes beneficial ownership to AQR’s management and arbitrage arms, but because the share count, exact ownership percentage, and nature of the acquisition or holding period are omitted, the filing cannot currently alter redemption calendar tracking, trust distribution assumptions, or deal-progression analysis. Investors reviewing the full SEC record would look for the precise percentage (typically crossing or remaining at 5%), whether the entities file jointly, and any subsequent amendments that might signal coordinated voting intent ahead of a target announcement or potential extension vote. Per this text alone, no material mechanic, customer claim, revenue figure, partnership, litigation, or strategic pivot is disclosed.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, classified as a routine compliance exhibit. Regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, the filing contains no mechanical updates. The document identifies Wolverine Asset Management, LLC, Wolverine Holdings, LLC, Christopher L. Gust, and Robert R. Bellick as joint filers but discloses no share quantities, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, or transaction histories that would shift liquidation windows, verify per-share valuations, trigger extension votes, advance business combination timelines, or reflect sponsor behavior. On other substantive grounds, the named filers made no assertions regarding customer portfolios, revenue streams, addressable market sizing, corporate strategy, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, pending litigation, or executive personnel. Why it matters: For a SEARCHING-stage SPAC, a bare-list 13G typically reflects passive custodial aggregation or existing index exposure rather than coordinated campaign activity. Because the excerpt omits percentage stakes and trade dates, investors cannot determine whether these entities hold sufficient public shares to sway early redemption waves, oppose a future combination vote, or coordinate with management around deadline extensions. Subsequent amendments quantifying their aggregate voting power relative to outstanding float will be required before this filing meaningfully impacts liquidity dynamics or combination negotiations.
What changed: 10-Q (Quarterly Report for the period ended March 31, 2026) for Maywood Acquisition Corp. 2, a blank-check company that completed its IPO on April 15, 2026. This is the first quarterly report for the company since inception (June 3, 2025). The pre-IPO balance sheet shows only formation and offering cost activities. The key change from the filing is the subsequent consummation of the IPO on April 15, 2026: 10,000,000 units were sold at $10.00 per unit for gross proceeds of $100,000,000, which was deposited into the Trust Account. Simultaneously, the sponsor purchased 140,000 Private Placement Units for $1,400,000. The trust value is exactly $10.00 per unit ($100,000,000 / 10,000,000 units). The deadline is 12 months from the IPO closing (April 15, 2027), or 15 months if a definitive agreement is announced. The company has not yet identified a target or initiated any substantive discussions. The underwriter's over-allotment option to purchase 1,500,000 additional units had not been exercised as of the filing date. The company also incurred transaction costs of approximately $4,302,199. The CEO identified disclosure controls and procedures as not effective. Why it matters: This is the first public filing for this SPAC post-IPO, providing the baseline trust value ($100,000,000), unit structure (1 share + 1/4 right + 1 warrant), and the liquidation deadline (12 months from April 15, 2026, i.e., April 15, 2027). The filing confirms the sponsor has agreed to typical waivers and lock-ups. The notice of ineffective disclosure controls suggests potential internal control weaknesses that could lead to processing delays. The company is in the 'SEARCHING' stage with no target discussions initiated.
What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report and accompanying press release filed by Maywood Acquisition Corp. 2. Per the press release included as Exhibit 99.1 and signed by Chief Executive Officer Zikang Wu on May 13, 2026, the Company announced that holders of its sold units may elect to separately trade the included Class A ordinary shares, rights, and redeemable warrants commencing on or about May 15, 2026. Separated securities will list on Nasdaq Global Market under ticker symbols MYX, MYXXR, and MYXXW. Unseparated units will continue trading as MYXXU. The filing notes that warrants carry an exercise price of $11.50 per share, each right entitles the holder to one-fourth of one Class A ordinary share upon completion of the initial business combination, no fractional rights will be issued, and unit holders must direct their brokers to contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to execute the separation. Why it matters: This un-bundling of units alters the mechanical trading landscape for the trust ahead of the scheduled business combination deadline. Independent trading of equity, partial conversion rights, and warrants allows shareholders to adjust exposure without selling entire units, potentially influencing redemption demand, secondary market liquidity, and warrant exercise calculus. The Company reaffirms in the release that it remains a Cayman Islands exempt blank check company formed to enter into a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, recapitalization, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses or entities, and directs readers to the Risk Factors in the final prospectus filed April 14, 2026.
What changed: A Schedule 13G joint filing agreement (Exhibit A) executed on April 22, 2026, authorizing Whitebox Advisors LLC and Whitebox General Partner LLC to submit a single beneficial ownership report for Class A Ordinary Shares of Maywood Acquisition Corp. 2. The filing establishes a coordinated reporting structure for the two affiliated entities. It contains no amendments to shareholder rights, no update to redemption windows, no trust account valuation data, no extension vote records, no business combination milestones, and no changes to sponsor governance or conduct. Why it matters: The document solely confirms that Gina Scianni, identified as Associate General Counsel & Deputy Chief Compliance Officer of Whitebox Advisors LLC and Authorized Signatory of Whitebox General Partner LLC, consents to the joint submission. Because the excerpt isolates only the consent exhibit without the accompanying Schedule 13G body, percentage thresholds, acquisition intent language, or historical amendment tables, it provides no data on customer concentration, revenue streams, market sizing, strategic direction, technology pipelines, partnership formations, active litigation, or executive transitions. Accordingly, it does not alter the current SEARCHING status or materially affect the calculation of remaining time to the 2027-04-14 deadline, nor does it introduce new trust value mechanics.
What changed: Form 8-K Current Report, accompanied by an audited balance sheet and press release, reporting the April 15, 2026 closing of Maywood Acquisition Corp. 2’s initial public offering and simultaneous private placement. The registrant states the trust account was funded with exactly $100,000,000 from 10,000,000 units priced at $10.00 per unit. The business combination deadline is set to 12 months from the April 15, 2026 closing, extendable to 15 months if a definitive agreement is publicly announced. Redemption terms allow public shareholders to receive a pro rata portion of the trust account, initially anticipated to be $10.00 per share plus interest, net of taxes. Sponsor West Pike, LLC purchased 140,000 private placement units for $1,400,000, agreeing to a 30-day transfer lock-up and waiving redemption and liquidation rights for founder shares. D. Boral Capital LLC acted as underwriter, receiving a $500,000 cash fee and 350,000 representative shares, while total transaction costs amounted to approximately $4,302,199. The audited balance sheet discloses $590,248 in non-trust cash and $449,655 in stockholders’ equity as of the closing date. Why it matters: This filing establishes the definitive trust baseline, redemption floor, and accelerated 12-month search timer that governs investor liquidity and liquidation risk. The documented requirement that any target must hold a fair market value of at least 80% of the trust account value, combined with sponsor waivers and lock-ups, sets the structural economics for future negotiations. Notes to the financial statements confirm that management has not identified a target and has initiated no substantive discussions, indicating the entity operates with full strategic discretion and faces zero near-term deal completion probability while maintaining a monthly $1,667 administrative expense commitment to a sponsor affiliate.
What changed: Final prospectus (Rule 424(b)(4)) for the initial public offering of Maywood Acquisition Corp. 2, a blank check company. This is the first public disclosure of the terms of the IPO. No prior prospectus exists; this filing establishes the SPAC's offering structure, trust mechanics, redemption provisions, sponsor economics, and business combination timeline for the first time. Why it matters: Sets the baseline trust value at $10.00 per share ($100 million total, $115 million if over-allotment exercised), a 12-month deadline to close a business combination (extendable to 15 months if a definitive agreement is announced), and redemption rights for public shareholders. The filing also reveals sponsor incentives, dilution from founder shares purchased at $0.006 per share, and potential conflicts of interest among management and sponsors. Investors can now evaluate the terms and risks of this SPAC.
What changed: 8-K Current Report filed to announce the effectiveness of the registration statement for the initial public offering of Maywood Acquisition Corp. 2 and to file the executed IPO-related agreements as exhibits. This 8-K is a formality to certify that the registration statement on Form S-1 (File No. 333-294616) was declared effective on April 13, 2026, and the Company entered into the standard IPO agreements (underwriting, charter, rights, warrant, insider letter, trust, registration rights, private placement, indemnification, administrative services) and issued a press release announcing the pricing of the $100,000,000 offering of 10,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit. Why it matters: This filing documents the completion of the SPAC's IPO, establishing the core mechanics of the trust, the deadline (12 months from closing, extendable to 15 months), the value of shares ($10.07 per share per the provided summary but $10.00 per unit gross in the filing), the sponsor conduct (including vote and redemption agreements and indemnification for trust claims), and the lock-up and transfer restrictions. It is the foundational document for tracking all future extension votes, deal deadlines, and sponsor behavior; the SPAC is now 'SEARCHING' with a deadline of April 14, 2027.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit — SEC Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership of securities. According to Director Jin Zixun’s Form 3 submission, no non-derivative transactions or holdings were reported. There are no shifts in insider equity, trust account mechanics, redemption calendar parameters, extension pathways, or sponsor behavior relative to the stated $10.07 trust/share value and 2027-04-14 deadline. Why it matters: This filing establishes the regulatory baseline for director-level ownership ahead of the redemption window. The explicit absence of reported holdings confirms Director Jin Zixun has not purchased public shares as of this date, which affects how investors track director alignment and potential market activity during the SEARCHING phase. The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel.
What changed: FORM 3 — insider ownership report filed with the SEC disclosing securities holdings and transactions by a reporting person of Maywood Acquisition Corp. 2. Wu Zikang (director, CEO, CFO) reported 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported' for the coverage period ending 2026-04-13. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption mechanics and sponsor conduct, this FORM 3 confirms the named executive has not executed new non-derivative equity positions as of the 2026-04-13 filing date. The report contains no assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes. Because Form 3 filings track initial insider reporting triggers and subsequent equity movements, the explicit statement of zero non-derivative activity indicates stable direct sponsor alignment without advancing the ongoing SEARCHING phase. The filing makes no references to trust distributions, extension resolutions, or deal negotiations, meaning redemption deadlines and share valuation parameters remain governed by prior prospectus disclosures rather than this submission.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
At-risk capital: $1.4M — 140,000 private placement units, bought at the IPO and worthless if the company liquidates. This is what the sponsor itself loses if no deal closes. per the prospectus (424B4 0001477932-26-002206)
Stone Bay LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1282 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- D. Boral Capital LLCLead-left
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + R/4 · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001477932-26-002206
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
6 filers with a stake on file · 6 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.9.4% · SC 13GAug 14, 2026 fresh
- HIGHBRIDGE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC7.3% · SC 13GAug 14, 2026 fresh
- AQR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC6.0% · SC 13GAug 12, 2026 fresh
- ARISTEIA CAPITAL LLC5.2% · SC 13GAug 14, 2026 fresh
- WHITEBOX ADVISORS LLC5.2% · SC 13GApr 22, 2026 fresh
- WOLVERINE ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC5.1% · SC 13GJul 14, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — MYX (Maywood Acquisition 2)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/MYX
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026$10.07
- 30 June 2026—
- 14 April 2026$10.00
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail6 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 12mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.
sponsor "Stone Bay LLC" (SEC CIK 0002104763) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001094891-26-000198.
trust/share $10.00 at IPO per 424B4 acc 0001477932-26-002206 as of 2026-04-14
warrantStrike=11.5, rightShareRatio=0.25, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001477932-26-002206). NOT FILLED: warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate
Derived: 10-Q acc 0001477932-26-003059 states a 12-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-04-13. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing.