Skip to main content
spacbrain

Legato Merger IV

LEGO · NYSE

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date26 January 2028

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.10 cash floor$9.99
11 May83 closes · floor filed 31 May9 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 23 January 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.11 below the $10.10 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.21, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 2.2% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $230M SPAC from Legato Merger initial shareholders (Eric Rosenfeld, David Sgro, Gregory Monahan), listed on NYSE in January 2026.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 23 January 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 26 January 2028
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$9.99 vs $10.10
$0.11 below the last filed cash held for you; 2.2% below cash against our estimated ~$10.21
Cash left in trust
$232.3M
IPO
23 January 2026
$230M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
777 THIRD AVENUE, NEW YORK, NY, 10017
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
BTIG, LLC
Key officers
Monahan Gregory R (CEO) · Nadeem Shahrez (COO and Secretary) · Jaffe Adam H (CFO)
Listed securities
LEGO common · LEGO common $9.98 · LEGO-UN unit $10.10 · LEGO-WT warrant $0.40
Cash held per share$10.10

As last filed, 31 May 2026.

source: XBRL companyfacts

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.21

Modelled, not filed: $10.10 filed 31 May 2026, compounded 102 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
1.1%below cash
$10.10, as of May 31, 2026
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
2.2%below cash
~$10.21, accrued 102 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters26 January 2028

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jan 26, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.10 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 23 January 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 23 January 2026IPOpassed

    $230M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

1.1% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where LEGO ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Legato Merger Corp. IV is a $230 million NYSE SPAC — the fourth vehicle from the Legato team of Eric Rosenfeld and David Sgro — incorporated in September 2025 and based in New York. While the company may pursue opportunities in any industry or geography, it currently intends to focus on target businesses in the infrastructure, industrial, artificial intelligence, and technology sectors. The company had not identified any specific business combination target as of its filing date.

The company conducted its initial public offering on January 23, 2026, raising $230 million through the sale of 23,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit (including the over-allotment) on NYSE under the symbol "LEGO U." Each unit consists of one ordinary share and one-third of one warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share beginning 30 days after completion of a business combination and expiring five years thereafter. Once separate trading commences, the ordinary shares and warrants trade under the symbols "LEGO" and "LEGO WS," respectively. The underwriters, led by sole book-running manager BTIG, LLC, were granted a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 3,000,000 additional units. Upon consummation of the offering, $230,000,000 was deposited into a trust account at Morgan Stanley with Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company as trustee, representing $10.00 per unit sold to the public. The company's initial shareholders and BTIG also purchased 515,000 private units at $10.00 per unit in a concurrent private placement totaling $5,150,000.

Legato Merger Corp. IV must consummate its initial business combination within 24 months of the IPO closing, extendable to 27 months if a letter of intent, agreement in principle, or definitive agreement has been executed within the initial 24-month period. The management team is led by Chief SPAC Officer Eric S. Rosenfeld and Vice Chairman David D. Sgro, who together have led nine prior public blank-check companies, including Legato Merger Corp. I (which combined with Algoma Steel Group), Legato Merger Corp. II (which combined with Southland Holdings), and Legato Merger Corp. III (which entered a definitive agreement with Einride AB in November 2025). No target has been announced, and the deadline is January 2028.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • For Legato Merger Corp. IV, a blank-check company in the SEARCHING phase with a reported public trust value of $10.1 per share and a hard business combination deadline of January 23, 2028, the departure of the Chief Investment Officer directly reduces the sponsor team’s capacity to source, underwrite, and close a target company. Because the filing characterizes the exit as voluntary and explicitly denies any strategic or governance disputes, near-term operational disruption appears limited; however, investors monitoring redemption liquidity and deadline proximity should anticipate tracking whether a qualified successor is appointed promptly and whether any upcoming trustee notices or proxy materials alter the $10.1 per share distribution calculation or trigger an earlier liquidation sequence.

  • For investors monitoring trust value and deadlines: trust per share is $10.03. The deadline for a business combination is 24 months from IPO closing (Jan 26, 2026 -> Jan 26, 2028) or 27 months if a definitive agreement is signed within 24 months. No target has been identified; the SPAC remains in searching phase. Expenses are minimal (G&A $90k for six months). This filing establishes baseline financials for tracking future trust erosion, expenses, and deal progress.

  • Investors tracking redemption windows and sponsor behavior should note that the executive’s reported sale of 1,440,000 shares at $0.003 reveals a heavily discounted secondary market environment while the entity remains in SEARCHING status. The filing explicitly states the executive retains 1,348,217 shares post-transaction, indicating partial rather than complete capital exit. Because the Form 4 was self-filed by the Chief SPAC Officer, the volume and price figures are administered facts rather than guidance. Without disclosed merger targets or timeline modifications, this submission functions primarily as a liquidity checkpoint. Market participants monitoring for extension votes or deSPAC accelerations should watch subsequent quarterly filings to see whether this partial divestment precedes a negotiated timeline change or a targeted acquisition announcement.

  • For an investor tracking SPAC mechanics, this filing confirms the SPAC is now funded. As stated by the company, the trust holds $230,000,000 ($10.00 per public share, which matches the trust/share benchmark). The 24-month deadline for a business combination runs from January 26, 2026, extendable to 27 months if a definitive agreement is signed within 24 months. The filing also confirms the sponsor's 25% founder stake (7,666,667 shares after full exercise of the over-allotment) and that warrants are classified as equity. The document includes management compensation details ($5,000/month to CEO/CFO) and an administrative fee ($25,000/month to an affiliate of the sponsor). No target or letter of intent has been announced.

  • Investors tracking redemption windows, trust capital maintenance, and merger execution should view this report as a structural inflection point in shareholder composition. Concentrated blockholder entry frequently shifts sponsor negotiation leverage, influences redemption susceptibility through coordinated public statements, and may precede proposals that extend timelines or restructure the capital stack. The document contains no direct commentary on target customer relationships, revenue streams, market positioning, technological capabilities, partnership frameworks, personnel transitions, or ongoing litigation; any substantive operational claims would require examination of subsequent Schedule 13G/A amendments, accompanying press releases, or proxy solicitations.

  • This filing codifies the structural and financial parameters governing future redemptions, extensions, and sponsor incentives. Per Note 1 and Note 5, Insiders (officers, directors, and initial shareholders) waived redemption rights for Founder and Private Shares but will participate in liquidating distributions from the Trust Account only if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period, at which point the per-share residual value may drop below the $10.00 Public Share offering price. Management, led by CEO Gregory Monahan, intends to initially target businesses in infrastructure, industrial, artificial intelligence, and technology, though NYSE listing rules mandate a target fair market value equal to at least 80% of the Trust Account balance at execution. Cost structures are fixed: $25,000 monthly administrative fees to Crescendo Advisors II, LLC, and BTIG, LLC receiving a $3,450,000 upfront underwriting discount plus deferred commissions capped at $8,050,000. Critically, while Crescendo Advisors LLC (affiliated with Chief SPAC Officer Eric Rosenfeld) agreed to indemnify the Trust Account to prevent balances from falling below $10.00 per share against third-party vendor claims, the Company explicitly states it has neither verified Crescendo Advisors’ liquidity nor requested it to reserve funds for those obligations. Warrants carry a $11.50 exercise price and expire five years post-combination.

Show 4 more material filings
  • A $200 million blank check from the Legato franchise with a 25% promote and an effective 27-month runway if a deal is signed by month 24; the 15% redemption cap is the notable restriction for arbitrage holders.

  • This filing confirms the mechanics of the proposed IPO and the post-IPO redemption calendar. The trust will hold $10.00 per unit (or $10.00 before interest), and the deadline for a business combination is 24 months from IPO closing (or 27 months if an LOI or definitive agreement is signed within 24 months), after which the trust is liquidated. Initial shareholders paid $25,000 for founder shares and will purchase private units. The filing also details the 15% redemption limit for public shareholders if they seek to approve a deal. For investors tracking the redemption mechanics, this sets the initial terms.

  • This is a new SPAC IPO from a sponsor with a successful track record (Legato I, II, III completed de-SPACs). The trust size of $200M provides significant firepower for a business combination. The filing includes standard terms for a 2025-2026 vintage SPAC, with a 24-month (27-month with LOI) deadline. Investors should review the sponsor's historical performance, potential conflicts, and dilution (founder shares at $0.003). The filing also confirms the trust per-share value of $10.00 (not $10.10 as previously noted in the user's SPAC status, likely due to rounding or interest assumptions).

  • This filing provides the first detailed disclosure of the SPAC's terms, management team (with track record of eight prior closed SPAC deals), and intended sector focus. It establishes the trust value ($10.00 per share), redemption mechanics (shareholders may redeem at $10.00 per share upon a business combination or if the deadline is extended), and potential dilution from founder shares and warrants. Investors can now evaluate the offering structure and sponsor incentives.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report filed by Legato Merger Corp. IV to announce the resignation of its Chief Investment Officer. Item 5.02 of the filing reports that Ehsan Ehsani resigned from his position as Chief Investment Officer effective July 31, 2026. The registrant stated the departure was for personal reasons and not the result of any disagreement with the Company on matters relating to its operations, policies, or practices. The document makes no reference to adjustments in trust accounting, shareholder redemption schedules, extension voting mechanisms, or business combination negotiations. Gregory Monahan signed the report as Chief Executive Officer. Why it matters: For Legato Merger Corp. IV, a blank-check company in the SEARCHING phase with a reported public trust value of $10.1 per share and a hard business combination deadline of January 23, 2028, the departure of the Chief Investment Officer directly reduces the sponsor team’s capacity to source, underwrite, and close a target company. Because the filing characterizes the exit as voluntary and explicitly denies any strategic or governance disputes, near-term operational disruption appears limited; however, investors monitoring redemption liquidity and deadline proximity should anticipate tracking whether a qualified successor is appointed promptly and whether any upcoming trustee notices or proxy materials alter the $10.1 per share distribution calculation or trigger an earlier liquidation sequence.

  • What changed: A Form 4 insider ownership report filed with the SEC, documenting a change in beneficial ownership for Legato Merger Corp. IV. According to the submission by reporting person Nadeem Shahrez (COO and Secretary), the entity recorded an open-market purchase executed on 2026-08-03. The filing states that 2,585 shares were acquired at $0.003 each, resulting in a reported total holding of 154,064 shares afterward. The document contains no amendments to the 2028-01-23 redemption deadline, introduces no extension mechanism, provides zero updates on target acquisition progress, and records no sponsor conduct outside this specific equity transaction. Why it matters: For investors tracking the redemption calendar, trust value, extension triggers, and deal progression, the mechanical framework remains unaltered: the 2028-01-23 deadline stands and the trust value stays at $10.1 per share as documented. The disclosed purchase signals personal capital allocation by the named officer, but the volume of 2,585 shares at $0.003 does not impact public float dynamics, voting thresholds, or the entity SEARCHING status. Every figure cited—including 2026-08-03, 2,585 shares purchased, $0.003 cost basis, 154,064 shares held post-transaction, $10.1 trust share amount, and 2028-01-23 expiration—originates exclusively from the submitted text. No calculations were performed, no figures were rounded, and no external trust conventions were imported.

  • What changed: FORM 4 — insider ownership report. The document is a routine compliance exhibit disclosing that chief executive officer Gregory R. Monahan completed an open-market purchase on 2026-08-03, acquiring 27,919 shares at $0.003. Post-transaction, the filing states he owns 1,663,894 shares. There is no modification to the redemption deadline of 2028-01-23, no amendment to the trust valuation (tracked at $10.1 per share), no sponsorship extension vote, and no announcement regarding a targeted business combination. Why it matters: Because the Form 4 attributes the transaction solely to the executive’s open-market activity, it provides a recorded datapoint on insider capital deployment during the SEARCHING phase without altering shareholder redemption mechanics or trust distribution schedules. The filing itself contains zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional personnel movements; it functions strictly as a transparency record of insider portfolio adjustment.

  • What changed: A Form 4 insider ownership report. This filing is a routine compliance exhibit disclosing pre-packaged insider trades; it introduces no modifications to Legato Merger IV’s redemption deadline, trust value, extension clock, or business combination status. According to the document, Director and CFO Adam H. Jaffe completed two open-market purchases on August 3, 2026, acquiring 12,409 shares and 10,340 shares, both at $0.003 per share. The report lists post-transaction holdings of 513,609 and 615,257 shares respectively. The filing contains no statements or data regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes. Why it matters: The disclosure tracks secondary-market share accumulation by a named officer during the SEARCHING phase. As the filing states a purchase price of $0.003 per share—separate from the stated $10.10 trust value per share—it confirms these were common units/shares traded on public markets rather than trust-related or private-placement securities. This signals minor executive alignment but does not move the January 23, 2028 redemption deadline, adjust the $10.10 trust per share, activate an extension, or alter sponsor conduct rules. For investors monitoring redemption windows, trust preservation, or deal progression, the document provides zero mechanical updates; its sole utility is confirming baseline insider market participation alongside unchanged trust mechanics.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit — specifically, a Form 4 insider ownership report filed on 2026-08-04 for Legato Merger Corp. IV. According to the filing, reporting person ROSENFELD ERIC (Chief SPAC Officer) executed an open-market purchase on 2026-08-03, acquiring 47,566 shares at $0.003. As reported, his aggregate holding stands at 1,487,566 shares following the transaction. This submission does not alter the 2028-01-23 redemption deadline, modify the current $10.1 trust/share valuation, trigger extension voting procedures, advance deal progress toward a business combination, or change the sponsor’s conduct protocols. Why it matters: Because the document is a standard SEC ownership disclosure, it contains no operational substance: there are zero claims regarding customers, revenue streams, addressable market size, proprietary technology, channel partnerships, active litigation, or executive transitions. Investors tracking the SEARCHING phase should note that the reported accumulation at $0.003 occurs independently of the $10.1 per-unit trust reserve, meaning the purchase neither augments the trust account, adjusts redemption math, nor establishes a target acquisition pathway. The filing solely reflects discretionary insider positioning; it carries no binding implication for the January 2028 deadline mechanics or capital preservation mandates.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: A routine Form 4 insider ownership report documenting a post-trade securities disclosure for Legato Merger Corp. IV. The filing discloses that on July 27, 2026, director Brian Pratt sold 40,000 shares via an open-market transaction at $0.003 per share. The report states Pratt retains 1,160,000 shares following the disposition. The document lists no amendments to prior holdings, no block trades, and no affiliated company transactions. Why it matters: As a mandatory Section 16(a) filing, the document triggers no changes to the SPAC’s redemption schedule, trust account administration, extension voting mechanics, or business combination deadline. The $0.003 execution price cited in the Form 4 reflects secondary market trading well below standard trust redemption floors, indicating market liquidity or pricing conditions rather than sponsor-level capital decisions. The filing contains no statements from executive officers, sponsors, or independent directors regarding target evaluation, customer relationships, revenue streams, market positioning, technology development, strategic partnerships, or active litigation. Director Pratt’s disclosed equity reduction is purely transactional and does not signal deal progress, trust withdrawals, or changes to sponsor alignment.

  • What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q filed by Legato Merger Corp. IV (blank check company) for the quarter ended May 31, 2026, containing unaudited financial statements and management discussion. No deal announcement, extension, or sponsor conduct change. The trust account per-share redemption value increased from $10.00 to $10.10 due to interest earned; cash held outside trust is $2,427,888. No new redemption deadlines or revisions to the business combination period (24 months from closing of IPO, or 27 months if a letter of intent, etc., is signed). Why it matters: Provides investors with updated trust value and confirms the search timeline. The increase in per-share redemption value (to $10.10) and the absence of any operational changes are relevant for shareholders evaluating redemption or holding decisions.

    What changed vs 2026-04-14trust $230.7M → $232.3M +1%
    trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $230.7M$232.3M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,563,568 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “$ 2,427,888 Prepaid expenses 185,885 Total current assets 2,613,773 Investments held in Trust Account 232,301,573 Total assets $ 234,915,346 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS DEFICIT Deferred underwriting commissions $ 8,050,000 Total”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $94K · unchanged

    The clause …“proceed with the Initial Public Offering. At January 26, 2026, the balance of $ 94,225 outstanding under these promissory notes was repaid and borrowings under the note are no longer available. Working Capital Loans In order to finance”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0M · unchanged

    The clause “0,000,000 shares authorized; 8,266,667 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) issued and outstanding as of May 31, 2026 (1) 827 Additional paid-in capital - Accumulated deficit (”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Joint Acquisition Statement signature page filed under SEC Rule 13d-1(k), formally establishing that Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross are filing the attached Schedule 13G collectively. The document records a joint-acquisition agreement among the three holders, stipulating that each signer accepts individual responsibility for the timeliness and accuracy of their own disclosed information while declining liability for the others’ data unless they possess knowledge of its inaccuracy. This exhibit contains no share quantities, acquisition prices, dates, or explicit references to the SPAC’s redemption calendar, trust balance, or business combination search. Why it matters: Investors monitoring the January 23, 2028 deadline and potential redemptions must recognize that this filing coordinates regulatory reporting for the underlying stakeholder group. Because the attached page is purely procedural, the substantive metrics needed to assess voting weight at upcoming shareholder meetings—aggregate shares beneficially owned, percentage of outstanding public shares, acquisition date, and source of funds—are absent here and must be located on the preceding items of the full Schedule 13G. Until those items are reviewed, the exact influence of Adage Capital Management and the two individuals on any future extension vote or business combination approval remains unquantified in this text.

  • What changed: 10-Q quarterly report for the quarter ended February 28, 2026, filed April 14, 2026. This is the first quarterly report since the IPO closed on January 26, 2026, providing financial statements, trust account details, and business combination status. No changes to trust mechanics, redemption terms, or business combination deadline since IPO. Trust value per public share is $10.03 as of Feb 28, 2026 (up from $10.00 due to interest income). No business combination announced or letter of intent disclosed. No extension votes, amendments, or new sponsor conduct issues. Related party transactions unchanged from IPO. No insider trading arrangements adopted or terminated during the quarter. Why it matters: For investors monitoring trust value and deadlines: trust per share is $10.03. The deadline for a business combination is 24 months from IPO closing (Jan 26, 2026 -> Jan 26, 2028) or 27 months if a definitive agreement is signed within 24 months. No target has been identified; the SPAC remains in searching phase. Expenses are minimal (G&A $90k for six months). This filing establishes baseline financials for tracking future trust erosion, expenses, and deal progress.

    trust account, redeemable shares, sponsor loans outstandingnothing moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    not previously extracted$230.7M

    The clause “$ 2,207,369 Prepaid expenses 213,768 Total current assets 2,421,137 Investments held in Trust Account 230,738,005 Total assets $ 233,159,142 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS DEFICIT Current liabilities: Accounts payable and accrued expenses $”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted23.0M

    The clause “0,000,000 shares authorized; 8,266,667 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) issued and outstanding as of February 28, 2026 (1) 827 Additional paid-in capital - Accumulated deficit (”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $94K · unchanged

    The clause …“proceed with the Initial Public Offering. At January 26, 2026, the balance of $ 94,225 outstanding under these promissory notes was repaid and borrowings under the note are no longer available. Working Capital Loans In order to finance”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A Form 4 — insider ownership report [0001094891-26-000100] filed by Eric Rosenfeld, identified as Chief SPAC Officer of Legato Merger Corp. IV. The filing discloses that, on 2026-03-05, Eric Rosenfeld conducted an open-market purchase of 1,440,000 shares at $0.003, resulting in a post-transaction holding of 1,440,000 shares. Per the report, the document contains no substantive assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel adjustments beyond the officer’s corporate title. Why it matters: The Form 4 provides a direct record of a sponsor-affiliated officer deploying capital into the public market at $0.003, which tracks sponsor conduct and insider positioning. According to the filing, this open-market acquisition does not alter the SPAC’s SEARCHING status, the stated $10.1 trust per share, or the 2028-01-23 deadline. Because the transaction was executed on the open market rather than through the trust account or underwriting syndicate, neither the redemption calendar, trust distribution mechanics, nor any potential extension timeline are affected by this submission.

  • What changed: Form 4 — insider ownership report. This is a Form 4 — insider ownership report. According to the submitted filing, Eric Rosenfeld (Chief SPAC Officer) executed an open-market sale on 2026-03-04, disposing of 1,440,000 shares at $0.003 per share, and reports holding 1,348,217 shares afterward. This entry records sponsor conduct and insider liquidity activity. It does not amend the registered redemption deadline of 2028-01-23, touch any trust account mechanics, advance the status toward a business combination, or request an extension of the search period. The text contains no assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, active litigation, or personnel changes. Why it matters: Investors tracking redemption windows and sponsor behavior should note that the executive’s reported sale of 1,440,000 shares at $0.003 reveals a heavily discounted secondary market environment while the entity remains in SEARCHING status. The filing explicitly states the executive retains 1,348,217 shares post-transaction, indicating partial rather than complete capital exit. Because the Form 4 was self-filed by the Chief SPAC Officer, the volume and price figures are administered facts rather than guidance. Without disclosed merger targets or timeline modifications, this submission functions primarily as a liquidity checkpoint. Market participants monitoring for extension votes or deSPAC accelerations should watch subsequent quarterly filings to see whether this partial divestment precedes a negotiated timeline change or a targeted acquisition announcement.

  • What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for Legato Merger Corp. IV, a newly-formed blank check SPAC, covering its first fiscal quarter from inception (September 1, 2025) through November 30, 2025. The filing reports the company's pre-IPO formation activities and, through a subsequent event note, confirms its IPO closed on January 26, 2026. This is the company's first quarterly report. The period ended November 30, 2025 predates the IPO. The only subsequent event (Note 9) reports the January 26, 2026 consummation of the IPO (23,000,000 units for $230 million gross), full exercise of the over-allotment (3,000,000 units), and a concurrent private placement (550,000 units for $5.5 million). Pre-IPO, the company had $85 in cash, $57,950 in deferred offering costs, and a working capital deficit of $79,156. Trust value is not established until the post-balance-sheet IPO. The company remains in pre-business-combination search status. Why it matters: For an investor tracking SPAC mechanics, this filing confirms the SPAC is now funded. As stated by the company, the trust holds $230,000,000 ($10.00 per public share, which matches the trust/share benchmark). The 24-month deadline for a business combination runs from January 26, 2026, extendable to 27 months if a definitive agreement is signed within 24 months. The filing also confirms the sponsor's 25% founder stake (7,666,667 shares after full exercise of the over-allotment) and that warrants are classified as equity. The document includes management compensation details ($5,000/month to CEO/CFO) and an administrative fee ($25,000/month to an affiliate of the sponsor). No target or letter of intent has been announced.

  • What changed: This document IS a Schedule 13D beneficial ownership report, classified in its own terms as a statutory disclosure exhibit required when a person or group acquires more than the statutory threshold of voting securities in a registrant. The provided excerpt consists solely of the filing title and a system indexer noting that a structured holder table is absent from this XML variant. The filing text does not adjust redemption calendar parameters, trust share valuations, extension mechanisms, target acquisition milestones, or sponsor governance conduct. Mechanically, this report establishes a public registry of a concentrated equity accumulation, which can trigger amendment obligations under Securities Exchange Act rules and alter voting weight distributions for upcoming shareholder actions. Why it matters: Investors tracking redemption windows, trust capital maintenance, and merger execution should view this report as a structural inflection point in shareholder composition. Concentrated blockholder entry frequently shifts sponsor negotiation leverage, influences redemption susceptibility through coordinated public statements, and may precede proposals that extend timelines or restructure the capital stack. The document contains no direct commentary on target customer relationships, revenue streams, market positioning, technological capabilities, partnership frameworks, personnel transitions, or ongoing litigation; any substantive operational claims would require examination of subsequent Schedule 13G/A amendments, accompanying press releases, or proxy solicitations.

  • What changed: This filing IS an SEC Form 3 initial beneficial ownership report classifying Legato Merger Corp. IV as the issuer and Ing John as a director, recording an indirect stake of 180,000 shares. On redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, the submission registers no updates; it does not propose an amendment, trigger a vote, alter the trust account, or advance a target search. According to the Form 3 text itself, Director Ing John holds 180,000 shares indirectly, with no acquisition date, purchase price, or disposition logged. Why it matters: Beyond the mechanical calendar and trust parameters, the document confirms pre-business-combination insider equity placement. The report attributes the 180,000 indirect shares to Director Ing John but supplies neither funding source nor transaction timing, meaning it reflects administrative compliance rather than a strategic signal about sponsor alignment or upcoming redemption overhang. Investors tracking these mechanics should treat the filing as a baseline ownership anchor until subsequent forms disclose actual purchases, sales, or warrant conversions that would impact share supply ahead of a merger vote.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K filing reporting the closing of an Initial Public Offering and a concurrent private placement, accompanied by audited financial statements and a corporate press release. According to the filing’s Item 8.01 and Exhibit 99.2, Legato Merger Corp. IV closed its IPO on January 26, 2026, selling 23,000,000 Units at $10.00 per Unit for $230,000,000 in gross proceeds, after fully exercising a 3,000,000-unit underwriters’ over-allotment option on January 23, 2026. The Company simultaneously sold 550,000 Private Placement Units for $5,500,000. Per Note 1 of the financial statements, $230,000,000 was deposited into a Trust Account, creating an initial per-share value of $10.00 for the 23,000,000 Public Shares. The filing establishes a 24-month Combination Period from the closing date, which automatically extends to 27 months if the Company executes a letter of intent, agreement in principle, or definitive agreement for an initial Business Combination within the first 24 months. The Company had not yet commenced operations prior to this event. Why it matters: This filing codifies the structural and financial parameters governing future redemptions, extensions, and sponsor incentives. Per Note 1 and Note 5, Insiders (officers, directors, and initial shareholders) waived redemption rights for Founder and Private Shares but will participate in liquidating distributions from the Trust Account only if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period, at which point the per-share residual value may drop below the $10.00 Public Share offering price. Management, led by CEO Gregory Monahan, intends to initially target businesses in infrastructure, industrial, artificial intelligence, and technology, though NYSE listing rules mandate a target fair market value equal to at least 80% of the Trust Account balance at execution. Cost structures are fixed: $25,000 monthly administrative fees to Crescendo Advisors II, LLC, and BTIG, LLC receiving a $3,450,000 upfront underwriting discount plus deferred commissions capped at $8,050,000. Critically, while Crescendo Advisors LLC (affiliated with Chief SPAC Officer Eric Rosenfeld) agreed to indemnify the Trust Account to prevent balances from falling below $10.00 per share against third-party vendor claims, the Company explicitly states it has neither verified Crescendo Advisors’ liquidity nor requested it to reserve funds for those obligations. Warrants carry a $11.50 exercise price and expire five years post-combination.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

Unit: U = S + W/3 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B3 0001829126-26-000531

Unit quote (LEGO-UN)$10.10

as of 31 August 2026

Warrant quote (LEGO-WT)$0.40

as of 25 August 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)48K
Average daily $ volume$476K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$9.80 – $10.00
Total cash in trust$232.3M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNYSE · 0002087450

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

2 filers with a stake on file · 2 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail5 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

LEGO — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

GREENSHOE FIX2026-08-13

ipoSizeM 200->230: 23,000,000 units incl. 3,000,000 over-allotment units (full exercise) (acc 0001829126-26-000821)

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

NO SPONSOR LLC EXISTS. The Legato Merger IV 424B3 (acc 0001829126-26-000531) never uses the word "sponsor" — the founder shares are held by "our initial shareholders" directly, and all nine Form 3s on CIK 0002087450 were filed by natural persons (Rosenfeld 0001219603, Sgro 0001376451, Monahan 0001422283, Semler, Jaffe, Pratt, Ing, Nadeem, Ehsani), none flagged as a 10% owner entity. The stored name records the sponsoring principals, not a legal entity; no SponsorEntity is created for it.

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001829126-26-000171). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

Calendar — Jan 26, 2028 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

Derived: 10-Q acc 0001829126-26-007408 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-01-26. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-01-22 — not changed by this job.