Skip to main content
spacbrain

EQV Ventures II

EVAC · NYSE · Energy

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date3 July 2028

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.27 cash floor$10.30
11 May83 closes · floor filed 31 Mar9 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 3 July 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.03 above the $10.27 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.45, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.4% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $460M SPAC from EQV Ventures (Silvey Jerome Comstock Iii), listed on NYSE in July 2025. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.27 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 3 July 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 3 July 2028
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
Energy
What it set out to buy: Energy
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.30 vs $10.27
$0.03 above the last filed cash held for you; 1.4% below cash against our estimated ~$10.45
Cash left in trust
$477.2M
IPO
3 July 2025
$460M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
1090 CENTER DRIVE, PARK CITY, UT, 84098
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
BTIG, LLC
Key officers
RUSH DEREK (Director) · PEPERZAK MARCUS (Director) · Silvey Jerome Comstock III (Chief Executive Officer)
Listed securities
EVAC common · EVAC-UN unit $10.32 · EVAC-WT warrant $0.39 · EVAC common $10.30
Cash held per share$10.27

As last filed, 31 March 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-057687

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.45

Modelled, not filed: $10.27 filed 31 March 2026, compounded 163 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.3%above cash
$10.27, 10-Q as of Mar 31, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-057687
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.4%below cash
~$10.45, accrued 163 days at 3.95%

The two rows disagree about which side of the cash this price sits on. Both are arithmetically right — they divide by different cash figures. The filed one is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimated one carries that same figure forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters3 July 2028

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jul 3, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.27 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 3 July 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 3 July 2025IPOpassed

    $460M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

0.3% premium to the last filed trust — capital at risk

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where EVAC ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

EQV Ventures Acquisition Corp. II is a Cayman Islands-incorporated blank-check company headquartered at 1090 Center Drive, Park City, Utah, formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company operates as a generalist SPAC, meaning it has not limited its search to any particular industry or sector. Its common shares trade on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker EVAC.

The company priced its initial public offering on July 3, 2025, with units consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one-third of one warrant, and $10.00 per unit held in trust. BTIG, LLC served as underwriter. The registration statement (File No. 333-287926) was filed with the SEC, with an amendment (S-1/A) submitted on June 23, 2025 as an exhibit-only filing. The sponsor entity is referenced in various agreements including a Securities Subscription Agreement dated October 11, 2024, a Registration and Shareholder Rights Agreement, and a Private Placement Units Purchase Agreement, all between the registrant and the sponsor.

Jerome Silvey serves as Chief Executive Officer and Director, while Tyson Taylor serves as President, Chief Financial Officer, and Director. Director nominees identified in the filing include Jerome C. Silvey, Jr., Bryan Summers, Andrew Blakeman, and Marcus Peperzak. The company is currently in the pre-deal stage, with no announced business combination target. The specific business-combination deadline is not stated in the available filings. Legal counsel includes Kirkland & Ellis LLP and Ellenoff Grossman & Schole LLP, with Walkers (Cayman) LLP serving as Cayman Islands legal counsel, and Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company acting as trustee and warrant agent.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Trust per-share value ($10.36) continues to accrete above the IPO price, which is relevant for any future redemption math. Management has formally flagged going concern uncertainty; this is the first explicit risk factor of this nature in this SPAC’s filings. No extension mechanism has been disclosed beyond the 24-month deadline. No deal progress or target identified. No Working Capital Loans drawn; sponsor appears to be funding ordinary expenses directly.

  • The trust per-share redemption value is increasing, which may affect redemption decisions if a deal is later announced. The company remains on track to meet its 24-month deadline (July 3, 2027). The absence of any working capital loans or sponsor draws suggests no liquidity pressure. The filing provides a clean update on SPAC mechanics with no red flags.

  • Confirms trust per-share value ($10.19) slightly above the $10.27 estimate used in system prompt (actual $10.19). Deadline remains 24 months from July 3, 2025 (i.e., July 3, 2027), with ability to extend up to 36 months via shareholder vote. No deal progress – still searching. High sponsor alignment risk (20% owner, low-cost founder shares). Permitted interest withdrawals up to $1M/year may reduce trust. No material adverse disclosures.

  • Establishes the baseline financial position after the IPO: Trust Account of ~$464.8M, working capital of ~$713,885, and the accrual of interest income. It confirms the sponsor forfeited 575,000 Founder Shares after the over-allotment option expired, fixing the founder share count at 11.5M. The 24-month deadline to complete a deal is July 3, 2027.

  • Unit separation shifts liquidity dynamics between equity and option components, which can influence retail and institutional allocation decisions ahead of redemption or merger votes. According to the press release issued by Chief Executive Officer Jerry Silvey and President and Chief Financial Officer Tyson Taylor, the company’s acquisition mandate focuses on targeting ‘an oil and gas exploration and production company in North America, Europe or other international markets,’ with management citing expected synergies from EQV Group’s operational platform across the traditional energy spectrum. The submission contains no modifications to the contractual trust mechanism governing shareholder redemptions, nor does it advance, delay, or extend the scheduled timeline for consummating a business combination.

  • This filing is highly material as it is the first comprehensive disclosure post-IPO, establishing the trust value, share structure, and sponsor economics. It confirms the SPAC has a $460 million trust and a 24-month deadline. It provides the baseline for tracking trust value, working capital, and any potential redemption pressure or conduct issues. The specific terms of the underwriting agreement, including the $16.1 million deferred fee, and the sponsor's founder share structure with 575,000 shares still subject to forfeiture, are key mechanics for investors.

Show 11 more material filings
  • This filing establishes the post-IPO operating baseline for EVAC, locking in trust mechanics, sponsor alignment through waived insider claims, and the precise statutory triggers governing shareholder redemption versus liquidation. The documented $40,000 monthly expense rate and available up-to-$1,500,000 convertible working capital loans define the pre-combination cash burn trajectory, while the explicit 24-month operational window sets the maximum timeline before mandatory liquidation procedures activate. Management's acknowledgment that no operations have commenced and all historical activity pertains solely to IPO formation and preparation confirms the entity remains in the pure target-search phase, making trust preservation, redemption valuation tracking, and deadline management the primary near-term investor considerations. The underwriters' and sponsor's contractual waivers of trust-distributed assets further de-risk potential dilution to public shareholders should the combination timeline expire.

  • This filing sets the foundational terms for the SPAC, including trust value, redemption rights, and sponsor economics. Investors need to understand the high dilution from founder shares ($0.002 vs. $10.00 public), the 24-month deadline with extension possibility, and the significant conflicts of interest with the parallel SPAC EQV I. The energy-focused strategy and the trust per share of $10.00 (not $10.27 as previously noted in the corpus) are critical for redemption calculations.

  • This filing establishes the foundational structure of the SPAC, including the trust account size, redemption mechanics, warrant terms, lock-up periods, sponsor commitments, and director appointments. It provides the baseline for all future redemption calculations, extension votes, and business combination disclosures. Investors now have a live security with a known per-share trust value and a hard deadline for a deal.

  • Because the Registrant certified the immediate effectiveness of these 8,050,000 newly registered units upon SEC filing, the public float and warrant coverage expand without restructuring the existing trust or redemption framework. According to the filing, this capital deployment mechanism increases proceeds available to fund ongoing target searches until the stated deadline, while establishing 8,050,000 additional derivative instruments with a $11.50 exercise price. The document contains no claims regarding revenue, customer contracts, technology, strategic partnerships, litigation, or personnel appointments. Consequently, investor attention remains fixed on the pre-established redemption calendar and sponsor execution capacity rather than any near-term business combination timeline.

  • These contractual terms directly dictate capital allocation, sponsor alignment, and shareholder exit pathways ahead of any target identification. The June 30, 2025 hard stop creates a definitive near-term execution deadline separate from the broader charter expiration, meaning operational delay risks immediate dissolution rather than prolonged searching. Attributed to the agreement signed by Chief Executive Officer Jerome Silvey and President/Chief Financial Officer Tyson Taylor, the document confirms BTIG, LLC’s underwriting appointment, applies Cayman Islands exclusive jurisdiction, and locks warrant pricing at $11.50 per share. The indemnification language and permitted-interest withdrawal caps explicitly safeguard trust assets against third-party claims and administrative drainage, while the forfeiture formula mathematically ensures Sponsor equity maintains a 20% post-IPO baseline unless over-allotment exercises modify the denominator. No customer bases, revenue projections, technology pipelines, or partnership announcements are included, as the filing concentrates exclusively on structural capital preservation, transfer restrictions, and regulatory readiness for an anticipated New York Stock Exchange listing.

  • Per the letter, the SEC staff’s scrutiny of insider voting commitments indicates that post-filing share acquisitions by management or affiliates may fall outside the original pro-combination voting pledge if the Rule 14e-5 exemption applies. This directly impacts redemption dynamics and control margins at a future business combination vote, as unpledged insider shares could shift the mathematical threshold for shareholder approval. The request for amendment introduces a procedural hold on S-1 effectiveness, delaying capital deployment and extending the firm’sSEARCHING phase until the Division of Corporation Finance reviews the response. The correspondence is addressed to Chief Executive Officer Jerome Silvey, placing direct executive responsibility on aligning the registration disclosures. The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, or litigation.

  • Sets the redemption calendar: trust initially $10.00 per share; deadline 24 months from offering close (projected mid-2027); extensions require shareholder vote with redemption rights. Provides all mechanical terms investors need to track potential redemption events, trust value, and sponsor conduct. Material because it defines the entire investment structure for this SPAC.

  • The regulatory correspondence confirms active IPO formulation while exposing precise friction points that dictate redemption economics and timeline risk. The staff's explicit focus on the 12-month versus 24-month administrative cost gap signals scrutiny over whether operating deficits will require trust withdrawals or external borrowing during the unextended portion of the search period. Codified forfeiture risks attached to founder shares and private warrants, paired with up to $1,500,000 in convertible working capital loans, establish a transparent incentive baseline for comparing hold versus redemption valuations. Rule 14e-5 compliance affirmations and membership interest transfer disclosures delineate takeover defense boundaries and control stability, which directly influence liquidity premiums and anchor positioning during the searching phase. Mandatory investment company classification caveats further indicate that regulatory misclassification exposure remains active throughout the lifecycle, reinforcing the necessity of tracking trust deployment velocity and supplemental capital calls as the company advances toward completion.

  • The filing confirms the SPAC's intent to proceed with its $350 million IPO, its focus on oil & gas exploration and production, a 24-month deadline to complete a business combination (with a possible 36-month extension via shareholder vote), and redemption rights at $10.00 per share. The $10.27 per-share trust value reported in the corpus may reflect interest accretion from the fully-funded trust, but this filing does not confirm that; it states the initial deposit will be $10.00 per unit. The filing is material for investors tracking the EVAC trust, redemption mechanics, and sponsor conduct, as it details sponsor economics, lock-up provisions, and potential conflicts of interest.

  • These mandatory disclosures directly inform how public shareholders will assess redemption thresholds, trust erosion risks, and sponsor alignment before the search expires. Forcing clarification on off-trust funding beyond the current 12-month expense model reveals whether working capital draws or private placements are anticipated to carry the company toward the full 24-month horizon, a variable that determines remaining trust NAV at any future liquidation date. Defining whether cashless warrant conversions and loan exchanges produce material dilution alters the per-share accounting baseline redemption arbitrageurs compare against the trust payout. Mapping open-market acquisition behavior under federal tender offer rules exposes potential liquidity competition between management accumulation efforts and retail sell orders. Quantifying sponsor wealth at risk if no merger occurs and detailing membership-level control transfer pathways establish whether EQV leadership remains mathematically and legally committed to long-horizon value realization or structurally insulated from early-exit dynamics.

  • This is the first detailed look at EVAC II's proposed terms and sponsor economics before its IPO. It confirms EVAC II is a new SPAC vehicle with no deal in motion, reveals substantial sponsor/affiliate conflicts with EQV I and the EQV Group, and establishes the trust, redemption, extension, and liquidation mechanics investors will need to track once the SPAC lists. The operative trust baseline in the draft is $10.00 per public share, with the 24-month deadline running from the closing of the offering rather than a fixed calendar date in the filing.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed by blank-check company EQV Ventures Acquisition Corp. II (EVAC). Routine quarterly filing; no business combination has been announced. Trust value per share increased from $10.19 at Dec 31, 2025 to $10.36 at Jun 30, 2026, driven by $8.6M of interest income in H1 2026. Net income of $7.9M vs. net loss of $49K in H1 2025. Company withdrew $500K from trust interest for working capital in H1 2026. Director Derek Rush was appointed to the board and audit committee on July 2, 2026, subsequent to quarter end. The Company added a new risk factor explicitly flagging substantial doubt about ability to continue as a going concern, since the mandatory liquidation deadline is July 3, 2027. Why it matters: Trust per-share value ($10.36) continues to accrete above the IPO price, which is relevant for any future redemption math. Management has formally flagged going concern uncertainty; this is the first explicit risk factor of this nature in this SPAC’s filings. No extension mechanism has been disclosed beyond the 24-month deadline. No deal progress or target identified. No Working Capital Loans drawn; sponsor appears to be funding ordinary expenses directly.

    What changed vs 2026-05-15trust $472.8M → $477.2M +1%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $472.8M$477.2M

    SpacBrain reads this as $4,338,720 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “263,961 1,204,773 Non-current assets: Long-term prepaid insurance — 45,000 Cash held in the Trust Account 477,159,386 469,017,981 Total Assets $ 478,423,347 $ 470,267,754 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“or otherwise cease operations and liquidate, management has concluded that substantial doubt exists about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. The accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements do not include”…

    Combination deadline
    not previously extracted2027-07-03

    The clause …“liquidation date. However, because we are required to complete our initial business combination or obtain an extension of the Combination Period by July 3, 2027, which falls within one year from the date these unaudited condensed”…

    Redeemable shares
    46.0M · unchanged

    The clause “300,000,000 shares authorized; 947,857 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 46,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 95 95 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 30,000,000”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report (Item 5.02 and Item 9.01). On July 2, 2026, EQV Ventures Acquisition Corp. II appointed Derek Rush to its Board of Directors, increasing the total number of directors to seven, and assigned him to the Audit Committee. The Board determined Mr. Rush meets the definition of an independent director under New York Stock Exchange listing standards and applicable SEC rules. He holds no compensatory arrangements, understandings, or reportable related-party transactions with the Company, and has received no compensation for his board or committee service. The Company also executed an indemnification agreement with Mr. Rush to advance expenses and indemnify him to the fullest extent permitted by law. No modifications to the trust account, redemption procedures, merger negotiations, or sponsor conduct are disclosed. Tyson Taylor, President and Chief Financial Officer, signed the submission. Why it matters: This filing is a routine governance update that confirms EQV Ventures II remains in the capital-raising/search stage with zero advancement toward a de-SPAC transaction. For investors tracking the redemption calendar and trust mechanics, the liquidation deadline of July 3, 2027, and the trust value of $10.27 per share remain entirely unaffected. The appointment of an independent director to the audit committee establishes baseline oversight frameworks typically required ahead of a shareholder vote, but it does not shorten the waiting period, extend the merger timeline, or signal near-term deal activity. All claims regarding director independence, absence of compensation, indemnification scope, and board expansion are sourced exclusively from the registrant’s Item 5.02 disclosure.

  • What changed: A Form 3 insider ownership report [accession 0001213900-26-076714] filed by director Derek Rush for EQV Ventures Acquisition Corp. II. The report states that director Derek Rush filed the form with 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,' confirming zero insider equity transfers, purchases, or sales during the covered period. Why it matters: This routine administrative filing leaves the SPAC’s search mechanics untouched: the trust per share remains at the documented $10.27, the redemption and liquidation deadline holds at 2027-07-03, and the company continues in 'SEARCHING' status. Because the director attested to no reported equity movements, the filing yields no new signals regarding sponsor allocation activity, merger target interest, or extension negotiations. It simply updates the registry without shifting the parameters that govern shareholder redemption windows or trust fund integrity.

  • What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the period ended March 31, 2026 (EQV Ventures Acquisition Corp. II, a SPAC still searching for a business combination target). Trust value per Class A share increased to $10.27 (from $10.19 at Dec 31, 2025) due to $4.3M interest income. Trust account balance grew to $472.8M. Company reported net income of $3.9M for Q1 2026, versus net loss of $774 in Q1 2025. Working capital surplus of $1.3M; cash on hand $1.5M. No business combination announced, no extension vote, no working capital loans drawn. Sponsor conduct unchanged: $25,000 founder shares, $1.5M convertible loan facility available. No legal proceedings, no material changes to risk factors, no insider trading plan modifications. Why it matters: The trust per-share redemption value is increasing, which may affect redemption decisions if a deal is later announced. The company remains on track to meet its 24-month deadline (July 3, 2027). The absence of any working capital loans or sponsor draws suggests no liquidity pressure. The filing provides a clean update on SPAC mechanics with no red flags.

    What changed vs 2025-11-14trust $464.8M → $472.8M +2%
    trust account, redeemable shares1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $464.8M$472.8M

    SpacBrain reads this as $8,055,002 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “04,773 Non-current Assets Long-term prepaid insurance 22,500 45,000 Investments held in the Trust Account 472,820,666 469,017,981 Total Assets $ 474,419,645 $ 470,267,754 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption”…

    Redeemable shares
    46.0M · unchanged

    The clause “300,000,000 shares authorized; 947,857 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 46,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 95 95 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 30,000,000”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 – a routine compliance filing for a blank-check/searching SPAC (EQV Ventures Acquisition Corp. II). First annual report since IPO (July 3, 2025). Reports trust account of $469.0M ($10.19 per share), net income of $8.9M from interest, total operating costs of $0.7M. No business combination identified. Sponsor forfeited 575,000 founder shares upon expiration of over-allotment. Outstanding warrants: 15.3M public, 0.26M private. Cash outside trust: $1.1M. Why it matters: Confirms trust per-share value ($10.19) slightly above the $10.27 estimate used in system prompt (actual $10.19). Deadline remains 24 months from July 3, 2025 (i.e., July 3, 2027), with ability to extend up to 36 months via shareholder vote. No deal progress – still searching. High sponsor alignment risk (20% owner, low-cost founder shares). Permitted interest withdrawals up to $1M/year may reduce trust. No material adverse disclosures.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: SEC Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies Wolverine Asset Management, LLC, Wolverine Holdings, LLC, Christopher L. Gust, and Robert R. Bellick as reporting holders. It contains no language addressing the SPAC’s trust per share, its liquidation deadline, potential extensions, target identification, merger negotiation progress, or sponsor conduct regarding shareholder redemption rights. Why it matters: Under Section 13(d) of the Securities Exchange Act, the Schedule 13G certifies that the listed entities and individuals hold equity interests exceeding statutory disclosure thresholds and asserts they are not acting as a controlling group. For investors tracking EVAC’s search-phase timeline and capital preservation, the excerpt confirms routine regulatory monitoring without disclosing aggregate ownership percentages, purchase prices, or stated investment intent. The absence of any reference to a business combination target or amendment to the trust liquidation date indicates the underlying SPAC structure remains operationally unchanged. Complete filing terms would be necessary to determine whether these holders plan to retain shares, participate in a future redemption, or vote for an extension before the stated deadline expires.

  • What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q. The document is the first quarterly report (for Q3 2025) since the SPAC's IPO on July 3, 2025. It reports the closing of the IPO, the private placements, the initial Trust Account balance, and the early operational results. No business combination has been announced or is in progress. Why it matters: Establishes the baseline financial position after the IPO: Trust Account of ~$464.8M, working capital of ~$713,885, and the accrual of interest income. It confirms the sponsor forfeited 575,000 Founder Shares after the over-allotment option expired, fixing the founder share count at 11.5M. The 24-month deadline to complete a deal is July 3, 2027.

    trust account, redeemable shares, sponsor loans outstandingnothing moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    not previously extracted$464.8M

    The clause …“insurance 67,500 Deferred offering costs 362,828 Marketable securities held in the Trust Account 464,765,664 Total Assets $ 465,669,099 $ 362,828 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted46.0M

    The clause …“authorized; 947,857 and 160,000 shares issued and outstanding (1) (excluding 46,000,000 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption) at September 30, 2025 and December 31, 2024, respectively 95 16 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $5Knot matched in this filing

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit consisting of a Joint Filing Agreement attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report for EQV Ventures Acquisition Corp. II. The filing discloses no updates to redemption deadlines, trust value, extension mechanisms, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. The undersigned parties—Magnetar Financial LLC, Magnetar Capital Partners LP, Supernova Management LLC, and David J. Snyderman—via attorney-in-fact Hayley Stein, simply agree to file a consolidated Schedule 13G covering their combined beneficial ownership of EQV Ventures II shares as of September 30, 2025 pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k). Why it matters: No operational, strategic, or timeline disclosures are present. The SPAC remains in the SEARCHING phase, with its 2027-07-03 liquidation deadline and stated trust value of $10.27 per share entirely unaffected by this administrative bundling of reporting obligations. Investors monitoring redemption windows, trust dilution, target acquisitions, or sponsor activism receive no actionable signal from this purely procedural submission.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, functioning as a routine compliance exhibit disclosing regulatory holdings. The provided filing text identifies EQV Ventures Sponsor II LLC as the reporting holder but contains no share quantities, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, or purpose declarations. It does not disclose adjustments to redemption windows, trust account balances, combination deadline extensions, or sponsor governance conduct. Why it matters: Schedule 13G submissions typically mark a statutory ownership threshold crossing that can precede target selection, merger negotiations, or sponsorship capital commitments. Because the excerpt omits the disclosure pages that quantify positions or state the transaction's purpose, it provides no verifiable updates on deal progress, strategic direction, customer or revenue profiles, technology developments, partnership arrangements, or litigation matters.(flagged for human review)

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report accompanying Exhibit 99.1, a press release announcing that holders of EQV Ventures Acquisition Corp. II units may elect to separately trade the Class A ordinary shares and redeemable warrants contained therein, effective August 22, 2025. The filing modifies instrument trading mechanics without amending the redemption calendar, trust account administration, business combination deadline, extension provisions, or sponsor conduct disclosures. Per the NYSE registration schedule embedded in the cover page, each whole redeemable warrant is exercisable for one Class A ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50. Units that are not separated will continue trading under the symbol EVACU, while separated shares and warrants will list under EVAC and EVACW. The press release directs unit holders to have their brokers contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to execute the split. Why it matters: Unit separation shifts liquidity dynamics between equity and option components, which can influence retail and institutional allocation decisions ahead of redemption or merger votes. According to the press release issued by Chief Executive Officer Jerry Silvey and President and Chief Financial Officer Tyson Taylor, the company’s acquisition mandate focuses on targeting ‘an oil and gas exploration and production company in North America, Europe or other international markets,’ with management citing expected synergies from EQV Group’s operational platform across the traditional energy spectrum. The submission contains no modifications to the contractual trust mechanism governing shareholder redemptions, nor does it advance, delay, or extend the scheduled timeline for consummating a business combination.

  • What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the quarterly period ended June 30, 2025, filed by SPAC EQV Ventures Acquisition Corp. II. This is the first 10-Q filed by EQV Ventures Acquisition Corp. II since its IPO on July 3, 2025. As such, it establishes a baseline for the pre-IPO period and immediately post-IPO. The financial statements cover the period from inception (September 9, 2024) through June 30, 2025, with the IPO closing on July 3, 2025. The filing confirms the IPO of 46,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating $460 million placed in trust. It details the sale of 400,000 Sponsor Private Placement Units ($4 million) and 387,857 Underwriter Private Placement Units ($3,878,570) to BTIG. It reports transaction costs of $24,491,891 and a trust value of $460,000,000 ($10.00 per share). It notes a share recapitalization on July 1, 2025, increasing Class B shares to 12,075,000, and the partial exercise of the over-allotment on July 3, 2025, reducing founder shares subject to forfeiture to 575,000. The deadline for a business combination is 24 months from the IPO close, or July 2027. Why it matters: This filing is highly material as it is the first comprehensive disclosure post-IPO, establishing the trust value, share structure, and sponsor economics. It confirms the SPAC has a $460 million trust and a 24-month deadline. It provides the baseline for tracking trust value, working capital, and any potential redemption pressure or conduct issues. The specific terms of the underwriting agreement, including the $16.1 million deferred fee, and the sponsor's founder share structure with 575,000 shares still subject to forfeiture, are key mechanics for investors.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report announcing the consummation of an Initial Public Offering on July 3, 2025, and submitting an audited balance sheet as Exhibit 99.1. The registrant's filing discloses that on July 3, 2025, it completed an IPO of 46,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, incorporating a partial exercise of the underwriters' over-allotment option for 4,000,000 units. The audited balance sheet reflects $460,000,000 deposited into a U.S. trust account administered by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. Management's charter provisions state public shares carry an initial redemption value of $10.00 per share, accruing pro-rata interest, with redemption rights triggered upon shareholder votes to amend redemption timing/substance or upon failure to execute a transaction within 24 months of IPO closing. Notes to the financial statements confirm the sponsor waives redemption and liquidation rights on founder and private placement shares, underwriters waive $16,100,000 in deferred underwriting commissions upon liquidation, and the sponsor assumes liability to restore trust balances below $10.00 per share net of working capital expenses and taxes following third-party creditor claims. The company also records a $40,000 monthly administrative service fee payable to a sponsor affiliate and discloses 15,333,333 public warrants and 262,619 private placement warrants outstanding, each exercisable at $11.50 per share. Why it matters: This filing establishes the post-IPO operating baseline for EVAC, locking in trust mechanics, sponsor alignment through waived insider claims, and the precise statutory triggers governing shareholder redemption versus liquidation. The documented $40,000 monthly expense rate and available up-to-$1,500,000 convertible working capital loans define the pre-combination cash burn trajectory, while the explicit 24-month operational window sets the maximum timeline before mandatory liquidation procedures activate. Management's acknowledgment that no operations have commenced and all historical activity pertains solely to IPO formation and preparation confirms the entity remains in the pure target-search phase, making trust preservation, redemption valuation tracking, and deadline management the primary near-term investor considerations. The underwriters' and sponsor's contractual waivers of trust-distributed assets further de-risk potential dilution to public shareholders should the combination timeline expire.

  • What changed: Prospectus (424B4) for the initial public offering of EQV Ventures Acquisition Corp. II, a blank-check company searching for a business combination target, primarily in the energy industry. This is the first prospectus filed for the IPO. It establishes the offering terms: 42,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, each unit consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one-third of one warrant. $420,000,000 (or $483,000,000 if over-allotment exercised) will be deposited into trust at $10.00 per unit. The trust is invested in U.S. government obligations or money market funds. The deadline to complete an initial business combination is 24 months from closing (July 2027), with a possible extension up to 36 months subject to shareholder approval and redemption rights. The sponsor (EQV Ventures Sponsor II LLC) purchased 12,075,000 Class B founder shares for $25,000 ($0.002 per share) and will buy 400,000 private placement units at $10.00 per unit. The underwriting includes deferred commissions and a $1,000,000 cash payment upon business combination. The prospectus details redemption mechanics, conflict-of-interest disclosures (including the existence of sister SPAC EQV I), and the target strategy focused on upstream oil and gas assets. Why it matters: This filing sets the foundational terms for the SPAC, including trust value, redemption rights, and sponsor economics. Investors need to understand the high dilution from founder shares ($0.002 vs. $10.00 public), the 24-month deadline with extension possibility, and the significant conflicts of interest with the parallel SPAC EQV I. The energy-focused strategy and the trust per share of $10.00 (not $10.27 as previously noted in the corpus) are critical for redemption calculations.

  • What changed: Form 8-K reporting the closing of the initial public offering (IPO) of EQV Ventures Acquisition Corp. II, including the entry into material definitive agreements, appointment of directors, and adoption of amended charter. The SPAC consummated its IPO on July 3, 2025, selling 46,000,000 units (including 4,000,000 from partial over-allotment exercise) at $10.00 per unit, generating gross proceeds of $460,000,000. Net proceeds of $420,000,000 were deposited into the trust account, resulting in a trust value of approximately $10.27 per share. The company also issued 400,000 sponsor private placement units and 387,857 underwriter private placement units. The board of directors was appointed with Jerome C. Silvey, Jr., Bryan Summers, Andrew Blakeman, and Marc Peperzak; the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association were adopted; and all standard IPO-related agreements were executed (underwriting, warrant, trust, registration rights, insider letter, administrative services). The deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from the closing (July 2027). Why it matters: This filing establishes the foundational structure of the SPAC, including the trust account size, redemption mechanics, warrant terms, lock-up periods, sponsor commitments, and director appointments. It provides the baseline for all future redemption calculations, extension votes, and business combination disclosures. Investors now have a live security with a known per-share trust value and a hard deadline for a deal.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit — Form 3, Initial Statement of Beneficial Ownership of Securities (insider ownership report). The submitted filing states that Chief Strategy Officer Andrew McKinley has no non-derivative transactions or equity holdings to disclose, registering zero change to insider share counts. Why it matters: This routine compliance exhibit does not bear on redemption deadlines, trust valuations, extension mechanics, deal search progress, or sponsor conduct. It provides no actionable intelligence for investors tracking liquidation windows or merger development. Beyond confirming the reporting officer’s name and title, the document contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

That was the figure at listing. It is $10.27 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out. Unit: U = S + W/3 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001213900-25-061180

Unit quote (EVAC-UN)$10.32

as of 3 September 2026

Warrant quote (EVAC-WT)$0.39

as of 3 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)51K
Average daily $ volume$522K
Range over the bars held$10.14 – $10.30
Total cash in trust$477.2M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNYSE · 0002042902

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

pre-deal

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

3 filers with a stake on file · 3 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

38 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
  • 30 June 2026
  • 31 March 2026
  • 31 March 2026$10.27

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail6 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

EVAC — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo per charter terms in 10-Q 0001213900-26-057687.

GREENSHOE FIX2026-08-13

ipoSizeM NULL->460: 46,000,000 units incl. 4,000,000 over-allotment units (partial exercise) (acc 0001213900-25-061534)

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "EQV Ventures Sponsor II LLC" (SEC CIK 0002042908) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-25-060651.

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.27 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-057687 as of 2026-03-31

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-061180). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

Calendar — Jul 3, 2028 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

Derived: 10-K acc 0001213900-26-035526 states a 36-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2025-07-03. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Corrected 2026-08-14: the first pass counted the WARRANT exercisability period ("12 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering") as the completion window; only sentences about completing/liquidating count now.

Also listed inSPACs with warrants