Cantor Equity Partners VII
CAES · Nasdaq · Fintech
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 17 Jun.
Last close
0.1% below cash vs estimated NAV — opposite sides of the cash
Daily close · 9 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 17 June 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close-0.2% day
That is $0.08 above the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.09, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 0.1% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $250M SPAC from Cantor Fitzgerald (Brandon Lutnick), listed on Nasdaq in June 2026.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 17 June 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 18 June 2028
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- Fintech
- What it set out to buy: Fintech
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.08 vs $10.00
- $0.08 above the last filed cash held for you; 0.1% below cash against our estimated ~$10.09
- Cash left in trust
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- IPO
- 17 June 2026
- $250M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 110 EAST 59TH STREET, NEW YORK, NY, 10022
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- Cantor Fitzgerald & Co.
- Key officers
- Salinas Danny (Director) · Novak Jane (Chief Financial Officer) · Zurita Louis R. (Director)
- Listed securities
- CAES common · CAES common $10.13
As last filed, 17 June 2026.
source: 424B4 acc 0001213900-26-069612
Modelled, not filed: $10.00 filed 17 June 2026, compounded 85 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 0.8%above cash
- $10.00, 424B4 as of Jun 17, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-069612
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 0.1%below cash
- ~$10.09, accrued 85 days at 3.95%
The two rows disagree about which side of the cash this price sits on. Both are arithmetically right — they divide by different cash figures. The filed one is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimated one carries that same figure forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jun 18, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 17 June 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 17 June 2026IPOpassed
$250M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
0.8% premium to the last filed trust — capital at risk
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Cantor Equity Partners VII, Inc. is a Cayman Islands exempted company formed as a blank check company for the purpose of effecting a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company has not selected any specific business combination target and describes its focus as generalist, with headquarters at 110 East 59th Street, New York, NY 10022. Brandon G. Lutnick serves as Chief Executive Officer. The company is sponsored by Cantor EP Holdings VII, LLC, an affiliate of Cantor Fitzgerald, L.P., which purchased 7,187,500 Class B founder shares for an aggregate of $25,000 (approximately $0.003 per share) and has agreed to purchase 600,000 Class A ordinary shares at $10.00 per share ($6,000,000 in aggregate) in a private placement closing simultaneously with the IPO.
The company's initial public offering raised $250,000,000 through the sale of 25,000,000 Class A ordinary shares at $10.00 per share, with the shares listed on the Nasdaq Global Market under the ticker symbol CAES. Unlike many SPAC offerings, this is not a unit offering; investors receive only Class A ordinary shares and no warrants. Underwriters retain a 45-day over-allotment option to purchase up to 3,750,000 additional Class A ordinary shares. Of the proceeds, $250,000,000 (or $287,500,000 if the over-allotment is exercised in full) is deposited into a trust account at J.P. Morgan Chase Bank, N.A., with Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company as trustee, representing $10.00 per public share. Cantor Fitzgerald Co. serves as sole book-running manager and will receive a $5,000,000 underwriting discount at the IPO closing and an $8,750,000 business combination marketing fee upon consummation of the initial business combination. Odeon Capital Group LLC acts as qualified independent underwriter, receiving $100,000.
The company must consummate its initial business combination within 24 months from the closing of the offering, or by such earlier liquidation date as the board may approve. If no business combination is completed within that period, the company will redeem 100% of the public shares at a per-share price equal to the aggregate amount in the trust account, including interest, divided by the number of outstanding public shares. No merger target has been announced.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Beyond the mechanics, the notes detail downstream capital demands and strategic parameters. Offering costs totaled approximately $5,500,000, broken down into $5,100,000 of underwriting fees and roughly $400,000 of other costs. Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. received a $5,000,000 discount upfront, while a qualified independent underwriter was compensated $100,000. Ongoing operational friction includes an administrative support agreement mandating $10,000 monthly payments to the Sponsor beginning June 17, 2026, plus up to $1,750,000 in Sponsor Loans and Working Capital Loans convertible at $10.00 per share after 60 days. Upon business combination completion, a Business Combination Marketing Agreement triggers an $8,750,000 cash payment to Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. Strategically, management retains broad discretion but targets financial services, digital assets, healthcare, real estate services, technology, software, and energy sectors. Any acquired target must meet an aggregate fair market value threshold of at least 80% of trust account assets (excluding taxes) at agreement signing. Furthermore, shareholder groups are capped from redeeming more than 15% of Public Shares without consent, while sponsors and insiders have contractually waived redemption and liquidation rights on their foundational and private shares.
Regarding CAES redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, this excerpt provides no operational impact. It does not alter the stated 2028-06-17 search period, does not adjust trust accounting, and discloses nothing about target acquisition status or sponsor behavior. The only substantive details originate directly from the filing authors: MMCAP International Inc. SPC and MM Asset Management Inc. attest to the joint submission protocol, and the document identifies Ulla Vestergaard (Director) and Hillel Meltz (President) as the authorized signatories. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or material personnel changes appear. No financial or share-count figures are present in this segment, meaning it cannot independently signal tender intent, liquidation timing, or trust distribution mechanics. Full context would require the primary Schedule 13G body, which is not included here.
This filing establishes the baseline mechanics for investors: trust value per share is $10.00, redemption rights are standard, and the sponsor has skin in the game with founder shares subject to forfeiture and long-term lock-up. The absence of over-allotment exercise means no extra dilution beyond the base 25M shares. The deadline is June 2028, giving ample time to find a target. Investors can track future developments regarding target announcements, extensions, and redemption thresholds. The filing also confirms the sponsor's indemnification obligations and the trust account waiver by the sponsor and insiders.
Establishes all key SPAC mechanics for CAES: trust per share, deadline, redemption rights (15% limitation if vote), sponsor incentive (founder shares at ~$0.003), multiple conflicts with Cantor affiliates and Active Cantor SPACs, business combination marketing fee of $8.75M to CF Co., and sponsor note for redemptions. Investors should note the low sponsor cost and potential dilution.
This filing is the definitive S-1/A establishing the final terms of the IPO for a $250 million SPAC sponsored by Cantor Fitzgerald. Key mechanics include: (1) $10.00 per-share trust; (2) a 24-month deadline to close a business combination; (3) the sponsor will fund $0.15 per redeemed share via a note if needed; (4) the structure includes no warrants, only redeemed shares; (5) founders (6,250,000 Class B shares) represent 20% of shares post-IPO, creating immediate dilution of ~24.3% for public holders; (6) a $5 million underwriting fee to Cantor Fitzgerald + an $8.75 million success fee at deal closing; (7) the company has applied to list on Nasdaq under the symbol 'CAES' and expects trading to begin promptly; (8) the company has no identified target and has not initiated substantive discussions; (9) the sponsor paid ~$0.003 per founder share, and (10) the company is an emerging growth company with extended transition for accounting standards.
This filing establishes the terms of the SPAC's IPO, including the trust value, redemption rights, extension mechanics, and sponsor economics. Investors should note the low cost basis of founder shares ($0.003) creating potential misaligned incentives, the 24-month deadline, and the ability to extend. The document also discloses conflicts of interest due to Cantor's multiple SPACs and the underwriting fees. The SPAC is currently searching for a target, and this filing is the first step to becoming a public company.
Show 3 more material filings
This filing establishes the initial trust value ($10.00 per share), the deadline for a de-SPAC transaction (24 months from the offering's closing), the redemption mechanics (public shareholders can redeem at the trust value upon a business combination or a charter amendment, and also upon liquidation if no deal is done), and the substantial conflicts of interest inherent in the sponsor's nominal cost ($0.003 per founder share vs. $10.00 public offering price). It also introduces a new, large Cantor-affiliated SPAC to the market, expanding the sponsor’s series of blank-check vehicles.
For redemption-calendar tracking, this filing establishes the operative SPAC mechanics: the 24-month business-combination deadline runs from IPO closing (the user-provided deadline is 2028-06-17), there is no built-in automatic extension, and public shareholders would receive redemption rights in connection with a business combination, certain charter amendments, or liquidation. It also exposes key sponsor economics and conflicts: founder shares bought for ~$0.003 per share, sponsor and CF&Co. fees payable only on deal completion, a $8,750,000 (or up to $10,812,500) marketing fee, and prior Cantor SPAC outcomes that include two liquidated SPACs (CFAC IV and CFAC VII) and very high redemptions in several de-SPACs, putting the sponsor's incentive to close a deal ahead of liquidation squarely in focus.
This filing establishes the initial terms of a new SPAC vehicle that, if completed, would hold $250 million in trust for 24 months. It reveals that the sponsor paid $25,000 for founder shares (approximately $0.003 per share), creating a potential conflict where the sponsor has an incentive to complete any deal to avoid losing its investment, even if the deal is unfavorable to public shareholders. It also discloses that the company will focus on financial services, digital assets, healthcare, real estate services, technology, and software industries. The document notes that affiliates of the sponsor have previously launched and, in some cases, wound down or completed business combinations for other SPACs, providing relevant track record data.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for Cantor Equity Partners VII, Inc. for the quarterly period ended June 30, 2026, filed August 14, 2026, covering the period immediately following its IPO on June 18, 2026. No changes to redemption deadlines, trust value, extension, or deal progress. Trust value per share is $10.16 (up from $10.00 IPO price due to interest). Sponsor surrendered 937,500 Class B shares after over-allotment not exercised. No business combination has been announced; the SPAC remains in the searching phase with a deadline of June 18, 2028. Why it matters: The filing confirms the trust is fully funded at $250M, yielding $0.16 per share in interest. The sponsor's commitment to fund $0.15 per share via a promissory note for redemptions is reiterated. No deal or extension activity means investors should monitor for future announcements. The SPAC has 24 months to complete a combination.
What changed: Form 8-K Current Report and attached Audited Balance Sheet (Exhibit 99.1) signed by Chief Financial Officer Jane Novak, announcing the consummation of Cantor Equity Partners VII, Inc.’s initial public offering and private placement. According to Item 8.01, on June 18, 2026, the Company closed its initial public offering of 25,000,000 Class A ordinary shares at a purchase price of $10.00 per share, yielding $250,000,000 in gross proceeds. Concurrently, the Sponsor completed a private placement sale of 600,000 Class A ordinary shares for $6,000,000. The Company deposited $250,000,000 ($10.00 per Public Share) into the U.S.-based trust account maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. Subsequent event disclosures note the funds were transferred to CF Secured, LLC and invested in U.S. government treasury bills by June 22, 2026. The redemptions carry a stated value of $10.15 per Public Share, inclusive of a $0.15 per-share amount funded via the Sponsor Note. The lead underwriter advised against exercising its 45-day over-allotment option for up to 3,750,000 additional shares, prompting the Sponsor to surrender 937,500 Class B ordinary shares. The remaining 6,250,000 founder shares constitute 20% of issued and outstanding ordinary shares. The formal combination period deadline is established as June 18, 2028. Why it matters: Beyond the mechanics, the notes detail downstream capital demands and strategic parameters. Offering costs totaled approximately $5,500,000, broken down into $5,100,000 of underwriting fees and roughly $400,000 of other costs. Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. received a $5,000,000 discount upfront, while a qualified independent underwriter was compensated $100,000. Ongoing operational friction includes an administrative support agreement mandating $10,000 monthly payments to the Sponsor beginning June 17, 2026, plus up to $1,750,000 in Sponsor Loans and Working Capital Loans convertible at $10.00 per share after 60 days. Upon business combination completion, a Business Combination Marketing Agreement triggers an $8,750,000 cash payment to Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. Strategically, management retains broad discretion but targets financial services, digital assets, healthcare, real estate services, technology, software, and energy sectors. Any acquired target must meet an aggregate fair market value threshold of at least 80% of trust account assets (excluding taxes) at agreement signing. Furthermore, shareholder groups are capped from redeeming more than 15% of Public Shares without consent, while sponsors and insiders have contractually waived redemption and liquidation rights on their foundational and private shares.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, executed pursuant to the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Nothing concerning redemption windows, trust account balances, extension mechanisms, target combination status, or sponsor conduct changed. The filing is strictly administrative: it authorizes RP Investment Advisors LP to file required Section 13 and Section 16 disclosures jointly for itself and four affiliated vehicles (RP Select Opportunities Master Fund Ltd., RP Debt Opportunities Fund Ltd., RP Alternative Global Bond Fund, and RP Alternative Credit Opportunities Fund). Why it matters: The agreement confirms coordinated regulatory reporting among five related RP funds, but the attached exhibit omits the actual share counts or beneficial ownership percentages typically disclosed on the primary Schedule 13G pages. Without those numbers, investors cannot evaluate whether a holder recently crossed reporting thresholds or altered voting leverage ahead of the search deadline. Executed on June 24, 2026 by Richard Pilosof, Chief Executive Officer of RP Investment Advisors LP acting through its general partner RP Investment Advisors GP Inc., the document contains zero claims, projections, or factual assertions about CAES’s customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. It does not advance the SPAC toward a merger, trigger redemption periods, or modify trust distribution mechanics.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) accompanying a Schedule 13G (beneficial ownership report) executed on behalf of MMCAP International Inc. SPC and MM Asset Management Inc., dated June 22, 2026. The filing establishes that the two named holding entities are jointly submitting a single Schedule 13G for CAES, accepts shared responsibility for the timeliness and completeness of their respective disclosures, and waives the requirement to execute separate joint filing agreements for any future amendments. Why it matters: Regarding CAES redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, this excerpt provides no operational impact. It does not alter the stated 2028-06-17 search period, does not adjust trust accounting, and discloses nothing about target acquisition status or sponsor behavior. The only substantive details originate directly from the filing authors: MMCAP International Inc. SPC and MM Asset Management Inc. attest to the joint submission protocol, and the document identifies Ulla Vestergaard (Director) and Hillel Meltz (President) as the authorized signatories. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or material personnel changes appear. No financial or share-count figures are present in this segment, meaning it cannot independently signal tender intent, liquidation timing, or trust distribution mechanics. Full context would require the primary Schedule 13G body, which is not included here.
What changed: SEC Form 4 insider ownership report. Per the filing, on June 18, 2026, Cantor EP Holdings VII, LLC, CANTOR FITZGERALD, L.P., CF GROUP MANAGEMENT INC, and Lutnick Brandon (director, Chief Executive Officer, and 10% owner) each executed open-market purchases, acquiring 600,000 shares at $10 per share. The report states post-transaction ownership of 600,000 shares for each named party. Why it matters: This routine compliance exhibit does not modify the SPAC’s redemption deadline, leave the trust estate mechanics unchanged, and does not announce target progression or extension voting outcomes. As recorded in the filing, the purchases occurred on the open market, meaning capital transferred between private investors and did not enter or reduce the trust account, thereby preserving per-share liquidation values. Simultaneous sponsor buying at the $10 level signals organizational participation in secondary markets, which may establish floor liquidity or reflect confidence in the eventual business combination prior to the June 17, 2028 cutoff. The filing contains no assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel performance; it exclusively documents the acquisition activity and re-confirms Brandon’s executive titles and 10% stake classification.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement appended to a Schedule 13D beneficial ownership report. The filing establishes a joint reporting obligation among Cantor EP Holdings VII, LLC, Cantor Fitzgerald, L.P., CF Group Management, Inc., and Brandon G. Lutnick for Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value, of Cantor Equity Partners VI Inc. Each party certifies eligibility to file under Schedule 13D and assumes individual responsibility for the timeliness and accuracy of data concerning itself. Brandon G. Lutnick, acting as Chief Executive Officer, executed the agreement on June 18, 2026. The document discloses zero information regarding redemption windows, trust account valuations, extension proposals, merger negotiations, or sponsor investment activity. Why it matters: Because the agreement is strictly procedural, it provides no actionable updates on the SPAC’s capital allocation timeline, target due diligence status, or shareholder rights. Investors should note that the text references “Cantor Equity Partners VI Inc.” rather than Cantor Equity Partners VII (CAES); this may indicate a cross-reference to a predecessor vehicle or a drafting omission, requiring verification against subsequent disclosures. No material shift in control, liquidity parameters, or corporate governance events is recorded in this exhibit.
What changed: Form 8-K filed on June 18, 2026, reporting the consummation of the initial public offering (IPO) of Cantor Equity Partners VII, Inc. (ticker CAES). The company sold 25,000,000 Class A ordinary shares at $10.00 per share, generating $250 million in gross proceeds. Simultaneously, the sponsor purchased 600,000 private placement shares at $10.00 each for $6 million. The combined $256 million was deposited into a trust account. The underwriters' over-allotment option was not exercised, resulting in the forfeiture and cancellation of 937,500 Class B founder shares by the sponsor to maintain insider ownership at 20% of the outstanding shares (excluding the private placement shares). The filing includes as exhibits all standard IPO-related agreements: underwriting agreement, business combination marketing agreement, amended and restated memorandum and articles of association, insider letter, trust agreement, registration rights agreement, expense advance agreement, private placement purchase agreement, promissory notes, administrative services agreement, and press releases. The SPAC became operational post-IPO. Trust account funded at $10.00 per public share ($250 million from the IPO plus $6 million from the private placement). The deadline for completing a business combination is 24 months from the closing date (by approximately June 18, 2028). The sponsor agreed to a 180-day lock-up on founder shares and a 30-day lock-up on private placement shares post-business combination. The company may use interest from the trust to pay taxes. No target has been identified. The business combination marketing agreement entitles Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. to a fee of 3.5% of the base offering gross proceeds and 5.5% of any over-allotment proceeds, payable only upon a business combination closing. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline mechanics for investors: trust value per share is $10.00, redemption rights are standard, and the sponsor has skin in the game with founder shares subject to forfeiture and long-term lock-up. The absence of over-allotment exercise means no extra dilution beyond the base 25M shares. The deadline is June 2028, giving ample time to find a target. Investors can track future developments regarding target announcements, extensions, and redemption thresholds. The filing also confirms the sponsor's indemnification obligations and the trust account waiver by the sponsor and insiders.
What changed: 424B4 final prospectus for the initial public offering of Cantor Equity Partners VII, Inc., a blank check company (SPAC) issuing 25,000,000 Class A ordinary shares at $10.00 per share, with no warrants, to be listed on Nasdaq under CAES. IPO pricing and effectiveness: $250,000,000 raised, $250,000,000 deposited in trust ($10.00 per share), 24-month deadline from closing (June 18, 2026, thus June 18, 2028), sponsor note of up to $4,312,500 to add $0.15 per redeemed share on any redemption event, no target selected or discussions initiated. Why it matters: Establishes all key SPAC mechanics for CAES: trust per share, deadline, redemption rights (15% limitation if vote), sponsor incentive (founder shares at ~$0.003), multiple conflicts with Cantor affiliates and Active Cantor SPACs, business combination marketing fee of $8.75M to CF Co., and sponsor note for redemptions. Investors should note the low sponsor cost and potential dilution.
What changed: Form 8-A for registration of certain classes of securities pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, specifically registering Class A ordinary shares on The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC. The filing formally registers the company’s existing Class A ordinary shares (par value $0.0001 per share) for exchange listing. It does not amend redemption deadlines, adjust trust account balances, propose extensions, identify a target business combination, or alter sponsor governance, compensation, or voting rights. The registrant incorporates by reference the security description and prospectus details from its Registration Statement on Form S-1 originally filed May 22, 2026. Chief Executive Officer Brandon Lutnick executed the form on June 16, 2026. Why it matters: This is a routine post-offering compliance filing confirming Nasdaq listing qualification. For investors tracking redemptions, trust value, extensions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct, the document provides zero operational or structural updates. It verifies continued regulatory maintenance and public float eligibility but introduces no new variables affecting the redemption window, liquidation waterfall, merger timeline, or management incentives. Its presence signals administrative continuity rather than transactional activity or capital event preparation.
What changed: SEC Form 3 — insider ownership report [0001213900-26-069390]. The filing identifies Cantor EP Holdings VII, LLC; CANTOR FITZGERALD, L. P.; CF GROUP MANAGEMENT INC; and Lutnick Brandon (director, Chief Executive Officer) as 10% owners. The text explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,' confirming zero change in registered insider positions since prior disclosure. Why it matters: This static snapshot bears directly on sponsor conduct and SPAC mechanics: with insider stakes frozen, investors monitoring redemption calendars, trust value erosion, or extension voting timelines receive no signal of accelerated deal activity, secondary market supply shocks, or executive liquidity events that would necessitate early holder action. Regarding operational substance, the document contains no claims about target customers, revenue trajectories, market sizing, strategic direction, technology deployments, partnership agreements, litigation matters, or personnel shifts. For a vehicle operating under a SEARCHING classification, this routine compliance exhibit establishes a low-volatility governance baseline; the filing date of 2026-06-16 marks another administrative checkpoint rather than a catalyst for redemptions or proxy preparation.
What changed: A Securities and Exchange Commission Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership reporting an insider's security holdings. The filing identifies Cantor Equity Partners VII, Inc. as the issuer and Danny Salinas, a director, as the reporting person, explicitly stating that no non-derivative transactions or holdings are being reported. Regarding SPAC mechanics, the filing confirms that director Danny Salinas has no reported initial non-derivative equity holdings or transactions. This leaves the redemption calendar unchanged at 2028-06-17 and the trust value per share unchanged at $10. The SPAC remains in SEARCHING status with no submissions indicating deal progress, extension proposals, or shifts in sponsor conduct. Regarding other substance, the document contains no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel beyond identifying Mr. Salinas’s director title; every detail derives solely from the Form 3 filing itself. Why it matters: Investors tracking redemption windows and trust preservation should note that this Form 3 establishes a zero-baseline for director equity participation without altering the 2028-06-17 liquidation deadline or the $10 trust benchmark. The absence of disclosed initial positions means there are no new insider voting blocs or foundational lock-up considerations impacting liquidity or sponsorship alignment during the active target search period.
What changed: Form 3 — insider ownership report. This document identifies itself as a Form 3 — insider ownership report. It discloses that reporting person Novak Jane, designated as Chief Financial Officer, has logged zero non-derivative transactions or holdings. No adjustments are reflected against redemption schedules, trust accounting, extension provisions, deal progression, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Because the filing reports no insider equity movement, it provides no new signal regarding sponsorship sentiment, trust preservation tactics, or acceleration or delay of a business combination. The text contains no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional personnel actions. It functions strictly as a regulatory completeness checkpoint, confirming that all preexisting mechanics and the SEARCHING status remain intact without alteration from this submission.
What changed: A routine Form 3 insider ownership compliance exhibit for Cantor Equity Partners VII, Inc., filed on 2026-06-16. The filing, submitted by director Louis R. Zurita, explicitly states that 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings' were reported. Accordingly, there are zero mechanical changes to redemption calendar windows, trust per-share valuation, extension voting thresholds, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct indicators. Why it matters: Because the document contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel beyond Zurita’s director designation and his reported lack of equity movements, the filing functions solely as a periodic transparency update. For investors tracking redemption deadlines or capital deployment signals, the confirmed absence of insider transactions suggests no directional bias from management during the SEARCHING phase. This confirmation neither accelerates nor postpones the remaining business combination timeline, nor does it trigger any additional disclosure obligations or warrant exercises.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Post-close outcome quality: 5 priced deSPACs vs trust value (prior vehicles against the $10.00 IPO baseline, in-DB vehicles against the trust they filed): median -42%, 3/5 still worth at least half of trust, 2 at under a tenth of it. Worst: LIDR -100%. Best: GCMG +39%. 1 more delisted with no surviving quote — scored as a total loss (a known outcome, not a gap), with no % invented. 7 other completion(s) not priced (7 no stored price) — left OUT of the ratio, not guessed.
Mixed record · high confidence
- CF Finance Acquisition Corp I · 2018→ GCM GrosvenorGCMGCompleted
- CF Finance Acquisition Corp II · 2020→ View IncCompleted
- CF Finance Acquisition Corp III · 2020→ AEyeLIDRCompleted
- CF Acquisition Corp VIII · 2021→ XBP GlobalXBPCompleted
- CF Acquisition Corp V · 2021→ SatellogicSATLCompleted
- CF Acquisition Corp VI · 2021→ Rumble / RUM GroupRUMCompleted
- CF Acquisition Corp IV · 2020Liquidated
- CF Acquisition Corp VII · 2021Liquidated
Cantor Fitzgerald — SPAC franchise now led by Brandon Lutnick. Prior-vehicle track record (SEC-verified): (1) CF Finance Acquisition Corp I COMPLETED → GCM Grosvenor (GCMG, 2020; confirmed via joint 425). (2) CF Finance II COMPLETED → View Inc (2021; bankrupt, 25-NSE 2024-04). (3) CF Finance III COMPLETED → AEye (LIDR, Nasdaq). (4) CF Acquisition V COMPLETED → Satellogic (SATL, 2022; confirmed via joint 425). (5) CF Acquisition VI COMPLETED → Rumble, now RUM Group (RUM, Nasdaq). (6) CF Acquisition VIII COMPLETED → XBP Europe, now XBP Global (XBP, Nasdaq). LIQUIDATED (25-NSE + 15-12G): CF Acquisition IV (2023), CF Acquisition VII (2025). Net: 6 completed deSPACs, 2 liquidations (plus the current Cantor Equity Partners fleet). Mixed post-close (Rumble/AEye/XBP/GCM listed; View bankrupt, Satellogic weak). Sources: SEC EDGAR submissions API (formerNames) + full-text search, efts.sec.gov. — research profile — Cantor Fitzgerald's SPAC franchise is led by Brandon G. Lutnick, the 27-year-old Chairman and CEO of Cantor Fitzgerald, L.P., who assumed the role after his father, Howard Lutnick, was confirmed as the 41st U.S. Secretary of Commerce in 2025 and divested his ownership in the firm. Brandon Lutnick, a Stanford graduate who joined Cantor in 2022 in equity sales and trading after beginning his career as a credit analyst at Oak Hill Advisors, serves as Chairman and CEO across the firm's extensive series of blank-check vehicles. He is supported by CFO Jane Novak, the Global Head of Accounting Policy at Cantor, who has served as CFO or former CFO of several Cantor SPACs. His brother Kyle Lutnick serves as Executive Vice Chairman of the holding company. The family ownership transition was structured through trusts for the benefit of Brandon, Kyle, and other adult children, with Brandon as controlling trustee, and minority investments from 26North (founded by Josh Harris) and Glenn August of Oak Hill Advisors. Cantor Fitzgerald acts as sole bookrunner on all its SPAC IPOs, and the firm has formed at least sixteen blank-check companies to date, with vehicles including the Cantor Equity Partners series (CEPO through CAES) and earlier CF Acquisition vehicles. The sponsor's track record reveals a mixed to poor set of de-SPAC outcomes. Among completed mergers, CF Acquisition VIII merged with process automation firm XBP Europe (XBP), which traded 77% below the $10 offer price, and CF Acquisition VI merged with video platform Rumble (RUM) in 2022, down 26% from offer. Cantor Equity Partners merged with bitcoin investment vehicle Twenty One Capital (XXI); the stock initially surged 400% on the announcement but subsequently traded 32% to 40% below the $10 offer price. Cantor Equity Partners III merged with hookah products maker AIR Global (AIIR), which was down 32% from $10. More recently announced but not yet completed deals include Cantor Equity Partners I (CEPO) merging with Bitcoin Standard Treasury Company (BSTR), a bitcoin treasury vehicle involving Blockstream CEO Adam Back contributing up to 30,000 Bitcoin (approximately $3.5 billion) in a deal that could reach $4 billion with up to $800 million in outside capital, and Cantor Equity Partners II (CEPT) merging with asset tokenization platform Securitize. CEPO traded modestly above $10 at +6% and CEPT at +20% following their deal announcements. The firm has aggressively pivoted toward crypto-focused SPACs, with Brandon Lutnick championing what he describes as combining two volatile but compelling asset classes—crypto and SPACs—and the combined bitcoin purchases across BSTR Holdings and Twenty One Capital could approach $10 billion. The most significant red flag surrounding the Cantor SPAC operation is the potential for conflicts of interest arising from…
Full sponsor record →Deal team — named in the prospectus
- Cantor Fitzgerald & Co.Lead-left
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B4 0001213900-26-069612
Trading & liquidity
Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.
Company profile
Cantor machine
Directors & officers
- Salinas DannyDirector
- Novak JaneChief Financial Officer
- Zurita Louis R.Director
- Lutnick BrandonChief Executive Officer
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
3 filers with a stake on file · 3 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- RP Investment Advisors LP6.2% · SC 13GJun 24, 2026 fresh
- MMCAP International Inc. SPC5.3% · SC 13GJun 22, 2026 fresh
- Cantor EP Holdings VII, LLCnot stated · SC 13DJun 18, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — CAES (Cantor Equity Partners VII)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/CAES
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail3 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo per charter terms in 424B4 0001213900-26-069612.
trust/share $10.00 at IPO per 424B4 acc 0001213900-26-069612 as of 2026-06-17
Derived: 8-K acc 0001213900-26-070156 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-06-18. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: shareholder-vote, from the filings: "If we anticipate that we may be unable to consummate our initial business combination within such 24 -month  period, we may seek shareholder approval to amend our amended and restated memorandum and articles of association to extend the date by which we must consummate our initial business combination." Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-06-16 — not changed by this job.