JANUS HENDERSON GROUP PLC
CIK 00012741738 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between May 10, 2021 and Aug 13, 2026. 1 of them was re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.
Filed under 4 earlier names
Janus Henderson Group Ltc. · JANUS HENDERSON GROUP PLC · HENDERSON GROUP PLC · HHG PLCEDGAR’s own former-name record for CIK 0001274173. The page did not move when the filer renamed, because the identity is the CIK and the URL is a label it owns.
Positions
one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column| SPAC | Voting | Dispositive | Source | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AGC | Altimeter Growth Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule | 17.3% | 8,883,832 | 0 / 8,883,832 | 0 / 8,883,832 | Closed (deSPAC) | May 10, 2021Stale | SC 13G0001274173-21-000100 |
| VSPR | Vesper Healthcare Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule | 10.3% | 12,941,133 | 0 / 12,941,133 | 0 / 12,941,133 | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001274173-24-000105 8 earlier statements |
| AHPA | Avista Public Acquisition Corp. II | 7.4% | 8,819,762 | 0 / 8,819,762 | 0 / 8,819,762 | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001274173-24-000146 2 earlier statements |
| JATT | JATT II Acquisition | 6.2% | 500,000 | not stated | not stated | Deal announced | Aug 13, 2026Fresh | SC 13G0001274173-26-000189 |
| MIR | GS Acquisition Holdings Corp II2 reporting persons on this schedule | 4.3% | 9,399,185 | 0 / 9,399,185 | 0 / 9,399,185 | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 12, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001274173-24-000018 4 earlier statements |
| NOVS | Novus Capital Corp2 reporting persons on this schedule | 1.4% | 1,415,972 | 0 / 1,415,972 | 0 / 1,415,972 | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 10, 2022Stale | SC 13G/A0001274173-22-000011 4 earlier statements |
| DMYT | dMY Technology Group, Inc.2 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | 342 | 0 / 342 | 0 / 342 | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 9, 2023Stale | SC 13G/A0001274173-23-000033 2 earlier statements |
| MSDA | MSD ACQUISITION CORP. / NEW2 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | 341 | 0 / 341 | 0 / 341 | Liquidated | Feb 9, 2023Stale | SC 13G/A0001274173-23-000030 2 earlier statements |
22 superseded statements (newest 12 shown)
An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.
- VSPR Vesper Healthcare Acquisition Corp.10.6% · SC 13G/A Apr 5, 2024replaced Nov 14, 2024 by 0001274173-24-000105
- VSPR Vesper Healthcare Acquisition Corp.9.6% · SC 13G/A Feb 13, 2024replaced Apr 5, 2024 by 0001274173-24-000065
- AHPA Avista Public Acquisition Corp. II6.7% · SC 13G/A Feb 13, 2024replaced Nov 14, 2024 by 0001274173-24-000146
- VSPR Vesper Healthcare Acquisition Corp.10.1% · SC 13G/A Nov 9, 2023replaced Feb 13, 2024 by 0001274173-24-000045
- AHPA Avista Public Acquisition Corp. II5.7% · SC 13G Feb 13, 2023replaced Feb 13, 2024 by 0001274173-24-000036
- VSPR Vesper Healthcare Acquisition Corp.7.2% · SC 13G Feb 13, 2023replaced Nov 9, 2023 by 0001274173-23-000092
- MIR GS Acquisition Holdings Corp II5.8% · SC 13G/A Feb 10, 2023replaced Feb 12, 2024 by 0001274173-24-000018
- MIR GS Acquisition Holdings Corp II6.0% · SC 13G Dec 22, 2022replaced Feb 10, 2023 by 0001274173-23-000064
- MSDA MSD ACQUISITION CORP. / NEW7.4% · SC 13G Feb 11, 2022replaced Feb 9, 2023 by 0001274173-23-000030
- DMYT dMY Technology Group, Inc.7.1% · SC 13G Feb 11, 2022replaced Feb 9, 2023 by 0001274173-23-000033
- NOVS Novus Capital Corp10.3% · SC 13G/A Feb 11, 2021replaced Feb 10, 2022 by 0001274173-22-000011
- NOVS Novus Capital Corp10.1% · SC 13G Nov 10, 2020replaced Feb 11, 2021 by 0001274173-21-000062
Reporting persons on this filer's schedules
one filer, several names — collapsed once, shown in fullA joint Schedule 13 names every person who beneficially owns the shares — the management company, the funds it advises, the general partner and often the individual who controls all three. They report the same shares. Counting them separately would publish this filer’s footprint two or three times over, so they are counted once, under CIK 0001274173. This filer has named 6 of them across the schedules in the table above:
- Janus Henderson Contrarian Fund 84-1521705
- Janus Henderson Forty Fund 84-1552741
- Janus Henderson Group
- Janus Henderson Group plc EIN #00-0000000
- Janus Henderson Triton Fund 01-0825912
- Janus Henderson Venture Fund 84-0964425
Appears alongside
other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACsCo-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.
- INTEGRATED CORE STRATEGIES (US) LLC4 SPACs · 0 fresh
- BlackRock Inc.3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- FMR LLC3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- VANGUARD GROUP INC3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Alyeska Investment Group, L.P.2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- CITADEL ADVISORS LLC2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Divisadero Street Capital Management, LP2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- ADAR1 Capital Management, LLC1 SPAC · 1 fresh
- ALLIANCEBERNSTEIN L.P.1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Atika Capital Management LLC1 SPAC · 1 fresh
- Avista Acquisition LP II1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Avista Capital Managing Member V, LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- BALYASNY ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC1 SPAC · 1 fresh
- BAUPOST GROUP LLC/MA1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Beryl Capital Management LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- BlackRock, Inc.1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- BLS Investor Group LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- BlueCrest Capital Management Ltd1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- BLUHM NEIL1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- BNP Paribas Asset Management UK Ltd1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- CANYON CAPITAL ADVISORS LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- CARLIN GREGORY A1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Charterhouse General Partners (IX) Ltd1 SPAC · 0 fresh
Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.