Skip to main content
spacbrain

Encompass Capital Advisors LLC

CIK 0001541901

8 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Nov 13, 2017 and Aug 14, 2026. 1 of them was re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.

SPACs declared
8
every position whose latest statement stands — the record
Re-affirmed in 12 months
1
filed inside 365 days — what a reader means by "owns"
Still live
1
positions in SPACs still searching or in an announced deal
Median stake
3.4%
0.0% across the re-affirmed positions · max 7.4%
8 passive (13G)25 superseded statements on file

Positions

one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column
8 of 8 shown · 7 positions have not been amended in over a year
SPACVotingDispositiveSource
ALUSAlussa Energy Acquisition Corp.5 reporting persons on this schedule7.4%2,124,0660 / 2,124,0660 / 2,124,066Closed (deSPAC)Feb 19, 2021StaleSC 13G0001172661-21-000875 opens on sec.gov in a new tab6 earlier statements
ALCCAltC Acquisition Corp.3 reporting persons on this schedule7.4%6,163,7220 / 6,163,7220 / 6,163,722Closed (deSPAC)Aug 9, 2024StaleSC 13G0001172661-24-003199 opens on sec.gov in a new tab4 earlier statements
AMPSCBRE Acquisition Holdings, Inc.2 reporting persons on this schedule5.0%8,033,5780 / 8,033,5780 / 8,033,578Closed (deSPAC)Nov 20, 2024StaleSC 13G0001172661-24-005350 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
STNLSentinel Energy Services Inc.3 reporting persons on this schedule5.0%1,500,0000 / 1,500,0000 / 1,500,000LiquidatedNov 13, 2017StaleSC 13G0001172661-17-001944 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
LOKBLive Oak Acquisition Corp II3 reporting persons on this schedule1.8%2,195,1010 / 2,195,1010 / 2,195,101Closed (deSPAC)Feb 15, 2022StaleSC 13G/A0001172661-22-000958 opens on sec.gov in a new tab3 earlier statements
DCRBDecarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp2 reporting persons on this schedule0.1%200,0000 / 200,0000 / 200,000Closed (deSPAC)Feb 15, 2022StaleSC 13G/A0001172661-22-000957 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
ACTDArcLight Clean Transition Corp. II3 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Nov 14, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001172661-24-005225 opens on sec.gov in a new tab9 earlier statements
KRSPRice Acq 30.0%0not statednot statedSearchingAug 14, 2026FreshSC 13G/A0001172661-26-003760 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
25 superseded statements (newest 10 shown)

An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.

  • KRSP Rice Acq 35.8% · SC 13G Oct 8, 2025replaced Aug 14, 2026 by 0001172661-26-003760
  • ALCC AltC Acquisition Corp.9.3% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2024replaced Aug 9, 2024 by 0001172661-24-003199
  • ACTD ArcLight Clean Transition Corp. II9.8% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2024replaced Nov 14, 2024 by 0001172661-24-005225
  • ALCC AltC Acquisition Corp.5.3% · SC 13G Sep 11, 2023replaced Feb 14, 2024 by 0001172661-24-001468
  • ACTD ArcLight Clean Transition Corp. II6.4% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2023replaced Feb 14, 2024 by 0001172661-24-001505
  • ACTD ArcLight Clean Transition Corp. II9.9% · SC 13G Jul 28, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001172661-23-001411
  • LOKB Live Oak Acquisition Corp II7.9% · SC 13G Oct 8, 2021replaced Feb 15, 2022 by 0001172661-22-000958
  • DCRB Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp5.2% · SC 13G Apr 5, 2021replaced Feb 15, 2022 by 0001172661-22-000957
  • ALUS Alussa Energy Acquisition Corp.5.0% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2020replaced Feb 19, 2021 by 0001172661-21-000875
  • ALUS Alussa Energy Acquisition Corp.5.8% · SC 13G Dec 6, 2019replaced Feb 14, 2020 by 0001172661-20-000820

Reporting persons on this filer's schedules

one filer, several names — collapsed once, shown in full

A joint Schedule 13 names every person who beneficially owns the shares — the management company, the funds it advises, the general partner and often the individual who controls all three. They report the same shares. Counting them separately would publish this filer’s footprint two or three times over, so they are counted once, under CIK 0001541901. This filer has named 5 of them across the schedules in the table above:

  • Encompass Capital Advisors
  • Encompass Capital E&P Master Fund
  • Encompass Capital Master Fund
  • Encompass Capital Partners
  • Todd J. Kantor

Appears alongside

other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACs

Co-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.

Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.