Skip to main content
spacbrain

Texas Ventures Acq IV

TVIV · Nasdaq

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date22 December 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.06 cash floor$9.97
13 Jul40 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 22 December 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close+0.5% day

That is $0.09 below the $10.06 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.14, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.6% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $172.5M SPAC from Industrial Tech Acquisitions, Inc. / Industrial Tech Acquisitions II, Inc. / Texas Ventures Acquisition III Corp (Viswanathan Aruna), listed on Nasdaq in June 2026.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 22 December 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 22 December 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$9.97 vs $10.06
$0.09 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.6% below cash against our estimated ~$10.14
Cash left in trust
$173.5M
IPO
18 June 2026
$173M raised · 100.5% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
C/O TEXAS VENTURES MGMT, LLC, HOUSTON, TX, 77056
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Cohen & Company Capital Markets
Key officers
CRIST EUGENE SCOTT (Chief Executive Officer) · SMITH R GREG (Chief Financial Officer) · Moore Harvin C. IV (Director)
Listed securities
TVIV common · TVIV common $9.98 · TVIVU unit $10.05
Cash held per share$10.06

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088720

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.14

Modelled, not filed: $10.06 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.9%below cash
$10.06, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-088720
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.6%below cash
~$10.14, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters22 December 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Dec 22, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.06 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to 22 December 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 18 June 2026IPOpassed

    $173M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

0.9% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where TVIV ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Texas Ventures Acquisition IV Corp is a Cayman Islands exempted blank-check company formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, amalgamation, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company has not selected a specific target and may pursue an initial business combination in any business or industry, reflecting a generalist focus. Its principal executive offices are located at c/o Texas Ventures Mgmt, LLC, 5090 Richmond Avenue, Suite 319, Houston, Texas 77056, and its sponsor is TXV Partners IV, LLC.

The company's initial public offering raised $150 million through the sale of 15,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, with each unit consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant. Each whole warrant is exercisable to purchase one Class A ordinary share at $11.50 per share, becoming exercisable 30 days after the completion of the initial business combination and expiring five years thereafter. The units are expected to trade on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbol TVIVU, with the Class A ordinary shares and warrants trading separately under the symbols TVIV and TVIVW, respectively. The underwriters were granted a 45-day option to purchase up to an additional 2,250,000 units to cover over-allotments. Of the IPO proceeds, $150,000,000 (or $172,500,000 if the over-allotment option is exercised in full) was placed into a U.S.-based trust account with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, representing $10.00 per unit. Cohen Company Capital Markets, a division of Cohen Company Securities, LLC, served as the book-running manager and sole representative of the underwriters.

The sponsor, TXV Partners IV, LLC, purchased 5,750,000 Class B ordinary shares for an aggregate of $25,000 and committed to purchase 3,400,000 private placement warrants at $1.00 per warrant in a concurrent private placement, while the underwriters committed to purchase 1,500,000 private placement warrants. Nine institutional non-managing sponsor investors expressed interest in indirectly purchasing 3,300,000 of the sponsor's private placement warrants. The company's management is led by E. Scott Crist. The company has 24 months from the closing of the offering to consummate its initial business combination, after which it will redeem 100% of public shares at a per-share price equal to the amount then on deposit in the trust account, including interest, less taxes and up to $100,000 for dissolution expenses. No business combination target has been identified and no merger has been announced.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • This filing establishes the baseline trust value and timing for redemption tracking: per the balance sheet, the per-share redemption value was $10.06 as of June 30, 2026, and public shareholders' redemption right is tied to the trust account per-share amount, initially anticipated at $10.05 plus pro rata interest. If no deal closes by December 22, 2027, the company states it will redeem 100% of outstanding public shares and dissolve. It also confirms sponsor and deal mechanics: the sponsor holds 5,750,000 founder shares, no founder shares were forfeited because the over-allotment was fully exercised, the sponsor agreed to vote founder shares in favor of a deal and waive redemption rights on founder shares, and the sponsor's only assets are company securities, so its trust indemnification cannot be assured. The $6,900,000 deferred underwriting fee is payable only upon completion of a business combination and is waived in liquidation. Additionally, in a shareholder-vote structure, a public shareholder acting with a group is restricted from redeeming more than 15% of public shares without prior consent. No target or deadline extension is disclosed.

  • Locks the initial redemption floor at $10.05 per share and codifies the exact expiration horizon, enabling investors to model timing risk or exercise redemption rights without ambiguity. Exposes the actual off-trust liquidity runway ($1,548,159 versus anticipated deal-sourcing and due diligence burn rates) and surfaces the auditor’s explicit going concern designation, highlighting the structural reliance on sponsor working capital injections or accelerated target acquisition. Clarifies the economic leverage embedded in the capital structure—including the 40% deferred underwriter commission ($6,900,000), warrant pricing assumptions, and restrictive aggregation redemption caps—allowing precise projection of post-combination ownership dilution, cash flow obligations, and sponsor alignment metrics.

  • This filing starts TVIV's deal clock and establishes the trust capital investors are tracking for the redemption/liquidation mechanics. The trust account holds $173,362,500, subject to deferred underwriting commission and permitted tax/dissolution releases, and the company has until roughly December 22, 2027 to complete an initial business combination unless extended or the board sets an earlier liquidation date. The filing also discloses sponsor economics and conduct terms: the sponsor's founder shares are subject to forfeiture based on the over-allotment exercise, sponsor and underwriter private placement warrants are locked up until 30 days after a business combination, and the underwriting agreement states the company had not selected or substantively discussed any target as of June 17, 2026.

  • The filing quantifies the structural dilution, timeline pressure, and sponsor economics that will dictate shareholder redemption behavior and deal viability.

  • The filing sets the trust value at $10.05 per unit ($150.75 million initially), establishes the 18-month deadline for a business combination, details sponsor compensation (founder shares at $0.004 each, private placement warrants at $1.00 each), discloses material conflicts of interest (sponsor and insiders have waived redemption rights on founder shares; non-managing sponsor investors receive indirect founder share interests), and provides dilution tables showing public shareholders face up to 109% dilution at maximum redemptions.

  • This filing advances the SPAC toward its IPO, providing investors with the final prospectus, audited financials, and clear terms on redemption rights, trust value, deadline, extension mechanisms, sponsor compensation, and potential conflicts. It confirms the SPAC is still searching and has no deal, and it quantifies dilution and lock-up provisions.

Show 1 more material filings
  • Provides investors with the full terms of a new SPAC, including trust value, deadline, redemption mechanics, and sponsor conduct. The low sponsor cost basis ($0.004 per founder share) and the 24-month deadline create potential conflicts of interest. The filing also discloses the sponsor's history, including prior SPACs (ITAC completed a business combination, ITAQ liquidated, TV III sold its interest). Investors evaluating this SPAC will use this baseline to assess future deal proposals and sponsor incentives.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Texas Ventures Acquisition IV Corp's Form 10-Q for the quarterly period ended June 30, 2026, filed August 13, 2026 — its first periodic report after its June 22, 2026 IPO. It contains unaudited financial statements, MD&A, controls certifications and standard exhibits; it is not a merger agreement, proxy, tender offer or business combination announcement. The company completed its IPO on June 22, 2026, selling 17,250,000 units (including 2,250,000 option units) at $10.00 per unit for $172,500,000 in gross proceeds, and simultaneously sold 6,100,000 private placement warrants for $6,100,000 to sponsor TXV Partners IV, LLC (3,775,000 warrants) and Cohen & Company Capital Markets (2,325,000 warrants). A total of $173,362,500 was placed in the trust account, and as of June 30, 2026 the trust held $173,497,419, with Class A shares subject to possible redemption carried at $10.06 per share. Cash outside the trust was $1,152,952 and working capital was $1,316,517. After quarter-end, the company announced on July 9, 2026 that holders could separately trade Class A shares and warrants starting July 13, 2026, under TVIV/TVIVW, while units continue as TVIVU. No business combination, target or extension was announced; the company remains in searching status with an 18-month combination period running to December 22, 2027. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline trust value and timing for redemption tracking: per the balance sheet, the per-share redemption value was $10.06 as of June 30, 2026, and public shareholders' redemption right is tied to the trust account per-share amount, initially anticipated at $10.05 plus pro rata interest. If no deal closes by December 22, 2027, the company states it will redeem 100% of outstanding public shares and dissolve. It also confirms sponsor and deal mechanics: the sponsor holds 5,750,000 founder shares, no founder shares were forfeited because the over-allotment was fully exercised, the sponsor agreed to vote founder shares in favor of a deal and waive redemption rights on founder shares, and the sponsor's only assets are company securities, so its trust indemnification cannot be assured. The $6,900,000 deferred underwriting fee is payable only upon completion of a business combination and is waived in liquidation. Additionally, in a shareholder-vote structure, a public shareholder acting with a group is restricted from redeeming more than 15% of public shares without prior consent. No target or deadline extension is disclosed.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit serving as a Joint Filing Agreement submitted as Exhibit 99.1 to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report under Rule 13d-1(k). Per the explicit text, the undersigned parties (Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross) acknowledge that the attached Schedule 13G is filed on behalf of each of them jointly. They further acknowledge that all subsequent amendments to this statement will be filed on behalf of the entire group without the necessity of submitting additional joint acquisition statements. Each signatory accepts individual responsibility for the timeliness, completeness, and accuracy of information concerning themselves, while assuming shared responsibility only to the extent they know or have reason to believe another party’s information is inaccurate. The document makes no reference to TVIV’s redemption calendar, trust account distribution rules, extension mechanics, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: The filing functions exclusively as an administrative routing arrangement for future SEC disclosures regarding the holder’s equity position. It does not modify TVIV’s December 22, 2027 termination window, alter redemption or conversion triggers, affect trust accounting, or signal any shift in target search activity or sponsor behavior. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, corporate strategy, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, pending litigation, or executive appointments appear in the document. Because it is a procedural maintenance exhibit rather than a substantive disclosure, it carries no material impact on the SPAC’s lifecycle mechanics or capital deployment trajectory.

  • What changed: An Exhibit A Joint Filing Agreement submitted as part of a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing does not alter TVIV’s redemption calendar, trust balance, liquidation deadline, search mandate, or sponsor conduct. It simply formalizes a joint administrative protocol for the schedule, confirming that the named stakeholders will disclose their aggregate equity position collectively. The agreement notes a power of attorney dated June 10, 2019—originally executed in connection with Haymaker Acquisition Corp II—to authorize Saul Ahn to sign for Siu Min Wong. Why it matters: For investors tracking regulatory compliance and insider transparency, this exhibits routine SEC Section 13(d) stewardship rather than transactional momentum. It confirms operational alignment among four affiliated holding and advisory vehicles, streamlining reporting obligations without introducing new investor rights, extension provisions, or target announcements. The referenced historical filing relationship demonstrates legacy institutional continuity but offers no forward-looking strategy, customer claims, revenue metrics, technology roadmap, or partnership updates.

  • What changed: SEC Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed by Wealthspring Capital LLC and Matthew Simpson. This routine compliance exhibit lists only the filing designation and two reporting holders. It contains no ownership percentages, acquisition dates, or purpose statements. There are no updates to the redemption deadline of 2027-12-22, the trust/share value of $10.06, extension procedures, deal progression, or sponsor conduct. The filing text contains zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: Schedule 13G filings typically indicate passive beneficial ownership exceeding 5%, but the provided excerpt omits all share counts, purchase prices, and transaction timelines. Because it discloses no numerical concentration or trading activity, it does not shift the December 2027 liquidation window or interact with the existing $10.06 per share trust balance. With no operational, financial, or governance disclosures present, the filing does not change the tracking parameters for TVIV.

  • What changed: An 8-K current report and accompanying press release. The filing announces that commencing July 13, 2026, holders of the company’s initial public offering units may elect to separate the underlying Class A ordinary shares and redeemable warrants for independent trading. Unsplits units remain listed as TVIVU; separated shares trade as TVIV and warrants as TVIVW, each whole warrant exercisable for one Class A ordinary share at $11.50 per share. The company notes no fractional warrants will be issued and instructs holders to have brokers contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to effect the separation. Why it matters: This routine administrative update does not trigger any changes to the SPAC's redemption mechanics, extend the business combination deadline, or alter trust distributions. Regarding strategic operations, the attached press release outlines the company's acquisition mandate: seeking targets in industrial technology that implement advanced software, mobile and IoT applications, digital and energy transition and consolidation, logistics and transportation, cloud and cyber communications, LTE, remote sensing, and 5G into the industrial sector. Chief Executive Officer and Chairman E. Scott Crist stated these prospects should offer major cost reductions in the field, substantial returns on investment, decreased carbon footprints, and vast improvements in safety, compliance, and environmental protocols. Chief Financial Officer R. Greg Smith and board members Andrew Clark, Harvin Moore, and Aruna Viswanathan are identified in the disclosure. The document contains no material litigation, partnership announcements, or sponsor conduct changes.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) dated July 9, 2026, executed by TXV Partners IV, LLC and E. Scott Crist to jointly file a Schedule 13G for Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value per share, of Texas Ventures Acquisition IV Corp. The agreement stipulates that TXV Partners IV, LLC and E. Scott Crist represent their eligibility to use Schedule 13G, agree to file the report on behalf of both parties, and assume primary responsibility for the timeliness, completeness, and accuracy of information concerning themselves. Each party accepts responsibility for information regarding the other only to the extent either knows or has reason to believe it is inaccurate. The document contains no provisions that alter redemption deadlines, trust valuation mechanics, extension procedures, acquisition search status, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Per the filing, this instrument exclusively addresses procedural compliance for shared beneficial ownership reporting. It does not advance a business combination, adjust shareholder redemption windows, modify per-share trust balances, or signal shifts in management behavior. Beyond the identification of the executing parties and the $0.0001 par value per share, the document makes no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. It functions as a routine administrative compliance exhibit, indicating aligned regulatory disclosure practices between the signatories without impacting investor liquidity, timeline tracking, or economic terms.

  • What changed: This document is a Current Report on Form 8-K (containing an accompanying audited balance sheet as Exhibit 99.1) and a shell company event disclosure reporting the consummation of Texas Ventures Acquisition IV Corp’s initial public offering. Regarding redemption calendar, trust value, extensions, and sponsor conduct, the filing states that Management closed the IPO on June 22, 2026, placing $173,362,500 into a U.S.-based trust account maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company (equating to $10.05 per public share), and established an 18-month Combination Period deadline after which the Company will cease operations, redeem 100% of public shares, and liquidate. Management disclosed that the sponsor TXV Partners IV, LLC holds 5,750,000 founder shares subject to a lock-up until one year post-combination or a liquidity event, waived redemption and liquidation distribution rights on those shares, agreed to vote in favor of a business combination, pays a $10,000 monthly administrative fee, and retains up to $1,500,000 in convertible working capital loan authority; the underwriter received a $3,450,000 cash discount, retains a $6,900,000 deferred commission waivable upon failure to merge, and group redemption limits are capped at 15% of public shares without prior written consent. As for other substance, Auditor Fruci & Associates II, PLLC issued a going concern warning citing expected significant pre-merger expenses against only $1,548,159 in non-trust cash and $34,006 in actual formation costs, while Management detailed $10,735,483 in total transaction costs, 14,725,000 warrants outstanding at an $11.50 exercise price exercisable no earlier than 30 days post-deal or 12 months from the IPO closing, and Black-Scholes fair value inputs reflecting a 29.82% probability of combination and 4.43% volatility based on comparable SPAC historical data. Confirms the June 22, 2026 consummation of 17,250,000 public units at $10.00 per unit, fully exercising the 2,250,000-unit over-allotment option to generate $172,500,000 in public proceeds, alongside a simultaneous private placement of 6,100,000 warrants to the sponsor and Cohen & Company Capital Markets at $1.00 each for $6,100,000. Records the post-IPO balance sheet with $173,362,500 in trust investments, $1,548,159 in operating cash, $200,900 in accrued offering costs, and a $6,900,000 deferred underwriting liability. Activates Nasdaq listing symbols TVIVU, TVIV, and TVIVW and establishes the definitive 18-month redemption and liquidation timeline. Why it matters: Locks the initial redemption floor at $10.05 per share and codifies the exact expiration horizon, enabling investors to model timing risk or exercise redemption rights without ambiguity. Exposes the actual off-trust liquidity runway ($1,548,159 versus anticipated deal-sourcing and due diligence burn rates) and surfaces the auditor’s explicit going concern designation, highlighting the structural reliance on sponsor working capital injections or accelerated target acquisition. Clarifies the economic leverage embedded in the capital structure—including the 40% deferred underwriter commission ($6,900,000), warrant pricing assumptions, and restrictive aggregation redemption caps—allowing precise projection of post-combination ownership dilution, cash flow obligations, and sponsor alignment metrics.

  • What changed: Form 8-K filed by Texas Ventures Acquisition IV Corp reporting the closing of its initial public offering on June 22, 2026, including the full exercise of the underwriters' over-allotment option, and filed the related IPO agreements: underwriting agreement, warrant agreement, investment management trust agreement, registration rights agreement, private placement warrant purchase agreements, letter agreement, administrative services agreement and form of indemnity agreement. TVIV consummated its IPO of 17,250,000 units at $10.00 per unit, including the 2,250,000-unit over-allotment option, generating gross proceeds of $172,500,000. It also sold 6,100,000 private placement warrants at $1.00 per warrant for $6,100,000 to the sponsor and Cohen & Company Capital Markets. A total of $173,362,500 was deposited into the U.S. trust account maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The units, Class A ordinary shares and warrants are registered on Nasdaq under TVIVU, TVIV and TVIVW. The company adopted its amended and restated memorandum and articles of association in connection with the IPO, appointed its initial board and committees, and entered into the standard SPAC IPO documents. The 18-month initial business combination window runs from the June 22, 2026 IPO closing, making the initial deadline approximately December 22, 2027. Why it matters: This filing starts TVIV's deal clock and establishes the trust capital investors are tracking for the redemption/liquidation mechanics. The trust account holds $173,362,500, subject to deferred underwriting commission and permitted tax/dissolution releases, and the company has until roughly December 22, 2027 to complete an initial business combination unless extended or the board sets an earlier liquidation date. The filing also discloses sponsor economics and conduct terms: the sponsor's founder shares are subject to forfeiture based on the over-allotment exercise, sponsor and underwriter private placement warrants are locked up until 30 days after a business combination, and the underwriting agreement states the company had not selected or substantively discussed any target as of June 17, 2026.

  • What changed: Form 424B4 prospectus for an initial public offering of 15,000,000 units of Texas Ventures Acquisition IV Corp. This filing establishes the initial public offering baseline and confirms the company remains in the search phase. The prospectus explicitly states that Texas Ventures Acquisition IV Corp has not selected any business combination target and has not initiated substantive discussions with any target. Why it matters: The filing quantifies the structural dilution, timeline pressure, and sponsor economics that will dictate shareholder redemption behavior and deal viability.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit, specifically a Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership. Per the filing submitted under control number 0001213900-26-069651, director Andrew C. Clark asserts 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' This disclosure leaves insider equity positions unchanged, thereby preserving the existing redemption calendar mechanics, maintaining the unadjusted trust balance of $10.06 per share, upholding the business combination deadline of 2027-12-22, and providing no new data on deal progression or sponsor trading conduct. Why it matters: For capital allocators monitoring the SEARCHING phase, a null Form 3 functions as a status-maintenance record rather than a signal shift. Spac analysts view this as a neutral input for extension voting models, trust account preservation assessments, and PIPE pipeline timing. The exhibit contains no operational, financial, or strategic assertions; consequently, there are no customer claims, revenue figures, market size estimates, technology disclosures, partnership announcements, litigation matters, or executive personnel changes to attribute or evaluate.

  • What changed: Form 3, an SEC Statement of Changes in Beneficial Ownership (routine compliance exhibit documenting insider ownership). The filing records zero non-derivative transactions or holdings changes for reporting person Smith R Greg (director and Chief Financial Officer). No movements affect the SPAC’s trust account, redemption mechanics, December 22, 2027 deadline, extension provisions, or sponsor deal-progression status. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption calendars, trust preservation, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, this nil return confirms no recent insider buying or selling by the CFO. It neither accelerates the search timeline nor alters the stated $10.06 trust value per share. Without disclosed director transactions or derivative exercises, the document supplies no actionable signal regarding redemption pressure, merger candidacy screening, or executive confidence ahead of the final deadline.

  • What changed: An SEC Form 8-A registering Units, Class A ordinary shares, and Redeemable warrants for continued listing on The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Per the registrant's official definitions, the filing registers three security classes: Units (each comprising one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant), Class A ordinary shares carrying a par value of $0.0001 per share, and whole Redeemable warrants exercisable for one Class A ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50. Why it matters: This administrative continuation-of-listing exhibit confirms that TVIV’s registered equity and derivative instruments remain compliant with Nasdaq quotation requirements while the entity searches for a target. By formally codifying the $11.50 warrant exercise price and $0.0001 par value through Section 12(b), the filing preserves standard secondary market liquidity and optionality rights during the pre-combination phase.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit — SEC Form 3 insider ownership report filed by Texas Ventures Acquisition IV Corp. According to the filing dated 2026-06-17, reporting person and director Moore Harvin C. IV stated he had 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' The document provides no updates to the SPAC’s trust per-share value of $10.06, the 2027-12-22 liquidation deadline, extension mechanisms, deal progression, or redemption mechanics. Director conduct reflects zero recent equity movements. Why it matters: For investors tracking TVIV’s redemption calendar and sponsor behavior, this standard Section 16(a) disclosure confirms the absence of directional trading or share transfers by a listed director. The filing delivers no behavioral signal regarding management conviction, redemption thresholds, or acquisition velocity. With Texas Ventures Acquisition IV Corp remaining in SEARCHING status under the original deadline, the trust structure, extension timeline, and corporate governance posture remain unaltered by this compliance entry.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.05

from 424B4 0001213900-26-070224

Unit quote (TVIVU)$10.05

as of 10 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)23K
Average daily $ volume$230K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$9.90 – $9.97
Total cash in trust$173.5M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002096755

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

4 filers with a stake on file · 4 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
  • 30 June 2026
  • 30 June 2026$10.06

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail7 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

TVIV — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 18mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "TXV PARTNERS IV, LLC" (SEC CIK 0002096759) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-069656.

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.06 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088720 as of 2026-06-30

IPO-SIZE2026-08-15

ipoSizeM corrected $150M → $172.5M — the stored figure was the BASE offering; the over-allotment was exercised. 17,250,000 public units at $10.00 per ProceedsFromIssuanceInitialPublicOffering $172,500,000. Trust cross-check: $173,497,419 at 2026-06-30 (10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088720) ÷ 17,250,000 = $10.058/share. The old figure implied $11.57/share, which no SPAC trust has ever been.

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-070224). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

DEADLINE-RECONCILE2026-08-16

deadline 2027-12-18 -> 2027-12-22. acc 0001213900-26-088720 states this calendar date; the event was written by the 2026-08-14 charter blitz from EDGAR 10-Q 0001213900-26-088720. The stored date was 4 day(s) off, the ipoDate+Nmo arithmetic having anchored on the IPO pricing date where the filing counts from the closing. Transcribed, not re-derived; no SEC fetch.

Calendar — Dec 22, 2027 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088720 states the date, and it equals 18 months from the IPO closing 2026-06-22 that the same report states. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2027-12-17 — not changed by this job.