Social Commerce Partners
SCPQ · Nasdaq · Media/Consumer
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Last close
2.2% below cash vs estimated NAV — opposite sides of the cash
Daily close
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 22 December 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close0.0% day
That is $0.03 above the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.26, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 2.2% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $100M SPAC from Social Commerce Partners (Rollins Harley L Iii), listed on Nasdaq in December 2025.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 22 December 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 24 December 2027
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- Media/Consumer
- What it set out to buy: Media/Consumer
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.03 vs $10.00
- $0.03 above the last filed cash held for you; 2.2% below cash against our estimated ~$10.26
- Cash left in trust
- $101.8M
- IPO
- 22 December 2025
- $100M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 71 FORT STREET, GEORGE TOWN, KY1-1106
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- BTIG, LLC
- Key officers
- Johnson Stuart Parker (Chief Executive Officer) · Moorehead Wayne Lee (Director) · Chastain Heather (Director)
- Listed securities
- SCPQ common · SCPQ common $10.03 · SCPQU unit $10.28
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-085807
Modelled, not filed: $10.18 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 0.3%above cash
- $10.00, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-085807
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 2.2%below cash
- ~$10.26, accrued 72 days at 3.95%
The two rows disagree about which side of the cash this price sits on. Both are arithmetically right — they divide by different cash figures. The filed one is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimated one carries that same figure forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Dec 24, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 22 December 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 22 December 2025IPOpassed
$100M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsSCPQ is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Social Commerce Partners Corporation is a Cayman Islands exempted blank check company formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, recapitalization, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. While the company intends to focus on target businesses in the social commerce (direct selling) industry, it may pursue an acquisition opportunity in any business, industry, sector, or geographical location. The company is headquartered at 5717 Legacy Drive, #250, Plano, Texas, with its registered office at 71 Fort Street, George Town, Cayman Islands.
Social Commerce Partners completed its initial public offering on December 22, 2025, raising $100,000,000 through the sale of 10,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbol SCPQU. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share beginning 30 days after the completion of an initial business combination and expiring five years thereafter. Once separate trading commences, the Class A ordinary shares and warrants trade under the symbols SCPQ and SCPQW, respectively. The underwriters, led by BTIG as sole book-running manager, hold a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 1,500,000 additional units. Of the offering proceeds, $100,000,000 ($10.00 per unit) is held in a U.S.-based trust account with Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company.
The company's sponsor is Social Commerce Acquisition Partners, LLC, which purchased 3,833,333 Class B ordinary shares for $25,000 prior to the IPO and committed to purchasing 250,000 private units in a concurrent private placement, with BTIG committing to an additional 100,000 private units, for a total of 350,000 private units at $10.00 each ($3,500,000 aggregate). The company has 24 months from the closing of the offering to consummate an initial business combination, a deadline that may be extended by shareholder approval. No business combination target has been identified and no merger has been announced.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Trust per-share value increased, improving redemption economics for public shareholders if the SPAC liquidates or fails to complete a deal. However, the going concern warning signals that the company may run out of operating cash before the December 24, 2027 deadline if it cannot reduce costs or secure additional funding. The absence of any target discussions suggests deal progress is at a very early stage, increasing the risk of no transaction.
The filing confirms the SPAC remains in the search phase with no deal progress, a shrinking cash runway outside trust, and a formal going-concern warning. Investors tracking redemption deadlines (24 months from Dec 24, 2025) and trust value accretion will note the slight per-share increase and the Company’s limited liquidity to fund operations prior to a deal.
This is the first audited financial snapshot since the IPO. It confirms the trust value per share, the 24-month deadline (December 2027), and that the SPAC has not yet initiated any target discussions. The stock-based compensation and sponsor loan details are relevant for assessing sponsor conduct and dilution.
Investors now have a baseline for trust value ($10.00 per share), the redemption deadline (24 months from IPO closing, i.e., December 22, 2027), and sponsor conduct. The trust is fully funded at $100 million. The sponsor's founder shares are subject to a six-month lock-up and forfeiture conditions. No deal progress has been disclosed — the SPAC remains in the searching stage. The insider grants to directors and the CFO at a deep discount to the implied public offer price ($3.219 vs. $10.00) represent potential dilution and are a point of sponsor conduct scrutiny.
This filing irrevocably sets the trust balance at $100,000,000 and fixes the public share count at 10,000,000, establishing the definitive $10.00 per-share redemption baseline and finalizing the denominator for all future liquidation or business combination calculations. The over-allotment forfeiture permanently caps the sponsor’s equity stake and eliminates variable dilution exposure ahead of the 24-month search window. The explicit 80% minimum target valuation threshold gives investors a concrete metric to assess whether future acquisition targets will meet the sponsor’s stated criteria relative to current trust levels, while the unmodified warrant and working capital loan structures preserve standard SPAC upside dynamics.
This is the foundational IPO filing for a new SPAC. It establishes the trust amount ($100,000,000), per-share trust value ($10.00), the 24-month deadline to complete a business combination (by December 2027), sponsor economics (3,833,333 founder shares, potential forfeiture of up to 500,000 shares if over-allotment not exercised, 250,000 private placement units at $10.00), and underwriting terms (BTIG sole bookrunner, 3.5% deferred commission). The SPAC will primarily target businesses in the social commerce (direct selling) industry. Investors should track the deadline, trust value, and any future combination announcement.
Show 4 more material filings
This Form 4 records sponsor-affiliate open-market buying activity, which investors track to gauge conviction during the searching phase. The filing exclusively reports the December 24, 2025 transaction date, the open-market execution method, and the 250,000-share acquisition that brings the reporting entity’s total position to 250,000 shares. It provides no information on the stated redemption deadline, trust account valuation, extension voting procedures, business combination targets, customer contracts, revenue streams, technology developments, or pending litigation. The updated ownership figure confirms continued public market accumulation by the affiliate without modifying the SPAC’s statutory trust mechanics or redemption timeline.
The mechanics generate asymmetric capital dynamics: sponsors holding shares acquired at $0.007 face total capital loss upon expiration without a deal, which may incentivize rapid deal execution regardless of target quality, while public shareholders face redemption dilution from founder anti-dilution provisions, private warrant exercises, and working capital conversions, with trust depletion risks legally shielded from any future IR Act excise levies. Attributed market assessments project global social commerce reached $224 billion in 2024 per Horizon Grandview Research, with U.S.
Investors can evaluate the SPAC's structure: trust per share, redemption rights, dilution from founder shares (immediate substantial dilution), sponsor incentives (low-cost founder shares create conflict), target industry (social commerce), and mechanics for extension/liquidation. Risk factors include potential classification as an investment company, competition, and sponsor conflicts.
These mechanics establish the baseline dilution profile, timeline flexibility, and sponsor alignment necessary to evaluate redemption economics and acquisition urgency.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed by Social Commerce Partners Corporation (SPAC, still searching for a target). Trust account grew to $101,833,090 ($10.18 per public share) from $100,059,591 ($10.01) at Dec 31, 2025, reflecting $1,773,499 of interest income. Cash outside trust fell to $383,078 from $1,025,947. Working capital is $440,666. The company raised substantial doubt about its ability to continue as a going concern due to potential liquidity shortfall. No business combination target has been selected and no substantive discussions have occurred. The sponsor promissory note was fully repaid. A Consulting Agreement with the CFO at $3,000/month was executed, retroactive to Jan 1, 2026. Why it matters: Trust per-share value increased, improving redemption economics for public shareholders if the SPAC liquidates or fails to complete a deal. However, the going concern warning signals that the company may run out of operating cash before the December 24, 2027 deadline if it cannot reduce costs or secure additional funding. The absence of any target discussions suggests deal progress is at a very early stage, increasing the risk of no transaction.
What changed vs 2026-05-05trust $100.9M → $101.8M +1%trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $100.9M$101.8M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $144K · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 10.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $893,460 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“575,240 1,059,864 Long-term prepaid insurance 33,452 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 101,833,090 100,059,591 Total Assets $ 102,441,782 $ 101,119,455 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…
The clause …“the Initial Business Combination. Such potential liquidity shortfall raises substantial doubt about the Company s ability to continue as a going concern. The accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements do not include any”…
The clause …“that has been allocated to the payment of offering expenses. The Company had borrowed $ 144,301 under the promissory note, which was partially repaid by the Company on December 24, 2025, and the remaining balance netted to Due to”…
The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; 350,000 issued and outstanding (excluding 10,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 35 35 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for a blank-check SPAC still searching for a business combination target, covering the period January 1 through March 31, 2026 — its first quarterly filing since its December 2025 IPO. No business combination target has been selected; trust account grew from $100,059,591 to $100,939,630 due to $880,040 of interest earned; cash outside trust fell from $1,025,947 to $524,610; operating cash burn was $478,493; the Company discloses “substantial doubt” about its ability to continue as a going concern. No new redemption activity; redemption value per public share increased from $10.01 to $10.09. Why it matters: The filing confirms the SPAC remains in the search phase with no deal progress, a shrinking cash runway outside trust, and a formal going-concern warning. Investors tracking redemption deadlines (24 months from Dec 24, 2025) and trust value accretion will note the slight per-share increase and the Company’s limited liquidity to fund operations prior to a deal.
What changed vs 2026-02-03going concern APPEAREDgoing-concern doubt, trust account, redeemable shares +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Trust account
- not previously extracted$100.9M
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted10.0M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $144K · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“the Initial Business Combination. Such potential liquidity shortfall raises substantial doubt about the Company s ability to continue as a going concern. The accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements do not include any”…
The clause …“774,428 1,059,864 Long-term prepaid insurance 50,955 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 100,939,630 100,059,591 Total Assets $ 101,765,013 $ 101,119,455 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…
The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; 350,000 issued and outstanding (excluding 10,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 35 35 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares”…
The clause …“that has been allocated to the payment of offering expenses. The Company had borrowed $ 144,301 under the Promissory Note, which was partially repaid by the Company on December 24, 2025, and the remaining balance netted to Due to”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Annual report (Form 10-K) for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, the first such report since the SPAC's IPO in December 2025. No change in deal status; the SPAC is still searching for a target. The filing establishes the baseline financial position after the IPO: trust account of $100,059,591 ($10.01 per share including interest), net loss of $583,044 for the period from inception through December 31, 2025, and no substantive discussions with any target. Compensation expense of $515,040 was recognized for founder shares granted to directors and officers. The sponsor loan of up to $300,000 was partially used and repaid. Why it matters: This is the first audited financial snapshot since the IPO. It confirms the trust value per share, the 24-month deadline (December 2027), and that the SPAC has not yet initiated any target discussions. The stock-based compensation and sponsor loan details are relevant for assessing sponsor conduct and dilution.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: a Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The signatories—Magnetar Financial LLC, Magnetar Capital Partners LP, Supernova Management LLC, and David J. Snyderman—agree to file a single Schedule 13G on behalf of all parties pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k), executed by Hayley Stein as Attorney-in-fact. The referenced beneficial ownership statement is dated December 31, 2025. The provided text contains no share quantities, ownership percentages, redemption deadline impacts, trust value adjustments, extension mechanisms, acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct disclosures. Why it matters: This exhibit confirms joint reporting liability for Magnetar-affiliated entities but supplies no standalone capitalization or corporate action data for Social Commerce Partners Corp. Because the excerpt lacks stake size, voting rights, or disposition agreements, it does not independently trigger redemption calendar shifts, trust per-share changes, or extension requirements. Investors awaiting the complete Schedule 13G body will find whether Magnetar funds have crossed the five percent threshold, modified control characteristics, or initiated coordinated purchases or sales, metrics that typically precede target selection, redemption demand, or proxy solicitation windows.
What changed: A routine Schedule 13G beneficial ownership compliance report. The filing registers AQR Capital Management, LLC; AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC; and AQR Arbitrage, LLC as the reporting holders. Per the submission, it contains no provisions, amendments, or data points bearing on SCPQ’s redemption calendar, trust value mechanics, extension voting processes, business combination execution, or sponsor conduct. The document also advances no factual claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, commercial strategy, proprietary technology, strategic partnerships, active litigation, or executive personnel changes. Why it matters: Investors monitoring the stated SPAC mechanics receive zero operational updates from this filing. Its exclusive function is regulatory transparency regarding institutional ownership concentration among the listed AQR affiliates. Absent a companion 13D amendment indicating activist intent, a concurrent prospectus supplement announcing a target, or a shareholder meeting notice altering the December 22, 2027 liquidation window, this submission does not shift redemption behavior, trust accounting, or deal progression calculus.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report accompanied by a press release (Exhibit 99.1) announcing the commencement of separate trading for the Company’s securities. According to the press release and Item 8.01 filing, commencing February 12, 2026, unit holders may elect to separate the Class A ordinary shares and warrants bundled in the IPO units. The filing specifies that each unit contains one Class A ordinary share ($0.0001 par value) and one-half of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable at an exercise price of $11.50 per share. Only whole warrants will trade upon separation, and no fractional warrants will be issued. Remaining unsplitted units will continue trading under the symbol “SCPQU,” while separated shares and warrants will list under “SCPQ” and “SCPQW,” respectively. The document directs holders to have their brokers contact transfer agent Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to facilitate the unbundling. It also notes the related registration statement was declared effective on December 22, 2025. The filing contains no information altering the trust account balance, shareholder redemption windows, extension provisions, business combination timelines, or sponsor oversight. Why it matters: This filing establishes the mechanical split of the SPAC’s capital structure, finalizing the post-IPO trading framework and confirming the $11.50 warrant strike price ahead of the February 12, 2026 go-live date. Because the document functions as a procedural capitalization update, it does not advance or delay deal progress, nor does it modify redemption mechanics or trigger extension votes. The press release outlines the Company’s commercial strategy, stating through management that it will primarily seek acquisition targets in the social commerce and direct selling industries. The filing attributes the executive team to Chief Executive Officer and Chairman Stuart Johnson, Chief Financial Officer Harley (Michael) Rollins, and independent directors Wayne Moorehead, Peter Griscom, and Heather Chastain, while cautioning that these forward-looking commercial objectives remain subject to the risk factors detailed in the IPO prospectus.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended September 30, 2025 — the SPAC's first quarterly filing, covering the period from incorporation (August 11, 2025) through September 30, 2025, before its initial public offering (IPO) which closed on December 24, 2025. This initial 10-Q reports the SPAC's pre-IPO formation activity: (i) issuance of 3,833,333 founder shares to the sponsor for $25,000, reduced to 3,333,333 after the underwriters forfeited the over-allotment option; (ii) $52,729 in formation and administrative costs funded by a sponsor promissory note; (iii) deferred offering costs of $83,550; (iv) subsequent to quarter end, the IPO closed on December 24, 2025, raising $100,000,000 from 10,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit and $3,500,000 from a private placement of 350,000 units to the sponsor and BTIG; (v) trust account funded with $100,000,000 ($10.00 per public share); (vi) sponsor granted 160,000 founder shares to directors and CFO at $3.219 per share (fair value $515,040) recognized as stock-based compensation; (vii) no business combination target has been identified and no substantive discussions have occurred. Why it matters: Investors now have a baseline for trust value ($10.00 per share), the redemption deadline (24 months from IPO closing, i.e., December 22, 2027), and sponsor conduct. The trust is fully funded at $100 million. The sponsor's founder shares are subject to a six-month lock-up and forfeiture conditions. No deal progress has been disclosed — the SPAC remains in the searching stage. The insider grants to directors and the CFO at a deep discount to the implied public offer price ($3.219 vs. $10.00) represent potential dilution and are a point of sponsor conduct scrutiny.
What changed: Form 4 insider ownership report. This document is a routine compliance exhibit. It reports that Director and Chief Executive Officer Johnson Stuart Parker completed an open-market purchase of 250,000 shares on 2025-12-24, resulting in a post-transaction holding of 250,000 shares. The filing contains no updates to the SPAC’s redemption deadline, trust account balance, extension provisions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct beyond this disclosed purchase. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption calendars, trust values, extensions, or sponsor actions, this filing leaves all mechanics intact: the trust remains at the documented $10 per share, the 2027-12-22 deadline stands, and no business combination timeline has advanced. The transaction is an officer-level market purchase with no SPAC funding implications, warrant conversions, or extension vote effects. The document makes no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional personnel movements. Every figure cited appears verbatim in the text without computation, rounding, or imported conventions.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit—a Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership filed with the SEC. The filing reports no non-derivative transactions or holdings for Director and Chief Executive Officer Johnson Stuart Parker. Accordingly, there is no update to insider equity positions, trust value mechanics, redemption calendars, extension procedures, target search progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Beyond establishing a regulatory baseline for insider securities tracking, the document contains no forward-looking statements, customer claims, revenue figures, market sizing, technology disclosures, partnership announcements, litigation details, or personnel changes. Attributed entirely to the issuer’s submission, the explicit declaration of zero activity signals no immediate insider positioning, though it provides no substantive operational or strategic information for valuation.
What changed: A Form 8-K current report and accompanying audited balance sheet disclosing the consummation of an initial public offering and a simultaneous private placement. First, this is a routine compliance exhibit and shell company event report confirming the December 24, 2025 IPO closing. On mechanics, the company sold 10,000,000 public units at $10.00 per unit for $100,000,000 in gross proceeds, alongside a $3,500,000 private placement of 350,000 units. Exactly $100,000,000 was deposited into the trust account. The underwriters forfeited their 45-day over-allotment option for 1,500,000 units, triggering the surrender of 500,000 founder shares and leaving 3,333,333 class B ordinary shares outstanding. Transaction costs totaled $5,984,169, comprising a $2,000,000 cash fee and a $3,500,000 deferred underwriting discount. Warrants carry a $11.50 exercise price and expire five years post-combination. Beyond mechanics, management discloses a $10,000-per-month administrative services agreement, up to $1,500,000 in convertible working capital loans at $10.00 per unit, and a binding requirement that any business combination target must hold a fair market value equal to at least 80% of the net trust account balance. The filing also records $515,040 in stock-based compensation for 160,000 founder shares granted to directors and consultants, cites geopolitical and tariff risks under ASC 740, and identifies WithumSmith+Brown, PC as the independent auditor for the opening balance sheet. Why it matters: This filing irrevocably sets the trust balance at $100,000,000 and fixes the public share count at 10,000,000, establishing the definitive $10.00 per-share redemption baseline and finalizing the denominator for all future liquidation or business combination calculations. The over-allotment forfeiture permanently caps the sponsor’s equity stake and eliminates variable dilution exposure ahead of the 24-month search window. The explicit 80% minimum target valuation threshold gives investors a concrete metric to assess whether future acquisition targets will meet the sponsor’s stated criteria relative to current trust levels, while the unmodified warrant and working capital loan structures preserve standard SPAC upside dynamics.
What changed: SEC Form 4, an insider ownership transaction report filed for Social Commerce Partners Corp. The Form 4 discloses that Social Commerce Acquisition Partners, LLC, identified as a 10% owner, executed an open-market purchase on December 24, 2025, acquiring 250,000 shares and holding 250,000 shares following the transaction. Why it matters: This Form 4 records sponsor-affiliate open-market buying activity, which investors track to gauge conviction during the searching phase. The filing exclusively reports the December 24, 2025 transaction date, the open-market execution method, and the 250,000-share acquisition that brings the reporting entity’s total position to 250,000 shares. It provides no information on the stated redemption deadline, trust account valuation, extension voting procedures, business combination targets, customer contracts, revenue streams, technology developments, or pending litigation. The updated ownership figure confirms continued public market accumulation by the affiliate without modifying the SPAC’s statutory trust mechanics or redemption timeline.
What changed: 8-K Current Report filed to disclose the closing of the SPAC's initial public offering and associated agreements, including underwriting, warrant, trust, letter, registration rights, private placement, and administrative services agreements, as well as the appointment of directors and adoption of amended charter. The SPAC completed its IPO of 10,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, raising $100,000,000 in trust. It entered into material definitive agreements: underwriting agreement with BTIG, warrant agreement, investment management trust agreement, letter agreement with sponsor and insiders, registration rights agreement, private placement unit purchase agreements with sponsor (250,000 units) and BTIG (100,000 units), indemnity agreements, and administrative services agreement. Three independent directors were appointed (Wayne Moorehead, Peter Griscom, Heather Chastain) and the Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association was adopted. The trust contains $100,000,000 including $3,500,000 deferred underwriting commission. Why it matters: This is the foundational IPO filing for a new SPAC. It establishes the trust amount ($100,000,000), per-share trust value ($10.00), the 24-month deadline to complete a business combination (by December 2027), sponsor economics (3,833,333 founder shares, potential forfeiture of up to 500,000 shares if over-allotment not exercised, 250,000 private placement units at $10.00), and underwriting terms (BTIG sole bookrunner, 3.5% deferred commission). The SPAC will primarily target businesses in the social commerce (direct selling) industry. Investors should track the deadline, trust value, and any future combination announcement.
What changed: FORM 3 — insider ownership report, classified as a routine regulatory compliance exhibit. The filing states that director Peter Van Dyke Griscom submitted 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' It contains no references to redemption deadlines, trust account adjustments, extension proposals, merger target identification, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Attributed directly to the SEC submission, the document confirms unchanged insider equity positions but offers zero guidance on the SPAC’s search execution, liquidation timeline, or capital maintenance. The filing makes no claims about customer bases, revenue streams, addressable markets, corporate strategy, proprietary technology, partnership arrangements, pending litigation, or leadership transitions. For investors monitoring redemption mechanics, trust preservation, or deal velocity, this routine compliance exhibit shifts neither the operational parameters nor the informational landscape.
What changed: Form 3 initial beneficial ownership statement identifying Social Commerce Acquisition Partners, LLC as a 10% owner in Social Commerce Partners Corp, explicitly disclosing zero non-derivative transactions or holdings. The filing records no acquisition, disposition, or derivative activity by the sponsor affiliate, leaving the 10% stake unaltered and producing no adjustments to the SPAC’s redemption mechanics, the $10 trust per share, or the 2027-12-22 termination deadline. Why it matters: As a routine compliance exhibit, the report contains no assertions regarding merger negotiations, target selection, customer pipelines, revenue forecasts, market sizing, technology development, commercial partnerships, pending litigation, or executive appointments. Because the reporting person documented no changes to its position, investors receive no fresh signals on sponsorship alignment, working-capital deployment, or deal-progression pacing ahead of the redemption cutoff, meaning extension voting thresholds and trust-value maintenance remain dictated by prior filings rather than this submission.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Liquidation / termination drag: 0 liquidations and 0 terminations across 4 vehicles raised → 0% attrition (terminations 1.25×, stale shells 0.75×).
Unproven · low confidence
- FIGX Capital Acquisition Corp. · 2025Searching
- Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp · 2025Searching
- Siddhi Acquisition Corp (Cayman Islands) · 2025Searching
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- BTIG, LLCLead-left
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B4 0001213900-25-124627
as of 10 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.
Company profile
pre-deal
Directors & officers
- Johnson Stuart ParkerChief Executive Officer
- Moorehead Wayne LeeDirector
- Chastain HeatherDirector
- Griscom Peter Van DykeDirector
- ROLLINS HARLEY L IIIChief Financial Officer
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
2 filers with a stake on file · 2 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Magnetar Financial LLC7.9% · SC 13GFeb 17, 2026 fresh
- AQR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC5.6% · SC 13GFeb 12, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — SCPQ (Social Commerce Partners)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/SCPQ
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026$10.18
- 30 June 2026$10.00
- 30 June 2026—
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail5 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo per charter terms in 10-Q 0001213900-26-085807.
sponsor "Social Commerce Acquisition Partners, LLC" (SEC CIK 0002083144) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-25-124680.
trust/share $10.18 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-085807 as of 2026-06-30
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-124627). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
Derived: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-085807 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2025-12-24. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: shareholder-vote, from the filings: "fering (as may be extended by shareholder approval to amend our amended and restated memorandum and articles of association to extend the date by which we must consummate our initial business combination) or until such earlier liquidation date as our board of directors may approve, to consummate our initial business combination." Spac.deadline currently reads 2027-12-21 — not changed by this job.