Praetorian Acquisition
PTOR · Nasdaq · AI/Tech
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 30 Jun.
Last close
1.4% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 8 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 26 January 2028. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close0.0% day
That is $0.16 below the $10.15 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.14, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.4% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $253M SPAC from Bleichroeder, listed on Nasdaq in January 2026. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.15 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 26 January 2028 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 26 January 2028
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- AI/Tech
- What it set out to buy: AI/Tech
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $9.99 vs $10.15
- $0.16 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.4% below cash against our estimated ~$10.14
- Cash left in trust
- $256.7M
- IPO
- 23 January 2026
- $253M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 2 S BISCAYNE BLVD PMB 1004, MIAMI, FL, 33131
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- Clear Street LLC
- Key officers
- Justin Di Rezze (CEO & Chairman, Director) · Nicole Seligman (Independent Director) · Alexander Elias (Independent Director)
- Listed securities
- PTOR common · PTOR common $10.00 · PTORU unit $10.18
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: XBRL companyfacts
Modelled, not filed: $10.06 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 71 days at the 3.94% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 1.5%below cash
- $10.15, as of Jun 30, 2026
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 1.4%below cash
- ~$10.14, accrued 71 days at 3.94%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jan 26, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.15 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to 26 January 2028. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 23 January 2026IPOpassed
$253M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
1.5% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Praetorian Acquisition Corp. is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company formed to effect a merger, amalgamation, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. While the company intends to focus on target businesses in traditional sectors that can be transformed through the application of automation and artificial intelligence, it may pursue an acquisition opportunity in any business, industry, sector, or geographical location. Headquartered at 2 S Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL, Praetorian Acquisition is led by Chief Executive Officer Justin Di Rezze and Chief Financial Officer Peter Ondishin.
The company's initial public offering raised $220 million through the sale of 22,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, with each unit consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one-third of one redeemable warrant. Each whole warrant entitles the holder to purchase one Class A ordinary share at $11.50 per share. The units are listed on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbol PTORU, with the Class A ordinary shares and warrants trading separately under the symbols PTOR and PTORW, respectively. The underwriters, led by Clear Street as sole book-running manager, hold a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 3,300,000 additional units. Of the offering proceeds, $220,000,000 ($10.00 per unit) is placed in a U.S.-based trust account with Odyssey Transfer and Trust Company as trustee, with a per-share trust value of $10.06.
Praetorian's sponsor, Praetorian Sponsor LLC, purchased 8,433,333 Class B founder shares for $25,000 and committed to buy 4,670,000 private warrants at $1.00 per warrant in a simultaneous private placement. The company has 24 months from the closing of the offering to consummate an initial business combination, extendable to 27 months if a letter of intent has been executed within the initial 24-month period. If no business combination is completed within that timeframe, the company will redeem 100% of its public shares at the per-share trust amount, subject to applicable law. No merger target has been announced.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
The filing confirms the trust per-share value ($10.15) and the strict 24-month deadline (January 26, 2028). The going concern disclosure signals risk if no deal closes by then. The $7.59M deferred underwriting fee will be paid from the trust upon a business combination, reducing proceeds. No target has been identified, and the company has had no substantive discussions with any target.
This filing establishes the baseline post-IPO financial position (trust value, cash on hand, liabilities) against which all future redemptions and deal costs will be measured. The trust per-share value of $10.06 is above the IPO price of $10.00, providing a small premium. The company has 24 months (to January 2028) to complete a deal, potentially extended to 27 months. No target has been identified, and no substantive discussions have occurred.
This filing establishes the baseline financial position and operational status for a newly public SPAC. Key items for investors: (1) the trust value of ~$10.00 per share as of early 2026; (2) a 24-month deadline (Jan 26, 2028) to complete a deal, with a potential 3-month extension if a LOI is signed; (3) a Nasdaq 36-month requirement that effectively forces a deal by Jan 22, 2029 to avoid delisting; (4) a disclosed material weakness in internal controls; and (5) the CFIUS risk tied to foreign sponsor members. The filing includes detailed management biographies and prior SPAC track records (Inflection Point, Far Peak). No changes to redemption mechanics, trust value, or deadline have been made.
The expanded capital base directly increases the trust account to $253,000,000, altering per-share redemption valuations and funding capacity for any future acquisition. Confirming the full over-allotment exercise indicates strong underwriter participation but also expands the public float to 25,300,000 shares subject to potential redemption. The unchanged redemption timeline and explicit waiver language mean investors must monitor the January 26, 2028 deadline closely for any extension proposals or forced liquidation scenarios. Chief Executive Officer Justin Di Rezze, M.D., signed the March 19, 2026 report, confirming the registrant’s continued status as a Cayman Islands-incorporated shell company operating out of Miami, Florida, actively searching for a target without disclosing specific sectors, customer pipelines, revenue forecasts, or partnership discussions.
This filing fixes the initial capital structure and redemption parameters that will govern all future holder exits and liquidation scenarios. According to Company disclosures, public shareholders will be entitled to redeem shares at a per-share price derived from the Trust Account balance divided by outstanding public shares, adjusted for interest and permitted withdrawals. The 80% fair market value screening benchmark and mandatory 50% voting control requirement impose strict target acquisition criteria. While the Sponsor has contractually agreed to indemnify the Company if third-party claims reduce the Trust below $10.00 per share, the Company explicitly warns it has not verified the Sponsor’s solvency and believes the Sponsor’s only assets are Company securities, creating uncertainty around indemnity fulfillment. The documented $9,216,648 in transaction costs and recurring administrative fees deplete pre-combination working capital, increasing reliance on potential sponsor-backed loans. The underwriters’ unexercised 45-day over-allotment option remains active, leaving the final public float, trust composition, and deferred compensation levels unresolved. Management asserts there are no substantive discussions with business combination targets, no operating revenues, and no known issues regarding unrecognized tax benefits. Independent auditor WithumSmith+Brown, PC confirmed the financial statement presents fairly the Company’s position in conformity with US GAAP. The Company retains emerging growth company status with corresponding reporting exemptions.
This filing establishes the trust value, redemption mechanics, and the timeline for the SPAC's search. Investors can now monitor the trust per share, the deadline, and any sponsor actions. The SPAC is now in the 'searching' phase with a defined window to find a target.
Show 3 more material filings
Investors monitoring this SPAC should recognize that the absence of a target or active discussions confirms the entity remains in the initial search phase, making the prospectus structuring the primary reference for valuation dynamics. The defined redemption formula and exclusion of Inflation Reduction Act excise taxes establish clear liquidity baselines, while the unlimited extension framework paired with mandatory pro-rata trust distributions preserves shareholder optionality without imposing hard deadlines beyond the disclosed 24-to-27-month window.
This is the S-1/A for a new SPAC seeking to raise $220 million (up to $253 million). The filing establishes all material terms: trust value, redemption mechanics, extension provisions, sponsor economics, and lock-up schedules. For investors tracking redemption deadlines and trust value, the trust per-share is $10.147072687747036 at filing, and the deadline is 24 months from closing. Key risk factors include potential investment company classification, sponsor conflicts (founder shares purchased at $0.003), dilution, and the ability to complete a business combination within the timeframe. The filing also discloses that the auditor report includes a going concern qualification. Director Nicole Seligman previously served on the board of Far Peak Acquisition Corp., which liquidated without a deal.
This is the first public disclosure of all terms for this new SPAC. Investors should note the trust value per share (initially $10.00), the long deadline (up to 27 months, extendable), the material dilution from founder shares purchased at $0.003 per share, and the conflicts of interest due to sponsor and management incentives. The filing also reveals management's prior SPAC experience including a liquidation (Far Peak) and high redemption rates (IPAX 83% redemption). The board includes Nicole Seligman who was a director of liquidated Far Peak. These factors inform investor assessment of deal likelihood and conduct.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report identifying Aristeia Capital, L.L.C. as the reporting holder. The provided excerpt states only the filing type, SEC file number 0001172661-26-003575, and the holder name. It omits share quantities, percentage beneficial ownership, amendment indicators, and the stated purpose of the acquisition. With respect to tracked SPAC mechanics, it contains no statements regarding the January 26, 2028 deadline, the $10.147072687747036 trust per share balance, extension voting requirements, target selection progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Because the excerpt lacks disclosed equity levels, investment intent, or transactional disclosures, it does not independently signal a change in control, a shift in redemption liquidity dynamics, or a strategic pivot relevant to Praetorian Acquisition’s SEARCHING status. Complete filing text would be necessary to evaluate whether this reflects passive index positioning or active stake-building that could influence future special committee formation, shareholder outreach, or capital deployment timelines.(flagged for human review)
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit / Joint Filing Agreement accompanying a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The document is a procedural joint filing agreement under Rule 13d-1(k). It establishes that Magnetar Financial LLC, Magnetar Capital Partners LP, Supernova Management LLC, and David J. Snyderman will file one Schedule 13G on behalf of all four parties to report their combined beneficial ownership of Praetorian Acquisition Corp. shares as of June 30, 2026. According to the filing's text, Hayley Stein is named as attorney-in-fact to execute the schedule for each listed entity and individual. The agreement contains no provisions altering the trust account balance of $10.147072687747036 per share, does not modify the January 26, 2028 business combination deadline, introduces no extension mechanisms, discloses no target deal progress, and outlines no changes to sponsor conduct or shareholder redemption procedures. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption windows, trust preservation, or combination execution, this filing provides zero mechanical leverage. It functions solely as an administrative coordinate for SEC regulatory submission, confirming that Magnetar-affiliated funds maintained positions through the close of Q2 2026. The document reports no commercial activity, customer relationships, revenue metrics, market size estimates, strategic initiatives, technology disclosures, partnership announcements, litigation status, or personnel movements. Its only actionable takeaway is transparent ownership consolidation for a single reporting period, carrying no predictive weight on how those holders may vote on extensions, target selections, or redemptions.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2026. This is the SPAC’s first quarterly report after its January 2026 IPO and full over-allotment exercise, establishing baseline financials. Key data points include: trust account of $256.7M (redemption value $10.15/share); net income of $1.0M in Q2 2026 ($2.1M YTD) from trust interest; $1.79M cash outside trust; going concern qualification due to mandatory liquidation date of January 26, 2028; total operating expenses of $1.26M in Q2 2026. Why it matters: The filing confirms the trust per-share value ($10.15) and the strict 24-month deadline (January 26, 2028). The going concern disclosure signals risk if no deal closes by then. The $7.59M deferred underwriting fee will be paid from the trust upon a business combination, reducing proceeds. No target has been identified, and the company has had no substantive discussions with any target.
What changed vs 2026-05-08trust $254.5M → $256.7M +1%going concern APPEAREDtrust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $254.5M$256.7M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2028-01-26
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $130K · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,266,535 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“costs 239,716 Long-term prepaid insurance 63,000 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 256,720,939 Total Assets $ 258,764,320 $ 264,716 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption, and Shareholders”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“of the Company. Management has determined that the liquidity condition raises substantial doubt about the Company s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…
The clause …“negotiate and complete a business combination. The Company initially has until January 26, 2028 to consummate the initial Business Combination (assuming no extensions). If the Company does not complete a Business Combination,”…
The clause …“Initial Public Offering. On January 26, 2026, the Company repaid the total outstanding balance of the promissory note amounting to $ 129,650 . Borrowings under the promissory note are no longer available. Administrative Services”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: A Schedule 13G Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) under Rule 13d-1(k) establishing a reporting group for beneficial ownership disclosure. Multiple LMR Partners operating entities—LMR Partners LLP, LMR PARTNERS Ltd, LMR Partners LLC, LMR Partners AG, LMR PARTNERS (DIFC) Ltd, LMR Partners (Ireland) Limited—and natural persons Ben Levine and Stefan Renold formally acknowledged joint liability for filing a single Schedule 13G on May 15, 2026. Signatories Shane Cullinane (Chief Operating Officer), Allyson Hanlon (Deputy General Counsel), Levine, and Renold accepted responsibility for the accuracy and timeliness of the aggregate disclosure while explicitly disclaiming individual responsibility for the other parties’ separate data. Why it matters: The instrument does not disclose share quantities, purchase prices, or voting intentions, so it does not mechanically alter Praetorian’s redemption timeline, per-share trust balance, or business combination deadline. Because Schedule 13G filings denote passive investment thresholds rather than active control-seeking behavior, the agreement signals no imminent shareholder vote pressure, sponsor replacement attempts, or extension requests. Absent explicit claims about customer pipelines, revenue forecasts, partnership structures, or litigation exposure in the exhibit, the filing solely formalizes an existing institutional holding posture without introducing new operational or governance variables for redemption-era investors.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the first quarter ended March 31, 2026, filed by Praetorian Acquisition Corp., a blank-check company still searching for a target. This is the first 10-Q since the IPO closed on January 26, 2026, and the over-allotment option was exercised on March 16, 2026. The trust account now holds $254,454,404 (redemption value $10.06 per share), up from zero. The company reported net income of $1,071,660 from interest income on trust assets. 25,300,000 Class A shares are subject to possible redemption. The deferred underwriting fee is $7,590,000. The 1,100,000 Class B founder shares subject to forfeiture were freed upon the full over-allotment exercise. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline post-IPO financial position (trust value, cash on hand, liabilities) against which all future redemptions and deal costs will be measured. The trust per-share value of $10.06 is above the IPO price of $10.00, providing a small premium. The company has 24 months (to January 2028) to complete a deal, potentially extended to 27 months. No target has been identified, and no substantive discussions have occurred.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: A Schedule 13G, which is a statutory beneficial ownership report filed by Praetorian Sponsor LLC and Dr. Justin Di Rezze. According to the filing dated April 13, 2026, Praetorian Sponsor LLC and Dr. Justin Di Rezze confirm their ongoing beneficial ownership of Praetorian Acquisition (PTOR). The submitted excerpt does not disclose adjusted share counts, percentage changes, or amendments to voting or dispositive power relative to prior disclosures. Consequently, the company retains its SEARCHING status, a hard redemption deadline of January 26, 2028, and an unchanged trust value of $10.147072687747036 per share. Why it matters: For investors tracking sponsor alignment, redemption mechanics, and timeline execution, this routine Schedule 13G verifies that both the sponsor vehicle and Dr. Justin Di Rezze maintain reported economic exposure as the organization advances toward its 2028-01-26 business combination cutoff. Because the submission contains no quantity revisions, no extension resolutions, and no merger or liquidation directives, it does not alter the $10.147072687747036 per-share trust distribution, trigger shareholder votes, or signal imminent deal closure. It solely documents static insider positioning during the pre-acquisition phase, preserving sponsor confidence without mechanically impacting redemption calculus or capital deployment schedules.
What changed: Form 10-K annual report for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, filed by Praetorian Acquisition Corp., a blank-check SPAC. This is PTOR's first 10-K since its September 29, 2025 incorporation and its January 26, 2026 IPO (including full over-allotment exercise on March 16, 2026). The filing reports a net loss of $49,204 from inception through year-end, a zero-cash position, and a working capital deficit of $263,920 as of December 31, 2025. It confirms the trust account held $253,000,000 as of March 16, 2026, or approximately $10.00 per public share. Management discloses a material weakness in internal control over financial reporting due to limited personnel and lack of segregation of duties. No target has been selected; no substantive discussions with any business combination target have occurred. The filing also identifies that the sponsor has two passive minority members from foreign states and one from the UAE, introducing CFIUS risk. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline financial position and operational status for a newly public SPAC. Key items for investors: (1) the trust value of ~$10.00 per share as of early 2026; (2) a 24-month deadline (Jan 26, 2028) to complete a deal, with a potential 3-month extension if a LOI is signed; (3) a Nasdaq 36-month requirement that effectively forces a deal by Jan 22, 2029 to avoid delisting; (4) a disclosed material weakness in internal controls; and (5) the CFIUS risk tied to foreign sponsor members. The filing includes detailed management biographies and prior SPAC track records (Inflection Point, Far Peak). No changes to redemption mechanics, trust value, or deadline have been made.
What changed: This filing is a Form 8-K current report filed by Praetorian Acquisition Corp. According to the registrant, underwriters represented by Clear Street LLC fully exercised their 45-day over-allotment option on March 12, 2026, closing on March 16, 2026, which added 3,300,000 additional units priced at $10.00 per unit for $33,000,000 in gross proceeds. Simultaneously, Praetorian Sponsor LLC purchased 330,000 additional private placement warrants at $1.00 each for $330,000, bringing total private placement warrant sales to 5,000,000 warrants and $5,000,000 in gross proceeds. The company issued 24,750 extra representative shares to the underwriters. Following these transactions, total public units sold stand at 25,300,000, yielding $253,000,000 in aggregate gross proceeds from the IPO and over-allotment, all of which was deposited into the trust account per the company’s disclosure. An unaudited pro forma balance sheet dated March 16, 2026, prepared by the registrant, reflects cash held in the trust account at $253,000,000 and total assets of $255,476,698. The filing reiterates redemption mechanics, noting a 24-month deadline to complete an initial business combination from the January 26, 2026 IPO closing (extending to 27 months if a letter of intent is executed within 24 months), alongside underwriter waivers of redemption rights for representative shares and 180-day trading restrictions. Why it matters: The expanded capital base directly increases the trust account to $253,000,000, altering per-share redemption valuations and funding capacity for any future acquisition. Confirming the full over-allotment exercise indicates strong underwriter participation but also expands the public float to 25,300,000 shares subject to potential redemption. The unchanged redemption timeline and explicit waiver language mean investors must monitor the January 26, 2028 deadline closely for any extension proposals or forced liquidation scenarios. Chief Executive Officer Justin Di Rezze, M.D., signed the March 19, 2026 report, confirming the registrant’s continued status as a Cayman Islands-incorporated shell company operating out of Miami, Florida, actively searching for a target without disclosing specific sectors, customer pipelines, revenue forecasts, or partnership discussions.
What changed: Form 8-K Current Report accompanied by a press release announcing the separate trading commencement of class A ordinary shares and warrants following the initial public offering. Praetorian Acquisition Corp. announced that commencing March 16, 2026, holders of its IPO units will be able to separately trade the underlying class A ordinary shares (ticker: PTOR) and warrants (ticker: PTORW) instead of holding combined units (ticker: PTORU). Each unit consisted of one class A ordinary share (par value $0.0001 per share) and one-third of one redeemable warrant. The press release specifies that no fractional warrants will be issued upon separation, meaning only whole warrants will trade. Warrants are exercisable at $11.50 per share. Separation requires holders to direct their brokers to contact the transfer agent, Odyssey Transfer and Trust Company. Clear Street LLC acted as the sole book-running manager for the offering. The board comprises Justin Di Rezze M.D. (CEO), Peter Ondishin (CFO), Nicole Seligman, Alex Elias, and Erica Dorfman. Why it matters: This is a standard post-IPO mechanical event that alters the capital structure's liquidity profile without changing the trust account, redemption deadline, or acquisition timeline. Investors tracking secondary market availability should note that PTOR and PTORW begin independent trading on March 16, 2026, while PTORU continues to represent unsplitted units. The $11.50 warrant strike and zero-fraction policy may affect arbitrage behavior and retail positioning ahead of any merger vote, but no amendments to the trust, extension mechanics, or sponsor conduct are disclosed here.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit: a Schedule 13G joint filing agreement (Exhibit B) executed pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) to consolidate beneficial ownership disclosures for Praetorian Acquisition Corp. The filing documents a shared reporting obligation among Steadfast Capital Management LP, American Steadfast, L.P., Steadfast International Master Fund Ltd., and Robert S. Pitts, Jr., establishing that a single 13G statement dated February 2, 2026 covers all four entities. Because the group submitted a 13G rather than a 13D, the document reflects that the stakeholders classify their positions as passively held for investment purposes. According to the attachment, the holders have no stated intention to influence board composition, approve a business combination, renegotiate trust distributions, trigger early redemptions, or alter the sponsor’s managerial authority. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, this excerpt introduces no mechanical adjustments. The joint filing agreement contains only execution blocks signed by Sheena Koshy (characterized in the document as Chief Operating Officer and Director) and Robert S. Pitts, Jr., along with internal identifiers 0001013594-26-000110 and 14287703.2. It discloses zero share quantities, percentage ownership, acquisition dates, funding commitments, or target pursuit status. Because the filing confirms passive positioning and omits corporate action triggers, it neither shifts the trust distribution schedule, modifies public trading mechanics, nor signals sponsor-led restructuring. The substantive utility of this specific page is limited to verifying which affiliated entities are bundled under one SEC reporting umbrella; complete economic weight requires the accompanying Schedule 13G disclosure form.
What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report filed by Praetorian Acquisition Corp. on January 30, 2026, announcing the consummation of its initial public offering on January 26, 2026, and submitting an audited balance sheet and notes to financial statements as of that date. The Company reports completing its IPO of 22,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating gross proceeds of $220,000,000, alongside a concurrent private placement to Praetorian Sponsor LLC for 4,670,000 warrants generating $4,670,000. Per the audited balance sheet, $220,000,000 was deposited into a U.S.-based Trust Account administered by Odyssey Transfer and Trust Company. Non-trust assets recorded include $2,465,198 in cash, $133,000 in prepaid expenses, and $126,000 in long-term prepaid insurance. Total liabilities are reported as $6,903,400, comprising $6,600,000 in deferred underwriting fees owed to Clear Street LLC. The filing establishes a 24-month Completion Window to finalize an initial business combination, expandable to 27 months if a letter of intent is signed within the first 24 months, with further extensions permissible only via shareholder approval. The Company discloses that sponsors and insiders have waived redemption rights for founder shares and pledged to vote them in favor of a combination. Annual interest withdrawals from the Trust for working capital are capped at $300,000. A newly effective administrative services agreement commits the Company to pay the Sponsor $25,000 monthly. The Company also confirms availability of up to $1,500,000 in Working Capital Loans, which remain undrawn. Why it matters: This filing fixes the initial capital structure and redemption parameters that will govern all future holder exits and liquidation scenarios. According to Company disclosures, public shareholders will be entitled to redeem shares at a per-share price derived from the Trust Account balance divided by outstanding public shares, adjusted for interest and permitted withdrawals. The 80% fair market value screening benchmark and mandatory 50% voting control requirement impose strict target acquisition criteria. While the Sponsor has contractually agreed to indemnify the Company if third-party claims reduce the Trust below $10.00 per share, the Company explicitly warns it has not verified the Sponsor’s solvency and believes the Sponsor’s only assets are Company securities, creating uncertainty around indemnity fulfillment. The documented $9,216,648 in transaction costs and recurring administrative fees deplete pre-combination working capital, increasing reliance on potential sponsor-backed loans. The underwriters’ unexercised 45-day over-allotment option remains active, leaving the final public float, trust composition, and deferred compensation levels unresolved. Management asserts there are no substantive discussions with business combination targets, no operating revenues, and no known issues regarding unrecognized tax benefits. Independent auditor WithumSmith+Brown, PC confirmed the financial statement presents fairly the Company’s position in conformity with US GAAP. The Company retains emerging growth company status with corresponding reporting exemptions.
What changed: Schedule 13G — beneficial ownership report. The filing, submitted under control number [0001193125-26-031828], lists Blackstone Aqua Master Sub-Fund, Blackstone Alternative Solutions L.L.C., Blackstone Holdings I L.P., Blackstone Holdings I/II GP L.L.C., Blackstone Inc., Blackstone Group Management L.L.C., and Stephen A. Schwarzman as declaring beneficial ownership of Praetorian Acquisition (PTOR) shares. The provided excerpt specifies no share quantities, percentage holdings, transaction dates, or adjustments relative to prior reports. Why it matters: As a Schedule 13G, the named Blackstone entities and Mr. Schwarzman are publicly certifying their aggregate equity positions under SEC disclosure rules. For investors tracking the redemption calendar, the stated $10.147072687747036 trust value, and the 2028-01-26 deadline, this filing reveals a coordinated institutional bloc but supplies zero data on redemption intent, extension voting behavior, target evaluation progress, or sponsor conduct. The filers make no claims regarding revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, or litigation in this excerpt. Because exact position sizes and purpose-of-investment statements are absent, the mechanical trust trajectory and SEARCHING status remain unchanged, though the disclosure establishes a documented ownership footprint that may become materially relevant once precise figures or amendment filings surface.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement and Schedule 13G confirming that Millennium Management LLC, Millennium Group Management LLC, and Israel A. Englander will collectively report their beneficial ownership of Praetorian Acquisition Corp.'s Class A Ordinary Shares, par value $0.0001 per share, under Securities Exchange Act Rule 13d-1(k). The filing establishes a single reporting vehicle for the three named parties' combined stake in Praetorian. It contains zero language altering the fund's redemption procedures, trust accounting, deadline extension rights, target acquisition progress, or sponsor fiduciary duties. Why it matters: As a routine securities ownership disclosure, the agreement does not modify PTOR's mechanics, including its scheduled liquidation window or cash reserve per share. It provides no intelligence on customer concentration, revenue streams, market positioning, technological roadmaps, partnership terms, pending litigation, or executive personnel changes. For holders watching institutional accumulation ahead of any eventual business combination vote, the exhibit signals coordinated ownership reporting but attaches no conditions, warrants, or conversion triggers to the shares referenced.
What changed: Form 8-K reporting the closing of the initial public offering (IPO) and entry into material definitive agreements. The SPAC completed its IPO of 22,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating $220,000,000 in gross proceeds, all deposited into a trust account. The trust holds $10.00 per public share. The deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from closing (or 27 months if a letter of intent is executed within 24 months). The sponsor purchased 4,670,000 private placement warrants at $1.00 each. The underwriter received 165,000 representative shares. The board of directors was appointed, and standard governance documents were adopted. Why it matters: This filing establishes the trust value, redemption mechanics, and the timeline for the SPAC's search. Investors can now monitor the trust per share, the deadline, and any sponsor actions. The SPAC is now in the 'searching' phase with a defined window to find a target.
What changed: Prospectus filed pursuant to Rule 424(b)(4) for an initial public offering of units. This document is a prospectus filed pursuant to Rule 424(b)(4) for an initial public offering of units. Regarding mechanics, the company states it has not selected a business combination target and has not initiated substantive discussions with any target. Why it matters: Investors monitoring this SPAC should recognize that the absence of a target or active discussions confirms the entity remains in the initial search phase, making the prospectus structuring the primary reference for valuation dynamics. The defined redemption formula and exclusion of Inflation Reduction Act excise taxes establish clear liquidity baselines, while the unlimited extension framework paired with mandatory pro-rata trust distributions preserves shareholder optionality without imposing hard deadlines beyond the disclosed 24-to-27-month window.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Liquidation / termination drag: 0 liquidations and 0 terminations across 14 vehicles raised → 0% attrition (terminations 1.25×, stale shells 0.75×).
Mixed record · high confidence
- Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp I · 2024→ Merlin IncMRLNCompleted
Bleichroeder — RIA-affiliated SPAC line tied to Michael Blitzer's Inflection Point. Prior-vehicle track record (SEC-verified via formerNames): Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp I (formerly Inflection Point Acquisition Corp IV) COMPLETED → Merlin Inc (MRLN, Nasdaq, 2026). Current vehicles BBCQ (in-deal) and BCCQ (searching). Net: 1 completed deSPAC (still listed). Sources: SEC EDGAR submissions API (formerNames) + full-text search, efts.sec.gov. — research profile — Bleichroeder is a New York-based registered investment advisor focused on ultra-high-net-worth families, with roots tracing back to the storied Arnhold and S. Bleichroeder investment bank originally founded in Germany in 1931 and relocated to New York in 1937. That firm's asset management arm was eventually renamed First Eagle Investment Management, with majority control sold to Blackstone and Corsair Capital in December 2015. The Bleichroeder name persists in the SPAC franchise, which is led by Andrew Gundlach, the co-CEO of Bleichroeder and head of Goldiron, who serves as Executive Chairman across the vehicles. Gundlach co-founded the first two SPACs alongside Michel Combes, the well-known telecom and technology executive. The management bench also includes Marcello Padula as CEO of the second and third vehicles (a former BofA Securities investment banking VP who executed over $25 billion in transactions), Robert Folino as CFO (also COO and Head of Trading at Bleichroeder), and directors including Christopher Kellen of First Eagle Administrative Services, Clemence Rasigni (a former Senior Managing Director at Merrill Lynch with over two decades of capital markets experience), Kathy Savitt, Antoine Theysset, and Philippe Nyssen. Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp. I (BACQ) raised $250 million in October 2024 and was reportedly trading approximately 14% above its $10 offer price; it is pending a combination with Merlin, an autonomous aircraft pilot technology developer, and has since been renamed Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. IV. Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp. II (BBCQ) priced a $250 million IPO in January 2026 (closing at $287.5 million with overallotment), and on March 4, 2026 announced a definitive business combination with Pasqal, a French neutral-atom quantum computing company, at a $2.0 billion pre-money valuation with a deal size of approximately $2.64 billion. The transaction includes $250 million in committed convertible financing (upsized from an initial $200 million) backed by sponsor-affiliated investor Inflection Point, BPIfrance Large Venture, and other institutional investors, targeting up to $500 million in gross proceeds for Pasqal assuming no redemptions. The SEC declared the joint F-4 registration statement effective on August 5, 2026, with a shareholder vote scheduled for August 25, 2026. BBCQ shares have traded modestly above trust value at around $10.18 to $10.20. Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp. III (BCCQ) priced a $300 million IPO on July 7, 2026, backed by Bleichroeder Sponsor 3 LLC, and has not yet identified a target; it focuses on disruptive growth industries with a global mandate. The BBCQ-Pasqal deal is the sponsor's most significant pending transaction and carries both notable ambition and potential concerns. Pasqal, co-founded by Nobel laureate Alain Aspect, has deployed seven quantum computers and serves over 25 commercial customers including Sumitomo, CMA CGM, and Thales, with partnerships spanning IBM and NVIDIA. However, the company reported only approximately €16 million in 2025 commercial revenue against a €66 million-plus booked and awarded business pipeline, making the $2 billion pre-money valuation a rich
1 sentence withheld from the text above. It stated a vehicle count (three vehicles) that does not reconcile with the record we counted: 14 vehicles — 13 in the live database and 1 SEC-verified prior vehicles. Neither side has been corrected here, and the stored research is unchanged; a count we cannot reconcile is not a count we will publish.
Full sponsor record →Deal team — named in the prospectus
- Clear Street LLCLead-left
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
That was the figure at listing. It is $10.15 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
from 424B4 0001213900-26-007398
as of 9 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Justin Di RezzeCEO & Chairman, Director
- Nicole SeligmanIndependent Director
- Alexander EliasIndependent Director
- Erica DorfmanIndependent Director
- Ondishin PeterChief Financial Officer
- Seligman NicoleDirector
- Dorfman EricaDirector
- Di Rezze JustinChief Executive Officer
- Elias Alexander PhilipDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
7 filers with a stake on file · 7 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Praetorian Sponsor LLC24.9% · SC 13GApr 13, 2026 fresh
- STEADFAST CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP9.1% · SC 13GFeb 2, 2026 fresh
- LMR Partners LLP6.1% · SC 13GMay 15, 2026 fresh
- MILLENNIUM MANAGEMENT LLC6.0% · SC 13GJan 30, 2026 fresh
- Magnetar Financial LLC5.9% · SC 13GAug 13, 2026 fresh
- ARISTEIA CAPITAL LLC5.3% · SC 13GAug 14, 2026 fresh
- Blackstone Holdings I L.P.0.0% · SC 13GJan 30, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — PTOR (Praetorian Acquisition)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/PTOR
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail6 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo per charter terms in 10-Q 0001213900-26-086280.
ipoSizeM 220->253: 25,300,000 units incl. 3,300,000 over-allotment units, total gross $253,000,000 (acc 0001213900-26-031877)
sponsor "Praetorian Sponsor LLC" (SEC CIK 0002093909) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-006797.
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-007398). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
deadline 2028-01-23 -> 2028-01-26. acc 0001213900-26-086280 states this calendar date; the event was written by the 2026-08-14 charter blitz from EDGAR 10-Q 0001213900-26-086280. The stored date was 3 day(s) off, the ipoDate+Nmo arithmetic having anchored on the IPO pricing date where the filing counts from the closing. Transcribed, not re-derived; no SEC fetch.
10-Q acc 0001213900-26-086280 states the date, and it equals 24 months from the IPO closing 2026-01-26 that the same report states. Extension mechanism: shareholder-vote, from the cited filing: "consummate its initial Business Combination) or by such earlier liquidation date as our board of directors may approve (the Completion Window )) instruct the trustee to liquidate the investments held in the Trust Account and instead to hold the funds in the Trust Account in cash or in an interest bearing demand deposit account." Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-01-22 — not changed by this job.