Skip to main content
spacbrain

Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp

OYSE · Nasdaq · AI/Tech

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date23 May 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.00 cash floor$10.38
12 Aug20 closes · floor filed 30 Jun9 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 23 May 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close+0.0% day

That is $0.38 above the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.08, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 3.0% above the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $253M SPAC from Oyster Enterprises II LLC, listed on Nasdaq in May 2025.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 23 May 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 23 May 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
AI/Tech
What it set out to buy: AI/Tech
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.38 vs $10.00
$0.38 above the last filed cash held for you; 3.0% above cash against our estimated ~$10.08
Cash left in trust
$263.8M
IPO
22 May 2025
$253M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
801 BRICKELL AVENUE, MIAMI, FL, 33131
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
BTIG, LLC
Key officers
ROLLINS HARLEY L III (Chief Financial Officer) · SMITH RANDALL D · Freeman Heath (Director)
Listed securities
OYSE common · OYSER right $0.14 · OYSE common $10.38 · OYSEU unit $10.45
Cash held per share$10.00

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-085929

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.08

Modelled, not filed: $10.00 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
3.8%above cash
$10.00, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-085929
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
3.0%above cash
~$10.08, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters23 May 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on May 23, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to 23 May 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 22 May 2025IPOpassed

    $253M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

3.8% premium to the last filed trust — capital at risk

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where OYSE ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp (SEC CIK 0002042182) is a blank-check company whose common stock trades on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker OYSE. The company priced its initial public offering on May 22, 2025, per 424B prospectus 0001213900-25-046913. The ticker OYSE is printed on the cover page of 8-K 0001213900-25-062065, filed July 8, 2025. The company was still filing with the SEC as of August 6, 2026.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The trust per-share value remains above the $10.00 IPO price, providing a cushion for redemptions. The engagement of a financial advisor signals active deal pursuit. Cash burn continues ($290K operating cash used in H1 2026). The deadline of May 23, 2027 is still 10 months away, leaving time to complete a deal. No sponsor conduct issues noted.

  • The trust continues to accrue value, meaning the cash available per share for redemption or as deal currency is increasing. The core redemption calendar and trust mechanics remain unchanged. The SPAC disclosed in its business overview that it is focused on acquiring AI or digital assets/blockchain companies — a strategic differentiation. No sponsor or director trading arrangements were reported, indicating no insider trading at the executive level. There is no litigation, no redemption activity, and no change in the 24-month deadline (May 23, 2027).

  • Establishes baseline trust value ($10.24 per share redemption price as of Dec 31, 2025) and deadline (May 23, 2027). Confirms sponsor has not yet identified a target. No working capital loans or extensions. Provides governance framework and confirms no material adverse developments. Essential for redemption calendar tracking.

  • Investors can track trust value growth from $10.00 to $10.15 per share due to interest income. The company is still early in the search process with ample time until May 2027. No redemptions or extensions have been triggered. The financial statements confirm the trust is intact and the company is not at risk of liquidation. The 10-Q provides assurance that the sponsor is fulfilling its obligations and no material adverse changes have occurred.

  • This filing provides the first detailed look at OYSE's financial position post-IPO, confirming trust value per share ($10.04), the deadline (May 23, 2027), and the company's current status as still searching for a target. It also discloses sponsor-related transactions and the separate trading of units, which may affect liquidity. Investors should track the trust value and any future deal announcements.

  • This filing formally commences the 24-month search window following the May 23, 2025 closing, establishing a hard liquidation boundary of May 23, 2027. The trust account holds exactly $253,000,000 ($10.00 per unit), setting the maximum redemption pool and confirming that working capital needs are funded entirely outside the trust. Management explicitly states it has not selected any target and has not engaged in substantive discussions, eliminating near-term deal valuation risk but signaling zero acquisition momentum. The $8,855,000 deferred underwriting discount and recurring sponsor/CFO service costs represent contractual obligations that reduce net trust liquidity upon a successful merger. The sponsor’s indemnification commitment caps liability at the lesser of $10.00 per public share or actual trust value, shielding shareholders from third-party service claims unless waived. Fractional rights issued with the units will either round down to whole shares or follow Cayman law conventions, and they expire worthless if no combination occurs within the completion window. All equity structures, voting thresholds, and conversion mechanics reflect standard SPAC templates without negotiated deviations, leaving investor exposure strictly tied to execution speed and macroeconomic conditions detailed in the company’s risk disclosures.

Show 11 more material filings
  • This filing establishes the trust account size and redemption timeline for public shareholders. Investors can now assess the SPAC's base case and monitor for any future extension or deal announcements. The sponsor's conduct and lock-up provisions are also detailed.

  • This prospectus crystallizes the economic and governance parameters governing OYSE ahead of Nasdaq trading commencement, fundamentally shaping public shareholder exit options and post-combination ownership distribution. By pricing public units at $10.00 while structuring founder acquisition at nominal cost, the filing establishes a baseline dilution profile that recalibrates implied target valuations and sponsor profit thresholds.

  • The filing moves the SPAC towards its IPO, providing updated financials and finalizing offering terms. For investors, it establishes the trust value, redemption mechanics, and timeline. No business combination target has been selected.

  • Provides complete legal terms governing the SPAC's IPO, trust account ($200M initial deposit, $7M deferred underwriting commission), sponsor economics (7,187,500 founder shares at $0.0035, 23.81% founder stake after IPO, forfeiture mechanism for over-allotment), private placement (Sponsor 425,000 units, BTIG 200,000 units, at $10 each), working capital release ($1.5M), redemption rights for public shareholders in connection with a business combination or charter amendments, and CFO compensation. No target has been identified; the SPAC remains in searching status. This filing confirms the structural mechanics investors need to evaluate redemption deadlines, trust value, and sponsor conduct.

  • Establishes terms for a new SPAC IPO. Trust per-share value is $10.00. Redemption deadline is 24 months from IPO closing (estimated May 2027), subject to shareholder vote for extension. No automatic extension mechanism. Sponsor's nominal cost ($0.003 per founder share) creates significant dilution risk for public shareholders. The prior SPAC (Oyster I) failure to complete a deal is disclosed. The involvement of Alden Global-affiliated managers may raise conflict-of-interest considerations. The non-managing sponsor investors' expression of interest (up to 39.1% of the offering) could reduce public float and influence voting. Investors should evaluate the track record and incentives of the sponsor and management.

  • The filing provides the complete operational and financial framework for evaluating redemption incentives, extension viability, and sponsor alignment. According to the prospectus, the sponsor and management team hold indirect interests in 7,187,500 founder shares and 425,000 private placement units, and have contractually waived redemption rights for these positions.

  • Investors tracking redemption exposure should recognize that shrinking the gross offering from $250 million to $200 million directly contracts the absolute number of public shares subject to future cash redemptions and may recalibrate sponsor promoter allocations against reduced capital. Converting units from warrants to rights eliminates standard SPAC warrant overhang, fundamentally shifting the post-merger equity dilution profile. The clarified liquidation date of Oyster I in December 2022 anchors the sponsor’s historical footprint without implying ongoing legacy integration obligations. Because this remains a draft registration stage, PIPE sizing, target identity, and detailed trust distribution mechanics are absent, leaving the 2027-05-23 timeline operative but contingent on these forthcoming prospectus parameters.

  • This draft prospectus sets the foundational redemption mechanics, trust parameters, and extension framework prior to the IPO closing. It confirms public shareholders retain redemption rights tied to the trust account balance, which the registrant anticipates will equal approximately $10.00 per share, though the prospectus warns of immediate dilution from founder shares acquired at $0.003 each and anti-dilution conversion provisions that maintain founder ownership at 20%. The 24-month deadline with discretionary shareholder extensions directly dictates the redemption liquidity timeline.

  • Chief Executive Officer Mario Zarazua’s certification advances OYSE’s S-1 review toward pricing without altering existing redemption windows or triggering an extension. Investors should note the explicit clarification that trust balances cannot absorb Inflation Reduction Act excise taxes, which directly affects net redemption calculus for public shareholders. The $1.5 million convertible loan parameters and warrant dilution disclosures establish precise post-IPO equity waterfalls that will dictate net tangible book value and voting weight during any future business combination vote. The risk warning surrounding non-managing sponsor interest signals potential side-capital arrangements or alignment complexities that could influence sponsor conduct during target negotiations. According to the Company’s filings, these updates finalize the economic and governance baselines investors will use to evaluate the upcoming IPO prospectus and subsequent merger timeline, with all figures and dates sourced exclusively from the submitted EDGAR correspondence.

  • Because this is an SEC review letter, no final prospectus terms or structural modifications have occurred; the firm’s 2027-05-23 search period, trust mechanics, and dilution profile remain subject to amendment. The staff’s questions regarding excise tax treatment of redemptions or buybacks will determine how redemption economics and trust preservation are communicated to public shareholders ahead of a business combination vote.

  • The document fundamentally shapes the economics and risk profile for public investors before any target is identified. According to the prospectus, public shareholders face immediate and material dilution because the sponsor's nominal founder share cost and the 20% anti-dilution conversion right will push the adjusted net tangible book value per share between $(1.04) and $11.07 depending on maximum redemption scenarios.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2026. Trust value increased to $263.8M ($10.43 per share) from $259.2M at year-end 2025 due to interest income. The Company entered into a finder's agreement on July 15, 2026, with a financial advisor to assist in identifying a Business Combination target, with fees up to $5M ($750K minimum). No definitive agreement has been reached. Working capital declined to $574K from $865K. No redemption activity or extension triggered. Why it matters: The trust per-share value remains above the $10.00 IPO price, providing a cushion for redemptions. The engagement of a financial advisor signals active deal pursuit. Cash burn continues ($290K operating cash used in H1 2026). The deadline of May 23, 2027 is still 10 months away, leaving time to complete a deal. No sponsor conduct issues noted.

    What changed vs 2026-05-06trust $261.5M → $263.8M +1%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +32 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $261.5M$263.8M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,348,191 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“Assets 729,469 1,000,238 Long-term prepaid insurance — 43,229 Investments held in Trust Account 263,843,971 259,241,061 Total Assets $ 264,573,440 $ 260,284,528 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“Such potential liquidity shortfall and mandatory liquidation condition raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. These unaudited condensed financial statements do not include any adjustments”…

    Combination deadline
    2027-05-23 · unchanged

    The clause …“Company’s plans to raise additional capital will be successful. The Company has until May 23, 2027, to consummate a Business Combination. If a Business Combination is not consummated by then, the Company may, however, elect to seek to”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $239K · unchanged

    The clause …“closing of the Initial Public Offering. As of May 23, 2025, the Company had borrowed $ 239,487 under the IPO Promissory Note which was paid in full by the Company at the closing of the Initial Public Offering and the borrowings under”…

    Redeemable shares
    25.3M · unchanged

    The clause “500,000,000 shares authorized; 708,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 25,300,000 Class A Ordinary Shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 71 71 Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: This is a quarterly report (Form 10-Q) filed by Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp for the period ended March 31, 2026. It is a routine periodic filing for a SPAC still searching for a business combination target. The trust account grew from $259.24 million to $261.50 million as $2.25 million in interest was earned. The redemption value per share increased from $10.25 to $10.34. The company reported net income of $2.09 million for the quarter versus a loss of $25,100 in the prior-year period. No deal was announced, no extension was proposed, and no shares were redeemed. Why it matters: The trust continues to accrue value, meaning the cash available per share for redemption or as deal currency is increasing. The core redemption calendar and trust mechanics remain unchanged. The SPAC disclosed in its business overview that it is focused on acquiring AI or digital assets/blockchain companies — a strategic differentiation. No sponsor or director trading arrangements were reported, indicating no insider trading at the executive level. There is no litigation, no redemption activity, and no change in the 24-month deadline (May 23, 2027).

    What changed vs 2025-10-31trust $256.8M → $261.5M +2%
    trust account, combination deadline, mandate language +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $256.8M$261.5M

    SpacBrain reads this as $4,715,929 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “888,171 1,000,238 Long-term prepaid insurance 10,807 43,229 Cash and securities held in Trust Account 261,495,780 259,241,061 Total Assets $ 262,394,758 $ 260,284,528 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…

    Combination deadline
    not previously extracted2027-05-23

    The clause …“and (y) the distribution of the Trust Account, as described below. 18 We have until May 23, 2027 (24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering), or until such (x) earlier date as our Board may approve or (y) later date”…

    Mandate language
    not previously extractedwe are focusing our search on AI companies positioned to com…
    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $239K · unchanged

    The clause …“closing of the Initial Public Offering. As of May 23, 2025, the Company had borrowed $ 239,487 under the IPO Promissory Note which was paid in full by the Company at the closing of the Initial Public Offering and the borrowings under”…

    Redeemable shares
    25.3M · unchanged

    The clause “500,000,000 shares authorized; 708,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 25,300,000 Class A Ordinary Shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 71 71 Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: 10-K Annual Report for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. First 10-K post-IPO. Trust account grew from $253M to $259.2M from interest income ($6.24M). No business combination announced. No extension sought. Insider trading policy, code of ethics, and clawback policy adopted. No material litigation or changes in risk factors beyond tariff and cyber disclosures. Why it matters: Establishes baseline trust value ($10.24 per share redemption price as of Dec 31, 2025) and deadline (May 23, 2027). Confirms sponsor has not yet identified a target. No working capital loans or extensions. Provides governance framework and confirms no material adverse developments. Essential for redemption calendar tracking.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report filed by Barclays PLC. The filing amends a prior Schedule 13G to update the beneficial ownership declaration submitted by Barclays PLC. The provided excerpt identifies only the document title, the SEC accession number 0000312069-26-000031, the filing date 2026-02-11, and the reporting holder Barclays PLC. Barclays PLC does not disclose share quantities, percentage thresholds, acquisition or disposition events, or any language referencing business combinations, redemption windows, trust fund allocations, extension votes, or sponsor conduct in this excerpt. Consequently, nothing in this text modifies the SPAC’s stated search timeline, trust account baseline, merger progress, or sponsor behavior. Why it matters: Amended 13G filings typically mark institutional anchor investor adjustments that can pressure management to advance a target selection or renegotiate extension terms before the search period concludes. Barclays PLC’s continued reporting confirms ongoing institutional oversight, but because the excerpt omits actual ownership percentages or dollar amounts, investors cannot verify whether Barclays increased its voting leverage, shifted its redemption stance, or altered capital commitments that would affect trust account runway. Reviewing the complete exhibit is necessary to assess how Barclays PLC’s position adjustment impacts merger probability and shareholder liquidity timing.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed on 2025-11-14 [accession no. 0001905106-25-000074] to register that Meteora Capital, LLC holds equity interests in Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp. This submission attributes shareholding to Meteora Capital, LLC but discloses no modifications to the 2027-05-23 deadline, the $10 trust value, extension provisions, deal advancement, or sponsor behavior. Why it matters: Institutional ownership reporting tracks capital allocation ahead of shareholder votes on extensions or business combinations, yet Meteora Capital, LLC makes no claims in this filing regarding customer contracts, revenue streams, market positioning, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel movements.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Schedule 13G/A, a routine SEC compliance exhibit amending a previously filed beneficial ownership report. The amended filing identifies three affiliated reporting parties—AQR Capital Management, LLC, AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC, and AQR Arbitrage, LLC—for Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp. The provided excerpt does not list amended share quantities, updated ownership percentages, or any revisions to the purpose of the transaction typically required in paragraph 4 of a 13G/A. Accordingly, no changes are documented regarding OYSE’s redemption deadline (2027-05-23), per-share trust value, extension mechanics, acquisition target development, or sponsor behavior. Why it matters: Regulatory practice dictates that a 13G/A generally reflects that an institutional holder has either surpassed a statutory reporting threshold, altered aggregate positions, or shifted from passive investing to an active or influence-seeking posture. For SPAC investors tracking the May 2027 combination horizon, such amendments frequently correlate with behind-the-scenes dialogue regarding business strategy, potential partnership pipelines, or shareholder sentiment ahead of a vote. Because this excerpt omits the corrected numerical schedules and any strategic declarations from the holders, it offers no concrete signal for timeline acceleration, trust distribution expectations, or sponsor accountability. Substantive inference about capital event pacing or managerial pressure remains contingent on the full exhibit.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies Barclays PLC as the holder of securities in Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp. The text records the filing date as 2025-11-12 and assigns accession number [0000312069-25-000608]. As a Schedule 13G, the document certifies beneficial ownership exceeding five percent of the outstanding equity class, which does not modify Oyster Enterprises II’s SEARCHING status, 2027-05-23 deadline, trust account mechanics, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Because the SEC form is a standard passive ownership disclosure rather than a proxy, amendment, or merger announcement, it carries no operational consequence for redemption schedules, extension votes, or target acquisition progress. The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. For investors tracking capital deployment and timeline adherence, this filing represents routine regulatory reporting with no immediate impact on trust value preservation or deal velocity.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended September 30, 2025, filed by Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp (OYSE). The company completed its IPO on May 23, 2025, raising $253 million in trust. As of September 30, 2025, trust account holds $256,779,851 ($10.15 per public share). No business combination has been announced; the company is actively searching for a target. The 24-month deadline is May 23, 2027. No extension or redemptions have occurred. Sponsor and officers have entered into a Letter Agreement waiving redemption rights. Working capital outside trust is $934,755 cash, with working capital of $1,002,004. No working capital loans outstanding. Why it matters: Investors can track trust value growth from $10.00 to $10.15 per share due to interest income. The company is still early in the search process with ample time until May 2027. No redemptions or extensions have been triggered. The financial statements confirm the trust is intact and the company is not at risk of liquidation. The 10-Q provides assurance that the sponsor is fulfilling its obligations and no material adverse changes have occurred.

    What changed vs 2025-08-08trust $254.0M → $256.8M +1%
    trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $254.0M$256.8M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,809,784 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“offering costs — 145,359 Long Term prepaid insurance 75,651 Investments held in Trust Account 256,779,851 — Total Assets $ 257,950,206 $ 145,359 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption, and”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $239K · unchanged

    The clause …“closing of the Initial Public Offering. As of May 23, 2025, the Company had borrowed $ 239,487 under the IPO Promissory Note which was paid in full by the Company at the closing of the Initial Public Offering and the borrowings under”…

    Redeemable shares
    25.3M · unchanged

    The clause “0,000 shares authorized; 708,000 and 0 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 25,300,000 Class A Ordinary Shares subject to possible redemption) as of September 30, 2025 and December 31, 2024, respectively 71 — Class B Ordinary Shares,”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G, which the filing identifies as a beneficial ownership report. According to the filing, Glazer Capital, LLC and Paul J. Glazer are disclosed as beneficial holders. With respect to the requested mechanics, the document reports no amendments to trust value per share, no proposals to extend the liquidation deadline, no modifications to the redemption window, and no updates regarding deal progress or sponsor conduct. Regarding other substantive matters, the filing contains zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: This is a routine regulatory disclosure that updates registered ownership positions without altering the SPAC’s capital structure, redemption parameters, or extension schedule. Because it provides no financial commitments, operational data, or governance changes, it does not affect shareholder liquidity rights or target acquisition timelines.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G/A, an amended beneficial ownership report filed by AQR Capital Management, LLC, AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC, and AQR Arbitrage, LLC. In its own terms, this is a routine compliance exhibit: a post-acquisition amendment to a Schedule 13G that reports changes or corrections to institutional holdings. Regarding SPAC mechanics, the excerpt provides no updates to the May 23, 2027 redemption deadline, contains no language on trust account valuation or interest accrual, notes no extension proposals, tracks no business combination or target search progress, and includes zero commentary on sponsor conduct. Regarding other substance, the filing contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; all disclosures originate solely from the AQR reporting entities through standard SEC regulatory submission protocols. Because the provided text isolates only the header and co-reporting party names, no share counts, acquisition dates, percentage thresholds, or pricing data are visible for verification. Why it matters: For a SPAC in the SEARCHING phase, amendments to 13G filings function as early warning indicators of institutional capital rotation rather than operational milestones. An amendment originating from an AQR affiliate—particularly one labeled 'Arbitrage'—warrants tracking because those desks typically build positions to capitalize on spread convergence, voting leverage, or contingency financing structures once a de-SPAC target is identified. However, without the accompanying tabular exhibit specifying whether the position increased, decreased, or merely underwent accounting reclassification, the filing does not yet alter the redemption timeline, trust distribution expectations, or sponsor governance calculus. Investors should wait for the complete filing to confirm if the amendment triggers a material threshold shift that could presage pre-combination positioning before the May 2027 expiration.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed by Meteora Capital, LLC under identifier [0001905106-25-000034]. The provided excerpt identifies Meteora Capital, LLC as the reporting holder. It contains no numerical disclosures, such as aggregate shares beneficially owned, acquisition dates, purchase prices, or a statement of purpose for the transaction. Why it matters: This filing classifies a passive investment position and does not modify the SPAC's reported $10 trust value per share, the 2027-05-23 redemption deadline, the SEARCHING operational status, or any extension framework. Because the excerpt lacks the required Schedule 13G body detailing share counts, source of funds, and investment intent, it carries no immediate effect on deal pursuit, sponsor conduct, or shareholder redemption mechanics.

  • What changed: A Joint Schedule 13G, formally a Statement of Beneficial Ownership of Securities, filed by AQR Capital Management, LLC; AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC; and AQR Arbitrage, LLC. The filing reports beneficial ownership of OYSE common stock by the three listed AQR entities. The submitted text provides no share counts, acquisition dates, voting or investment power allocations, amendment indicators, or commentary regarding the May 23, 2027 redemption deadline, the per-share trust account balance, extension procedures, target search progress, or sponsor governance. All ownership assertions derive exclusively from the AQR filers. Why it matters: Federal regulations require a Schedule 13G when institutional investors cross or maintain the five percent beneficial ownership threshold, or when previously disclosed short interests are eliminated. For investors monitoring redemption calendars, trust distribution mechanics, and sponsor conduct, this document does not advance or postpone the conversion window, adjust liquidity in the SPAC trust, or signal impending merger negotiations. The filing contains no commercial representations, revenue metrics, market analyses, technology assessments, partnership disclosures, litigation notices, or executive commentary. While institutional accumulation patterns can foreshadow voting alignment ahead of a business combination or liquidity events, the absence of quantitative holdings, strategic rationale, or amendment language keeps the immediate impact on SPAC mechanics minimal.

  • What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2025, filed by Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp, a SPAC that completed its IPO on May 23, 2025. This is the first quarterly report since the IPO. The company raised $253 million in gross proceeds from the IPO (including full over-allotment) and $7.08 million from a private placement, placing $253 million in trust. As of June 30, 2025, the trust held $253,970,067 (including $970,067 interest), equating to $10.04 per public share. The company has not yet identified a target or engaged in substantive discussions. Operating expenses were $126,714 for the quarter; net income was $843,353 due to interest income. The company has $1.075 million in cash outside trust. Sponsor received 7,906,250 founder shares, with 1,031,250 previously subject to forfeiture now vested upon full exercise of over-allotment. The company also entered into an administrative services agreement and granted 135,000 founder shares to independent directors. Subsequent to quarter end, on July 8, 2025, the company announced that units may be separated into Class A shares and rights starting July 11, 2025. Why it matters: This filing provides the first detailed look at OYSE's financial position post-IPO, confirming trust value per share ($10.04), the deadline (May 23, 2027), and the company's current status as still searching for a target. It also discloses sponsor-related transactions and the separate trading of units, which may affect liquidity. Investors should track the trust value and any future deal announcements.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report accompanied by Exhibit 99.1, a press release announcing that units sold in the company’s initial public offering may commence separate trading as standalone Class A ordinary shares and share rights. Trading mechanics update: commencing July 11, 2025, IPO units may be separated into Class A ordinary shares (Nasdaq symbol OYSE) and share rights (symbol OYSER), with unseparated units continuing as OYSEU. Holders must direct their brokers to contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to effect the separation. Each original unit consisted of one Class A ordinary share with a par value of $0.0001 per share and one right entitling the holder to receive one-tenth (1/10) of one Class A ordinary share upon consummation of an initial business combination. No alterations are reported to redemption terms, trust account mechanics, extension windows, or sponsor conduct. Substance disclosed: According to the July 8, 2025 press release, the company states it will pursue acquisition targets in technology, media, entertainment, sports, consumer products, financial services, real estate and hospitality. The release further asserts a strategic focus on AI companies positioned to complement or disrupt those industries, alongside firms operating within the digital assets and blockchain ecosystem. These are forward-looking managerial declarations rather than executed transactions, audited revenue, or confirmed partnership agreements. Why it matters: The administrative decoupling of unit components does not modify the May 23, 2027 termination deadline, trigger redemption events, or adjust per-share trust distributions. Because the filing addresses only secondary market listing administration and restates pre-existing investment themes without confirming target identification, financing closings, or operational milestones, it carries no immediate timeline or valuation impact for redemption tracking or deal progress monitoring.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement, filed as Exhibit 99.1 to a Schedule 13D, executed on June 2, 2025, by Oyster Enterprises II LLC, Oyster Management II LLC, Heath Freeman, Mario Zarazua, and Randall Smith to coordinate the disclosure of beneficial ownership in Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value, of Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp. Per the agreement, the five reporting persons mutually represented their eligibility to use a single Schedule 13D and assumed shared liability for the timeliness and accuracy of the filing and any subsequent amendments. This excerpt discloses no share quantities, acquisition dates, or prior holding levels because the structured holder table is explicitly noted as absent from this XML variant. Accordingly, the filing reports zero adjustments to the SPAC’s redemption calendar, trust account mechanics, extension voting schedules, target pursuit progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: For capital markets participants, this document is a routine procedural exhibit that standardizes Section 13(d) reporting obligations across affiliated sponsor vehicles and named principals. It clarifies which entities will jointly sign subsequent 13D amendments, which matters for tracking coordinated accumulation or disposition of founder shares and public equity during the SEARCHING phase. Because the numerical position data is omitted from this feed, the agreement alone confirms neither a change in control nor a shift in sponsor economics. Investors requiring precise position updates or commentary on deal pipeline activity must consult the complete Schedule 13D package rather than this joint-filing cover.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

Unit: U = S + R/10 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001213900-25-046913

Unit quote (OYSEU)$10.45

as of 10 September 2026

Right quote (OYSER)$0.14

as of 10 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)69K
Average daily $ volume$714K
Range over the bars held$10.34 – $10.40
Total cash in trust$263.8M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002042182

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

38 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
  • 30 June 2026
  • 30 June 2026$10.00

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail4 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

OYSE — company record
UNIVERSE-HISTORY2026-08-16

admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001213900-25-046913 priced 2025-05-22; common ticker OYSE off 8-K 0001213900-25-062065 (2025-07-08); lifecycle ACTIVE. Still filing (last filing 2026-08-06), no delisting or deregistration on file, so the status is SEARCHING exactly as the live job would set it. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

DEADLINE-COVERAGE2026-08-18

deadline 2027-05-23 · basis FILED · 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-085929 (filed 2026-08-06) states it as this company's business-combination deadline. Read from stored primary text, tied to the filing by CIK 0002042182 — no SEC fetch, no model, no arithmetic. Subject "The Company". "ad expenses. There is no assurance that the Company’s plans to raise additional capital will be successful. The Company has until May 23, 2027, to consummate a Business Combination. If a Business Combination is not consummated by then, the Company may, however, elect to seek to extend the Combination Period consistent "

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-19

unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-046913). NOT FILLED: warrantStrike — no stated candidate; warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate; rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Oyster Enterprises II LLC" (SEC CIK 0002046100) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-25-046565.

Also listed inSPACs with rights