OYSE SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 38 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2026. Trust value increased to $263.8M ($10.43 per share) from $259.2M at year-end 2025 due to interest income. The Company entered into a finder's agreement on July 15, 2026, with a financial advisor to assist in identifying a Business Combination target, with fees up to $5M ($750K minimum). No definitive agreement has been reached. Working capital declined to $574K from $865K. No redemption activity or extension triggered. Why it matters: The trust per-share value remains above the $10.00 IPO price, providing a cushion for redemptions. The engagement of a financial advisor signals active deal pursuit. Cash burn continues ($290K operating cash used in H1 2026). The deadline of May 23, 2027 is still 10 months away, leaving time to complete a deal. No sponsor conduct issues noted.
What changed vs 2026-05-06trust $261.5M → $263.8M +1%going concern APPEAREDtrust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +32 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $261.5M$263.8M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- 2027-05-23 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $239K · unchanged
- Mandate language
- we are focusing our search on AI companies positioned to com… · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 25.3M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,348,191 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“Assets 729,469 1,000,238 Long-term prepaid insurance — 43,229 Investments held in Trust Account 263,843,971 259,241,061 Total Assets $ 264,573,440 $ 260,284,528 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“Such potential liquidity shortfall and mandatory liquidation condition raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. These unaudited condensed financial statements do not include any adjustments”…
The clause …“Company’s plans to raise additional capital will be successful. The Company has until May 23, 2027, to consummate a Business Combination. If a Business Combination is not consummated by then, the Company may, however, elect to seek to”…
The clause …“closing of the Initial Public Offering. As of May 23, 2025, the Company had borrowed $ 239,487 under the IPO Promissory Note which was paid in full by the Company at the closing of the Initial Public Offering and the borrowings under”…
The clause “500,000,000 shares authorized; 708,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 25,300,000 Class A Ordinary Shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 71 71 Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: This is a quarterly report (Form 10-Q) filed by Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp for the period ended March 31, 2026. It is a routine periodic filing for a SPAC still searching for a business combination target. The trust account grew from $259.24 million to $261.50 million as $2.25 million in interest was earned. The redemption value per share increased from $10.25 to $10.34. The company reported net income of $2.09 million for the quarter versus a loss of $25,100 in the prior-year period. No deal was announced, no extension was proposed, and no shares were redeemed. Why it matters: The trust continues to accrue value, meaning the cash available per share for redemption or as deal currency is increasing. The core redemption calendar and trust mechanics remain unchanged. The SPAC disclosed in its business overview that it is focused on acquiring AI or digital assets/blockchain companies — a strategic differentiation. No sponsor or director trading arrangements were reported, indicating no insider trading at the executive level. There is no litigation, no redemption activity, and no change in the 24-month deadline (May 23, 2027).
What changed vs 2025-10-31trust $256.8M → $261.5M +2%trust account, combination deadline, mandate language +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $256.8M$261.5M
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2027-05-23
- Mandate language
- not previously extractedwe are focusing our search on AI companies positioned to com…
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $239K · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 25.3M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $4,715,929 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “888,171 1,000,238 Long-term prepaid insurance 10,807 43,229 Cash and securities held in Trust Account 261,495,780 259,241,061 Total Assets $ 262,394,758 $ 260,284,528 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…
The clause …“and (y) the distribution of the Trust Account, as described below. 18 We have until May 23, 2027 (24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering), or until such (x) earlier date as our Board may approve or (y) later date”…
The clause …“closing of the Initial Public Offering. As of May 23, 2025, the Company had borrowed $ 239,487 under the IPO Promissory Note which was paid in full by the Company at the closing of the Initial Public Offering and the borrowings under”…
The clause “500,000,000 shares authorized; 708,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 25,300,000 Class A Ordinary Shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 71 71 Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: 10-K Annual Report for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. First 10-K post-IPO. Trust account grew from $253M to $259.2M from interest income ($6.24M). No business combination announced. No extension sought. Insider trading policy, code of ethics, and clawback policy adopted. No material litigation or changes in risk factors beyond tariff and cyber disclosures. Why it matters: Establishes baseline trust value ($10.24 per share redemption price as of Dec 31, 2025) and deadline (May 23, 2027). Confirms sponsor has not yet identified a target. No working capital loans or extensions. Provides governance framework and confirms no material adverse developments. Essential for redemption calendar tracking.
What changed: A Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report filed by Barclays PLC. The filing amends a prior Schedule 13G to update the beneficial ownership declaration submitted by Barclays PLC. The provided excerpt identifies only the document title, the SEC accession number 0000312069-26-000031, the filing date 2026-02-11, and the reporting holder Barclays PLC. Barclays PLC does not disclose share quantities, percentage thresholds, acquisition or disposition events, or any language referencing business combinations, redemption windows, trust fund allocations, extension votes, or sponsor conduct in this excerpt. Consequently, nothing in this text modifies the SPAC’s stated search timeline, trust account baseline, merger progress, or sponsor behavior. Why it matters: Amended 13G filings typically mark institutional anchor investor adjustments that can pressure management to advance a target selection or renegotiate extension terms before the search period concludes. Barclays PLC’s continued reporting confirms ongoing institutional oversight, but because the excerpt omits actual ownership percentages or dollar amounts, investors cannot verify whether Barclays increased its voting leverage, shifted its redemption stance, or altered capital commitments that would affect trust account runway. Reviewing the complete exhibit is necessary to assess how Barclays PLC’s position adjustment impacts merger probability and shareholder liquidity timing.
What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed on 2025-11-14 [accession no. 0001905106-25-000074] to register that Meteora Capital, LLC holds equity interests in Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp. This submission attributes shareholding to Meteora Capital, LLC but discloses no modifications to the 2027-05-23 deadline, the $10 trust value, extension provisions, deal advancement, or sponsor behavior. Why it matters: Institutional ownership reporting tracks capital allocation ahead of shareholder votes on extensions or business combinations, yet Meteora Capital, LLC makes no claims in this filing regarding customer contracts, revenue streams, market positioning, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel movements.
What changed: Schedule 13G/A, a routine SEC compliance exhibit amending a previously filed beneficial ownership report. The amended filing identifies three affiliated reporting parties—AQR Capital Management, LLC, AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC, and AQR Arbitrage, LLC—for Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp. The provided excerpt does not list amended share quantities, updated ownership percentages, or any revisions to the purpose of the transaction typically required in paragraph 4 of a 13G/A. Accordingly, no changes are documented regarding OYSE’s redemption deadline (2027-05-23), per-share trust value, extension mechanics, acquisition target development, or sponsor behavior. Why it matters: Regulatory practice dictates that a 13G/A generally reflects that an institutional holder has either surpassed a statutory reporting threshold, altered aggregate positions, or shifted from passive investing to an active or influence-seeking posture. For SPAC investors tracking the May 2027 combination horizon, such amendments frequently correlate with behind-the-scenes dialogue regarding business strategy, potential partnership pipelines, or shareholder sentiment ahead of a vote. Because this excerpt omits the corrected numerical schedules and any strategic declarations from the holders, it offers no concrete signal for timeline acceleration, trust distribution expectations, or sponsor accountability. Substantive inference about capital event pacing or managerial pressure remains contingent on the full exhibit.
What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies Barclays PLC as the holder of securities in Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp. The text records the filing date as 2025-11-12 and assigns accession number [0000312069-25-000608]. As a Schedule 13G, the document certifies beneficial ownership exceeding five percent of the outstanding equity class, which does not modify Oyster Enterprises II’s SEARCHING status, 2027-05-23 deadline, trust account mechanics, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Because the SEC form is a standard passive ownership disclosure rather than a proxy, amendment, or merger announcement, it carries no operational consequence for redemption schedules, extension votes, or target acquisition progress. The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. For investors tracking capital deployment and timeline adherence, this filing represents routine regulatory reporting with no immediate impact on trust value preservation or deal velocity.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended September 30, 2025, filed by Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp (OYSE). The company completed its IPO on May 23, 2025, raising $253 million in trust. As of September 30, 2025, trust account holds $256,779,851 ($10.15 per public share). No business combination has been announced; the company is actively searching for a target. The 24-month deadline is May 23, 2027. No extension or redemptions have occurred. Sponsor and officers have entered into a Letter Agreement waiving redemption rights. Working capital outside trust is $934,755 cash, with working capital of $1,002,004. No working capital loans outstanding. Why it matters: Investors can track trust value growth from $10.00 to $10.15 per share due to interest income. The company is still early in the search process with ample time until May 2027. No redemptions or extensions have been triggered. The financial statements confirm the trust is intact and the company is not at risk of liquidation. The 10-Q provides assurance that the sponsor is fulfilling its obligations and no material adverse changes have occurred.
What changed vs 2025-08-08trust $254.0M → $256.8M +1%trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $254.0M$256.8M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $239K · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 25.3M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,809,784 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“offering costs — 145,359 Long Term prepaid insurance 75,651 Investments held in Trust Account 256,779,851 — Total Assets $ 257,950,206 $ 145,359 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption, and”…
The clause …“closing of the Initial Public Offering. As of May 23, 2025, the Company had borrowed $ 239,487 under the IPO Promissory Note which was paid in full by the Company at the closing of the Initial Public Offering and the borrowings under”…
The clause “0,000 shares authorized; 708,000 and 0 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 25,300,000 Class A Ordinary Shares subject to possible redemption) as of September 30, 2025 and December 31, 2024, respectively 71 — Class B Ordinary Shares,”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: A Schedule 13G, which the filing identifies as a beneficial ownership report. According to the filing, Glazer Capital, LLC and Paul J. Glazer are disclosed as beneficial holders. With respect to the requested mechanics, the document reports no amendments to trust value per share, no proposals to extend the liquidation deadline, no modifications to the redemption window, and no updates regarding deal progress or sponsor conduct. Regarding other substantive matters, the filing contains zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: This is a routine regulatory disclosure that updates registered ownership positions without altering the SPAC’s capital structure, redemption parameters, or extension schedule. Because it provides no financial commitments, operational data, or governance changes, it does not affect shareholder liquidity rights or target acquisition timelines.
What changed: Schedule 13G/A, an amended beneficial ownership report filed by AQR Capital Management, LLC, AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC, and AQR Arbitrage, LLC. In its own terms, this is a routine compliance exhibit: a post-acquisition amendment to a Schedule 13G that reports changes or corrections to institutional holdings. Regarding SPAC mechanics, the excerpt provides no updates to the May 23, 2027 redemption deadline, contains no language on trust account valuation or interest accrual, notes no extension proposals, tracks no business combination or target search progress, and includes zero commentary on sponsor conduct. Regarding other substance, the filing contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; all disclosures originate solely from the AQR reporting entities through standard SEC regulatory submission protocols. Because the provided text isolates only the header and co-reporting party names, no share counts, acquisition dates, percentage thresholds, or pricing data are visible for verification. Why it matters: For a SPAC in the SEARCHING phase, amendments to 13G filings function as early warning indicators of institutional capital rotation rather than operational milestones. An amendment originating from an AQR affiliate—particularly one labeled 'Arbitrage'—warrants tracking because those desks typically build positions to capitalize on spread convergence, voting leverage, or contingency financing structures once a de-SPAC target is identified. However, without the accompanying tabular exhibit specifying whether the position increased, decreased, or merely underwent accounting reclassification, the filing does not yet alter the redemption timeline, trust distribution expectations, or sponsor governance calculus. Investors should wait for the complete filing to confirm if the amendment triggers a material threshold shift that could presage pre-combination positioning before the May 2027 expiration.
What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed by Meteora Capital, LLC under identifier [0001905106-25-000034]. The provided excerpt identifies Meteora Capital, LLC as the reporting holder. It contains no numerical disclosures, such as aggregate shares beneficially owned, acquisition dates, purchase prices, or a statement of purpose for the transaction. Why it matters: This filing classifies a passive investment position and does not modify the SPAC's reported $10 trust value per share, the 2027-05-23 redemption deadline, the SEARCHING operational status, or any extension framework. Because the excerpt lacks the required Schedule 13G body detailing share counts, source of funds, and investment intent, it carries no immediate effect on deal pursuit, sponsor conduct, or shareholder redemption mechanics.
What changed: A Joint Schedule 13G, formally a Statement of Beneficial Ownership of Securities, filed by AQR Capital Management, LLC; AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC; and AQR Arbitrage, LLC. The filing reports beneficial ownership of OYSE common stock by the three listed AQR entities. The submitted text provides no share counts, acquisition dates, voting or investment power allocations, amendment indicators, or commentary regarding the May 23, 2027 redemption deadline, the per-share trust account balance, extension procedures, target search progress, or sponsor governance. All ownership assertions derive exclusively from the AQR filers. Why it matters: Federal regulations require a Schedule 13G when institutional investors cross or maintain the five percent beneficial ownership threshold, or when previously disclosed short interests are eliminated. For investors monitoring redemption calendars, trust distribution mechanics, and sponsor conduct, this document does not advance or postpone the conversion window, adjust liquidity in the SPAC trust, or signal impending merger negotiations. The filing contains no commercial representations, revenue metrics, market analyses, technology assessments, partnership disclosures, litigation notices, or executive commentary. While institutional accumulation patterns can foreshadow voting alignment ahead of a business combination or liquidity events, the absence of quantitative holdings, strategic rationale, or amendment language keeps the immediate impact on SPAC mechanics minimal.
What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2025, filed by Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp, a SPAC that completed its IPO on May 23, 2025. This is the first quarterly report since the IPO. The company raised $253 million in gross proceeds from the IPO (including full over-allotment) and $7.08 million from a private placement, placing $253 million in trust. As of June 30, 2025, the trust held $253,970,067 (including $970,067 interest), equating to $10.04 per public share. The company has not yet identified a target or engaged in substantive discussions. Operating expenses were $126,714 for the quarter; net income was $843,353 due to interest income. The company has $1.075 million in cash outside trust. Sponsor received 7,906,250 founder shares, with 1,031,250 previously subject to forfeiture now vested upon full exercise of over-allotment. The company also entered into an administrative services agreement and granted 135,000 founder shares to independent directors. Subsequent to quarter end, on July 8, 2025, the company announced that units may be separated into Class A shares and rights starting July 11, 2025. Why it matters: This filing provides the first detailed look at OYSE's financial position post-IPO, confirming trust value per share ($10.04), the deadline (May 23, 2027), and the company's current status as still searching for a target. It also discloses sponsor-related transactions and the separate trading of units, which may affect liquidity. Investors should track the trust value and any future deal announcements.
What changed: A Form 8-K current report accompanied by Exhibit 99.1, a press release announcing that units sold in the company’s initial public offering may commence separate trading as standalone Class A ordinary shares and share rights. Trading mechanics update: commencing July 11, 2025, IPO units may be separated into Class A ordinary shares (Nasdaq symbol OYSE) and share rights (symbol OYSER), with unseparated units continuing as OYSEU. Holders must direct their brokers to contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to effect the separation. Each original unit consisted of one Class A ordinary share with a par value of $0.0001 per share and one right entitling the holder to receive one-tenth (1/10) of one Class A ordinary share upon consummation of an initial business combination. No alterations are reported to redemption terms, trust account mechanics, extension windows, or sponsor conduct. Substance disclosed: According to the July 8, 2025 press release, the company states it will pursue acquisition targets in technology, media, entertainment, sports, consumer products, financial services, real estate and hospitality. The release further asserts a strategic focus on AI companies positioned to complement or disrupt those industries, alongside firms operating within the digital assets and blockchain ecosystem. These are forward-looking managerial declarations rather than executed transactions, audited revenue, or confirmed partnership agreements. Why it matters: The administrative decoupling of unit components does not modify the May 23, 2027 termination deadline, trigger redemption events, or adjust per-share trust distributions. Because the filing addresses only secondary market listing administration and restates pre-existing investment themes without confirming target identification, financing closings, or operational milestones, it carries no immediate timeline or valuation impact for redemption tracking or deal progress monitoring.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement, filed as Exhibit 99.1 to a Schedule 13D, executed on June 2, 2025, by Oyster Enterprises II LLC, Oyster Management II LLC, Heath Freeman, Mario Zarazua, and Randall Smith to coordinate the disclosure of beneficial ownership in Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value, of Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp. Per the agreement, the five reporting persons mutually represented their eligibility to use a single Schedule 13D and assumed shared liability for the timeliness and accuracy of the filing and any subsequent amendments. This excerpt discloses no share quantities, acquisition dates, or prior holding levels because the structured holder table is explicitly noted as absent from this XML variant. Accordingly, the filing reports zero adjustments to the SPAC’s redemption calendar, trust account mechanics, extension voting schedules, target pursuit progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: For capital markets participants, this document is a routine procedural exhibit that standardizes Section 13(d) reporting obligations across affiliated sponsor vehicles and named principals. It clarifies which entities will jointly sign subsequent 13D amendments, which matters for tracking coordinated accumulation or disposition of founder shares and public equity during the SEARCHING phase. Because the numerical position data is omitted from this feed, the agreement alone confirms neither a change in control nor a shift in sponsor economics. Investors requiring precise position updates or commentary on deal pipeline activity must consult the complete Schedule 13D package rather than this joint-filing cover.
What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report and accompanying audited balance sheet announcing the consummation of the company’s initial public offering and private placement. The registrant’s filing discloses the IPO closed on May 23, 2025, selling 25,300,000 units at $10.00 per unit for $253,000,000 in gross proceeds, including the full exercise of a 3,300,000-unit over-allotment option. The company placed $253,000,000 into a U.S.-based trust account at Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. Simultaneously, a private placement generated $7,080,000 from 708,000 units, with sponsor Oyster Enterprises II LLC purchasing 455,000 units and BTIG, LLC purchasing 253,000 units. Audit notes report total transaction costs of $14,529,940, consisting of a $5,060,000 cash underwriting fee, an $8,855,000 deferred underwriting fee, and $614,940 in other offering costs. The sponsor had advanced $239,487 via promissory note to cover IPO expenses, which the registrant repaid in full at closing. Corporate agreements mandate a $10,000-per-month administrative services payment to a sponsor affiliate and a $2,500-per-month chief financial officer salary, plus a $50,000 success fee payable only upon a completed business combination. Records also note the April 12, 2025 assignment of membership interests representing 135,000 founder shares to independent directors, valued at $198,585 ($1.471 per share). The business operates from 801 Brickell Avenue, Floor 8, Miami, Florida, 33131, and engaged WithumSmith+Brown, PC as its auditor since 2024. Why it matters: This filing formally commences the 24-month search window following the May 23, 2025 closing, establishing a hard liquidation boundary of May 23, 2027. The trust account holds exactly $253,000,000 ($10.00 per unit), setting the maximum redemption pool and confirming that working capital needs are funded entirely outside the trust. Management explicitly states it has not selected any target and has not engaged in substantive discussions, eliminating near-term deal valuation risk but signaling zero acquisition momentum. The $8,855,000 deferred underwriting discount and recurring sponsor/CFO service costs represent contractual obligations that reduce net trust liquidity upon a successful merger. The sponsor’s indemnification commitment caps liability at the lesser of $10.00 per public share or actual trust value, shielding shareholders from third-party service claims unless waived. Fractional rights issued with the units will either round down to whole shares or follow Cayman law conventions, and they expire worthless if no combination occurs within the completion window. All equity structures, voting thresholds, and conversion mechanics reflect standard SPAC templates without negotiated deviations, leaving investor exposure strictly tied to execution speed and macroeconomic conditions detailed in the company’s risk disclosures.
What changed: 8-K Current Report announcing the closing of the initial public offering of Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp and the entry into related agreements. The company completed its IPO of 25,300,000 units (including full exercise of the over-allotment option) at $10.00 per unit, generating gross proceeds of $253,000,000. A total of $253,000,000 (including $8,855,000 of deferred underwriting commissions) was placed in a trust account. The deadline for a business combination is 24 months from the closing date, i.e., May 23, 2027. The sponsor and underwriter purchased 708,000 private placement units at $10.00 each, totaling $7,080,000. The sponsor and insiders have agreed to vote for a business combination, not redeem shares, and are subject to lock-up periods. Why it matters: This filing establishes the trust account size and redemption timeline for public shareholders. Investors can now assess the SPAC's base case and monitor for any future extension or deal announcements. The sponsor's conduct and lock-up provisions are also detailed.
What changed: Form 4 — insider ownership report documenting open-market equity purchases by Oyster Enterprises II’s sponsor entities and executive officers. According to the filing, on May 23, 2025, Oyster Enterprises II LLC, Oyster Management II LLC, CEO Mario Zarazua, Chairman Heath Freeman, and Advisor Randall D Smith reported an aggregate open-market acquisition of 455,000 shares at a stated price of $10 per share. Post-transaction, the submission records holdings of 455,000 shares. The filing discloses no adjustments to the trust account, no shareholder redemption submissions, no extension proposals, and no updates to target evaluation or negotiation timelines relative to the May 23, 2027 business combination deadline. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, the report confirms that the founding team deployed fresh capital at prevailing public prices rather than drawing down the trust reserve or triggering underwritten PIPE mechanisms. These open-market purchases marginally reduce tradable float and increase sponsor economic alignment during the search phase, but they exert zero mechanical effect on trust preservation calculations, unit conversion ratios, or voting thresholds required for extensions or de-SPAC closings. Beyond the equity trades, the document contains no substantiated claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes beyond the officer titles already noted in the issuer’s registration.
What changed: This document is a Rule 424(b)(4) prospectus filed by Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp to register and offer 22,000,000 public units at an offering price of $10.00 per unit, serving as the definitive prospectus for its initial public offering. According to the company, Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp maintains a searching posture with no selected target and no substantive discussions initiated, operating under a 24-month completion window expiring approximately May 23, 2027. Why it matters: This prospectus crystallizes the economic and governance parameters governing OYSE ahead of Nasdaq trading commencement, fundamentally shaping public shareholder exit options and post-combination ownership distribution. By pricing public units at $10.00 while structuring founder acquisition at nominal cost, the filing establishes a baseline dilution profile that recalibrates implied target valuations and sponsor profit thresholds.
What changed: This document IS a routine compliance exhibit—a Form S-1 Registration Statement filed pursuant to Rule 462(b) under the Securities Act of 1933. In its own terms, it supplements a Prior Registration Statement (SEC File No. 333-286984) initially filed May 6, 2025, and declares the registration statement effective immediately upon filing with the Securities and Exchange Commission on May 21, 2025. Regarding mechanics, the Registrant certifies it has instructed its bank to wire the filing fee no later than the close of business on May 22, 2025, confirming sufficient funds and intent to verify receipt. The filing registers an additional 2,300,000 units. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one right to receive one tenth (1/10) of a Class A ordinary share upon the consummation of an initial business combination. Redemption deadlines, trust value mechanics, extension provisions, and sponsor conduct remain governed by the incorporated Prospectus without amendment; no cash hold adjustments, conversion ratio changes, or voting threshold modifications are introduced here. Signatories include Chairman of the Board of Directors Heath Freeman, Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Mario Zarazua, and Chief Financial Officer Mike Rollins, located at 801 Brickell Avenue 8 th Floor Miami, Florida, 33131. Why it matters: This filing contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, or litigation. The only substantive update is the incremental registration of 2,300,000 equity units and accompanying fractional share rights, indicating preparatory scaling of public offering capacity rather than deal advancement or operational pivot. Legal opinions from Ellenoff Grossman & Schole LLP and Maples and Calder (Cayman) LLP, alongside accountant consent from Withum Smith+Brown, PC, are attached to validate the registration. Because it operates as a shelf adjustment without altering fundamental investor protections, corporate governance, or distribution timelines, its direct impact on near-term redemption calendars is limited to increased share availability. The Registrant’s status remains actively searching for a target, with no transactional milestones reported.
What changed: A Form 3 — insider ownership report filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission disclosing the initial statement of beneficial ownership of securities for Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp. The filing identifies Director Haniford Lief K. as the reporting person and states there are 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' This document does not modify the redemption deadline, adjust the trust fund value, announce an extension, disclose business combination progress, or reflect any change in sponsor conduct. It simply confirms that, as of the filing date associated with CIK sequence 0001213900-25-046568, the named director has not recorded any acquired or outstanding non-derivative equity positions through this submission. Why it matters: Form 3 filings are used by investors to track insider equity accumulation during the SEARCHING phase, which can signal confidence levels ahead of deadline windows or target announcements. Because this report discloses zero shares, it provides no new information on whether management or board members are building a stake that would align with existing shareholders' redemption expectations. The text contains no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional personnel. It carries no mechanical impact on the trust distribution schedule or the investor choice timeline, making it a routine compliance exhibit rather than a catalyst for valuation or term adjustments.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit — specifically, a Form 3 insider ownership report. Director Jordan K. Fliegel submitted a Form 3 recording zero non-derivative transactions or holdings. The filing discloses no amended equity positions, exercised derivatives, or block transfers. It contains no statements regarding trust account disbursements, shareholder redemption limits, extension board votes, or business combination negotiations. Why it matters: This administrative submission confirms standard regulatory compliance for a listed director without shifting OYSE’s capital structure or search mechanics. It offers no actionable intelligence on investor redemption behavior, sponsor conduct, or target pursuit, leaving existing public parameters governing the trust vehicle and combination window unchanged.
What changed: A Form 8-A filed pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 to register additional classes of securities. According to the filing, Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp registered Class A ordinary shares (par value $0.0001 per share) and contingent rights on The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC. The document states that each right entitles the holder to receive one-tenth (1/10) of one Class A ordinary share upon the consummation of an initial business combination. The registration relies on descriptions incorporated by reference from the Registrant’s prospectus forming part of its Form S-1 (File No. 333-286984), which the document notes was originally filed on May 6, 2025. Chief Executive Officer and Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors Mario Zarazua signed the authorization on May 21, 2025. The filing contains no provisions adjusting redemption windows, trust accounting methodologies, extension voting schedules, or deal timelines. Why it matters: This submission confirms Nasdaq listing eligibility for the underlying equity and fractional rights, establishing the mechanical plumbing for future trading or conversion. By contractually fixing the rights conversion ratio at one-tenth (1/10) of a Class A share upon business combination completion, the document sets a clear upside parameter, though it omits any details regarding exercise price, vesting triggers, or lapse dates. Because the filing does not contain target screening criteria, management commentary, trust balance reporting, or amendment filings, it introduces no new variables to the sponsor’s search status or shareholder exit mechanics. Investors reviewing this week’s regulatory activity should note that the registrant’s administrative filings proceed without altering the baseline search phase or introducing new financial commitments.
What changed: SEC Form 3 — Insider Ownership Report. In its own terms, this is a routine SEC Form 3 — insider ownership report. According to the filing, Chief Financial Officer Harley L Rollins III reported zero non-derivative transactions or holdings. This static disclosure means there is no change to insider equity exposure, which carries no mechanical impact on the redemption timeline, trust account distributions, extension voting thresholds, or deal-acceleration signals tied to executive activity. Beyond confirming the reporting officer’s title and the absence of traded securities, the document contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel adjustments. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, the absence of insider accumulation or liquidation confirms that management has not adjusted personal financial exposure while the special purpose acquisition vehicle remains in a ‘SEARCHING’ status. This compliance-only filing provides no directional evidence regarding target identification, upcoming shareholder meetings, or anticipated capital deployment, leaving existing structural parameters and investor expectations unchanged.
What changed: SEC Form 3 – initial statement of beneficial ownership / insider ownership report. The filing reports zero non-derivative transactions or portfolio adjustments. It formally discloses initial equity positions for five reporting persons—Oyster Enterprises II LLC, Oyster Management II LLC, Mario Zarazua, Heath Freeman, and Randall D. Smith—each identified by the filer as holding a 10% stake. Why it matters: Mechanically, the explicit attestation that no transactions occurred confirms the sponsor, board, and advisors have neither accumulated nor reduced their anchor shares, preserving baseline voting alignment and minimizing immediate dilution before a de-SPAC target is announced. For investors tracking redemption thresholds, trust value preservation, and extension leverage, maintaining static 10% insider positions signals that secondary market support or strategic capital deployment has not yet begun. The submission also establishes the current leadership hierarchy: Mario Zarazua is named director, Chief Executive Officer, and Vice Chairman of the Board; Heath Freeman is listed as director; and Randall D. Smith holds the title of advisor. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or operational strategy appear in the text.
What changed: SEC Form 3 — Initial Statement of Beneficial Ownership under Section 16(a), identified by access number 0001213900-25-046566, classified as a routine compliance exhibit for Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp. Director Narendra Divya K. reported no non-derivative transactions or holdings on 2025-05-21. No shifts occurred in insider equity balances, warrant exercises, or option grants. As a result, redemption deadline tracking (2027-05-23), trust account valuation mechanics, proposed extension resolutions, target acquisition pacing, and sponsor alignment signals remain entirely unchanged by this submission. Why it matters: Form 3 filings establish the regulatory baseline required to monitor executive and director trading activity post-listing or upon becoming a reporting person. Although this instance records zero position changes, it confirms ongoing 16(a) compliance and preserves the audit trail necessary for investors to detect subsequent purchases, sales, or conversions that could affect voting concentration, dilution exposure, or merger negotiation timing. The text contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, corporate strategy, technology development, commercial partnerships, legal proceedings, or personnel movements. Because the filing includes no quoted statements, projections, or operational disclosures, no assertions are attributable to executives, financial advisors, or third parties; the document serves exclusively as a static ownership snapshot.
What changed: A Rule 461 correspondence (regulatory submission) requesting acceleration of effectiveness for the company’s Form S-1 registration statement. No adjustments were made to redemption parameters, trust account mechanics, extension timelines, or merger activity. The sole procedural update is a request by Chief Executive Officer Mario Zarazua to fast-track the effectiveness of the Form S-1 originally filed on May 6, 2025 (File No. 333-286984) to 4:30 p.m. ET on May 21, 2025. Why it matters: Because the filing is strictly an administrative capital-markets trigger, it contains no strategic disclosures, customer metrics, revenue projections, market-size estimates, technology roadmaps, partnership announcements, or litigation details. No executive media interview, product demo, or operational report is included; consequently, there are no claims about competitive positioning, cash burn, or target-screening progress to weigh against the stated 2027-05-23 liquidation deadline.
What changed: A Rule 461 and Rule 460 correspondence (CORRESP) submitted to the SEC Division of Corporation Finance by BTIG, LLC, acting as representative of the underwriters, formally requesting acceleration of the effective date for Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp’s Form S-1 registration statement (File No. 333-286984) and confirming delivery of the preliminary prospectus dated May 20, 2025. No alterations to the redemption calendar, trust account valuation, extension provisions, or sponsor conduct are reported. The filing preserves the existing SEARCH status and the 2027-05-23 deadline. Why it matters: According to the correspondence signed by Paul Wood, Managing Director and Co-Head of SPAC Investment Banking at BTIG, LLC, the underwriters have distributed copies of the May 20, 2025 preliminary prospectus to reasonably anticipated participating dealers to secure adequate distribution and confirm compliance with Rule 15c2-8. This procedural filing marks the transition from SEC comment resolution (following the original May 6, 2025 submission) into active underwriting preparation for the proposed IPO.
What changed: Amendment No. 2 to Form S-1 Registration Statement under the Securities Act of 1933 for an initial public offering of Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp, a blank check company. This amendment updates the registration statement with unaudited financial statements as of March 31, 2025, and includes detailed terms of the offering: 20,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, $200,000,000 in trust, 24-month deadline to complete a business combination, and provisions for redemption rights. It also discloses sponsor holdings, private placement, and conflict of interest arrangements. Why it matters: The filing moves the SPAC towards its IPO, providing updated financials and finalizing offering terms. For investors, it establishes the trust value, redemption mechanics, and timeline. No business combination target has been selected.
What changed: Amendment No. 1 to Form S-1 (exhibits-only) — final versions of IPO foundational agreements, including underwriting agreement, amended charter, specimen unit certificate, rights agreement, registration rights agreement, CFO consultant agreement, and Cayman legal opinion. The registrant filed definitive exhibit copies of its Underwriting Agreement ($10.00 per unit, 20M firm units + 3M over-allotment, $9.80 net to issuer), Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles (24-month completion window, Class B conversion, redemption mechanics), Specimen Unit Certificate, Rights Agreement (1/10 share per right, expires if no business combination within window), Registration Rights Agreement (shelf filing within 15 business days after business combination, underwritten demand rights, piggyback rights, block trade rights), Consultant Agreement (CFO Mike Rollins: $7,500 quarterly, $50,000 success fee at close of business combination), and favorable opinion of Cayman counsel. All of these were previously filed in draft or referenced; they are now being filed in final form. Why it matters: Provides complete legal terms governing the SPAC's IPO, trust account ($200M initial deposit, $7M deferred underwriting commission), sponsor economics (7,187,500 founder shares at $0.0035, 23.81% founder stake after IPO, forfeiture mechanism for over-allotment), private placement (Sponsor 425,000 units, BTIG 200,000 units, at $10 each), working capital release ($1.5M), redemption rights for public shareholders in connection with a business combination or charter amendments, and CFO compensation. No target has been identified; the SPAC remains in searching status. This filing confirms the structural mechanics investors need to evaluate redemption deadlines, trust value, and sponsor conduct.
What changed: Registration Statement on Form S-1 for the initial public offering of Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp, a blank check company (SPAC) seeking to raise $200 million (up to $230 million with over-allotment) by selling 20 million units at $10.00 each. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one right to receive one-tenth of a Class A ordinary share upon a business combination. The filing includes the prospectus, underwriting agreement, trust agreement, rights agreement, and other exhibits. Initial S-1 filing; no prior comparative filing. Key terms: trust deposit $200 million ($10.00 per share), 24-month deadline from IPO closing for a business combination, sponsor (Oyster Enterprises II LLC) holds 6.25 million founder shares (post-forfeiture) purchased for $25,000, private placement of 625,000 units at $10.00 each (425,000 to sponsor, 200,000 to BTIG). Seven non-managing sponsor investors expressed interest in up to $90 million of public units. Management includes Heath Freeman (Chairman), Mario Zarazua (CEO), Mike Rollins (CFO), and advisor Randall Smith. Independent directors: Divya Narendra, Lief Haniford, Jordan Fliegel. Prior SPAC by same team (Oyster I) liquidated in December 2022 without a deal. The filing details redemption rights, anti-dilution protection for founder shares, lock-up provisions (180 days for units, one year for founder shares), and voting agreements. Why it matters: Establishes terms for a new SPAC IPO. Trust per-share value is $10.00. Redemption deadline is 24 months from IPO closing (estimated May 2027), subject to shareholder vote for extension. No automatic extension mechanism. Sponsor's nominal cost ($0.003 per founder share) creates significant dilution risk for public shareholders. The prior SPAC (Oyster I) failure to complete a deal is disclosed. The involvement of Alden Global-affiliated managers may raise conflict-of-interest considerations. The non-managing sponsor investors' expression of interest (up to 39.1% of the offering) could reduce public float and influence voting. Investors should evaluate the track record and incentives of the sponsor and management.
What changed: A transmittal letter submitted by Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp to the SEC Division of Corporation Finance responding to staff comments on Amendment No. 1 to a Draft Registration Statement on Form S-1. This document is a SEC comment response cover letter attached to an amended draft S-1. Regarding mechanics, Chief Executive Officer Mario Zarazua states the amendment changes the proposed unit composition from warrants to rights and reduces the maximum initial offering size from $250 million to $200 million, calculated without exercising the overallotment option. These adjustments lower the prospective public share count and net cash proceeds available for redemptions, though the filing does not alter the stated 2027-05-23 search deadline or define the trust per-share balance. Regarding substance, the Company addresses SEC staff guidance by disclosing that its prior entity, Oyster I, was liquidated in December 2022. The document contains no claims regarding customer concentrations, revenue projections, market sizing, proprietary technology, binding partnerships, pending litigation, or executive succession beyond attributing the submission to CEO Mario Zarazua and counsel Stuart Neuhauser. Why it matters: Investors tracking redemption exposure should recognize that shrinking the gross offering from $250 million to $200 million directly contracts the absolute number of public shares subject to future cash redemptions and may recalibrate sponsor promoter allocations against reduced capital. Converting units from warrants to rights eliminates standard SPAC warrant overhang, fundamentally shifting the post-merger equity dilution profile. The clarified liquidation date of Oyster I in December 2022 anchors the sponsor’s historical footprint without implying ongoing legacy integration obligations. Because this remains a draft registration stage, PIPE sizing, target identity, and detailed trust distribution mechanics are absent, leaving the 2027-05-23 timeline operative but contingent on these forthcoming prospectus parameters.
What changed: A Confidential Draft Registration Statement on Form S-1, specifically Amendment No. 2, coupled with a Preliminary Prospectus, for the proposed initial public offering of 20,000,000 units by Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp. This filing serves as the second amendment to a draft registration statement first submitted on November 7, 2024, and previously amended on December 9, 2024. Why it matters: The filing provides the complete operational and financial framework for evaluating redemption incentives, extension viability, and sponsor alignment. According to the prospectus, the sponsor and management team hold indirect interests in 7,187,500 founder shares and 425,000 private placement units, and have contractually waived redemption rights for these positions.
What changed: SEC Division of Corporation Finance comment letter regarding Amendment No. 1 to Draft Registration Statement on Form S-1. The SEC’s Office of Real Estate & Construction stated that, building on prior comment 4 from its December 4, 2024 correspondence, the registrant must amend pages 11 and 119 of the filing to explicitly disclose that “Oyster I was liquidated in December 2022.” This follows review of the Amendment No. 1 to the Draft Registration Statement on Form S-1 submitted on December 9, 2024. Why it matters: This letter does not change the active search deadline of May 23, 2027, alter the trust account value per share, introduce a redemption price or mechanism, trigger an extension vote, or confirm a merger target. Instead, it reflects SEC scrutiny of sponsor conduct and historical framing: the division is requiring clear public acknowledgment that the sponsor’s first vehicle shut down in December 2022, ensuring investors can accurately assess management’s track record before evaluating future redemptions or capital deployment.
What changed: SEC Draft Registration Statement (Form S-1) Comment Letter Response. Per the Company’s correspondence, this filing records amendments to its Draft S-1 submitted November 7, 2024, addressing eight SEC Division of Corporation Finance staff comments received December 4, 2024. Regarding redemption, trust, and sponsor mechanics: the Company reconciled trust account language to clarify, per its disclosure, that proceeds and interest will not pay for excise taxes, including any levied under the Inflation Reduction Act of 2022 on redemptions or stock buybacks. The Company further disclosed, citing SEC Item 1602(c) guidance, that up to $1.5 million of loans from the sponsor, officers, directors, or affiliates may be converted into units at a price of $10.00 per unit. The Company revised dilution tables and external risk factors to detail material dilution from cashless private placement warrant exercises, updated tables to reflect the underwriter’s lock-up agreement, confirmed there are no non-U.S. persons among sponsor members, added risk language regarding non-managing sponsor investors’ expressed interest and the uncertainty of completing an initial business combination, verified management’s prior SPAC organizing experience (citing Oyster I), and clarified a structural provision exists solely to provide anti-dilution protection to initial shareholders. All revisions were lodged contemporaneously with this December 9, 2024 submission. Why it matters: Chief Executive Officer Mario Zarazua’s certification advances OYSE’s S-1 review toward pricing without altering existing redemption windows or triggering an extension. Investors should note the explicit clarification that trust balances cannot absorb Inflation Reduction Act excise taxes, which directly affects net redemption calculus for public shareholders. The $1.5 million convertible loan parameters and warrant dilution disclosures establish precise post-IPO equity waterfalls that will dictate net tangible book value and voting weight during any future business combination vote. The risk warning surrounding non-managing sponsor interest signals potential side-capital arrangements or alignment complexities that could influence sponsor conduct during target negotiations. According to the Company’s filings, these updates finalize the economic and governance baselines investors will use to evaluate the upcoming IPO prospectus and subsequent merger timeline, with all figures and dates sourced exclusively from the submitted EDGAR correspondence.
What changed: A preliminary prospectus subject to completion, dated December 9, 2024, constituting Draft Registration Statement Amendment No. 1 (DRS/A) to Form S-1 for a proposed initial public offering. According to the prospectus, the registrant will deposit $250,000,000 into a U.S.-based trust account at Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, or $287,500,000 if the underwriters exercise their over-allotment option in full. The document states the company has not selected a business combination target and has not initiated substantive discussions. Why it matters: This draft prospectus sets the foundational redemption mechanics, trust parameters, and extension framework prior to the IPO closing. It confirms public shareholders retain redemption rights tied to the trust account balance, which the registrant anticipates will equal approximately $10.00 per share, though the prospectus warns of immediate dilution from founder shares acquired at $0.003 each and anti-dilution conversion provisions that maintain founder ownership at 20%. The 24-month deadline with discretionary shareholder extensions directly dictates the redemption liquidity timeline.
What changed: SEC Division of Corporation Finance staff comment letter reviewing a draft Form S-1 registration statement for Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp, submitted November 7, 2024. The SEC staff issued eight review comments requesting amendments to the draft S-1. Why it matters: Because this is an SEC review letter, no final prospectus terms or structural modifications have occurred; the firm’s 2027-05-23 search period, trust mechanics, and dilution profile remain subject to amendment. The staff’s questions regarding excise tax treatment of redemptions or buybacks will determine how redemption economics and trust preservation are communicated to public shareholders ahead of a business combination vote.
What changed: A confidential draft registration statement on Form S-1 (preliminary prospectus) submitted to the SEC on November 7, 2024, registering up to 25,000,000 public units at $10.00 per unit alongside a concurrent private placement of 762,500 private placement units. This initial filing establishes the operative terms for the proposed capital raise. The sponsor paid $25,000 for 7,187,500 Class B ordinary shares (approximately $0.003 per share) and committed to buying 512,500 private placement units for $5,125,000. Why it matters: The document fundamentally shapes the economics and risk profile for public investors before any target is identified. According to the prospectus, public shareholders face immediate and material dilution because the sponsor's nominal founder share cost and the 20% anti-dilution conversion right will push the adjusted net tangible book value per share between $(1.04) and $11.07 depending on maximum redemption scenarios.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.