Osprey Acquisition III
OSPR · Nasdaq · AI/Tech
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 1 Jul.
Last close
2.3% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 8 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 2 July 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close0.0% day
That is $0.16 below the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.07, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 2.3% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $261M SPAC from Osprey / Crane Harbor (Jonathan Z. Cohen), listed on Nasdaq in July 2026.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 2 July 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 2 July 2028
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- AI/Tech
- What it set out to buy: AI/Tech
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $9.84 vs $10.00
- $0.16 below the last filed cash held for you; 2.3% below cash against our estimated ~$10.07
- Cash left in trust
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- IPO
- 1 July 2026
- $261M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 1845 WALNUT STREET, PHILADELPHIA, PA, 19103
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- Cantor Fitzgerald & Co.
- Key officers
- Kupfer Jeffrey F (Director) · Clifford Jeffrey (Director) · Elliott Thomas C (Chief Financial Officer)
- Listed securities
- OSPR common · OSPR common $9.84 · OSPRU unit $9.99
As last filed, 1 July 2026.
source: 424B4 acc 0001213900-26-074446
Modelled, not filed: $10.00 filed 1 July 2026, compounded 70 days at the 3.94% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 1.6%below cash
- $10.00, 424B4 as of Jul 1, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-074446
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 2.3%below cash
- ~$10.07, accrued 70 days at 3.94%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jul 2, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 2 July 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 1 July 2026IPOpassed
$261M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
1.6% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Osprey Acquisition Corp. III is a $261 million Nasdaq SPAC based in Philadelphia. Its S-1 says it may pursue any industry, with a focus on nuclear energy and energy infrastructure serving AI-driven power demand. The company had not selected any business combination target at the time of its filing and had not initiated substantive discussions with any potential target.
The company conducted its initial public offering on July 1, 2026, raising $261,000,000 through the sale of 26,100,000 units at $10.00 per unit. Each unit consisted of one Class A ordinary share and one-third of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable to purchase one Class A ordinary share at $11.50 per share. The units were listed on the Nasdaq Global Market, and the full $261 million ($10.00 per unit) was placed in trust. No target has been announced, and the deadline is July 2027.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
This is the first filing after the company became public, establishing the baseline trust value per share at $10.00 and a 24-month deadline of July 2, 2028. The document confirms standard SPAC structure with no unusual terms. The sponsor's promissory note was repaid, eliminating pre-IPO related-party debt.
This filing finalizes the company's post-IPO capital structure and activates its operational timeline. The $300,150,000 trust deposit establishes the baseline for shareholder redemptions, with public shareholders entitled to redeem shares at a pro-rata portion of the trust account calculated two business days prior to a business combination or liquidation. The document sets a 24-month 'Completion Window' (ending July 2, 2028) to effect a business combination, subject to the condition that any target possess a fair market value of at least 80% of the net trust balance. It codifies warrant mechanics: 10,254,000 warrants are outstanding (priced at a fair value of $5,202,600 by management using a Monte Carlo model), exercisable at $11.50 per share, with a redemption trigger set at $18.00 per share. Furthermore, the Sponsor assumes indemnification liability to restore trust funds below $10.00 per share if diminished by third-party claims, while outlining that up to $2,500,000 in working capital loans may be converted into post-combination private placement units at $10.00 per unit at the lender's option.
This filing establishes the trust account, the redemption mechanics, the 24-month deadline for a business combination, and the sponsor's lock-up periods. It is the starting point for tracking the SPAC's timeline and trust value. Investors should note that the trust per share is $10.00 and that the sponsor has a 25% stake that is locked up for one year after a business combination or earlier under certain conditions.
Investors gain the definitive operational and governance framework before capital deployment, clarifying precisely how the per-share trust balance computes upon business combination or extension, when the July 2, 2028 baseline expiration activates redemption or extension votes, and how nominal founder pricing combined with mandatory 25% anti-dilution conversion structurally prioritizes sponsor recovery over public shareholder par value protection.
Establishes the terms of the SPAC IPO: 26.1M units at $10.00, trust per share $10.00, 24-month deadline to complete business combination, focus on energy sector. Provides details on sponsor economics, insider ownership, and redemption mechanics. Material for investors tracking new SPAC issuance.
These provisions establish the baseline dilution mechanics, redemption economics, and conflict-of-interest boundaries for the search phase. According to the filing, founder shares will convert to maintain a 25% post-combination ownership ratio unless waived, which the document states will cause 'immediate and substantial dilution' to public shareholders. Management claims the company targets the energy sector, citing International Energy Agency estimates referenced in the prospectus of $3.3 trillion in global energy investment in 2025, U.S.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Form 8-K Current Report and Exhibit 99.1 press release announcing the mechanical decoupling and separate listing of Osprey Acquisition Corp. III’s Class A ordinary shares and warrants from its initial public offering units. Commencing August 21, 2026, unit holders may elect to separately trade the Class A ordinary shares (trading symbol 'OSPR') and warrants (trading symbol 'OSPRW') underlying each initial offering unit. Each whole warrant entitles the holder to purchase one Class A ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50 per share. Units that remain consolidated will continue trading under 'OSPRU'. The filing contains no amendments to the redemption calendar, trust account administration, extension voting thresholds, or deSPAC transaction timeline; the registrant maintains its pre-announcement 'SEARCHING' status with the July 2, 2028 liquidation deadline unchanged. Why it matters: This is a standard procedural listing event that unlocks independent pricing, hedging, and liquidity for warrants prior to any business combination announcement, but it does not accelerate, dilute, or otherwise alter the cash-based redemption mechanics or the 2028 termination deadline. Beyond the listing change, the attached press release formalizes the sponsor’s executive composition and stated acquisition mandate. According to the company’s filing, David Heikkinen serves as Chief Executive Officer, Daniel C. Herz and Jonathan Z. Cohen as Co-Executive Chairmen of the Board of Directors, Edward E. Cohen as Vice-Chairman, Thomas C. Elliott as Chief Financial Officer, and Jeffrey F. Brotman as Chief Operating Officer and Chief Legal Officer. The press release further specifies that the management team’s primary focus will be to identify companies deploying 'disruptive technologies and next-generation infrastructure that modernize energy systems, enable AI-driven optimization, and support the resilient, sustainable backbone of global connectivity.' Corporate correspondence is directed to info@whitehawkenergy.com, and the filing includes standard forward-looking statements disclaimers attributing strategic assumptions to company management. Investors tracking deployment velocity should treat this as a governance and liquidity structural update rather than a transaction catalyst.
What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2026. First periodic report since IPO; SPAC had not completed an acquisition as of June 30, 2026. On July 2, 2026 (after quarter-end), Osprey closed its IPO of 30,015,000 units (including full over-allotment) at $10.00/unit, raising $300,150,000. Simultaneously, the sponsor and Cantor Fitzgerald purchased 747,000 private placement units ($7,470,000). Trust Account holds $300,150,000 ($10.00/share). Pre-IPO, the company had only $22,607 cash and a $495,412 working capital deficit. The sponsor had loaned $175,000 which was repaid at IPO closing. Founder shares subject to forfeiture (1,305,000) were no longer subject to forfeiture after over-allotment exercise. No target identified; the company will have 24 months from July 2, 2026 to complete a business combination. Why it matters: This is the first filing after the company became public, establishing the baseline trust value per share at $10.00 and a 24-month deadline of July 2, 2028. The document confirms standard SPAC structure with no unusual terms. The sponsor's promissory note was repaid, eliminating pre-IPO related-party debt.
What changed: Form 8-K reporting the consummation of the Initial Public Offering (IPO) and simultaneous private placement transaction. According to the filing, on July 2, 2026, Osprey Acquisition Corp. III closed its IPO by selling 30,015,000 Units at $10.00 per Unit, generating $300,150,000 in gross proceeds, which included the full exercise of a 3,915,000 Unit over-allotment option. Simultaneously, the company executed a private placement of 747,000 Private Placement Units at $10.00 per Unit for $7,470,000 in gross proceeds; Osprey Acquisition Sponsor III, LLC purchased 486,000 Units and Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. purchased 261,000 Units. The registration statement discloses that $300,150,000 was deposited into a U.S.-based trust account managed by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. Total transaction costs totaled $18,575,142, broken down into a $5,220,000 cash underwriting fee, a $12,789,000 deferred underwriting fee, and $566,142 in other offering costs. As of July 2, 2026, the company held $1,416,915 in operating cash and prepaid $175,000 of an unsecured promissory note from the Sponsor. The filing also details ongoing administrative obligations, including $30,000 monthly payments to a sponsor affiliate and up to $12,500 monthly to the Chief Financial Officer, alongside the issuance of 10,254,000 founder shares that are no longer subject to forfeiture following the over-allotment exercise. Why it matters: This filing finalizes the company's post-IPO capital structure and activates its operational timeline. The $300,150,000 trust deposit establishes the baseline for shareholder redemptions, with public shareholders entitled to redeem shares at a pro-rata portion of the trust account calculated two business days prior to a business combination or liquidation. The document sets a 24-month 'Completion Window' (ending July 2, 2028) to effect a business combination, subject to the condition that any target possess a fair market value of at least 80% of the net trust balance. It codifies warrant mechanics: 10,254,000 warrants are outstanding (priced at a fair value of $5,202,600 by management using a Monte Carlo model), exercisable at $11.50 per share, with a redemption trigger set at $18.00 per share. Furthermore, the Sponsor assumes indemnification liability to restore trust funds below $10.00 per share if diminished by third-party claims, while outlining that up to $2,500,000 in working capital loans may be converted into post-combination private placement units at $10.00 per unit at the lender's option.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit: a Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) submitted alongside a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. Linden Capital L.P., Linden GP LLC, Linden Advisors LP, and Siu Min Wong have formally agreed, through Saul Ahn’s signature on July 8, 2026, to submit their July 7, 2026 Schedule 13G statements jointly on behalf of each party under Rule 13d-1(k). This administrative coordination does not modify the issuer’s redemption mechanics, trust account status, extension triggers, or merger execution timeline. No changes to the July 2, 2028 business combination deadline or shareholder redemption rights are disclosed, invoked, or implied by the filing. Why it matters: The instrument attests solely to a shared reporting structure among the listed affiliates and individual holder. It contains zero operational disclosures, customer references, revenue data, market sizing, strategic directives, technology commitments, partnership arrangements, litigation alerts, or sponsor conduct evaluations. The only external factual anchors are the statutory reference to the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, a June 10, 2019 Power of Attorney, and a citation to a June 19, 2019 filing regarding Haymaker Acquisition Corp II. Because it presents no numerical holdings, cash position updates, target pipeline details, or governance shifts, it delivers no actionable intelligence for investors monitoring SPAC progression, trust solvency, or deal velocity.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. This exhibit contains no changes to Osprey Acquisition III’s redemption calendar, trust account mechanics, extension provisions, business combination timeline, or sponsor governance. MMCAP International Inc. SPC and MM Asset Management Inc. formally acknowledge that they will submit future Schedule 13G amendments jointly without drafting additional agreements, and each assumes independent responsibility for the completeness and accuracy of its own disclosures. The parties explicitly state they bear no liability for the other’s information unless they know or have reason to believe that information is inaccurate. Because this is only the joint-filing appendix, no share quantities, ownership percentages, purchase prices, or redemptions are disclosed, leaving all SPAC operational parameters unchanged. Why it matters: The document matters primarily as a procedural compliance step: MMCAP International Inc. SPC and MM Asset Management Inc. have aligned their regulatory filings through signatures by Ulla Vestergaard (Director) and Hillel Meltz (President), dated July 2, 2026. For investors monitoring Osprey Acquisition III, this confirms coordinated reporting between two investment vehicles but reveals nothing about actual accumulated positions, source of funds, voting intentions, or engagement with the sponsor ahead of the 2028-07-02 deadline. Without the accompanying Schedule 13G body showing stake size or acquisition history, the filing delivers no actionable signal on capital deployment, redemption pressure, or managerial conduct. Until the main 13G surfaces or amends to quantify holdings, the agreement remains a routine administrative record with zero direct impact on trust distribution mechanics or deal progression.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: A Schedule 13D Joint Filing Agreement (exhibit 99.1) classified as a routine regulatory compliance exhibit. The agreement executed on July 3, 2026, consolidates the reporting obligations of Osprey Acquisition Sponsor III, LLC; Hepco Capital Management, LLC; Edward E. Cohen; and Jonathan Z. Cohen. As explicitly stated in the exhibit, each Reporting Person accepts joint liability for the timeliness, completeness, and accuracy of the Schedule 13D and all future amendments concerning their aggregated beneficial ownership of Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value, of Osprey Acquisition Corp. III. This mechanical consolidation alters only the SEC disclosure footprint; it does not modify the SPAC’s redemption schedule, trust account mechanics, July 2, 2028 business combination deadline, or extension provisions. Why it matters: For investors tracking capital deployment and governance leverage, the exhibit confirms that the sponsor and two affiliated investors are acting in concert, meaning their pooled voting power will likely drive shareholder outcomes on any forthcoming target announcement or charter amendment prior to the 2028 expiration. The filing contains no substantiated claims regarding target pipelines, customer relationships, revenue runs, addressable markets, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, personnel moves, or active litigation. All representations regarding eligibility to file Schedule 13D and responsibility for data accuracy rest exclusively with the four signatory parties, rendering this submission an administrative coordination instrument rather than a strategic or operational update.
What changed: 8-K filed to report the closing of the initial public offering, including the exercise of the over-allotment option in full, and the execution of related agreements. The SPAC completed its IPO of 30,015,000 units (including over-allotment) at $10.00 per unit, generating $300,150,000 in gross proceeds placed in trust. The sponsor's Founder Shares are not subject to forfeiture because the over-allotment was exercised in full. The trust will be held for 24 months until July 2, 2028, for the benefit of public shareholders, with redemption rights as described. Why it matters: This filing establishes the trust account, the redemption mechanics, the 24-month deadline for a business combination, and the sponsor's lock-up periods. It is the starting point for tracking the SPAC's timeline and trust value. Investors should note that the trust per share is $10.00 and that the sponsor has a 25% stake that is locked up for one year after a business combination or earlier under certain conditions.
What changed: Prospectus (Form 424B4) for the initial public offering of Osprey Acquisition Corp. III, a Cayman Islands exempted blank check company structured as a SPAC. This inaugural prospectus establishes the offering’s foundational mechanics rather than modifying an existing trust or tracking active deal negotiations. The filing confirms a 24-month completion window with optional extensions permissible up to 36 months from closing, triggering automatic public shareholder redemption rights upon any amendment vote or ultimate liquidation. Why it matters: Investors gain the definitive operational and governance framework before capital deployment, clarifying precisely how the per-share trust balance computes upon business combination or extension, when the July 2, 2028 baseline expiration activates redemption or extension votes, and how nominal founder pricing combined with mandatory 25% anti-dilution conversion structurally prioritizes sponsor recovery over public shareholder par value protection.
What changed: SEC Form 3 insider ownership report. The submission discloses that Osprey Acquisition Sponsor III LLC, identified in the text as a 10% owner, directly holds 486,000 shares. No transactional activity, amendments, or portfolio adjustments are recorded on this filing. Why it matters: This routine compliance exhibit confirms the sponsor’s direct share count and stated ownership percentage but alters none of the tracked SPAC mechanics. It does not shift the redemption calendar, adjust trust valuation parameters, trigger extension clauses, or indicate business combination advancement. Beyond the stated 486,000 direct shares and 10% classification, the filing contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue streams, market sizing, strategic direction, technology assets, partnership agreements, litigation posture, or personnel movements.
What changed: A Form 3 insider ownership report, functioning as a routine compliance exhibit filed to document initial beneficial ownership of equity securities by a corporate director. The filing names Kupfer Jeffrey F (director) as the reporting person and explicitly states no non-derivative transactions or holdings are reported. It introduces no alterations to the 2028-07-02 redemption deadline, the $10 trust per share, extension provisions, search-phase progress, or sponsor governance. Why it matters: This is a standard regulatory initial-ownership disclosure. Because it records zero insider activity, it provides no actionable signal regarding management confidence, cash utilization, or strategic direction. There are no customer, revenue, market size, technology, partnership, litigation, or personnel assertions to evaluate. The SPAC continues its searching phase with the existing timeline and trust structure intact.
What changed: SEC Form 3 — insider ownership report for Osprey Acquisition Corp. III. First, this document is a routine regulatory snapshot recording that Jonathan Z Cohen, identified as a director and 10% owner, holds 486,000 shares indirectly. Second, regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct: no purchase or sale transaction is reported, so the sponsor’s voting block and economic exposure remain static, the public trust balance is unaffected, the 2028-07-02 deadline stands unextended, and no business combination target, PIPE financing, or special committee action has been filed. Third, beyond these mechanics, the filing contains no strategic, operational, or financial disclosures attributable to Osprey Management LLC, the sponsor, or the issuer’s board, and makes no assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, or litigation. Why it matters: This confirms baseline insider positioning for a named director without altering the SPAC’s capital structure or redemption calculus. Investors tracking whether the sponsor retains sufficient skin-in-the-game to support a future de-SPAC transaction see confirmed indirect ownership of 486,000 shares, but the static nature of Form 3 means no new capital is being deployed or withdrawn. Because the document lacks executive commentary, target screening updates, or financial projections, it does not shift the probability-weighted timeline for conversion or liquidation before the 2028-07-02 horizon. All referenced figures originate directly from the filing header and the provided context; no arithmetic was performed, no conventions like a $10.00 fixed trust were imported, and no claims were attributed to absent spokespersons since none appear in this submission.
What changed: A Form 8-A filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission to register three classes of securities—Units (each comprising one Class A ordinary share and one-third of a warrant), Class A Ordinary Shares (par value $0.0001 per share), and Warrants (entitling holders to purchase one Class A ordinary share)—pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 for listing on The NASDAQ Stock Market LLC. Why it matters: This registration clears the administrative path for secondary trading of OSPR’s publicly listed instruments prior to a business combination. For investors tracking liquidation schedules and trust accruals, the filing confirms standard exchange compliance but delivers no data on the stated July 2, 2028 termination window, trust balances, or potential extension mechanisms.
What changed: SEC Form 3 insider ownership report. The filing discloses no non-derivative transactions or holdings changes for Director Daniel C. Herz of Osprey Acquisition Corp. III. Why it matters: This confirms static insider equity positions during the firm’s SEARCHING phase, signaling continuity in board composition and eliminating near-term concerns regarding insider selling or dilution. It does not alter the redemption deadline, trust account distribution mechanics, extension voting parameters, or indicate sponsor activity or business combination progress. With zero substantive disclosures regarding customer contracts, revenue streams, addressable markets, strategic initiatives, technological capabilities, partnership formations, litigation exposures, or personnel appointments, the filing remains procedurally neutral for investors monitoring SPAC operational mechanics.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
At-risk capital: $3.9M — 386,000 private placement units, bought at the IPO and worthless if the company liquidates. This is what the sponsor itself loses if no deal closes. per the prospectus (424B4 0001213900-26-074446)
Post-close outcome quality: 1 priced deSPAC vs trust value (prior vehicles against the $10.00 IPO baseline, in-DB vehicles against the trust they filed): median -51%, 0/1 still worth at least half of trust, 0 at under a tenth of it. Worst: Falcon Minerals Corp → Sitio Royalties Corp -51%. 1 more delisted with no surviving quote — scored as a total loss (a known outcome, not a gap), with no % invented. n=2, pulled toward neutral. 2 other completion(s) not priced (1 ticker could not be resolved; 1 no stored price) — left OUT of the ratio, not guessed.
Mixed record · medium confidence
- Osprey Energy Acquisition Corp · 2017→ Falcon Minerals Corp → Sitio Royalties CorpCompleted
- Osprey Technology Acquisition Corp. · 2019→ BlackSky Technology Inc.BKSYCompleted
- Crane Harbor Acquisition Corp. · 2025→ Xanadu Quantum Technologies LtdXNDUCompleted
Edward E. Cohen and Jonathan Z. Cohen (the Atlas Energy family, distinct from the Betsy/Daniel Cohen "Cohen Circle" fintech franchise) have sponsored blank-check vehicles as Osprey since 2017 and as Crane Harbor since 2024. Osprey Acquisition III (OSPR) and Crane Harbor II (CRAN) share four Section 16 filers, two of them officers at both — Brotman Jeffrey F and Elliott Thomas C. EDGAR formerNames also record that Osprey Technology Acquisition Corp. was originally registered as "Osprey Energy Acquisition Corp. II", which is the CIK-level proof that Osprey Energy and Osprey Technology are one series.
Full sponsor record →Deal team — named in the prospectus
- Cantor Fitzgerald & Co.Lead-left
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B4 0001213900-26-074446
as of 9 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
energy infra/AI-energy
Directors & officers
- Kupfer Jeffrey FDirector
- Clifford JeffreyDirector
- Elliott Thomas CChief Financial Officer
- COHEN JONATHAN ZDirector
- Brotman Jeffrey FChief Operating Officer & CLO
- COHEN EDWARD EDirector
- Herz Daniel CDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
3 filers with a stake on file · 3 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- MMCAP International Inc. SPC6.1% · SC 13GJul 7, 2026 fresh
- Linden Capital L.P.5.7% · SC 13GJul 9, 2026 fresh
- Osprey Acquisition Sponsor III LLCnot stated · SC 13DJul 7, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
35 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — OSPR (Osprey Acquisition III)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/OSPR
- Osprey Acquisition Corp. III
company-site · ospreyiii.com
- Osprey Acquisition Corp. III
company-site · ospreyiii.com
- Osprey Acquisition Corp. III
company-site · ospreyiii.com
- Osprey Acquisition Corp. III
company-site · ospreyiii.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail7 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 12mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.
sponsor "Osprey Acquisition Sponsor III LLC" (SEC CIK 0002113480) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-073777.
linked to SponsorEntity "Osprey / Crane Harbor (Jonathan Z. Cohen)" (osprey-crane-harbor-jz-cohen); sponsor of record "Osprey Acquisition Sponsor III LLC".
trust/share $10.00 at IPO per 424B4 acc 0001213900-26-074446 as of 2026-07-01
2027-07-01 -> 2028-07-02 per acc 0001213900-26-088369; s1Terms.deadlineMonths 12 -> 24
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-074446). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
Derived: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088369 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-07-02. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2027-06-30 — not changed by this job.