Skip to main content
spacbrain

Orisun Acquisition Corp.

ORSN · Nasdaq

Trust settledUcommune Group Holdings Limited · Finished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from Everstone Investments, LLC, listed on Nasdaq in August 2019.
What it's doing now
It agreed in July 2020 to buy Ucommune Group Holdings Limited, an Agile office space and coworking operator in China company. The deal valued that business at about $700M. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.

At a glance

Where it stands
Closed (deSPAC)
The business it bought
Ucommune Group Holdings Limited
Industry
Agile office space and coworking operator in China
Deal value
$700M
announced 6 July 2020
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
5 August 2019
size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
555 MADISON AVENUE, ROOM 543, NEW YORK, NY, 10022
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
GLAZER PAUL J · Chan Tony Chi Ming (Director)
Listed securities
ORSN common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 5 August 2019IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file

  2. 6 July 2020Deal announcedpassed

    Combination with Ucommune Group Holdings Limited


The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

ORSN is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Orisun Acquisition Corp. was a self-described blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker ORSN. The company priced its initial public offering on August 5, 2019, as detailed in 424B4 prospectus 0001213900-19-014633 filed under SEC file number 333-232356. The ticker ORSN was printed on the cover page of an 8-K filed on August 12, 2019. The registrant operated under SEC SIC industry code 7389, Services-Business Services, NEC, and held SEC CIK 0001770251. Its lifecycle is closed, having completed a business combination and ceased filing, a status established by Form 25 0001354457-20-000701 filed on November 17, 2020.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • This is the moment the redemption window for the deal closes and the outcome becomes fact rather than proposal: holders who did not act are now in the combined company. Under the structure Orisun reincorporates by merging into PubCo (Cayman) while Everstone International Ltd merges into Ucommune, leaving Ucommune a wholly-owned subsidiary — so the surviving listed issuer is PubCo, not Orisun. The Backstop Agreements are the redemption shock-absorber: PIPE Shares issued under Section 4(a)(2), Regulation D and Regulation S, with resale registration promised after closing.

  • Substantial doubt about going concern is disclosed and tied explicitly to February 6, 2021, the final extended date by which the company must cease operations if no business combination closes. With $55,037 of cash the shell is entirely dependent on insider and third-party lending: it drew a $200,000 note from an unrelated third party on August 17, 2020 convertible into IPO-identical units at $10.00, which dilutes public holders if a deal closes. About $385,000 of trust was interest available for taxes, and $75,756 of interest had already been withdrawn through September 30, 2020.

  • Voting control moves with the share class rather than the count: PubCo Class B ordinary shares carry fifteen votes each against one for Class A, and Ucommune's former shareholders receive 53,358,932 Class A and 9,452,407 Class B shares, of which 3,140,567 sit in escrow against indemnification claims. A further 7,188,661 Class A shares are reserved for the 2020 incentive plan. The earn-outs are dual-triggered — 2,000,000 shares on a $16.50 VWAP before December 31, 2022 or FY2020 revenue above RMB850,000,000, then 1,000,000 more on a $22.75 VWAP before December 31, 2023.

  • Backstop capital is the mechanism by which this deal addresses redemptions: the investors' commitment can be satisfied by open-market purchases as well as new PIPE shares, so the $53 million is not necessarily new cash into the surviving company. The $10.10 PIPE price is the price stated for newly issued PubCo shares under these agreements. The filing states the shares would be issued in reliance on Section 4(a)(2), Regulation D and/or Regulation S.

  • The share classes are not equal: each PubCo Class A Ordinary Share carries one vote and each Class B fifteen, and Ucommune's former shareholders receive 53,358,932 Class A and 9,452,407 Class B shares, so their Class B block votes as if it were fifteen times its size. Of the consideration, 3,140,567 PubCo Ordinary Shares are held in escrow against indemnification claims and 7,188,661 Class A shares are reserved under the 2020 Plan. An earn-out of 2,000,000 Class A shares turns on a $16.50 VWAP in twenty of thirty trading days before December 31, 2022, or 2020 revenue above RMB850,000,000.

  • The two dates in this document are both correct and mean different things: August 6, 2020 is the charter deadline the extension answered, November 6, 2020 is the extended date the going-concern note uses, and the June 30 trust balance predates the $444,002 deposit that bought it. A reader taking the trust figure and the November date from the same page would be combining a balance-sheet fact with a post-period one. Note also that half the extension money came from Ucommune, the counterparty side, not the sponsor alone. Nothing was written to a deadline, trust or status field.

Show 13 more material filings
  • The extension is funded half by a sponsor-side entity and half by Ucommune, the target Orisun agreed to buy on June 29, 2020 — so the counterparty to the merger is paying to keep the SPAC's clock running, the same structure JFK used with Diginex. The money goes into the trust rather than to the company. The report states no new completion date and no per-share deposit rate, so the length of the extension purchased is not established here.

  • This is the deal announcement, and the control structure is the term to notice: Class B shares carry fifteen votes each against one for Class A, so 9,452,407 Class B shares hold roughly 141 million votes before any Class A is counted. All seven post-closing directors are designated by Ucommune. The earn-out adds up to 4,000,000 Class A shares on either price or revenue tests — $16.50 or RMB850 million of 2020 revenue, $22.75 or RMB1,275 million for 2021, $30.00 or RMB1,912 million for 2022.

  • The August 6, 2020 date is not fixed: the company may extend up to three times by three months each, to 21 months in total, but only if the Sponsor or a designee deposits $444,002 ($0.10 per public share) each time - so the going-concern date and the outer date are two different things, and the second depends on someone electing to pay. Trust figures are March 31, 2020 balances, not redemption prices. Detect-only: nothing was written to a deadline, trust, floor or status field.

  • The deadline in this document is an extendable one and must not be read as a single date: the company had until August 6, 2020, extendable up to three times by three months each - 21 months total - and each extension requires the Sponsor or its designee to deposit $444,002 ($0.10 per public share) into trust. So the outer date is contingent on someone electing to pay, three times. The $44,694,457 is a December 31, 2019 balance, not a redemption price. Nothing was written to a deadline, trust or status field.

  • The incoming CFO takes a board seat at the same time, and the filing describes him as an investment professional at a family office it identifies with the surname of the company's chief executive, Wei Chen — a relationship the disclosure states without elaborating. The filing gives no reason for the outgoing CFO's resignation and discloses no disagreement.

  • The $1,332,010 deferred underwriting fee matches the as-adjusted figure in the pro forma balance sheet the company furnished in September, confirming the over-allotment was taken up as shown there. Redemption value is approximately $10.03 per share ($38,613,098 over 3,850,841), just above the $10.00 the trust was funded at. The sponsor note is repaid and the company held $380,111 of cash outside the trust, so it was self-funding at the period end. This quarter includes the period of the Nasdaq round-lot-holder deficiency but the captured text does not address it.

  • The delisting risk disclosed in August is resolved in the company's favour, so the units keep their listing. The August filing had said the company did not expect to separate the units until it received the Panel's decision; that decision has now been received, though this report does not state whether or when separation will occur, and it does not state any conditions the Panel attached to continued listing.

  • This is the pre-trust balance sheet: no trust account appears in the June 30 figures, and the company was funding formation and offering costs from $41,985 of cash plus a $225,000 sponsor note. The gap between 1,150,000 shares at June 30 and 5,370,000 on the September 9 cover is the IPO closing between the period end and the filing date, so none of the financial statements in this report reflect trust assets or public shares.

  • Redemption value is carried at exactly $10.00 per public share in both columns ($34,290,530 over 3,429,053 shares and $38,558,760 over 3,855,876), and permanent stockholders' equity is unchanged at $5,000,009, so the additional $4,400,240 is absorbed entirely by the trust and the redeemable-share classification rather than by equity. One printed figure does not foot: the as-reported total assets line reads $450,724,539 against components summing to $40,724,539, which is the number the rest of that column is consistent with; the as-adjusted total of $45,124,779 does foot.

  • Unit separation, which the IPO structure contemplates, is deferred with no stated date: holders cannot trade the share, right and warrant components separately while the deficiency stands, and the continued listing of the units themselves depends on a hearing request the filing describes only as intended. The test failed here is a holder-distribution test rather than a financial one, and the filing states no Panel deadline and no cure period.

  • Establishes a $10.00 trust of $40 million with $1,200,000 of deferred underwriting against it — 3% of the offering — and $652,039 of working capital for a search on a 12-month base clock.

  • Sets an unusually short base deadline of 12 months from closing, extendable in three-month increments to 21 months, and locks the insiders' votes in favour of whatever combination is put forward.

  • The clock is 12 months, not the 18 or 24 this tier usually carries, and it extends to a maximum of 21 months in three separate three-month steps. Each step requires the insiders to deposit $400,000 - $0.10 per share - into the trust five days before the applicable deadline, in exchange for a non-interest-bearing promissory note. No shareholder vote and no redemption right attaches to any of the three. The warrant call trigger is $16.50, not $18.00, for 20 of 30 trading days, and it may be exercised at any time while the warrants are exercisable.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: VOTE RESULTS, filed as additional proxy material: Orisun held its special meeting on 16 Nov 2020 and approved the Ucommune transaction. Of 5,783,235 shares entitled to vote at the 7 Oct 2020 record date, 4,376,688 (75.68%) were voted; the Reincorporation Merger and the Acquisition Merger each passed 4,326,688 for to 50,000 against, and the 2020 Equity Incentive Plan passed on the same numbers. The filing also discloses Backstop Agreements under which PubCo will register the resale of PIPE Shares, and the sponsor's rename from Everstone Investments LLC to EverGlory Investments LLC. Why it matters: This is the moment the redemption window for the deal closes and the outcome becomes fact rather than proposal: holders who did not act are now in the combined company. Under the structure Orisun reincorporates by merging into PubCo (Cayman) while Everstone International Ltd merges into Ucommune, leaving Ucommune a wholly-owned subsidiary — so the surviving listed issuer is PubCo, not Orisun. The Backstop Agreements are the redemption shock-absorber: PIPE Shares issued under Section 4(a)(2), Regulation D and Regulation S, with resale registration promised after closing.

  • What changed: Third quarter 2020 10-Q for a 2019-vintage shell. Marketable securities held in trust were $45,229,740 at September 30, 2020, against $44,694,457 at December 31, 2019, lifted by sponsor extension deposits of $444,002 per three-month extension. Cash outside trust collapsed to $55,037 from $336,270 and the working capital deficit was $181,099. Convertible promissory notes of $422,001 plus $222,001 from a related party were outstanding, with $305,401 accrued expenses and $1,332,010 deferred underwriting. Redeemable shares fell to 3,736,581 from 3,831,138, carried at $38,017,486. Why it matters: Substantial doubt about going concern is disclosed and tied explicitly to February 6, 2021, the final extended date by which the company must cease operations if no business combination closes. With $55,037 of cash the shell is entirely dependent on insider and third-party lending: it drew a $200,000 note from an unrelated third party on August 17, 2020 convertible into IPO-identical units at $10.00, which dilutes public holders if a deal closes. About $385,000 of trust was interest available for taxes, and $75,756 of interest had already been withdrawn through September 30, 2020.

    What changed vs 2020-08-13trust $44.8M → $45.2M +1%deadline 2020-11-06 → 2021-02-06sponsor loan $225K → $422Kshares 3.82M → 3.74M -2%
    trust account, combination deadline, sponsor loans outstanding +34 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $44.8M$45.2M

    SpacBrain reads this as $425,512 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“14,125 42,917 Total Current Assets 69,162 379,187 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 45,229,740 44,694,457 Total Assets $ 45,298,902 $ 45,073,644 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY Current liabilities Accrued expenses $”…

    Combination deadline
    2020-11-062021-02-06

    SpacBrain reads this as 92 days later than the previous record.

    The clause …“it has available to complete a Business Combination from November 6, 2020 to February 6, 2021. The Note is non-interest bearing and due upon the consummation of a Business Combination. In addition, the Note may be converted at the”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $225K$422K

    SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $197,001 more.

    The clause …“depositing such amount into the Company’s Trust Account (see below). Total outstanding amounts under the convertible promissory notes amounted to $422,001 as of September 30, 2020. Related Party Loans In addition, in order to finance”…

    Redeemable shares
    3.82M3.74M

    SpacBrain reads this as 80,983 shares are no longer redeemable.

    The clause …“authorized; 2,046,654 and 1,952,097 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 3,736,581 and 3,831,138 shares subject to possible redemption) as of September 30, 2020 and December 31, 2019, respectively 20 20 Additional paid in capital”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“to it on commercially acceptable terms, if at all. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern through February 6, 2021, the date that the Company will be required to cease all”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Orisun Acquisition Corp. issued definitive merger materials, dated November 5, 2020 and first mailed the same day, for a special meeting at 10:00 a.m. Eastern time on November 16, 2020 held by teleconference. Under the merger agreement dated June 29, 2020 the combination runs in two steps: Orisun reincorporates by merging into Ucommune International Ltd, a Cayman company that becomes PubCo, and concurrently Everstone International Ltd merges into Ucommune Group Holdings Limited. Consideration is $700,000,000, paid as 70,000,000 PubCo ordinary shares valued at $10.00 each. Why it matters: Voting control moves with the share class rather than the count: PubCo Class B ordinary shares carry fifteen votes each against one for Class A, and Ucommune's former shareholders receive 53,358,932 Class A and 9,452,407 Class B shares, of which 3,140,567 sit in escrow against indemnification claims. A further 7,188,661 Class A shares are reserved for the 2020 incentive plan. The earn-outs are dual-triggered — 2,000,000 shares on a $16.50 VWAP before December 31, 2022 or FY2020 revenue above RMB850,000,000, then 1,000,000 more on a $22.75 VWAP before December 31, 2023.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

Unit: U = S + W · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001213900-19-014633

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Services-Business Services, NEC (7389)
Registered innot stated in SEC submissions
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0001770251

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

9 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

38 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail5 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

ORSN — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 7389 (Services-Business Services, NEC). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2019-06-26 → 8-A12B 2019-08-01 → 424B4 2019-08-05 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 7389 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001213900-19-014633; 424B 0001213900-19-014633 priced 2019-08-05 under S-1 0001213900-19-011513 (file 333-232356, an offering for cash); common ticker ORSN off 8-K 0001213900-19-015364 (2019-08-12); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-232356, which belongs to S-1 0001213900-19-011513 (2019-06-26) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2019-08-05). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per Form 25 0001354457-20-000701 (2020-11-17) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3) — the rule for securities that "have come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor", i.e. the shares became the successor's (class: Unit & Right). ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Everstone Investments, LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K) acc 0001213900-20-008018.

Deal — Ucommune Group Holdings Limited
DEAL-TARGET2020-11-05

AI-extracted target (z-ai/glm-5.2, conf 1)

BACKFILL2026-08-26

target recovered for a completed de-SPAC

PROFILE-STUB2026-08-27

entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read

Also listed inSPACs with warrants