Skip to main content
spacbrain

Oxley Bridge Acquisition Ltd

OBA · Nasdaq · AI/Tech

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date26 June 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.39 cash floor$10.32
10 Aug20 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 26 June 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.07 below the $10.39 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.47, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.4% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $253M SPAC from Oxley Bridge Holdings LLC, listed on Nasdaq in June 2025. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.39 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 26 June 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 26 June 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
AI/Tech
What it set out to buy: AI/Tech
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.32 vs $10.39
$0.07 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.4% below cash against our estimated ~$10.47
Cash left in trust
$262.8M
IPO
26 June 2025
$253M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
NEXXUS BUILDING 77, CENTRAL HONG KONG, K3, 000000
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Cantor Fitzgerald & Co.
Key officers
Lin Hou Pu Jonathan (Chief Executive Officer) · Yan Jingjing (President) · Chu Norma Ka Yin (Director)
Listed securities
OBA common · OBA common $10.37 · OBAWU unit $10.38
Cash held per share$10.39

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089355

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.47

Modelled, not filed: $10.39 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.7%below cash
$10.39, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-089355
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.4%below cash
~$10.47, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters26 June 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jun 26, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.39 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to 26 June 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 26 June 2025IPOpassed

    $253M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

0.7% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where OBA ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

A $253 million Nasdaq SPAC sponsored by Oxley Bridge Holdings LLC, listed June 2025 and still without a target per its Q2 2026 10-Q. The 25.3-million-unit IPO went out at $10.00 with the full $253 million in trust.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • This 10-Q provides the first full-quarter financial update since the IPO and confirms that the SPAC is now operating under a going concern qualification with roughly one year left before its mandatory liquidation deadline. The trust value per share has increased slightly, providing a modest cushion above $10.00 for redeeming shareholders. No deal has been announced, and no working capital loans have been drawn, indicating the company is still in the early search phase with limited cash outside trust while incurring its ongoing administrative expenses.

  • Trust value per share increased to $10.30 from $10.21; company remains in searching phase with 13 months to deadline; low cash burn suggests no imminent deal pressure.

  • This filing preserves the status quo for the June 26, 2027 redemption calendar and confirms the SPAC remains in the SEARCHING phase with no business combination advances disclosed. As stated by management, the disclosed financials reveal a mechanical shift wherein trust investment yields and dividend distributions now fully absorb operating and affiliated costs, converting the prior-year loss cited by the Registrant into current-period positive net income.

  • OBA remains in searching phase with $10.21 trust/share, June 2027 deadline. No target yet. Sponsor's cost basis ~$0.004/share vs. public at $10.00/unit. Management's prior SPAC (Magnum Opus) liquidated. Key risk: Sponsor may sell interest before deal. This 10-K provides the baseline operations, governance, and financial condition of the SPAC—essential for tracking redemption risk, sponsor conduct, and trust value erosion.

  • This filing is informative for a redemption calendar as it provides the first confirmed trust value per share post-IPO ($10.11). It confirms the SPAC is now into its 24-month clock (deadline June 26, 2027). It also provides the initial warrant valuation inputs (Black-Scholes: $0.32 per warrant, 2.76% volatility, 4.0% risk-free rate). The filing confirms management believes it has sufficient working capital through one year from this filing.

  • Establishes baseline financial condition after IPO; confirms trust per-share value at $10.00 and outlines deadline of June 26, 2027 to complete a combination. Limited working capital outside trust may raise going concern risk if deal is not consummated in time.

Show 14 more material filings
  • The incremental insider commitment slightly raises the floor of non-redeeming shares ahead of a future business combination vote, though the entity remains in its post-IPO search phase. According to the registrant’s disclosure, the company attributes to Ms. Yan 18 years of investment, strategic, and legal experience, specifying her tenure as Partner and General Counsel at Lunar Capital—a private equity buyout fund—since November 2015, her service as Director at CITIC CLSA from October 2013 to September 2015, and her earlier practice at White & Case LLP and Morrison & Foerster LLP from January 2006 to September 2013 focused on complex cross-border M&As, IPOs, regulatory compliance, and corporate governance. The filing confirms no family relationships exist between Ms. Yan and existing directors or officers, that her nomination was not pursuant to any outside arrangement, and that no disclosable related-party transactions fall under Item 404(a) of Regulation S-K. The report contains no target valuations, customer lists, revenue projections, technology roadmaps, partnership announcements, or litigation references, and proposes no extension, leaving the redemption timeline intact.

  • According to the notes attached to the audited balance sheet, the Company has generated no operating revenues, expects none until a business combination closes, and as of June 26, 2025 has not selected a target nor engaged in substantive discussions with any prospective acquisition. This absence of deal progress leaves the $253,000,000 trust entirely yield-dependent, while the $12,045,000 deferred underwriting discount and $12,500 monthly sponsor-related expenses create fixed cash drains against the $1,349,364 working capital pool. The explicit 24-month deadline and detailed warrant exercise framework (strike of $11.50, 30-day post-combination vesting, five-year expiration, cashless exercise provisions, and $18.00 call trigger) structurally cap downside and define the liquidity mechanics for public shareholders navigating the redemption calendar. The filing therefore anchors the entire risk profile, timeline, and economic asymmetry between public floats, sponsor equity, and warrant holders ahead of target selection.

  • This filing establishes the key mechanics for redemption: public shareholders may redeem their shares at the trust value (currently $10.00 per share plus interest) if a business combination is approved or if the SPAC fails to complete a deal within 24 months. The trust currently holds approximately $10.00 per share (plus interest that will accrue). The sponsor and insiders are locked up: founder shares for one year post-business combination or earlier if price triggers are met; private placement warrants for 30 days post-deal. The sponsor has agreed to indemnify the trust against certain third-party claims. The underwriting agreement includes a deferred underwriting commission of $12,045,000 payable only upon a business combination. The registration rights agreement grants the sponsor and Cantor demand and piggyback registration rights. The company has not yet selected a target, so there is no pending deal risk. The filing confirms the SPAC is now live and has 24 months to find a deal.

  • These mechanics structurally prioritize deal execution speed and sponsor economic recovery. The 24-to-36-month window creates time arbitrage that risk factors warn could incentivize management to accept targets that decline post-combination to preserve the sponsor’s $25,000 founder share and $6,400,000 warrant investments.

  • The filing contains no claims regarding customer bases, revenue trajectories, addressable market sizes, technological capabilities, strategic partnerships, active litigation, or executive appointments. The director’s zero-activity report confirms static insider capital positioning during the extended search period, meaning shareholder redemption mechanics, trust maintenance requirements, and extension prerequisites remain unchanged. Investors relying on this document for near-term catalysts should track subsequent regulatory submissions for any definitive merger announcement, trustee amendment, or sponsor governance update before the June 26, 2027 expiration.

  • Accelerating the S-1 marks the operational shift from drafting and SEC review into active IPO execution, preceding prospectus delivery, pricing, and eventual trust account funding. The underwriter confirms that preliminary prospectus copies will be distributed to participating dealers and certifies ongoing compliance with Rule 15c2-8, signaling readiness for roadshow and order-book activities.

  • Investors tracking capital preservation will observe that the Registrant's covenant in Section 7.2 legally restricts trust disbursements to three pathways: redemption payments to Public Shareholders, liquidation distributions upon deadline expiration, or post-business-combination transfers to the company. Interest earned on the Trust Account may only be released for taxes or dissolution expenses capped at $100,000 per Section 1.6. On personnel and governance, the exhibit index lists consent documents for director nominees Norma Chu, Enrique Gonzalez, Gan Wee Leong, and Jack Cho, alongside existing officers Jonathan Lin and Gary Chan, whose background checks cost up to $4,000 per U.S. person and $5,000 per non-U.S. person per Section 3.10(iii). Strategically, Section 7.7 imposes a fair market value floor requiring any acquired target to be worth at least 80% of the Trust Account balance at signing. The Registrant's fixed administrative expense of $12,500 per month through Section 2.21.4 and insider loan capacity of $300,000 establish the baseline operational burn against uninvested raised capital. Because the document locks in these economic tranches, search-stage disclosures, and board composition prior to effectiveness, it defines the structural risk parameters that will determine whether shareholders preserve the documented trust value or absorb dilution during the extended search window.

  • This filing provides investors with the complete terms, risks, and structure of a new SPAC IPO. Key items for redemption-calendar tracking: a trust per-share value of $10.00, a 24-month deadline (approximately June 2027 from a June 2025 IPO), and the potential for an extension only with a shareholder vote and redemption opportunity. Sponsor conduct features include significant founder share dilution (purchased at ~$0.004/share), lock-up provisions (1 year for founder shares, 30 days for private placement warrants), and a 15% cap on redemptions by large shareholders if a shareholder vote is held. The company states it intends to search in global consumer and technology sectors, excluding China.

  • Per the company’s stated strategy, Oxley Bridge will target consumer and technology enterprises in Asia excluding China, though the filing attributes to management the claim that their network provides a 'strong pipeline' despite noting no substantive discussions have commenced with any target.

  • Personnel and jurisdictional disclosure reviews from the Division of Corporation Finance commonly flag regulatory risk exposures that must be resolved before the SEC can declare a draft S-1 effective. Until the registrant satisfies these background queries, unit offerings cannot close, preserving the SEARCHING status and leaving investors without a business combination announcement or updated redemption trigger events. The filing introduces no operational commitments, financial projections, or partnership announcements attributable to management.

  • The prospectus states that the $10.05 per share trust expectation and the sponsor’s $0.004 per share founder acquisition cost create structural dilution and incentive alignment that may pressure management to consummate a transaction within the 24-month window, directly impacting public shareholder redemption economics. Management outlines a search strategy targeting global consumer and technology companies operating in Asia, excluding China, with initial enterprise value expectations between $500 million and $1.0 billion.

  • The June 26, 2027 redemption deadline and the reported $10.39 trust per share remain unchanged, but the amended filing materially alters how shareholders will track capital deployment, sponsor alignment, and deal eligibility. By explicitly narrowing the target universe away from Chinese jurisdictions, the Company limits geographic expansion pathways and forces deal progress toward Western or non-PRC operators, which compresses the search pool. Investors must now model diluted public float from working capital conversions, factor in the distinct economics and lock-up rules attached to non-managing sponsor unit purchases, and weigh enforcement and cross-border cash flow risks that could restrict shareholder redemptions post-combination. The sponsor’s ability to restructure founder interests, transfer control pre-deal, and compensate directors via membership units adds variable downside/upside symmetry that could pressure public share valuations regardless of the fixed redemption calendar. All strategic positioning, risk acknowledgments, and structural adjustments are sourced to Jonathan Lin and the Company’s filing responses.

  • These staff inquiries directly dictate investor risk parameters around trust preservation, redemption calculus, and deal execution probability. The SEC’s emphasis on sponsor dissolution rights (Comment 15) and fee allocation discrepancies (Comment 7) signals that sponsor alignment with public shareholders is actively being stress-tested; unresolved governance friction could accelerate early termination or trigger redemption waves if sponsors alter payout structures mid-search.

  • The registration statement defines the $10.05 per-share trust floor and 24-month execution window that anchor future redemption triggers and sponsor time horizons. The documented compensation structure—nominal founder share acquisition, private warrant purchases, administrative fee streams, and anti-dilution conversion mechanics—signals substantial economic misalignment between insiders and public investors, requiring close monitoring of voting behavior, over-allotment elections, and any charter amendments.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2026. The trust grew from approximately $10.21 per share at year-end 2025 to $10.39 per share as of June 30, 2026, due to $4,576,349 in interest income. The company reported net income of $4,278,192 for the first half of 2026. Cash held outside trust declined to $729,941. Management disclosed substantial doubt about the company's ability to continue as a going concern, citing the June 26, 2027 deadline and expected costs in pursuing a business combination. No business combination agreement has been entered into. Why it matters: This 10-Q provides the first full-quarter financial update since the IPO and confirms that the SPAC is now operating under a going concern qualification with roughly one year left before its mandatory liquidation deadline. The trust value per share has increased slightly, providing a modest cushion above $10.00 for redeeming shareholders. No deal has been announced, and no working capital loans have been drawn, indicating the company is still in the early search phase with limited cash outside trust while incurring its ongoing administrative expenses.

    What changed vs 2026-05-19trust $260.5M → $262.8M +1%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +32 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $260.5M$262.8M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,305,775 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“– current 123,396 82,500 Total current assets 853,337 1,060,807 Investments held in Trust Account 262,803,374 258,227,025 Prepaid expenses – non-current — 39,646 Total Assets $ 263,656,711 $ 259,327,478 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“of a Business Combination. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with Accounting Standards Update (“ASU”) 2014-15, “Disclosures of Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to”…

    Combination deadline
    2027-06-26 · unchanged

    The clause …“as a going concern. In addition, if the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period (by June 26, 2027), the Company’s board of directors would proceed to commence a voluntary liquidation and”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $242K · unchanged

    The clause …“closing of the Initial Public Offering. As of June 26, 2025, the Company had borrowed $ 242,318 under the IPO Promissory Note. On June 26, 2025, the Company paid $ 267,627 to the Sponsor, resulting in an overpayment of $ 25,309 that is”…

    Redeemable shares
    25.3M · unchanged

    The clause …“were no shares of Class A Ordinary Shares issued or outstanding, excluding 25,300,000 shares subject to possible redemption. Class B Ordinary Shares The Company is authorized to issue a total of 50,000,000 Class B Ordinary Shares at”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: An SEC Form 8-K Current Report under Item 5.02 disclosing director resignations and committee appointments. On July 16, 2026, Jack Cho resigned from the Board of Directors of Oxley Bridge Acquisition Ltd, vacating his positions as chair of the Audit Committee and member of the Compensation Committee. Effective immediately, the Board appointed Enrique Gonzalez to the Compensation Committee, Wee Leong Gan as chair of the Audit Committee, and Norma Chu to the Audit Committee. Chief Executive Officer Jonathan Lin executed the filing on July 20, 2026. Why it matters: This governance update leaves the June 26, 2027 merger deadline, the $10.39 per share trust account, and all shareholder redemption mechanics unaltered. The Company states the departure was not caused by any dispute or disagreement with the registrant regarding operations, policies, or practices, signaling stable sponsor conduct and uninterrupted audit/compensation oversight ahead of the search window. Beyond committee succession, the document contains no amendments to the business combination timeline, no extension filing, and maintains the registered NASDAQ warrant exercise price at $11.50 per whole warrant.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended March 31, 2026. No definitive agreement reached; trust value $260,497,599 ($10.30 per share); net income $2,116,110 from trust interest; cash outside trust $816,134. Why it matters: Trust value per share increased to $10.30 from $10.21; company remains in searching phase with 13 months to deadline; low cash burn suggests no imminent deal pressure.

    What changed vs 2025-11-13trust $255.8M → $260.5M +2%going concern RESOLVED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +32 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $255.8M$260.5M

    SpacBrain reads this as $4,737,832 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“– current 146,250 82,500 Total current assets 962,384 1,060,807 Investments held in Trust Account 260,497,599 258,227,025 Prepaid expenses – non-current 19,021 39,646 Total Assets $ 261,479,004 $ 259,327,478 Liabilities, Class A”…

    Going-concern doubt
    statednot stated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in the previous filing and not in this one.

    Combination deadline
    2027-06-26 · unchanged

    The clause …“of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by June 26, 2027, twenty-four months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering or by such earlier liquidation date as the Company’s”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $242K · unchanged

    The clause …“closing of the Initial Public Offering. As of June 26, 2025, the Company had borrowed $ 242,318 under the IPO Promissory Note. On June 26, 2025, the Company paid $ 267,627 to the Sponsor, resulting in an overpayment of $ 25,309 that is”…

    Redeemable shares
    25.3M · unchanged

    The clause …“were no shares of Class A Ordinary Shares issued and outstanding, excluding 25,300,000 shares subject to possible redemption. Class B Ordinary Shares The Company is authorized to issue a total of 50,000,000 Class B Ordinary Shares at”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A Form 12b-25 Notification of Late Filing submitted by Oxley Bridge Acquisition Limited to formally declare that it will file its Form 10-Q for the quarterly period ended March 31, 2026 after the prescribed deadline, within the five-day grace period permitted by Rule 12b-25. The Registrant states that it cannot file the March 31, 2026 Form 10-Q within the standard timeframe without unreasonable effort or expense because it requires additional time to obtain 'the requisite approvals' for the submission. Why it matters: This filing preserves the status quo for the June 26, 2027 redemption calendar and confirms the SPAC remains in the SEARCHING phase with no business combination advances disclosed. As stated by management, the disclosed financials reveal a mechanical shift wherein trust investment yields and dividend distributions now fully absorb operating and affiliated costs, converting the prior-year loss cited by the Registrant into current-period positive net income.

  • What changed: 10-K (annual report) filed by Oxley Bridge Acquisition Ltd, a blank-check company searching for a target. First annual report as a public company. Trust value per share stood at $10.21 as of Dec. 31, 2025. Deadline is June 26, 2027. No definitive agreement with any target. CEO Jonathan Lin and management have completed 100+ years combined experience. Sponsor formed in Aug. 2024, contributed $25,000 for Founder Shares, now 6,325,000 shares outstanding, no forfeiture since overallotment was fully exercised. IPO and Private Placement gross proceeds $253M + $6.4M respectively, $253M placed in Trust, $258.2M total Trust balance. Working capital $949,300. At Dec. 31, 2025, cash outside Trust of $978,307. Net income for FY2025 of $4.78M (interest income $5.23M). IPO Promissory Note fully repaid. No Working Capital Loans outstanding. No business combination target selected. No material litigation. Why it matters: OBA remains in searching phase with $10.21 trust/share, June 2027 deadline. No target yet. Sponsor's cost basis ~$0.004/share vs. public at $10.00/unit. Management's prior SPAC (Magnum Opus) liquidated. Key risk: Sponsor may sell interest before deal. This 10-K provides the baseline operations, governance, and financial condition of the SPAC—essential for tracking redemption risk, sponsor conduct, and trust value erosion.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies Oxley Bridge Holdings LLC, Oxley Bridge Management LLC, and Jonathan Lin as reporting parties holding beneficial ownership in the registrant. It specifies neither share counts, percentages, nor acquisition dates. The text contains no references to redemption deadlines, trust account valuations, extension procedures, target business development, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: For investors monitoring liquidity windows, trust preservation, extension votes, deSPAC momentum, or sponsor behavior, this document provides no mechanical updates or forward-looking indicators. It confirms the identity of the equity reporting chain but includes zero commentary on customers, revenue, market positioning, technology, strategic partnerships, litigation exposure, or personnel changes. The SEARCHING status and associated timeline remain unaltered by this submission.

  • What changed: This is a Form 10-Q quarterly report filed by Oxley Bridge Acquisition Ltd (OBA) with the SEC for the quarterly period ended September 30, 2025. It contains unaudited condensed financial statements (balance sheet, income statement, cash flows, changes in equity) and management's discussion and analysis. No new business combination agreement was announced. The SPAC remains in its searching phase. The key mechanical changes are quarter-over-quarter accretion of trust account earnings, which increased the per-share redemption value from an implied initial $10.00 to a reported $10.11 per share as of September 30, 2025. Transaction costs incurred in Q2 were fully recognized. A May 2025 share capitalization (a bonus issue of 575,000 Founder Shares) was retrospectively applied to the financials. Why it matters: This filing is informative for a redemption calendar as it provides the first confirmed trust value per share post-IPO ($10.11). It confirms the SPAC is now into its 24-month clock (deadline June 26, 2027). It also provides the initial warrant valuation inputs (Black-Scholes: $0.32 per warrant, 2.76% volatility, 4.0% risk-free rate). The filing confirms management believes it has sufficient working capital through one year from this filing.

    What changed vs 2025-08-13trust $253.1M → $255.8M +1%deadline 2028-06-24 → 2027-06-26
    trust account, combination deadline, mandate language +32 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $253.1M$255.8M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,644,418 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses – current 106,509 — Total current assets 1,196,611 — Investments held in Trust Account 255,759,767 — Prepaid expenses – non-current 60,271 — Deferred offering costs — 94,710 Total Assets $ 257,016,649 $ 94,710 Liabilities,”…

    Combination deadline
    2028-06-242027-06-26

    SpacBrain reads this as 364 days earlier than the previous record.

    The clause …“of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by June 26, 2027, twenty-four months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering or by such earlier liquidation date as the Company’s”…

    Mandate language
    not previously extractedwe are focusing our search on a target with operations or pr…
    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. These conditions raise substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern. Management plans to consummate an initial Business Combination prior to the end of the”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $242K · unchanged

    The clause …“closing of the Initial Public Offering. As of June 26, 2025, the Company had borrowed $ 242,318 under the IPO Promissory Note. On June 26, 2025, the Company paid $ 267,627 to the Sponsor, resulting in an overpayment of $ 25,309 that is”…

    Redeemable shares
    25.3M · unchanged

    The clause …“value, 500,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding (excluding 25,300,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at September 30, 2025 and December 31, 2024 — — Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par value, 50,000,000”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G/A joint filing agreement (routine compliance exhibit/Exhibit 99.1) under Rule 13d-1(k) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, amending a beneficial ownership statement for Oxley Bridge Acquisition Ltd dated September 30, 2025. Nothing operative altered. The filing text contains no disclosed shifts in share quantity, percentage ownership, voting power, conversion metrics, or trustee directives. It solely confirms that Magnetar Financial LLC, Magnetar Capital Partners LP, Supernova Management LLC, and David J. Snyderman are submitting a single amended Schedule 13G on behalf of all signatories, with Hayley Stein executing as attorney-in-fact. No extension resolutions, redemption mechanics, de-spacification milestones, or sponsor conduct allegations appear in the document. Why it matters: This document bears zero relevance to your tracked mechanics. It does not extend the June 26, 2027 search deadline, adjust the $10.39 per-share trust valuation, signal target discovery or LOI execution, reflect sponsor governance shifts, or alter redemption pricing. It is a standard securities-law administrative attachment requiring no action or timeline revision from investors monitoring the SPAC lifecycle.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2025, filed by Oxley Bridge Acquisition Ltd, a SPAC still searching for a business combination target. First quarterly report since IPO on June 26, 2025. Reports trust account value of $253,115,349 ($10.00 per share), cash outside trust of $1,370,958, no business combination agreement announced, and no redemptions or extension activity. Subsequent events include appointment of Jingjing (Jessie) Yan as President on July 28, 2025. Why it matters: Establishes baseline financial condition after IPO; confirms trust per-share value at $10.00 and outlines deadline of June 26, 2027 to complete a combination. Limited working capital outside trust may raise going concern risk if deal is not consummated in time.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit (Form 8-K and accompanying press release) announcing the separate trading of listed securities. This document announces that commencing August 15, 2025, holders of units sold in the initial public offering may elect to separately trade the Class A ordinary shares and warrants. Bearing on SPAC mechanics, the filing confirms this administrative split does not modify the business combination deadline, trust account composition, or shareholder redemption rights. The procedure requires holders to direct brokers to contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company; only whole warrants will trade upon separation, and the documents specify a warrant exercise price of $11.50 per share. Separated shares and warrants will trade on the Nasdaq Global Market under symbols “OBA” and “OBAWW,” respectively, while unseparated units remain under “OBAWU.” Why it matters: Regarding other substance, the attached press release outlines the Company’s strategic direction as asserted by management: Oxley Bridge Acquisition Limited intends to search globally for targets in global consumer and technology sectors that possess disruptive growth potential and utilize technology benefiting from operations in Asia, explicitly excluding the People’s Republic of China, Hong Kong, and Macau. All strategic assertions, sector focuses, and forward-looking projections are attributed to the Company’s management team, as certified by Chief Executive Officer Jonathan Lin on August 12, 2025. For participants tracking the SPAC’s capital structure and timeline, this filing serves as a standard post-offering listing event that improves secondary market liquidity without altering redemption calendars, trust valuations, or the active deal-search mandate.

  • What changed: EXHIBIT 99.1 JOINT FILING AGREEMENT attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, executed pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 to consolidate filings on behalf of MAGNETAR FINANCIAL LLC, MAGNETAR CAPITAL PARTNERS LP, SUPERNOVA MANAGEMENT LLC, and DAVID J. SNYDERMAN for shares of OXLEY BRIDGE ACQUISITION LTD as of June 30, 2025. The filing contains no alterations to the SPAC’s redemption deadline, trust value per share, extension proceedings, business combination status, or sponsor conduct. The agreement solely formalizes a shared reporting obligation among four affiliated Magnetar entities, signed on August 8, 2025, by attorney-in-fact Hayley Stein on behalf of David J. Snyderman. No mechanical, financial, or timing parameters affecting shareholder rights are amended or referenced. Why it matters: This is a routine compliance exhibit that clarifies internal reporting chains without impacting merger timelines or trust distributions. By consolidating multiple Magnetar affiliates into a single 13G, the filing prevents duplicate disclosures while confirming that beneficial ownership was reported as of June 30, 2025. For investors tracking Oxley Bridge’s SEARCHING status, the absence of any language regarding target negotiations, extension votes, redemptions, or sponsor capital calls confirms that the SPAC remains in pre-deal formation with no substantive operational or structural developments disclosed in this submission.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: Form 3 — insider ownership report. The SEC filing identifies President Yan Jingjing as the reporting person and explicitly states that no non-derivative transactions or holdings were reported. This confirms zero insider equity movement, preserving the existing capitalization table without introducing new shares into the float that could affect redemption thresholds, trust value distribution, or sponsor conduct metrics relative to the 2027-06-26 deadline. Why it matters: During Oxley Bridge Acquisition Ltd’s SEARCHING phase, with a documented trust value of $10.39 per share, the absence of executive stock purchases or sales signals neutral personal positioning by the President. The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel adjustments. While it does not advance deal progress, trigger extensions, or alter the redemption calendar, it establishes a verified baseline of insider neutrality, which matters for investors monitoring early accumulation patterns or potential exit behavior before a business combination announcement.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report (Item 5.02) disclosing the July 28, 2025 appointment of Jingjing (Jessie) Yan as President of Oxley Bridge Acquisition Limited, alongside her execution of contractual joinders to existing governance and securities agreements. Per the company’s 8-K, Ms. Yan joined the letter agreement dated June 24, 2025 between the company, its officers, its directors, and Sponsor Oxley Bridge Holdings LLC. This joinder binds her to waive certain redemption rights and to vote any ordinary shares she holds in favor of an initial business combination. The filing also incorporates her into the June 24, 2025 registration rights agreement, granting demand and “piggyback” registration rights subject to customary conditions. The filing does not amend the redemption calendar, adjust trust account distributions, or alter the underlying security terms. Warrants remain exercisable for one Class A ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50 per share, and ordinary shares retain a par value of $0.0001 per share. Why it matters: The incremental insider commitment slightly raises the floor of non-redeeming shares ahead of a future business combination vote, though the entity remains in its post-IPO search phase. According to the registrant’s disclosure, the company attributes to Ms. Yan 18 years of investment, strategic, and legal experience, specifying her tenure as Partner and General Counsel at Lunar Capital—a private equity buyout fund—since November 2015, her service as Director at CITIC CLSA from October 2013 to September 2015, and her earlier practice at White & Case LLP and Morrison & Foerster LLP from January 2006 to September 2013 focused on complex cross-border M&As, IPOs, regulatory compliance, and corporate governance. The filing confirms no family relationships exist between Ms. Yan and existing directors or officers, that her nomination was not pursuant to any outside arrangement, and that no disclosable related-party transactions fall under Item 404(a) of Regulation S-K. The report contains no target valuations, customer lists, revenue projections, technology roadmaps, partnership announcements, or litigation references, and proposes no extension, leaving the redemption timeline intact.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report confirming the consummation of the company’s initial public offering, accompanied by an audited balance sheet (Exhibit 99.1) and explanatory notes detailing the trust funding, warrant issuance, sponsor commitments, and post-offering financial position. Per the filing, the Company closed its IPO on June 26, 2025, selling 25,300,000 Units at $10.00 per Unit for $253,000,000 and placing exactly $253,000,000 into a trust account maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. Concurrently, 6,400,000 Private Placement Warrants were sold to Oxley Bridge Holdings LLC and Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. at $1.00 per warrant for $6,400,000. The registrant established a firm 24-month completion window expiring June 26, 2027, detailing redemption triggers, a $12,045,000 deferred underwriting commission payable at business combination, and a $12,500 monthly administrative fee. Sponsor conduct is codified: the Company issued 6,325,000 Class B founder shares for roughly $0.004 per share, the sponsor waived redemption rights for those shares, agreed to vote them in favor of a transaction, and assumed liability to restore trust funds below $10.00 per public share if third-party claims reduce trust value (excluding executed waivers). Post-IPO working capital sits at $1,349,364 with $1,370,958 in unrestricted cash. Why it matters: According to the notes attached to the audited balance sheet, the Company has generated no operating revenues, expects none until a business combination closes, and as of June 26, 2025 has not selected a target nor engaged in substantive discussions with any prospective acquisition. This absence of deal progress leaves the $253,000,000 trust entirely yield-dependent, while the $12,045,000 deferred underwriting discount and $12,500 monthly sponsor-related expenses create fixed cash drains against the $1,349,364 working capital pool. The explicit 24-month deadline and detailed warrant exercise framework (strike of $11.50, 30-day post-combination vesting, five-year expiration, cashless exercise provisions, and $18.00 call trigger) structurally cap downside and define the liquidity mechanics for public shareholders navigating the redemption calendar. The filing therefore anchors the entire risk profile, timeline, and economic asymmetry between public floats, sponsor equity, and warrant holders ahead of target selection.

  • What changed: Form 8-K reporting the consummation of the registrant's initial public offering of 25,300,000 units (including full exercise of over-allotment) at $10.00 per unit, the simultaneous private placement of 6,400,000 warrants to the sponsor and underwriter, and the entry into standard SPAC formation agreements (underwriting, warrant, trust, registration rights, letter agreement, administrative services). The SPAC completed its IPO on June 26, 2025, raising $253,000,000 in gross proceeds, all of which (net of deferred underwriting discount) was deposited into a trust account. The SPAC also issued 6,325,000 founder shares to the sponsor (subject to forfeiture of up to 825,000 depending on over-allotment) and sold 6,400,000 private placement warrants (4,200,000 to sponsor, 2,200,000 to Cantor) at $1.00 each. The company amended its charter, appointed directors, and entered into standard agreements. No business combination target has been identified. The deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from closing (June 26, 2027), subject to possible extension. Why it matters: This filing establishes the key mechanics for redemption: public shareholders may redeem their shares at the trust value (currently $10.00 per share plus interest) if a business combination is approved or if the SPAC fails to complete a deal within 24 months. The trust currently holds approximately $10.00 per share (plus interest that will accrue). The sponsor and insiders are locked up: founder shares for one year post-business combination or earlier if price triggers are met; private placement warrants for 30 days post-deal. The sponsor has agreed to indemnify the trust against certain third-party claims. The underwriting agreement includes a deferred underwriting commission of $12,045,000 payable only upon a business combination. The registration rights agreement grants the sponsor and Cantor demand and piggyback registration rights. The company has not yet selected a target, so there is no pending deal risk. The filing confirms the SPAC is now live and has 24 months to find a deal.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

That was the figure at listing. It is $10.39 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.

from 424B4 0001213900-25-057459

Unit quote (OBAWU)$10.38

as of 10 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)3K
Average daily $ volume$29K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$10.29 – $10.34
Total cash in trust$262.8M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002034313

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

2 filers with a stake on file · 2 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
  • 30 June 2026$10.39
  • 30 June 2026

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail4 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

OBA — company record
UNIVERSE2026-08-14

Admitted from orphan-filing sweep. Blank check: SIC 6770 (EDGAR). Ticker OBA (units OBAWU, warrants OBAWW), Nasdaq, from Q2-2026 10-Q cover (filed 2026-08-14, primary ea0301283-10q_oxley.htm). IPO 2025-06-26: 25,300,000 units, gross $253,000,000; trust $253,000,000 = $10.00/unit (10-Q). No 425/S-4 -> SEARCHING. Sponsor 'Oxley Bridge Holdings LLC' from 10-Q. Missing for downstream: quotes, deadline, sponsor entity, people, summaries.

DEADLINE-COVERAGE2026-08-17

deadline 2027-06-26 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089355 (filed 2026-08-14), which states it as a calendar date in a business-combination completion clause. Read from the filing text already stored (WebSnapshot kind=filing-text) — no SEC fetch, no model, no arithmetic. Exactly one future date in the document, or this would have been refused.

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-19

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-057459). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

Calendar — Jun 26, 2027 · Outside date
CHARTER-EVENT2026-08-18

0001213900-26-089355 states the date. Read from stored primary text (no SEC fetch); subject "The Company". "e IPO Promissory Note (as defined in Note 5). On June 26, 2025, the IPO Promissory Note was repaid in full. The Company has until June 26, 2027 to consummate a Business Combination. It is uncertain that the Company will be able to consummate a Business Combination by this time. If a Business Combination is not consumma"

Also listed inBelow NAV