Skip to main content
spacbrain

OBA SEC filings, in plain English

Everything Oxley Bridge Acquisition Ltd has filed with the SEC that we hold — 37 filings, newest first, 35 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.


The feed

live EDGAR capture

New filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.

  • What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2026. The trust grew from approximately $10.21 per share at year-end 2025 to $10.39 per share as of June 30, 2026, due to $4,576,349 in interest income. The company reported net income of $4,278,192 for the first half of 2026. Cash held outside trust declined to $729,941. Management disclosed substantial doubt about the company's ability to continue as a going concern, citing the June 26, 2027 deadline and expected costs in pursuing a business combination. No business combination agreement has been entered into. Why it matters: This 10-Q provides the first full-quarter financial update since the IPO and confirms that the SPAC is now operating under a going concern qualification with roughly one year left before its mandatory liquidation deadline. The trust value per share has increased slightly, providing a modest cushion above $10.00 for redeeming shareholders. No deal has been announced, and no working capital loans have been drawn, indicating the company is still in the early search phase with limited cash outside trust while incurring its ongoing administrative expenses.

    What changed vs 2026-05-19trust $260.5M → $262.8M +1%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +32 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $260.5M$262.8M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,305,775 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“– current 123,396 82,500 Total current assets 853,337 1,060,807 Investments held in Trust Account 262,803,374 258,227,025 Prepaid expenses – non-current — 39,646 Total Assets $ 263,656,711 $ 259,327,478 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“of a Business Combination. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with Accounting Standards Update (“ASU”) 2014-15, “Disclosures of Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to”…

    Combination deadline
    2027-06-26 · unchanged

    The clause …“as a going concern. In addition, if the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period (by June 26, 2027), the Company’s board of directors would proceed to commence a voluntary liquidation and”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $242K · unchanged

    The clause …“closing of the Initial Public Offering. As of June 26, 2025, the Company had borrowed $ 242,318 under the IPO Promissory Note. On June 26, 2025, the Company paid $ 267,627 to the Sponsor, resulting in an overpayment of $ 25,309 that is”…

    Redeemable shares
    25.3M · unchanged

    The clause …“were no shares of Class A Ordinary Shares issued or outstanding, excluding 25,300,000 shares subject to possible redemption. Class B Ordinary Shares The Company is authorized to issue a total of 50,000,000 Class B Ordinary Shares at”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: An SEC Form 8-K Current Report under Item 5.02 disclosing director resignations and committee appointments. On July 16, 2026, Jack Cho resigned from the Board of Directors of Oxley Bridge Acquisition Ltd, vacating his positions as chair of the Audit Committee and member of the Compensation Committee. Effective immediately, the Board appointed Enrique Gonzalez to the Compensation Committee, Wee Leong Gan as chair of the Audit Committee, and Norma Chu to the Audit Committee. Chief Executive Officer Jonathan Lin executed the filing on July 20, 2026. Why it matters: This governance update leaves the June 26, 2027 merger deadline, the $10.39 per share trust account, and all shareholder redemption mechanics unaltered. The Company states the departure was not caused by any dispute or disagreement with the registrant regarding operations, policies, or practices, signaling stable sponsor conduct and uninterrupted audit/compensation oversight ahead of the search window. Beyond committee succession, the document contains no amendments to the business combination timeline, no extension filing, and maintains the registered NASDAQ warrant exercise price at $11.50 per whole warrant.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended March 31, 2026. No definitive agreement reached; trust value $260,497,599 ($10.30 per share); net income $2,116,110 from trust interest; cash outside trust $816,134. Why it matters: Trust value per share increased to $10.30 from $10.21; company remains in searching phase with 13 months to deadline; low cash burn suggests no imminent deal pressure.

    What changed vs 2025-11-13trust $255.8M → $260.5M +2%going concern RESOLVED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +32 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $255.8M$260.5M

    SpacBrain reads this as $4,737,832 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“– current 146,250 82,500 Total current assets 962,384 1,060,807 Investments held in Trust Account 260,497,599 258,227,025 Prepaid expenses – non-current 19,021 39,646 Total Assets $ 261,479,004 $ 259,327,478 Liabilities, Class A”…

    Going-concern doubt
    statednot stated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in the previous filing and not in this one.

    Combination deadline
    2027-06-26 · unchanged

    The clause …“of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by June 26, 2027, twenty-four months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering or by such earlier liquidation date as the Company’s”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $242K · unchanged

    The clause …“closing of the Initial Public Offering. As of June 26, 2025, the Company had borrowed $ 242,318 under the IPO Promissory Note. On June 26, 2025, the Company paid $ 267,627 to the Sponsor, resulting in an overpayment of $ 25,309 that is”…

    Redeemable shares
    25.3M · unchanged

    The clause …“were no shares of Class A Ordinary Shares issued and outstanding, excluding 25,300,000 shares subject to possible redemption. Class B Ordinary Shares The Company is authorized to issue a total of 50,000,000 Class B Ordinary Shares at”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A Form 12b-25 Notification of Late Filing submitted by Oxley Bridge Acquisition Limited to formally declare that it will file its Form 10-Q for the quarterly period ended March 31, 2026 after the prescribed deadline, within the five-day grace period permitted by Rule 12b-25. The Registrant states that it cannot file the March 31, 2026 Form 10-Q within the standard timeframe without unreasonable effort or expense because it requires additional time to obtain 'the requisite approvals' for the submission. Why it matters: This filing preserves the status quo for the June 26, 2027 redemption calendar and confirms the SPAC remains in the SEARCHING phase with no business combination advances disclosed. As stated by management, the disclosed financials reveal a mechanical shift wherein trust investment yields and dividend distributions now fully absorb operating and affiliated costs, converting the prior-year loss cited by the Registrant into current-period positive net income.

  • What changed: 10-K (annual report) filed by Oxley Bridge Acquisition Ltd, a blank-check company searching for a target. First annual report as a public company. Trust value per share stood at $10.21 as of Dec. 31, 2025. Deadline is June 26, 2027. No definitive agreement with any target. CEO Jonathan Lin and management have completed 100+ years combined experience. Sponsor formed in Aug. 2024, contributed $25,000 for Founder Shares, now 6,325,000 shares outstanding, no forfeiture since overallotment was fully exercised. IPO and Private Placement gross proceeds $253M + $6.4M respectively, $253M placed in Trust, $258.2M total Trust balance. Working capital $949,300. At Dec. 31, 2025, cash outside Trust of $978,307. Net income for FY2025 of $4.78M (interest income $5.23M). IPO Promissory Note fully repaid. No Working Capital Loans outstanding. No business combination target selected. No material litigation. Why it matters: OBA remains in searching phase with $10.21 trust/share, June 2027 deadline. No target yet. Sponsor's cost basis ~$0.004/share vs. public at $10.00/unit. Management's prior SPAC (Magnum Opus) liquidated. Key risk: Sponsor may sell interest before deal. This 10-K provides the baseline operations, governance, and financial condition of the SPAC—essential for tracking redemption risk, sponsor conduct, and trust value erosion.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies Oxley Bridge Holdings LLC, Oxley Bridge Management LLC, and Jonathan Lin as reporting parties holding beneficial ownership in the registrant. It specifies neither share counts, percentages, nor acquisition dates. The text contains no references to redemption deadlines, trust account valuations, extension procedures, target business development, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: For investors monitoring liquidity windows, trust preservation, extension votes, deSPAC momentum, or sponsor behavior, this document provides no mechanical updates or forward-looking indicators. It confirms the identity of the equity reporting chain but includes zero commentary on customers, revenue, market positioning, technology, strategic partnerships, litigation exposure, or personnel changes. The SEARCHING status and associated timeline remain unaltered by this submission.

  • What changed: This is a Form 10-Q quarterly report filed by Oxley Bridge Acquisition Ltd (OBA) with the SEC for the quarterly period ended September 30, 2025. It contains unaudited condensed financial statements (balance sheet, income statement, cash flows, changes in equity) and management's discussion and analysis. No new business combination agreement was announced. The SPAC remains in its searching phase. The key mechanical changes are quarter-over-quarter accretion of trust account earnings, which increased the per-share redemption value from an implied initial $10.00 to a reported $10.11 per share as of September 30, 2025. Transaction costs incurred in Q2 were fully recognized. A May 2025 share capitalization (a bonus issue of 575,000 Founder Shares) was retrospectively applied to the financials. Why it matters: This filing is informative for a redemption calendar as it provides the first confirmed trust value per share post-IPO ($10.11). It confirms the SPAC is now into its 24-month clock (deadline June 26, 2027). It also provides the initial warrant valuation inputs (Black-Scholes: $0.32 per warrant, 2.76% volatility, 4.0% risk-free rate). The filing confirms management believes it has sufficient working capital through one year from this filing.

    What changed vs 2025-08-13trust $253.1M → $255.8M +1%deadline 2028-06-24 → 2027-06-26
    trust account, combination deadline, mandate language +32 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $253.1M$255.8M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,644,418 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses – current 106,509 — Total current assets 1,196,611 — Investments held in Trust Account 255,759,767 — Prepaid expenses – non-current 60,271 — Deferred offering costs — 94,710 Total Assets $ 257,016,649 $ 94,710 Liabilities,”…

    Combination deadline
    2028-06-242027-06-26

    SpacBrain reads this as 364 days earlier than the previous record.

    The clause …“of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by June 26, 2027, twenty-four months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering or by such earlier liquidation date as the Company’s”…

    Mandate language
    not previously extractedwe are focusing our search on a target with operations or pr…
    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. These conditions raise substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern. Management plans to consummate an initial Business Combination prior to the end of the”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $242K · unchanged

    The clause …“closing of the Initial Public Offering. As of June 26, 2025, the Company had borrowed $ 242,318 under the IPO Promissory Note. On June 26, 2025, the Company paid $ 267,627 to the Sponsor, resulting in an overpayment of $ 25,309 that is”…

    Redeemable shares
    25.3M · unchanged

    The clause …“value, 500,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding (excluding 25,300,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at September 30, 2025 and December 31, 2024 — — Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par value, 50,000,000”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G/A joint filing agreement (routine compliance exhibit/Exhibit 99.1) under Rule 13d-1(k) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, amending a beneficial ownership statement for Oxley Bridge Acquisition Ltd dated September 30, 2025. Nothing operative altered. The filing text contains no disclosed shifts in share quantity, percentage ownership, voting power, conversion metrics, or trustee directives. It solely confirms that Magnetar Financial LLC, Magnetar Capital Partners LP, Supernova Management LLC, and David J. Snyderman are submitting a single amended Schedule 13G on behalf of all signatories, with Hayley Stein executing as attorney-in-fact. No extension resolutions, redemption mechanics, de-spacification milestones, or sponsor conduct allegations appear in the document. Why it matters: This document bears zero relevance to your tracked mechanics. It does not extend the June 26, 2027 search deadline, adjust the $10.39 per-share trust valuation, signal target discovery or LOI execution, reflect sponsor governance shifts, or alter redemption pricing. It is a standard securities-law administrative attachment requiring no action or timeline revision from investors monitoring the SPAC lifecycle.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2025, filed by Oxley Bridge Acquisition Ltd, a SPAC still searching for a business combination target. First quarterly report since IPO on June 26, 2025. Reports trust account value of $253,115,349 ($10.00 per share), cash outside trust of $1,370,958, no business combination agreement announced, and no redemptions or extension activity. Subsequent events include appointment of Jingjing (Jessie) Yan as President on July 28, 2025. Why it matters: Establishes baseline financial condition after IPO; confirms trust per-share value at $10.00 and outlines deadline of June 26, 2027 to complete a combination. Limited working capital outside trust may raise going concern risk if deal is not consummated in time.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit (Form 8-K and accompanying press release) announcing the separate trading of listed securities. This document announces that commencing August 15, 2025, holders of units sold in the initial public offering may elect to separately trade the Class A ordinary shares and warrants. Bearing on SPAC mechanics, the filing confirms this administrative split does not modify the business combination deadline, trust account composition, or shareholder redemption rights. The procedure requires holders to direct brokers to contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company; only whole warrants will trade upon separation, and the documents specify a warrant exercise price of $11.50 per share. Separated shares and warrants will trade on the Nasdaq Global Market under symbols “OBA” and “OBAWW,” respectively, while unseparated units remain under “OBAWU.” Why it matters: Regarding other substance, the attached press release outlines the Company’s strategic direction as asserted by management: Oxley Bridge Acquisition Limited intends to search globally for targets in global consumer and technology sectors that possess disruptive growth potential and utilize technology benefiting from operations in Asia, explicitly excluding the People’s Republic of China, Hong Kong, and Macau. All strategic assertions, sector focuses, and forward-looking projections are attributed to the Company’s management team, as certified by Chief Executive Officer Jonathan Lin on August 12, 2025. For participants tracking the SPAC’s capital structure and timeline, this filing serves as a standard post-offering listing event that improves secondary market liquidity without altering redemption calendars, trust valuations, or the active deal-search mandate.

  • What changed: EXHIBIT 99.1 JOINT FILING AGREEMENT attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, executed pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 to consolidate filings on behalf of MAGNETAR FINANCIAL LLC, MAGNETAR CAPITAL PARTNERS LP, SUPERNOVA MANAGEMENT LLC, and DAVID J. SNYDERMAN for shares of OXLEY BRIDGE ACQUISITION LTD as of June 30, 2025. The filing contains no alterations to the SPAC’s redemption deadline, trust value per share, extension proceedings, business combination status, or sponsor conduct. The agreement solely formalizes a shared reporting obligation among four affiliated Magnetar entities, signed on August 8, 2025, by attorney-in-fact Hayley Stein on behalf of David J. Snyderman. No mechanical, financial, or timing parameters affecting shareholder rights are amended or referenced. Why it matters: This is a routine compliance exhibit that clarifies internal reporting chains without impacting merger timelines or trust distributions. By consolidating multiple Magnetar affiliates into a single 13G, the filing prevents duplicate disclosures while confirming that beneficial ownership was reported as of June 30, 2025. For investors tracking Oxley Bridge’s SEARCHING status, the absence of any language regarding target negotiations, extension votes, redemptions, or sponsor capital calls confirms that the SPAC remains in pre-deal formation with no substantive operational or structural developments disclosed in this submission.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: Form 3 — insider ownership report. The SEC filing identifies President Yan Jingjing as the reporting person and explicitly states that no non-derivative transactions or holdings were reported. This confirms zero insider equity movement, preserving the existing capitalization table without introducing new shares into the float that could affect redemption thresholds, trust value distribution, or sponsor conduct metrics relative to the 2027-06-26 deadline. Why it matters: During Oxley Bridge Acquisition Ltd’s SEARCHING phase, with a documented trust value of $10.39 per share, the absence of executive stock purchases or sales signals neutral personal positioning by the President. The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel adjustments. While it does not advance deal progress, trigger extensions, or alter the redemption calendar, it establishes a verified baseline of insider neutrality, which matters for investors monitoring early accumulation patterns or potential exit behavior before a business combination announcement.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report (Item 5.02) disclosing the July 28, 2025 appointment of Jingjing (Jessie) Yan as President of Oxley Bridge Acquisition Limited, alongside her execution of contractual joinders to existing governance and securities agreements. Per the company’s 8-K, Ms. Yan joined the letter agreement dated June 24, 2025 between the company, its officers, its directors, and Sponsor Oxley Bridge Holdings LLC. This joinder binds her to waive certain redemption rights and to vote any ordinary shares she holds in favor of an initial business combination. The filing also incorporates her into the June 24, 2025 registration rights agreement, granting demand and “piggyback” registration rights subject to customary conditions. The filing does not amend the redemption calendar, adjust trust account distributions, or alter the underlying security terms. Warrants remain exercisable for one Class A ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50 per share, and ordinary shares retain a par value of $0.0001 per share. Why it matters: The incremental insider commitment slightly raises the floor of non-redeeming shares ahead of a future business combination vote, though the entity remains in its post-IPO search phase. According to the registrant’s disclosure, the company attributes to Ms. Yan 18 years of investment, strategic, and legal experience, specifying her tenure as Partner and General Counsel at Lunar Capital—a private equity buyout fund—since November 2015, her service as Director at CITIC CLSA from October 2013 to September 2015, and her earlier practice at White & Case LLP and Morrison & Foerster LLP from January 2006 to September 2013 focused on complex cross-border M&As, IPOs, regulatory compliance, and corporate governance. The filing confirms no family relationships exist between Ms. Yan and existing directors or officers, that her nomination was not pursuant to any outside arrangement, and that no disclosable related-party transactions fall under Item 404(a) of Regulation S-K. The report contains no target valuations, customer lists, revenue projections, technology roadmaps, partnership announcements, or litigation references, and proposes no extension, leaving the redemption timeline intact.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report confirming the consummation of the company’s initial public offering, accompanied by an audited balance sheet (Exhibit 99.1) and explanatory notes detailing the trust funding, warrant issuance, sponsor commitments, and post-offering financial position. Per the filing, the Company closed its IPO on June 26, 2025, selling 25,300,000 Units at $10.00 per Unit for $253,000,000 and placing exactly $253,000,000 into a trust account maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. Concurrently, 6,400,000 Private Placement Warrants were sold to Oxley Bridge Holdings LLC and Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. at $1.00 per warrant for $6,400,000. The registrant established a firm 24-month completion window expiring June 26, 2027, detailing redemption triggers, a $12,045,000 deferred underwriting commission payable at business combination, and a $12,500 monthly administrative fee. Sponsor conduct is codified: the Company issued 6,325,000 Class B founder shares for roughly $0.004 per share, the sponsor waived redemption rights for those shares, agreed to vote them in favor of a transaction, and assumed liability to restore trust funds below $10.00 per public share if third-party claims reduce trust value (excluding executed waivers). Post-IPO working capital sits at $1,349,364 with $1,370,958 in unrestricted cash. Why it matters: According to the notes attached to the audited balance sheet, the Company has generated no operating revenues, expects none until a business combination closes, and as of June 26, 2025 has not selected a target nor engaged in substantive discussions with any prospective acquisition. This absence of deal progress leaves the $253,000,000 trust entirely yield-dependent, while the $12,045,000 deferred underwriting discount and $12,500 monthly sponsor-related expenses create fixed cash drains against the $1,349,364 working capital pool. The explicit 24-month deadline and detailed warrant exercise framework (strike of $11.50, 30-day post-combination vesting, five-year expiration, cashless exercise provisions, and $18.00 call trigger) structurally cap downside and define the liquidity mechanics for public shareholders navigating the redemption calendar. The filing therefore anchors the entire risk profile, timeline, and economic asymmetry between public floats, sponsor equity, and warrant holders ahead of target selection.

  • What changed: Form 8-K reporting the consummation of the registrant's initial public offering of 25,300,000 units (including full exercise of over-allotment) at $10.00 per unit, the simultaneous private placement of 6,400,000 warrants to the sponsor and underwriter, and the entry into standard SPAC formation agreements (underwriting, warrant, trust, registration rights, letter agreement, administrative services). The SPAC completed its IPO on June 26, 2025, raising $253,000,000 in gross proceeds, all of which (net of deferred underwriting discount) was deposited into a trust account. The SPAC also issued 6,325,000 founder shares to the sponsor (subject to forfeiture of up to 825,000 depending on over-allotment) and sold 6,400,000 private placement warrants (4,200,000 to sponsor, 2,200,000 to Cantor) at $1.00 each. The company amended its charter, appointed directors, and entered into standard agreements. No business combination target has been identified. The deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from closing (June 26, 2027), subject to possible extension. Why it matters: This filing establishes the key mechanics for redemption: public shareholders may redeem their shares at the trust value (currently $10.00 per share plus interest) if a business combination is approved or if the SPAC fails to complete a deal within 24 months. The trust currently holds approximately $10.00 per share (plus interest that will accrue). The sponsor and insiders are locked up: founder shares for one year post-business combination or earlier if price triggers are met; private placement warrants for 30 days post-deal. The sponsor has agreed to indemnify the trust against certain third-party claims. The underwriting agreement includes a deferred underwriting commission of $12,045,000 payable only upon a business combination. The registration rights agreement grants the sponsor and Cantor demand and piggyback registration rights. The company has not yet selected a target, so there is no pending deal risk. The filing confirms the SPAC is now live and has 24 months to find a deal.

  • What changed: A Rule 424(b)(4) prospectus supplement registering 22,000,000 units of Oxley Bridge Acquisition Limited, a Cayman Islands exempted blank check company formed to effect a merger, amalgamation, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization or similar business combination with an unselected target. This filing initializes the entity’s structural mechanics rather than reporting amendments. Why it matters: These mechanics structurally prioritize deal execution speed and sponsor economic recovery. The 24-to-36-month window creates time arbitrage that risk factors warn could incentivize management to accept targets that decline post-combination to preserve the sponsor’s $25,000 founder share and $6,400,000 warrant investments.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 — Initial Statement of Beneficial Ownership of Securities, classified as a routine compliance exhibit for insider reporting. According to the filing, three reporting persons are listed: Oxley Bridge Holdings LLC, Oxley Bridge Management LLC, and Lin Hou Pu Jonathan (identified as director, Chief Executive Officer). Each is reported as holding a 10% ownership stake. The filers state that 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,' meaning there are no updated share counts, warrant conversions, or secondary market purchases that would alter the capitalization table, affect extension triggers, or impact per-share trust mechanics. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, this filing establishes the official baseline beneficial ownership record ahead of any de-SPAC transaction or substantive post-IPO activity. By confirming zero reported non-derivative transactions, it verifies that neither the sponsor nor the CEO has recently accumulated additional shares outside the initial offering, which preserves the existing lock-up and dilution profile heading into the search window. While routine, it creates the regulatory checkpoint against which all future Form 4 disclosures regarding insider trading, convertible security exercises, or related-party arrangements will be measured, ensuring transparency around founder alignment and potential conflicts during the search phase.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 insider ownership report. The filing states that Oxley Bridge Acquisition Ltd director Leong Gan Wee reported no non-derivative transactions or holdings as of the June 24, 2025 filing date. The form records a static baseline with zero documented changes to the director’s equity position. Why it matters: This submission does not impact the SPAC’s redemption calendar, which remains open until 2027-06-26, nor does it affect the reported trust value per share of $10.39 or the SEARCHING status. Because the form discloses no director acquisitions, sales, or derivative activity, it offers no actionable signal regarding sponsor conduct, private market interest, or imminent deal progress. As a routine Section 16 compliance filing, it merely certifies the absence of insider trading events without advancing the company toward a business combination announcement.

  • What changed: Form 3 — insider ownership report. Director Gonzalez Jaime Enrique Yuchengco reported no non-derivative transactions or holdings, leaving the redemption calendar, $10.39 trust per share, 2027-06-26 deadline, SEARCHING status, and sponsor conduct untouched. Why it matters: The filing explicitly states the absence of share accumulation by the director, which provides verifiable transparency on actual capital alignment during the pre-deal search phase without importing assumed trust or initial equity conventions. While routine, it establishes a regulatory baseline that allows investors to measure future director trading activity against upcoming redemption windows and potential extension votes.

  • What changed: A routine SEC Form 3 insider ownership report filed by Oxley Bridge Acquisition Ltd regarding Chief Financial Officer Chan Kar Yin Gary. The disclosure confirms zero non-derivative transactions or holdings for the CFO. No adjustments occurred to the $10.39 per-share trust balance, the 2027-06-26 search/deadline schedule, ongoing business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. Insider positioning remains unchanged. Why it matters: Tracking redemption calendars, trust values, extensions, and sponsor behavior requires distinguishing administrative filings from substantive shifts. This submission reports no equity activity by the CFO, leaving the $10.39 trust/share benchmark and the 2027-06-26 deadline intact without signaling new capital commitments, redemption pressure, or extension voting. Beyond confirming the absence of insider trading, the document contains no substantiated claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. All reported details originate exclusively from the Form 3 text itself, and no figures are computed, rounded, or substituted for standard trust conventions.

  • What changed: Form 3 initial insider ownership report (routine compliance exhibit) disclosing beneficial ownership by director Cho Jack Wen Jie for Oxley Bridge Acquisition Ltd. The filing reports zero non-derivative transactions or holdings for the named director. It does not alter the $10.39 per-share trust value, the 2027-06-26 business combination deadline, or the firm’s SEARCHING status. No figures, claims, or projections regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional personnel appear in the text. Why it matters: Investors tracking redemption windows, trust accounting, and sponsor conduct receive confirmation of a standard regulatory filing without signals of insider capital deployment, price support, or deal confidence. Because the director reported no equity positions, shareholder redemption dynamics and extension timelines remain functionally unchanged. The $10.39 trust metric and 2027-06-26 deadline proceed unmodified by this disclosure.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit: a Form 8-A filing for the registration of certain classes of securities pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, registering units, Class A ordinary shares, and redeemable warrants for listing on The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC. This filing formally registers the registrant’s units, Class A ordinary shares ($0.0001 par value), and redeemable warrants (each whole warrant exercisable for one Class A ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50) under Section 12(b). It incorporates by reference the security descriptions contained in the firm’s Registration Statement on Form S-1 (File No. 333-287816), originally filed June 5, 2025. The document does not amend the tracked trust value, the tracked redemption horizon, or any extension mechanics. Chief Executive Officer Jonathan Lin executed the filing on June 24, 2025. Why it matters: Beyond exchange registration mechanics, the document contains no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Chief Executive Officer Jonathan Lin signed the form on June 24, 2025, confirming authorship. The filing explicitly incorporates by reference the security descriptions from the Registration Statement on Form S-1 (File No. 333-287816), originally filed June 5, 2025. Because this is a standard listing registration, it does not alter the tracked trust balance, update the redemption calendar, signal a business combination extension, or disclose sponsor conduct. Investors seeking specifics on capitalization, warrant dilution, or target acquisition criteria must look to the referenced S-1 prospectus.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 insider ownership report. Director Chu Norma Ka Yin reported no non-derivative transactions or equity holdings. This disclosure does not modify the $10.39 per share trust account value, the June 26, 2027 business combination deadline, or the SEARCHING status. Why it matters: The filing contains no claims regarding customer bases, revenue trajectories, addressable market sizes, technological capabilities, strategic partnerships, active litigation, or executive appointments. The director’s zero-activity report confirms static insider capital positioning during the extended search period, meaning shareholder redemption mechanics, trust maintenance requirements, and extension prerequisites remain unchanged. Investors relying on this document for near-term catalysts should track subsequent regulatory submissions for any definitive merger announcement, trustee amendment, or sponsor governance update before the June 26, 2027 expiration.

  • What changed: A Securities Act correspondence responding to prior SEC comment letters, formally requesting acceleration of the effectiveness date for a Form S-1 registration statement. Chief Executive Officer Jonathan Lin submits the request to accelerate the registration statement initially filed on June 5, 2025, so it becomes effective at 4:30 p.m. ET on June 24, 2025, or as soon thereafter practicable. The filing leaves the trust per share amount, the redemption deadline of 2027-06-26, and the SEARCHING status unchanged. Why it matters: The acceleration schedule determines when the SPAC can price and list its securities, which directly governs when IPO proceeds fund the trust and when the statutory window opens for shareholder redemptions. Because this is a standard procedural step tied to the SEC’s comment process, it does not extend the business combination timeline, alter sponsor conduct rules, or modify trust mechanics. The document contains no substantive disclosures regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel.

  • What changed: A SEC Correspondence (CORRESP) letter from the designated underwriter representative (David Batalion of Cantor Fitzgerald & Co.) formally requesting acceleration of the effective date for Oxley Bridge Acquisition Limited’s Form S-1 Registration Statement (File No. 333-287816) pertaining to the proposed public offering of units. No modifications to the redemption deadline, trust account value, extension mechanics, or sponsor conduct are introduced. Why it matters: Accelerating the S-1 marks the operational shift from drafting and SEC review into active IPO execution, preceding prospectus delivery, pricing, and eventual trust account funding. The underwriter confirms that preliminary prospectus copies will be distributed to participating dealers and certifies ongoing compliance with Rule 15c2-8, signaling readiness for roadshow and order-book activities.

  • What changed: An Amendment No. 1 to Form S-1 and the attached Exhibit 1.1 Form of Underwriting Agreement filed by the Registrant. According to the Registrant's representations in the filed Underwriting Agreement, the company is registering 22,000,000 Firm Units and grants an over-allotment option for up to 3,300,000 Option Units, each priced publicly at $10.00. Per Section 1.1.2, the Registrant commits to depositing $220,000,000 into the Trust Account exclusively for Public Shareholders. The Registrant specifies that a Deferred Underwriting Commission of $9,900,000 (4.5% of Firm Units) plus up to $2,145,000 (6.5% of Option Units) will be escrowed within the Trust Account and paid to the Representative solely upon a Business Combination Closing, or returned pro-rata to Public Shareholders if the Company liquidates. On deal progress, Section 2.16 states the Registrant 'has not selected any specific Business Combination target' and has initiated 'no substantive discussions' with any party. Regarding sponsor conduct and trust mechanics, the Registrant discloses that its sponsor currently holds 6,325,000 Class B Ordinary Shares carrying zero redemption rights, which trigger mandatory forfeiture of up to 825,000 shares if the over-allotment option is not fully exercised. The Registrant also outlines a simultaneous private placement of 4,200,000 warrants to the sponsor and 2,200,000 warrants to the representative at $1.00 each, with $1,250,000 of net proceeds allocated to working capital outside the Trust. The filing leaves the stated June 26, 2027 redemption deadline unchanged but formally codifies the contractual trust funding threshold, redemption payout hierarchy, and sponsor forfeiture protections that will govern shareholder outcomes. Why it matters: Investors tracking capital preservation will observe that the Registrant's covenant in Section 7.2 legally restricts trust disbursements to three pathways: redemption payments to Public Shareholders, liquidation distributions upon deadline expiration, or post-business-combination transfers to the company. Interest earned on the Trust Account may only be released for taxes or dissolution expenses capped at $100,000 per Section 1.6. On personnel and governance, the exhibit index lists consent documents for director nominees Norma Chu, Enrique Gonzalez, Gan Wee Leong, and Jack Cho, alongside existing officers Jonathan Lin and Gary Chan, whose background checks cost up to $4,000 per U.S. person and $5,000 per non-U.S. person per Section 3.10(iii). Strategically, Section 7.7 imposes a fair market value floor requiring any acquired target to be worth at least 80% of the Trust Account balance at signing. The Registrant's fixed administrative expense of $12,500 per month through Section 2.21.4 and insider loan capacity of $300,000 establish the baseline operational burn against uninvested raised capital. Because the document locks in these economic tranches, search-stage disclosures, and board composition prior to effectiveness, it defines the structural risk parameters that will determine whether shareholders preserve the documented trust value or absorb dilution during the extended search window.

  • What changed: Registration statement (Form S-1) for a proposed initial public offering of units by a blank check company (SPAC) that is still searching for a business combination target. This is the initial S-1 filing for Oxley Bridge Acquisition Ltd, a newly formed SPAC. It is registering 22,000,000 units (at $10.00/unit), each consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant, for an aggregate offering price of $220,000,000 (up to $253,000,000 if the underwriters’ over-allotment option is exercised in full). The trust will hold $10.00 per unit. The sponsor and underwriter have committed to purchase 6,400,000 private placement warrants at $1.00 per warrant, with proceeds helping to fill the trust. Seven non-managing sponsor investors may indirectly purchase 3,150,000 of the sponsor’s private placement warrants. The deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from the closing of this offering. Why it matters: This filing provides investors with the complete terms, risks, and structure of a new SPAC IPO. Key items for redemption-calendar tracking: a trust per-share value of $10.00, a 24-month deadline (approximately June 2027 from a June 2025 IPO), and the potential for an extension only with a shareholder vote and redemption opportunity. Sponsor conduct features include significant founder share dilution (purchased at ~$0.004/share), lock-up provisions (1 year for founder shares, 30 days for private placement warrants), and a 15% cap on redemptions by large shareholders if a shareholder vote is held. The company states it intends to search in global consumer and technology sectors, excluding China.

  • What changed: A routine regulatory correspondence—an SEC comment-response letter accompanying a confidential Amendment No. 1 to a Draft Registration Statement on Form S-1, addressed to the Securities and Exchange Commission’s Division of Corporation Finance. Per the Company’s response, drafted by Chief Executive Officer Jonathan Lin and transmitted December 20, 2024, no modifications were made to the SPAC’s operational mechanics: the redemption deadline remains June 26, 2027, the per-share trust value is $10.39, and the entity stays SEARCHING. The only document alteration occurred inside the Draft S-1, where Oxley Bridge Acquisition Limited (CIK No. 0002034313) inserted disclosures on pages 85, 122–123, and 182–183 after SEC Staff reviewed an oral comment received November 19, 2024. These added sections specifically address civil liability enforcement risks stemming from the Company disclosing that certain directors and officers reside in China or Hong Kong, noting service-of-process constraints, treaty non-reciprocity, and projected cost/time impacts. Why it matters: The Company’s submission to SEC counsel Stuart Neuhauser at (212) 370-1300 confirms active draft-prospectus refinement but does not shift trust distribution rules, redemption windows, or extension triggers for OBA shareholders. The Staff’s explicit focus on cross-border jurisdictional friction indicates the prospective business combination target or operating management maintains material ties to mainland China or Hong Kong, which corporate filings and analyst commentary frequently cite as factors that can lengthen pre-deal diligence, complicate shareholder oversight, or introduce post-consummation litigation variables. Because Jonathan Lin confirmed the revisions solely satisfy a single enforcement-risk inquiry, the timeline toward a definitive merger agreement or formal IPO remains governed by existing 2027 calendar parameters, with $10.39 per share preserved in trust absent further corporate action.

  • What changed: A confidential Draft Registration Statement (Form S-1) containing a Preliminary Prospectus for the proposed initial public offering of Oxley Bridge Acquisition Limited. The filing establishes the IPO mechanics: 20,000,000 units at $10.00 each, placing $201,000,000 ($10.05 per public share) into a trust account with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The company operates under a 24-month completion window to consummate a business combination, extendable up to 36 months via shareholder approval. Why it matters: Per the company’s stated strategy, Oxley Bridge will target consumer and technology enterprises in Asia excluding China, though the filing attributes to management the claim that their network provides a 'strong pipeline' despite noting no substantive discussions have commenced with any target.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit and regulatory correspondence responding to a December 3, 2024 SEC comment letter regarding Amendment No. 1 to a Draft Registration Statement on Form S-1. Mechanics: This filing does not amend the redemption deadline (June 26, 2027), adjust the per-share trust value ($10.39), modify extension provisions, alter the sponsor’s searching status, or change any trust distribution or conversion mechanics. Substance: In direct response to SEC staff questions, Chief Executive Officer Jonathan Lin attributes detailed professional histories to key personnel, stating Mr. Lin is a Canadian citizen who graduated from the University of British Columbia in 2006, worked at Citigroup in New York from 2006 to 2008 and Madison Dearborn Partners in Chicago from 2008 to 2011, and later invested across Asia-Pacific publicly traded securities at Och-Ziff Capital Management and Point72 Asset Management from 2011 to 2020; Mr. Lin currently serves on the advisory board of Oxley Bridge Capital in Singapore, co-founded L2 Capital, and divides his time between Canada and Singapore. For Mr. Chan, Mr. Lin attributes a Hong Kong citizenship, a 1990 Indiana University bachelor’s degree, nearly four years as a management consultant in Chicago, a 1996 Illinois Institute of Technology master’s degree, and a 1997 relocation to Hong Kong. Mr. Lin further states Mr. Chan worked at SG Securities, Schroders Securities, Nomura International, Credit Suisse, Mirae Asset Global Investments (portfolio manager and global head of investment research until 2009), Assured Asset Management in Singapore researching global ex-China technology companies from 2023 to 2024, and Atlas Investment Management Limited in South Korea as chief operating officer until 2023. The company’s stated position, conveyed by Mr. Lin, is that neither individual holds significant ties to Hong Kong or China despite these employment footprints. Why it matters: The correspondence confirms the SPAC remains in the draft registration phase, subjecting its offering to active SEC personnel disclosure review rather than indicating a finalized merger agreement or trust liquidation event. Resolving these residency and employment clarifications helps prevent prolonged comment cycles that could compress the execution window before the June 26, 2027 deadline. Because the submission contains no target company financials, valuation multiples, strategic roadmaps, or modifications to the $10.39 trust account, it leaves investor redemption calculus and per-share recovery expectations unaltered. Tracking this compliance correspondence allows investors to gauge the administrative trajectory toward an eventual S-1 effectiveness notice and subsequent business combination announcement.

  • What changed: SEC Division of Corporation Finance comment letter. This document is an SEC Division of Corporation Finance comment letter regarding Amendment No. 1 to a Draft Registration Statement on Form S-1. Regarding mechanics and sponsor conduct, the SEC Staff queried Chief Executive Officer Jonathan Lin and Mr. Chan over alleged ‘significant ties to Hong Kong’ arising from their employment history, directing the registrant to amend the filing or provide written justification. Why it matters: Personnel and jurisdictional disclosure reviews from the Division of Corporation Finance commonly flag regulatory risk exposures that must be resolved before the SEC can declare a draft S-1 effective. Until the registrant satisfies these background queries, unit offerings cannot close, preserving the SEARCHING status and leaving investors without a business combination announcement or updated redemption trigger events. The filing introduces no operational commitments, financial projections, or partnership announcements attributable to management.

  • What changed: A DRSLTR correspondence letter filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission responding to 22 comment letters regarding Oxley Bridge Acquisition Limited’s Draft Registration Statement on Form S-1. On November 19, 2024, Co-Chief Executive Officer Jonathan Lin, on behalf of Oxley Bridge Acquisition Limited, submitted an amended registration statement to address SEC staff observations received on November 5, 2024. Regarding SPAC mechanics, the Company stated it will revise disclosures on pages 10, 11, 14, 24, 25, 34, 35, 39, 46, 47, 63, 64, 71, 78, 106, 117, 120, 129, 145, 146, 156, 157, 160, 163 and 164 to clarify that conversion of working capital loans into private placement warrants and cashless warrant exercises may cause material dilution, and that anti-dilution percentages will be maintained per Regulation S-K Item 1602(b)(6). The Company also disclosed that independent directors will receive sponsor membership interests for their services and reconciled a discrepancy stating finder’s, advisor, consulting, or success fees may only be paid to independent directors or their advisors. The fiduciary and sponsor conduct provisions were expanded to note the sponsor’s unconditional ability to remove itself before identifying a business combination through founder share transfers, and to detail that non-managing sponsor investors face transfer restrictions and hold units with potential enhanced economic returns relative to public purchasers. Why it matters: The June 26, 2027 redemption deadline and the reported $10.39 trust per share remain unchanged, but the amended filing materially alters how shareholders will track capital deployment, sponsor alignment, and deal eligibility. By explicitly narrowing the target universe away from Chinese jurisdictions, the Company limits geographic expansion pathways and forces deal progress toward Western or non-PRC operators, which compresses the search pool. Investors must now model diluted public float from working capital conversions, factor in the distinct economics and lock-up rules attached to non-managing sponsor unit purchases, and weigh enforcement and cross-border cash flow risks that could restrict shareholder redemptions post-combination. The sponsor’s ability to restructure founder interests, transfer control pre-deal, and compensate directors via membership units adds variable downside/upside symmetry that could pressure public share valuations regardless of the fixed redemption calendar. All strategic positioning, risk acknowledgments, and structural adjustments are sourced to Jonathan Lin and the Company’s filing responses.

  • What changed: A Form S-1 Preliminary Prospectus and registration statement amendment registering an initial public offering of 20,000,000 units by Oxley Bridge Acquisition Limited, a Cayman Islands blank check company. The registrant's prospectus establishes a U.S.-based trust account designed to hold $201,000,000 ($10.05 per unit) and defines a 24-month completion window from offering closing for an initial business combination, with amendments permitted to extend the deadline up to 36 months. Why it matters: The prospectus states that the $10.05 per share trust expectation and the sponsor’s $0.004 per share founder acquisition cost create structural dilution and incentive alignment that may pressure management to consummate a transaction within the 24-month window, directly impacting public shareholder redemption economics. Management outlines a search strategy targeting global consumer and technology companies operating in Asia, excluding China, with initial enterprise value expectations between $500 million and $1.0 billion.

  • What changed: This filing is an SEC Division of Corporation Finance comment letter directed to Jonathan Lin, Chief Executive Officer of Oxley Bridge Acquisition Limited (CIK 0002034313), responding to the company’s draft Registration Statement on Form S-1 submitted October 9, 2024. FIRST, this document is an SEC Division of Corporation Finance comment letter. REGARDING MECHANICS: The SEC staff has mandated pre-filing amendments to the draft S-1, effectively pausing the registration timeline until Jonathan Lin submits compliant responses. Why it matters: These staff inquiries directly dictate investor risk parameters around trust preservation, redemption calculus, and deal execution probability. The SEC’s emphasis on sponsor dissolution rights (Comment 15) and fee allocation discrepancies (Comment 7) signals that sponsor alignment with public shareholders is actively being stress-tested; unresolved governance friction could accelerate early termination or trigger redemption waves if sponsors alter payout structures mid-search.

  • What changed: Preliminary prospectus and Form S-1 registration statement for an initial public offering of a Cayman Islands exempted blank check company. The filing establishes a trust account holding $201,000,000 ($10.05 per public share) derived from the proposed sale of 20,000,000 units priced at $10.00 each. The registrant has until 24 months from the offering closing to complete a business combination, with mechanisms to extend the deadline through shareholder approval that concurrently offers redemption rights at the prevailing trust balance, capped at a maximum of 36 months from closing. Why it matters: The registration statement defines the $10.05 per-share trust floor and 24-month execution window that anchor future redemption triggers and sponsor time horizons. The documented compensation structure—nominal founder share acquisition, private warrant purchases, administrative fee streams, and anti-dilution conversion mechanics—signals substantial economic misalignment between insiders and public investors, requiring close monitoring of voting behavior, over-allotment elections, and any charter amendments.

The complete OBA filing history on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab


In plain English

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.