Skip to main content
spacbrain

Launchpad Cadenza Acquisition Corp I

LPCV · Nasdaq · AI/Tech

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date19 December 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.00 cash floor$10.03
10 Aug20 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 19 December 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.03 above the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.08, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 0.5% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $230M SPAC from Cohen Circle (Betsy Cohen), listed on Nasdaq in December 2025.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 19 December 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 19 December 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
AI/Tech
What it set out to buy: AI/Tech
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.03 vs $10.00
$0.03 above the last filed cash held for you; 0.5% below cash against our estimated ~$10.08
Cash left in trust
$234.3M
IPO
19 December 2025
$230M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
180 GRAND AVENUE, OAKLAND, CA, 94612
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Cantor Fitzgerald & Co.
Key officers
Gilbert Ryan Mark · Patel Shami · van de Vyver Jurgen Johannes (Chief Financial Officer)
Listed securities
LPCV common · LPCV common $10.09 · LPCVU unit $10.10
Cash held per share$10.00

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088624

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.08

Modelled, not filed: $10.00 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.3%above cash
$10.00, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-088624
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
0.5%below cash
~$10.08, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

The two rows disagree about which side of the cash this price sits on. Both are arithmetically right — they divide by different cash figures. The filed one is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimated one carries that same figure forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters19 December 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Dec 19, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to 19 December 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 19 December 2025IPOpassed

    $230M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

0.3% premium to the last filed trust — capital at risk

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where LPCV ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

A $230 million Nasdaq SPAC that listed in December 2025 — among the youngest in the database — and is still searching, with no agreement in its Q2 2026 10-Q. Its 23 million units sold at $10.00 with all of it in trust; Cadenza Ventures Management Company appears as a co-sponsor in the 10-Q.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The trust value now exceeds the IPO deposit by $4.3 million, providing a modest above-par redemption floor. The cash burn rate and a disclosed going-concern warning indicate the sponsor may need to fund working capital or the SPAC may require an extension if a deal is not concluded soon. The new independent director adds governance depth. The trust continues to hold money market funds, mitigating investment-company risk.

  • This is the first financial report since the IPO, giving investors a baseline for trust value growth ($10.10 per share at March 31, 2026 vs. $10.01 at IPO close), cash burn rate (~$363k per quarter), and operating expenses. It confirms no deal has been announced and the sponsor is still searching. The new audit committee chair signals a governance refresh. The going concern disclosure serves as a reminder of the time pressure.

  • This filing provides the first audited financial snapshot post-IPO, confirming the trust value, redemption mechanics, and the cash runway for the search period. It details the sponsor's nominal cost basis ($25,000 for 5.75M founder shares) and the potential dilution to public shareholders. The disclosure of management's prior SPAC track record may inform investor confidence in deal execution. The document also outlines the company's investment focus (blockchain, fintech, digital assets) and the absence of any current business combination agreement.

  • Confirms the trust value, redemption mechanics, deadline, and sponsor conduct for investors tracking this SPAC. Establishes that the SPAC is now funded and searching, with no extension or deal announced. Key SPAC mechanics are now in place.

  • This filing sets the authoritative baseline for the trust account, establishing that $230,000,000 sits with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company awaiting target acquisition. Management explicitly notes that as of December 19, 2025, the company has not selected a business combination target nor engaged in substantive discussions with any prospective target. For redemption tracking, investors now monitor interest accrual against the recorded $230,000,000 principal. The audited balance sheet further details $10,950,000 in deferred underwriting fees, a shareholders’ deficit reflecting an accumulated deficit of $(9,555,146), and $1,396,792 in available cash outside the trust to fund operations for up to one year without additional fundraising.

  • This filing establishes the SPAC's trust at $10.00 per share with a 24-month deadline (December 19, 2027) to complete a business combination. The IPO provides $230 million of trust capital for an acquisition. The terms of the public warrants, private placement warrants, redemption rights, sponsor lock-ups, and board structure are now fixed. The Company remains in the searching phase with no target identified. The filing confirms standard SPAC sponsorship terms and provides a baseline for monitoring future extensions, deal announcements, or redemption events.

Show 3 more material filings
  • This filing establishes the redemption/timeline framework investors must track: the 24-month deadline, trust value per share, redemption mechanics, possible extension votes, and sponsor incentive structure. The sponsor paid a nominal price for founder shares and will also hold private placement warrants, creating strong incentives to complete a deal before the deadline. The prospectus also discloses significant conflicts: officers and directors have obligations to other SPACs, including Launch One, Launch Two, and Wen Acquisition Corp, and may present deal opportunities to them first. It contains extensive risk factors on dilution, lack of Rule 419 protections, Investment Company Act risk, potential third-party claims against trust proceeds, and reliance on management's track record, but contains no target operating metrics or acquisition-specific claims.

  • Establishes the foundational terms of the SPAC’s IPO, including trust size, deal deadline, sponsor economics, dilution, redemption terms, and conflict-of-interest disclosures, which investors will use to evaluate the SPAC’s prospects and potential return.

  • Establishes the complete economic and governance structure for a new SPAC with a $200 million trust, including redemption mechanics, sponsor incentives, and extension provisions. Investors can now assess the terms, conflict-of-interest risks, and the going concern uncertainty disclosed in the financials.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed by Launchpad Cadenza Acquisition Corp I (LPCVU), a blank-check SPAC. Trust account value rose to $234,322,761 from $230,231,978 at Dec 31, 2025, driven by $4,090,783 in interest income; trust per-share redemption value increased to $10.19 from $10.01. Net income for the six months was $3,550,480 vs. $0 in the same prior-year period (pre-IPO). Cash outside trust dropped to $719,206 from $1,270,396. The board appointed Sheldon Sussman as a new independent director and audit committee chair on April 14, 2026. No business combination agreement has been announced; the company remains in the searching phase with a deadline of December 19, 2027. Why it matters: The trust value now exceeds the IPO deposit by $4.3 million, providing a modest above-par redemption floor. The cash burn rate and a disclosed going-concern warning indicate the sponsor may need to fund working capital or the SPAC may require an extension if a deal is not concluded soon. The new independent director adds governance depth. The trust continues to hold money market funds, mitigating investment-company risk.

    What changed vs 2026-05-14trust $232.3M → $234.3M +1%
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $232.3M$234.3M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,057,285 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“1,361,275 Long-term prepaid insurance 29,220 124,017 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 234,322,761 230,231,978 Total Assets $ 235,333,417 $ 231,717,270 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…

    Combination deadline
    2027-12-19 · unchanged

    The clause …“and (y) the distribution of the Trust Account, as described below. We have until December 19, 2027 (24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering), or until such (x) earlier date as our Board may approve or (y) later”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“of the Company. Management has determined that the liquidity condition raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $194K · unchanged

    The clause …“Initial Public Offering. On December 19, 2025, the Company repaid the total outstanding balance of the promissory note amounting to $ 194,319 . Borrowings under the note are no longer available. Due from Sponsor The Company paid the”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0M · unchanged

    The clause …“value; 500,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 — — Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the period ended March 31, 2026 — the first quarterly filing since the IPO on December 19, 2025. Trust Account grew from $230,231,978 to $232,265,476 due to $2,033,498 interest income. Cash outside trust fell from $1,270,396 to $907,573. Net income of $1,726,095 for Q1 2026 versus a net loss of $307,577 from operations. Accrued expenses increased to $99,152. No business combination, redemptions, or extensions occurred. A subsequent event: on April 14, 2026, Sheldon Sussman was appointed to the board and as audit committee chair, replacing Jonathan Bier as chair but Bier remains a member. The company reaffirmed its target focus on blockchain, fintech, and digital asset infrastructure companies. The deadline remains December 19, 2027. Management disclosed substantial doubt about going concern if no business combination is completed by the deadline. Why it matters: This is the first financial report since the IPO, giving investors a baseline for trust value growth ($10.10 per share at March 31, 2026 vs. $10.01 at IPO close), cash burn rate (~$363k per quarter), and operating expenses. It confirms no deal has been announced and the sponsor is still searching. The new audit committee chair signals a governance refresh. The going concern disclosure serves as a reminder of the time pressure.

    What changed vs 2026-01-30going concern APPEARED
    going-concern doubt, trust account, combination deadline +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“of the Company. Management has determined that the liquidity condition raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…

    Trust account
    not previously extracted$232.3M

    The clause …“1,361,275 Long-term prepaid insurance 45,020 124,017 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 232,265,476 230,231,978 Total Assets $ 233,509,283 $ 231,717,270 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…

    Combination deadline
    not previously extracted2027-12-19

    The clause “Offering and Private Placement held outside of the Trust Account. We initially have until December 19, 2027 to consummate the initial Business Combination (assume no extensions). If we do not complete a Business Combination, we will”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted23.0M

    The clause …“value; 500,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 ― ― Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $194K · unchanged

    The clause …“Initial Public Offering. On December 19, 2025, the Company repaid the total outstanding balance of the promissory note amounting to $ 194,319 . Borrowings under the note are no longer available. Due from Sponsor The Company paid the”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 insider ownership report. Director Sheldon Lee Sussman filed a Form 3 explicitly stating he reported no non-derivative transactions or equity holdings adjustments during the covered period. Why it matters: Mechanics first: This submission introduces no variables that would shift the December 19, 2027 redemption deadline, trust account disbursement math, extension vote mechanics, target acquisition countdown, or sponsor conduct expectations, because the filing attributes zero direct equity movement to Mr. Sussman. Substance next: Beyond static ownership confirmation, the text contains no operational, financial, or strategic disclosures—no pipeline milestones, customer metrics, revenue guidance, market size assertions, technology or platform developments, partnership signatures, litigation exposures, or executive personnel shifts. Because the absence of activity is attributed solely to Mr. Sussman’s routine compliance statement, the document resets insider position tracking without providing actionable signals for redemption pricing, warrant exercise timing, or deal sequencing.

  • What changed: SEC Form 8-K (Item 5.02) reporting a board appointment and audit committee reassignment. The board appointed Sheldon Sussman as a director and chair of the audit committee, effective April 14, 2026, displacing Jonathan Bier as committee chair (Mr. Bier remains an audit committee member). In connection with his appointment, Mr. Sussman executed joinders to the December 17, 2025 letter agreement, committing to waive certain redemption rights and to vote any ordinary shares he holds in favor of an initial business combination. He also joined the existing registration rights agreement and entered a standard director indemnity agreement. The company’s stated trust share value of $10 and redemption deadline of 2027-12-19 remain unaltered by this event. Why it matters: While the SPAC remains in the SEARCHING phase, adding an executive with disclosed experience in asset-backed private credit, global financial markets, and SPAC/Fintech investment strategies expands board depth ahead of potential target evaluation. Mechanically, the executed joinder locks additional voting support for a business combination and removes a marginal slice of future redemption exposure, though the exact dollar impact depends on the unstated size of his personal holdings. The filing does not advance deal timelines, trigger an extension mechanism, or reflect sponsor conduct deviations. All factual claims regarding director appointments, agreement executions, biographical histories, and corporate terms originate exclusively from Launchpad Cadenza Acquisition Corp I’s filing disclosures.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G, classified by the SEC as a beneficial ownership report submitted to disclose current equity stakeholders. The Schedule 13G asserts beneficial ownership by Launch Sponsor LLC, Launch Management Sponsor LLC, Ryan Gilbert, and Shami Patel. Per the filing’s own text, the report contains no share counts, percentage thresholds, acquisition prices, or dollar amounts. The document makes no claims regarding redemption deadlines, trust account mechanics, extension proposals, target acquisition progress, or sponsor governance conduct. All holder identifications originate exclusively from the Schedule 13G submission. Why it matters: For investors monitoring LPCV’s trajectory, this submission functions as a routine regulatory ledger confirming that the founding sponsors and named executives remain registered beneficial owners. Because the excerpt supplies no numerical disclosures or strategic commentary, it neither advances nor pauses the stated deadline, nor does it signal shifting trust dynamics, redemption pressure, or business combination momentum. The filing’s substantive output remains limited to the continued compliance declaration of holding interests by the four listed parties.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, the first such report since the company's IPO, providing audited financial statements, business description, risk factors, and executive compensation disclosures. The SPAC completed its IPO on December 19, 2025, of 23,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit (including full exercise of the 3,000,000-unit over-allotment), raising $230,000,000 in gross proceeds. Simultaneously, it sold 4,116,667 private placement warrants to the sponsor and Cantor at $1.50 per warrant for additional $6,175,000. Trust account balance as of December 31, 2025, was $230,231,978, representing a per-share redemption price of approximately $10.01. Working capital outside trust was $1,270,396. The company reported net income of $105,478 for the period from June 27, 2025 (inception) through December 31, 2025, entirely from interest income. No business combination target has been identified; the combination period ends December 19, 2027. No extension has been sought. No changes in sponsor, officers, or directors. No litigation, no cybersecurity incidents. Why it matters: This filing provides the first audited financial snapshot post-IPO, confirming the trust value, redemption mechanics, and the cash runway for the search period. It details the sponsor's nominal cost basis ($25,000 for 5.75M founder shares) and the potential dilution to public shareholders. The disclosure of management's prior SPAC track record may inform investor confidence in deal execution. The document also outlines the company's investment focus (blockchain, fintech, digital assets) and the absence of any current business combination agreement.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit: a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report accompanied by a Joint Acquisition Statement pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k). It is a procedural filing executed by Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross that acknowledges their shared obligation to submit all future amendments to the same registration number, while disclaiming liability for the accuracy of the other signatories' individual information. The document text contains no updates to redemption deadlines, trust account balances, extension mechanisms, business combination development, or sponsor/governance conduct. It discloses no per-share cash values, redemption option windows, or shareholder vote schedules. The only numeric references are the execution date February 12, 2026, the SEC form number 0000902664-26-000899, the exhibit designation EX-99.1, and the regulatory citations Schedule 13G and Rule 13d-1(k). No financial figures, trust rates, or capitalization tables are included. Why it matters: This filing serves exclusively as an administrative coordination instrument to prevent duplicate SEC submissions when multiple parties act as co-beneficial owners. Because it contains zero operational, strategic, or financial commentary, it offers no indication of deal momentum, target identification, or corporate action timelines. Investors tracking LPCV’s search-phase milestones, potential extension votes, or redemption calendar shifts will find no new triggers in this submission. The only substantive takeaway is that Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross have contractually bound themselves to file future beneficial ownership amendments jointly, ensuring the SEC receives a single consolidated update when ownership thresholds or reporting circumstances change.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit and press release accompanying a Form 8-K that announces the separate trading of Class A ordinary shares and warrants, effective February 9, 2026. Nothing changed regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. The filing solely establishes February 9, 2026 as the commencement date for mechanically separating IPO units—each originally comprising one Class A ordinary share (par value $0.0001 per share) and one-third of one warrant—into independently tradable instruments. Holders will trade separated shares under “LPCV” and warrants under “LPCVW,” with each whole warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share through Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. According to the attached press release issued by Launchpad Cadenza Acquisition Corp I, the company’s primary focus remains targeting technology and software infrastructure companies operating within the blockchain, financial technology, and digital assets ecosystems. Chief Executive Officer Max Shapiro signed the report, and Jurgen van de Vyver is listed as the corporate contact. Why it matters: This administrative listing event unlocks secondary market liquidity for unit holders by allowing independent trading of equity and derivative components, which may fragment trading volume between LPCV, LPCVW, and unseparated LPCVU. It carries no implication for the existing redemption deadline, trust account balance, merger search progress, or sponsor behavior, but it does permit market participants to price the downside-protected capital structure against standalone warrant volatility.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for a blank check company covering the period from inception (June 27, 2025) through September 30, 2025, before its initial public offering (IPO) closed on December 19, 2025. The filing is a routine SEC compliance exhibit. The company completed its IPO on December 19, 2025, raising $230 million in trust ($10.00 per share), issuing 23 million units (including full over-allotment), and simultaneously selling 4,116,667 private placement warrants at $1.50 each for $6.175 million. Trust value is $10.00 per public share. The deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from IPO closing (December 19, 2027). No business combination target has been selected or discussed. Sponsor contributed $25,000 for 5.75 million founder shares, and entered a $25,000/month administrative services agreement. All pre-IPO loans were repaid. Why it matters: Confirms the trust value, redemption mechanics, deadline, and sponsor conduct for investors tracking this SPAC. Establishes that the SPAC is now funded and searching, with no extension or deal announced. Key SPAC mechanics are now in place.

  • What changed: Form 8-K current report announcing IPO consummation and accompanying audited balance sheet. The company reports the consummation of its IPO on December 19, 2025, issuing 23,000,000 Units at $10.00 per Unit, which generated gross proceeds of $230,000,000. An equal amount of $230,000,000 was deposited into the trust account. Concurrently, Launch Sponsor LLC and Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. purchased an aggregate of 4,116,667 Private Placement Warrants for $6,175,000. The filing formally defines the “Completion Window” as lasting 24 months from the IPO closing date. Why it matters: This filing sets the authoritative baseline for the trust account, establishing that $230,000,000 sits with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company awaiting target acquisition. Management explicitly notes that as of December 19, 2025, the company has not selected a business combination target nor engaged in substantive discussions with any prospective target. For redemption tracking, investors now monitor interest accrual against the recorded $230,000,000 principal. The audited balance sheet further details $10,950,000 in deferred underwriting fees, a shareholders’ deficit reflecting an accumulated deficit of $(9,555,146), and $1,396,792 in available cash outside the trust to fund operations for up to one year without additional fundraising.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 initial insider ownership report for Launchpad Cadenza Acquisition Corp I, filed by reporting person and director Bier Jonathan to certify his security positions, explicitly stating that no non-derivative transactions or holdings are reported. Director Bier Jonathan’s self-reported filing confirms zero changes to his insider equity or derivative positions. Consequently, the document provides no updates to shareholder redemptions, trust account valuations, extension motions, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: This routine compliance exhibit establishes a baseline that removes insider buying, selling, or trust collateralization as near-term catalysts for the tracked SEARCHING phase. Because the submission contains no executive commentary, customer or revenue metrics, technology roadmaps, partnership announcements, or litigation details, it cannot alter investor expectations around the redemption window or de-SPAC execution. Monitoring should continue toward subsequent filings that may signal operational milestones or deadline adjustments.

  • What changed: 8-K Current Report filed by Launchpad Cadenza Acquisition Corp I reporting the consummation of its initial public offering (IPO) on December 17, 2025. The filing includes the underwriting agreement, amended charter, warrant agreement, investment management trust agreement, registration rights agreement, sponsor and underwriter private placement warrant purchase agreements, insider letter, two administrative services agreements, and two press releases announcing the pricing and closing of the IPO. The Company completed its IPO of 23,000,000 units (including full exercise of the underwriters' over-allotment option) at $10.00 per unit, generating $230,000,000 in gross proceeds, all of which was deposited into the trust account ($10.00 per public share). Simultaneously, it sold 4,116,667 private placement warrants to the Sponsor (2,783,334) and Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. (1,333,333) at $1.50 per warrant. The Board of Directors was appointed with a classified structure (Class I, II, III). The Company filed its amended and restated memorandum and articles of association, which includes a 24-month completion window for a business combination. All standard IPO-related agreements were executed. Why it matters: This filing establishes the SPAC's trust at $10.00 per share with a 24-month deadline (December 19, 2027) to complete a business combination. The IPO provides $230 million of trust capital for an acquisition. The terms of the public warrants, private placement warrants, redemption rights, sponsor lock-ups, and board structure are now fixed. The Company remains in the searching phase with no target identified. The filing confirms standard SPAC sponsorship terms and provides a baseline for monitoring future extensions, deal announcements, or redemption events.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report accompanied by an Exhibit I joint filing statement consenting to joint submission under Rule 13d-1(k)(1). The provided excerpt contains only the administrative consent for Tenor Capital Management Company, L.P., Tenor Opportunity Master Fund, Ltd., and Robin Shah to jointly file a single Schedule 13G. It reports zero change in share count, percentage ownership, redemption thresholds, trust value, extension mechanics, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. No filings, amendments, or trading activity affecting the redemption calendar or capital structure are documented in this text. Why it matters: This filing is a purely procedural artifact consolidating three affiliated signatories for regulatory reporting. Because the core Schedule 13G pages listing aggregate beneficial ownership, conversion elections, voting agreements, or investment intent are absent from the excerpt, the document yields no actionable intelligence on concentration risk, redemption pressure, target pursuit milestones, or governance leverage relative to the stated 2027-12-19 deadline. Claims regarding customer impact, revenue, market positioning, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel are entirely absent; no external statements are attributed to management or board members within the text. Investors requiring visibility into blockholder size, voting alignment, or extension negotiation posture must obtain the complete Schedule 13G package.

  • What changed: A Form 3, the SEC initial statement of beneficial ownership of securities, filed by Director Dandapani Kumar for Launchpad Cadenza Acquisition Corp I. Per the filing, 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' As a result, the director’s recorded equity and derivative positions remained unchanged, leaving the sponsor’s economic alignment and capital conservation posture unaltered. This absence of insider movement does not shift any SPAC mechanical parameters: the trust value stays at $10 per share, the liquidation deadline remains 2027-12-19, and the company continues under its SEARCHING status without triggering extension or redemption recalibrations. Why it matters: Investors monitoring redemption calendars, deal execution timelines, and sponsor conduct treat this routine compliance exhibit as a baseline verification tool. The filing confirms that Section 16 reporting standards are being met and that key personnel have not privately adjusted their economic exposure ahead of the final search window. While it provides no intelligence on target pipelines, customer relationships, projected revenues, technology roadmaps, strategic partnerships, or pending litigation, it substantiates managerial transparency and helps investors calibrate expectations for whether the leadership team will pursue a business combination or allow the entity to liquidate at the recorded $10 trust level by 2027-12-19.

  • What changed: A Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership, specifically an insider ownership report confirming registered shareholdings for four reporting persons. According to the filing, no non-derivative transactions or holdings were reported by Launch Sponsor LLC, Launch Management Sponsor LLC, Gilbert Ryan Mark, or Patel Shami. Each is listed solely as a '10% owner'. There are no modifications to sponsor equity positions, no updates to trust account per-share valuations, no extension requests, and no advancement in business combination targets. Why it matters: This routine compliance exhibit confirms that sponsor capital commitments remain static at the levels previously recorded, preserving baseline founder-sponsor alignment without triggering redemptions or altering the SEARCHING status. It provides no actionable intelligence regarding the 2027-12-19 deadline mechanics, shareholder redemption thresholds, or trust distribution rules. Because the filing discloses no customer relationships, revenue metrics, market size estimates, strategic initiatives, technological capabilities, partnership agreements, litigation proceedings, or personnel shifts, it offers no new variables for valuation modeling or timeline forecasting.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

from 424B4 0001213900-25-123362

Unit quote (LPCVU)$10.10

as of 10 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)98K
Average daily $ volume$982K
Range over the bars held$10.01 – $10.13
Total cash in trust$234.3M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002083728

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

3 filers with a stake on file · 3 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

38 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
  • 30 June 2026$10.00
  • 30 June 2026

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail5 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

LPCV — company record
UNIVERSE2026-08-14

Admitted from orphan-filing sweep. Blank check: SIC 6770 (EDGAR). Ticker LPCV (LPCVU/LPCVW), Nasdaq, from Q2-2026 10-Q cover (filed 2026-08-13, primary ea0301570-10q_launchpad1.htm). IPO 2025-12-19: 23,000,000 units, gross $230,000,000; trust $230,000,000 = $10.00/unit (10-Q). No 425/S-4 -> SEARCHING. Co-sponsor mention 'Cadenza Ventures Management Company, LLC' in 10-Q but full sponsor entity not cleanly extracted -> null. Missing for downstream: quotes, deadline, sponsor entity, people, summaries.

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-123362). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

DEADLINE-COVERAGE2026-08-17

deadline 2027-12-19 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088624 (filed 2026-08-13), which states it as a calendar date in a business-combination completion clause. Read from the filing text already stored (WebSnapshot kind=filing-text) — no SEC fetch, no model, no arithmetic. Exactly one future date in the document, or this would have been refused.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Launch Sponsor LLC" (SEC CIK 0002083752) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-25-124082.

Calendar — Dec 19, 2027 · Outside date
CHARTER-EVENT2026-08-18

0001213900-26-088624 states the date. Read from stored primary text (no SEC fetch); subject "The Company initially". "Concern As of June 30, 2026, the Company had $ 719,206 of cash and working capital of $ 807,535 . The Company initially has until December 19, 2027 to consummate the initial Business Combination (assume no extensions). If the Company does not complete a Business Combination, the Company will trigger an automatic windin"