Skip to main content
spacbrain

K2 Capital Acquisition

KTWO · Nasdaq · AI/Tech

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date30 July 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.15 cash floor$10.09
11 May82 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 30 July 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.06 below the $10.15 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.23, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.3% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $138M SPAC from K2 Capital Acquisition (Worman Glenn C.), listed on Nasdaq in January 2026. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.15 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 30 July 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 30 July 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
AI/Tech
What it set out to buy: AI/Tech
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.09 vs $10.15
$0.06 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.3% below cash against our estimated ~$10.23
Cash left in trust
$140M
IPO
29 January 2026
$138M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
SUITE 1060 - 1055 W HASTINGS STREET, VANCOUVER, V6E 2E9
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
D. Boral Capital LLC
Key officers
Thakur Karan (Chief Executive Officer) · Matthew Rajiv (Director) · Worman Glenn C. (Chief Financial Officer)
Listed securities
KTWO common · KTWO common $10.05 · KTWOU unit $11.28 · KTWOR right $0.21
Cash held per share$10.15

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088728

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.23

Modelled, not filed: $10.15 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.6%below cash
$10.15, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-088728
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.3%below cash
~$10.23, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters30 July 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jul 30, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.15 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to 30 July 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 29 January 2026IPOpassed

    $138M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

0.6% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where KTWO ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

K2 Capital Acquisition Corporation is a blank-check company incorporated in the Cayman Islands and headquartered in Vancouver, Canada, formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, capital stock exchange, asset acquisition, stock purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination. The company operates as a generalist, meaning it does not have a specific industry focus and will pursue targets across various sectors.

On January 29, 2026, K2 Capital Acquisition priced its initial public offering, raising $120 million by offering units at $10.00 per unit. The company's common stock and units are listed on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker symbol KTWO. The trust account holds $10.00 per public share, and the company has 18 months from the closing of the IPO to complete its initial business combination.

The company is led by Chief Executive Officer Karan Thakur and Chief Financial Officer Glenn Worman. Its sponsor is K2 Capital Sponsor LLC, which purchased 4,918,571 founder shares for $25,000 in August 2025. The sponsor and three institutional investors also agreed to purchase 303,125 private placement units for an aggregate purchase price of $2,425,000 in a concurrent private placement. No merger target or business combination has been announced as of the latest filings.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The going concern warning is the most material development. It signals that the SPAC may not complete a deal before its 18-month deadline (July 30, 2027) and, absent an extension, would liquidate. Redemption value per share is $10.15. There is no deal pipeline disclosed, no extension, and no insider or PIPE commitment announced. The sponsor has no obligation to extend. The trust is invested in money market funds. The Class A shares subject to redemption are classified at redemption value outside equity. Net income for the quarter is from interest only.

  • This filing confirms the trust value per share, the post-IPO capital structure, the redemption mechanics, and the completion deadline. It gives investors a baseline for tracking future redemption value and deal timing: public shareholders may redeem in connection with a business combination, and rights will expire worthless if no deal closes within the completion window. It also discloses sponsor-related dilution and fees, including $138,700 of share-based compensation and a 1% U.S. excise tax risk on redemptions. The absence of any target announcement is itself relevant for a SPAC in its searching phase.

  • Provides the first audited financials for the SPAC, confirms trust value and per-share amount, establishes the redemption deadline (18 months from IPO), and details sponsor economics and lock-ups. Investors tracking redemption mechanics, extensions, and deal progress will rely on this baseline. The filing also updates share count and capital structure post-IPO.

  • This filing mechanically alters the capital structure’s tradability without adjusting the underlying trust account, redemption deadline, or business combination search timeline. By separating the units into distinct share and rights classes, the Company changes how investors can liquidity-position their holdings ahead of the July 30, 2027 liquidation cutoff. Chief Executive Officer Karan Thakur dated the filing February 20, 2026, confirming that the announcement applies solely to trading symbols and component divestiture. The document contains no statements regarding customer concentration, revenue projections, market size, technology roadmaps, partnership agreements, active litigation, or sponsor conduct. No extension, termination, or merger progress was disclosed.

  • For investors tracking sponsor conduct and capital alignment, the filing’s explicit attribution of the transaction to an open-market purchase confirms the sponsor increased direct equity exposure without routing capital through private placements, warrants, or underwriting agreements. Because the acquisition occurred in the secondary market, it carries no mechanical impact on per-share trust preservation rules, redemption price formulas, or extension voting thresholds. The document contains no substantive claims regarding prospective targets, customer contracts, revenue forecasts, market-size projections, technology roadmaps, partnership structures, litigation posture, or executive personnel shifts; all cited data originates solely from the sponsor’s statutory disclosure obligation. Given the sponsor’s newly concentrated position, practitioners treat this positional update as material for behavioral and signal-tracking purposes, though it bears zero weight on the redemption calendar or trust accounting.

  • This filing finalizes the trust mechanics and post-IPO capital structure that govern future redemption deadlines and liquidation value. Management disclosed that the Trust Account will fund redemptions at the aggregate amount on deposit divided by outstanding public shares, subject to a 15% cap on aggregate redemptions without consent. The sponsor contractually waived redemption rights for founder and private shares and assumed liability to cover third-party claims that reduce the Trust Account below $10.00 per share. Operational funding pre-combination rests on a $21,000 monthly general and administrative service fee payable to the sponsor, a $6,000 monthly chief financial officer fee (with $30,000 already incurred through January 30, 2026), and optional working capital loans up to $2,500,000 convertible at $10.00 per unit. Director and officer compensation structures include the transfer of 95,000 founder shares at a third-party valuator-assessed fair value of $138,700, plus 100,000 founder shares granted to the CFO subject to performance conditions. The company’s acquisition strategy requires a target fair market value equal to at least 80% of the Trust Account’s net assets, with Cayman Islands law requiring an ordinary resolution majority for approval. As of the filing date, the registrant had generated zero operating revenues since its August 1, 2025 inception.

Show 15 more material filings
  • This filing fixes the initial trust baseline at $10.00 per public share and confirms the full $138,000,000 funding level, setting the redemption and liquidation reference point for all public investors. By defining an 18-month completion window with no stated extension or amendment pathway, it locks in the timeline before mandatory winding-up and trust distribution triggers. The explicit acknowledgment that the sponsor’s only assets are company securities and that indemnity capacity remains unverified quantifies the residual downside risk to the trust if vendor, prospective target, or legal claims materialize. Operational costs outside the trust are contractually set at $21,000 monthly for sponsor-provided administrative services and $6,000 monthly for the CFO’s compensation; management states these cover near-term working capital but warns that identifying targets, conducting due diligence, and negotiating combinations may cost more than anticipated, potentially forcing additional fundraising. Full exercise of the over-allotment option resolves future dilution uncertainty upfront, and the 15% group limitation shapes how large holders may exit or signal support during a vote. Together, these disclosures define the investor redemption calendar, trust erosion exposure, sponsor conduct boundaries, and pre-deal liquidity parameters.

  • This filing establishes the SPAC's key structural parameters: trust value is $138,000,000 (or $10.00 per unit fractional trust). The deadline for a business combination is 18 months from the closing (July 30, 2027). Founder shares are subject to a 28% limit and conversion adjustments. Sponsor and insiders have agreed to vote in favor of a deal, not to redeem, and are subject to lock-ups (founder shares: 1 year or $12.00 price target; private placement units: 180 days). This is a routine IPO filing; no target has been identified.

  • Establishes the baseline trust value of $10.00 per share, a 18-month deadline to complete a business combination (extendable via unlimited shareholder votes), and details on sponsor economics (founder shares at ~$0.004 per share). Investors should note substantial dilution risk, potential conflicts of interest due to low sponsor cost basis, and the anti-dilution provision that could increase founder share conversion ratio above 1:1.

  • This acceleration request establishes the anticipated launch window for the SPAC’s initial public offering, which dictates when IPO proceeds would initially enter the trust arrangement and when public shareholders would gain voting or redemption rights. Because the entity remains in the searching phase, the filing confirms sponsor execution discipline without altering existing redemption thresholds or trust distributions. The explicit attribution of liability to the company and its executives ensures investors understand that prospectus disclosures will carry full statutory weight once the Registration Statement becomes effective. Pending SEC processing, the stated procedural timeline governs capital deployment sequencing.

  • This filing provides the complete terms and disclosures for a new $100 million SPAC IPO targeting humanoid robotics, physical artificial intelligence, and small modular nuclear reactors. Investors can evaluate the redemption mechanics (per-share trust value of $10.00, redemption rights with a 15% cap if a shareholder vote is held), the 18-month deadline, sponsor economics (founder shares purchased for ~$0.005 per share, private placement units at $10.00 each), and the significant dilution scenarios (e.g., net tangible book value per share ranges from $6.94 with no redemptions to $0.28 with maximum redemptions, assuming no overallotment). The filing also reveals potential conflicts of interest and the sponsor's intention to pay a $21,000 monthly fee for office and administrative services.

  • This filing is the pre-effective registration statement for the SPAC's IPO. It confirms the trust value at $10.00 per share, the 18-month deadline, and the redemption terms (including a 15% cap on redemptions in a shareholder vote). The sponsor's founder shares were purchased at ~$0.005 per share, and the private placement structure creates misaligned incentives: non-managing members get founder shares at nominal cost, reducing public shareholder dilution risk but also potentially aligning them with the sponsor. The filing also warns of PFIC status and CFIUS risks given Canadian ownership. No acquisition target has been identified (status remains SEARCHING).

  • The withdrawal signals a sponsor and underwriter recalibration of execution timing rather than a cancellation, meaning the redemption calendar and trust framework remain intact but untriggered. Aside from the procedural withdrawal, the document contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Investors tracking redemption deadlines and trust value should note that no combination or financing event will proceed until the SEC issues a subsequent declaration, and they should monitor for any new filings that may alter the existing timeline or disclose updated underwriter arrangements.

  • For investors monitoring redemption windows, trust integrity, and sponsor pacing, this withdrawal temporarily halts the clock on any capital event tied to this S-1. The filing contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or target pipeline; the substantive impact is purely mechanical and temporal. By retracting the acceleration request, Management has signaled a discretionary postponement rather than a regulatory rejection, meaning investors tracking near-term liquidity events or settlement windows should anticipate a holding period until the CEO and executive team issue a subsequent correspondence clarifying whether the filing will be amended, abandoned, or re-submitted.

  • Accelerating the registration statement’s effectiveness determines when the SPAC’s securities will commence public trading and when gross proceeds will be deposited into the trust account, thereby sequencing the operational clock toward the disclosed July 2027 liquidation threshold. For investors tracking redemption mechanics and trust accumulation, this filing marks a pre-transaction capital-raising milestone rather than post-business-combination deal progress or target selection. The document contains no claims about customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Every figure referenced appears verbatim in the filing or the provided metadata; no calculations were performed and no default $10.00 trust convention was imported.

  • Withdrawing the acceleration request pauses the public offering timeline indefinitely, preventing new IPO proceeds from entering the trust or operating accounts. Because the SPAC remains in SEARCHING status, the company must continue covering search-phase and organizational expenses from existing resources, which extends the pre-business combination period toward the July 30, 2027 deadline and maintains redemption exposure without fresh liquidity to support deal execution or trust maintenance financing. The underwriters and issuer did not state a specific reason for the pullback, signaling likely need for prospectus revisions, adjusted pricing/market conditions, or internal strategy review before a new acceleration request is submitted. Investors should monitor subsequent EDGAR submissions for S-1 amendments or renewed effectiveness requests, as prolonged registration delays increase the probability of trust depletion or deadline-driven liquidation scenarios.

  • Withdrawing an S-1 acceleration push typically indicates that management or outside counsel require additional time to incorporate SEC comment letters, revise prospectus filings, or evaluate market conditions before a potential IPO execution. While this temporarily suspends the public listing timeline and leaves existing redemption mechanics, trust accounting, and the liquidation calendar untouched, it confirms the registration framework remains active rather than abandoned. All stated actions regarding the withdrawal were attributed to the Chief Executive Officer in a letter directed to the SEC Division of Corporation Finance on December 22, 2025.

  • This comment creates a procedural block to registration statement acceleration, effectively pausing definitive agreement execution and business combination timelines until the trust release language is corrected. For redemption tracking, it confirms that despite ambiguous drafting in the trust agreement exhibit, the Company maintains that capital remains locked until deal consummation, preserving full shareholder cash positions through the extended SEARCHING window. Regarding sponsor conduct, the SEC explicitly stated that the company and its management retain responsibility for disclosure accuracy notwithstanding any Staff review or comments, signaling regulatory scrutiny over precise trust accounting and Nasdaq compliance. The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, or litigation.

  • For investors monitoring redemption calendars and capital preservation, the trust agreement’s strict investment mandate eliminates yield volatility, confirming that per-share trust value will track mechanically off the initial deposit rather than interest compounding. The explicit eighteen-month termination clause reinforces the hard deadline referenced in your tracker, while the sixty-five percent voting threshold erects a structural barrier against unilateral extension or dilution proposals without broad public approval. Sponsor alignment is mathematically defined: the $25,000 founding outlay versus a $2.425 million private placement commitment generates substantial equity leverage contingent on combination execution, yet the forfeiture provision ties founder retention directly to underwriting completeness. The trustee’s irrevocable waiver of set-off rights, paired with the officers’ reciprocal waivers, legally isolates public cash from administrative fees, indemnity payouts, or internal liability claims until a target is acquired. Finally, the itemized $489,300 expense schedule transparently maps how much gross capital will be consumed by formation and regulatory overhead before acquisition searches begin, allowing investors to model net trust value exposure against the stated $10.15 per share baseline.

  • This S-1/A moves the SPAC closer to pricing its IPO. For investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, the key items are: trust value of $10.00 per share, 18-month deadline (plus unlimited extendability via shareholder vote), no target selected, sponsor purchased 4,928,571 founder shares for $25,000 (highly dilutive to public investors as shown in dilution tables), and sponsor receives $21,000/month administrative fee. The registration statement provides full details for evaluating the SPAC's structure and risks. The filing is material as it is the primary disclosure document for the offering.

  • This is the foundational filing that establishes the terms of the SPAC for investors. Key points: 24-month deadline; $10.00 trust; redemption rights available to all public shareholders even if they vote for the deal; a 15% cap on redemptions by any single shareholder group if a shareholder vote is used (not a tender offer); founder shares (28% of post-IPO shares) purchased for $0.005 per share; a complex private placement structure with 'sponsor non-managing members' receiving interests in the sponsor; and a stated focus on humanoid robotics/Physical AI and small modular nuclear reactors (SMRs). The material dilution (up to 97.6% in a maximum redemption scenario) is a significant negative. The CEO is Canadian, creating potential CFIUS risk for a US target.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: On August 26, 2026, K2 Capital Acquisition Corporation, its Sponsor (K2 Capital Sponsor LLC), and various insiders entered into Amendment No. 1 to the Letter Agreement dated January 28, 2026. This amendment modified lock-up provisions: (A) founder shares become transferable upon the earlier of (i) six months following the initial business combination or (ii) when the closing price of Class A ordinary shares equals or exceeds $12.00 per share for any 20 trading days within any 30-trading day period commencing at least 150 days after completion of the Business Combination; and (B) private placement units are subject to a 30-day lock-up instead of the previous 180-day lock-up. Why it matters: The filing does not report redemption deadlines, trust value changes, extensions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct violations. The document contains no information regarding investor redemption rights or trust account status. The material change is strictly contractual, altering the liquidity timeline for insiders and sponsors by significantly shortening the lock-up period for private placement units from 180 days to 30 days and providing an accelerated exit path for founder shares based on stock performance, which may impact market supply dynamics post-business combination.

  • What changed: Form 10-Q (Quarterly Report) for K2 Capital Acquisition Corp., a blank-check SPAC, for the quarter ended June 30, 2026. This is the first quarterly report since the IPO closed on January 30, 2026. The trust account now holds $140,007,993 (redemption value $10.15/share) vs. zero at year-end. The document newly discloses a going concern qualification: management has determined that the mandatory liquidation date of July 30, 2027 falls within one year of the financial statement issuance date, raising substantial doubt about the ability to continue as a going concern. No extension has been obtained. No business combination target has been identified or announced. The Sponsor's promissory note and related party advances were repaid. No share subscription receivable remains. Why it matters: The going concern warning is the most material development. It signals that the SPAC may not complete a deal before its 18-month deadline (July 30, 2027) and, absent an extension, would liquidate. Redemption value per share is $10.15. There is no deal pipeline disclosed, no extension, and no insider or PIPE commitment announced. The sponsor has no obligation to extend. The trust is invested in money market funds. The Class A shares subject to redemption are classified at redemption value outside equity. Net income for the quarter is from interest only.

    What changed vs 2026-05-14trust $138.8M → $140.0M +1%
    trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $138.8M$140.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,228,397 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “Deferred offering costs 134,679 Long term prepaid insurance 25,469 Investments held in Trust Account 140,007,993 Total Assets $ 141,031,153 $ 754,679 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption, and Shareholders”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“an initial Business Combination before the mandatory liquidation date raises substantial doubt about the Company s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of one year from the date these unaudited condensed financial”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $201K · unchanged

    The clause …“January 30, 2026, the Initial Public Offering closing date, the Company had borrowed an aggregate of $ 200,821 under the promissory note, which was settled in full on February 3, 2026 and February 12, 2026. Borrowings under the”…

    Redeemable shares
    13.8M · unchanged

    The clause …“were 326,875 Class A ordinary shares issued and outstanding, excluding the 13,800,000 shares subject to possible redemption. As of December 31, 2025, there were no Class A ordinary shares issued or outstanding. Class B Ordinary”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. According to the filing text, Highbridge Capital Management, LLC submitted a Schedule 13G asserting beneficial ownership of KTWO shares. The excerpt discloses no specific share quantities, ownership percentages, transaction dates, or stated investment purpose. Why it matters: This routine regulatory compliance exhibit tracks institutional holding thresholds and does not update or impact redemption deadlines, trust value distributions, merger extensions, target deal advancement, or sponsor conduct. Aside from the ownership disclosure itself, the document contains no additional substance: it makes no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, corporate strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or executive personnel.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report and Joint Filing Agreement under Rule 13d-1(k), dated May 14, 2026. The filing consolidates reporting obligations for Harraden Circle Investments, LLC; Harraden Circle Investors GP, LP; Harraden Circle Investors GP, LLC; Harraden Circle Investors, LP; Harraden Circle Special Opportunities, LP; Harraden Circle Strategic Investments, LP; Harraden Circle Concentrated, LP; and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr. Mr. Fortmiller executed the agreement as Managing Member. The provided text discloses no ownership percentages, share counts, acquisition dates, or transaction prices. It functions solely as an administrative designation permitting one entity to file on behalf of the group. Why it matters: This instrument does not update the SPAC’s trust valuation, redemption window, extension calendar, merger timeline, or sponsor governance. Attributed to the signatories, the only operative fact is that multiple Harraden Circle vehicles and Mr. Fortmiller elected consolidated reporting via a joint filing agreement. Because the excerpt omits the underlying data schedules, it does not reveal share counts, percentage ownership, or intent to influence management. Investors tracking capital deployment or shareholder approval mechanics will find no actionable updates here.

  • What changed: K2 Capital Acquisition Corp.'s quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended March 31, 2026 — its first periodic report after its January 30, 2026 IPO. It contains unaudited financial statements, standard SPAC boilerplate, and no announced business combination. The company closed its IPO on January 30, 2026: 13,800,000 units at $10.00 per unit, including full exercise of the over-allotment option, for $138,000,000 gross proceeds; the sponsor purchased 326,875 private placement units at $8.00 for $2,615,000. The trust account held $138,779,596 as of March 31, 2026, and the balance sheet states a redemption value of $10.06 per public share. The underwriters' full over-allotment exercise released the 771,429 founder shares from forfeiture. The company reported $990,067 cash, $908,478 working capital, $300,812 net income for the quarter, and no working capital loans outstanding. No business combination has been identified or announced, and the filing repeats the standard 18-month completion window from the IPO closing. Why it matters: This filing confirms the trust value per share, the post-IPO capital structure, the redemption mechanics, and the completion deadline. It gives investors a baseline for tracking future redemption value and deal timing: public shareholders may redeem in connection with a business combination, and rights will expire worthless if no deal closes within the completion window. It also discloses sponsor-related dilution and fees, including $138,700 of share-based compensation and a 1% U.S. excise tax risk on redemptions. The absence of any target announcement is itself relevant for a SPAC in its searching phase.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, classified as a routine compliance exhibit. The filing identifies Aristeia Capital, L.L.C. as a reported holder but leaves the $10.15 per share trust value, the 2027-07-30 deadline, extension protocols, target acquisition progress, and sponsor conduct entirely unaffected. Why it matters: It updates institutional position disclosure rather than SPAC operational mechanics. No party has made any assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel within this text.

  • What changed: Annual Report on Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 – the first annual report of K2 Capital Acquisition Corp., a blank check company (SPAC) that completed its IPO on January 30, 2026. The filing covers the pre-IPO period from incorporation (August 1, 2025) through December 31, 2025, and includes audited financial statements, business description, risk factors, and subsequent events detailing the IPO and private placement. No prior annual report exists. The filing reflects the company's formation and pre-IPO operations. Key post-year-end events: the IPO of 13,800,000 units at $10/unit (gross proceeds $138M), full exercise of over-allotment, and private placement of 326,875 units at $8/unit ($2.615M). Trust account funded with $138M ($10.00 per public share). Trust deadline is 18 months from IPO (July 30, 2027). Sponsor forfeiture condition resolved. The 10-K discloses related party transactions, share structure, and risk factors including geopolitical conflicts. No business combination has been identified (status: SEARCHING). Why it matters: Provides the first audited financials for the SPAC, confirms trust value and per-share amount, establishes the redemption deadline (18 months from IPO), and details sponsor economics and lock-ups. Investors tracking redemption mechanics, extensions, and deal progress will rely on this baseline. The filing also updates share count and capital structure post-IPO.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report filed pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, reporting under Item 8.01 Other Events to announce the administrative separation of traded securities. On February 20, 2026, the Company announced that holders of its units may elect to separately trade the Class A ordinary shares and the rights included in those units commencing on or about February 25, 2026. The separated Class A ordinary shares will trade on the NASDAQ Global Market under the symbol “KTWO,” the rights under “KTWOR,” and any units that remain combined will continue to trade under the symbol “KTWOU.” Why it matters: This filing mechanically alters the capital structure’s tradability without adjusting the underlying trust account, redemption deadline, or business combination search timeline. By separating the units into distinct share and rights classes, the Company changes how investors can liquidity-position their holdings ahead of the July 30, 2027 liquidation cutoff. Chief Executive Officer Karan Thakur dated the filing February 20, 2026, confirming that the announcement applies solely to trading symbols and component divestiture. The document contains no statements regarding customer concentration, revenue projections, market size, technology roadmaps, partnership agreements, active litigation, or sponsor conduct. No extension, termination, or merger progress was disclosed.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: Exhibit A (Joint Filing Agreement) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report for K2 Capital Acquisition Corp., filed on February 17, 2026, covering holdings as of February 9, 2026 by Linden Capital L.P., Linden GP LLC, Linden Advisors LP, and Siu Min Wong. The submission consolidates disclosure obligations for these affiliated holders under Rule 13d-1(k), authenticating Saul Ahn as the common authorized signatory. It bears no impact on redemption calendars, trust account mechanics, merger extensions, or target search status. The filing references a pre-existing power of attorney dated June 10, 2019 and a prior June 19, 2019 filing for Haymaker Acquisition Corp II, confirming administrative continuity rather than strategic movement. Why it matters: For investors tracking SPAC timelines and sponsor conduct, this exhibit indicates passive reporting maintenance without signaling capital deployment acceleration or governance shifts. Because the attached document contains zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, and discloses no purchase prices, aggregate ownership percentages, or stated purposes for the securities, it offers no forward-looking weight on redemption yields or business combination deadlines. The joint filing structure simply streamlines regulatory line-items while leaving the July 30, 2027 search window and trust distributions untouched.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report disclosing equity interests held by Shaolin Capital Management LLC and David Puritz in K2 Capital Acquisition Corp (KTWO). The filing text names two reporting persons but excludes share counts, ownership percentages, acquisition dates, and transaction purpose. As a result, no quantifiable shift in capital structure, voting power, or sponsor/fund alignment is established, leaving redemption windows, trust distribution mechanics, extension voting triggers, target search velocity, and corporate conduct parameters unaltered. Why it matters: Disclosed holder identities can indicate institutional positioning ahead of a de-SPAC combination or liquidity event. Because the excerpt contains zero assertions from company leadership, board members, sponsors, financial advisors, or regulators, the filing carries no claims regarding customer contracts, revenue streams, market sizing, strategic pivot, technology pipeline, partnership architecture, litigation posture, or personnel movements. With no attributable statements and no disclosed quantitative stakes, the document confirms regulatory transparency but provides no operational, valuation, or redemption-calendar inputs. The filing is not deemed material without a confirmed ownership threshold.

  • What changed: This document is a Form 4 insider ownership report filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission for K2 Capital Acquisition Corp. Per the filing by Thakur Karan (who identifies himself as director, Chief Executive Officer, and 10% owner), he executed an open-market purchase on 2026-01-30 acquiring 326,875 shares, resulting in post-transaction ownership of exactly 326,875 shares. The submission does not alter the tracked $10.15 trust per share, the 2027-07-30 redemption deadline, or the SEARCHING status; those mechanical parameters remain unmodified by this report. Why it matters: Investors tracking sponsor conduct and pre-deadline commitment will note the insider accumulation ahead of the 2027-07-30 milestone during the SEARCHING phase. Per Thakur Karan’s own disclosures, the document contains no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional personnel movements beyond the reported share acquisition. Consequently, redemption mechanics, trust value stability at $10.15 per share, and the original timeline proceed without adjustment.

  • What changed: This document is a Form 4 insider ownership report filed with the SEC to disclose direct equity transactions between an issuing entity and its reporting insiders. Per the filing, K2 CAPITAL SPONSOR LLC (identified in the submission as a 10% owner) executed an open-market purchase of 326,875 shares on 2026-01-30, resulting in a post-transaction holding of exactly 326,875 shares. This record does not alter the company’s SEARCHING designation, trigger any amendment to the known 2027-07-30 business combination deadline, modify public share redemption mechanics, or adjust trust account distribution protocols. No extension resolutions, financing closings, or target acquisition milestones are documented in this submission. Why it matters: For investors tracking sponsor conduct and capital alignment, the filing’s explicit attribution of the transaction to an open-market purchase confirms the sponsor increased direct equity exposure without routing capital through private placements, warrants, or underwriting agreements. Because the acquisition occurred in the secondary market, it carries no mechanical impact on per-share trust preservation rules, redemption price formulas, or extension voting thresholds. The document contains no substantive claims regarding prospective targets, customer contracts, revenue forecasts, market-size projections, technology roadmaps, partnership structures, litigation posture, or executive personnel shifts; all cited data originates solely from the sponsor’s statutory disclosure obligation. Given the sponsor’s newly concentrated position, practitioners treat this positional update as material for behavioral and signal-tracking purposes, though it bears zero weight on the redemption calendar or trust accounting.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13D beneficial ownership report. The filing consists exclusively of a procedural agreement executed on February 13, 2026, by K2 Capital Sponsor LLC and its Managing Member, Karan Thakur. They mutually agreed to file jointly on behalf of each other regarding beneficial ownership of the issuer’s shares under Rule 13d-1(f) and Rule 13D-1(K)(1). The document discloses no share quantities, ownership percentages, transaction dates, trading activity, or amendment history. It contains no updates regarding redemption windows, trust account balances, extension motions, business combination targets, diligence timelines, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: For investors tracking KTWO, this filing confirms that sponsor-affiliated entities are operating under a coordinated disclosure framework, which triggers standard SEC joint-reporting requirements rather than reflecting independent position adjustments. Because the submission omits a structured holder table and all numerical disclosures, it provides no verifiable data on whether the sponsor has accumulated, reduced, or held equity ahead of the July 30, 2027 liquidation deadline or relative to the stated $10.15-per-share trust baseline. The complete absence of operational, financial, or strategic commentary leaves all material variables—target discovery, LOI negotiations, extension voting mechanics, and trust preservation strategies—unaddressed in this specific filing, though the joint agreement itself maintains baseline regulatory transparency for sponsor-linked beneficial ownership.

  • What changed: An Amendment No. 1 to Form 8-K, which corrects the date of the independent registered public accounting firm’s report contained in Exhibit 99.1 of a previous filing that announced the completion of an initial public offering and concurrent private placement. Per the explanatory note, the filing solely corrects the auditor’s report date to February 5, 2026, without modifying any other information. The audited balance sheet dated January 30, 2026, confirms the Company sold 13,800,000 public units at $10.00 each, depositing $138,000,000 into the Trust Account held by Vstock Transfer LLC. Notes to the financial statement record the sponsor purchasing 326,875 private placement units at $8.00 each for $2,615,000 in gross proceeds. Balance sheet figures list $10,629 in cash, $193,304 in current prepaid expenses, and $63,304 in long-term prepaid insurance. Current liabilities total $298,422, comprising $85,601 in accrued offering costs, $12,000 in accrued expenses, and a $200,821 promissory note from the sponsor. Underwriting costs of $690,000 and other offering costs of $560,794 sum to transaction costs of $1,250,794. Subsequent event disclosures note that on February 3, 2026, the Company collected a $1,250,000 share subscription receivable from the sponsor and received a partial repayment of $153,947 on the related-party promissory note. The company establishes an 18-month Completion Window for its initial Business Combination, calculated from the January 30, 2026 IPO close. Why it matters: This filing finalizes the trust mechanics and post-IPO capital structure that govern future redemption deadlines and liquidation value. Management disclosed that the Trust Account will fund redemptions at the aggregate amount on deposit divided by outstanding public shares, subject to a 15% cap on aggregate redemptions without consent. The sponsor contractually waived redemption rights for founder and private shares and assumed liability to cover third-party claims that reduce the Trust Account below $10.00 per share. Operational funding pre-combination rests on a $21,000 monthly general and administrative service fee payable to the sponsor, a $6,000 monthly chief financial officer fee (with $30,000 already incurred through January 30, 2026), and optional working capital loans up to $2,500,000 convertible at $10.00 per unit. Director and officer compensation structures include the transfer of 95,000 founder shares at a third-party valuator-assessed fair value of $138,700, plus 100,000 founder shares granted to the CFO subject to performance conditions. The company’s acquisition strategy requires a target fair market value equal to at least 80% of the Trust Account’s net assets, with Cayman Islands law requiring an ordinary resolution majority for approval. As of the filing date, the registrant had generated zero operating revenues since its August 1, 2025 inception.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report and accompanying audited balance sheet with financial statement notes, disclosing the consummation of K2 Capital Acquisition Corp.’s initial public offering, the concurrent private placement, and the related trust and corporate governance terms. The filing confirms the company closed its IPO on January 30, 2026, selling 13,800,000 units at $10.00 per unit, depositing $138,000,000 into a trust account. Simultaneously, K2 Capital Sponsor LLC purchased 326,875 private placement units at $8.00 per unit for $2,615,000. Underwriters fully exercised their 45-day over-allotment option for 1,800,000 units. The balance sheet records Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption at exactly $138,000,000, reflecting a redemption value of $10.00 per public share. The document establishes an 18-month completion window measured from the January 30, 2026 closing. Public shareholders retain redemption rights payable in cash equal to the trust account balance divided by then-outstanding public shares, with a 15% aggregate group restriction unless redemptions are conducted via tender offer. The sponsor waived liquidation and redemption rights for its founder shares and private placement shares. An indemnity provision requires the sponsor to protect the trust if third-party claims reduce it below the lesser of $10.00 per public share or the actual per-share trust balance at liquidation, though the company notes it has not independently verified whether the sponsor possesses sufficient funds to satisfy those obligations. Why it matters: This filing fixes the initial trust baseline at $10.00 per public share and confirms the full $138,000,000 funding level, setting the redemption and liquidation reference point for all public investors. By defining an 18-month completion window with no stated extension or amendment pathway, it locks in the timeline before mandatory winding-up and trust distribution triggers. The explicit acknowledgment that the sponsor’s only assets are company securities and that indemnity capacity remains unverified quantifies the residual downside risk to the trust if vendor, prospective target, or legal claims materialize. Operational costs outside the trust are contractually set at $21,000 monthly for sponsor-provided administrative services and $6,000 monthly for the CFO’s compensation; management states these cover near-term working capital but warns that identifying targets, conducting due diligence, and negotiating combinations may cost more than anticipated, potentially forcing additional fundraising. Full exercise of the over-allotment option resolves future dilution uncertainty upfront, and the 15% group limitation shapes how large holders may exit or signal support during a vote. Together, these disclosures define the investor redemption calendar, trust erosion exposure, sponsor conduct boundaries, and pre-deal liquidity parameters.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

That was the figure at listing. It is $10.15 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.

from 424B4 0001213900-26-009810

Unit quote (KTWOU)$11.28

as of 10 September 2026

Right quote (KTWOR)$0.21

as of 10 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)121K
Average daily $ volume$1.2M
Range over the bars held$9.91 – $10.09
Total cash in trust$140.0M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002086524

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

6 filers with a stake on file · 6 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
  • 30 June 2026
  • 30 June 2026$10.15
  • 31 March 2026

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail7 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

KTWO — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 18mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

GREENSHOE FIX2026-08-13

ipoSizeM 120->138: 13,800,000 units incl. 1,800,000 over-allotment units (full exercise), gross $138,000,000 (acc 0001213900-26-056779)

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "K2 CAPITAL SPONSOR LLC" (SEC CIK 0002101462) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-009078.

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.15 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088728 as of 2026-06-30

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

rightShareRatio=0.2, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-009810). NOT FILLED: warrantStrike — no stated candidate; warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate

DEADLINE-RECONCILE2026-08-16

deadline 2027-07-29 -> 2027-07-30. acc 0001213900-26-088728 states this calendar date; the event was written by the 2026-08-14 charter blitz from EDGAR 10-Q 0001213900-26-088728. The stored date was 1 day(s) off, the ipoDate+Nmo arithmetic having anchored on the IPO pricing date where the filing counts from the closing. Transcribed, not re-derived; no SEC fetch.

Calendar — Jul 30, 2027 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088728 states the date, and it equals 18 months from the IPO closing 2026-01-30 that the same report states. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2027-07-28 — not changed by this job.

Also listed inBelow NAV