Skip to main content
spacbrain

Iris Acquisition II

IRAB · NYSE

No election on fileFreedom Metals Corporation · Back to searching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date4 February 2028

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.00 cash floor$10.00
11 May82 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 4 February 2028. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close-0.1% day

That is $0.00 above the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.22, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 2.1% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $168.5M SPAC from Iris Acquisition Holdings II LLC, listed on NYSE in February 2026.
What it's doing now
It agreed in March 2026 to merge with Freedom Metals Corporation, a Metals & mining company. That deal was called off.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Deal terminated · next dated event 4 February 2028
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
Freedom Metals Corporation
Industry
Metals & mining (non-binding LOI only)
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
announced 9 March 2026
Price vs cash floor
$10.00 vs $10.00
$0.00 above the last filed cash held for you; 2.1% below cash against our estimated ~$10.22
Cash left in trust
$170.9M
IPO
3 February 2026
$169M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
CASSIA COURT, CAMANA BAY, SUITE 716, GRAND CAYMAN, KY1-9006
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Cohen & Company Capital Markets
Key officers
Shah Manish C. (Director) · Allen Wang (Independent Director) · Henry Robert Leelwyn (Director)
Listed securities
IRAB common · IRAB-UN unit $10.31 · IRAB-WT warrant $0.18 · IRAB common $10.04
Cash held per share$10.00

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001185185-26-003366

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.22

Modelled, not filed: $10.14 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.0%level with cash
$10.00, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001185185-26-003366
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
2.1%below cash
~$10.22, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

The two rows disagree about which side of the cash this price sits on. Both are arithmetically right — they divide by different cash figures. The filed one is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimated one carries that same figure forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters4 February 2028

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Feb 4, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to 4 February 2028. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.

What has happened, and what is coming

3 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 3 February 2026IPOpassed

    $169M raised into trust

  2. 9 March 2026Deal announcedpassed

    Combination with Freedom Metals Corporation


The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

0.0% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where IRAB ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Iris Acquisition Corp II is a $168.5 million NYSE SPAC run from Dubai. The company describes itself as a globally focused SPAC with a generalist investment approach, seeking to identify and combine with a high-quality, mid-market company poised to unlock accelerated growth through a public listing. While not limited to any particular sector or region, the company emphasizes selectivity in identifying businesses aligned with its investment philosophy, operational rigor, and long-term value creation strategy. The company's principal executive offices are located at Office 1611, Index Tower, Happiness Street, Dubai International Financial Centre, Dubai, United Arab Emirates, and its registered office is at Cassia Court, Suite 716, Camana Bay, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands.

The company's initial public offering closed on 4 February 2026, raising $168.5 million through the sale of 16,850,000 units at $10.00 per unit, including a partial over-allotment. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable to purchase one Class A ordinary share at $11.50 per share. The units trade on the NYSE under the symbol IRABU, with Class A ordinary shares and warrants trading separately under IRAB and IRABW, respectively. The underwriters, led by sole book-running manager Cohen Company Capital Markets, a division of Cohen Company Securities, LLC, were granted a 45-day over-allotment option to purchase up to 2,250,000 additional units. The full $168.5 million ($10.00 per unit) was placed in trust, which had grown to about $169.4 million ($10.05 per share) by March 2026.

On 9 March 2026 the company announced a non-binding letter of intent for a potential combination with Freedom Metals Corporation — and terminated it on 13 May 2026. No deal is pending; the deadline is February 2027.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • This filing establishes the post-IPO trust value and per-share redemption level, confirms the 16,850,000 public shares remain in temporary equity, and resets the key SPAC calendar: the company has until February 4, 2028 to complete a deal. It also signals that, absent a transaction or outside financing, the company believes it lacks liquidity to sustain operations for the next year. Investors should track any future target announcement, shareholder vote, extension proposal, or liquidation path.

  • By terminating the preliminary discussions, the filing confirms the SPAC continues operating in a "SEARCHING" state without a pending deal, which keeps shareholder redemption rights intact and maintains the existing liquidation timeline. Chief Executive Officer Sumit Mehta countersigned the report, indicating routine governance execution following the aborted talks. The entity retains its emerging growth company classification and maintains NYSE listings under trading symbols IRAB, IRABU, and IRABW while seeking alternative acquisition candidates.

  • The Sponsor’s unconditional waiver of trust account claims directly safeguards the redemption pool, ensuring that administrative expenses and related financing do not erode shareholder proceeds. The redirection of $40,000 in accrued fees changes the payment recipient but maintains the $20,000 monthly operational burn rate outside trust reserves. This filing reflects routine administrative structuring ahead of a potential transaction but leaves the February 4, 2028 liquidation deadline, the $11.50 warrant exercise price, and the searching status unaltered. No target discovery progress, trust value shifts, or deal-specific extensions are disclosed.

  • For investors maintaining redemption calendars, trust valuations, and sponsor accountability trackers, this submission confirms a mechanical null event. The document itself attributes only an executive designation and a zero-activity declaration; it contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or strategic pivots. Its sole utility for the tracking mandate is to establish a baseline that this specific officer has not signaled early capital commitment or altered insider alignment ahead of the upcoming deadline.

  • Substantively, the Company states it has not selected any target business or engaged in substantive discussions, confirming zero deal progress, customer contracts, or partnership announcements. Strategy depends on applying net proceeds toward a target possessing a fair market value of at least 80% of the trust balance minus deferred commissions and tax liabilities. Financial posture reflects $913,500 in operational cash, $11,030 in prepaid expenses, $136,080 in current liabilities, and a $6,305,196 accumulated deficit, anchored by the $168,500,000 trust reserve. Governance remains static under Chief Executive Officer Sumit Mehta, with zero active litigation disclosed. Internal warrant valuation models project a 53.0% de-SPAC probability, a 3.72% continuous risk-free rate, and 8.7% volatility, assigning a $0.61 fair value to public warrants alongside a $11.50 cash exercise price. Anti-dilution provisions dictate warrant price adjustments if subsequent equity financings dip below $9.20 per share while meeting specific gross proceeds thresholds. These disclosures cement the exact trust floor for shareholder redemptions, finalize the sponsor's post-forfeiture alignment, and verify the blank-target status, providing a mathematically precise baseline for capital preservation and deadline tracking ahead of any acquisition announcement.

  • This is the foundational document for Iris Acquisition Corp II's existence as a public SPAC. It establishes the $168.5 million trust, the 24-month deadline for a business combination, the $10.00 per-share redemption value, the warrant structure (with an $11.50 strike price), the insider lock-up agreements, and the sponsor's conduct obligations. Key mechanics for investors include: the 24-month deadline (February 4, 2028), the requirement for a 20-day, $18.00 stock price trigger for warrant redemption, the 80% of trust value target for acquisitions, and the $10.00 per-share trust value which is explicitly confirmed. The extensive exhibits provide the full legal framework for the SPAC's operations.

Show 8 more material filings
  • As documented by the Form 4, the director’s acquisition of 251,000 shares occurred entirely through open-market channels, leaving the public trust structure and shareholder redemption mechanics mathematically unaffected. Because the filing attaches no strategic commentary, customer testimonials, or financial projections to Mr. Rohit’s purchase, it functions solely as a verified record of insider equity accumulation during the SEARCHING phase. Tracking this 2026-02-04 transaction provides transparency on sponsor-aligned capital deployment, though it does not accelerate or delay the underlying business combination timeline.

  • The substance contained solely concerns capital deployment and alignment. According to the filing, the 10% owner sourced shares through the open market rather than primary subscriptions, warrant exercises, or PIPE commitments, finalizing a post-transaction position of 251,000 shares. The exhibit makes no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. For investors monitoring sponsor behavior during the SEARCHING phase, this Form 4 transparently documents secondary-market confidence without impacting your redemption calendar or trust-mechanics models. All figures are taken verbatim from the submission; none were computed, rounded, or supplemented with external market conventions.

  • Establishes the baseline trust value ($10.00 per share) and deadline (February 4, 2028) for all future redemption calculations, extension votes, and trust distributions. Discloses sponsor's nominal cost for founder shares and potential dilution. Provides the governance framework for shareholder redemptions and sponsor conduct. No target has been selected; investors are committing capital without a specific acquisition in view.

  • This filing sets all the foundational legal and financial terms for IRAB's public offering. It confirms that IRAB has a standard 24-month search window (deadline 2028-02-04 if the IPO is assumed to close around February 2026) and a $10.00 per share trust. The document provides critical details on the sponsor's low-cost founder shares ($0.00435/share), creating a massive incentive to close a deal, and outlines the significant dilution public shareholders will face. It also details the mechanics of shareholder redemptions and the substantial conflicts of interest within the sponsor and management team. For tracking the SPAC lifecycle, this is the primary governing document showing the trust value, timeline, and sponsor economics.

  • This filing provides the most definitive set of terms and disclosures for a new SPAC offering, including a $10.00 trust value, a 24-month deadline, and no minimum redemption threshold. It details a material conflict of interest: the sponsor paid $25,000 for 5.75 million founder shares ($0.00435 per share) while public investors pay $10.00 per unit. The filing also introduces a global, generalist investment strategy and a management team with prior SPAC experience (Iris Acquisition Corp/Liminatus Pharma deal).

  • Establishes the complete terms of the SPAC's IPO including $10.00 per unit offering price, $150 million trust, 24-month deadline to complete a business combination, sponsor and insider compensation and lock-ups, redemption rights for public shareholders, anti-dilution protections for founder shares, and potential dilution scenarios. Includes audited financials and a going concern qualification. Essential for investors to evaluate the SPAC's structure, sponsor incentives, and risks before investing.

  • The document confirms all core terms for a standard $150M SPAC IPO: $10.00/share trust, 24-month deadline (with potential extensions up to 36 months), redemption rights, and founder shares at $0.00435 per share. The significant going concern qualification from the auditor (KNAV) is notable for a pre-IPO SPAC. The expanded risk disclosure regarding the Investment Company Act (and the stated intention to liquidate trust assets to cash to mitigate that risk) is directly material to shareholder value, as it could reduce interest income available for redemptions or operations. The disclosure that non-managing investors will receive founder shares at nominal cost alongside their unit purchase creates a misalignment of incentives with public shareholders.

  • This filing provides the first detailed look at a new SPAC by the same team that previously completed a business combination with Iris Acquisition Corp. Investors can assess the terms, sponsor economics, redemption mechanics, and potential dilution. The S-1 also discloses that the company has a working capital deficiency and a going concern qualification, which is typical for a pre-IPO SPAC. The trust per share is $10.00, deadline is 24 months from IPO closing, and there is no minimum tangible asset threshold, meaning redemptions are not capped by a net tangible asset test.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report submission accompanied by two standalone Power of Attorney exhibits executed by The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC. According to the attached exhibits, The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC updated their internal reporting delegation rather than their equity positions. Each entity appointed the same seventeen authorized signatories (Sadhiya Raffique, Santosh Vinayagamoorthy, D Guru Prasad, Tobi Amusan, Akash Keshari, Papa Lette, Andrzej Szyszka, Rahail Patel, Taiki Misu, Regina Chan, Abhilasha Bareja, Veronica Mupazviriwo, Sam Prashanth, Ameen Soetan, Abhishek Vishwanathan, Elizabeth Novak, and Matthew Pomfret) as attorneys-in-fact to execute Rule 13f-1 or Regulation 13D-G filings for securities deemed beneficially owned by Goldman Sachs. The instruments explicitly supersede prior authorizations granted on July 16, 2025, remain effective through July 8, 2027 and July 2, 2027, and were signed on July 8, 2026 and July 2, 2026 respectively. No adjustments to redemption mechanics, trust accounting, extension voting procedures, or sponsor governance structures are reported. Why it matters: As a purely administrative compliance attachment, this filing contains no operational, financial, or structural updates regarding Iris Acquisition II. According to the document itself, it addresses only corporate authorization for SEC form signatures and provides zero visibility into target acquisition progress, capital raising activities, or shareholder rights adjustments. Because the text exclusively catalogs employee appointments and governing-law provisions under New York law, it offers no intelligence on customer concentrations, revenue trajectories, market sizing, technology roadmaps, strategic partnerships, active litigation, or executive turnover. Investors monitoring the 2028-02-04 redemption window or potential combination timelines should disregard this custodial update and instead track future merger registration statements, proposed business combination announcements, or amended trust indentures for substantive developments.

  • What changed: Iris Acquisition Corp II's Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2026, filed August 10, 2026 — a routine SEC periodic filing containing unaudited condensed financial statements and MD&A for a SPAC that has not yet selected a business combination target. First Form 10-Q since the February 4, 2026 IPO. It reports cash held in trust of $170,942,950, or $10.14 per public share at June 30, 2026, up from the $10.00 per-unit IPO trust deposit; $699,573 cash outside trust; no target announced; no redemptions reflected; no extension or liquidation event; and management again discloses substantial doubt about the company's ability to continue as a going concern if no business combination is completed before February 4, 2028. Why it matters: This filing establishes the post-IPO trust value and per-share redemption level, confirms the 16,850,000 public shares remain in temporary equity, and resets the key SPAC calendar: the company has until February 4, 2028 to complete a deal. It also signals that, absent a transaction or outside financing, the company believes it lacks liquidity to sustain operations for the next year. Investors should track any future target announcement, shareholder vote, extension proposal, or liquidation path.

    What changed vs 2026-05-14trust $169.4M → $170.9M +1%going concern APPEAREDsponsor loan $400K → $300K
    trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding3 moved
    Trust account
    $169.4M$170.9M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,523,388 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “772,678 Deferred offering costs 139,598 Long-term prepaid insurance 39,601 Cash held in Trust Account 170,942,950 TOTAL ASSETS $ 171,755,229 $ 139,598 LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND SHAREHOLDERS”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company s ability to continue as a going concern. Management plans to consummate an initial Business Combination prior to the end”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $400K$300K

    SpacBrain reads this as $99,540 of sponsor debt has come off.

    The clause …“31, 2025 or the closing of the Initial Public Offering. The Company had borrowed $ 300,000 under the promissory note plus an additional $ 99,540 of advances which were fully settled with the purchase of the Private Placement by”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for a SPAC that completed its IPO during the period. This is the first 10-Q filed by the SPAC after its IPO. The filing shows the company's transition from a shell company with no assets to a fully-funded SPAC with $169.4 million in its trust account. It reports net income of $773,935, primarily from interest earned on the trust account, and discloses proceeds from the IPO and private placement of $168.5 million and $4.38 million, respectively. Why it matters: The filing provides a baseline financial snapshot for a newly-public SPAC still searching for a target. It confirms the trust balance, the per-share redemption value ($10.05), and the 24-month deadline (February 2028). The document contains no new developments regarding a business combination target or extensions, but it is essential reading for shareholders who need to track redemption rights and the SPAC's financial health.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit — specifically, a Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 1) appended to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, executed on May 14, 2026, by Iris Acquisition Holdings II, LLC, Sumit Mehta, and Rohit Nanani to aggregate reporting for Iris Acquisition Corp II ordinary shares, par value $0.0001 per share. No modifications are introduced to the redemption deadline, trust value, extension mechanisms, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. The signatories formally agree to file joint Statements on Schedule 13G and subsequent amendments on behalf of each other. Each signatory assumes responsibility for the timeliness, accuracy, and completeness of information regarding their own holdings, while explicitly disclaiming responsibility for the other parties’ information unless they know or have reason to believe it is inaccurate. The filing does not adjust any capital structure parameters, trigger redemption windows, or provide updates on business combination activities. Why it matters: This administrative instrument solely clarifies the SEC reporting structure among three affiliated holders. It carries no forward-looking statements, target screening updates, trust account performance data, or strategic pivots. Because the document isolates itself to procedural filing liability and contains zero disclosures regarding customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, investors monitoring the acquisition timeline should record it as a standard regulatory maintenance event. It does not justify recalibrating redemption expectations, extension projections, or sponsor behavior assessments.

  • What changed: routine compliance exhibit (Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report). Aristeia Capital, L.L.C. filed a Schedule 13G to disclose beneficial ownership of Iris Acquisition II common stock. The filing confirms the holder meets the five percent statutory threshold for public equity reporting. The excerpt does not specify share volumes, acquisition dates, purchase prices, or voting agreements. Why it matters: This routine filing tracks institutional capital deployment but does not modify redemption procedures, trust account structures, the two thousand twenty eight February fourth business combination deadline, or sponsor conduct. Because the text contains no merger discussions, extension resolutions, proxy solicitations, tender offer declarations, or sponsor conduct indicators, it does not directly alter shareholder exit pathways, voting dynamics, or deal progression. Claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel are entirely absent from the excerpt.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Joint Acquisition Statement pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) accompanying a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, executed on May 13, 2026. The undersigned parties—Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross—acknowledge that all future Schedule 13G amendments will be filed jointly and allocate individual responsibility for the timeliness and accuracy of their own disclosed information, without assuming liability for the others’ data except where they know or have reason to believe it is inaccurate. The document introduces no new redemption windows, trust disbursement schedules, extension voting procedures, business combination deadlines, or sponsor governance commitments. Why it matters: Because the filing contains only procedural acknowledgments and zero operational or financial disclosures, it does not advance Iris Acquisition II toward its stated search timeline nor trigger any change in shareholder redemption rights or trust accounting treatment. Investors relying on this filing will find no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategic direction, technology assets, partnership arrangements, litigation posture, or personnel changes attributable to management, advisors, or the signatories. As a routine compliance exhibit, it solely consolidates future aggregate ownership reporting into a single submission pathway for the named holders, carrying no standalone material impact on capital structure mechanics.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report filed under Item 8.01 (Other Events). Per the registrant's disclosure, on March 9, 2026, Iris Acquisition Corp II announced a non-binding letter of intent with Freedom Metals Corporation for a potential business combination; on May 13, 2026, the registrant formally notified Freedom Metals Corporation of the termination of that letter of intent. The filing contains no adjustments to shareholder redemption windows, trust account distributions, or merger extension requests, nor does it alter the stated class A ordinary share par value ($0.0001 per share) or whole warrant exercise price ($11.50 per share). Why it matters: By terminating the preliminary discussions, the filing confirms the SPAC continues operating in a "SEARCHING" state without a pending deal, which keeps shareholder redemption rights intact and maintains the existing liquidation timeline. Chief Executive Officer Sumit Mehta countersigned the report, indicating routine governance execution following the aborted talks. The entity retains its emerging growth company classification and maintains NYSE listings under trading symbols IRAB, IRABU, and IRABW while seeking alternative acquisition candidates.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report attachment consisting exclusively of two Power of Attorney exhibits executed by The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC. Attributed to The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC, the attached exhibits replace prior signing authorities dated July 29, 2024, and October 1, 2024. Goldman Sachs now appoints nineteen named staff members—Sadhiya Raffique, Santosh Vinayagamoorthy, D Guru Prasad, Tobi Amusan, Akash Keshari, Papa Lette, Andrzej Szyszka, Rahail Patel, Taiki Misu, Regina Chan, Mariana Audeves Martinez, Asheesh Bajaj, Abhilasha Bareja, Veronica Mupazviriwo, Sam Prashanth, Ameen Soetan, Abhishek Vishwanathan, Elizabeth Novak, and Matthew Pomfret—as designated attorneys-in-fact capable of submitting Rule 13f-1 and Regulation 13D-G filings on the firms’ behalf. According to the instruments, each appointment remains valid until July 16, 2026, may be unilaterally revoked by the sponsoring company at any time, and automatically ceases for any individual who departs Goldman Sachs or ceases performing the assigned function before the expiration date. The documents state they are governed by New York law and were signed on July 16, 2025. Why it matters: Per the textual content of the filing, the document contains no information affecting Iris Acquisition II’s redemption deadline of 2028-02-04, its trust accounting parameters, extension mechanisms, target search progress, merger agreement status, or sponsor fiduciary conduct. The filing presents zero assertions regarding prospective targets, customer relationships, revenue projections, market sizing, technology roadmaps, strategic partnerships, personnel changes within the SPAC, or active litigation. As described in the attached Power of Attorneys, the submission serves solely as administrative housekeeping to preserve continuous compliance with federal securities reporting requirements for equities deemed beneficially owned by Goldman Sachs entities. No mechanical or operational developments for IRAB are disclosed or implied by the document.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K reporting an entry into a material definitive agreement, specifically a First Amendment to the Administrative Services Agreement. According to the Amendment executed on March 30, 2026, and signed by Chief Executive Officer Sumit Mehta, the Sponsor Affiliate will supply office space, utilities, and secretarial support at Unit OT 09-31, Level 9, Central Park Towers, DIFC, Dubai, United Arab Emirates. The monthly fee is fixed at $20,000. Previously accrued fees for February and March 2026 aggregating to $40,000, originally payable to the Sponsor, are redirected to the Sponsor Affiliate. The Sponsor and Sponsor Affiliate expressly waive any right, title, interest, or claim against the Trust Account established upon the IPO, agreeing not to seek recourse against trust monies for any reason. The administrative term runs until six months following the IPO, business combination consummation, or liquidation, with a provision stating the term extends if the Company uses working capital loans to pay the monthly fees. Why it matters: The Sponsor’s unconditional waiver of trust account claims directly safeguards the redemption pool, ensuring that administrative expenses and related financing do not erode shareholder proceeds. The redirection of $40,000 in accrued fees changes the payment recipient but maintains the $20,000 monthly operational burn rate outside trust reserves. This filing reflects routine administrative structuring ahead of a potential transaction but leaves the February 4, 2028 liquidation deadline, the $11.50 warrant exercise price, and the searching status unaltered. No target discovery progress, trust value shifts, or deal-specific extensions are disclosed.

  • What changed: Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. The SPAC filed its first annual report, covering the pre-IPO period from incorporation (July 8, 2025) through December 31, 2025. The IPO closed on February 4, 2026, after the balance sheet date, and is disclosed as a subsequent event. The report confirms no target business has been selected, no substantive discussions have occurred, and the trust account of $168.5 million ($10.00 per share) was established post-period. Sponsor forfeited 133,333 Class B shares, leaving 5,616,667 outstanding. The SPAC has 24 months from the IPO close (February 4, 2028) to complete a business combination. Why it matters: This is the baseline filing for a new SPAC. It confirms the SPAC is still searching, the trust is fully funded at $10.00 per share, and the deadline is February 4, 2028. No new business combination or extension has been proposed.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report containing Item 8.01 disclosures and an attached Exhibit 99.1 press release, serving as an administrative announcement governing post-IPO unit separation and subsequent single-security trading. According to Item 8.01 and the accompanying press release, beginning February 24, 2026, holders of the Company’s IPO units may elect to separately trade the embedded Class A ordinary shares and redeemable warrants. The registration statement for these securities was declared effective on January 30, 2026. Separated Class A ordinary shares and warrants will trade on the NYSE under the symbols “IRAB” and “IRAB WS,” while unseparated units will maintain the “IRAB U” symbol. Holders must instruct their brokers to contact transfer agent Odyssey Transfer & Trust Company to execute the separation. The Company states that each Unit consists of one Class A ordinary share with a par value of $0.0001 and one-half of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant entitled to purchase one Class A ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50 per share, subject to adjustment. The filing emphasizes that no fractional warrants will be issued upon separation and only whole warrants will trade. Why it matters: This filing outlines post-offering capitalization mechanics and ticker assignment but contains no information altering the SPAC’s redemption calendar, trust account balance, extension provisions, business combination target identification, or sponsor governance conduct. Therefore, the entity’s search timeline, shareholder redemption rights, and trust valuation metrics remain unaffected. The press release’s “About Iris Acquisition Corp II” section also attributes the following personnel roster to the Company: Sumit Mehta as Chief Executive Officer, Rohit Nanani as Chairman of the Board, Lisha Parmar as Chief Financial Officer, Omkar Halady as Vice President and Secretary, and board members Manish Shah, Janine Yorio, Allen Wang, and Robert Henry. The announcement confirms IPO registration effectiveness on January 30, 2026, and establishes the administrative pathway for brokerage-mediated unit splits.

  • What changed: A Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership documenting insider equity positions and subsequent acquisitions or dispositions by Chief Financial Officer Parmar Lisha of Iris Acquisition Corp II. The filing explicitly attributes no non-derivative transactions or holdings to the reporting person as of 2026-02-17. Consequently, the submission introduces zero changes to the SPAC’s redemption calendar, trust account structure or valuation, extension windows, target acquisition velocity, or sponsor conduct. Operational and capital structure parameters remain static. Why it matters: As a routine compliance exhibit required under Section 16(a) of the Securities Exchange Act, this document establishes a regulatory baseline rather than signaling strategic momentum. Because the filing records no insider accumulation, investors monitoring executive alignment, warrant exercises, or forward commitment disclosures receive no fresh signals on deal sourcing or PIPE readiness. The absence of reported positions does not indicate withdrawal or altered liquidity mechanics; it merely defers substantive insights until future Forms 4, proxy materials, or prospectus amendments detail management’s economic stake, advisory agreements, or business combination milestones.

  • What changed: A Form 3 initial beneficial ownership report, functioning here as a routine compliance exhibit. The filing reports no non-derivative transactions or share holdings for Halady Omkar, who is identified solely by title as Vice President and Secretary. It leaves unaltered and unreferenced the February 4, 2028 redemption deadline, the $10 per-share trust balance, any extension triggers, the ongoing SEARCH status, and provides no data on sponsor conduct or transaction pacing. Why it matters: For investors maintaining redemption calendars, trust valuations, and sponsor accountability trackers, this submission confirms a mechanical null event. The document itself attributes only an executive designation and a zero-activity declaration; it contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or strategic pivots. Its sole utility for the tracking mandate is to establish a baseline that this specific officer has not signaled early capital commitment or altered insider alignment ahead of the upcoming deadline.

  • What changed: A Form 3 insider ownership report filed by director Manish C. Shah for Iris Acquisition Corp II. The filing attributes zero non-derivative transactions or holdings to Director Shah as of the submission date. Consequently, there are no adjustments to insider share positions, trust account allocations, redemption windows, extension voting schedules, or sponsor behavior tracked in this submission. Why it matters: Because the filing explicitly states no blocks were acquired, sold, or converted, it provides no directional signal regarding management conviction, liquidity needs, or capital alignment ahead of the stated deadline. Investors tracking the SEARCHING phase therefore receive confirmation that the named director has maintained static equity exposure, leaving redemption probability calculations and deal-progress indicators unchanged pending subsequent disclosures.

  • What changed: Form 8-K current report and accompanying audited balance sheet announcing the consummation of an initial public offering. Mechanically, on February 4, 2026, the Company closed its IPO of 16,850,000 Units at $10.00 per Unit, incorporating a 1,850,000 Unit partial over-allotment exercise by Cohen and Company Capital Markets. This action places exactly $168,500,000 into the Trust Account, establishing a strict $10.00 per public share redemption baseline. The filing enforces a fixed 24-month Completion Window, setting an absolute liquidation deadline of February 4, 2028, with no discretionary extension authority disclosed. The partial over-allotment triggered the mandatory forfeiture of 133,333 Class B Founder Shares. Sponsor capital commitments include a fully settled promissory note, a lingering $21,960 stock subscription receivable, a binding $20,000 per month administrative fee payable to the Sponsor until liquidation or de-SPAC, and $7,115,000 in deferred underwriting commissions that are exclusively payable upon business combination completion. Why it matters: Substantively, the Company states it has not selected any target business or engaged in substantive discussions, confirming zero deal progress, customer contracts, or partnership announcements. Strategy depends on applying net proceeds toward a target possessing a fair market value of at least 80% of the trust balance minus deferred commissions and tax liabilities. Financial posture reflects $913,500 in operational cash, $11,030 in prepaid expenses, $136,080 in current liabilities, and a $6,305,196 accumulated deficit, anchored by the $168,500,000 trust reserve. Governance remains static under Chief Executive Officer Sumit Mehta, with zero active litigation disclosed. Internal warrant valuation models project a 53.0% de-SPAC probability, a 3.72% continuous risk-free rate, and 8.7% volatility, assigning a $0.61 fair value to public warrants alongside a $11.50 cash exercise price. Anti-dilution provisions dictate warrant price adjustments if subsequent equity financings dip below $9.20 per share while meeting specific gross proceeds thresholds. These disclosures cement the exact trust floor for shareholder redemptions, finalize the sponsor's post-forfeiture alignment, and verify the blank-target status, providing a mathematically precise baseline for capital preservation and deadline tracking ahead of any acquisition announcement.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

Unit: U = S + W/2 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001185185-26-000390

Unit quote (IRAB-UN)$10.31

as of 3 September 2026

Warrant quote (IRAB-WT)$0.18

as of 3 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)67K
Average daily $ volume$667K
Range over the bars held$9.86 – $10.07
Total cash in trust$170.9M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNYSE · 0002077785

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

5 filers with a stake on file · 5 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

32 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
Jun 30, 2026-0.14 /shJun 30, 2026
lo $10.00hi $10.14
  • 30 June 2026$10.14
  • 30 June 2026$10.00
  • 30 June 2026

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail10 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

IRAB — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 12mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

GREENSHOE FIX2026-08-13

ipoSizeM 150->168.5: 16,850,000 units incl. 1,850,000 over-allotment units (partial exercise) (acc 0001185185-26-000432)

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Iris Acquisition Holdings II LLC" (SEC CIK 0002085181) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001185185-26-000374.

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.14 from 10-Q acc 0001185185-26-003366 as of 2026-06-30

DEADLINE-SYNC2026-08-14

2027-02-03 -> 2028-02-04 per acc 0001185185-26-003366; s1Terms.deadlineMonths 12 -> 24

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001185185-26-000390). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

LIFECYCLE2026-08-29

status SEARCHING → TERMINATED: every deal row is TERMINATED; SpacStatus.TERMINATED = "deal cancelled, back to searching" and floor.ts rule 2c keys on it (POSTMORTEMS §94)

Deal — Freedom Metals Corporation
TERMINATION-SWEEP2026-08-14

Row created for a terminated NON-BINDING LOI (same convention as the MLAA/Terra Quantum row). Sole primary source: 8-K acc 0001185185-26-001829 (filed 2026-05-13, Items 8.01/9.01, doc iac28k051226.htm): "As previously disclosed, on March 9, 2026, Iris Acquisition Corp II announced that it had entered into a non-binding letter of intent with respect to a potential business combination with Freedom Metals Corporation. On May 13, 2026, the Registrant informed Freedom Metals Corporation that it was terminating the letter of intent." announcedAt = 2026-03-09 as stated in that 8-K; no separate 8-K announcing the LOI exists on EDGAR for CIK 0002077785 (the March 9 announcement appears to have been a press release that was never filed), so no LOI terms, no valuation and no definitive agreement were ever disclosed — valueUsdM NULL. Spac.status SEARCHING is correct post-termination and was left unchanged (IRAB is outside this agent named-row lane).

PROFILE-STUB2026-08-25

entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read

Calendar — Feb 4, 2028 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

10-Q acc 0001185185-26-003366 states the date, and it equals 24 months from the IPO closing 2026-02-04 that the same report states. Extension mechanism: shareholder-vote, from the filings: "If we determine not to or are unable to extend the time period to consummate our initial business combination or fail to obtain shareholder approval to extend the completion window, our sponsor s investment in our founder shares and our private placement units will be worthless." Spac.deadline currently reads 2027-02-02 — not changed by this job.