Skip to main content
spacbrain

Idea Acquisition

IACO · Nasdaq · AI/Tech

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date12 February 2028

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.13 cash floor$9.99
11 May83 closes · floor filed 30 Jun9 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 11 February 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.14 below the $10.13 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.21, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 2.1% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $350M SPAC from Idea Tender LLC, listed on Nasdaq in February 2026. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.13 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 11 February 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 12 February 2028
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
AI/Tech
What it set out to buy: AI/Tech
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$9.99 vs $10.13
$0.14 below the last filed cash held for you; 2.1% below cash against our estimated ~$10.21
Cash left in trust
$354.7M
IPO
11 February 2026
$350M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
1010 WILSHIRE BOULEVARD SUITE 1604, LOS ANGELES, CA, 90017
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Cantor Fitzgerald & Co.
Key officers
Vinny Lingham (Director; Audit Committee Member; Compensation Committee Member) · Roddenberry Jr. Eugene W. (Director) · Clark Nathan P. (Chief Financial Officer)
Listed securities
IACO common · IACOW warrant $0.25 · IACO common $10.04 · IACOU unit $10.06
Cash held per share$10.13

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001104659-26-095970

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.21

Modelled, not filed: $10.13 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
1.4%below cash
$10.13, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001104659-26-095970
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
2.1%below cash
~$10.21, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters12 February 2028

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Feb 12, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.13 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 11 February 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 11 February 2026IPOpassed

    $350M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

1.4% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where IACO ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Idea Acquisition Corp. is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company headquartered at 1010 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 1604, Los Angeles, California, formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. While the company may pursue a target in any business or industry, it expects to focus on opportunities in the software vertical that leverages large language models or other artificial intelligence tools. The company has not selected any specific business combination target and had not initiated substantive discussions with any potential target as of its initial filings.

The company completed its initial public offering on February 11, 2026, raising $350 million through the sale of 35,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbol IACOU. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-third of one redeemable warrant, with whole warrants exercisable at $11.50 per share beginning 30 days after the completion of an initial business combination and expiring five years thereafter. The Class A ordinary shares and warrants trade separately under the symbols IACO and IACOW, respectively. The underwriters, led by Cantor Fitzgerald Co., hold a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 5,250,000 additional units. Of the offering proceeds, $350,000,000 (or $402,500,000 if the over-allotment is exercised in full) was placed in a U.S.-based trust account with Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company at $10.00 per unit.

The sponsor is Idea Tender LLC, which holds 10,062,500 Class B ordinary shares purchased for an aggregate of $25,000. The company's management and founding team includes Trevor Harries-Jones, Ryan Shea (Chief Operating Officer), Eugene "Rod" Roddenberry Jr., Nathan Clark, Jules Urbach, and Vinny Lingham. The company must consummate its initial business combination within 24 months from the closing of the offering, failing which it will redeem 100% of its public shares at the per-share amount then held in the trust account, including interest. No business combination has been announced.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Establishes baseline trust value and per-share redemption amount ($10.13) for investors monitoring redemption thresholds. Demonstrates the company is actively searching for a target (no deal announced). The share-based compensation and forfeiture clarify sponsor and insider holdings. The going concern warning highlights the time pressure to complete a deal by Feb 2028.

  • This filing establishes the baseline trust value ($10.05/share), confirms the trust is intact, and reveals the sponsor's unpaid subscription receivable and working capital deficit, which could affect liquidity for due diligence. The share-based compensation aligns directors/CFO with deal completion. The deadline is 24 months from IPO (February 2028). No redemption risk or deal progress is yet reported.

  • Confirms initial trust value of $10.00 per share, provides transparency on sponsor conduct including significant non-cash compensation, establishes no deal yet with a deadline of February 2028, and outlines the company's target criteria and management team.

  • The filing establishes baseline mechanics for redemptions, liquidation, and sponsor obligations. Management discloses aggregate transaction costs of $21,662,847, broken down into a $7,000,000 cash underwriting fee, a $14,000,000 deferred underwriting discount, and $662,847 in other offering costs. Sponsor conduct is governed by a letter agreement where insiders waive redemption rights on Founder Shares and accept liability to restore the Trust Account to $10.00 per share if third-party claims reduce funds below that threshold. The registrant records $6,182,319 in immediate compensation expense for transferring 2,100,000 Founder Shares and 879,991 Private Placement Warrants to independent directors and the Chief Financial Officer on February 10, 2026. An administrative support agreement commits the Company to pay the Sponsor $20,000 monthly. Outstanding liabilities include a $250,689 promissory note from the Sponsor due on demand or June 30, 2026, and a $326,700 fair value liability tied to an unexercised 45-day over-allotment option for up to 5,250,000 additional Units. To proceed with a deal, the registrant requires target businesses to hold a fair market value equal to at least 80% of the net Trust Account balance (excluding deferred underwriting discounts and taxes).

  • This filing establishes the trust account value per share at $10.00 initially, the redemption deadline of February 2028, and the sponsor's ownership and lock-up terms. It provides the baseline for future redemption and deal valuation. The company's stated focus is on software companies leveraging large language models or AI tools.

  • This filing establishes the baseline for IACO's trust value ($10.13/share as of filing, with $10.00 deposited per unit), deadline (Feb 11, 2028), and terms. Investors tracking redemptions and sponsor conduct should note the 15% cap on any single shareholder's redemptions absent consent, the sponsor's nominal $0.002/share cost for founder shares creating obvious incentive misalignment, and lock-ups (founder shares for 1 year post-deal; private placement warrants for 30 days post-deal). The prospectus warns the SPAC may be deemed a PFIC and acknowledges heightened Investment Company Act risk from holding trust assets over time, with a plan to possibly liquidate to cash to mitigate that.

Show 2 more material filings
  • This filing establishes the full terms of the SPAC's IPO for investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, sponsor conduct, and potential dilution. Key features include a 24-month deadline to consummate a deal, a trust value of $10.00 per public share, a 15% cap on redemptions by any single shareholder group, and the sponsor's nominal $0.002/share cost for founder shares, creating significant potential dilution for public shareholders. The prospectus also details the sponsor's compensation, including monthly administrative fees and potential success fees, and identifies potential conflicts of interest due to management's involvement with other SPACs, such as Meshflow Acquisition Corp.

  • The filing reveals significant sponsor-favorable terms: founder shares purchased at ~$0.002 each with anti-dilution protection that could increase dilution for public holders. The team has no prior SPAC track record (Ryan Shea has only a pending role at another SPAC). No historical financials for a target are provided.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed by Idea Acquisition Corp. (IACO), a blank-check SPAC. First 10-Q since IPO (Feb 12, 2026). Trust account holds $354.7M ($10.13 per share). Interest earned $4.67M in H1 2026. Recognized $6.18M in non-cash share-based compensation for grants of founder shares and private placement warrants to directors and CFO. Over-allotment option expired unexercised, resulting in forfeiture of 1,312,500 founder shares. Net loss of $1.55M for H1, net income of $2.85M for Q2. Working capital surplus of $878k. Management expressed substantial doubt about going concern if no business combination or additional financing. Why it matters: Establishes baseline trust value and per-share redemption amount ($10.13) for investors monitoring redemption thresholds. Demonstrates the company is actively searching for a target (no deal announced). The share-based compensation and forfeiture clarify sponsor and insider holdings. The going concern warning highlights the time pressure to complete a deal by Feb 2028.

    What changed vs 2026-05-15trust $351.6M → $354.7M +1%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $351.6M$354.7M

    SpacBrain reads this as $3,082,165 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “043 Long term prepaid insurance ​ ​ 64,210 ​ ​ — Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account ​ ​ 354,671,436 ​ ​ — TOTAL ASSETS ​ $ 356,064,620 ​ $ 341,043 ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“date. Accordingly, management concluded that these conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern within one year after the date these unaudited condensed financial statements are”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $251K · unchanged

    The clause …“June 30, 2026 or the closing of the Initial Public Offering. The Company had borrowed $ 250,689 under the promissory note which is still outstanding at June 30, 2026 and is due on demand. Borrowings under the promissory note are no”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Form 10-Q (Quarterly Report) for Idea Acquisition Corp. for the quarter ended March 31, 2026, the first periodic report filed after its February 12, 2026 IPO. The SPAC consummated its IPO on February 12, 2026, raising $350M (35M units at $10.00) and placing $350M into the trust account. The trust value as of March 31, 2026 was $351,589,271, or $10.05 per share (including $1,589,271 interest). The underwriters' over-allotment option expired unexercised on March 27, 2026, resulting in forfeiture of 1,312,500 founder shares. The sponsor granted 2.1M founder shares and 879,997 private placement warrants to independent directors and the CFO, triggering a $6.2M non-cash share-based compensation charge. Net loss for the quarter was $4.4M. The company has a working capital deficit of $267,830 and $1.35M in subscription receivable from the sponsor for private placement warrants not yet funded. The sponsor has a $250,689 promissory note outstanding. No business combination agreement has been announced; the company is searching for targets in the AI/software vertical. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline trust value ($10.05/share), confirms the trust is intact, and reveals the sponsor's unpaid subscription receivable and working capital deficit, which could affect liquidity for due diligence. The share-based compensation aligns directors/CFO with deal completion. The deadline is 24 months from IPO (February 2028). No redemption risk or deal progress is yet reported.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G, defined in regulatory terms as a statutory beneficial ownership report. The provided excerpt contains no reporting on redemption deadlines, trust balance dynamics, extension votes, target acquisition negotiations, or sponsor governance actions. No mechanical triggers, tender conditions, or warrant dilution pathways are documented. Why it matters: Polar Asset Management Partners Inc. is named as the holding entity, but the text supplies no attributed assertions regarding client concentration, revenue streams, addressable market sizing, operational strategy, proprietary technology, joint ventures, legal disputes, or leadership transitions. Because the excerpt stops before the required Item 4 disclosure and signature blocks where ownership percentages, purpose of acquisition, and contract holdings are traditionally itemized, analysts cannot verify position changes, redemption pressure, or valuation impacts. The filing is currently non-material pending the full attachment.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report containing an attached press release announcing the administrative separation of the company's initial public offering units into individually tradable Class A ordinary shares and warrants. According to the press release issued by Idea Acquisition Corp., holders of the 35,000,000 units sold in the company's initial public offering (completed February 12, 2026) may elect to separately trade the embedded Class A ordinary shares and warrants commencing on or about April 6, 2026. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share (par value $0.0001 per share) and one-third of one redeemable warrant exercisable at an exercise price of $11.50 per share. The company stated that no fractional warrants will be issued upon separation and directed holders to have brokers contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to execute the split. Unseparated units will continue trading under IACOU, while the separated shares and warrants will trade under IACO and IACOW, respectively. Why it matters: This announcement fulfills a standard post-IPO listing requirement triggered by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission declaring the underlying registration statement effective on February 10, 2026. It does not modify the company's SEARCHING status, trust account balance, redemption eligibility, or the February 11, 2028 business combination deadline. The filing's forward-looking statements confirm that management's efforts to identify an initial business combination remain ongoing, with all related risks tied to the original IPO registration statement. No updates were provided regarding sponsor conduct, deadline extensions, or transaction progress; the filing solely addresses the mechanical unbundling of the capital structure for secondary market liquidity.

  • What changed: Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. First annual report since IPO; details IPO proceeds of $350M deposited into trust at $10.00 per share, sponsor compensation of $6.2M in membership interests granted to directors and officer, forfeiture of 1,312,500 Founder Shares upon over-allotment expiration, and ongoing search for a business combination target with focus on AI/LLM companies. Why it matters: Confirms initial trust value of $10.00 per share, provides transparency on sponsor conduct including significant non-cash compensation, establishes no deal yet with a deadline of February 2028, and outlines the company's target criteria and management team.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Form 4 insider ownership report. The filing states that reporting persons Idea Tender LLC, CEO Trevor Harries-Jones, and COO Ryan Shea completed zero non-derivative transactions and reported unchanged equity positions. No modifications to redemption parameters, trust accounting methods, extension procedures, target evaluation milestones, or sponsor conduct protocols are disclosed. The document contains no assertions about customer contracts, revenue generation, total addressable market sizing, strategic pivots, technical infrastructure, alliance formations, regulatory disputes, or executive transitions beyond confirming the current director and officer roster. Why it matters: For investors tracking SPAC structural mechanics, this routine compliance exhibit confirms insiders neither accumulated nor reduced stakes, eliminating near-term signals regarding capital allocation preferences, voting influence shifts, or trust preservation urgency during the active search phase. The filing attributes all reported items directly to the named insiders and standard Securities and Exchange Commission disclosure requirements, providing baseline governance transparency without advancing merger timelines or altering liquidation calendars. Absent quantitative metrics, trade executions, or target-specific disclosures, the filing serves as a static integrity checkpoint rather than a catalyst for redemption or extension decisions.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report documenting the consummation of Idea Acquisition Corp.'s Initial Public Offering and simultaneous Private Placement of warrants. The registrant reports its IPO closed on February 12, 2026, generating $350,000,000 in gross proceeds from selling 35,000,000 Units at $10.00 per Unit, alongside a separate private placement of 6,000,000 warrants for $9,000,000 at $1.50 per warrant. The filing states $350,000,000 was transferred to a U.S.-based trust account held by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, fixing the initial trust allocation at $10.00 per public share. The Company confirms a 24-month Completion Window ending February 12, 2028. Why it matters: The filing establishes baseline mechanics for redemptions, liquidation, and sponsor obligations. Management discloses aggregate transaction costs of $21,662,847, broken down into a $7,000,000 cash underwriting fee, a $14,000,000 deferred underwriting discount, and $662,847 in other offering costs. Sponsor conduct is governed by a letter agreement where insiders waive redemption rights on Founder Shares and accept liability to restore the Trust Account to $10.00 per share if third-party claims reduce funds below that threshold. The registrant records $6,182,319 in immediate compensation expense for transferring 2,100,000 Founder Shares and 879,991 Private Placement Warrants to independent directors and the Chief Financial Officer on February 10, 2026. An administrative support agreement commits the Company to pay the Sponsor $20,000 monthly. Outstanding liabilities include a $250,689 promissory note from the Sponsor due on demand or June 30, 2026, and a $326,700 fair value liability tied to an unexercised 45-day over-allotment option for up to 5,250,000 additional Units. To proceed with a deal, the registrant requires target businesses to hold a fair market value equal to at least 80% of the net Trust Account balance (excluding deferred underwriting discounts and taxes).

  • What changed: Form 8-K reporting the closing of the initial public offering of Idea Acquisition Corp., including entry into standard IPO agreements and deposit of proceeds into trust. The company completed its IPO of 35,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, raising $350,000,000 in gross proceeds, and simultaneously closed a private placement of 6,000,000 warrants for $9,000,000. Total $350,000,000 deposited into trust. The company's board was appointed and charter amended. No business combination target has been identified; the company is in the searching phase with a 24-month deadline from closing (February 2028). Why it matters: This filing establishes the trust account value per share at $10.00 initially, the redemption deadline of February 2028, and the sponsor's ownership and lock-up terms. It provides the baseline for future redemption and deal valuation. The company's stated focus is on software companies leveraging large language models or AI tools.

  • What changed: Final prospectus for an initial public offering (SEC Form 424B4) of Idea Acquisition Corp., a blank-check SPAC raising $350 million to acquire a company in the AI/LLM software vertical. This is the IPO prospectus itself — the SPAC is newly formed, has not selected a target, and has not initiated substantive discussions. It establishes the structure for the offering: 35 million units at $10.00/unit, $350 million deposited in trust ($10.00/share), a 24-month deadline to complete a business combination (to Feb 2028), the ability to seek shareholder extensions (up to 36 months), sponsor founder shares purchased for $25,000 (approx $0.002/share), and sponsor/underwriter private placement of 6 million warrants at $1.50 each. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline for IACO's trust value ($10.13/share as of filing, with $10.00 deposited per unit), deadline (Feb 11, 2028), and terms. Investors tracking redemptions and sponsor conduct should note the 15% cap on any single shareholder's redemptions absent consent, the sponsor's nominal $0.002/share cost for founder shares creating obvious incentive misalignment, and lock-ups (founder shares for 1 year post-deal; private placement warrants for 30 days post-deal). The prospectus warns the SPAC may be deemed a PFIC and acknowledges heightened Investment Company Act risk from holding trust assets over time, with a plan to possibly liquidate to cash to mitigate that.

  • What changed: This document is a Form 8-A filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission to register certain classes of securities—specifically units, Class A ordinary shares, and warrants—for Idea Acquisition Corp. pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 for listing on The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC. The filing reports no changes to the redemption calendar, trust account mechanics, business combination deadline, or deal search status. The SEC submission contains no amendments to those parameters, nor does it disclose any sponsor conduct modifications, extension votes, or target announcements. Why it matters: Although procedurally standard, the filing confirms active administrative compliance ahead of potential liquidity events. Executed on February 10, 2026, by Ryan Shea, Chief Operating Officer and Director, the document formally registers the securities classes and incorporates by reference the prospectus description from the S-1 originally filed October 22, 2025 (File No. 333-291010). That incorporated framework specifies that each unit comprises one Class A ordinary share, par value $0.0001 per share, and one-third of one redeemable warrant, while defining the standalone warrants as exercisable for one Class A ordinary share at an $11.50 per share exercise price. Beyond confirming internal authorization and Nasdaq listing compliance, the filing discloses zero substantive developments regarding customers, revenue streams, market positioning, acquisition strategy, underlying technology, commercial partnerships, pending litigation, or personnel rotations. For investors monitoring redemption triggers and capital preservation, this submission functions as a baseline regulatory checkpoint that neither advances merger timelines nor alters sponsor fiduciary duties, but formally cements the public trading architecture that governs future holder actions.

  • What changed: A Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership filed by Director Eugene W. Roddenberry Jr. for Idea Acquisition Corp., functioning as a routine regulatory transparency exhibit confirming insider equity positions. The filing explicitly states that the director reported ‘No non-derivative transactions or holdings.’ This confirms zero adjustment to insider equity concentration, preserving existing sponsor alignment dynamics that investors monitor for redemption pressure, extension voting behavior, or capital commitment signals. The document does not advance, delay, or otherwise interact with the business combination search timeline, trust distribution mechanics, or warrant structures. Why it matters: Investors tracking SPAC operational milestones receive no new data on target identification, negotiation status, revenue projections, market positioning, management appointments, partnerships, or litigation. The report isolates a single compliance event—the self-attested absence of equity movement by one named officer—and attributes no performance claims, technological developments, or strategic shifts to the issuer. Because the text offers neither financial metrics nor operational commentary, it leaves all prior trust calculations, redemption windows, and search-phase assumptions unchanged. Reliance on this filing yields no actionable signals regarding deal momentum or sponsor conduct.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 Statement of Changes in Beneficial Ownership (insider ownership report) submitted by director Vinodan K. Lingham for Idea Acquisition Corp. The Form 3 explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,' confirming zero open-market purchases, sales, or derivative exercises by the director during the reporting window. Consequently, no adjustments occur to the SPAC’s redemption calendar, trust account trajectory, extension mechanics, target selection progress, or sponsor voting conduct. Why it matters: Because the filing discloses no equity movement, contractual amendments, or operational commentary, it does not shift the SEARCHING phase timeline, recalibrate shareholder redemption calculus ahead of any expiration, or surface new claims regarding customer concentrations, historical revenue, total addressable market, technology roadmaps, commercial partnerships, pending litigation, or executive compensation/personnel shifts. The document’s entire substantive record is the statutory attestation of unchanged insider positions, making it a routine compliance artifact rather than a catalyst for valuation modeling or merger-progression tracking.

  • What changed: A Form 3 Statement of Changes in Beneficial Ownership filed pursuant to Section 16(a) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, the filing reports no timeline adjustments, trust distribution mechanics, or business combination activity. It explicitly states that no non-derivative transactions or holdings are reported. Three reporting persons are enumerated: Idea Tender LLC (characterized within the document as a director and 10% owner), Trevor Harries-Jones (director and Chief Executive Officer), and Ryan Shea (director and Chief Operating Officer). Concerning other substance, the text contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or operational milestones. All role titles and the 10% ownership descriptor originate exclusively from the filing’s own language. No external trust-per-share assumptions, computed aggregates, or rounded monetary conventions were introduced. Why it matters: For investors monitoring the February 11, 2028 redemption deadline and the $10.13 per-share trust value, this submission provides no actionable shifts in extension provisions, redemption thresholds, or sponsor positioning ahead of a target announcement. Form 3 filings typically serve as the first public indicator of whether directors or officers are altering their economic exposure prior to merger votes or proxy solicitations; the explicit declaration of zero reported transactions signals static insider equity at the filing date. Because the document does not disclose options, warrants, convertible notes, or indirect vehicles beyond the named LLC, the complete measurement of management’s aligned capital remains partially unquantified from this single report, though the current snapshot confirms unchanged Section 16 reporting status.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 insider ownership report submitted by Idea Acquisition Corp. and reporting officer Chief Financial Officer Nathan P. Clark on February 10, 2026. This routine compliance exhibit declares that Nathan P. Clark reported "No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported." Consequently, no mechanical shifts occur regarding redemption trigger dates, trust account valuations, extension voting mechanisms, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct adjustments. Beyond this ownership declaration, the document contains no further substantive commentary on customer pipelines, revenue streams, total addressable markets, strategic pivots, technology roadmaps, commercial alliances, pending litigation, or executive personnel changes; all positional statements trace directly to Clark’s self-filed disclosure of static equity exposure under record 0001104659-26-012900. Why it matters: Investors tracking the issuer’s cash preservation runway and search timeline rely on this filing to confirm that the CFO executed no secondary purchases, primary sales, or derivative exercises that would typically signal changing risk appetite or insider funding ahead of the calendar deadline. Because the submission attributes only an unchanged position to Clark and introduces no execution variables, it leaves the operational horizon and trust liquidity architecture intact, satisfying periodic SEC oversight without altering the baseline investment thesis or triggering any amendment clauses.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

That was the figure at listing. It is $10.13 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out. Unit: U = S + W/3 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001104659-26-013482

Unit quote (IACOU)$10.06

as of 10 September 2026

Warrant quote (IACOW)$0.25

as of 2 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)50K
Average daily $ volume$501K
Range over the bars held$9.85 – $9.99
Total cash in trust$354.7M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002091176

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

1 filer with a stake on file · 1 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
Jun 30, 2026+0.00 /shJun 30, 2026
lo $10.13hi $10.13
  • 30 June 2026$10.13
  • 30 June 2026$10.13
  • 30 June 2026
  • 31 March 2026

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail5 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

IACO — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

CORRECTION of an automated read. The stored 10-K text is raw XBRL context, where "sponsor" only ever appears as the element name iaco:SponsorMember; the read produced "Sponsor, Idea Tender LLC". The 424B4 (acc 0001104659-26-013482) states: "Our sponsor, Idea Tender LLC, and our other initial shareholders currently own…".

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.13 from 10-Q acc 0001104659-26-095970 as of 2026-06-30

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001104659-26-013482). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

Calendar — Feb 12, 2028 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

Derived: 10-Q acc 0001104659-26-062559 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-02-12. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: shareholder-vote, from the filings: "If we anticipate that we may be unable to consummate our initial Business Combination within such period, we may seek shareholder approval to amend our amended and restated memorandum and articles of association to extend the date by which we must consummate our initial Business Combination." Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-02-10 — not changed by this job.