Skip to main content
spacbrain

IACO SEC filings, in plain English

Everything Idea Acquisition has filed with the SEC that we hold — 19 filings, newest first, 17 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.


The feed

live EDGAR capture

New filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.

  • What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed by Idea Acquisition Corp. (IACO), a blank-check SPAC. First 10-Q since IPO (Feb 12, 2026). Trust account holds $354.7M ($10.13 per share). Interest earned $4.67M in H1 2026. Recognized $6.18M in non-cash share-based compensation for grants of founder shares and private placement warrants to directors and CFO. Over-allotment option expired unexercised, resulting in forfeiture of 1,312,500 founder shares. Net loss of $1.55M for H1, net income of $2.85M for Q2. Working capital surplus of $878k. Management expressed substantial doubt about going concern if no business combination or additional financing. Why it matters: Establishes baseline trust value and per-share redemption amount ($10.13) for investors monitoring redemption thresholds. Demonstrates the company is actively searching for a target (no deal announced). The share-based compensation and forfeiture clarify sponsor and insider holdings. The going concern warning highlights the time pressure to complete a deal by Feb 2028.

    What changed vs 2026-05-15trust $351.6M → $354.7M +1%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $351.6M$354.7M

    SpacBrain reads this as $3,082,165 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “043 Long term prepaid insurance ​ ​ 64,210 ​ ​ — Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account ​ ​ 354,671,436 ​ ​ — TOTAL ASSETS ​ $ 356,064,620 ​ $ 341,043 ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“date. Accordingly, management concluded that these conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern within one year after the date these unaudited condensed financial statements are”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $251K · unchanged

    The clause …“June 30, 2026 or the closing of the Initial Public Offering. The Company had borrowed $ 250,689 under the promissory note which is still outstanding at June 30, 2026 and is due on demand. Borrowings under the promissory note are no”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Form 10-Q (Quarterly Report) for Idea Acquisition Corp. for the quarter ended March 31, 2026, the first periodic report filed after its February 12, 2026 IPO. The SPAC consummated its IPO on February 12, 2026, raising $350M (35M units at $10.00) and placing $350M into the trust account. The trust value as of March 31, 2026 was $351,589,271, or $10.05 per share (including $1,589,271 interest). The underwriters' over-allotment option expired unexercised on March 27, 2026, resulting in forfeiture of 1,312,500 founder shares. The sponsor granted 2.1M founder shares and 879,997 private placement warrants to independent directors and the CFO, triggering a $6.2M non-cash share-based compensation charge. Net loss for the quarter was $4.4M. The company has a working capital deficit of $267,830 and $1.35M in subscription receivable from the sponsor for private placement warrants not yet funded. The sponsor has a $250,689 promissory note outstanding. No business combination agreement has been announced; the company is searching for targets in the AI/software vertical. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline trust value ($10.05/share), confirms the trust is intact, and reveals the sponsor's unpaid subscription receivable and working capital deficit, which could affect liquidity for due diligence. The share-based compensation aligns directors/CFO with deal completion. The deadline is 24 months from IPO (February 2028). No redemption risk or deal progress is yet reported.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G, defined in regulatory terms as a statutory beneficial ownership report. The provided excerpt contains no reporting on redemption deadlines, trust balance dynamics, extension votes, target acquisition negotiations, or sponsor governance actions. No mechanical triggers, tender conditions, or warrant dilution pathways are documented. Why it matters: Polar Asset Management Partners Inc. is named as the holding entity, but the text supplies no attributed assertions regarding client concentration, revenue streams, addressable market sizing, operational strategy, proprietary technology, joint ventures, legal disputes, or leadership transitions. Because the excerpt stops before the required Item 4 disclosure and signature blocks where ownership percentages, purpose of acquisition, and contract holdings are traditionally itemized, analysts cannot verify position changes, redemption pressure, or valuation impacts. The filing is currently non-material pending the full attachment.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report containing an attached press release announcing the administrative separation of the company's initial public offering units into individually tradable Class A ordinary shares and warrants. According to the press release issued by Idea Acquisition Corp., holders of the 35,000,000 units sold in the company's initial public offering (completed February 12, 2026) may elect to separately trade the embedded Class A ordinary shares and warrants commencing on or about April 6, 2026. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share (par value $0.0001 per share) and one-third of one redeemable warrant exercisable at an exercise price of $11.50 per share. The company stated that no fractional warrants will be issued upon separation and directed holders to have brokers contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to execute the split. Unseparated units will continue trading under IACOU, while the separated shares and warrants will trade under IACO and IACOW, respectively. Why it matters: This announcement fulfills a standard post-IPO listing requirement triggered by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission declaring the underlying registration statement effective on February 10, 2026. It does not modify the company's SEARCHING status, trust account balance, redemption eligibility, or the February 11, 2028 business combination deadline. The filing's forward-looking statements confirm that management's efforts to identify an initial business combination remain ongoing, with all related risks tied to the original IPO registration statement. No updates were provided regarding sponsor conduct, deadline extensions, or transaction progress; the filing solely addresses the mechanical unbundling of the capital structure for secondary market liquidity.

  • What changed: Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. First annual report since IPO; details IPO proceeds of $350M deposited into trust at $10.00 per share, sponsor compensation of $6.2M in membership interests granted to directors and officer, forfeiture of 1,312,500 Founder Shares upon over-allotment expiration, and ongoing search for a business combination target with focus on AI/LLM companies. Why it matters: Confirms initial trust value of $10.00 per share, provides transparency on sponsor conduct including significant non-cash compensation, establishes no deal yet with a deadline of February 2028, and outlines the company's target criteria and management team.

  • What changed: Form 4 insider ownership report. The filing states that reporting persons Idea Tender LLC, CEO Trevor Harries-Jones, and COO Ryan Shea completed zero non-derivative transactions and reported unchanged equity positions. No modifications to redemption parameters, trust accounting methods, extension procedures, target evaluation milestones, or sponsor conduct protocols are disclosed. The document contains no assertions about customer contracts, revenue generation, total addressable market sizing, strategic pivots, technical infrastructure, alliance formations, regulatory disputes, or executive transitions beyond confirming the current director and officer roster. Why it matters: For investors tracking SPAC structural mechanics, this routine compliance exhibit confirms insiders neither accumulated nor reduced stakes, eliminating near-term signals regarding capital allocation preferences, voting influence shifts, or trust preservation urgency during the active search phase. The filing attributes all reported items directly to the named insiders and standard Securities and Exchange Commission disclosure requirements, providing baseline governance transparency without advancing merger timelines or altering liquidation calendars. Absent quantitative metrics, trade executions, or target-specific disclosures, the filing serves as a static integrity checkpoint rather than a catalyst for redemption or extension decisions.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report documenting the consummation of Idea Acquisition Corp.'s Initial Public Offering and simultaneous Private Placement of warrants. The registrant reports its IPO closed on February 12, 2026, generating $350,000,000 in gross proceeds from selling 35,000,000 Units at $10.00 per Unit, alongside a separate private placement of 6,000,000 warrants for $9,000,000 at $1.50 per warrant. The filing states $350,000,000 was transferred to a U.S.-based trust account held by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, fixing the initial trust allocation at $10.00 per public share. The Company confirms a 24-month Completion Window ending February 12, 2028. Why it matters: The filing establishes baseline mechanics for redemptions, liquidation, and sponsor obligations. Management discloses aggregate transaction costs of $21,662,847, broken down into a $7,000,000 cash underwriting fee, a $14,000,000 deferred underwriting discount, and $662,847 in other offering costs. Sponsor conduct is governed by a letter agreement where insiders waive redemption rights on Founder Shares and accept liability to restore the Trust Account to $10.00 per share if third-party claims reduce funds below that threshold. The registrant records $6,182,319 in immediate compensation expense for transferring 2,100,000 Founder Shares and 879,991 Private Placement Warrants to independent directors and the Chief Financial Officer on February 10, 2026. An administrative support agreement commits the Company to pay the Sponsor $20,000 monthly. Outstanding liabilities include a $250,689 promissory note from the Sponsor due on demand or June 30, 2026, and a $326,700 fair value liability tied to an unexercised 45-day over-allotment option for up to 5,250,000 additional Units. To proceed with a deal, the registrant requires target businesses to hold a fair market value equal to at least 80% of the net Trust Account balance (excluding deferred underwriting discounts and taxes).

  • What changed: Form 8-K reporting the closing of the initial public offering of Idea Acquisition Corp., including entry into standard IPO agreements and deposit of proceeds into trust. The company completed its IPO of 35,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, raising $350,000,000 in gross proceeds, and simultaneously closed a private placement of 6,000,000 warrants for $9,000,000. Total $350,000,000 deposited into trust. The company's board was appointed and charter amended. No business combination target has been identified; the company is in the searching phase with a 24-month deadline from closing (February 2028). Why it matters: This filing establishes the trust account value per share at $10.00 initially, the redemption deadline of February 2028, and the sponsor's ownership and lock-up terms. It provides the baseline for future redemption and deal valuation. The company's stated focus is on software companies leveraging large language models or AI tools.

  • What changed: Final prospectus for an initial public offering (SEC Form 424B4) of Idea Acquisition Corp., a blank-check SPAC raising $350 million to acquire a company in the AI/LLM software vertical. This is the IPO prospectus itself — the SPAC is newly formed, has not selected a target, and has not initiated substantive discussions. It establishes the structure for the offering: 35 million units at $10.00/unit, $350 million deposited in trust ($10.00/share), a 24-month deadline to complete a business combination (to Feb 2028), the ability to seek shareholder extensions (up to 36 months), sponsor founder shares purchased for $25,000 (approx $0.002/share), and sponsor/underwriter private placement of 6 million warrants at $1.50 each. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline for IACO's trust value ($10.13/share as of filing, with $10.00 deposited per unit), deadline (Feb 11, 2028), and terms. Investors tracking redemptions and sponsor conduct should note the 15% cap on any single shareholder's redemptions absent consent, the sponsor's nominal $0.002/share cost for founder shares creating obvious incentive misalignment, and lock-ups (founder shares for 1 year post-deal; private placement warrants for 30 days post-deal). The prospectus warns the SPAC may be deemed a PFIC and acknowledges heightened Investment Company Act risk from holding trust assets over time, with a plan to possibly liquidate to cash to mitigate that.

  • What changed: This document is a Form 8-A filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission to register certain classes of securities—specifically units, Class A ordinary shares, and warrants—for Idea Acquisition Corp. pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 for listing on The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC. The filing reports no changes to the redemption calendar, trust account mechanics, business combination deadline, or deal search status. The SEC submission contains no amendments to those parameters, nor does it disclose any sponsor conduct modifications, extension votes, or target announcements. Why it matters: Although procedurally standard, the filing confirms active administrative compliance ahead of potential liquidity events. Executed on February 10, 2026, by Ryan Shea, Chief Operating Officer and Director, the document formally registers the securities classes and incorporates by reference the prospectus description from the S-1 originally filed October 22, 2025 (File No. 333-291010). That incorporated framework specifies that each unit comprises one Class A ordinary share, par value $0.0001 per share, and one-third of one redeemable warrant, while defining the standalone warrants as exercisable for one Class A ordinary share at an $11.50 per share exercise price. Beyond confirming internal authorization and Nasdaq listing compliance, the filing discloses zero substantive developments regarding customers, revenue streams, market positioning, acquisition strategy, underlying technology, commercial partnerships, pending litigation, or personnel rotations. For investors monitoring redemption triggers and capital preservation, this submission functions as a baseline regulatory checkpoint that neither advances merger timelines nor alters sponsor fiduciary duties, but formally cements the public trading architecture that governs future holder actions.

  • What changed: A Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership filed by Director Eugene W. Roddenberry Jr. for Idea Acquisition Corp., functioning as a routine regulatory transparency exhibit confirming insider equity positions. The filing explicitly states that the director reported ‘No non-derivative transactions or holdings.’ This confirms zero adjustment to insider equity concentration, preserving existing sponsor alignment dynamics that investors monitor for redemption pressure, extension voting behavior, or capital commitment signals. The document does not advance, delay, or otherwise interact with the business combination search timeline, trust distribution mechanics, or warrant structures. Why it matters: Investors tracking SPAC operational milestones receive no new data on target identification, negotiation status, revenue projections, market positioning, management appointments, partnerships, or litigation. The report isolates a single compliance event—the self-attested absence of equity movement by one named officer—and attributes no performance claims, technological developments, or strategic shifts to the issuer. Because the text offers neither financial metrics nor operational commentary, it leaves all prior trust calculations, redemption windows, and search-phase assumptions unchanged. Reliance on this filing yields no actionable signals regarding deal momentum or sponsor conduct.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 Statement of Changes in Beneficial Ownership (insider ownership report) submitted by director Vinodan K. Lingham for Idea Acquisition Corp. The Form 3 explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,' confirming zero open-market purchases, sales, or derivative exercises by the director during the reporting window. Consequently, no adjustments occur to the SPAC’s redemption calendar, trust account trajectory, extension mechanics, target selection progress, or sponsor voting conduct. Why it matters: Because the filing discloses no equity movement, contractual amendments, or operational commentary, it does not shift the SEARCHING phase timeline, recalibrate shareholder redemption calculus ahead of any expiration, or surface new claims regarding customer concentrations, historical revenue, total addressable market, technology roadmaps, commercial partnerships, pending litigation, or executive compensation/personnel shifts. The document’s entire substantive record is the statutory attestation of unchanged insider positions, making it a routine compliance artifact rather than a catalyst for valuation modeling or merger-progression tracking.

  • What changed: A Form 3 Statement of Changes in Beneficial Ownership filed pursuant to Section 16(a) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, the filing reports no timeline adjustments, trust distribution mechanics, or business combination activity. It explicitly states that no non-derivative transactions or holdings are reported. Three reporting persons are enumerated: Idea Tender LLC (characterized within the document as a director and 10% owner), Trevor Harries-Jones (director and Chief Executive Officer), and Ryan Shea (director and Chief Operating Officer). Concerning other substance, the text contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or operational milestones. All role titles and the 10% ownership descriptor originate exclusively from the filing’s own language. No external trust-per-share assumptions, computed aggregates, or rounded monetary conventions were introduced. Why it matters: For investors monitoring the February 11, 2028 redemption deadline and the $10.13 per-share trust value, this submission provides no actionable shifts in extension provisions, redemption thresholds, or sponsor positioning ahead of a target announcement. Form 3 filings typically serve as the first public indicator of whether directors or officers are altering their economic exposure prior to merger votes or proxy solicitations; the explicit declaration of zero reported transactions signals static insider equity at the filing date. Because the document does not disclose options, warrants, convertible notes, or indirect vehicles beyond the named LLC, the complete measurement of management’s aligned capital remains partially unquantified from this single report, though the current snapshot confirms unchanged Section 16 reporting status.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 insider ownership report submitted by Idea Acquisition Corp. and reporting officer Chief Financial Officer Nathan P. Clark on February 10, 2026. This routine compliance exhibit declares that Nathan P. Clark reported "No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported." Consequently, no mechanical shifts occur regarding redemption trigger dates, trust account valuations, extension voting mechanisms, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct adjustments. Beyond this ownership declaration, the document contains no further substantive commentary on customer pipelines, revenue streams, total addressable markets, strategic pivots, technology roadmaps, commercial alliances, pending litigation, or executive personnel changes; all positional statements trace directly to Clark’s self-filed disclosure of static equity exposure under record 0001104659-26-012900. Why it matters: Investors tracking the issuer’s cash preservation runway and search timeline rely on this filing to confirm that the CFO executed no secondary purchases, primary sales, or derivative exercises that would typically signal changing risk appetite or insider funding ahead of the calendar deadline. Because the submission attributes only an unchanged position to Clark and introduces no execution variables, it leaves the operational horizon and trust liquidity architecture intact, satisfying periodic SEC oversight without altering the baseline investment thesis or triggering any amendment clauses.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 (initial statement of beneficial ownership) reporting insider holdings and transactions for director Jules Urbach at Idea Acquisition Corp. The filing states there are 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' No changes or updates are documented regarding the SPAC trust account, redemption deadline, trust/share balance, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: This is a routine Section 16(a) compliance disclosure. No management, sponsor, or director made claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes within this filing. Consequently, it provides no actionable data for investors monitoring redemption windows, trust mechanics, extension timelines, or acquisition velocity.

  • What changed: Amendment No. 1 to Registration Statement on Form S-1 for an initial public offering. None. This is a preliminary prospectus for the IPO of Idea Acquisition Corp., a blank-check company seeking a target in the AI software sector. The filing details the offering of 35,000,000 units at $10.00/unit, the structure of the trust, sponsor compensation, redemption mechanics, and the 24-month deadline to complete a business combination. No business combination target has been identified. Why it matters: This filing establishes the full terms of the SPAC's IPO for investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, sponsor conduct, and potential dilution. Key features include a 24-month deadline to consummate a deal, a trust value of $10.00 per public share, a 15% cap on redemptions by any single shareholder group, and the sponsor's nominal $0.002/share cost for founder shares, creating significant potential dilution for public shareholders. The prospectus also details the sponsor's compensation, including monthly administrative fees and potential success fees, and identifies potential conflicts of interest due to management's involvement with other SPACs, such as Meshflow Acquisition Corp.

  • What changed: Form S-1 registration statement for a new SPAC's initial public offering of 35,000,000 units at $10.00/unit, targeting AI companies. This is an initial filing. It establishes the sponsor's block (8.75M founder shares for $25,000), trust mechanics ($10.00/share), a 24-month deadline, anti-dilution provisions for founder shares, and a board with entertainment and crypto links. No deal has been announced. Why it matters: The filing reveals significant sponsor-favorable terms: founder shares purchased at ~$0.002 each with anti-dilution protection that could increase dilution for public holders. The team has no prior SPAC track record (Ryan Shea has only a pending role at another SPAC). No historical financials for a target are provided.

The complete IACO filing history on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab


In plain English

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.