Skip to main content
spacbrain

General Catalyst Global Resilience

GCGR · Nasdaq · Defense/Space

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date1 August 2028

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.06 cash floor$10.17
22 Jun54 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 1 August 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.11 above the $10.06 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.14, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 0.3% above the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $402.5M SPAC from General Catalyst, listed on Nasdaq in April 2026.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 1 August 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 1 August 2028
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
Defense/Space
What it set out to buy: Defense/Space
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.17 vs $10.06
$0.11 above the last filed cash held for you; 0.3% above cash against our estimated ~$10.14
Cash left in trust
$404.7M
IPO
30 April 2026
$403M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
20 UNIVERSITY ROAD, 4TH FLOOR, CAMBRIDGE, MA, 02138
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Citigroup Global Markets Inc.
Key officers
Zakaria Fareed (Director) · Taneja Hemant (Chairman of the Board of Directors) · McCARTHY BARRY (Director)
Listed securities
GCGR common · GCGRW warrant $0.72 · GCGR common $10.19 · GCGRU unit $10.32
Cash held per share$10.06

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-087292

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.14

Modelled, not filed: $10.06 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 71 days at the 3.94% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
1.1%above cash
$10.06, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-087292
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
0.3%above cash
~$10.14, accrued 71 days at 3.94%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters1 August 2028

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Aug 1, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.06 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 1 August 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 30 April 2026IPOpassed

    $403M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 295 names scored.

1.1% premium to the last filed trust — capital at risk

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where GCGR ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

General Catalyst Global Resilience Merger Corp. is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company sponsored by General Catalyst and headquartered at 20 University Road, 4th Floor, Cambridge, Massachusetts, formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses or entities. While the company will not be limited to a particular industry or geographic region, it intends to focus on aerospace and defense, national security, and other associated opportunities. The company had not selected any specific business combination target as of the date of its initial filings.

The company conducted its initial public offering on April 30, 2026, raising $350 million by offering 35,000,000 units (referred to as "GRAIL securities") at $10.00 per unit on Nasdaq under the ticker GCGR. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-fourth of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable to purchase one Class A ordinary share at $11.50 per share beginning 30 days after completion of the initial business combination and expiring five years thereafter. The underwriters held a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 5,250,000 additional units. The trust account holds $10.00 per public share. In a concurrent private placement, the sponsor, GCGR Sponsor LLC, agreed to purchase 800,000 private placement units (or 905,000 if the over-allotment option was exercised in full) at $10.00 per unit for an aggregate of $8,000,000 (or $9,050,000 if the over-allotment was exercised in full).

The company's sponsor is General Catalyst, with Hemant Taneja serving as Chairman. The sponsor and independent director nominees collectively own 5,031,250 Class B ordinary shares (referred to as "alignment shares"), up to 656,250 of which are subject to forfeiture if the over-allotment option is not exercised. The company employs a novel "GRAIL" structure in which alignment shares convert into Class A ordinary shares over a ten-year period following the business combination at variable conversion ratios contingent upon sustained share price performance, designed to defer and limit dilution to public shareholders relative to a traditional SPAC promote structure. The company must consummate its initial business combination within 24 months of the closing of the offering, or 27 months if it has executed a letter of intent, agreement in principle, or definitive agreement within the initial 24-month window. No business combination target or merger has been announced.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • For investors tracking redemptions, the trust value per share is confirmed at $10.06, and the 24-month (or 27-month) ticking clock for finding a deal started May 1, 2026. The filing confirms all 5,031,250 founder shares are now locked and non-forfeitable. It also details a complex 'Alignment Shares' conversion structure that will dilute public shareholders over 10 years post-deal, depending on the stock price.

  • The filing sets the definitive redemption floor at the documented $402,500,000 ($10.00 per public share) and locks in the 24-month (or conditional 27-month) timeline governing any business combination or mandatory liquidation event. Per Note 1 to the financial statements, the company’s management has stated it has not selected a specific target nor engaged in substantive discussions with any prospective acquisition candidate, confirming that all current activity relates solely to post-IPO administration and interest accrual. The notes highlight structural sponsor conduct: 60,000 class B ordinary shares were transferred to directors Fareed Zakaria, Barry McCarthy, and Tom Linebarger at an assigned third-party valuation of $309.48 per share, though the company explicitly waives their redemption and liquidation distribution rights for those shares, deferring stock-based compensation recognition until a combination is deemed probable. Additional disclosures warn that geopolitical instability and sanctions could disrupt capital markets and impair target sourcing, while confirming public warrants carry a $11.50 exercise price and an estimated fair value of $3,682,875 ($0.37 per warrant) on the closing date.

  • This filing establishes the complete contractual and structural framework for the SPAC. Key terms for shareholders include: a trust of $10.06 per share (based on $402.5M / 40M shares), a 24-month (or 27-month with LOI) deadline to complete a business combination, redemption rights in connection with a business combination or charter amendments affecting redemption timing, and a deferred underwriting fee of $0.35 per unit that is forfeited if no deal closes. The Class B conversion structure is complex and performance-based, rewarding sponsors only if post-combination stock performance exceeds thresholds. Public warrants are redeemable at $0.01 per warrant if the stock trades at or above $18.00 for 20 days in a 30-day period.

  • This filing is the definitive source of all structural terms for a $350 million SPAC with a novel GRAIL alignment share mechanism. For investors tracking redemption mechanics, trust value ($10.06), deadlines (24-27 months), and sponsor conduct, it provides the complete framework. The GRAIL structure is designed to align sponsor incentives with long-term shareholder returns, potentially reducing the risk of a dilutive low-quality deSPAC common in traditional SPACs. The prospectus also discloses that three prior General Catalyst-sponsored SPACs (HAAC, RHAC, CPARU) all liquidated without completing a business combination, a relevant track record.

  • SEC acceleration filings of this type lock in the calendar for share listing and primary capital raising, which directly sequences the downstream timeline for trust administration, mandatory shareholder votes, and statutory periods preceding redemption or liquidation triggers. Because the submission is exclusively a procedural compliance instrument authored by Head of VC Coverage Todd Speece on behalf of Citigroup Global Markets Inc., it contains no disclosures regarding customer relationships, revenue metrics, addressable market sizing, strategic partnerships, proprietary technology, executive leadership changes, or active litigation. Investors monitoring this vehicle should treat the filing as a mechanical catalyst confirming underwriter participation and regulatory readiness, while expecting all substantive operational, valuation, or merger-specific data to reside in the accompanying final prospectus or subsequent business combination exhibits.

  • This is the first filing for a new SPAC with a novel alignment-share structure that only converts to Class A shares over 10 years based on stock price performance, designed to reduce sponsor incentive to close a bad deal. Trust at $10.06 per share provides a floor. Key deadlines: 24 months to close a deal, or 27 months with a signed LOI. No target identified yet; focus is aerospace, defense, national security.

Show 1 more material filings
  • This filing establishes the complete economic and governance framework for GCGR decades before a deal. Key for investors: the 10-year, performance-based sponsor vesting is a major departure from standard SPACs and reduces immediate dilution but creates a long-term overhang. The trust is $10.06/share. The 24-month deadline (Aug 2028) provides a long runway. The focus is defense, aerospace, national security. The sponsor is affiliated with General Catalyst, which has deep ties in this sector but has liquidated three prior SPACs without a deal (HAAC, RHAC, CPARU). This structure shifts sponsor incentives to sustained long-term performance, but the sponsor still has a strong incentive to do any deal to avoid total loss of the nominal $25K founder investment.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report for GENERAL CATALYST GLOBAL RESILIENCE MERGER CORP. Mechanics (redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, sponsor conduct): As stated in the Exhibit 99.1 joint filing agreement executed by Hayley Stein on behalf of MAGNETAR FINANCIAL LLC, MAGNETAR CAPITAL PARTNERS LP, SUPERNOVA MANAGEMENT LLC, and DAVID J. SNYDERMAN on August 13, 2026, the filing merely confirms a coordinated Schedule 13G submission for shares referenced as of June 30, 2026. The document makes no alterations to the trust account composition, redemption window, extension timeline, target acquisition pipeline, or sponsor governance structures. Why it matters: Investor tracking & other substance: According to the text, the four named parties have agreed to file and amend the Schedule 13G jointly under Rule 13d-1(k), establishing a reporting bloc that may coordinate future ownership movements, though the agreement contains zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Because the filing is a routine compliance exhibit devoid of operational or transactional disclosures, it does not materially shift GCGR from its SEARCHING phase nor update investor calendars regarding liquidation or business combinations.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement pursuant to SEC Rule 13d-1(k) attached as Exhibit 99_1 to a Schedule 13G (filing reference 0000919574-26-004953), executed by Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross to consolidate their future beneficial ownership disclosures. According to the agreement, the document establishes shared liability for timely, accurate amendments to this specific Schedule 13G, while each signatory remains independently responsible only for information concerning themselves unless they possess knowledge suggesting another party’s data is inaccurate. Dated August 12, 2026, the text discloses no modifications to redemption calendars, trust distribution mechanics, extension procedures, business combination progress, or sponsor governance practices. Why it matters: The filing contains no substantive claims regarding customer contracts, revenue projections, addressable markets, corporate strategy, proprietary technology, strategic partnerships, ongoing litigation, or executive personnel. As stated in the agreement, it serves purely as an administrative mechanism to group the three named holders under a single future amendment filing. Consequently, it provides no data that advances the search phase, influences shareholder redemption calculus, signals sponsor misconduct, or alters existing trust or timeline parameters. Investors must await subsequent registration schedule updates or merger-related proxies for operational developments.

  • What changed: Form 10-Q (Quarterly Report) for GCGR — General Catalyst Global Resilience Merger Corp., filed for the quarterly period ended June 30, 2026. This is the company’s first quarterly report as a public company, covering its IPO close, initial operations, and its status as a blank-check company searching for an acquisition target. No deal announcement (status remains SEARCHING). The filing confirms the completion of the IPO (May 1, 2026) and the Private Placement. The trust holds $404,743,359 ($10.06 per share), exceeding the initial $10.00 from $2.2M in interest. The trustees are awaiting a business combination deadline (approx. May 2028). Stock-based compensation is unvested and unrecognized (pending a deal). Why it matters: For investors tracking redemptions, the trust value per share is confirmed at $10.06, and the 24-month (or 27-month) ticking clock for finding a deal started May 1, 2026. The filing confirms all 5,031,250 founder shares are now locked and non-forfeitable. It also details a complex 'Alignment Shares' conversion structure that will dilute public shareholders over 10 years post-deal, depending on the stock price.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report and accompanying Exhibit 99.1 press release filed by General Catalyst Global Resilience Merger Corp. The issuer announced that commencing June 22, 2026, holders of its combined GRAIL securities may elect to separately trade the underlying Class A ordinary shares and redeemable warrants. According to the filing, each GRAIL security consists of one Class A ordinary share with a $0.0001 par value and one-fourth of one redeemable warrant to purchase one Class A ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50. Separated shares will trade under the symbol GCGR and separated whole warrants under GCGRW on the Nasdaq Global Market, while unseparated units will continue trading under GCGRU. The company specified that no fractional warrants will be issued and that holders must instruct their brokers to contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to execute the separation. Why it matters: This filing does not update the company’s termination deadline, adjust the trust account value, announce redemption mechanics, disclose business combination progress, or detail sponsor conduct changes. The issuer continues to operate as a blank check company in a SEARCHING phase. The press release attributes the firm’s strategic direction to its sponsor’s intent to focus on 'Global Resilience sectors,' explicitly naming aerospace and defense, national security, and industrials and manufacturing as priority targets, while noting the company will not be confined to a particular industry or geographic region. The filing further records that the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission declared the registration statement for these securities effective on April 29, 2026. The report was signed by Christopher Kauffman, the company's chief financial officer.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report [0001193125-26-212354], filed 2026-05-07, formally identifying five affiliated entities—Sculptor Capital LP, Sculptor Capital II LP, Sculptor Capital Holding Corp, Sculptor Capital Holding II LLC, Sculptor Capital Management, Inc.—and Sculptor Master Fund, Ltd. as the reporting holders for securities in GCGR. Per the submitted excerpt, only the reporting-person identities and filing metadata are disclosed. The document contains no Schedule 13G Item 5 tables (shares beneficially owned, percentage of voting power, acquisition dates, or price paid), nor does it contain an Item 4 statement describing the purpose of the purchase or any subsequent plans relating to GCGR’s capitalization, board composition, or business combination timeline. As a result, the filing does not report any redemptions, changes to the $10.06 trust-per-share value, extension proposals, deal-search developments, or sponsor conduct shifts. All referenced parameters remain unchanged from the previously established baseline. Why it matters: The filing identifies coordinated ownership across multiple Sculptor Capital vehicles, but because the excerpt omits quantitative holdings and purpose declarations, it does not independently signal intent to fund an extension, subscribe to a PIPE, or influence management ahead of the August 1, 2028 deadline. According to standard SEC disclosure patterns, multi-entity 13Gs frequently precede either passive accumulation or active positioning; however, the absence of Item 4 and Item 5 data means no definitive strategic commitment is documented here. Until the complete filing supplies share counts, acquisition costs, and purpose statements, the instrument functions as an administrative ownership ledger rather than a mechanical trigger for redemptions or combination timelines. Subsequent supplements or Registration Statements under Sections 5 or 12(a)(2) of the Securities Act would be required to confirm whether these named entities intend to direct voting rights, provide extension financing, or negotiate deal terms.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report filed on May 7, 2026, disclosing the May 1, 2026 consummation of an initial public offering, the establishment of a corporate trust account, and the allocation of founder and director alignment shares. According to the Form 8-K and its attached audited balance sheet, General Catalyst Global Resilience Merger Corp. closed its IPO on May 1, 2026, issuing 40,250,000 GRAIL securities at $10.00 per security for gross proceeds of $402,500,000, fully exercising a 5,250,000-security over-allotment option. The filing notes that $402,500,000 (explicitly stated as $10.00 per public share) was deposited into a trust account with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company acting as trustee. GCGR Sponsor LLC concurrently purchased 905,000 private placement securities. The documents establish a 24-month combination period from the May 1 closing date, with an extension to 27 months applicable only if the company executes a letter of intent, agreement in principle, or definitive agreement within the first 24 months. The audit also records deferred underwriting commissions of $14,087,500, $293,149 in borrowed funds from the Sponsor (of which $281,020 was paid at closing), and operating working capital of $846,176 held outside the trust. Why it matters: The filing sets the definitive redemption floor at the documented $402,500,000 ($10.00 per public share) and locks in the 24-month (or conditional 27-month) timeline governing any business combination or mandatory liquidation event. Per Note 1 to the financial statements, the company’s management has stated it has not selected a specific target nor engaged in substantive discussions with any prospective acquisition candidate, confirming that all current activity relates solely to post-IPO administration and interest accrual. The notes highlight structural sponsor conduct: 60,000 class B ordinary shares were transferred to directors Fareed Zakaria, Barry McCarthy, and Tom Linebarger at an assigned third-party valuation of $309.48 per share, though the company explicitly waives their redemption and liquidation distribution rights for those shares, deferring stock-based compensation recognition until a combination is deemed probable. Additional disclosures warn that geopolitical instability and sanctions could disrupt capital markets and impair target sourcing, while confirming public warrants carry a $11.50 exercise price and an estimated fair value of $3,682,875 ($0.37 per warrant) on the closing date.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G joint filing agreement (routine compliance exhibit) confirming that Millennium Management LLC, Millennium Group Management LLC, and Israel A. Englander have contracted to submit a consolidated beneficial ownership report for Class A Ordinary Shares, par value $0.0001 per share, of General Catalyst Global Resilience Merger Corp., dated May 5, 2026 and signed by Gil Raviv (Global General Counsel) for the entities and by Israel A. Englander personally. Nothing affecting redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct has changed. The filing text contains no amendments to liquidation timelines, business combination milestones, sponsor lock-ups, holder consent provisions, or trust administration instructions. It solely formalizes a reporting mechanism under Rule 13d-1(k) to aggregate ownership disclosures among affiliated parties. Why it matters: For investors tracking mechanical SPAC parameters, this exhibit delivers zero operational impact: no redemption window, extension vote, or target acquisition timeline is initiated or modified. The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel attributed to the sponsor, management, advisors, or third parties. Its sole significance is administrative—confirming that Millennium-affiliated entities are bundling SEC filings per a Joint Filing Agreement executed May 5, 2026—which affects how ownership tables are constructed but does not shift voting power or redemption dynamics unless a subsequent Schedule 13G discloses specific share quantities or purchase/sale intent. Without those figures, the filing provides no new terms for portfolio modeling, sponsor conduct tracking, or trust valuation analysis.

  • What changed: An 8-K Current Report announcing the closing of the blank-check company's initial public offering, together with exhibits containing the underwriting agreement, charter, warrant agreement, private placement purchase agreement, trust agreement, registration rights agreement, insider letter, and administrative services agreement. GCGR consummated its IPO of 40,250,000 units at $10.00 per unit, raising gross proceeds of $402,500,000. The sponsor simultaneously purchased 905,000 private placement units at $10.00 per unit, generating $9,050,000. Net proceeds were deposited into the trust account, and the company adopted its amended and restated charter. The board is classified into three classes, Class B shares have performance-based conversion rights over 10 years post-business combination, and public warrants become exercisable at $11.50 per share 30 days after a business combination and expire five years thereafter. Why it matters: This filing establishes the complete contractual and structural framework for the SPAC. Key terms for shareholders include: a trust of $10.06 per share (based on $402.5M / 40M shares), a 24-month (or 27-month with LOI) deadline to complete a business combination, redemption rights in connection with a business combination or charter amendments affecting redemption timing, and a deferred underwriting fee of $0.35 per unit that is forfeited if no deal closes. The Class B conversion structure is complex and performance-based, rewarding sponsors only if post-combination stock performance exceeds thresholds. Public warrants are redeemable at $0.01 per warrant if the stock trades at or above $18.00 for 20 days in a 30-day period.

  • What changed: Prospectus filed pursuant to Rule 424(b)(4) for the initial public offering of General Catalyst Global Resilience Merger Corp., a blank-check company seeking a business combination in aerospace/defense, national security, and related sectors, with a novel performance-based alignment share structure called GRAIL. This is the first public prospectus for a newly formed SPAC; there is no prior filing to compare. It establishes all core terms: a $350 million offering of 35 million GRAIL units at $10.00/unit, each consisting of one Class A share and one-fourth of a warrant exercisable at $11.50; an 24-month (extendable to 27-month) completion window; a trust of $10.06 per share; a GRAIL alignment share structure under which the 5,031,250 Class B shares (12.5% of post-IPO shares) convert to Class A over 10 years at variable ratios linked to Total Return above a $10.00 Price Threshold, with 20%/30% performance capture; a 15% cap on redemptions by any group without consent; and $20,000/month admin fees to sponsor. Why it matters: This filing is the definitive source of all structural terms for a $350 million SPAC with a novel GRAIL alignment share mechanism. For investors tracking redemption mechanics, trust value ($10.06), deadlines (24-27 months), and sponsor conduct, it provides the complete framework. The GRAIL structure is designed to align sponsor incentives with long-term shareholder returns, potentially reducing the risk of a dilutive low-quality deSPAC common in traditional SPACs. The prospectus also discloses that three prior General Catalyst-sponsored SPACs (HAAC, RHAC, CPARU) all liquidated without completing a business combination, a relevant track record.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: SEC Form 3 (Initial Statement of Beneficial Ownership). The filing, submitted by director Taneja Hemant under accession 0001213900-26-049599, declares "No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported." It leaves all investor mechanics unchanged: redemption deadlines, trust account composition, extension provisions, merger search progress, and sponsor conduct remain at their prior state. Why it matters: Standard regulatory acknowledgment establishes Hemant’s ownership baseline without signaling new insider purchases, sales, or position adjustments ahead of a future business combination. Because the reporter explicitly confirms zero reported non-derivative activity, shareholders receive no fresh data on executive alignment, liquidity events, or governance shifts. The submission contains no customer metrics, revenue projections, market sizing, technology claims, partnership announcements, litigation details, or personnel changes beyond the director identification. All observations derive exclusively from the filing’s own text.

  • What changed: Form 3 — insider ownership report filed by General Catalyst Global Resilience Merger Corp. for reporting person Christopher Allen Kauffman, Chief Financial Officer. The filing itself states that the reporting person had ‘No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.’ There are no updated equity positions, no disclosed tender activity, no proposed modifications to the trust structure, and no adjustment to the existing combination timeline or search-phase status. The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel adjustments beyond the CFO’s listed title. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption calendars, trust value preservation, extension mechanics, and sponsor conduct, this submission operates as a routine baseline disclosure rather than a mechanical trigger. The explicit certification of zero reported transactions does not indicate executive accumulation ahead of a business combination, does not influence the stated trust per share amount, and does not initiate any redemption or extension voting sequence. In the absence of offsetting disclosures, PIPE commitments, or material agreements under Securities Exchange Act Rules 13d-3 or Regulation M, the SPAC’s operational cadence and investor protection framework remain anchored to previously filed offering documents and forthcoming S-4 or DEFM14A proxy materials.

  • What changed: This document is an 8-A registration statement filed pursuant to Section 12(b) or 12(g) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The filing registers three distinct security classes for quotation on The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC: GRAIL securities (each consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one-fourth of one redeemable warrant), standalone Class A ordinary shares with a par value of $0.0001, and redeemable warrants exercisable for one Class A ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50. This registration step does not modify existing redemption calendars, alter trust account distributions, authorize deadline extensions, disclose a business combination target, or reflect new sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Chief Financial Officer Christopher Kauffman executed the filing on April 29, 2026, incorporating by reference the detailed security descriptions from the Registrant’s initial Form S-1 prospectus (File No. 333-295030), originally filed on April 13, 2026. By formally establishing the unit composition and fixing the warrant strike price at $11.50, the filing locks in the structural mechanics that will dictate secondary market trading, warrant exercise economics, and post-combination share dilution. The document contains no operational claims regarding prospective target revenues, customer relationships, market sizing, strategic pivots, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, pending litigation, or executive compensation changes; it functions strictly as a procedural registration to enable Nasdaq listing eligibility.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3, a routine compliance exhibit and initial insider ownership report for General Catalyst Global Resilience Merger Corp. Director Norman Thomas Linebarger submitted the disclosure but expressly reported 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings.' This yields zero adjustment to insider equity positions, leaving capitalization structure, voting weight, and redemption mechanics entirely static. Why it matters: Investors tracking redemption calendars, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct receive a cleared baseline: the reporting director has not accumulated, reduced, or pledged shares, removing short-term liquidity variables or alignment signals. The filing contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel movements. It functions purely as a procedural marker confirming continuing director oversight without altering the SPAC’s mechanical or strategic parameters.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 insider ownership report. Director Zakaria Fareed states the filing contains 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' The document discloses no share purchases, sales, derivative exercises, grants, or transfers by the director. Nothing changed in the SPAC’s cash position, trust account, redemption window, or extension mechanics. Why it matters: Because the director reported zero equity movement, the filing provides no evidence of increased sponsor capital alignment, merger negotiation activity, or investor redemption pressure. Routine Form 3 submissions like this confirm baseline insider registration without advancing deal progress, triggering redemption deadlines, or altering sponsor conduct. The filing bears no weight on the trust account size, search timeline, or upcoming corporate action schedule.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

Unit: U = S + W/4 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001213900-26-050441

Unit quote (GCGRU)$10.32

as of 9 September 2026

Warrant quote (GCGRW)$0.72

as of 4 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)122K
Average daily $ volume$1.2M
Range over the bars held$10.00 – $10.22
Total cash in trust$404.7M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002108962

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

General Catalyst sponsor

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

4 filers with a stake on file · 4 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
  • 30 June 2026
  • 30 June 2026$10.06

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail6 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

GCGR — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo per charter terms in 10-Q 0001213900-26-087292.

GREENSHOE FIX2026-08-13

ipoSizeM 350->402.5: 40,250,000 GRAIL securities incl. full over-allotment exercise, gross $402,500,000 (acc 0001213900-26-051635)

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.06 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-087292 as of 2026-06-30

DEADLINE-SYNC2026-08-14

2028-04-30 -> 2028-08-01 per acc 0001213900-26-087292; s1Terms.deadlineMonths null -> 27

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-050441). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

Calendar — Aug 1, 2028 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

Derived: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-087292 states a 27-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-05-01. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-04-29 — not changed by this job.

Also listed inSPACs with warrants