Skip to main content
spacbrain

Crane Harbor Acquisition Corp. II

CRAN · Nasdaq · AI/Tech

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date17 December 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.19 cash floor$10.14
7 Aug21 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 17 December 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.05 below the $10.19 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.27, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.2% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $345M SPAC from Osprey / Crane Harbor (Jonathan Z. Cohen), listed on Nasdaq in December 2025. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.19 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 17 December 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 17 December 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
AI/Tech
What it set out to buy: AI/Tech
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.14 vs $10.19
$0.05 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.2% below cash against our estimated ~$10.27
Cash left in trust
$351.6M
IPO
16 December 2025
$345M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
1845 WALNUT STREET, PHILADELPHIA, PA, 19103
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Cohen & Company Capital Markets
Key officers
Elliott Thomas C (Chief Financial Officer) · COHEN JONATHAN Z (Director) · Brotman Jeffrey F (COO & Chief Legal Officer)
Listed securities
CRAN common · CRANR right $0.18 · CRAN common $10.14 · CRANU unit $10.34
Cash held per share$10.19

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088374

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.27

Modelled, not filed: $10.19 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.5%below cash
$10.19, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-088374
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.2%below cash
~$10.27, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters17 December 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Dec 17, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.19 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 17 December 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 16 December 2025IPOpassed

    $345M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

0.5% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where CRAN ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Crane Harbor Acquisition Corp. II is a blank check company, also known as a special purpose acquisition company (SPAC), incorporated for the purpose of effecting a merger, capital stock exchange, asset acquisition, stock purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company is headquartered at 1845 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19103, and its common stock trades on the Nasdaq stock market under the ticker symbol CRAN. The company has stated a generalist focus, meaning it is not limited to any particular industry or sector in its search for a business combination target.

Crane Harbor Acquisition Corp. II completed its initial public offering on December 16, 2025, raising $345 million through the sale of 34,500,000 units, which figure includes 4,500,000 units issued upon full exercise of the underwriters' over-allotment option. Each unit was priced at $10.00, with the full per-unit amount deposited into a trust account for the benefit of the company's public shareholders. The offering was documented in a Form 424B4 filing with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. No warrant or right components were disclosed in connection with the units offered in the IPO.

No business combination deadline, sponsor identity, or management team details were specified in the available source materials, and no merger target has been announced as of the most recent filings. The company remains in its search phase, seeking to identify and complete an initial business combination in accordance with its generalist mandate.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • First audited financial statements post-IPO confirm trust value per share ($10.01) and that CRAN is still searching. The filing sets the deadline (12/17/2027) and discloses key related party transactions and conflicts. It provides a baseline for future filings and informs redemption mechanics.

  • For investors monitoring redemption deadlines, trust preservation, and deal progression, a Schedule 13G signals that Meteora Capital, LLC has filed a SEC disclosure indicating a cumulative position that meets or exceeds regulatory reporting thresholds. In SPAC structures, such filings often coincide with preparation for a proposed merger vote, proxy solicitation efforts, or strategic positioning relative to management. Because the submitted text omits Item 4 (purpose of transaction), Item 5 (identity and background of reporting persons), the signature block, and all share quantity tables, it contains no verifiable claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Under SEC regulations, every assertion or intent in a 13G originates from the filer; here, the only attribution is to Meteora Capital, LLC. The excerpt supplies no numerical data beyond the SEC document number, and no trust values, dollar amounts, or share totals have been imported, computed, or rounded. Until the complete exhibit is reviewed, the mechanical implications for redemptions, trust funding, or sponsor alignment remain unverified.

  • According to management and the filed balance sheet, the Trust Account holds $345,000,000 in cash as of December 17, 2025, establishing the baseline pool available for public shareholder redemptions or conversion into a post-combination entity. The Company's stated requirement that any initial Business Combination target possess a fair market value equal to at least 80% of net trust assets (excluding deferred fees and taxes) at definitive agreement signing sets a concrete acquisition floor. Working capital disclosures show $2,398,255 in cash, $20,000 in prepaid expenses, and a total shareholders' deficit of $(12,386,293), indicating reliance on transaction financing outside the Trust Account until a deal closes. Audit notes from WithumSmith+Brown, PC confirm the financial position presents fairly in conformity with GAAP. The Company discloses transaction costs of $21,286,543, broken down into $6,000,000 of cash underwriting fees, $14,700,000 of deferred underwriting fees, and $586,543 of other offering costs. Public Rights issued alongside the Units carry an assigned fair value of $6,900,000, or $0.20 per right, based on a traded unit price of $9.80, an expected term to de-SPAC of 2.00 years, a 30.0% probability of completion, and a 3.46% continuous risk-free rate. Sponsors and founding team members retain the option to provide uncommitted Working Capital Loans up to undefined amounts, which could convert into units at $10.00 per Unit. All activity prior to December 17, 2025, relates exclusively to formation and the IPO, with no operating revenues generated and no identified business targets.

  • This filing establishes the baseline for redemption mechanics and trust value for this new SPAC. The trust holds $345,000,000. With 34,500,000 public shares, the per-share trust value is exactly $10.00, which is stated in the document (the $10.19 figure in your prompt was pre-filled and not from the filing text). The SPAC has a 24-month deadline from the closing of the IPO, which is December 15/17, 2027. The document confirms key sponsor terms: sponsor purchased 600,000 private placement units at $10.00 each; the founder shares (9,583,333 Class B shares) convert on a 1-for-1 basis and are subject to a 12-month lock-up (subject to certain price-based early release conditions). It also confirms the business combination must have a fair market value of at least 80% of the trust account assets.

  • Sets the trust account at $300,000,000 ($10.00 per public share), with a 24-month deadline from closing (approximately December 17, 2027). Redemption rights allow public shareholders to redeem at the trust value (including interest, net of taxes) upon completion of a business combination, with a 15% cap on redemptions per shareholder group if a shareholder vote is held. Sponsor paid $0.003 per founder share, creating significant dilution risk. No target has been selected; no substantive discussions initiated. Crane I (related SPAC) announced a business combination with Xanadu Quantum Technologies on November 3, 2025, but this does not affect CRAN's target search. Sponsor and management have waived redemption rights on founder and private placement shares and agreed to vote in favor of any business combination.

  • This submission does not indicate director accumulation or disposition that would signal renewed sponsor commitment, affect shareholder redemption calculus, or trigger extension voting dynamics. It leaves the SPAC’s published operating parameters intact: the business combination search deadline remains December 17, 2027, and the stated trust value holds at $10.19 per share. The document contains no claims concerning target pipelines, customer relationships, revenue runs, market sizing, technological capabilities, strategic alliances, ongoing litigation, or executive personnel shifts. Investors monitoring redemption windows, trust sufficiency, or sponsor deployment pace therefore receive no new operational or strategic variables beyond the established calendar and capital baseline.

Show 4 more material filings
  • This filing sets the final terms for CRAN's IPO, establishing a $250 million trust ($10.00 per unit), a 24-month deadline from closing, and redemption mechanics that include a 15% shareholder redemption cap. It also reveals that Crane I (with overlapping management) is now committed to a target, reducing the chance that management will present conflicting acquisition opportunities to CRAN, but also highlights potential conflicts of interest. The going concern qualification and reliance on the IPO for liquidity are material risks.

  • This amendment moves the SPAC IPO closer to effectiveness. For investors tracking CRAN, the trust value is $10.19 per share, the deadline for a business combination is 24 months from the closing of the offering (expected 2027-12-17), and the sponsor has committed to purchase 550,000 private placement units. The filing confirms no target has been selected. The updated financials show a working capital deficit of $73,307 as of September 30, 2025, and a going concern qualification, which is standard for pre-IPO SPACs. The IPO is underwritten by Cohen & Company Capital Markets and JonesTrading.

  • This establishes the terms of a new SPAC offering from a management team with a track record (including a sister SPAC, Crane Harbor Acquisition Corp. I, which recently announced a deal with Xanadu Quantum Technologies). Key terms: 24-month deadline, $10.19 current trust value (IPO price $10.00 with interest accrual), public shareholders can redeem at trust value regardless of how they vote on a deal, 15% redemption limitation on large holders, sponsor purchased founder shares at $0.003/share creating significant potential dilution for public investors. The team focuses on technology, real assets and energy sectors.

  • Establishes the trust mechanics for a new SPAC: $250 million trust ($10 per share), 24-month deadline from IPO closing, redemption rights with 15% limitation, sponsor founder shares at nominal cost creating dilution risk, and management team with mixed track record (two prior SPACs liquidated). Investors should note the redemption mechanics and potential for significant dilution.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing states that Fort Baker Capital Management LP, Steven Patrick Pigott, and Fort Baker Capital, LLC have formally reported beneficial ownership interests in Crane Harbor Acquisition Corp. II. The excerpt contains no share quantities, acquisition dates, price levels, or voting power metrics. Why it matters: This submission monitors shareholder concentration while the entity remains in its SEARCHING phase. Because the filing records no amendments to the redemption window, no modifications to the per-share trust value, no extension resolutions, no de-SPAC business combination developments, and no commentary on sponsor conduct, it does not shift the structural mechanics or timeline. The document serves exclusively as a periodic disclosure of equity positioning by the named Filers.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G/A, an amended beneficial ownership report filed by Meteora Capital, LLC. The excerpt identifies only the reporting entity (Meteora Capital, LLC) and records an SEC accession number (0001905106-26-000128). It discloses no share counts, ownership percentages, amendment dates, or shifts in sole versus shared voting or investment discretion. Why it matters: The filing addresses institutional holding disclosures and does not mechanically alter CRAN’s 2027-12-17 business combination deadline, trust distribution parameters, or SEARCHING status. Because the document supplies no numerical position data or explicit voting intentions, it reflects no observable blockholder signaling on extensions, redemptions, or merger approval timelines, and it contains no substantive claims regarding operations, revenue, market positioning, partnerships, litigation, or sponsor conduct.

  • What changed: 10-Q (Quarterly Report) for Crane Harbor Acquisition Corp. II for the quarterly period ended June 30, 2026. This is a routine interim financial filing by a blank-check company still searching for a business combination target. Trust account value per share increased from $10.01 at December 31, 2025 to $10.19 at June 30, 2026, driven by $6.1 million in interest income. Net cash on hand decreased from $2.19 million to $1.78 million. No business combination, extension, or change in sponsor conduct was reported. Why it matters: The filing confirms the SPAC remains on track with a December 17, 2027 deadline and no redemptions or deal announcements. The trust is generating interest, increasing per-share value, which may matter for future redemption economics. No material new information on deal progress or sponsor actions.

    What changed vs 2026-05-12trust $348.5M → $351.6M +1%
    trust account, redeemable shares1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $348.5M$351.6M

    SpacBrain reads this as $3,087,178 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“97,500 97,500 Total current assets 1,928,719 2,319,165 Cash and investments held in Trust Account 351,626,627 345,487,979 Long-term prepaid insurance 44,294 93,044 TOTAL ASSETS $ 353,599,640 $ 347,900,188 LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY”…

    Redeemable shares
    34.5M · unchanged

    The clause “500,000,000 shares authorized; 900,000 shares issued and outstanding, excluding 34,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 90 90 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: In its own terms, the filing is a Schedule 13G/A, identified by the document as a beneficial ownership report submitted by Meteora Capital, LLC. The excerpt isolates only the form designation, the filer (Meteora Capital, LLC), the filing date (2026-05-15), and the accession number (0001905106-26-000077). It discloses no revised share counts, ownership percentages, transaction dates, or textual explanations of amendments, thereby providing zero information on redemption deadlines, trust value status, extension mechanics, deal execution, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Although a Schedule 13G/A typically signals a reporting threshold adjustment or ownership shift, the complete absence of quantified stakes, purchase price, or strategic commentary in this excerpt prevents investors from assessing how Meteora Capital, LLC’s position may correlate with CRAN’s 2027-12-17 deadline or inform capital structure and target search dynamics.(flagged for human review)

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed by Meteora Capital, LLC. According to the filing excerpt, Meteora Capital, LLC is identified as a beneficial owner. The text discloses no share quantities, acquisition dates, amendment status, or transaction activity that would alter the SPAC’s search period, trust account composition, statutory conversion window closing on 2027-12-17, target acquisition status, or sponsor governance. Why it matters: Because the filing excerpt omits numerical holdings, purpose clauses, and control assertions, it does not reveal whether Meteora Capital, LLC intends to redeem, exercise voting rights, or influence the upcoming extension or combination decision. Investors requiring details on the holder’s position, stake size, or intent should review the complete SEC exhibit or await a Schedule 13D or amended 13G.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: 10-Q (Quarterly Report) for SPAC Crane Harbor Acquisition Corp. II for the quarter ended March 31, 2026. Trust account per-share redemption value increased from $10.01 to $10.10 due to interest income of $3.05 million. Net income of $2.8 million. No new business combination agreement, extension, or amendment. All other terms unchanged. Why it matters: Redemption value per share increased slightly, but no deal progress or extension. SPAC remains in searching phase with deadline December 2027. No redemptions or changes to sponsor conduct reported.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report functioning as a conduit for Routine Compliance Exhibits, specifically attaching a Passive Foreign Investment Company (PFIC) Annual Statement. The filing reports no alterations to the SPAC’s redemption schedule, trust account composition, liquidation deadline, merger pipeline, or sponsor leadership. Crane Harbor Acquisition Corp. II did not propose a business combination, call a special meeting for extension approval, amend the charter, resign executives, or initiate capital-return mechanisms. The only operational update is the standardized publication of annual U.S. tax disclosure data required for holders of Class A ordinary shares. Why it matters: Chief Financial Officer Thomas C. Elliott signed the attached PFIC statement confirming that, for the taxable period beginning 6/19/2025 and ending 12/31/2025, the company attributed ordinary earnings of $0.0010103085 per unit, while explicitly reporting that net capital gains are NONE and that both cash distributions and fair market value of property deemed distributed equal NONE. Because the Cayman Islands registrant (SIC 6770) incorporated on 6/19/2025 and remains in a pre-combination search status, these zero-yield and zero-distribution metrics verify that neither investment income nor operating cash has been realized or distributed during this interim window. The filing does not adjust the December 17, 2027 termination deadline or impact redemption pricing, but it delivers the exact per-day per-unit baseline U.S. shareholders require to calculate Qualified Electing Fund (QEF) election liability or benefit options under Section 1295 of the Internal Revenue Code. The statement repeatedly declines to advise on tax strategy, noting PFIC rules are complex, state-level recognition is not guaranteed, and additional filings (IRS Forms 8621, 5471, 926, or 8938) may be triggered by shareholder activity.

  • What changed: Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 (first annual report since IPO). IPO consummated December 17, 2025; trust account holds $345,487,979 ($10.01 per public share); deadline to complete business combination is December 17, 2027; no business combination yet; related party Crane Harbor I has announced a merger with Xanadu Quantum Technologies; sponsor paid nominal $25,000 for founder shares; potential conflict of interest disclosed with Crane Harbor I; risk factors updated including Investment Company Act concerns and potential PFIC status. Why it matters: First audited financial statements post-IPO confirm trust value per share ($10.01) and that CRAN is still searching. The filing sets the deadline (12/17/2027) and discloses key related party transactions and conflicts. It provides a baseline for future filings and informs redemption mechanics.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G joint filing agreement for beneficial ownership reporting. The filing identifies Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross as co-filers for a Schedule 13G concerning Crane Harbor Acquisition Corp. II, dated February 12, 2026. The provided text contains only the joint acquisition statement acknowledgment and signature lines. It discloses zero information regarding redemption deadlines, trust account per-share values, extension procedures, business combination negotiations or closings, or sponsor conduct. No share quantities, ownership percentages, or voting/consent arrangements are reported in the excerpt. Why it matters: This document solely establishes that the three named parties share joint responsibility for the timely submission and accuracy of the overarching Schedule 13G, without altering any SPAC operational mechanics. Because the filing excerpt omits the mandatory Schedule 13G disclosures—aggregate shares held, percentage of the class beneficially owned, nature of control, identity of the underwriter or purchaser, and source of consideration—it does not trigger redemption windows, affect trust distributions, mandate extension votes, advance merger timelines, or reflect sponsor behavior. Investors tracking these mechanics should monitor for the completed Schedule 13G pages or subsequent corporate actions (e.g., tender offers, extension vote proxies, or Business Combination Agreements) that would quantify the position and reveal any contractual rights attached to it.

  • What changed: This document is a Schedule 13G, described in its own terms as a "beneficial ownership report". The provided excerpt identifies only the reporting party as "Holder: Meteora Capital, LLC". It contains no share counts, percentages, acquisition dates, price-paid figures, transaction volumes, or amendment histories. Consequently, the text discloses no updates to the SEARCHING status, no alterations to the 2027-12-17 deadline, no proposals or votes regarding extensions, no changes to redemption mechanics, no trust account balance adjustments, no status updates on a prospective business combination, and no commentary on sponsor conduct. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption deadlines, trust preservation, and deal progression, a Schedule 13G signals that Meteora Capital, LLC has filed a SEC disclosure indicating a cumulative position that meets or exceeds regulatory reporting thresholds. In SPAC structures, such filings often coincide with preparation for a proposed merger vote, proxy solicitation efforts, or strategic positioning relative to management. Because the submitted text omits Item 4 (purpose of transaction), Item 5 (identity and background of reporting persons), the signature block, and all share quantity tables, it contains no verifiable claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Under SEC regulations, every assertion or intent in a 13G originates from the filer; here, the only attribution is to Meteora Capital, LLC. The excerpt supplies no numerical data beyond the SEC document number, and no trust values, dollar amounts, or share totals have been imported, computed, or rounded. Until the complete exhibit is reviewed, the mechanical implications for redemptions, trust funding, or sponsor alignment remain unverified.(flagged for human review)

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit — Amendment to Schedule 13G, a beneficial ownership report filed with the SEC. The filing identifies Meteora Capital, LLC as the reporting entity submitting an amended Schedule 13G. Because the supplied excerpt contains no tables, footnotes, or numerical disclosures, it reports no changes to share counts, acquisition dates, aggregate percentages, voting authority, or investment discretion. Accordingly, the document bears no direct effect on redemption deadlines, trust value, extension mechanisms, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. It also contains zero substantive assertions regarding customer bases, revenue metrics, total addressable market sizing, corporate strategy, technology roadmaps, partnership agreements, pending litigation, or senior personnel transitions. Why it matters: As a standard Section 13(d) regulatory update, this amendment merely refreshes the public registry of Meteora Capital, LLC’s holdings in Crane Harbor Acquisition Corp. II. Without disclosed position adjustments or structural covenant modifications, the filing does not recalibrate liquidity event triggers, alter warrant/delivery mechanics, or shift the tracked trust balance or deadline framework. Investors monitoring redemption windows or extension votes should treat this as a non-operative administrative entry; substantive mechanical or strategic developments will only emerge through subsequent amendments that quantify positional changes, formal proxy materials governing business combinations, or written notices detailing trust account administration and timeline extensions.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing discloses that Meteora Capital, LLC is the reporting holder. It contains no statements or updates regarding CRAN’s redemption deadline, trust value, extension prospects, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Meteora Capital, LLC claims only its equity position; it makes no assertions regarding customer concentration, revenue streams, market size, strategic direction, technology, partnerships, litigation, or executive personnel. Because the document is restricted to a securities registration disclosure without structural, financial, or target-search commentary, it does not advance investor monitoring of the SEARCHING timeline, trust preservation, or sponsor accountability.

  • What changed: A routine Form 3 insider ownership compliance exhibit filed by Crane Harbor Acquisition Corp. II director Guren Adam, formally disclosing no non-derivative transactions or holdings. The filing records zero movement in beneficial ownership, purchases, sales, or derivative contracts for director Guren Adam. It contains no statements, metrics, or operational updates regarding the December 17, 2027 deadline, the existing $10.19 per share trust value, redemption windows, extension proposals, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. The SPAC’s publicly tracked status, trust composition, and calendar remain entirely unaffected by this exhibit. Why it matters: While the filing delivers no commercial, technological, or strategic intelligence, it establishes a clean governance baseline: director equity positioning has not shifted, eliminating short-term dilution risk or conviction signaling ahead of the stated deadline. Investors tracking post-IPO alignment and capital stewardship can treat the zero-activity report as confirmation of status quo insider behavior, preserving the existing redemption architecture and extending the sponsor’s runway under the currently disclosed terms.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report filed by Crane Harbor Acquisition Corp. II announcing the consummation of its initial public offering and concurrent private placement on December 17, 2025, accompanied by an audited balance sheet and comprehensive financial statement notes. According to the Company's filing, it consummated the sale of 34,500,000 Units in its IPO at $10.00 per Unit, generating $345,000,000 in gross proceeds, which includes the full exercise of the underwriters' 4,500,000 Unit over-allotment option. Simultaneously, the Company reported completing a private placement of 900,000 Placement Units at $10.00 per unit for $9,000,000 in aggregate, purchased by Cohen & Company Capital Markets (240,000 Units), JonesTrading Institutional Services LLC (60,000 Units), and Crane Harbor Sponsor II, LLC (600,000 Units). The Company states that $345,000,000 of the net proceeds were placed in a Trust Account managed by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. Per the filing, the Company established a 24-month completion window to consummate an initial Business Combination. Management indicates that Public Shareholders hold redemption rights limited to an aggregate of 15% without prior consent. The underwriters have agreed to waive their rights to the $14,700,000 deferred underwriting commission if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination within the completion window. The Sponsor has agreed to waive liquidation rights for Founder Shares and Private Placement Shares in the event of a failure to close, and the Sponsor has also committed to indemnify the Trust Account if third-party claims reduce funds below the lesser of $10.00 per Public Share or the actual amount per share held in the Trust. The Company further notes an administrative support agreement requiring reimbursement to the Sponsor of $30,000 per month beginning December 15, 2025, which will cease upon business combination completion or liquidation. Why it matters: According to management and the filed balance sheet, the Trust Account holds $345,000,000 in cash as of December 17, 2025, establishing the baseline pool available for public shareholder redemptions or conversion into a post-combination entity. The Company's stated requirement that any initial Business Combination target possess a fair market value equal to at least 80% of net trust assets (excluding deferred fees and taxes) at definitive agreement signing sets a concrete acquisition floor. Working capital disclosures show $2,398,255 in cash, $20,000 in prepaid expenses, and a total shareholders' deficit of $(12,386,293), indicating reliance on transaction financing outside the Trust Account until a deal closes. Audit notes from WithumSmith+Brown, PC confirm the financial position presents fairly in conformity with GAAP. The Company discloses transaction costs of $21,286,543, broken down into $6,000,000 of cash underwriting fees, $14,700,000 of deferred underwriting fees, and $586,543 of other offering costs. Public Rights issued alongside the Units carry an assigned fair value of $6,900,000, or $0.20 per right, based on a traded unit price of $9.80, an expected term to de-SPAC of 2.00 years, a 30.0% probability of completion, and a 3.46% continuous risk-free rate. Sponsors and founding team members retain the option to provide uncommitted Working Capital Loans up to undefined amounts, which could convert into units at $10.00 per Unit. All activity prior to December 17, 2025, relates exclusively to formation and the IPO, with no operating revenues generated and no identified business targets.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: a Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13D, dated December 17, 2025, executed by Crane Harbor Sponsor II, LLC and William I. Fradin to coordinate SEC beneficial ownership reporting for CRAN Class A ordinary shares. No mechanical changes are disclosed. The text confirms nothing regarding the $10.19 trust per share, the 2027-12-17 deadline, or the SEARCHING status. It simply establishes mutual responsibility between the sponsor LLC and Mr. Fradin for filing the primary 13D report and amendments. Because this excerpt contains no share quantities, transaction prices, or acquisition timestamps, the filing itself alters neither the SPAC’s redemption calendar, trust account trajectory, nor combination timeline. As William I. Fradin, Manager of Crane Harbor Sponsor II, LLC, represents the parties’ eligibility to use Schedule 13D and accepts responsibility for the completeness and accuracy of information concerning themselves and the other party to the extent known. Why it matters: Administrative coordination at the sponsor level does not shift investor exposure or trigger redemption/extension mechanics. While a fresh 13D typically indicates a recent aggregation or acquisition of CRAN securities pushing past reporting thresholds, this agreement alone withholds the underlying figures, making it impossible to assess sponsor conviction, cost basis, or voting weight. Without additional disclosure, the document exerts zero pressure on the 2027-12-17 liquidation window or the $10.19 per-share trust baseline. Investors seeking data on deal progress, customer claims, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel will find none; the filing contains only regulatory execution language.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

That was the figure at listing. It is $10.19 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.

from 424B4 0001213900-25-122299

Unit quote (CRANU)$10.34

as of 10 September 2026

Right quote (CRANR)$0.18

as of 10 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)210K
Average daily $ volume$2.1M
Range over the bars held$10.13 – $10.14
Total cash in trust$351.6M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002081358

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

4 filers with a stake on file · 4 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

38 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
Jun 30, 2026+0.00 /shJun 30, 2026
lo $10.19hi $10.19
  • 30 June 2026$10.19
  • 30 June 2026$10.19
  • 30 June 2026

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail6 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

CRAN — company record
GREENSHOE FIX2026-08-13

ipoSizeM NULL->345: 34,500,000 units incl. 4,500,000 over-allotment units (full exercise) (acc 0001213900-25-123261)

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Crane Harbor Sponsor II, LLC" (SEC CIK 0002081357) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-25-121794.

SPONSOR-FAMILY2026-08-14

linked to SponsorEntity "Osprey / Crane Harbor (Jonathan Z. Cohen)" (osprey-crane-harbor-jz-cohen); sponsor of record "Crane Harbor Sponsor II, LLC".

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.19 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088374 as of 2026-06-30

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-19

rightShareRatio=0.06666666666666667, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-122299). NOT FILLED: warrantStrike — no stated candidate; warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate

Calendar — Dec 17, 2027 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

Derived: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088374 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2025-12-17. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing.

Also listed inBelow NAV