Skip to main content
spacbrain

Tribeca Strategic Acquisition

BID · Nasdaq · AI/Tech

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date1 March 2028

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.05 cash floor$9.94
20 Jul37 closes · floor filed 30 Jun10 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 29 February 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close-0.1% day

That is $0.11 below the $10.05 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.13, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.9% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $140M SPAC from Tribeca Strategic Partners Holdco LLC, listed on Nasdaq in May 2026.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 29 February 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 1 March 2028
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
AI/Tech
What it set out to buy: AI/Tech
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$9.94 vs $10.05
$0.11 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.9% below cash against our estimated ~$10.13
Cash left in trust
$140.8M
IPO
29 May 2026
$140M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
1301 AVENUE OF THE AMERICAS, 6TH FLOOR, NEW YORK, NY, 10019
Lead underwriter
BTIG, LLC
Key officers
Paul Sykes (Chief Financial Officer) · Oakley Andrew John (Director) · Dange Mihir Vikas (Director)
Listed securities
BID common · BIDWU unit $10.19 · BIDWR right $0.14 · BID common $10.00
Cash held per share$10.05

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: XBRL companyfacts

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.13

Modelled, not filed: $10.05 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 73 days at the 4.00% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
1.1%below cash
$10.05, as of Jun 30, 2026
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.9%below cash
~$10.13, accrued 73 days at 4.00%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters1 March 2028

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Mar 1, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.05 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 29 February 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 29 May 2026IPOpassed

    $140M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 294 names scored.

1.1% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where BID ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Tribeca Strategic Acquisition Corp. is a $140 million Nasdaq SPAC based in New York, listed in May 2026. The company's registration statement on Form S-1 was filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission on November 10, 2025, and its prospectus indicates an intent to focus on target businesses in software, technology, artificial intelligence, digital assets, clean energy, and other high-growth sectors, though it may pursue an acquisition in any industry, sector, or geography. The company is led by Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Timothy R. Ramdeen, Chief Operating Officer and Director Sukhvinder Gill, and Chief Financial Officer Paul Sykes, with independent directors Gilbert H. Dunham, Jr., Andrew Oakley, and Mattia Tomba. The sponsor is Tribeca Strategic Partners LLC, alongside BTIG, which also serves as the lead underwriter.

The company's IPO raised $140 million through the sale of units priced at $10.00 per unit, with each unit consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant; the trust holds $10.00 per unit. No target has been announced, and the charter deadline is February 2028.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Investors should note the trust value of $10.05 per share, the 21-month deadline to complete a business combination (by March 1, 2028), and the limited cash outside trust ($714k). The going concern warning indicates the need for a transaction or additional financing. The forfeiture of founder shares reduces potential dilution. No deal progress is disclosed.

  • This filing establishes the exact capital foundation for BID: $140,350,000 in trust assets replaces generic $10.00 trust assumptions, fixes a hard 21-month redemption horizon, and confirms a $110,400 over-allotment option liability valued via a Black-Scholes model per Note 8. Management plans attribute a strategic focus to software, technology, artificial intelligence, digital assets, and clean energy sectors, though the company explicitly states it has engaged in no substantive discussions with any acquisition target. The sponsor’s structural alignment includes transferring 80,000 founder shares to independent directors (priced at $1.48 per share by a third-party valuation team using a $9.85 implied Class A price and 15.0% de-SPAC probability), subjecting 140,000 representative shares to an 180-day FINRA lock-up, and granting Alto Opportunity Master Fund a priority subscription right up to 25% of business combination financing with a make-whole obligation triggered if the measurement price drops below $0.714. The auditor warns that trust proceeds remain vulnerable to third-party creditor claims that could supersede public shareholder redemption rights, while the $4,900,000 deferred underwriting discount is payable exclusively upon business combination completion. All operating liquidity resides outside the trust, totaling $1,007,742 in cash, supplemented by a repaid $454,898 promissory note and a $12,500 sponsor receivable.

  • This filing establishes the baseline trust value ($10.025 per share) and the 21-month deadline (March 1, 2028) for Tribeca Strategic Acquisition Corp., a new SPAC still in its searching phase. Investors must track trust value, deadline, and any future target announcements. The sponsor's lock-up (6 months after business combination or $12 share price trigger) and voting commitments are standard. No deal progress has been disclosed; the company is actively searching for a target.

  • According to the filing, these synchronized buy-ins by four 10% owner affiliates and operating executives deploy uncommitted sponsor capital directly into the public trading market. This conduct leaves the trust account intact at $10.05 per share, preserves the existing redemption pricing floor, and extends no deadline, but it concentrates voting equity among the sponsor group ahead of any future shareholder vote. The submission contains no commercial metrics, customer disclosures, revenue figures, technology roadmaps, partnership agreements, or litigation references. Investors evaluating whether management confidence converts into sustained accumulation beyond the 2026-06-01 blocks should monitor subsequent Forms 4 and any proxy materials circulating before the 2028-02-29 cutoff.

  • Beyond mechanics, the prospectus discloses strategy and governance substance that directly impacts valuation and deal selection. The company attributes its acquisition focus to software, artificial intelligence, digital assets, clean energy, data center infrastructure, financial technology, creator economy, renewable energy, critical minerals, and quantum computing, though management confirms no substantive target discussions have been initiated. Prior SPAC and M&A track records attributed to Chairman Timothy R. Ramdeen, CFO Sukhvinder Gill, and independent directors Mihir Dange, Gilbert H.

  • Sets trust value at $10.025 per share, 21-month deadline with unlimited extension subject to shareholder vote and redemption rights, no warrants (only rights convertible at 10:1), significant sponsor compensation including anti-dilution founder shares and make-whole provision, going concern qualification, and risk of being deemed an investment company.

Show 4 more material filings
  • The document provides definitive evidence that the sponsor structure has been revised and founder shares surrendered, directly affecting sponsor incentive alignment. The 21-month deadline with no cap on extensions means redemption risk is medium; trust value is at the standard $10.025 but can drop below $10.00 if third-party claims reduce the trust. The filing discloses a complex price-based make-whole (Alto Make-Whole) that could transfer founder shares from officers to Alto, materially altering insider economics. All lock-ups are standard (6 months for founder shares, 30 days for private placement units). The filing contains no business combination target or deal, as expected.

  • This filing is material because it provides the first detailed, audited look at the SPAC's financial position and the final terms of the IPO. It shows the trust is funded at $10.025 per share, the sponsor's nominal cost ($0.0019/share) for founder shares creates severe dilution risk for public shareholders, and the auditor has raised substantial doubt about going concern. Investors can now evaluate the sponsor's incentives, the lock-up structures, and the fact that the SPAC has not yet identified any target.

  • The amendment is necessary for the SEC to declare the S-1 effective, allowing the IPO to proceed. It provides potential investors with critical financial information, including the going concern opinion that highlights the need for the IPO. The disclosure of the Alto Make-Whole arrangement and founder share surrender significantly impacts the economics for public shareholders, as it could result in additional dilution. The updated risk factors and sponsor structure are essential for investors to evaluate conflicts of interest and the likelihood of a successful business combination. The trust value is $10.05 per share with a 2028 deadline, but the SPAC remains in the IPO stage.

  • This filing establishes all key investment parameters for the SPAC's IPO. The trust per-share value is $10.00 (not $10.05 as in the database), and the deadline is 24 months from closing (not 2028-02-29). The sponsor's minimal cost for founder shares and potential for significant profit even if the target underperforms creates misaligned incentives. The 15% redemption limitation and the absence of a maximum redemption threshold give the sponsor substantial control. The filing also discloses that the auditor has expressed substantial doubt about the company's ability to continue as a going concern without the IPO proceeds. The anti-dilution provisions for founder shares could materially dilute public shareholders if additional shares are issued in the business combination.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2026, the first quarterly report following the SPAC's initial public offering on June 1, 2026. The SPAC completed its IPO and private placement in June 2026, resulting in a trust account of $140.8 million ($10.05 per share). The company has not yet identified a target and reports a working capital deficit and going concern uncertainty. The over-allotment option expired unexercised, and 700,000 founder shares were forfeited. No material changes from prior period as this is the company's first periodic report. Why it matters: Investors should note the trust value of $10.05 per share, the 21-month deadline to complete a business combination (by March 1, 2028), and the limited cash outside trust ($714k). The going concern warning indicates the need for a transaction or additional financing. The forfeiture of founder shares reduces potential dilution. No deal progress is disclosed.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, executed on 08/14/2026 by seven LMR Partners affiliated entities and two named individuals (Ben Levine and Stefan Renold). The provided excerpt contains no transactional, economic, or governing disclosures. It reports zero updates to the BID SPAC’s redemption deadline, trust value, merger search status, extension mechanics, or sponsor conduct. The text is strictly procedural, limiting itself to signatures and acknowledgments of shared filing liability without listing share quantities, acquisition dates, price ranges, or amendment history. Why it matters: It confirms coordinated regulatory reporting across LMR Partners’ global jurisdictions and principals. Because the document attributes no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel to any chief executive, founder, or management team, it contains zero substantive operating or strategic disclosures. Its analytical value lies solely in confirming institutional compliance posture; investors seeking to assess redemption behavior, target likelihood, or voting leverage must consult the accompanying primary Schedule 13G body, which would disclose actual share counts, intent representations, and any standstill or board composition commitments.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement submitted as Exhibit 99.1 to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report under Rule 13d-1(k) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. The filing reports no adjustments to redemption calendars, trust account valuations, extension votes, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. According to the agreement signed on August 13, 2026, Magnetar Financial LLC, Magnetar Capital Partners LP, Supernova Management LLC, and David J. Snyderman have consented to file a single Schedule 13G statement regarding shares of Tribeca Strategic Acquisition Corp., covering a reporting date of June 30, 2026. Hayley Stein is designated as attorney-in-fact to execute filings on behalf of David J. Snyderman. The exhibit contains no share quantities, acquisition costs, voting intentions, or economic interest disclosures. Why it matters: The document confirms administrative coordination among four Named Persons for SEC reporting purposes during the SEARCHING phase, but supplies no substantive metrics on redemption behavior, capital preservation, or target pursuit. Because the text is limited to signing authorities and procedural compliance, investors receive no indication of how these holders intend to interact with the company's deadline or trust composition. Without the attached schedule pages detailing exact ownership percentages or source of funds, the agreement functions as a routine securities law formality rather than a signal of impending corporate action or shareholder activism.

  • What changed: An 8-K current report and accompanying press release from Tribeca Strategic Acquisition Corp. announcing that, beginning July 20, 2026, holders of the units issued in its initial public offering may elect to separate and independently trade the Class A ordinary shares and share rights contained within those units. The filing confirms no alterations to the $10.05 trust value per share or the 2028 redemption deadline. Mechanically, it establishes that undivided units will continue trading on Nasdaq under symbol BIDWU, while separated Class A ordinary shares (par value $0.0001 per share) will trade independently under symbol BID and separated share rights will trade under symbol BIDWR. According to the registrant, each right entitles the holder to receive one-tenth (1/10) of one Class A ordinary share upon consummation of an initial business combination. Holders must direct their brokers to contact transfer agent Efficiency, INC. to execute the separation. Why it matters: This is a standard post-IPO administrative update that provides secondary market liquidity flexibility by decoupling the equity and warrant-like components, which may create distinct pricing and trading volumes for BID versus BIDWR. It carries no implications for the trust account, does not extend the search period, and signals no advancement toward a specific merger target. In the press release, the company attributes its investment strategy to identifying targets in software, technology, artificial intelligence, digital assets, and clean energy sectors, though Chief Executive Officer and Chairman Timothy R. Ramdeen explicitly cautioned that there is no assurance a business combination will ultimately be completed.

  • What changed: This document is a Form 8-K Current Report announcing the consummation of Tribeca Strategic Acquisition Corp.’s initial public offering and concurrent private placement, accompanied by an audited balance sheet and extensive financial statement notes. Per Item 8.01 of the filing, the company closed its IPO on June 1, 2026, issuing 14,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit for $140,000,000 in gross proceeds, alongside a simultaneous private placement of 470,000 units at $10.00 per unit to Tribeca Strategic Partners Holdco LLC and BTIG, LLC for $4,700,000. According to the Balance Sheet and Note 1, $140,350,000 (documented as $10.025 per Public Share) was deposited into a U.S. trust account managed by Efficiency, INC. The company states its 45-day over-allotment option for up to 2,100,000 additional units remains unexercised. Per the company’s charter disclosures in Note 1, a mandatory 'Completion Window' begins on June 1, 2026, running for 21 months before automatic public share redemption triggers, with no extension provisions documented. Sponsor agreements outlined in Notes 1 and 4 require founders and officers to waive redemption and liquidation rights on founder and private shares, vote in favor of any initial business combination, and accept a $1,000 monthly administrative fee. The Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm (WithumSmith+Brown, PC) flagged a going concern, citing $212,311 in working capital and a $4,687,689 shareholders’ deficit as of June 1, 2026. Why it matters: This filing establishes the exact capital foundation for BID: $140,350,000 in trust assets replaces generic $10.00 trust assumptions, fixes a hard 21-month redemption horizon, and confirms a $110,400 over-allotment option liability valued via a Black-Scholes model per Note 8. Management plans attribute a strategic focus to software, technology, artificial intelligence, digital assets, and clean energy sectors, though the company explicitly states it has engaged in no substantive discussions with any acquisition target. The sponsor’s structural alignment includes transferring 80,000 founder shares to independent directors (priced at $1.48 per share by a third-party valuation team using a $9.85 implied Class A price and 15.0% de-SPAC probability), subjecting 140,000 representative shares to an 180-day FINRA lock-up, and granting Alto Opportunity Master Fund a priority subscription right up to 25% of business combination financing with a make-whole obligation triggered if the measurement price drops below $0.714. The auditor warns that trust proceeds remain vulnerable to third-party creditor claims that could supersede public shareholder redemption rights, while the $4,900,000 deferred underwriting discount is payable exclusively upon business combination completion. All operating liquidity resides outside the trust, totaling $1,007,742 in cash, supplemented by a repaid $454,898 promissory note and a $12,500 sponsor receivable.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement executed as Exhibit 99.1 to a Schedule 13D, formally binding Tribeca Strategic Partners Holdco LLC, Tribeca Strategic Partners LLC, Timothy R. Ramdeen, and Sukhvinder Gill to file a single beneficial ownership report for Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value, of Tribeca Strategic Acquisition Corp. as of June 8, 2026. The document amends none of the SPAC’s redemption schedule, trust share parameters, extension framework, business combination timeline, or sponsor roster. Under the explicit representations of the four signatories, the only operational change is the delegation of joint filing responsibility: each party affirms eligibility to use Schedule 13D, assumes primary accountability for the timeliness and accuracy of the consolidated disclosure, and accepts secondary liability for misrepresentations concerning co-parties that any single signatory knows or has reason to believe are inaccurate. Why it matters: While the agreement signals coordinated capital deployment or voting alignment among the named entities and individuals, the text itself attributes zero operational, financial, or strategic claims to any source. There are no assertions regarding target pipeline criteria, sector focus, anticipated enterprise values, partnership frameworks, litigation exposure, or personnel appointments. Consequently, the filing holds no immediate bearing on shareholder redemption calculus, trust preservation, or extension voting. Until the principal Schedule 13D page discloses aggregate share counts, acquisition dates, sources of funding, or stated intentions regarding board composition and control, this routine compliance exhibit remains procedurally inert for investment decisioning. Investors should cross-reference the concurrent principal filing for quantitative thresholds that would materially alter sponsorship conduct or acquisition momentum.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: a Joint Filing Agreement attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report for Tribeca Strategic Acquisition Corp., executed on June 4, 2026. The filing records an administrative arrangement among four affiliated parties—Linden Capital L.P., Linden GP LLC, Linden Advisors LP, and Siu Min Wong—to consolidate their Schedule 13G disclosures into a single submission on behalf of each party under Rule 13d-1(k). It references a power of attorney dated June 10, 2019, designating Saul Ahn as attorney-in-fact for Siu Min Wong and as authorized signatory or general counsel for the Linden entities. No share counts, acquisition prices, holding periods, or statements of investment purpose are disclosed. Why it matters: The exhibit contains zero information that alters the tracked redemption calendar, trust account valuation, extension procedures, or pending target identification. As a procedural instrument, it does not reflect sponsor conduct, liquidity conditions, or business combination status. Because it discloses neither operational performance nor strategic intent, it leaves investor redemption calculus and deal progression unchanged. Monitoring future 13D/G amendments, preliminary proxy materials, or SPAC prospectus supplements remains required for any material shifts in ownership concentration or corporate action.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report filed by Tribeca Strategic Acquisition Corp. on June 3, 2026, reporting the closing of its initial public offering of 14,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, related agreements, private placement, director appointments, and adoption of amended charter. Tribeca Strategic Acquisition Corp. completed its IPO on June 1, 2026, raising $140 million from the IPO and $4.7 million from a private placement. $140,350,000 was deposited into the trust account, equating to $10.025 per public share. The company has 21 months from the closing (until March 1, 2028) to complete a business combination, with potential extension by shareholder vote. The board was appointed with three classes. Sponsor and insiders agreed to vote in favor of any business combination, not redeem shares, and forfeit up to 700,000 Founder Shares if the underwriters' over-allotment option is not exercised. The trust includes $0.35 per unit in deferred underwriting commissions payable upon a business combination. No target has been identified; the company intends to focus on software, technology, artificial intelligence, digital assets, and clean energy. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline trust value ($10.025 per share) and the 21-month deadline (March 1, 2028) for Tribeca Strategic Acquisition Corp., a new SPAC still in its searching phase. Investors must track trust value, deadline, and any future target announcements. The sponsor's lock-up (6 months after business combination or $12 share price trigger) and voting commitments are standard. No deal progress has been disclosed; the company is actively searching for a target.

  • What changed: SEC Form 4 – Insider Ownership Report documenting open-market securities transactions by Tribeca Strategic Acquisition Corp. directors, officers, and affiliated entities. The filing, submitted 2026-06-02, states that on 2026-06-01, Tribeca Strategic Partners Holdco LLC, Tribeca Strategic Partners LLC, Chairman/CEO Timothy R. Ramdeen, and COO/CFO Sukhvinder Gill each completed open-market purchases of 330,000 shares at $10. Following the transactions, each reporting person holds exactly 330,000 shares. The Form 4 makes no changes to the 2028-02-29 redemption deadline, does not affect the reported $10.05 trust value per share, and confirms the SPAC remains in a SEARCHING status with no announced merger target, trust liquidation, or extension mechanism activated. Why it matters: According to the filing, these synchronized buy-ins by four 10% owner affiliates and operating executives deploy uncommitted sponsor capital directly into the public trading market. This conduct leaves the trust account intact at $10.05 per share, preserves the existing redemption pricing floor, and extends no deadline, but it concentrates voting equity among the sponsor group ahead of any future shareholder vote. The submission contains no commercial metrics, customer disclosures, revenue figures, technology roadmaps, partnership agreements, or litigation references. Investors evaluating whether management confidence converts into sustained accumulation beyond the 2026-06-01 blocks should monitor subsequent Forms 4 and any proxy materials circulating before the 2028-02-29 cutoff.

  • What changed: Initial public offering prospectus (Form 424B4) for Tribeca Strategic Acquisition Corp., a Cayman Islands exempted blank check company preparing to sell 14,000,000 units to the public and list them on Nasdaq under the symbol BIDWU. Establishes the IPO mechanics, trust architecture, redemption framework, and sponsor conduct parameters. The prospectus states $140,350,000 ($10.025 per unit) will be deposited into a U.S.-based trust account held by Efficiency INC. as trustee. Why it matters: Beyond mechanics, the prospectus discloses strategy and governance substance that directly impacts valuation and deal selection. The company attributes its acquisition focus to software, artificial intelligence, digital assets, clean energy, data center infrastructure, financial technology, creator economy, renewable energy, critical minerals, and quantum computing, though management confirms no substantive target discussions have been initiated. Prior SPAC and M&A track records attributed to Chairman Timothy R. Ramdeen, CFO Sukhvinder Gill, and independent directors Mihir Dange, Gilbert H.

  • What changed: A SEC Form 3 insider ownership report (routine compliance exhibit). Per the filing, director Dunham Gilbert H Jr. reported no non-derivative transactions or holdings. This leaves the SPAC’s trust at $10.05 per share, the redemption/deadline clock unaltered at 2028-02-29, and shows no changes to deal progress, extension triggers, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Investors tracking the redemption calendar or trust value receive no actionable update; the document contains no projections on customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes. As a bare filing confirming zero insider equity movement, it requires no model adjustments but preserves the status quo through the stated deadline.

  • What changed: A Form 8-A registration filing submitted pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 to list specific classes of securities on The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC. Tribeca Strategic Acquisition Corp. Why it matters: This filing executes the mandatory administrative step to enable public trading of the SPAC’s listed securities on Nasdaq, establishing the exact mechanical trigger for the rights component: fractional equity issuance occurs exclusively after an initial business combination closes. By locking the fractional distribution ratio at 1/10 and conditioning it on deal consummation, the registrant prevents premature dilution while defining the post-merger capital structure investors will inherit.

  • What changed: A Form 3, defined by the SEC as an initial statement of beneficial ownership of securities. The filing identifies Issuer Tribeca Strategic Acquisition Corp. and Reporting Person Andrew John Oakley (director). It explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,' confirming that no insider equity movements occurred that would impact redemption pacing, trust account mechanics, deadline extensions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: For investors tracking the SPAC lifecycle, this submission operates as a static compliance exhibit rather than a catalyst for shareholder action. The sole factual assertion—that the named director holds zero registrable positions—is attributed entirely to the Form 3 document tied to SEC accession number [0001213900-26-062302]. The text contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes. Because the filing records no acquisition of warrants or common stock, it introduces no new variables into trust preservation calculus, extension probability modeling, or redemption threshold assessments. Investors should await subsequent Forms 4 to determine whether insider equity accumulation eventually intersects with shareholder voting windows or financing milestones.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

Unit: U = S + R/10 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001213900-26-063058

Unit quote (BIDWU)$10.19

as of 11 September 2026

Right quote (BIDWR)$0.14

as of 11 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)38K
Average daily $ volume$377K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$9.83 – $10.01
Total cash in trust$140.8M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered innot stated in SEC submissions
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002094919

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

trust $10.03 — discount

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

4 filers with a stake on file · 4 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
May 29, 2026+0.05 /shJun 30, 2026
lo $10.00hi $10.05
  • 30 June 2026$10.05
  • 29 May 2026$10.00

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail6 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

BID — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 21mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Tribeca Strategic Partners Holdco LLC" (SEC CIK 0002130785) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-062292.

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.00 at IPO per 424B4 acc 0001213900-26-063058 as of 2026-05-29

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

rightShareRatio=0.1, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-063058). NOT FILLED: warrantStrike — no stated candidate; warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate

WEBSITE-NONE2026-08-26

Calendar — Mar 1, 2028 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

Derived: 8-K acc 0001213900-26-064734 states a 21-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-06-01. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: shareholder-vote, from the filings: "fering (as may be extended by shareholder approval to amend our amended and restated memorandum and articles of association to extend the date by which we must consummate our initial business combination) or until such earlier liquidation date as our board of directors may approve, to consummate our initial business combination." Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-02-28 — not changed by this job.