Skip to main content
spacbrain

Alpex Acquisition

ALPX · Nasdaq · AI/Tech

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date26 June 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.00 cash floor$9.95
7 Jul45 closes · floor filed 30 Jun9 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 25 June 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close+0.1% day

That is $0.05 below the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.08, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.3% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $115M SPAC from Hugreat Ltd, listed on Nasdaq in June 2026.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 25 June 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 26 June 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
AI/Tech
What it set out to buy: AI/Tech
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$9.95 vs $10.00
$0.05 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.3% below cash against our estimated ~$10.08
Cash left in trust
$115M
IPO
25 June 2026
$115M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
300 DELAWARE AVE. SUITE 210 #494, WILMINGTON, DE, 19801
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
D. Boral Capital LLC
Key officers
Shi Ningdi · Ma Yuanmei (Director) · Geffner Xin Yue Jasmine (Director)
Listed securities
ALPX common · ALPXR right $0.19 · ALPXU unit $10.45 · ALPX common $9.95
Cash held per share$10.00

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089262

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.08

Modelled, not filed: $10.00 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.5%below cash
$10.00, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-089262
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.3%below cash
~$10.08, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters26 June 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jun 26, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 25 June 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

3 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 25 June 2026IPOpassed

    $115M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

0.5% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where ALPX ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Alpex Acquisition Corporation is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company incorporated for the purpose of effecting a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, recapitalization, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses or entities. The company's efforts to identify a prospective target business are not limited to a particular industry or geographic region, making it a generalist SPAC. Alpex Acquisition conducted its initial public offering on June 25, 2026, raising $100,000,000 by offering 10,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, with each unit consisting of one Class A ordinary share, one redeemable warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share, and one right to receive one-fourth of one Class A ordinary share upon consummation of a business combination. The underwriter, D. Boral Capital LLC, was granted a 45-day over-allotment option to purchase up to an additional 1,500,000 units. The company's common stock trades under the ticker ALPX, and proceeds are held in a trust account maintained by Equiniti Trust Company, LLC, with $10.00 per share placed in trust.

The company's sponsor is Hugreat Ltd., a British Virgin Islands business company whose sole director and shareholder is Ningdi Shi, a Chinese citizen and resident. Management is led by Xiaolin Zheng, serving as Chairwoman and Chief Executive Officer and based in Hong Kong, and Ying Xu, serving as Chief Financial Officer and based in mainland China. Prior to the offering, insiders collectively owned 2,875,000 Class B ordinary shares, with the sponsor holding 2,535,000 shares, Zheng holding 175,000, and Xu holding 165,000. The sponsor also committed to purchase 180,000 private units at $10.00 per unit in a concurrent private placement for $1,800,000. The company has 12 months from the closing of the offering to consummate its initial business combination, after which it must distribute the trust account proceeds to public shareholders if no combination is completed. No business combination has been announced.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Establishes the baseline trust value per share ($10.00 + accrued interest), confirms the 12-month deadline from June 26, 2026 (i.e., June 26, 2027) for a business combination, and reveals no deal progress. The going concern disclosure signals that the SPAC may struggle to fund operations until a deal closes. Sponsor conduct appears standard with no adverse actions.

  • This filing completes the SPAC's capital formation and locks in the acquisition clock, meaning public shareholders now monitor the timeline toward redemption or liquidation options without interim deal announcements. The Company explicitly states it has 'not selected any specific Business Combination target' and has not engaged in 'substantive discussions' regarding an initial combination. Management outlines a strategy targeting the 'broader technology sector — specifically artificial intelligence, interactive gaming, consumer internet, and digital commerce.' Personnel details include Chief Executive Officer Xiaolin Zheng signing the report, while the Company notes executive compensation is capped at $12,500 per month ($7,500 for the chief executive officer and $5,000 for the chief financial officer) through September 2026, with $64,167 already incurred. Underwriting compensation includes 230,000 representative shares assigned a fair value of $251,713, plus a 0.7% deferred cash commission. Sponsor conduct terms stipulate that Hugreat Ltd holds 2,875,000 founder shares purchased for $25,000, waives redemption rights on those founder shares upon a failed combination, and agrees via letter agreement to vote all founder and public shares in favor of an initial business combination.

  • This announcement establishes fixed structural parameters for investors tracking redemption windows and capitalization mechanics ahead of the existing deadline. By decoupling the instruments into discrete trading symbols (ALPX, ALPXW, ALPXR) from the bundled unit ticker (ALPXU), the filing removes ambiguity around warrant payoffs at $11.50 and rights dilution at a one-fourth share ratio, enabling precise modeling of post-combination equity distribution. The submission contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, proprietary technology, strategic partnerships, or active litigation. Regarding strategy, the company maintains through its official boilerplate that it is a blank check vehicle formed to pursue mergers, share exchanges, asset acquisitions, or recapitalizations, with efforts that 'will not be limited to a particular industry or geographic region.' D. Boral Capital LLC is identified by the filing as the sole book-running manager for the initial offering whose effective date was set by the SEC on June 24, 2026. The document does not disclose the per-share trust account value, leaving investors to rely on separate quarterly or annual reports for that metric.

  • This filing establishes the SPAC's operative mechanics for investors: approximately $10.00 per public unit is held in trust; the company must complete a business combination within 12 months from the June 26, 2026 IPO closing unless extended per its charter; public shareholders will have redemption rights in connection with a business combination or charter amendments; the sponsor, insiders, and representative shares have waived redemption/liquidation rights; warrants are exercisable at $11.50 per share; each right converts into one-fourth of a Class A share upon a business combination; and the company is still in the searching phase with no target identified. The IPO close also sets the clock for the trust-related deadline and defines the sponsor's 20% founder-share retention/forfeiture terms.

  • The prospectus outlines concrete dilution metrics showing pro forma net tangible book value per share ranging from $0.74 to $5.84 across four redemption scenarios, directly tying investor outcomes to the sponsor’s nominal insider share cost and public subscription levels.

  • This filing sets the terms for a new SPAC IPO. Key points for investors: trust per share is $10.00, warrant exercise price $11.50, rights convert to 1/4 share upon business combination, 12-month deadline to complete a deal, 15% redemption limitation, sponsor (Hugreat Ltd) paid $0.01 per insider share, and the sponsor is controlled by a Chinese citizen, creating potential CFIUS and enforcement risks. The change in rights from 1/5 to 1/4 increases potential dilution for public shareholders, but also makes the units slightly more valuable. The SPAC is still searching for a target.

Show 2 more material filings
  • This amendment likely addresses SEC comments and is a step toward effectiveness of the IPO. The expanded China-related risk disclosures are crucial for investors evaluating the SPAC's ability to complete a business combination given its Chinese sponsor and management. The filing confirms trust mechanics unchanged.

  • This filing provides the complete terms of the SPAC IPO for investors, including redemption mechanics, trust value, deadline, sponsor conduct, and dilution. It is the foundational document for evaluating the investment opportunity.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit: Exhibit A Joint Filing Agreement appended to a Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report. This attachment does not modify Alpex Acquisition Corp’s redemption deadline, per-share trust valuation, extension mechanism, business combination timeline, or sponsor governance. The attached page records only that Harraden Circle Investments, LLC and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr. formally agreed to submit their Schedule 13G filings jointly pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. It discloses no accumulated beneficial ownership percentages, aggregate share counts, dates of purchase, or divisions of voting/dispositive authority that would signal a change in economic stake or control relative to prior filings. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption mechanics, trust value, extensions, and deal progress, this document supplies no incremental intelligence on shareholder composition, voting intent, or capital allocation. The named holders execute the agreement strictly to consolidate regulatory reporting obligations; they make zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Without the accompanying Schedule 13G/A narrative containing field-level disclosures, the attachment offers no basis to model redemption likelihood, evaluate extension support, or assess sponsor conduct ahead of the June 25, 2027 deadline. It remains a procedural formality until primary ownership data is published.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed by Highbridge Capital Management, LLC. The excerpt identifies Highbridge Capital Management, LLC as the reporting holder submitting a Schedule 13G. It contains no share quantities, ownership percentages, purchase or sale disclosures, or statements of purpose. Consequently, it reports no changes to redemption deadlines, trust account values, extension proposals, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Because the filing lacks quantified holdings and transaction intent, it provides no insight into whether new equity is entering the SPAC pool, whether institutional voting power is shifting ahead of any extension or deSPAC vote, or whether any party is positioning for redemptions. Holders receive no updated timeline, trust valuation detail, or merger development from this submission.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2026, the first such report after the SPAC's initial public offering. The company completed its IPO on June 26, 2026, raising $115 million in trust ($10.00 per share). As of June 30, 2026, trust value is $115,032,370 including $32,370 interest. No business combination target has been identified nor have substantive discussions begun. The sponsor holds 2,875,000 founder shares and 187,500 private placement units. Working capital outside trust is $754,952; management has expressed substantial doubt about going concern due to potential liquidity shortfall. Why it matters: Establishes the baseline trust value per share ($10.00 + accrued interest), confirms the 12-month deadline from June 26, 2026 (i.e., June 26, 2027) for a business combination, and reveals no deal progress. The going concern disclosure signals that the SPAC may struggle to fund operations until a deal closes. Sponsor conduct appears standard with no adverse actions.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G, which is a routine compliance exhibit identifying beneficial ownership positions exceeding five percent. The filing names Decagon Asset Management LLP and Benjamin John Durham as reporting holders. The excerpt provides no share counts, percentage stakes, acquisition dates, or transaction purposes. It does not alter or reference redemption deadlines, trust account valuations, extension mechanisms, target identification progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Institutions compiling block positions often do so ahead of potential advisory committee appointments or public commentary on target selection. Because this filing snippet omits ownership percentages, dates of purchase, and intent statements, it does not currently compress the search window, trigger redemption triggers, or change the stated capital structure. Subsequent filings will clarify whether these holders intend to nominate directors, request information rights, or condition voting support on deal terms. Until then, the capital timeline and trust mechanics remain unchanged.

  • What changed: A Routine Compliance Exhibit containing a Limited Power of Attorney executed by Mizuho Financial Group, Inc., Mizuho Bank, Ltd., Mizuho Americas LLC, and Mizuho Securities USA LLC on 8-13-2026, which delegates signing and filing authority for SEC Form 13G disclosures to designated corporate agents. Per the document’s explicit terms, no facts alter Alpex Acquisition’s SEARCHING status, its 2027-06-25 deadline, its per-share trust allocation, its redemption mechanics, or its sponsor/management conduct. The filing introduces no amendments to prior 13G schedules, adjusts no capital event parameters, and sets no conditions on business combination timelines. Why it matters: According to the Exhibit, the Mizuho entities (Mizuho Bank, Ltd. at 1-5-5 Otemachi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 100-8176; Mizuho Americas LLC and Mizuho Securities USA LLC at 1271 Avenue of the Americas, NY, NY 10020) rely on this delegation to satisfy Section 13(d) and 13(g) of the Exchange Act. The named personnel—Takahiro Katsura, Shuji Matsuura, and Adam Hopkins—are granted substitution and revocation rights, and they expressly acknowledge they assume no personal liability for the Companies’ compliance failures. Because this is strictly an internal corporate authorization for regulatory paperwork, it holds zero predictive or operational value for target identification, cash runway, trust preservation, or shareholder exit timing.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: A Schedule 13D beneficial ownership report and attached Exhibit 7.1 Joint Filing Agreement dated July 2, 2026, filed by Hugreat Ltd on behalf of itself and other undisclosed co-filers regarding Class A ordinary shares of Alpex Acquisition Corporation. The filing records a procedural joint-filing consent for the 13D submission concerning shares trading at a stated par value of US$0.0001 per share. It contains zero updates to the redemption calendar, trust accounting, extension voting, target acquisition progress, or sponsor behavior, as the exhibit consists solely of a signature page authorizing joint electronic submission. Why it matters: Investors monitoring the issuer’s search-phase timeline will note that the submission establishes a compliant filing conduit for Hugreat Ltd but introduces no trigger events for redemptions or liquidity shifts. The document attributes the signing role exclusively to Ningdi Shi, identified as a Director, and provides no information on customer concentration, revenue streams, addressable market estimates, strategic pivots, intellectual property developments, commercial alliances, legal proceedings, or leadership rotations beyond the signatory’s title. Because the attachment excludes the principal 13D body, it withholds the actual percentage of beneficial ownership, purpose of acquisition, and planned transaction timing, rendering it procedurally routine rather than operationally consequential.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report and accompanying audited balance sheet (Exhibit 99.1) disclosing the consummation of an initial public offering and a concurrent private placement financing. On June 26, 2026, the Company closed its IPO of 11,500,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating $115,000,000 in gross proceeds, which included the full exercise of a 1,500,000-unit over-allotment option. Substantially concurrently, the sponsor, Hugreat Ltd, purchased 187,500 private units for $10.00 per unit, generating $1,875,000. The Company deposited exactly $115,000,000 into a trust account maintained by Equiniti Trust Company, LLC. The June 26, 2026 balance sheet shows $115,000,000 in trust cash and $898,682 in operating cash. Related-party liabilities include a $219,028 promissory note and a $805,000 deferred underwriting commission. The filing activates a 12-month business combination period from the June 24, 2026 registration statement effectiveness, establishing a firm deadline near June 2027. Why it matters: This filing completes the SPAC's capital formation and locks in the acquisition clock, meaning public shareholders now monitor the timeline toward redemption or liquidation options without interim deal announcements. The Company explicitly states it has 'not selected any specific Business Combination target' and has not engaged in 'substantive discussions' regarding an initial combination. Management outlines a strategy targeting the 'broader technology sector — specifically artificial intelligence, interactive gaming, consumer internet, and digital commerce.' Personnel details include Chief Executive Officer Xiaolin Zheng signing the report, while the Company notes executive compensation is capped at $12,500 per month ($7,500 for the chief executive officer and $5,000 for the chief financial officer) through September 2026, with $64,167 already incurred. Underwriting compensation includes 230,000 representative shares assigned a fair value of $251,713, plus a 0.7% deferred cash commission. Sponsor conduct terms stipulate that Hugreat Ltd holds 2,875,000 founder shares purchased for $25,000, waives redemption rights on those founder shares upon a failed combination, and agrees via letter agreement to vote all founder and public shares in favor of an initial business combination.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report for Alpex Acquisition Corp, dated July 2, 2026. The filing records a Rule 13d-1(k) joint filing arrangement among Harraden Circle Investments, LLC; Harraden Circle Investors GP, LP; Harraden Circle Investors GP, LLC; Harraden Circle Investors, LP; Harraden Circle Special Opportunities, LP; Harraden Circle Strategic Investments, LP; Harraden Circle Concentrated, LP; and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr. It contains no data on share quantities, acquisition costs, redemption voting activity, trust account valuations, extension proposals, business combination targets, or sponsor conduct, so tracked mechanical parameters remain unchanged. Why it matters: Administrative coordination by the Harraden Circle group clarifies co-filer responsibility for the primary Schedule 13G, but without the underlying ownership table showing percentages or share counts, the exhibit cannot move the redemption deadline, adjust trust value, trigger extension mechanisms, signal deal progress, or reflect sponsor conduct shifts. The text makes zero claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, and attributes no operational statements to any executive or director.

  • What changed: SEC Form 4 – Insider Ownership Report. This regulatory filing discloses that Hugreat Ltd and Shi Ningdi, both identified as 10% owners, executed an open-market purchase of 187,500 shares on 2026-06-26, leaving each with 187,500 shares held afterward. This transaction does not alter any SPAC operational mechanics: it contains no amendments to the redemption calendar, no adjustments to trust valuation protocols, no proposals for a business combination extension, no announcement of a target acquisition, and no commentary on sponsor conduct or corporate governance. Why it matters: At the time of filing on 2026-07-02, the submission contained no material developments regarding customer contracts, revenue metrics, market positioning, strategic initiatives, technology platforms, partner alignments, pending litigation, or executive staffing changes. Attributed solely to the statutory reporting duties of the two 10% equity holders, the recorded acquisition of 187,500 shares represents standard secondary market activity and provides no actionable signal for investors monitoring trust preservation, redemption thresholds, or deal execution timelines.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement appended to a Schedule 13G, executed by Feis Equities LLC and Lawrence M. Feis on July 1, 2026, consenting to file their beneficial ownership statements jointly pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Feis Equities LLC and Lawrence M. Feis formally agreed to file their July 1, 2026 Schedule 13G on behalf of each other. The document records no alterations to Alpex Acquisition’s trust account administration, redemption procedures, extension voting timelines, target acquisition progress, or sponsor governance. No financial metrics, customer data, revenue figures, market sizing, technology roadmaps, partnership terms, litigation claims, or personnel changes were disclosed or committed to by the filers. Why it matters: As a standard procedural exhibit authored exclusively by Feis Equities LLC and Lawrence M. Feis, it satisfies co-reporting requirements under the Securities Exchange Act for shared Class A ordinary share holdings. It introduces zero new contractual terms, capital calls, or strategic directives that would affect investor distribution rights, trust value trajectory, or deal momentum. Because it is purely administrative and carries no operational or financial weight attributable to the signatories, it remains immaterial to investment decision-making.

  • What changed: This filing is a Form 8-K Current Report accompanied by Exhibit 99.1, a Press Release dated June 30, 2026, announcing that Alpex Acquisition Corporation has initiated the administrative process allowing shareholders to separate the Class A ordinary shares, warrants, and rights originally sold as bundled units. According to the press release and Item 8.01, holders of 11,500,000 units may now elect to split those units into underlying securities, with separate trading slated to commence on or about July 7, 2026. The document explicitly states that the redeemable warrants carry an exercise price of $11.50 per share and each whole right entitles the holder to acquire one-fourth of one Class A ordinary share. Brokers must contact transfer agent VStock Transfer LLC to execute the separation. The filing does not adjust the trust account balance, does not propose an extension of the business combination timeline, reports zero deal progress or target identification, and contains no commentary on sponsor conduct. Xiaolin Zheng is recorded as the signing Chief Executive Officer, and Ying Xu is listed as the Chief Financial Officer in the press release contact block. Why it matters: This announcement establishes fixed structural parameters for investors tracking redemption windows and capitalization mechanics ahead of the existing deadline. By decoupling the instruments into discrete trading symbols (ALPX, ALPXW, ALPXR) from the bundled unit ticker (ALPXU), the filing removes ambiguity around warrant payoffs at $11.50 and rights dilution at a one-fourth share ratio, enabling precise modeling of post-combination equity distribution. The submission contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, proprietary technology, strategic partnerships, or active litigation. Regarding strategy, the company maintains through its official boilerplate that it is a blank check vehicle formed to pursue mergers, share exchanges, asset acquisitions, or recapitalizations, with efforts that 'will not be limited to a particular industry or geographic region.' D. Boral Capital LLC is identified by the filing as the sole book-running manager for the initial offering whose effective date was set by the SEC on June 24, 2026. The document does not disclose the per-share trust account value, leaving investors to rely on separate quarterly or annual reports for that metric.

  • What changed: An 8-K current report filed by Alpex Acquisition Corporation announcing and documenting the closing of its initial public offering, including the IPO pricing, full exercise of the underwriters' over-allotment option, the concurrent private placement of units to the sponsor, deposit of IPO proceeds into the trust account, adoption of amended governing documents, appointment of independent directors, and the underlying underwriting, warrant, rights, trust, registration rights, transfer, and indemnification agreements. Alpex completed its IPO of 11,500,000 units at $10.00 per unit, including full exercise of the over-allotment option, generating gross proceeds of $115,000,000. The sponsor purchased 187,500 private units for $1,875,000. The company issued 230,000 representative shares to the underwriter's representative. A total of $115,000,000, or $10.00 per public unit sold, was placed in the trust account. The units began trading on Nasdaq under ALPXU on June 25, 2026. Three independent directors were appointed and each received 20,000 ordinary shares from the sponsor at approximately $0.01 per share. The company also adopted amended and restated memorandum and articles of association and entered into the standard SPAC agreement suite. No business combination target had been identified as of the underwriting agreement, and no substantive target discussions had been initiated. Why it matters: This filing establishes the SPAC's operative mechanics for investors: approximately $10.00 per public unit is held in trust; the company must complete a business combination within 12 months from the June 26, 2026 IPO closing unless extended per its charter; public shareholders will have redemption rights in connection with a business combination or charter amendments; the sponsor, insiders, and representative shares have waived redemption/liquidation rights; warrants are exercisable at $11.50 per share; each right converts into one-fourth of a Class A share upon a business combination; and the company is still in the searching phase with no target identified. The IPO close also sets the clock for the trust-related deadline and defines the sponsor's 20% founder-share retention/forfeiture terms.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership (insider ownership report). This filing identifies a routine ownership declaration by director Hua Joy Yi, who self-reports a position of 20,000 direct shares. Regarding tracked mechanics, the document registers zero alterations to the redemption deadline, trust value, extension schedule, or business combination pipeline; no sponsor conduct or capital structure adjustments are disclosed. Regarding other substance, the text contains no claims, projections, or disclosures concerning customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: For an investor monitoring redemption windows, trust distributions, extension votes, or sponsor behavior during a SEARCHING phase, this routine compliance exhibit exerts no influence on the SPAC’s lifecycle timeline or public shareholder rights. It merely catalogues an existing director holding without signaling shifts in deal status, governance posture, or financial expectations.

  • What changed: FORM 3 — Insider Ownership Report filed by director Geffner Xin Yue Jasmine regarding direct holdings in Alpex Acquisition Corp. The filing records a direct holding of 20,000 shares. It discloses no amendments to the SPAC’s charter, no changes to the redemption deadline (2027-06-25), no updates to the trust value ($10 per share), no extension requests, no target acquisition negotiations, and no sponsor conduct adjustments. Why it matters: As a routine compliance exhibit, this disclosure tracks officer/director equity positions for regulatory transparency. It contains zero forward-looking statements, revenue metrics, customer counts, partnership announcements, litigation references, or strategic pivots attributed to management or the board. Because it merely documents a reported purchase of 20,000 shares without crossing the 5% reporting threshold or altering governance terms, it leaves redemption calculus, trust distribution mechanics, and merger timelines entirely intact. The ownership record is attributed to director Geffner Xin Yue Jasmine as stated in filing [0001213900-26-072641], and no computational adjustments or external trust conventions have been applied to the disclosed $10 per share value or the 2026-06-26 filing date.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 insider ownership report. Filed 2026-06-26 under file number 0001213900-26-072642, the document records that director Ma Yuanmei holds 20,000 direct shares of Alpex Acquisition Corp. It contains no updates to redemption calendars, trust share valuations, extension proposals, target deal progression, or sponsor operational conduct. Why it matters: This is a standard initial beneficial ownership filing that establishes a baseline for director equity exposure without triggering capital events or timeline adjustments. The 20,000-share position noted in the report confirms director participation in the SEARCHING phase but does not alter shareholder redemption windows, trust distribution mechanics, or the corporate deadline structure.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

from 424B4 0001213900-26-072089

Unit quote (ALPXU)$10.45

as of 10 September 2026

Right quote (ALPXR)$0.19

as of 10 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)79K
Average daily $ volume$782K
Range over the bars held$9.84 – $9.95
Total cash in trust$115.0M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002125551

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

6 filers with a stake on file · 6 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.

Show the headlines

No company wire release or press report about this ticker has reached us.

    1 social post mention this ticker — unverified retail chatter, not reporting

    Sources on file

    harvested pages, kept in full

    Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

    Show the sources

    39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


    Cash in trust over time

    XBRL, per filing

    How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

    Show the filed values
    • 30 June 2026
    • 30 June 2026$10.00

    In plain English

    tap a term to open it

    Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

    Open the plain-English guide
    No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

    A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

    Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

    Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

    Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

    Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

    Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

    Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

    Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

    Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

    Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

    Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

    Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

    The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

    ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

    SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

    De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

    The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

    Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

    A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

    Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

    Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

    Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

    A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


    Ask the brain

    from its filings
    Data provenance & audit trail8 internal entries

    Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

    ALPX — company record
    EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

    Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 12mo per charter terms in 424B4 0001213900-26-072089. unusually short 12mo window per prospectus.

    SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

    sponsor "Hugreat Ltd" (SEC CIK 0002139280) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-071514.

    TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

    trust/share $10 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089262 as of 2026-06-30

    IPO-SIZE2026-08-15

    ipoSizeM corrected $100M → $115M — the stored figure was the BASE offering; the over-allotment was exercised. 11,500,000 public units at $10.00 per ProceedsFromIssuanceInitialPublicOffering $115,000,000. Trust cross-check: $115,032,370 at 2026-06-30 (10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089262) ÷ 11,500,000 = $10.003/share. The old figure implied $11.50/share, which no SPAC trust has ever been.

    SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

    warrantStrike=11.5, rightShareRatio=0.25, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-072089). NOT FILLED: warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate

    WEBSITE-NONE2026-08-26

    Calendar — Aug 17, 2026 · Unit split
    VERIFY2026-08-13

    CORRECTED 2026-08-13: stored date was 2026-08-16, which is a SUNDAY and cannot be a trading date - proof the original value was not primary-sourced. Alpex Acquisition Corporation 424B4 acc 0001213900-26-072089: "The Class A ordinary shares, warrants, and rights comprising the units will begin separate trading on the 52nd day following the date of this prospectus unless D. Boral Capital informs us of its decision to allow earlier separate trading, subject to our satisfaction of certain conditions." Prospectus dated 2026-06-24, so the 52nd day is 2026-08-15 (Saturday), rolling to the next business day 2026-08-17. STILL UNCONFIRMED: separate trading may be permitted EARLIER at the underwriter's discretion and the actual date is fixed only by an 8-K/press release, which has not been filed. Post-split symbols: ALPX (Class A), ALPXW (warrants), ALPXR (rights); unseparated units remain ALPXU on Nasdaq. IPO closed 2026-06-26, 11,500,000 units, $115,000,000 gross (8-K acc 0001213900-26-074955). Do not present as a hard date.

    Calendar — Jun 26, 2027 · Outside date
    EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

    Derived: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089262 states a 12-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-06-26. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2027-06-24 — not changed by this job.