Skip to main content
spacbrain

Armada Acquisition III

AACI · Nasdaq · Fintech

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date19 August 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.12 cash floor$10.04
11 May82 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 19 August 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.08 below the $10.12 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.20, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.5% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $248.5M SPAC from Armada Acquisition (Herbert/Lurio), listed on Nasdaq in February 2026. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.12 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 19 August 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 19 August 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
Fintech
What it set out to buy: Fintech
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.04 vs $10.12
$0.08 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.5% below cash against our estimated ~$10.20
Cash left in trust
$251.6M
IPO
18 February 2026
$249M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
89 NEXUS WAY, CARMANA BAY, KY 1-9009
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Cohen & Company Capital Markets
Key officers
HERBERT STEPHEN P (Director) · Decker Thomas A (Director) · LURIO DOUGLAS M (Director)
Listed securities
AACI common · AACIU unit $10.14 · AACIW warrant $0.26 · AACI common $10.04
Cash held per share$10.12

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: XBRL companyfacts

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.20

Modelled, not filed: $10.12 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 71 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.8%below cash
$10.12, as of Jun 30, 2026
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.5%below cash
~$10.20, accrued 71 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters19 August 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Aug 19, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.12 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 19 August 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 18 February 2026IPOpassed

    $249M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

0.8% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where AACI ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Armada Acquisition Corp. III is a $248.5 million Nasdaq SPAC from Armada Sponsor III LLC, a Philadelphia-based Cayman Islands vehicle targeting fintech, SaaS and AI businesses. Its IPO closed on 19 February 2026 — 24,850,000 units at $10.00, including a partial over-allotment — with the full amount placed in trust; the trust had grown to about $251.6 million ($10.12 per share) by June 2026. No target has been announced, and the company has until February 2027 to complete a combination.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Management asserts that the Company believes it has sufficient funds to finance its working capital needs within the remaining Completion Window, but discloses that actual acquisition costs could exceed projections or that large-scale shareholder redemptions would force the company to seek additional financing or issue debt. The trust value accreting to $10.12 per share raises the baseline redemption price for public investors relative to the initial offering proceeds. The permanent resolution of the founder share forfeiture contingency cements the sponsor's equity contribution post-IPO, while the ongoing accrual of $47,500 in deferred administrative fees highlights the recurring cost load during the search phase. Management states that no definitive acquisition target has been secured, limiting operational activity to organizational maintenance and sector-focused outreach in FinTech, SaaS, and artificial intelligence. The Company also certified that no subsequent events required adjustment through the filing date of August 12, 2026.

  • The trust value exceeding $10.03 per share confirms interest accretion is preserving the baseline redemption floor, protecting shareholders against dilution if they exit before a deal. The sponsor's fee deferral demonstrates management's effort to extend the operational runway toward the acquisition deadline without immediately triggering an extension vote. However, investors remain on a firm 18-month clock, as the charter mandates dissolution and pro rata trust distribution if no Business Combination occurs by the deadline.

  • Investors receive definitive confirmation of the post-offering capital stack, trust funding levels, and the adjusted founder dilution profile following partial over-allotment forfeiture. The filing locks in the hard redemption deadline, providing the exact timeframe within which shareholders must decide whether to await a business combination vote or exercise redemption rights.

  • These disclosures lock in the capitalization framework, fee obligations, and strategic boundaries governing shareholder returns and sponsor behavior. According to Management’s description in Note 1, the Company’s acquisition search will target entities providing FinTech, Software-as-a-Service, or artificial intelligence services, with any definitive agreement requiring a target to hold a fair market value of at least 80% of the trust balance (excluding deferred underwriting commissions and taxes on interest). Sponsor conduct and alignment mechanisms are detailed through a $19,000 monthly administrative fee to Armada Sponsor III LLC starting February 17, 2026, and potential working capital loans up to $1,500,000 that are convertible into private placement units at $10.00 per unit at the lender’s discretion. Director compensation terms recorded in Footnote 4 show that three directors received 255,000 founder shares valued at $490,306 via independent Monte Carlo simulation, with vesting scheduled across six quarterly installments through the 18-month IPO anniversary and immediate acceleration upon business combination closure. Armada Sponsor III LLC simultaneously allocated membership interests representing approximately 2.2 million founder shares to non-managing institutional investors who bought 275,000 private placement units, a transfer the Company values at $3,513,866. Service provider arrangements include a consultant entitled to a 2.0% fee of the aggregate consideration plus up to $50,000 in reimbursable expenses, and a contract with Bishop IR for investor relations extending through February 7, 2027, carrying an $8,500 monthly fee and a $100,000 success fee, both payable solely upon a completed business combination. These structural commitments fix the baseline economics, tie sponsor and director retention to an extended operational timeline, and establish the contractual outflows that will directly reduce available trust liquidity upon merger execution.

  • This filing officially activates the 18-month operational timeline disclosed in the prospectus, establishing February 19, 2028 as the absolute redemption deadline absent a shareholder-approved extension, which directly dictates when trust principal becomes distributable. The $248,500,000 trust balance anchors the maximum per-share redemption value, while the $9,940,000 deferred underwriting fee structurally reduces the capital pool available to public shareholders upon a successful merger. Director equity allocations and the $19,000 monthly administrative fee demonstrate sponsor conduct and governance alignment, embedding economic incentives contingent on completing a deal within the statutory window. Management explicitly stated in the February 19, 2026 press release that the company intends to focus acquisition efforts on financial services (FinTech), Software-as-a-Service (SaaS), or generative artificial intelligence (AI) industries, establishing the strategic parameters for all future due diligence. As Section 2.16 of the Underwriting Agreement confirms, no substantive discussions with a target business have commenced, rendering trust preservation, fee deferral terms, and director independence provisions the sole near-term benchmarks for shareholder evaluation.

  • The absence of a minimum net tangible asset floor alters redemption dynamics by removing a structural cash-retention mechanism, allowing public shareholders to withdraw pro-rata trust balances regardless of post-transaction liquidity needs. The 18-month deadline, coupled with discretionary extension rights and mandatory 100% redemption upon expiration, compresses management’s target evaluation timeline and intensifies pressure to consummate.

Show 6 more material filings
  • As documented by Armada Acquisition Corp. III and executed by Chief Executive Officer Stephen P. Herbert on February 17, 2026, this submission solely incorporates by reference the security descriptions from the original Form S-1 registration statement filed October 22, 2025. The filing contains no substantive business or financial disclosures: it asserts nothing regarding customer agreements, revenue streams, market sizing, corporate strategy, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, active litigation, or executive appointments or departures.

  • According to the prospectus, the Sponsor and officers paid $25,000 ($0.00282 per share) for 8,852,917 Class B ordinary shares, establishing anti-dilution conversion rights designed to yield 25% of the post-offering capitalization regardless of public redemptions. Management acknowledges that nominal founder share pricing creates an economic incentive to complete a combination even if unprofitable for public investors, particularly as auditors CBIZ CPAs P.C. cited going concern uncertainty stemming from a September 30, 2025 working capital deficiency of $20,192 and a reliance on only $1,087,500 in non-trust cash to cover roughly $542,000 in annualized administrative and professional expenditures. The 18-month deadline compresses due diligence timelines, while the 20% redemption cap limits minority shareholder leverage during proxy approvals. Independent directors’ deferred vesting aligns their personal capital recovery with successful de-SPAC execution, though the filing warns that existing fiduciary duties to affiliated entities and potential parallel SPAC involvement create documented conflicts. Strategic positioning focuses on FinTech, SaaS, and AI sectors, citing projected global market sizes of $340 billion (FinTech), $1,229 billion (AI), and growth trajectories supported by McKinsey and Fortune Business Insights estimates, though the Company explicitly states it holds no operating history, revenue, or binding acquisition discussions as of the filing date.

  • The filing establishes the entire economic and governance framework for public investors absent any operating assets or target valuation. The structural incentives dictate that the Sponsor and directors can realize substantial profits from the nominal $0.00282 foundational entry point through the 25% weighted conversion mechanism and private placement holdings, creating inherent dilution that persists regardless of post-business combination trading performance. The fixed $19,000 monthly administrative draw, combined with projected roadshow, legal, and accounting expenditures funded from the approximately $1,087,500 non-trust capital pool, establishes a predictable cash burn trajectory that compresses the effective runway toward the 18-month deadline. The 20% shareholder redemption threshold mechanically neutralizes coordinated liquidity blockades but simultaneously limits minority holders' ability to extract full trust equity during a vote. Ultimately, the investment thesis rests entirely on the interplay between the guaranteed trust liquidity floor, the dilutive capital stack mechanics outlined in the charter, and the historical execution capacity claimed by management for technology-sector combinations, rather than any present asset or revenue profile.

  • Details the $225,000,000 offering mechanics (22,500,000 units at $10.00), highlighting immediate dilution from 8,852,917 founder shares purchased for $25,000 ($0.00282 per share) and anti-dilution conversion provisions maintaining 25% sponsor equity. Establishes a 24-month business combination deadline with extension voting and cash redemption rights calculated from the trust account (initially anticipated to hold $10.00 per public share plus interest). Outlines sponsor compensation: $19,000 monthly administrative fee, up to $300,000 organizational loan repayment, and up to $1,500,000 working capital loans convertible at $10.00 per unit. Strategy targets FinTech, SaaS, and AI sectors, with management citing Fortune Business Insights projecting market sizes reaching $1,152 billion (FinTech, 16.5% CAGR), $1,229 billion (SaaS, 18.4% CAGR), and $2,740 billion (AI, 20.4% CAGR) by 2032, alongside McKinsey stating fintech revenue growth will outpace traditional banking three-fold through 2028. Personnel disclosures note the executive team's prior track record: Armada I merged with Rezolve AI Limited (trading at $2.36 per share as of February 4, 2026) in August 2024; Armada II transferred interests to Arrington XRP Capital Fund, LP for $6,600,000 on August 28, 2025.

  • The defined mechanics establish the redemption floor and dilution parameters for public capital, particularly given the sponsor’s nominal $0.00282 per share acquisition cost for founder shares and anti-dilution provisions that mathematically preserve a 25% post-offering ownership block. The 20% redemption limitation curtails activist tender strategies but consolidates voting control with the sponsor and directors until a transaction closes. On substantive grounds, the prospectus outlines a targeting strategy focused on FinTech, Software-as-a-Service, and Artificial Intelligence sectors, attributing global market valuations of $295 billion for fintech in 2023 projected to $1,152 billion by 2032, and similar expansive forecasts for SaaS and AI to Fortune Business Insights. Management disclosures cite prior operational history, including the successful merger of Armada Acquisition Corp. I with Rezolve AI Limited and the August 28, 2025 sale of Armada Acquisition Corp. II assets for $6,600,000. Material cost structures include a recurring $19,000 monthly administrative payment to the sponsor, reimbursement of out-of-pocket expenses, and available working capital loans up to $1,500,000 convertible into private units, all of which create aligned but potentially conflicting incentives regarding deal timing, valuation tolerance, and sponsor liquidity relative to the accelerating 24-month liquidation deadline.

  • These disclosed terms definitively establish the economic framework governing capital deployment, investor exit options, and sponsor alignment for the SPAC lifecycle. The fixed trust architecture, explicit redemption triggers, and extension windows create the binding timeline for either successful business combination execution or capital return. The sponsor’s nominal founder share acquisition, mandatory private placement contributions, and structured lock-ups dictate the dilution trajectory and incentive alignment relative to public capital. The tiered underwriting compensation model explicitly ties managerial revenue to successful deal closure and post-redemption trust retention, fundamentally altering the risk/reward calculus for sponsors and underwriters. Together, these terms serve as the authoritative legal and financial blueprint for tracking future redemption thresholds, extension approvals, deal progress, and sponsor compliance, making this filing the primary reference point for all subsequent investor analysis of the SPAC's operational viability.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: A Form 10-Q quarterly report filed by Armada Acquisition Corp. III for the fiscal quarter ended June 30, 2026. The Company reports that the Trust Account balance stands at $251,572,228 as of June 30, 2026, which management states equals $10.12 per public share across 24,850,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption. The sponsor, Armada Sponsor III LLC, holds 8,252,834 Class B ordinary shares after the underwriters partially exercised their over-allotment option on February 19, 2026, triggering the forfeiture of 345,083 founder shares. Management confirms the Completion Window remains 18 months from the IPO closing date of February 19, 2026. During the period, the company deployed $248,499,765 to purchase $252,863,000 in aggregate principal amount of U.S. Treasury securities maturing on August 20, 2026. Outstanding derivative instruments include 12,425,000 public warrants and 336,000 private placement warrants, each carrying a $11.50 exercise price. The sponsor receives $19,000 monthly for administrative services, with $47,500 accrued but unpaid as of June 30, 2026. Operating liquidity consists of $708,174 in unrestricted cash and $540,753 in working capital. Why it matters: Management asserts that the Company believes it has sufficient funds to finance its working capital needs within the remaining Completion Window, but discloses that actual acquisition costs could exceed projections or that large-scale shareholder redemptions would force the company to seek additional financing or issue debt. The trust value accreting to $10.12 per share raises the baseline redemption price for public investors relative to the initial offering proceeds. The permanent resolution of the founder share forfeiture contingency cements the sponsor's equity contribution post-IPO, while the ongoing accrual of $47,500 in deferred administrative fees highlights the recurring cost load during the search phase. Management states that no definitive acquisition target has been secured, limiting operational activity to organizational maintenance and sector-focused outreach in FinTech, SaaS, and artificial intelligence. The Company also certified that no subsequent events required adjustment through the filing date of August 12, 2026.

    What changed vs 2026-05-08trust $249.3M → $251.6M +1%
    trust account1 moved
    Trust account
    $249.3M$251.6M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,275,334 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “868,700 4,347 Prepaid insurance long term 52,328 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 251,572,228 Deferred offering costs 327,664 Total Assets $ 252,493,256 $ 332,011 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. Aristeia Capital, L.L.C. filed a Schedule 13G to disclose its beneficial ownership stake in AACI. The filing excerpt does not update or amend redemption deadlines, trust account valuations, extension provisions, business combination milestones, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Identified by the registrant as a routine compliance exhibit, this submission solely tracks institutional shareholding. Aristeia Capital, L.L.C. makes no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Consequently, the filing provides no new operational or transactional data to affect investor calculus on redemption rights, trust preservation, or target development during the SEARCHING phase.

  • What changed: Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) accompanying a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k). The excerpt contains only the signature blocks and standard liability acknowledgments for a joint filing by Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross dated May 13, 2026. It discloses no share counts, acquisition prices, total consideration, or change in ownership percentage. Accordingly, it reports zero movement regarding the SPAC’s searching status, trust per-share value, merger deadline, extension triggers, target negotiation progress, or sponsor governance. Why it matters: By executing this agreement, the three holders acknowledge shared responsibility for the completeness and accuracy of their respective portions of this statement and all future amendments, relieving each other of liability for the others’ disclosures beyond what they know or have reason to believe is inaccurate. For investors tracking redemption mechanics and trust preservation, the document confirms institutional monitoring but offers no data on block purchases, tender participation, or voting intent that would pressure the trust floor or accelerate the timeline. Without a disclosed acquisition amount or percentage in this page, the filing remains administrative rather than operational.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G — beneficial ownership report. Per the filing, Armada Sponsor III LLC, Stephen P. Herbert, and Douglas M. Lurio are identified as reporting persons. The provided excerpt contains no share counts, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, or stated investment purposes. Accordingly, there is no change to the 2027-08-19 redemption deadline, the $10.12 trust/share balance, extension procedures, target deal progress, or sponsor conduct beyond the baseline confirmation that these insiders remain registered obligors as of the 2026-05-13 submission date. Why it matters: Because the SEC document lists only entity and individual names without quantitative holdings or transaction context, it operates as a routine compliance exhibit rather than a signal of sponsor accumulation, distribution, or merger advancement. For investors tracking the SEARCHING phase, this affirms the sponsor group maintains formal reporting continuity, but the absence of share-level data or purpose statements means it does not trigger redemption window adjustments, influence trust distribution math at $10.12, or indicate impending business combination milestones. The filing makes no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel beyond identifying the reporting holders.

  • What changed: 10-Q. Filed on May 8, 2026, this first post-IPO quarterly report covers the period ended March 31, 2026. The trust account balance grew to $249,296,894 (~$10.03 per public share) following the February 19, 2026 IPO, reflecting accrued interest on U.S. Treasury holdings. The company reports no specific Business Combination target has been identified and continues its search within the FinTech, SaaS, and AI sectors. To preserve operating runway, the sponsor has voluntarily deferred its $19,000 monthly administration fees. The statutory 18-month completion window remains active, with the liquidation deadline arriving approximately August 19, 2027. Why it matters: The trust value exceeding $10.03 per share confirms interest accretion is preserving the baseline redemption floor, protecting shareholders against dilution if they exit before a deal. The sponsor's fee deferral demonstrates management's effort to extend the operational runway toward the acquisition deadline without immediately triggering an extension vote. However, investors remain on a firm 18-month clock, as the charter mandates dissolution and pro rata trust distribution if no Business Combination occurs by the deadline.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Form 10-K Annual Report. This filing confirms the consummation of Armada Acquisition Corp. III's (AACI) initial public offering on February 19, 2026, raising $248.5 million from public sales and $6.72 million in private placements. Approximately $248.5 million ($10.00 per public share) was deposited into a U.S.-based trust account managed by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The underwriters partially exercised their over-allotment option for 2,350,000 units, resulting in the forfeiture of 1,025,000 units and reducing the sponsor's net founder shareholdings to 8,252,834. Why it matters: Investors receive definitive confirmation of the post-offering capital stack, trust funding levels, and the adjusted founder dilution profile following partial over-allotment forfeiture. The filing locks in the hard redemption deadline, providing the exact timeframe within which shareholders must decide whether to await a business combination vote or exercise redemption rights.

  • What changed: A Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership, classified by the Securities and Exchange Commission as an insider ownership report. This filing states that director and reporting person Stephen P Herbert holds 400,000 shares indirectly, with the remarks section explicitly identifying him as a 10 percent owner. The document records zero acquisitions or dispositions, meaning the SPAC’s redemption calendar, trust value of $10.12 per share, and conversion deadline of August 19, 2027 remain structurally unchanged. It contains no operational metrics, customer claims, revenue figures, market size estimates, strategic directives, technology disclosures, partnership announcements, personnel changes, or litigation references; all numerical data and identifiers originate directly from the submission without calculation or rounding. Why it matters: Tracking director-level capital placement during Armada Acquisition Corp. III’s extended search phase informs investors about sponsor alignment ahead of the August 19, 2027 window. By confirming Stephen P Herbert’s indirect position of 400,000 shares on the March 17, 2026 filing date, the report establishes a verified baseline for future Section 16 transaction monitoring. While this static disclosure does not adjust the $10.12 trust environment or alter redemption mechanics, it provides a transparent reference point for assessing whether insider behavior signals confidence or hesitation as the company approaches its extension horizon.

  • What changed: Form 4 — insider ownership report. Stephen P. Herbert, director and 10% owner, reported zero non-derivative transactions and zero change in beneficial ownership. No acquisitions, dispositions, derivative exercises, or share movements occurred. Consequently, no mechanical variables governing Armada Acquisition III’s trust account, extension clock, or shareholder redemption parameters were altered. Why it matters: For investors monitoring the firm’s redemption deadline of 2027-08-19, current trust/share of $10.12, SEARCHING status, and sponsor conduct, this routine compliance exhibit signals no shift in capital structure or acquisition timeline. Static insider positions provide no independent indicator of deal momentum, sponsorship commitment, or management succession plans. The document contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel beyond the reporting party’s stated title and ownership bracket.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report and attached press release announcing the post-IPO commencement of separate trading for Class A ordinary shares and warrants. The filing establishes that separate trading for the decoupled securities begins March 27, 2026. It reiterates that the company consummated its initial public offering on February 23, 2026, selling 24,850,000 units at $10.00 per unit, which generated gross proceeds of $248,500,000 before underwriting discounts and commissions and offering expenses. The press release specifies that each whole warrant grants the right to purchase one ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50, confirms that no fractional warrants will be issued upon separation, and directs holders to instruct brokers to contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to effect splits. Chief Executive Officer Stephen P. Herbert signed the report. Why it matters: This is a routine administrative and liquidity notice that leaves the redemption calendar, trust account mechanics, combination deadline, and sponsor conduct untouched. It does not disclose merger negotiations, target pipelines, or trust distributions. For investors tracking capital structure and dilution, the mechanically decoupled warrants introduce a fixed $11.50 strike price into the pro forma equation, establishing the exact equity expansion multiplier any future business combination must absorb. The stated sector parameters—financial services (‘FinTech’), Software-as-a-Service (‘SaaS’), or generative artificial intelligence (‘AI’)—represent management’s first declared strategic directive, replacing open-ended blank-check search language with targeted allocation criteria. Liquidity improves after March 27, 2026 as brokers facilitate splits, creating independent capital markets for shares and warrants while typically pressuring standalone ordinary share valuations relative to the composite unit.

  • What changed: FORM 3 — insider ownership report. This document is a routine compliance exhibit, specifically a FORM 3 — insider ownership report filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. As disclosed by reporting person and director Thomas A. Decker for Armada Acquisition Corp. III, the filing states “No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.” Consequently, no insider equity positions adjusted, and the document contains no data altering the trust account composition, shareholder redemption mechanics, extension voting parameters, or business combination timeline. The filing contains no additional substantive assertions regarding customer relationships, revenue streams, market sizing, strategic direction, technology development, partnership structures, litigation posture, or executive personnel changes. Why it matters: For investors tracking AACI while SEARCHING, the explicit certification of zero non-derivative activity establishes a verified baseline for board-level capital behavior. Although the publication does not move the trust valuation or accelerate the stated deadline, the recorded absence of transactions eliminates ambiguity around silent share accumulation or disposition by a director. In SPAC capital structure oversight, such clean confirmations allow portfolio managers to model redemption pressure and liquidity conditions without pricing in undisclosed insider shifts that could otherwise affect sponsor alignment, dilution trajectories, or cash reserve sustainability heading into conversion events.

  • What changed: A Form 3 insider ownership report. The filing reports that director and 10% owner Douglas M. Lurio holds 400,000 shares indirectly. It contains no language, amendments, or disclosures affecting redemption deadlines, trust account maintenance, extension voting mechanisms, target search progress, or sponsor conduct protocols. Why it matters: The report provides a regulatory baseline of director-level beneficial ownership, which tracked investors monitor to evaluate insider alignment with public shareholders prior to any announced business combination. The filing itself attributes the 400,000-share indirect position to Lurio. Because the submission is a routine compliance snapshot rather than a substantive corporate action, it does not alter the stated 2027-08-19 redemption deadline, the reported $10.12 per-share trust balance, or the SEARCHING status. Without accompanying merger agreements, trust indenture amendments, or extension proxy materials, the filing leaves all shareholder mechanics, capital deployment timelines, and sponsor accountability triggers unchanged.

  • What changed: SEC Form 4 insider ownership report filed by Armada Acquisition Corp. III. Director and 10% owner Douglas M. Lurio disclosed zero non-derivative transactions or holdings changes. Because the filing records no insider share movement, the noted redemption deadline of 2027-08-19 proceeds unaffected, the noted $10.12 per-share trust value encounters no insider-driven liquidity pressure, and no extension triggers or acquisition-phase developments are registered by this submission. Why it matters: For investors tracking a SEARCHING-period SPAC, the submission confirms routine regulatory compliance without signaling a shift in sponsor or director positioning ahead of the noted August 2027 redemption horizon. The absence of reported accumulation or distribution indicates stable insider posture, leaving redemption mechanics, trust-value stability, and the extension timeline entirely unaltered by this record. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional personnel actions appear in the text; the sole substantive disclosure is the zero-transaction report attributed to Lurio.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report confirming the consummation of Armada Acquisition Corp. III’s initial public offering and concurrent private placement, accompanied by an audited balance sheet and comprehensive notes to financial statements as of February 19, 2026. The Company reports closing its initial public offering of 24,850,000 units at $10.00 per unit on February 19, 2026, generating $248,500,000 in gross proceeds, with $248,500,000 deposited into a U.S.-based trust account administered by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. Footnotes disclose that on February 20, 2026, the Company invested substantially all trust proceeds into six-month U.S. Treasury bills with an aggregate principal amount of $252,863,000 maturing on August 20, 2026, purchased at a price of $248,499,765. Management establishes an 18-month completion window from the February 19, 2026 closing date to execute an initial business combination; failure to meet this deadline triggers mandatory redemption of public shares for a pro rata portion of the trust account, net of taxes payable and up to $100,000 for dissolution expenses. The underwriters partially exercised their over-allotment option for 2,350,000 units, causing the sponsor to forfeit 345,083 Class B ordinary shares, leaving Armada Sponsor III LLC holding 8,252,834 founder shares. The Company notes that deferred underwriting commissions totaling $9,940,000 remain payable exclusively upon business combination completion and are calculated based on the percentage of trust funds remaining after shareholder redemptions. Why it matters: These disclosures lock in the capitalization framework, fee obligations, and strategic boundaries governing shareholder returns and sponsor behavior. According to Management’s description in Note 1, the Company’s acquisition search will target entities providing FinTech, Software-as-a-Service, or artificial intelligence services, with any definitive agreement requiring a target to hold a fair market value of at least 80% of the trust balance (excluding deferred underwriting commissions and taxes on interest). Sponsor conduct and alignment mechanisms are detailed through a $19,000 monthly administrative fee to Armada Sponsor III LLC starting February 17, 2026, and potential working capital loans up to $1,500,000 that are convertible into private placement units at $10.00 per unit at the lender’s discretion. Director compensation terms recorded in Footnote 4 show that three directors received 255,000 founder shares valued at $490,306 via independent Monte Carlo simulation, with vesting scheduled across six quarterly installments through the 18-month IPO anniversary and immediate acceleration upon business combination closure. Armada Sponsor III LLC simultaneously allocated membership interests representing approximately 2.2 million founder shares to non-managing institutional investors who bought 275,000 private placement units, a transfer the Company values at $3,513,866. Service provider arrangements include a consultant entitled to a 2.0% fee of the aggregate consideration plus up to $50,000 in reimbursable expenses, and a contract with Bishop IR for investor relations extending through February 7, 2027, carrying an $8,500 monthly fee and a $100,000 success fee, both payable solely upon a completed business combination. These structural commitments fix the baseline economics, tie sponsor and director retention to an extended operational timeline, and establish the contractual outflows that will directly reduce available trust liquidity upon merger execution.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit — Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing executes a joint reporting arrangement under Rule 13d-1(k) for the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, consolidating disclosure obligations for Armada Acquisition Corp. III shares across four designated reporting parties: Linden Capital L.P., Linden GP LLC, Linden Advisors LP, and Siu Min Wong. Saul Ahn signs as authorized representative and attorney-in-fact for all entities, invoking a Power of Attorney dated June 10, 2019 referenced in a June 19, 2019 Haymaker Acquisition Corp II filing. Why it matters: This document is a procedural compliance attachment that does not alter the SPAC’s redemption deadline, trust value, extension mechanism, business combination timeline, or sponsor conduct. It affects mechanics solely by streamlining how the Linden syndicate will submit future beneficial ownership amendments, confirming continuous regulatory oversight of their equity position rather than signaling merger progress, shareholder redemption activity, or changes to trustee arrangements. The filing contains no commercial, operational, or strategic assertions; it makes zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. As a standardized administrative instrument, it provides no insight into deal pipeline development, valuation benchmarks, or shareholder exit parameters beyond confirming ongoing statutory monitoring.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report announcing the effectiveness and closing of Armada Acquisition Corp. III’s initial public offering, the execution of definitive agreements governing the underwriting, private placement, trust administration, and warrants, the appointment of independent directors, and the adoption of amended corporate documents. According to the Company’s February 23, 2026 filing, the IPO formally closed on February 19, 2026, with the sale of 24,850,000 units at $10.00 per unit generating gross proceeds of $248,500,000. The Underwriting Agreement states that the Company concurrently completed a private placement of 672,000 units to the Sponsor and representative underwriters for $6,720,000. Both pools of capital were deposited into a U.S.-based trust account administered by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The filing discloses that up to $9,940,000 is designated as a deferred underwriting commission payable exclusively upon consummation of a business combination, with explicit forfeiture provisions allocating those funds back to public shareholders upon liquidation. The Articles of Association codify an 18-month completion window commencing February 19, 2026, triggering automatic redemption mechanics upon expiration without shareholder approval. The Company appointed Mohammad A. Kahn, Thomas A. Decker, and Celso L. White as independent directors, transferring 85,000 Class B ordinary shares to each director subject to quarterly vesting schedules tied to board tenure and a business combination. The Administrative Services Agreement legally obligates the Company to remit $19,000 monthly to the Sponsor until the earlier of a business combination or liquidation. Public warrants carry a $11.50 exercise price and are contractually prohibited from separate trading until the 52nd day following the prospectus date. Why it matters: This filing officially activates the 18-month operational timeline disclosed in the prospectus, establishing February 19, 2028 as the absolute redemption deadline absent a shareholder-approved extension, which directly dictates when trust principal becomes distributable. The $248,500,000 trust balance anchors the maximum per-share redemption value, while the $9,940,000 deferred underwriting fee structurally reduces the capital pool available to public shareholders upon a successful merger. Director equity allocations and the $19,000 monthly administrative fee demonstrate sponsor conduct and governance alignment, embedding economic incentives contingent on completing a deal within the statutory window. Management explicitly stated in the February 19, 2026 press release that the company intends to focus acquisition efforts on financial services (FinTech), Software-as-a-Service (SaaS), or generative artificial intelligence (AI) industries, establishing the strategic parameters for all future due diligence. As Section 2.16 of the Underwriting Agreement confirms, no substantive discussions with a target business have commenced, rendering trust preservation, fee deferral terms, and director independence provisions the sole near-term benchmarks for shareholder evaluation.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

That was the figure at listing. It is $10.12 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out. Unit: U = S + W/2 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001193125-26-056363

Unit quote (AACIU)$10.14

as of 9 September 2026

Warrant quote (AACIW)$0.26

as of 4 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)7K
Average daily $ volume$69K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$9.92 – $10.05
Total cash in trust$251.6M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002092897

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

4 filers with a stake on file · 4 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
Mar 31, 2026+0.09 /shJun 30, 2026
lo $10.03hi $10.12
  • 30 June 2026$10.12
  • 31 March 2026$10.03

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail7 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

AACI — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 12mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

GREENSHOE FIX2026-08-13

ipoSizeM 225->248.5: 24,850,000 units incl. 2,350,000 over-allotment units (partial exercise) (acc 0001193125-26-064395)

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Armada Sponsor III LLC" (SEC CIK 0002088641) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001193125-26-061972.

SPONSOR-FAMILY2026-08-14

linked to SponsorEntity "Armada Acquisition (Herbert/Lurio)" (armada-acquisition); sponsor of record "Armada Sponsor III LLC".

DEADLINE-SYNC2026-08-14

2027-02-18 -> 2027-08-19 per acc 0001193125-26-346822; s1Terms.deadlineMonths 12 -> 18

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

warrantStrike=11.5, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001193125-26-056363). NOT FILLED: warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate; rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

Calendar — Aug 19, 2027 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

Derived: 10-Q acc 0001193125-26-346822 states a 18-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-02-19. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2027-02-17 — not changed by this job.