Karman Line Acquisition Corp.
XTER · Defense/Space
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed.
Last close
Daily close · 8 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 18 May 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close+0.1% day
That is $0.57 below the $10.39 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Constellation I (Davis Richard Charles), listed in August 2026.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 18 May 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 18 May 2028
- charter deadline (our estimate) — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- Defense/Space
- What it set out to buy: Defense/Space
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $9.82 vs $10.39
- $0.57 below the last filed cash held for you
- Cash left in trust
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- IPO
- 18 August 2026
- size not on file · 103.9% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 1200 N. FEDERAL HIGHWAY, BOCA RATON, FL, 33432
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- Cohen & Company Capital Markets
- Key officers
- Mittal Vikas (Director) · Davis Richard Charles (CEO) · Michelson Beth (Director)
- Listed securities
- XTER common · XTERW warrant $0.29 · XTERU unit $10.98 · XTER common $9.88
As last filed — the filing date is not recorded.
- vs last filed NAV
- 5.5%below cash
- $10.39
Measured against the last filed cash figure. No accrued estimate is published for this SPAC, so no second reading is shown.
The date by which this SPAC must close a combination or return the trust. Reaching it is not itself a redemption window. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the charter deadline on May 18, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.39 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 18 May 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 18 August 2026IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
5.5% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Karman Line Acquisition Corp. is a Cayman Islands exempted blank check company, or special purpose acquisition company (SPAC), incorporated for the purpose of effecting a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, stock purchase, recapitalization, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company's efforts to identify a target will focus on companies engaged in the creation or expansion of services and capabilities for or tangential to space-based infrastructure, with a particular emphasis on the aerospace and defense sectors. The company expects to concentrate on areas aligned with airborne and space platforms and remote sensors, defense technology, mobile communications, broadband connectivity, radar, electronic weapons and countermeasures, Internet of Things, and AI and Big Data analytics. Headquartered at 1200 N. Federal Highway, Suite 200, Boca Raton, Florida 33432, the company's management team and board describe themselves as having a decades-long track record as domain experts providing strategic, technical, and merger and acquisition advice in the space and wireless industries.
The company's initial public offering registered on or about August 18, 2026, comprised 20,000,000 units priced at $10.00 each, raising $200,000,000 in gross proceeds. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-third of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant entitling the holder to purchase one Class A ordinary share at $11.50 per share. Warrants become exercisable 30 days after completion of the initial business combination and expire on the fifth anniversary thereof. The common stock trades under the ticker XTER. The underwriter, Cohen & Company Capital Markets (a division of Cohen & Company Securities, LLC), was granted a 45-day over-allotment option to purchase up to an additional 3,000,000 units. The sponsor, Samara Acquisition Sponsor VI Ltd., an affiliate of Meteora Capital, LLC, purchased 7,666,667 Class B founder shares for an aggregate of $25,000 and committed to purchasing 450,000 private units in a concurrent private placement at $10.00 per unit, with the underwriter committing to purchase an additional 200,000 private units (or 230,000 if the over-allotment is exercised in full). The trust account holds $200,000,000, or $10.00 per public share. The company's chief executive officer is Richard Davis, and its chief technology officer is Dr. Graeme
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Establishes the critical redemption mechanics: public shareholders can redeem at $10.00 per share (plus interest, net of taxes) upon a business combination or if no deal is completed within 21 months (subject to extensions). Any amendment to the trust-related provisions also triggers redemption rights. The $8 million deferred underwriting commission is held in trust and payable upon a business combination. The consulting agreement with ArgoSat Consulting LLC transferred 500,000 founder shares for services, which are subject to the same lock-up as sponsor shares. The deadline and trust value are now fixed for investor tracking.
Establishes IPO terms: 20M units at $10, $200M trust, 24-month deadline, no target identified. Sponsor holds 25% founder shares at $0.003 per share and will purchase 450k private units at $10. Underwriter purchases 200k private units. Target focus on aerospace/defense/space infrastructure. Includes audited financials as of Dec 31, 2025 and unaudited as of April 30, 2026.
Establishes the baseline mechanics investors will track: trust value, IPO size, redemption terms, and the 24-month liquidation deadline. It confirms the SPAC is still in searching/pre-IPO stage with no target or substantive discussions, so no deal-related redemption calendar exists yet, but the eventual effective IPO date will start the clock for all future redemption deadlines.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Karman Line Acquisition Corp. announced that holders of its initial public offering units may elect to separately trade the underlying Class A ordinary shares and redeemable warrants commencing August 27, 2026. The filing states that each unit consists of one Class A Ordinary Share and one-half of one Warrant, with separated securities trading under symbols 'XTER' and 'XTERW' on Nasdaq, while unsplitted units continue to trade as 'XTERU'. Why it matters: This event marks the transition from combined unit trading to separate share and warrant trading, which is a standard procedural step for SPACs post-IPO but does not indicate a business combination, redemption deadline change, or trust value fluctuation. The document contains no information regarding redemption deadlines, trust value changes, extensions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct.
What changed: Karman Line Acquisition Corp. filed an 8-K reporting the completion of its initial public offering and private placement on August 19, 2026. The company sold 20,000,000 units in the IPO at $10.00 per unit and 650,000 private placement units to FDB II and certain underwriters at $10.00 per unit. Net proceeds totaling $200,000,000 were placed in a trust account with Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company. The filing includes an audited balance sheet as of August 19, 2026, signed by CEO Richard Davis. Why it matters: This filing confirms the capitalization of the SPAC, establishing the $200,000,000 trust value that backs the public shares. It sets the baseline for the redemption deadline (21 months after closing) and identifies the sponsor (FDB II) and key executive (Richard Davis). For investors tracking XTER, this is the definitive record of the funds available for a future business combination or return upon redemption.
What changed: 8-K filed on August 19, 2026, reporting the consummation of Karman Line Acquisition Corp.'s initial public offering of 20,000,000 units at $10.00/unit, raising $200 million in gross proceeds, and the simultaneous private placement of 650,000 units at $10.00/unit raising $6.5 million. The filing includes exhibits for all standard SPAC IPO agreements (underwriting, warrant, trust, letter agreement, private placement, registration rights, indemnity, administrative services, and consulting). The SPAC transitioned from a pre-IPO blank-check company to a publicly traded entity with units trading on Nasdaq (XTERU). The trust account was funded with $200 million, equating to $10.00 per public share. The 21-month deadline to complete a business combination began on the closing date (deadline: May 19, 2028). The board was expanded with three new directors, and committees were formed. The sponsor and insiders agreed to lock-up and voting restrictions. Why it matters: Establishes the critical redemption mechanics: public shareholders can redeem at $10.00 per share (plus interest, net of taxes) upon a business combination or if no deal is completed within 21 months (subject to extensions). Any amendment to the trust-related provisions also triggers redemption rights. The $8 million deferred underwriting commission is held in trust and payable upon a business combination. The consulting agreement with ArgoSat Consulting LLC transferred 500,000 founder shares for services, which are subject to the same lock-up as sponsor shares. The deadline and trust value are now fixed for investor tracking.
What changed: A Form 3 Statement of Beneficial Ownership of Securities identifying director Mittal Vikas and Samara Acquisition Sponsor VI Ltd as 10% owners of Karman Line Acquisition Corp. The filing explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' Accordingly, there is no disclosed shift in equity positions, warrant exercises, or cash deployments. Redemption schedules, trust account balances, extension vote triggers, and business combination milestones remain entirely unaddressed in this submission. Why it matters: While the report registers no operational or capital events, it formally anchors Samara Acquisition Sponsor VI Ltd at a 10% ownership level during the SEARCHING phase, per the issuer’s disclosure. The absence of transaction data does not independently verify manager activity, but it signals that neither the sponsor nor the named director altered their beneficial stake through open-market purchases, primary allocations, or secondary transfers since the last recorded filing. For investors tracking redemption mechanics and sponsor alignment, this entry functions as a custody ledger rather than a catalyst; meaningful calendar updates or valuation markers will require subsequent Form 4 transaction reports, proxy solicitations, or S-4/A registration statements detailing target identification, trust interest accrual, or proposed extension terms.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: Form 3 – Routine Compliance Exhibit (Statement of Changes in Beneficial Ownership of Securities). Per the 2026-08-17 filing, Director Keith J. Masback disclosed zero non-derivative transactions and zero derivative holdings in Karman Line Acquisition Corp., leaving the insider’s equity position entirely unchanged. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value preservation, extension voting timelines, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, this null disclosure confirms no recent insider buying, selling, or pledging that could signal confidence in a pending business combination or affect secondary market dynamics. Because Karman Line Acquisition Corp. remains in SEARCHING status, the absence of director equity movement provides no data on upcoming amendment procedures, trust interest accumulation mechanics, or target due diligence velocity. Beyond these tracking parameters, the submission contains no claims attributed to management, the board, or external parties regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, and references no numerical thresholds, financial targets, or contractual obligations to alter existing operational assumptions.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit — SEC Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership by company insiders. The filing discloses zero non-derivative transactions or holdings by Shaw Graeme B, Chief Technology Officer, for XTER. Accordingly, there are no adjustments to redemption deadlines, trust account valuations, extension voting timelines, merger pipeline milestones, or sponsor conduct tracked through executive equity activity. Why it matters: For investors mapping SPAC mechanics during a SEARCHING phase, this establishes a regulatory baseline confirming that the CTO neither accumulated nor liquidated public shares subject to reporting thresholds as of the August 17, 2026 filing date. Because the document contains no forward-looking statements, client commitments, revenue forecasts, market sizing, technology roadmaps, partnership disclosures, litigation updates, or leadership transitions, it offers no substantive catalyst to alter holder redemption calculus, extension voting behavior, or anticipated de-spac sequencing. The absence of reported insider positions simply removes executive share management as a variable when evaluating near-term liquidity demands or merger readiness, leaving all mechanical dependencies tied exclusively to subsequent business combination announcements or formal trust extension filings.
What changed: A Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership under Section 16(a), classifying as a routine compliance exhibit that discloses the insider security positions of director Beth Michelson. The filing reports zero non-derivative transactions and zero reported holdings for the named director. Because no insider trades or position adjustments occurred, there is no adjustment to the redemption deadline schedule, no impact on trust account balance or extension mechanics, no progression in deal pursuit, and no observable change in sponsor or director conduct. Why it matters: In a SEARCHING-stage SPAC, an uneventful Form 3 signals that the director has not deployed personal capital to support the trust or demonstrate conviction prior to a business combination. The document contains no attributed projections, customer metrics, revenue figures, market size estimates, strategic directives, technology disclosures, partnership announcements, litigation references, or personnel movements; accordingly, it adds no substantive operational, financial, or governance variables to weigh against the current SEARCHING status or near-term redemption risk.
What changed: SEC Form 8-A for registration of certain classes of securities pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Document identity: This is an SEC Form 8-A for registration of certain classes of securities pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Mechanics impact: The filing does not alter redemption deadlines, trust account valuation methodologies, extension windows, or pending deal progress. Administrative mechanics confirmed: According to the registrant, via its Chief Executive Officer Richard Davis who executed the filing on August 17, 2026, the Company has officially registered three security classes for Nasdaq trading: units each comprising one Class A Ordinary Share and one-half of one redeemable warrant; Class A ordinary shares with a par value of $0.0001 per share; and whole warrants exercisable for one Class A ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50. Other substance: Attesting through its organizational documents and office filings, the registrant states it is incorporated under Cayman Islands law and occupies 1200 N. Federal Hwy, Suite 200 Boca Raton, FL 33432. The registration incorporates by reference the security descriptions contained in the Company’s Registration Statement on Form S-1 (File No. 333-297706), originally filed with the SEC on July 27, 2026. The text discloses no customer relationships, historical revenues, total addressable market claims, strategic technology roadmaps, partnership agreements, active litigation matters, or personnel updates beyond the authorized signatory. Why it matters: Investors monitoring pre-combination SPACs require this filing to anchor the definitive capital structure that will dictate liquidity math, dilution schedules, and redemption thresholds. By fixing the $11.50 warrant strike, $0.0001 share par value, and half-warrant-per-unit composition, the registrant establishes the precise instrument matrix against which trust account sufficiency per outstanding unit must be measured once the business combination deadline looms. These codified parameters allow analysts to stress-test warrant amortization, model post-IPO equity fragmentation, and assess sponsor alignement incentives without relying on unconfirmed pipeline communications.
What changed: Routine SEC compliance exhibit: Form 3 initial insider ownership report. The filing discloses no non-derivative transactions or equity holdings. Consequently, there is no update to director or sponsor share counts that would shift voting leverage for a proposed business combination, extension ballot, or redemption threshold. No data was provided regarding the trust account balance, per-share redemption price, extension timeline, or target acquisition progress. The document contains no substantive claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel beyond identifying Michael E. Leitner as a director. Why it matters: For XTER investors tracking the SEARCHING phase, the complete absence of reported insider positions signals that Director Leitner has not disclosed personal capital exposure or foundational equity through this submission. In pre-deal SPACs, this typically coincides with sponsor arrangements that delay founder share allocation or fund working capital through private notes until definitive agreements exist. Because the form reports zero activity, it does not advance any redemption calendar, trigger a trust distribution schedule, or provide grounds for an extension vote. The submission confirms standard Section 16(a) filing compliance rather than active deal execution, indicating that material developments affecting investor redemption or liquidity mechanics will require subsequent regulatory disclosures or corporate announcements.
What changed: This filing is a Form 3 initial ownership report, a Section 16(a) compliance disclosure used to register an insider’s initial equity positions in the issuer. The Form 3 discloses that reporting person Davis Richard Charles, director and CEO of Karman Line Acquisition Corp., reported no non-derivative transactions or holdings. Because the submission records zero equity transfers, there is no modification to sponsor conduct, no shift in management’s economic exposure, and no downstream effect on trust value preservation, redemption deadline mechanics, or extension voting schedules. The issuer’s status remains SEARCHING, and no definitive merger timeline, trust account amendment, or proxy extension mechanism is triggered or referenced by this filing. Why it matters: According to the filing, the Form 3 establishes a regulatory baseline for insider equity that subsequent Forms 4 and 5 must update. As disclosed, the absence of executed trades means management has not purchased shares to signal conviction nor sold equity to reduce risk, which the document leaves the market to interpret as standard sponsor behavior during a SEARCHING phase. The submission contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes. Investors monitoring redemption calendars and extension windows should note that, as the document itself frames it, material developments affecting deal progress or trust preservation will require separate regulatory submissions rather than an initial ownership report.
What changed: Registration statement on Form S-1 for an initial public offering of a blank check company (SPAC). Initial filing; no prior S-1. Why it matters: Establishes IPO terms: 20M units at $10, $200M trust, 24-month deadline, no target identified. Sponsor holds 25% founder shares at $0.003 per share and will purchase 450k private units at $10. Underwriter purchases 200k private units. Target focus on aerospace/defense/space infrastructure. Includes audited financials as of Dec 31, 2025 and unaudited as of April 30, 2026.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
At-risk capital: $4.5M — 450,000 private placement units, bought at the IPO and worthless if the company liquidates. This is what the sponsor itself loses if no deal closes. per the prospectus (S-1 0001829126-26-007847)
Liquidation / termination drag: 0 liquidations and 0 terminations across 3 vehicles raised → 0% attrition (terminations 1.25×, stale shells 0.75×).
Mixed record · low confidence
- Global Partner Acquisition Corp II · 2020→ Stardust Power Inc.SDSTCompleted
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- Cohen & Company Capital MarketsUnderwriter
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + W/2 + R/10 · 103.9% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001829126-26-009017
as of 10 September 2026
as of 3 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Mittal VikasDirector
- Davis Richard CharlesCEO
- Michelson BethDirector
- Shaw Graeme BCTO
- Leitner Michael EDirector
- Masback Keith J.Director
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — XTER (Karman Line Acquisition Corp.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/XTER
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail5 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
registered from 424B4 — pre-listing, ticker TBD, VERIFY it is a SPAC
CIK2134856 → XTER from SEC submissions
sponsor "Samara Acquisition Sponsor VI Ltd" (SEC CIK 0002134857) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001829126-26-008982.
trustPerShare = initial trust per unit as priced (424B4 0001829126-26-009017) — no 10-Q trust reading on file yet