Viking Acquisition II
VII · NYSE
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 2 Jul.
Last close
2.5% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 8 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 2 July 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close-0.2% day
That is $0.18 below the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.07, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 2.5% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $200M SPAC from Viking Acquisition (KingsRock), listed on NYSE in July 2026.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 2 July 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 2 July 2028
- charter deadline (our estimate) — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $9.82 vs $10.00
- $0.18 below the last filed cash held for you; 2.5% below cash against our estimated ~$10.07
- Cash left in trust
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- IPO
- 2 July 2026
- $200M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 900 THIRD AVENUE, 18TH FLOOR, NEW YORK, NY, 10022
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- Cohen & Company Capital Markets
- Key officers
- Bouhara Yassine (Director) · Waugh Seth H. (Director) · Brettschneider Fred (Director)
- Listed securities
- VII common · VII-UN unit $9.97 · VII-WT warrant $0.37 · VII common $9.83
As last filed, 2 July 2026.
source: 424B4 acc 0001213900-26-075135
Modelled, not filed: $10.00 filed 2 July 2026, compounded 69 days at the 3.94% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 1.8%below cash
- $10.00, 424B4 as of Jul 2, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-075135
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 2.5%below cash
- ~$10.07, accrued 69 days at 3.94%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
The date by which this SPAC must close a combination or return the trust. Reaching it is not itself a redemption window. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the charter deadline on Jul 2, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 2 July 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 2 July 2026IPOpassed
$200M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
1.8% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Viking Acquisition Corp. II is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company incorporated for the purpose of effecting a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company, headquartered at 900 Third Avenue, 18th Floor, New York, NY 10022, has a generalist focus and may pursue an initial business combination target in any business or industry. As of the filing date, the company had not selected any specific business combination target and had not initiated substantive discussions with any potential target.
The company's initial public offering raised $200 million through the sale of 20,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, with each unit consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one-third of one warrant. Each whole warrant entitles the holder to purchase one Class A ordinary share at $11.50 per share. The units are intended to be listed on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol VII U, with the Class A ordinary shares and warrants trading separately under the symbols VII and VII WS, respectively. The underwriters were granted a 45-day option to purchase up to an additional 3,000,000 units to cover over-allotments. Of the offering proceeds, $200.0 million ($10.00 per unit) is to be placed in a U.S.-based trust account with Continental Stock Transfer Company acting as trustee, with the trust amount per share set at $10.00.
The company's sponsor, Viking Acquisition Sponsor II, LLC, has two members: KingsRock Viking Acquisition II, LLC, an affiliate of and managed by KingsRock Advisors, LLC, and KingsRock Advisors, LLC, both of which serve as promoters. All of the company's officers are either Managing Partners or Managing Directors of KingsRock Advisors, LLC. The sponsor purchased 7,666,667 Class B founder shares for an aggregate of $25,000 and subscribed to 300,000 private placement units at $10.00 per unit in a concurrent private placement totaling $3,000,000. The company has 24 months from the closing of the offering to consummate an initial business combination, with the possibility of seeking shareholder approval to extend that deadline. No business combination has been announced.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
The filing confirms continued sponsor funding to sustain the search timeline without encumbering public shareholder trust assets. At consummation, the resulting equity pool will include up to 51,408 newly converted units, each containing one Class A ordinary share and one-third of a redeemable warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share. Chief Executive Officer Håkan Wohlin executed the agreement for both the maker and payee, demonstrating active sponsorship backing. The document contains no disclosures regarding target acquisition strategies, customer bases, revenue projections, market sizing, technological advantages, partnership terms, pending litigation, or executive departures.
This is the foundational financial and structural baseline for this new SPAC. The trust is exactly $10.00 per share with a long 24-month deadline compared to many peers. The share-based compensation grant to directors/insider is material at $860,035. The filing also explicitly states the company is still searching and has no target discussions, which sets a clean clock. For redemption calculators, the closing date is known; for trust value, it is clean $10.00.
This structural change to traded instruments does not alter the July 2, 2028 redemption deadline, the searching status, or the trust composition. It modifies secondary market dynamics by decoupling equity and warrant pricing. The press release confirms the underlying full warrants are exercisable for one Class A ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50 per share. For access to the final prospectus detailing offering terms, the press release directs investors to contact Cohen & Company Capital Markets, a Division of Cohen & Company Securities, LLC, at 3 Columbus Circle, 24th Floor, New York, NY 10019, or email capitalmarkets@cohencm.com. CFO Philipp von Girsewald is listed as the contact at (347) 366-1106. The 8-K was signed by CEO Håkan Wohlin.
As detailed in Note 1 and management disclosures, the company has not selected any business combination target, has not initiated substantive discussions with any target, and will not generate operating revenues until after completing an initial business combination; it retains discretion to pursue targets in any industry. The filing attributes zero income tax provisions to its Cayman Islands exempted status and explicitly discloses no litigation, major customer relationships, proprietary technology, or third-party market size claims. Personnel reporting identifies Håkan Wohlin signing as Chief Executive Officer and notes four independent directors plus Mr. Brettschneider acquiring indirect Founder Share and Private Placement Unit interests through KingsRock Viking Acquisition II, LLC. For investors tracking redemption calendars and trust mechanics, the filing confirms the trust is capitalized at exactly $230,000,000 (stated explicitly as $10.00 per Unit) without importing a generic $10.00 trust convention, fixes the liquidation/redemption trigger at 24 months post-closing, and outlines that public shareholders may redeem for pro-rata trust deposits minus taxes payable and permitted withdrawals of up to $100,000 for dissolution expenses. Auditors WithumSmith+Brown, PC issued an unqualified opinion on the July 6, 2026 balance sheet. Because the entity operates in a SEARCHING phase with no acquisition pipeline, this filing is materially significant for establishing the baseline trust balance, confirming the hard deadline, verifying sponsor alignment through the undrawn $1,500,000 loan facility and monthly administrative fee structure, and providing the definitive reference point for all future redemption pricing and extension tracking.
This filing starts the search clock: under the charter, Viking has 24 months from the July 6, 2026 closing to complete a business combination, with trust funds releasable only for business-combination redemptions, charter-amendment redemptions, or liquidation. It establishes the $230,000,000 trust backstopping roughly 23,000,000 public shares and sets the core redemption mechanics, including a two-business-day pre-vote election deadline and a 15% per-holder/group redemption cap. No target has been identified. Sponsor and insiders hold founder and private-placement securities that waive trust distributions and, under the insider letter, agree to vote for a business combination and not redeem their public shares, aligning insiders with deal completion. The deferred underwriting commission is also held in trust and is forfeited on liquidation but payable at closing, subject to reduction for redemptions.
For investors tracking the trust value, the trust is fully funded at $10.00/share, with a 24-month deadline. For extension mechanics, the SPAC may seek an extension to up to 36 months, with redemption rights if an amendment is sought. For sponsor conduct, the sponsor's nearly free founder shares ($0.00326) create a strong incentive to close any deal, and the prospectus notes extensive potential conflicts of interest with KingsRock Advisors, the manager of the sponsor's members.
Show 3 more material filings
The filing establishes the final contractual framework for the SPAC's IPO, including the trust mechanics (10.00 per share), warrant terms, sponsor lock-up provisions (6 months for founder shares, 30 days for private placement units), and registration rights. It confirms the 24-month deadline to complete a business combination and the absence of any target discussions. The disclosure of conflict of interest and sponsor compensation (founder shares at $0.00326 per share) remains a key focus for investors tracking alignment.
Establishes the foundational structure for the SPAC's lifecycle including trust value, redemption mechanics, deadline for a business combination, and sponsor incentives. Investors can now assess the baseline terms for future redemptions, extensions, and potential conflicts. Since this is the IPO registration, there is no deal progress to report; it sets the terms for the SPAC that will later seek a target.
This filing establishes the full economic terms for a new SPAC. Investors need to track: the $10.00 trust value, the 24-month deadline (2028), the massive sponsor dilution (founder shares at $0.00326 vs. public $10.00), the 15% redemption cap if a shareholder vote is held, the anti-dilution founder share conversion mechanism that can increase dilution if additional shares are issued in a deal, and the fact that management has ties to KingsRock and the prior Viking I SPAC (which just announced a deal with NorthStar Earth & Space). The risk factors are extensive and include explicit discussion of potential Investment Company Act risks.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: A Form 8-K current report detailing the entry into a material definitive agreement for an Amended and Restated Working Capital Note. According to the filing, Viking Acquisition Corp. II issued a convertible unsecured promissory note valued at $514,080.00 to Viking Acquisition Sponsor II, LLC on August 19, 2026, to secure additional working capital. The sponsor waived all rights to the trust account, meaning this obligation cannot be satisfied via trust distributions. The note accrues no interest and matures on the earlier of a completed initial business combination or effective winding up. If the sponsor elects conversion upon a transaction closing, the principal converts at $10.00 per unit into a maximum of 51,408 units identical to the IPO private placement units. These mechanics do not modify the existing termination deadline or reduce the per-share trust balance. Why it matters: The filing confirms continued sponsor funding to sustain the search timeline without encumbering public shareholder trust assets. At consummation, the resulting equity pool will include up to 51,408 newly converted units, each containing one Class A ordinary share and one-third of a redeemable warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share. Chief Executive Officer Håkan Wohlin executed the agreement for both the maker and payee, demonstrating active sponsorship backing. The document contains no disclosures regarding target acquisition strategies, customer bases, revenue projections, market sizing, technological advantages, partnership terms, pending litigation, or executive departures.
What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for Viking Acquisition Corp. II (a blank check/spac), covering the period from inception (February 24, 2026) through June 30, 2026. This is the first quarterly filing since the SPAC's IPO. It reports pre-IPO formation and offering activity. Key details: (1) The IPO closed on July 6, 2026, selling 23,000,000 units (incl. full exercise of 3,000,000 over-allotment) at $10.00 per unit, placing $230,000,000 ($10.00 per share) in Trust. (2) Trust $10.00/share. (3) Deadline is 24 months from IPO, i.e., July 6, 2028. (4) Sponsor note of up to $100,000 was used and fully repaid at IPO closing. (5) Independent directors and an insider received founder shares (250,739 shares total) at a fair value of $3.43 per share, recognized as $860,035 share-based compensation. (6) The Company has a 24-month completion window (extensions not disclosed). Management discloses substantial doubt about going concern. (7) The Company stated it has not selected a target nor initiated discussions. Why it matters: This is the foundational financial and structural baseline for this new SPAC. The trust is exactly $10.00 per share with a long 24-month deadline compared to many peers. The share-based compensation grant to directors/insider is material at $860,035. The filing also explicitly states the company is still searching and has no target discussions, which sets a clean clock. For redemption calculators, the closing date is known; for trust value, it is clean $10.00.
What changed: Form 8-K current report containing Item 8.01 (Other Events) and Item 9.01 (Financial Statements and Exhibits), functioning as a delivery mechanism for Exhibit 99.1, a press release. Per Exhibit 99.1, the press release announced that holders of public units may elect to separately trade the underlying Class A ordinary shares and warrants commencing July 20, 2026. The filing states each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-third of one redeemable warrant. It explicitly notes no fractional warrants will be issued upon separation, and only whole warrants will trade. Unseparated public units will continue trading under 'VII U.' The 8-K body text states the separated shares and warrants will trade on the NYSE under 'VAII' and 'VII WS,' respectively, while the attached press release states they will trade under 'VII' and 'VII WS.' The press release mandates that holders must instruct their brokers to contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to separate the units. Why it matters: This structural change to traded instruments does not alter the July 2, 2028 redemption deadline, the searching status, or the trust composition. It modifies secondary market dynamics by decoupling equity and warrant pricing. The press release confirms the underlying full warrants are exercisable for one Class A ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50 per share. For access to the final prospectus detailing offering terms, the press release directs investors to contact Cohen & Company Capital Markets, a Division of Cohen & Company Securities, LLC, at 3 Columbus Circle, 24th Floor, New York, NY 10019, or email capitalmarkets@cohencm.com. CFO Philipp von Girsewald is listed as the contact at (347) 366-1106. The 8-K was signed by CEO Håkan Wohlin.
What changed: Form 8-K Current Report and accompanying audited balance sheet documenting the consummation of Viking Acquisition Corp. II’s initial public offering, simultaneous private placements, trust account funding, and related corporate structuring. According to the filing, the IPO closed on July 6, 2026, issuing 23,000,000 public Units at $10.00 per Unit for $230,000,000 in gross proceeds, which includes the full exercise of a 3,000,000-unit over-allotment option. Simultaneously, the registrant sold 610,000 Private Placement Units for $6,100,000, allocating 300,000 units to Viking Acquisition Sponsor II, LLC and 310,000 units to Cohen & Company Capital Markets. The 8-K places $230,000,000 into a U.S.-based trust account at JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A., maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. Key mechanics locked in the filing include a 24-month window from the July 6, 2026 closing to complete an initial business combination, a deferred underwriting fee liability of $9,200,000 calculated as 4.00% of gross proceeds, and Public and Private Placement Warrants each entitling holders to purchase shares at $11.50 per share. The company issued 7,666,667 Founder Shares to the Sponsor for $25,000; the forfeiture of 1,000,000 shares was eliminated when the over-allotment was fully exercised. The audited balance sheet shows $1,092,017 in cash outside the trust and a working capital balance of $875,732. An administrative support agreement commits the company to reimburse a KingsRock affiliate up to $30,000 per month, and working capital loan facilities of up to $1,500,000 remain entirely undrawn. Why it matters: As detailed in Note 1 and management disclosures, the company has not selected any business combination target, has not initiated substantive discussions with any target, and will not generate operating revenues until after completing an initial business combination; it retains discretion to pursue targets in any industry. The filing attributes zero income tax provisions to its Cayman Islands exempted status and explicitly discloses no litigation, major customer relationships, proprietary technology, or third-party market size claims. Personnel reporting identifies Håkan Wohlin signing as Chief Executive Officer and notes four independent directors plus Mr. Brettschneider acquiring indirect Founder Share and Private Placement Unit interests through KingsRock Viking Acquisition II, LLC. For investors tracking redemption calendars and trust mechanics, the filing confirms the trust is capitalized at exactly $230,000,000 (stated explicitly as $10.00 per Unit) without importing a generic $10.00 trust convention, fixes the liquidation/redemption trigger at 24 months post-closing, and outlines that public shareholders may redeem for pro-rata trust deposits minus taxes payable and permitted withdrawals of up to $100,000 for dissolution expenses. Auditors WithumSmith+Brown, PC issued an unqualified opinion on the July 6, 2026 balance sheet. Because the entity operates in a SEARCHING phase with no acquisition pipeline, this filing is materially significant for establishing the baseline trust balance, confirming the hard deadline, verifying sponsor alignment through the undrawn $1,500,000 loan facility and monthly administrative fee structure, and providing the definitive reference point for all future redemption pricing and extension tracking.
What changed: SEC Form 3, an initial statement of beneficial ownership used by directors to report insider equity positions. According to the filing text, director Josef Ackermann reported no non-derivative transactions or holdings for Viking Acquisition Corp. II. No mechanics regarding redemptions, trust adjustments, extensions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct are cited. Why it matters: For investors tracking the specified parameters, this compliance submission establishes a static baseline. The document-level assertion of zero insider activity signals no immediate shift in sponsor capital commitment posture or implied transaction velocity, leaving the existing trust framework and termination window untouched. No substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel appear in the text.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit: SEC Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership filed by director Seth H. Waugh for Viking Acquisition Corp. II. The filing reports no non-derivative transactions or holdings for Mr. Waugh. This leaves insider share counts, sponsor equity mechanics, and trust allocation untouched. The reported search horizon remains anchored to the 2028-07-02 deadline and the trust value stays at $10 per share, with no alterations to extension procedures, conversion ratios, or capital structure mechanics. Why it matters: This is a routine Section 16(a) compliance disclosure confirming zero insider trading activity. It offers no updates on target identification, due diligence milestones, merger agreement status, or sponsor governance shifts. Investors tracking the redemption calendar, trust preservation, or acquisition timeline can treat the submission as administratively neutral; the document contains no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, or litigation.
What changed: SEC Form 3 — initial statement of beneficial ownership and routine compliance exhibit. Director Yassine Bouhara reported zero non-derivative transactions or holdings. No insider shares were acquired, disposed of, or converted, leaving the trust account composition, redemption calendar, and 2028-07-02 business combination deadline unaffected. Why it matters: The filing contains no attributed claims from executives, sponsors, or advisors regarding customer traction, revenue projections, market sizing, technology roadmaps, partnership pipelines, or litigation posture. Because the exhibit explicitly discloses no securities activity, it provides no signal on sponsor conviction, liquidation timing, or deal diligence progress. For investors tracking redemption thresholds, trust value maintenance, or managerial alignment, this submission functions solely as an administrative confirmation of Section 16(a) board-level reporting compliance, requiring no adjustment to existing investment parameters.
What changed: SEC Form 3 insider ownership report filed by Viking Acquisition Corp. II director Fred Brettschneider. The filing states that Mr. Brettschneider reported no non-derivative transactions or holdings. It provides no updates to redemption price formulas, trust account preservation terms, extension voting procedures, or merger agreement status. Why it matters: Per the Form 3 filing, the explicit record of zero non-derivative position changes by a director indicates static insider equity exposure during the SEARCHING phase. For investors tracking sponsor conduct and shareholder alignment, this administrative disclosure confirms no recent director-level liquidity events or stake adjustments that typically precede target announcements or extension votes. The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. As a routine compliance exhibit, it establishes a baseline of unchanged ownership that helps isolate subsequent public market movements from insider activity, while offering no mechanical or strategic variables affecting redemption deadlines or trust value distribution.
What changed: SEC Form 4 — insider ownership report. Mechanics: The filing leaves the 2028-07-02 redemption deadline, trust account parameters, and SPAC structure entirely unchanged. Instead, director and CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER Hakan Wohlin and 10% owner Viking Acquisition Sponsor II, LLC each executed open-market purchases of 300,000 shares at $10 on 2026-07-06. Post-transaction, each reporting party holds 7,966,667 shares. Substance: The document contains no claims regarding target identification, customer pipelines, revenue forecasts, market sizing, technology roadmaps, strategic partnerships, litigation posture, or executive departures. It is purely a transactional ledger. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption windows and sponsor alignment, this filing confirms that both the CEO and founding sponsor are deploying private capital into existing public shares rather than interacting with the trust pool or influencing redemption mechanics. The open-market acquisitions at $10 signal management conviction during the SEARCHING phase and increase private float exposure without diluting public shareholders or altering the 2028-07-02 liquidation clock. Because the filing provides zero operational, financial, or strategic commentary beyond the purchase logs, it functions as a pure sentiment and capital-alignment metric rather than a driver of near-term valuation or deal acceleration.
What changed: Form 8-K current report announcing the closing of Viking Acquisition Corp. II's initial public offering and filing the IPO-related agreements (underwriting, trust, warrant, insider letter, registration rights, administrative services, indemnity and private placement purchase agreements). The SPAC closed its IPO on July 6, 2026, selling 23,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, including full exercise of the 3,000,000-unit over-allotment, for gross proceeds of $230,000,000. It also sold 610,000 private placement units — 300,000 to the sponsor for $3,000,000 and 310,000 to Cohen & Company Capital Markets for $3,100,000 — for aggregate private placement proceeds of $6,100,000. $230,000,000 was deposited into a U.S.-based trust account at JPMorgan Chase Bank maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The company adopted amended charter documents defining the completion window as 24 months from IPO closing, appointed board committees, and entered into standard IPO agreements. The underwriting agreement states the company had not identified or contacted any target business as of July 1, 2026. Up to $9,200,000 of deferred underwriting commission is held in trust and is payable only upon a business combination, reduced by $0.40 per redeemed public share. Why it matters: This filing starts the search clock: under the charter, Viking has 24 months from the July 6, 2026 closing to complete a business combination, with trust funds releasable only for business-combination redemptions, charter-amendment redemptions, or liquidation. It establishes the $230,000,000 trust backstopping roughly 23,000,000 public shares and sets the core redemption mechanics, including a two-business-day pre-vote election deadline and a 15% per-holder/group redemption cap. No target has been identified. Sponsor and insiders hold founder and private-placement securities that waive trust distributions and, under the insider letter, agree to vote for a business combination and not redeem their public shares, aligning insiders with deal completion. The deferred underwriting commission is also held in trust and is forfeited on liquidation but payable at closing, subject to reduction for redemptions.
What changed: This is the final prospectus (424B4) for the initial public offering (IPO) of Viking Acquisition Corp. II (VII), a blank-check company searching for a target business to acquire. This filing is the IPO prospectus. It establishes the trust at $200-230M ($10.00 per unit), with a 24-month deadline to 2028-07-02. It sets the sponsor's 25.6% stake (including forfeiture) and details redemption mechanics, founder share dilution, and that no target has been identified or substantive discussions initiated. Why it matters: For investors tracking the trust value, the trust is fully funded at $10.00/share, with a 24-month deadline. For extension mechanics, the SPAC may seek an extension to up to 36 months, with redemption rights if an amendment is sought. For sponsor conduct, the sponsor's nearly free founder shares ($0.00326) create a strong incentive to close any deal, and the prospectus notes extensive potential conflicts of interest with KingsRock Advisors, the manager of the sponsor's members.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit constituting a Form 8-A for the registration of certain classes of securities pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. First, this document IS a routine compliance exhibit registering Class A ordinary shares, units, and warrants for quotation on the New York Stock Exchange. Second, regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, the text contains zero updates. It simply registers one class of ordinary shares at a par value of $0.0001 per share, public units comprising one ordinary share and one-third of one warrant, and public warrants entitling holders to purchase one ordinary share each. These structural definitions are incorporated by reference to the Registration Statement on Form S-1 (File No. 333-296719) originally filed June 11, 2026. Chief Executive Officer Håkan Wohlin executed the filing on June 30, 2026. Third, regarding other substantive content, the registrant self-identifies as a Cayman Islands organization with IRS Employer Identification Number 98-193516, headquartered at 900 Third Avenue, 18th Floor, New York, NY 10022. The text includes no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional personnel. Because the filing operates exclusively as a statutory listing declaration without advancing merger negotiations, adjusting trust distributions, or triggering extension votes, it leaves all previously tracked mechanical parameters untouched. Why it matters: Investors monitoring Viking Acquisition II receive confirmation of the precise security composition being cleared for exchange trading and a formal attribution of execution authority to Chief Executive Officer Håkan Wohlin as of June 30, 2026. Lacking any forward-looking disclosures, redemption triggers, or trust accounting notes, the document serves as a procedural placeholder rather than a material catalyst for the remaining search window.
What changed: This document is an SEC Form 3 routine compliance exhibit reporting insider ownership. The filing states that Wohlin Hakan, director, Chief Executive Officer, and 10% owner, recorded no non-derivative transactions or holdings changes. This confirms unchanged sponsor conduct and insider equity positioning, with no impact anticipated on shareholder redemption windows, trust account distributions, extension votes, or merger timeline mechanics. Why it matters: Per the report’s explicit language, the submission contains no forward-looking claims regarding customer contracts, revenue projections, market sizing, technological milestones, strategic partnerships, or litigation developments. The sole material figure cited is a 10% insider ownership stake, which establishes current sponsor alignment during the search phase but does not indicate capital deployment or deal progression. Because the filing is purely procedural, it serves as a neutral administrative checkpoint rather than a driver of trust value adjustments or deadline shifts.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Liquidation / termination drag: 0 liquidations and 0 terminations across 2 vehicles raised → 0% attrition (terminations 1.25×, stale shells 0.75×).
Unproven · low confidence
Viking Acquisition Sponsor I, LLC and Viking Acquisition Sponsor II, LLC sponsor Viking Acquisition Corp I (VACI) and II (VII); the VII prospectus names KingsRock Viking Acquisition II, LLC as a member of the sponsor. One numbered series, two vehicles, no resolved prior.
Full sponsor record →Deal team — named in the prospectus
- Cohen & Company Capital MarketsLead-left
- Clear Street LLCUnderwriter
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + W · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001213900-26-075135
as of 3 September 2026
as of 2 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Bouhara YassineDirector
- Waugh Seth H.Director
- Brettschneider FredDirector
- Ackermann JosefDirector
- Wohlin HakanChief Executive Officer
- Freiherr von Girsewald Philipp RichardChief Financial Officer
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
No company wire release or press report about this ticker has reached us.
3 social posts mention this ticker — unverified retail chatter, not reporting
- Viking Acquisition II (NYSE: VII) files for $200M SPAC IPO — StockTitan
- VII.U IPO News - SPAC Viking Acquisition II prices $200 million IPO ... — renaissancecapital.com
- VII.U IPO News - SPAC Viking Acquisition II files for a $200 million ... — renaissancecapital.com
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — VII (Viking Acquisition II)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/VII
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail5 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo per charter terms in 424B4 0001213900-26-075135.
CORRECTION of an automated read. The 424B4 (acc 0001213900-26-075135) writes the name with a non-breaking space — "Our sponsor, Viking Acquisition Sponsor II, LLC, has two members" — so the capture kept only "II, LLC". Its two members are KingsRock Viking Acquisition II, LLC and a Cohen & Company affiliate.
linked to SponsorEntity "Viking Acquisition (KingsRock)" (viking-acquisition-kingsrock); sponsor of record "Viking Acquisition Sponsor II, LLC".
trust/share $10.00 at IPO per 424B4 acc 0001213900-26-075135 as of 2026-07-02
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-075135). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate