Skip to main content
spacbrain

VPC Impact Acquisition Holdings

VIH · NYSE · formerly Bakkt Holdings, Inc.

Trust settledBakkt, Inc. · Finished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC, listed on NYSE in September 2020.
What it's doing now
It agreed to buy Bakkt, Inc., a digital asset financial infrastructure company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.

At a glance

Where it stands
Closed (deSPAC)
The business it bought
Bakkt, Inc. — Bakkt is a digital asset platform that unlocks crypto and drives loyalty to create delightful, connected experiences for a broad range of clients.
Industry
Financials — digital asset financial infrastructure
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
24 September 2020
size not on file
Headquarters
3280 PEACHTREE RD NE, ATLANTA, GA, 30305
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
ALFRED MICHAEL (Director) · D'Annunzio Marc (General Counsel & Secretary) · Alexander Karen (Chief Financial Officer)
Listed securities
VIH common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 24 September 2020IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file


The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.

  • closedFinancials

    What Bakkt, Inc. does — read from bakkt.com on 26 August 2026

    Bakkt builds next-generation digital payments and financial infrastructure, offering institutional-grade solutions for payments, treasury, trading, tokenization, and programmable money across digital assets.

    financedigital paymentsdigital assets
    Deal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A
    PIPE
    ≈ $325M · unsourced
    Break fee
    $5M

    PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

VIH is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

VPC Impact Acquisition Holdings was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker VIH. The company priced its initial public offering on September 24, 2020, under SEC file number 333-248619, with shares registered for cash in an S-1 filing dated September 4, 2020. The SEC classified the company under SIC code 6199 (Finance Services), and the registrant described itself as a blank-check company in its 424B4 prospectus dated September 24, 2020. The vehicle completed a business combination and no longer files, with its closure established by a Form 25 filed on November 4, 2025, under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3), indicating that its Class A Common Stock and warrants had come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor. EDGAR now lists CIK 0001820302 under the name Bakkt, Inc.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The document fixes the CFO's cash and equity terms, including a stated $10.00 option strike and the inducement-grant route that places the shares outside the 2021 Plan's share reserve. The 8-K's own item text is not part of this exhibit.

  • The DTR acquisition significantly expanded Bakkt's goodwill to $156.7M and increased shares outstanding from 25.5M to 45.1M, materially diluting existing shareholders. Despite a net income of $80.8M in Q2 2026 (largely driven by Transchem Warrant fair value gains), the company still reported an operating loss of $19.6M and an accumulated deficit of $836M, with management citing significant uncertainty around revenue growth projections in the digital asset space.

  • The company reports $80.8 million of net income in a quarter in which a warrant position bought for about $9.4 million is carried at $107.9 million with fair-value changes running through earnings; the release states both figures without attributing the income to any single item. Exercising the warrants in full would require roughly $28.2 million more cash against $50.7 million on hand.

  • This filing provides the first full financial picture of DTR Global, revealing significant accumulated losses (EUR 8.5M) and related-party dependencies, which are critical for assessing the valuation Bakkt paid. The post-balance-sheet acquisition by Bakkt confirms the deal closed, making these historical financials the baseline for Bakkt's consolidated results going forward.

  • The audited figures cover a narrower business than the ones shareholders saw when they voted: the proxy showed DTR combined with Unblock, while the audited statements exclude Unblock entirely because it was not a consolidated subsidiary in FY2025. Anyone who sized the target from the proxy is looking at a different perimeter from the audited accounts, and the two are not comparable without adjusting for Unblock, which only joined the group from January 1, 2026.

  • Replacing the proxy card is the operative change — a holder voting on the superseded card is using a document the company has withdrawn. The restated attendance disclosure states the board held 15 meetings in fiscal 2025 and that each director attended at least 75% of the board and applicable committee meetings held while serving. The corrected table shows outstanding stock awards of 30,191 shares for Sean Collins, 16,543 for Colleen Brown, 28,476 for Michael Alfred, 4,809 for Lyn Alden and 6,654 for Richard Galvin. An earlier amendment was filed May 15, 2026.

Show 13 more material filings
  • The share count at the record date is the denominator for quorum and for every vote threshold at the meeting, and the proxy statement had it wrong. Replacing the proxy card means a holder using the superseded card is voting on a document the company has withdrawn. This is the first of at least two amendments to the same proxy statement: a further one followed as accession 0001193125-26-249235, revising a director nominee's biography, the board-attendance disclosure and director equity-award footnotes, and replacing the card again.

  • This version supplies the dilution arithmetic its preliminary predecessor left blank: about 34,976,178 shares of Class A common stock outstanding if the Issuance Proposal passes, of which roughly 9,214,468 Consideration Shares would be approximately 26.4% of the outstanding Class A votes. The count is not capped there — if Bakkt issues Class A shares on warrants outstanding at the date of the Purchase Agreement, the Consideration Shares increase by 31.5% of those shares, so the seller's stake ratchets with warrant exercise.

  • The numbers a stockholder would vote on are not in this version: shares outstanding after the issuance, the Consideration Share count and the resulting percentage of Class A votes are all left as empty brackets, and the definitive proxy of February 13, 2026 fills them in as approximately 34,976,178, 9,214,468 and 26.4%. What is already stated here is the ratchet — Consideration Shares increase by 31.5% of any Class A shares issued on warrants that were outstanding at the date of the Purchase Agreement.

  • An authorized-share increase sets the ceiling on future dilution rather than causing it directly. The reserve schedule shows how much of the existing authorization is already spoken for: 285,615 Class A shares behind the public warrants, 3,091,730 behind equity awards and the incentive pool, a further 1,153,200 in another reserve, plus shares held back for the exchange of paired interests represented by Class V Common Stock — the up-C structure inherited from the 2021 combination.

  • A charter amendment needing a majority of all outstanding voting power, not merely of votes cast, is the hardest threshold on any ballot, and the broker non-vote rule means uninstructed street-name shares count as opposition in practice. The equity plan is nearly exhausted — as of March 31, 2025 only 576,581 shares remained available for grant — while each non-employee director automatically receives restricted units worth $200,000 on the annual meeting date. Mr. Lumb resigned from the board on July 16, 2024.

  • Pairing a Section 312.03 issuance approval with a reverse split means the company is compressing the share count and clearing the way to issue into the smaller base at the same meeting — the sequence that precedes serial dilution. Section 312.03 is engaged for issuances to related parties or above 20% of outstanding stock, so the buyer is either an insider or taking a very large stake. Bakkt returned to holders three more times over the following year.

  • The registered amount is modest because the target is not absorbed into the public company: Bakkt survives as Bakkt Opco Holdings, LLC beneath Bakkt Pubco, so most of the equity stays at the operating company rather than being issued as registered stock. At the domestication each VIH unit separates into one Class A ordinary share and one-half of a redeemable warrant, and each Class A ordinary share becomes one Bakkt Pubco Class A Share — except those of public shareholders who validly elect to redeem, which are paid the Redemption Price in cash instead.

  • Five amendments in, neither the registered amounts nor the comma-for-decimal typo in the aggregate have changed. What is registered remains the SPAC's own capital converting rather than merger consideration — 20,737,202 Class A Ordinary Shares issued in the initial public offering plus 5,184,300 Class B Ordinary Shares, which together become Class A common stock of the domesticated company. Nothing in this table sizes what the target's holders receive, so it cannot be used to measure dilution.

  • The comma-for-decimal typo in the aggregate has survived successive amendments uncorrected, which says something about how closely a fee table is read once the fee itself is settled at $55,676.37. The substance is unchanged: what is registered is the SPAC's own capital converting — 20,737,202 Class A Ordinary Shares from the initial public offering and 5,184,300 Class B Ordinary Shares — with 10,368,601 of the 16,516,041 warrants also issued in that offering. The $12.36 is the Nasdaq high-low average on March 29, 2021.

  • The typo is in the total rather than the components, so the arithmetic a reader needs is unaffected and the fee remains $55,676.37. What is registered is the SPAC's own capital converting rather than merger consideration — 20,737,202 Class A Ordinary Shares from the initial public offering plus 5,184,300 Class B Ordinary Shares — with 10,368,601 of the warrants also issued in that offering. The $12.36 is the Nasdaq Capital Market high-low average on March 29, 2021, used only to compute the fee.

  • What is registered is the SPAC's own capital converting rather than the merger consideration: 20,737,202 Class A Ordinary Shares issued in the initial public offering plus 5,184,300 Class B Ordinary Shares, which together become Class A common stock of the domesticated company. Of the 16,516,041 warrants, 10,368,601 were issued in that same offering. The $12.36 is the Nasdaq Capital Market high-low average on March 29, 2021, used only to compute the fee, so the aggregate is a fee calculation and not a valuation.

  • What is registered is the SPAC's own capital converting rather than the merger consideration: 20,737,202 Class A Ordinary Shares issued in the initial public offering plus 5,184,300 Class B Ordinary Shares, which together become Class A common stock of the domesticated company. The 16,516,041 warrants are close to two-thirds of that share count, and they are registered with no fee of their own while the shares underlying them carry $20,721.85 of it. The $12.36 is a market average used only to compute the fee.

  • What is registered here is only the SPAC's own securities re-issued in the Domestication: 20,737,202 Class A ordinary shares from the initial public offering and 5,184,300 Class B ordinary shares converting into Class A, plus 10,368,601 public and 6,147,440 private placement warrants carrying over at the same price and terms. The consideration to Bakkt's holders is not in this fee table. The warrant tranche is larger than the public warrants alone because the sponsor's private placement warrants are registered alongside them. Pricing uses the March 29, 2021 Nasdaq average of $12.36.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Exhibit 10.2 to an 8-K filed under VPC Impact Acquisition Holdings' CIK by Bakkt, Inc.: an employment agreement dated August 11, 2026 with Matthew White as Chief Financial Officer, effective August 17, 2026, primary work site Atlanta, Georgia. Initial base salary is $300,000 per year with a discretionary annual bonus that is earned only on Committee certification and requires active employment on the payment date. Why it matters: The document fixes the CFO's cash and equity terms, including a stated $10.00 option strike and the inducement-grant route that places the shares outside the 2021 Plan's share reserve. The 8-K's own item text is not part of this exhibit.

  • What changed: Bakkt filed its 10-Q for Q2 2026, reporting $49.98M cash and cash equivalents as of June 30, 2026, up from $26.96M at year-end 2025. The company completed the acquisition of Distributed Technologies Research Global Ltd. (DTR) on April 30, 2026 for ~$105.7M in total consideration (including ~$97.6M in stock), and acquired Gyzer Inc. on May 7, 2026 for ~$1.4M. Bakkt also holds Transchem Warrants valued at $107.9M as of June 30, 2026, generating a $98.5M unrealized gain in the first half of 2026. Why it matters: The DTR acquisition significantly expanded Bakkt's goodwill to $156.7M and increased shares outstanding from 25.5M to 45.1M, materially diluting existing shareholders. Despite a net income of $80.8M in Q2 2026 (largely driven by Transchem Warrant fair value gains), the company still reported an operating loss of $19.6M and an accumulated deficit of $836M, with management citing significant uncertainty around revenue growth projections in the digital asset space.

    going-concern doubtnothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause “S. GAAP, management evaluates whether there are conditions or events that raise substantial doubt about the Company's ability to continue as a going concern within one year after the date the financial statements are issued. In accordance”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Exhibit 99.1 to an 8-K of Bakkt, Inc. (NYSE: BKKT): the August 10, 2026 press release reporting Q2 2026 results. The company reported GAAP net income of $80.8 million, or $1.96 per basic and $1.94 per diluted share, and Total Transacting Volume of $168.8 million in the quarter, bringing first-half TTV to $410.0 million, with six commercial offerings live across Bakkt Markets. Cash, equivalents and restricted cash were $50.7 million at June 30, 2026 with no long-term debt. Why it matters: The company reports $80.8 million of net income in a quarter in which a warrant position bought for about $9.4 million is carried at $107.9 million with fair-value changes running through earnings; the release states both figures without attributing the income to any single item. Exercising the warrants in full would require roughly $28.2 million more cash against $50.7 million on hand.

  • What changed: Distributed Technologies Research Global Ltd (DTR Global), a target entity, filed its first audited consolidated financial statements for the year ended 31 December 2025, reporting a net loss of EUR 8,435,181 and total equity of EUR 3,397,943. The filing also discloses that subsequent to the reporting date, DTR Global was acquired by Bakkt Holdings, Inc. Why it matters: This filing provides the first full financial picture of DTR Global, revealing significant accumulated losses (EUR 8.5M) and related-party dependencies, which are critical for assessing the valuation Bakkt paid. The post-balance-sheet acquisition by Bakkt confirms the deal closed, making these historical financials the baseline for Bakkt's consolidated results going forward.

Show the other 10 filings

The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPOnot extracted from the prospectus

from 424B3 0001193125-26-242046

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Finance Services (6199)
Registered innot stated in SEC submissions
Exchange · CIKNYSE · 0001820302

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

FormerlyBakkt Holdings, Inc.

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

14 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail4 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

VIH — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 6199 (Finance Services). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2020-09-04 → 8-A12B 2020-09-22 → 424B4 2020-09-24 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6199 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001193125-20-253319; 424B 0001193125-20-253319 priced 2020-09-24 under S-1 0001193125-20-240106 (file 333-248619, an offering for cash); common ticker VIH off 10-Q 0001193125-21-246094 (2021-08-13); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-248619, which belongs to S-1 0001193125-20-240106 (2020-09-04) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2020-09-24). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per Form 25 0000876661-25-000838 (2025-11-04) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3) — the rule for securities that "have come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor", i.e. the shares became the successor's (class: Class A Common Stock; Warrants to purchase Class A Common Stock, each Warrant entitles a holder to purchase 1/25th of a share of Class A common stock at an exercise price of $287.50 for one share of Class A Common Stock). EDGAR now files this CIK as "Bakkt, Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

Deal — Bakkt, Inc.
UNTAGGED

[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001820302 records "VPC Impact Acquisition Holdings" ending 2021-10-15; the registrant continues as "Bakkt, Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2021-10-15. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=325, terminationFeeM=4.815 from primary filings (0001193125-21-102550, 0001193125-26-051757).

PIPE2026-08-29

pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow

SEGMENT-FROM-FILING2026-02-13

OTHER -> CRYPTO, on DEFM14A 0001193125-26-051757: "The Company provides solutions that enable institutional participation in the digital asset economy — spanning Bitcoin, tokenization, stablecoin payments,"