Vine Hill Capital Investment Corp. II
VHCP · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Last close
1.6% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 8 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 19 December 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close+0.3% day
That is $0.09 below the $10.19 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.27, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.6% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $228M SPAC from Hennessy Capital (Daniel Hennessy), listed on Nasdaq in December 2025. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.19 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 19 December 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 19 December 2027
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.10 vs $10.19
- $0.09 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.6% below cash against our estimated ~$10.27
- Cash left in trust
- $234.3M
- IPO
- 19 December 2025
- $228M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 500 E. BROWARD BLVD., FORT LAUDERDALE, FL, 33394
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- Stifel, Nicolaus & Company, Incorporated
- Key officers
- Petruska Nicholas A (CEO, MM of Vine Hill Spn II) · Sonenshine Harvey Marshall (Director) · Wang Junping (Director)
- Listed securities
- VHCP common · VHCPW warrant $0.34 · VHCPU unit $10.16 · VHCP common $10.08
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088392
Modelled, not filed: $10.19 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 71 days at the 3.94% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 0.9%below cash
- $10.19, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-088392
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 1.6%below cash
- ~$10.27, accrued 71 days at 3.94%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Dec 19, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.19 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to 19 December 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 19 December 2025IPOpassed
$228M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
0.9% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Vine Hill Capital Investment Corp. II is a blank-check company incorporated for the purpose of effecting a merger, capital stock exchange, asset acquisition, stock purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company is headquartered at 500 E. Broward Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33394.
The company completed its initial public offering on December 19, 2025, raising $228 million through the sale of units on the Nasdaq stock exchange. Each unit consists of one share of common stock and one-third of one warrant, with units trading under the symbol VHCP. The trust account holds $10.00 per unit, providing shareholders with a redemption right tied to the funds held in trust pending the completion of a business combination. No business combination deadline or announced merger target has been disclosed in the available sources.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
This is the first quarterly report after the SPAC's IPO — it establishes the baseline trust value, cash burn rate, and accretion schedule for investors tracking redemption deadlines and deal progress. The trust is growing with interest, providing a modest per-share increase for potential redeeming shareholders.
Provides audited financials confirming trust value and the SPAC's search status; no new deal progress or extension threats.
Confirms the trust size ($230M), per-unit trust value ($10.00 at IPO), and the 24-month deadline (December 19, 2027). The SPAC is now fully funded and in its search phase with no deal announced.
This filing establishes the definitive accounting and structural baseline for VHCP shareholders monitoring redemption mechanics and sponsor runway. By confirming the $230,000,000 trust deposit and the $10.00 per-class-A-share redemption value, it caps the baseline liquidation floor absent interest accruals or amendment-driven redemptions. The explicit 24-month business combination deadline (closing December 19, 2025) fixes the calendar for potential shareholder vote timelines, extension negotiations, or forced liquidation triggers. The full exercise of the 3,000,000-unit over-allotment eliminates founder share forfeiture scenarios, locking the sponsor’s 7,666,667 Class B equity position and finalizing the pro-rata distribution denominator. The disclosed amendment-triggered redemption clause and the 80% fair market value target threshold define the precise contractual gates governing minority shareholder exit options prior to a merger. Additionally, the fixed monthly operating draw for executives ($33,000) and sponsor administration ($15,000), tracked against the reported $3,232,000 non-trust cash reserve, quantifies the working capital depletion rate that dictates when the sponsor may invoke working capital loans or tap trust interest for tax liabilities. The audited balance sheet, CPA attestation, and verified liability schedule (including the $8,050,000 deferred underwriting commission and $43,000 deferred legal payable) provide the audited starting point required to model trust value drift, sponsorship incentive alignment, and compliance progression through the combination phase.
This filing confirms the SPAC's public listing with a $230 million trust ($10.00 per share) and a 24-month deadline for completing a business combination. Investors have concrete trust value per share and deadline date for redemption tracking. Sponsor incentives are aligned through founder shares and private placement warrants. No target has been identified; the SPAC remains in search mode.
Per the prospectus, management targets middle-market businesses with an aggregate enterprise value of $500 million or greater, prioritizing sectors like industrials, technology, logistics, fintech, and AI infrastructure that possess proven track records and strong free cash flow generation. The filing highlights that the leadership team has participated in 11 completed SPAC transactions across affiliated vehicles, though management explicitly cautions that past performance guarantees neither future success nor successful target identification.
Show 3 more material filings
This is the second amendment to the S-1, indicating the IPO is progressing toward effectiveness. The trust is $10.00 per share, a clean number for redemptions. The sponsor's extremely low cost basis ($0.004/share) and large potential dilution (25% of post-IPO shares) are typical SPAC risks. The management team's track record includes 11 completed SPAC business combinations but also notable failures — Canoo (Chapter 7), Sonder (Ch. 7 liquidation announced), and Hennessy V (liquidated). The prospectus includes extensive disclosure on conflicts with VCIC I (the same team's other SPAC, which has a pending deal with CoinShares). The deadline is a standard 24 months. Redemption mechanics allow for either a shareholder vote or a tender offer at the company's discretion.
Establishes all key terms for the SPAC: $175 million trust ($10.00 per unit), 24-month deadline from closing to complete a business combination, no target identified or discussions initiated, sponsor purchased 6,708,333 founder shares for $25,000 ($0.004/share), sponsor will purchase 5,500,000 private placement warrants for $5,500,000, CEO and CFO each to receive $33,000/month (half current, half deferred), administrative fee of $15,000/month to sponsor affiliate, up to $300,000 in offering expense loans to be repaid, up to $2,500,000 in working capital loans convertible into warrants at $1.00 each, redemption rights for public shareholders with a 15% limitation if shareholder vote is sought, founder shares subject to 180-day lock-up, and potential anti-dilution adjustments to founder shares that could cause significant dilution to public shareholders.
The extreme valuation disparity between the $10.00 public offering price and the $0.004 sponsor cost for founder shares is repeatedly disclosed by the company as a primary driver of immediate and substantial dilution for public investors. According to the prospectus, management claims its executives previously participated in 10 completed SPAC business combinations with a combined enterprise value of $32.6 billion, raising over $4.4 billion in capital.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: quarterly report on Form 10-Q. Vine Hill Capital Investment Corp. II reported its financial results for the three and six months ended June 30, 2026. As of that date, the trust held $234,316,000, or $10.19 per share, up from $230,229,000 ($10.01 per share) at year-end 2025. The Company had $2,038,000 in cash and $1,918,000 in working capital. Net income was $1,646,000 for the quarter and $3,261,000 for the six-month period, derived entirely from interest earned on the trust. General and administrative expenses totaled $427,000 and $864,000, respectively. No business combination has been identified; the Company remains searching. The deadline to complete a deal is December 19, 2027, 24 months from the IPO closing. Why it matters: This is the first quarterly report since the December 2025 IPO. It confirms the trust is fully funded and growing through interest income, the sponsor has made no loans or extensions, and management's own cash burn rate is low ($2M+ in operating cash). The trust value of $10.19 per share, above the $10.00 IPO price, indicates no redemptions have occurred. There is no news of a target, no litigation, and no change in sponsor conduct. For SPAC investors tracking the redemption deadline and trust value, this filing contains no warning signs but also no progress toward a deal.
What changed vs 2026-05-14trust $2.0M → $4.1M +101%trust account, redeemable shares1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $2.0M$4.1M
- Redeemable shares
- 23.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,054,000 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“to net cash used in operating activities: Interest income on investment held in Trust Account ( 4,087,000 ) Changes in operating assets and liabilities: Decrease in prepaid expenses and other 15,000 (Decrease) in accounts payable”…
The clause …“value; 175,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025. — — Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 17,500,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the period ended March 31, 2026, filed by Vine Hill Capital Investment Corp. II, a blank check company (SPAC) that completed its IPO on December 19, 2025 and is still searching for an initial business combination. Cash decreased from $2,845,000 to $2,344,000; Trust Account grew from $230,229,000 to $232,262,000 due to $2,033,000 in interest income; net income for Q1 2026 was $1,615,000; redemption value per Class A share increased from $10.01 to $10.10 through accretion; deferred compensation increased; no business combination announced; no extensions or redemptions; no working capital loans outstanding. Why it matters: This is the first quarterly report after the SPAC's IPO — it establishes the baseline trust value, cash burn rate, and accretion schedule for investors tracking redemption deadlines and deal progress. The trust is growing with interest, providing a modest per-share increase for potential redeeming shareholders.
trust account, redeemable sharesnothing moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- not previously extracted$2.0M
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted23.0M
The clause “000 Loss from operations ( 437,000 ) Other income Interest income on investment held in Trust Account 2,033,000 Interest income on cash in operating account 19,000 Total other income 2,052,000 Net income $ 1,615,000 Weighted average Class”…
The clause …“value; 175,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025. — — Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 17,500,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: 10-K Annual Report. First annual report since IPO; reports $230M trust ($10.01 per share), no business combination yet, zero net income, $5.4M accumulated deficit, updated risk factors and management bios. Why it matters: Provides audited financials confirming trust value and the SPAC's search status; no new deal progress or extension threats.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit—specifically, a Joint Filing Agreement attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, executed pursuant to the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The document contains no amendments or provisions bearing on redemption deadlines, trust value distributions, extension voting, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. It attributes no statements to any executive, director, advisor, or principal regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Zero operational, financial, or valuation metrics are disclosed. Why it matters: It administratively consolidates Section 13 and Section 16 reporting obligations for five RP-affiliated funds under a single signature authority held by Richard Pilosof, Chief Executive Officer of RP Investment Advisors LP, acting by its general partner. For investors tracking Vine Hill Capital Investment Corp. II, this confirms synchronized institutional compliance monitoring without introducing valuation shifts, timeline adjustments, tender triggers, or commercial developments that would affect the trust account or redemption window.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement executed on February 17, 2026 and filed as Exhibit 99.1 to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. It formally establishes a co-filing arrangement under Securities Exchange Act Rule 13d-1(k) between Vine Hill Capital Sponsor II LLC and Nicholas Petruska for their statements regarding Class A ordinary shares, par value of $0.0001, of Vine Hill Capital Investment Corp. II. Nothing altered regarding the SPAC’s operational mechanics. The filing introduces no amendments to the redemption timeline, leaves the stated trust value per share unchanged at $10.19, does not modify the December 19, 2027 business combination deadline, records no extension motions or voting procedure adjustments, reflects zero advancement toward a merger or acquisition target, and reports no shifts in sponsor conduct, insider trading, or control arrangements beyond standard regulatory housekeeping. Why it matters: The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue streams, total addressable market sizing, corporate strategy, proprietary technology, partnership announcements, pending litigation, or executive personnel performance. Its only function is procedural: it authorizes either signatory to file future Schedule 13G amendments on behalf of the other, consolidating SEC compliance into a single reporting track. For investors tracking VHCP, this confirms that Vine Hill Capital Sponsor II LLC and Managing Member Nicholas Petruska are jointly tracked for beneficial ownership, but it carries absolutely no mechanical impact on the $10.19 trust baseline, the hard December 19, 2027 deadline, or the active SEARCHING status.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit: a joint filing agreement attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, executed on February 12, 2026 by Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross. No alteration to Vine Hill Capital Investment Corp. II’s mechanics is disclosed. The filing does not extend the redemption deadline, adjust the trust value per share, modify the target search timeline, or impact sponsor conduct; it merely codifies that future Schedule 13G amendments will be submitted jointly, with each signatory retaining independent liability for the completeness and accuracy of their own disclosures. Why it matters: Beyond the administrative acknowledgment and signing authority noted by the undersigned, the exhibit contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. As a standalone joint-acquisition attachment, it indicates coordinated regulatory reporting without revealing the underlying share quantities, ownership percentages, or purchase dates that typically signal investor positioning ahead of a SPAC merger announcement.
What changed: A Form 8-K current report and attached press release announcing the authorization for holders of Vine Hill Capital Investment Corp. II’s initial public offering units to elect separate trading of the underlying Class A ordinary shares and redeemable warrants. This filing designates February 9, 2026, as the commencement date for separately trading the underlying Class A ordinary shares (symbol VHCP, $0.0001 par value) and redeemable warrants (symbol VHCPW) on Nasdaq. Each unit comprises one share and one-third of a warrant, with each whole warrant entitling the holder to purchase one share at a $11.50 exercise price. Unsuspended units will continue trading as VHCPU. The filing does not modify, reference, or alter the stated December 19, 2027, redemption deadline, the existing trust account structure, or any redemption mechanics. Why it matters: Unit separation permits investors to trade the equity and warrant components independently, which clarifies the cost basis for potential future warrant exercises at the documented $11.50 strike. The announcement confirms that the SEC declared the registration statement effective on December 17, 2025, and verifies the company remains operational ahead of its search for a business combination. Per the attached press release, the company intends to focus its target selection on industries complementing the management team’s background, though no prospective targets, revenue projections, or sponsor conduct developments are disclosed. This is a standard post-offering administrative event that neither accelerates the search timeline nor impacts shareholder redemption rights.
What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended September 30, 2025, covering a pre-IPO SPAC's formation and proposed offering. Subsequent to the reporting period, on December 19, 2025, the Company completed its initial public offering of 23,000,000 units at $10.00/unit and a private placement of 5,500,000 warrants at $1.00/warrant, depositing $230,000,000 in trust. The trust deadline is 24 months from closing (December 19, 2027). No business combination target has been selected. Why it matters: Confirms the trust size ($230M), per-unit trust value ($10.00 at IPO), and the 24-month deadline (December 19, 2027). The SPAC is now fully funded and in its search phase with no deal announced.
What changed: Form 8-K Current Report filed by Vine Hill Capital Investment Corp. II, announcing the closing of its initial public offering and concurrent private placement, and submitting an audited balance sheet dated December 19, 2025 as Exhibit 99.1. The registrant reports that on December 19, 2025, it completed its IPO of 23,000,000 Units at $10.00 per Unit, generating $230,000,000 in gross proceeds and fully exercising the underwriter’s 3,000,000 Unit over-allotment option. Concurrently, the registrant sold 5,500,000 Private Placement Warrants to Vine Hill Capital Sponsor II LLC for $5,500,000. Per Item 8.01 and Note 1, net proceeds totaling $230,000,000 were deposited into a Trust Account at Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The registrant discloses that an initial $2,050,000 overfund occurred at closing and was returned to the underwriter on December 22, 2025. The audited balance sheet lists Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption at $10.00 per share for 23,000,000 shares ($230,000,000). The registrant establishes a 24-month period from closing to consummate an initial business combination or redeem 100% of public shares. Note 1 specifies that target acquisitions must hold an aggregate fair market value of at least 80% of the Trust Account assets (excluding deferred underwriting commissions and taxes on trust income). Note 7 states public and private warrants carry a $11.50 exercise price, become exercisable 30 days post-combination, and expire five years post-combination. The registrant reports $3,232,000 in non-trust cash, $8,050,000 in deferred underwriting payable, and executive compensation arrangements of $33,000 per month for the CEO and CFO ($16,500 currently paid monthly, $16,500 payable upon consummation). Note 5 details a $15,000 per month administrative support payment to the sponsor and a Cayman Islands corporate structure with a zero income tax provision. WithumSmith+Brown, PC issued an unqualified audit opinion on the balance sheet as of the December 29, 2025 filing date. Why it matters: This filing establishes the definitive accounting and structural baseline for VHCP shareholders monitoring redemption mechanics and sponsor runway. By confirming the $230,000,000 trust deposit and the $10.00 per-class-A-share redemption value, it caps the baseline liquidation floor absent interest accruals or amendment-driven redemptions. The explicit 24-month business combination deadline (closing December 19, 2025) fixes the calendar for potential shareholder vote timelines, extension negotiations, or forced liquidation triggers. The full exercise of the 3,000,000-unit over-allotment eliminates founder share forfeiture scenarios, locking the sponsor’s 7,666,667 Class B equity position and finalizing the pro-rata distribution denominator. The disclosed amendment-triggered redemption clause and the 80% fair market value target threshold define the precise contractual gates governing minority shareholder exit options prior to a merger. Additionally, the fixed monthly operating draw for executives ($33,000) and sponsor administration ($15,000), tracked against the reported $3,232,000 non-trust cash reserve, quantifies the working capital depletion rate that dictates when the sponsor may invoke working capital loans or tap trust interest for tax liabilities. The audited balance sheet, CPA attestation, and verified liability schedule (including the $8,050,000 deferred underwriting commission and $43,000 deferred legal payable) provide the audited starting point required to model trust value drift, sponsorship incentive alignment, and compliance progression through the combination phase.
What changed: FORM 4 — insider ownership report [0001213900-25-125378]. Per the sworn disclosures by reporting persons Vine Hill Capital Sponsor II LLC and director/CEO Nicholas A. Petruska (designated as manager of Vine Hill Spn II and both noted as 10% owners), the filing records exactly zero non-derivative transactions or changes in equity positions. Consequently, the sponsorship capital commitment remains static. This submission contains no filings addressing the 2027-12-19 redemption deadline, no extension proposals, and no adjustments to the stated $10.19 per-share trust balance. Why it matters: For shareholders monitoring the SEARCHING phase and weighing redemption versus hold decisions before the December 2027 expiration, the absence of insider buying or selling signals no immediate tactical shift in sponsor positioning ahead of a potential business combination. The document contains no substantive claims regarding acquisition targets, customer agreements, historical or projected revenue, total addressable market size, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, ongoing litigation, or executive succession plans. With the trust accretion fixed at $10.19 and the hard deadline unmoved at 2027-12-19, redemption mechanics remain governed entirely by prior prospectus terms until management files a definitive proxy, tender offer, or extension amendment.
What changed: Form 8-K reporting the closing of the initial public offering of Vine Hill Capital Investment Corp. II, including the full exercise of the underwriters' over-allotment option, and the entry into related material definitive agreements. The SPAC completed its IPO, raising $230 million in gross proceeds (including over-allotment) with 23 million units sold at $10.00 per unit. The trust account was funded with the full $230 million ($10.00 per public share). Sponsor purchased 5.5 million private placement warrants for $5.5 million. Deadline for business combination is 24 months from IPO closing (December 19, 2027). Board of directors appointed: John C. Adams, Harvey Marshall Sonenshine, Junping Wang, Daniel Zlotnitsky, and Nicholas Petruska. Standard lock-up agreements and trust account protections are in place. Why it matters: This filing confirms the SPAC's public listing with a $230 million trust ($10.00 per share) and a 24-month deadline for completing a business combination. Investors have concrete trust value per share and deadline date for redemption tracking. Sponsor incentives are aligned through founder shares and private placement warrants. No target has been identified; the SPAC remains in search mode.
What changed: Rule 424(b)(4) initial public offering prospectus for Vine Hill Capital Investment Corp. II, a newly organized Cayman Islands exempted blank check company marketing 20,000,000 units to raise capital for a future business combination. This filing establishes the foundational mechanics rather than modifying existing ones. The prospectus sets a 24-month completion window from the anticipated December 19, 2025 closing, with a trust account initially funded at $10.00 per public share totaling $200,000,000 ($230,000,000 with full over-allotment). Why it matters: Per the prospectus, management targets middle-market businesses with an aggregate enterprise value of $500 million or greater, prioritizing sectors like industrials, technology, logistics, fintech, and AI infrastructure that possess proven track records and strong free cash flow generation. The filing highlights that the leadership team has participated in 11 completed SPAC transactions across affiliated vehicles, though management explicitly cautions that past performance guarantees neither future success nor successful target identification.
What changed: Form 3 — initial statement of beneficial ownership of securities (routine SEC compliance exhibit). The filing explicitly states that director John Charles Adams reports no non-derivative transactions or holdings. It does not amend or update the company’s SEARCHING status, sponsor conduct, trust value per share ($10.19), or redemption deadline (2027-12-19). Why it matters: Routine Form 3 filings establish baseline insider equity positions required under Section 16(a) of the Securities Exchange Act. A director disclosing zero non-derivative holdings creates a clean starting ledger for tracking future insider accumulation or divestitures ahead of potential business combinations or extension votes, but conveys no new information regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional personnel movements. Because it records no mechanical adjustments to the trust account, redemption timeline, or sponsor actions, it carries no direct impact on shareholder redemption decisions or deal-execution tracking.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
At-risk capital: $5.5M — 5,500,000 private placement warrants, bought at the IPO and worthless if the company liquidates. This is what the sponsor itself loses if no deal closes. per the prospectus (424B4 0001213900-25-123758)
Deal completion: 13/15 resolved vehicles closed a deal (87%); 1 liquidated, 1 terminated. Gated ×0.94 by measured post-close quality (44/100): closing deals that ended below trust value is not a completed job, so only 94% of the completion credit is earned. Full credit resumes at outcome quality 50/100 (the median deSPAC ending at trust value); the gate can never exceed 1×.
Mixed record · high confidence
- Hennessy Capital Acquisition Corp I · 2013→ Blue BirdBLBDCompleted
- Hennessy Capital Acquisition Corp II · 2015→ DasekeCompleted
- Hennessy Capital Acquisition Corp III · 2017→ NRC GroupCompleted
- PropTech Acquisition Corp · 2019→ Porch Group, Inc.PRCHCompleted
- Hennessy Capital Acquisition Corp IV · 2019→ CanooCompleted
- PROPTECH INVESTMENT CORP. II · 2020→ Appreciate Holdings, Inc.Completed
- Hennessy Capital Investment Corp VI (→ Red Rock) · 2021→ Namib MineralsNAMMCompleted
- Hennessy Capital Investment Corp V · 2020Liquidated
- Global Technology Acquisition Corp. I · 2021Terminated
Hennessy Capital — Daniel Hennessy's franchise. Prior-vehicle track record (SEC-verified via formerNames): (1) Hennessy Capital Acquisition Corp I COMPLETED → Blue Bird (BLBD, Nasdaq, still listed). (2) HCAC II COMPLETED → Daseke (2017; acquired 2024). (3) HCAC III COMPLETED → NRC Group (2018; merged into US Ecology). (4) HCAC IV COMPLETED → Canoo (2020; bankrupt, 25-NSE 2025-06). (5) Hennessy Capital Investment Corp VI (renamed Red Rock Acquisition Corp) COMPLETED → Namib Minerals (NAMM, Nasdaq, 2025; DEFM14A 2025-04). LIQUIDATED: HCIC V (25-NSE 2022-12). Net: 5 completed deSPACs, 1 liquidation. Mixed post-close (Blue Bird strong; Canoo bankrupt; Daseke/NRC acquired). Sources: SEC EDGAR submissions API (formerNames) + full-text search, efts.sec.gov. — research profile — Daniel J. Hennessy is the founder, chairman, and CEO of Hennessy Capital Group, an alternative investment firm he established in 2013 after the wind-down of Code Hennessy & Simmons LLC (CHS Capital), the Chicago private equity firm he co-founded in 1988 and grew into one of the 100 largest PE firms in the United States. A University of Michigan Ross MBA ('81) who began his career in energy lending at Continental Illinois National Bank and later ran Citicorp's Midwest mezzanine group, Hennessy pivoted to SPACs at age 55 and has since become one of the longest-tenured and most prolific independent SPAC sponsors in the market. He is the sole managing member of the sponsor entity and controls its management. The firm operates as a multi-generational, family-led investment platform: his son Thomas Hennessy serves as president, COO, and managing partner (a former portfolio manager at the Abu Dhabi Investment Authority, with prior stints at Equity International and Credit Suisse), while Nicholas Geeza acts as EVP and CFO (a five-time SPAC CFO with backgrounds at US Bank Capital Markets and J.P. Morgan). Vice President Megan Cai rounds out the team with experience at Latch, Knotel, J.P. Morgan, and InVision. The firm is headquartered in Zephyr Cove, Nevada, with operational presence in Houston and Wilson, Wyoming. Hennessy Capital's SPAC track record is extensive by any measure. Completed mergers include Blue Bird Corporation (BLBD), the school bus manufacturer that became a top-performing SPAC and a leader in low- and zero-emission powertrains; Daseke (DSKE), the trucking consolidator; NRC Group Holdings, which became US Ecology (ECOL); Canoo; Porch.com; and more recent combinations including Appreciate, Banzai, Captivision, Carbon Revolution, Innventure, LPA, and Namib Minerals, the latter described as the largest SPAC merger to date in Africa. The firm's website also references a combination with Plus Power, a utility-scale battery storage developer. Not every vehicle has reached a deal, however: Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. V, a $345 million IPO from January 2021, was liquidated in December 2022 without completing a business combination, returning capital to trust at $9.99 per share. The firm's current active vehicles include Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. VII (HVII), a $175 million vehicle priced in January 2025 targeting industrial technology and energy transition companies with enterprise values of $500 million or more, which has announced a pending merger with ONE Nuclear Energy LLC, and Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. VIII, a $210 million vehicle priced in February 2026 with a similar mandate. The sponsor's investment thesis has evolved steadily toward sustainable industrial technology,…
1 sentence withheld from the text above. It stated a vehicle count (16 to 17 SPACs) that does not reconcile with the record we counted: 18 vehicles — 9 in the live database and 9 SEC-verified prior vehicles. Neither side has been corrected here, and the stored research is unchanged; a count we cannot reconcile is not a count we will publish.
Full sponsor record →Deal team — named in the prospectus
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
That was the figure at listing. It is $10.19 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out. Unit: U = S + W/3 · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001213900-25-123758
as of 9 September 2026
as of 1 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Petruska Nicholas ACEO, MM of Vine Hill Spn II
- Sonenshine Harvey MarshallDirector
- Wang JunpingDirector
- Adams John CharlesDirector
- Zlotnitsky DanielChief Financial Officer
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
3 filers with a stake on file · 3 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- VINE HILL CAPITAL SPONSOR II LLC25.0% · SC 13GFeb 17, 2026 fresh
- Adage Capital Management, L.P.6.8% · SC 13GFeb 12, 2026 fresh
- RP Investment Advisors LP5.4% · SC 13GFeb 23, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
38 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — VHCP (Vine Hill Capital Investment Corp. II)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/VHCP
- Vine Hill Capital Partners LLC
company-site · vinehillcapital.com
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026$10.19
- 30 June 2026$10.19
- 30 June 2026—
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail4 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
sponsor "VINE HILL CAPITAL SPONSOR II LLC" (SEC CIK 0002085982) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-25-122993.
trust/share $10.19 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088392 as of 2026-06-30
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-123758). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088392 states the date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing.