Skip to main content
spacbrain

SilverBox V

SBXE · NYSE

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date4 December 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.21 cash floor$10.10
11 May83 closes · floor filed 30 Jun9 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 3 December 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.11 below the $10.21 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.29, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.8% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $276M SPAC from SilverBox Capital, listed on NYSE in December 2025. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.21 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 3 December 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 4 December 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.10 vs $10.21
$0.11 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.8% below cash against our estimated ~$10.29
Cash left in trust
$281.7M
IPO
3 December 2025
$276M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
8701 BEE CAVE ROAD, AUSTIN, TX, 78746
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Santander US Capital Markets LLC
Key officers
Rone David Bradley (Director) · Godden Matthew Allen (Director) · Chun Jin (Chief Operating Officer)
Listed securities
SBXE common · SBXE-UN unit $10.30 · SBXE-WT warrant $0.34 · SBXE common $10.13
Cash held per share$10.21

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001104659-26-094851

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.29

Modelled, not filed: $10.21 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
1.1%below cash
$10.21, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001104659-26-094851
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.8%below cash
~$10.29, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters4 December 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Dec 4, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.21 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 3 December 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 3 December 2025IPOpassed

    $276M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

1.1% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where SBXE ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

SilverBox Corp V is a Cayman Islands-incorporated blank check company headquartered at 8701 Bee Cave Road, Austin, Texas, formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company has not selected a specific target and describes its focus as generalist, with no stated sector specialization. SilverBox Corp V is sponsored by SilverBox Sponsor V LLC, an entity affiliated with SilverBox Capital, and is led by Chief Executive Officer Stephen Kadenacy, with Joseph E. Reece also named among the company's officers and directors.

The company's initial public offering closed on December 3, 2025, raising $200,000,000 through the sale of 20,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol SBXE.U. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-third of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable for one Class A ordinary share at $11.50 per share beginning 30 days after the completion of an initial business combination and expiring five years thereafter. Once the securities begin separate trading, the Class A ordinary shares and warrants are expected to list under the symbols SBXE and SBXE.WS, respectively. The underwriter, Santander, was granted a 45-day over-allotment option to purchase up to 3,000,000 additional units. Of the IPO proceeds, $200 million ($10.00 per unit, or $230 million if the over-allotment is exercised in full) was deposited into a U.S.-based trust account with Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company as trustee.

SilverBox Corp V has 24 months from the closing of the offering to consummate an initial business combination, a period the company refers to as the "completion window." The company may seek shareholder approval to amend its articles and extend this deadline. If no business combination is completed within the completion window, the company will redeem 100% of its public shares at a per-share price equal to the aggregate amount then on deposit in the trust account, including interest, divided by the number of outstanding public shares. No merger target has been announced, and the company remains in the pre-deal stage.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Trust value per share is now $10.21, above the $10.00 IPO price, supporting redemptions. Cash burn is accelerating, with only $383K on hand and a going concern warning – the SPAC may struggle to fund operations until its December 2027 deadline without a deal or additional capital. The spike in deferred legal fees suggests active deal pursuit, but no target has been announced. The filing provides a clear snapshot of the SPAC's financial runway and trust accretion.

  • This filing establishes the baseline post-IPO financial profile for SBXE. Key data for investors: redemption value is now $10.11/share (above the $10.00 IPO trust), the deadline is Dec 2027 (24 months from Dec 2025), and the cash burn rate (operating costs of ~$1.46M/qtr) is depleting working capital quickly, with a going concern disclosure present. The large jump in deferred legal fees may indicate early-stage deal costs. No extension mechanism has been triggered yet.

  • Investors tracking redemption and deadline mechanics now have a baseline: trust value of roughly $10.03 per share, a 24-month window from December 4, 2025, and no extension mechanism exercised. Deferred underwriting fees of $8,280,000, a Santander advisory fee of $8,280,000, and a contingent SilverBox Securities fee of $1,656,000 are payable at deal close, affecting economics. The company held only $812,892 outside trust at year-end, and the auditor flagged substantial doubt about going concern if no business combination is completed.

  • Adding seasoned operators to the board signals continued preparation ahead of a potential target announcement, while reinforcing pre-existing shareholder protection covenants. According to the filing, Mr. Godden has served as President, Chief Executive Officer, and director of Centerline Logistics since 2019, having previously been the company's Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer starting in 2015. He operated Focus Technology, a mid-market consulting firm, from 2008 to 2014. He also sits on the executive team of the Blue Sky Maritime Coalition, which aims to achieve net-zero emissions in the North American maritime industry by 2050, and formerly served on the board of the American Waterways Operators. Mr. Rone currently acts as Managing Partner at Guggenheim Partners, leading strategic initiatives for the Chief Executive Officer since April 2021. Previously, he was Co-President of Guggenheim Investments from April 2021 to April 2024 and a Senior Managing Director from January 2017 to April 2021. Per the document, he also serves as a senior executive at TWG Global, a holding company managing investments that include stakes in the Los Angeles Dodgers, Los Angeles Lakers, Chelsea FC, and the Cadillac F1 Team. His earlier career includes roles at Time Warner Cable Networks and Time Warner Cable Sports, Evolution Media Capital, CAA Sports, Fox Sports, and The Walt Disney Company. He began as a transactional attorney specializing in mergers and acquisitions, leveraged buyouts, and corporate financing, holding a B.A. in Economics from Tufts University and a J.D. from Northwestern Pritzker School of Law. While these appointments bolster governance and sector-specific insight, the filing introduces no new commercial data, financial targets, or procedural changes to the trust redemption process.

  • This filing formally locks the post-IPO structural parameters that govern shareholder exit rights and corporate survival timelines. The confirmed $276,000,000 trust deposit establishes the aggregate pool from which public shareholders will be repaid upon redemption or liquidation, anchoring the per-share floor at the documented $10.00 initial valuation. By explicitly recording zero revenue, zero operations, and no substantive target discussions, the filing confirms the ongoing 'SEARCHING' phase and resets investor expectations regarding deal velocity before the 24-month expiration window closes. The substantial deferred obligations—specifically the $8,280,000 advisory commitment and $8,280,000 deferred underwriting discount—represent mandatory future payouts that will reduce net trust value pro-rata against remaining shares if redemptions occur prior to a combination. The Sponsor's stated indemnification exposure and the availability of $2,500,000 in convertible working capital loans directly influence the practical liquidation floor and potential post-merger capital structure, while the $10,000/month administrative fee creates a recurring pre-combination burn rate that management acknowledges could deplete the $916,261 of outside working capital if due diligence costs exceed estimates.

  • This filing documents the completion of the SPAC's capitalization and the establishment of its trust, triggering the 24-month deadline (December 4, 2027) for a business combination. All the standard governance and sponsor restrictions are now in place, including a $10.00 per-unit trust value and a lock-up on founder shares. The trust is set at $276 million, which, per the articles, must be used to fund a business combination or be liquidated. The document provides the baseline trust value and deadline for investors monitoring redemption mechanics.

Show 6 more material filings
  • Investors monitoring the redemption calendar and trust valuation note that the filing sets a definitive 24-month completion window, extendable solely through shareholder amendment coupled with a redemption right. If the window closes without an extension, the company pledges to liquidate, distributing only the trust principal plus interest minus taxes and up to $100,000 in dissolution expenses, establishing the liquidation floor.

  • This filing is highly material because it sets the final terms of SBXE's IPO. All the key mechanics for investors are disclosed: the trust will hold $10.00 per public share, the deadline is 24 months from closing (with no stated limit on shareholder-approved extensions), and investors will have redemption rights regardless of how they vote on a business combination. The document also reveals significant sponsor compensation (founder shares for $25,000, private placement units for $1,950,000) which creates a massive economic incentive for the sponsor to complete a deal. Most importantly for a searching SPAC, the filing details material conflicts of interest: all officers and directors serve the same roles at SilverBox Corp IV (SBXD), which announced a business combination with Parataxis Holdings on August 6, 2025, and there is no contractual agreement allocating opportunities between the two SPACs. The filing also reveals that SBXC, a prior SPAC from the same management team, liquidated in November 2024 without completing a deal, providing a precedent for the execution risk.

  • Because these disclosures directly recalibrate investor expectations surrounding the 2027-12-03 liquidation deadline and the recorded $10.21 per-share trust balance. As the company acknowledges, the sponsor’s unilateral right to exit or transfer control introduces execution uncertainty independent of the redemption calendar, while the clarified 20% founder stake ratio and mandatory insider voting pacts establish the precise vote thresholds needed to accelerate a merger or override public redemptions.

  • Though no deal is here, this filing is the most informative one of the week. It finalizes the IPO mechanics and reveals critical sponsor conduct and governance details. The updated risk factors expose a direct material conflict: management's other SPAC (SBXD) just announced a deal with Parataxis, creating competition for targets. The filing deeply details sponsor compensation ($25k for 5.75M founder shares, $1.95M for 195k private units, $10k/month admin fee) and the anti-dilution rights for founder shares (20% of post-deal shares, increasing if more shares are issued). The Trust is $10.21/share, not the standard $10.00, due to interest. The dilution table explicitly shows negative tangible book value (-$1.32 to -$1.33 per share) in a maximum redemption scenario.

  • Regulatory commentary highlights structural vulnerabilities in sponsor retention, equity dilution, and liquidation pathways. The SEC notes prospective terms allow the sponsor to surrender, forfeit, transfer, or exchange securities for no consideration; unilateral exit could delay deal execution, invite regulatory scrutiny, or trigger liquidation where investors face principal loss and warrant expiration without residual value. Clarifying private placement share treatment in failed combinations directly dictates post-liquidation capital distribution.

  • This is the foundational S-1 for a new SPAC. It establishes all the mechanical terms investors need to track: $10.21 trust per share (at filing), a 24-month deadline (approx August 2027), redemption rights, sponsor economics (massive dilution potential — nominal $0.004/share cost for founder shares vs. $10.00 public price — leading to up to 113.3% dilution in a maximum redemption scenario), and a known conflict of interest with a prior related SPAC (SBXD) that may compete for the same targets. The document also details that SBXC (E: SilverBox Corp III) liquidated in November 2024 without a deal, providing a precedent for execution risk. The disclosure on BRCC's stock price ($1.52, down from its $10.00 SPAC price) signals post-deal performance risk.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarterly period ended June 30, 2026. Trust account per-share redemption value increased from $10.03 to $10.21, total trust value $281.7M (up $4.9M from interest). Cash fell to $383,385 from $812,892. Net income of $1.75M in Q2, $2.33M in H1 2026. Operating costs surged to $1.69M (H1 2026) vs $18,684 in prior period. Deferred legal fees jumped to $1.31M from $81,595. Warrant liability rose to $4.45M. No working capital loans outstanding. No target identified. Company disclosed substantial doubt about going concern. Why it matters: Trust value per share is now $10.21, above the $10.00 IPO price, supporting redemptions. Cash burn is accelerating, with only $383K on hand and a going concern warning – the SPAC may struggle to fund operations until its December 2027 deadline without a deal or additional capital. The spike in deferred legal fees suggests active deal pursuit, but no target has been announced. The filing provides a clear snapshot of the SPAC's financial runway and trust accretion.

    What changed vs 2026-05-12trust $279.2M → $281.7M +1%
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $279.2M$281.7M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,499,063 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “542,140 959,927 Long-term prepaid insurance 31,250 75,000 Cash and investments held in Trust Account 281,657,661 276,768,884 Total Assets $ 282,231,051 $ 277,803,811 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“acceptable terms, if at all. The Company s liquidity condition raises substantial doubt about the Company s ability to continue as a going concern for one year from issuance of these unaudited condensed financial statements.”…

    Redeemable shares
    27.6M · unchanged

    The clause “200,000,000 shares authorized; 195,000 shares issued and outstanding, excluding 27,600,000 shares subject to possible redemption as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 20 20 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: 10-Q quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for SilverBox Corp V, a blank-check/SPAC company still searching for a target, filed 2026-05-12 for the quarter ended March 31, 2026. This is the first 10-Q filed after the IPO (December 2025). The trust value grew to $279.2M ($10.11/share) from $276.8M ($10.03/share) due to interest income of $2.4M; operating costs were $1.46M; the trust per-share value is now $10.11 versus the $10.21/share figure in your profile (note discrepancy). The company reported net income of $577k. Deferred legal fees ballooned to $1.28M from $82k, a large increase suggesting legal work on a deal search is underway. Working capital has fallen to $666k from $813k. No Business Combination has been announced or is imminent—the company remains in SEARCHING status with no target selected. Sponsor conduct: an affiliate (SilverBox Securities) is due a $1.66M advisory fee contingent on a deal; deferred underwriter fees of $8.28M and a Santander advisory fee of $8.28M also await closing. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline post-IPO financial profile for SBXE. Key data for investors: redemption value is now $10.11/share (above the $10.00 IPO trust), the deadline is Dec 2027 (24 months from Dec 2025), and the cash burn rate (operating costs of ~$1.46M/qtr) is depleting working capital quickly, with a going concern disclosure present. The large jump in deferred legal fees may indicate early-stage deal costs. No extension mechanism has been triggered yet.

  • What changed: Form 10-K annual report for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 — SBXE's first annual report after its December 4, 2025 IPO, containing audited financials and standard blank-check business, risk, and governance disclosure. No business combination, extension, or new deal terms were announced. The 10-K confirms the December 4, 2025 IPO of 27,600,000 units at $10.00 (including full over-allotment), gross proceeds of $276,000,000, and $276,768,884 in the trust account as of December 31, 2025 — about $10.03 per public share. It also states no target has been selected and no substantive discussions have occurred, leaving the 24-month completion window running from the IPO closing. Sponsor owns 6,900,000 founder shares and 195,000 private placement units. Why it matters: Investors tracking redemption and deadline mechanics now have a baseline: trust value of roughly $10.03 per share, a 24-month window from December 4, 2025, and no extension mechanism exercised. Deferred underwriting fees of $8,280,000, a Santander advisory fee of $8,280,000, and a contingent SilverBox Securities fee of $1,656,000 are payable at deal close, affecting economics. The company held only $812,892 outside trust at year-end, and the auditor flagged substantial doubt about going concern if no business combination is completed.

  • What changed: Joint Acquisition Statement pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) functioning as a joint filing agreement appended to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The exhibited text reports zero adjustments to redemption windows, trust account distributions, combination deadlines, target acquisition progress, or sponsor governance. It discloses no share volumes, ownership percentages, or transaction dates. According to the agreement executed by Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross, the only procedural update is a mutual stipulation that future Schedule 13G amendments will be filed collectively, with each principal accepting independent liability for the completeness and accuracy of his or its own reported information and restricting responsibility for the others’ disclosures to instances involving actual knowledge of inaccuracies. Why it matters: Because the shared text contains exclusively a signature block and liability allocation clause, it supplies no quantifiable data on institutional accumulation, distribution pacing, or coordinated voting alignment ahead of the referenced two thousand twenty-seven expiration horizon. For investors tracking liquidity mechanics, trust preservation, or deal execution, the exhibit offers no actionable metrics. Furthermore, the filing omits all substantive commercial disclosures—including customer concentration, revenue streams, total addressable market assertions, strategic roadmaps, proprietary technology descriptions, channel partnerships, ongoing disputes, and key personnel movements—meaning no operational, valuation, or conduct signals can be derived until the complete regulatory package containing mandatory schedule tables, purchase price discussions, and purpose-of-transaction narratives becomes publicly available.

  • What changed: Form 8-K current report (Items 8.01 and 9.01) accompanied by Press Release Exhibit 99.1, which announces the commencement of separate trading for the Class A ordinary shares and redeemable warrants underlying the SPAC’s initial public offering units. In terms of mechanics, the filing confirms that commencing January 23, 2026, unit holders may elect to divide their IPO positions. According to the press release and the report executed by Chief Executive Officer Stephen M. Kadenacy, brokers will instruct transfer agent Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to split units containing one Class A ordinary share ($0.0001 par value) and one-third of a redeemable warrant (exercisable at $11.50) into standalone SBXE shares and SBXE.WS warrants. Unsplit units retain the SBXE.U ticker, and the company specifies that only whole warrants are issued upon separation. Regarding other substance, the registrant states it was formed to pursue a business combination and intends to focus its search on Real Estate & Construction. Santander US Capital Markets LLC is cited as the sole book-running manager for the initial underwritten offering, and the press release includes standard forward-looking disclaimers noting that 'No assurance can be given that the Company will ultimately complete a business combination transaction.' There are no changes to the trust account, extension provisions, redemption windows, or sponsor lock-up arrangements disclosed in this submission. Why it matters: This filing represents a routine post-IPO capitalization table adjustment rather than a developmental milestone for the vacated target search. For investors mapping redemption calendars, trust accruals, or extension votes, the absence of any charter amendments, board resolutions, or financing updates means the baseline parameters remain fully intact. However, the operational change holds practical significance: separating the equity and derivative components unlocks independent price discovery and secondary market liquidity ahead of any potential de-SPAC merger. Until the company files reports detailing term sheet negotiations, proxy materials for a shareholder vote, or formal extension solicitations, this mechanical listing transition serves solely to clarify tradable instruments without shifting the strategic or financial trajectory tracked for the trust balance and dissolution deadline.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report under Item 5.02 announcing the appointment of directors and associated governance arrangements. The filing reports that on January 6, 2026, the board appointed Matt Godden (age 44) and David Rone (age 63) as directors. They were assigned to the Audit, Compensation, and Nominating and Corporate Governance Committees, with Mr. Godden designated Chair of the Compensation Committee and Mr. Rone Chair of the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee. The registrant executed standard indemnification agreements with both. Furthermore, each director signed the December 2, 2025 letter agreement, which contractually binds them to vote any Class A Ordinary Shares they hold in favor of an initial business combination, to facilitate liquidation and winding up if a combination is not completed within 24 months or an extended period approved by shareholders, and to abide by specific securities transfer restrictions. The filing confirms no familial relationships with existing leadership and no reportable related-party transactions. It does not alter any existing redemption timelines, trust valuation mechanics, or extension provisions. Why it matters: Adding seasoned operators to the board signals continued preparation ahead of a potential target announcement, while reinforcing pre-existing shareholder protection covenants. According to the filing, Mr. Godden has served as President, Chief Executive Officer, and director of Centerline Logistics since 2019, having previously been the company's Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer starting in 2015. He operated Focus Technology, a mid-market consulting firm, from 2008 to 2014. He also sits on the executive team of the Blue Sky Maritime Coalition, which aims to achieve net-zero emissions in the North American maritime industry by 2050, and formerly served on the board of the American Waterways Operators. Mr. Rone currently acts as Managing Partner at Guggenheim Partners, leading strategic initiatives for the Chief Executive Officer since April 2021. Previously, he was Co-President of Guggenheim Investments from April 2021 to April 2024 and a Senior Managing Director from January 2017 to April 2021. Per the document, he also serves as a senior executive at TWG Global, a holding company managing investments that include stakes in the Los Angeles Dodgers, Los Angeles Lakers, Chelsea FC, and the Cadillac F1 Team. His earlier career includes roles at Time Warner Cable Networks and Time Warner Cable Sports, Evolution Media Capital, CAA Sports, Fox Sports, and The Walt Disney Company. He began as a transactional attorney specializing in mergers and acquisitions, leveraged buyouts, and corporate financing, holding a B.A. in Economics from Tufts University and a J.D. from Northwestern Pritzker School of Law. While these appointments bolster governance and sector-specific insight, the filing introduces no new commercial data, financial targets, or procedural changes to the trust redemption process.

  • What changed: FORM 3 — insider ownership report. Reporting person and director Rone David Bradley explicitly disclosed zero non-derivative transactions and zero reported non-derivative holdings as of the 2026-01-08 filing date. This confirms no adjustment to personal equity positions, generating no direct shift to the SPAC’s redemption calendar, trust value trajectory, extension voting windows, merger execution timeline, or sponsor conduct metrics. Why it matters: As a routine regulatory compliance exhibit, this Form 3 filing establishes a verified baseline of director neutrality while the entity remains in a SEARCHING phase. Because the disclosure explicitly reports no transactional movement, investors monitoring redemption pressure receive no actionable signal regarding insider alignment with prevailing valuations or urgency around the business combination window. The document contains no statements concerning target customers, revenue projections, market sizing, technology roadmaps, strategic partnerships, litigation exposure, or executive appointments. Its sole function is to satisfy mandatory periodic ownership reporting without altering capital structure dynamics or timeline mechanics.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership for SilverBox Corp V. The filing identifies Director Matthew Allen Godden as the reporting person and explicitly states there are 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' Accordingly, there are no adjustments to the redemption calendar, trust account composition, extension provisions, deal-prospect timeline, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: The filing makes no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional personnel. By confirming zero insider security movements on the 2026-01-08 coverage date, the report leaves unaltered the documented $10.21 trust-per-share baseline and the 2027-12-03 business combination deadline, meaning public shareholders retain their existing redemption rights without any new pricing, voting, or liquidity triggers introduced by sponsor activity.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report disclosing the completion of the Initial Public Offering and concurrent private placement, accompanied by an audited balance sheet and accompanying notes filed pursuant to Items 8.01 and 9.01. On December 4, 2025, the Company consummated its IPO of 27,600,000 Units and sold 195,000 Private Placement Units to SilverBox Sponsor V LLC, both priced at $10.00 per unit. The filers state that $276,000,000 was deposited into a trust account maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. Management discloses that as of the December 4, 2025 balance sheet date, the Company had not selected a Business Combination target and had not initiated substantive discussions with any prospective target. The completion window for an initial business combination is fixed at 24 months from the IPO closing. The audited balance sheet reports $916,261 in operating cash, total transaction costs of $9,240,771, an advisory fee payable of $8,280,000, a deferred underwriting fee payable of $8,280,000, and derivative warrant liabilities of $3,678,335. The Sponsor agreed to waive redemption rights on founder and private placement shares and committed to indemnify the trust for shortfalls below $10.00 per share, though the Company notes it cannot verify the Sponsor's ability to satisfy those obligations. Working capital borrowing capacity remains at $2,500,000, convertible at $10.00 per unit, and a $10,000 monthly administrative support fee is payable to the Sponsor through combination or liquidation. Why it matters: This filing formally locks the post-IPO structural parameters that govern shareholder exit rights and corporate survival timelines. The confirmed $276,000,000 trust deposit establishes the aggregate pool from which public shareholders will be repaid upon redemption or liquidation, anchoring the per-share floor at the documented $10.00 initial valuation. By explicitly recording zero revenue, zero operations, and no substantive target discussions, the filing confirms the ongoing 'SEARCHING' phase and resets investor expectations regarding deal velocity before the 24-month expiration window closes. The substantial deferred obligations—specifically the $8,280,000 advisory commitment and $8,280,000 deferred underwriting discount—represent mandatory future payouts that will reduce net trust value pro-rata against remaining shares if redemptions occur prior to a combination. The Sponsor's stated indemnification exposure and the availability of $2,500,000 in convertible working capital loans directly influence the practical liquidation floor and potential post-merger capital structure, while the $10,000/month administrative fee creates a recurring pre-combination burn rate that management acknowledges could deplete the $916,261 of outside working capital if due diligence costs exceed estimates.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: Joint Filing Statement pursuant to Rule 13D-1(K)(1) attached to a Schedule 13G. Tenor Capital Management Company, L.P., Tenor Opportunity Master Fund, Ltd., and Robin Shah executed a procedural consent to jointly file Schedule 13G and any required amendments regarding their beneficial ownership of SBXE shares. This administrative coordination does not disclose a changed share count or percentage ownership, nor does it alter the SPAC’s search status, redemption deadline (2027-12-03), or trust value per share ($10.21). Why it matters: The filing coordinates regulatory submission responsibilities but contains no operative changes to redemption windows, trust distributions, extension mechanisms, target acquisition plans, or sponsor conduct. It also makes zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Its only substantive provision establishes a termination right exercisable upon written notice or a mutually agreed shorter period. Attribution: Robin Shah, acting as Managing Member of Tenor Management GP, LLC and Authorized Signatory for Tenor Opportunity Master Fund, Ltd., executed the agreement December 09, 2025.

  • What changed: Current Report on Form 8-K reporting the consummation of the Company's initial public offering and the entry into the related standard SPAC agreements. The Company closed its upsized IPO of 27,600,000 units at $10.00 per unit, including full exercise of the over-allotment option, generating gross proceeds of $276,000,000. A total of $276,000,000 from the IPO and private placement was placed in the trust account. The Company entered into the customary suite of SPAC formation agreements (underwriting, warrant, trust, registration rights, insider letter, administrative services, and indemnification agreements). Arik Prawer and Daniel E. Esters were appointed to the board of directors, and Prawer was appointed to all three principal committees. The Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association became effective. Why it matters: This filing documents the completion of the SPAC's capitalization and the establishment of its trust, triggering the 24-month deadline (December 4, 2027) for a business combination. All the standard governance and sponsor restrictions are now in place, including a $10.00 per-unit trust value and a lock-up on founder shares. The trust is set at $276 million, which, per the articles, must be used to fund a business combination or be liquidated. The document provides the baseline trust value and deadline for investors monitoring redemption mechanics.

  • What changed: This document is a Rule 424(b)(4) preliminary prospectus registered for the initial public offering of 24,000,000 Units of SilverBox Corp V. The prospectus codifies the trust deposit requirement at $240,000,000 (based on $10.00 per unit, or $276,000,000 if the underwriter exercises its 45-day over-allotment option for up to 3,600,000 additional units), held by Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company. Why it matters: Investors monitoring the redemption calendar and trust valuation note that the filing sets a definitive 24-month completion window, extendable solely through shareholder amendment coupled with a redemption right. If the window closes without an extension, the company pledges to liquidate, distributing only the trust principal plus interest minus taxes and up to $100,000 in dissolution expenses, establishing the liquidation floor.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 – routine compliance exhibit disclosing insider equity holdings. Mechanics: The filing explicitly notes 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,' yielding zero updates to the SPAC’s redemption calendar, trust accounting, extension votes, or target acquisition progress. Substance: The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: For investors monitoring sponsor conduct and capital alignment, the absence of reported equity activity removes any short-term signaling effect regarding insider commitment, tender intentions, or potential pressure on the redemption rate. While the filing carries no impact on the search timeline or trust distribution estimates, it confirms the current disclosure posture of director Arik Prawer during the SEARCHING phase. Because the submission contains no figures or operational data, analysts cannot model cash flows or adjust deadline assumptions based on this entry.

  • What changed: A Form 3 insider ownership report filed with the SEC by Chief Investment Officer Murdoch Duncan D for SilverBox Corp V (SBXE). The filing explicitly states that the reporting person reported no non-derivative transactions or holdings. No insider equity acquisitions, dispositions, or derivative exercises are recorded, leaving executive capital alignment static relative to public shareholders. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, the zero-change disclosure confirms management did not deploy additional capital to signal conviction during the SEARCHING phase. This administrative update does not alter the stated 2027-12-03 deadline, modify redemption mechanics, or impact trust balance distributions. Beyond confirming the CIO’s identity and filing compliance, the document contains no substantive claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. As a routine compliance exhibit with no new terms, it functions as a procedural marker rather than a strategic one; investors monitoring deal acceleration must await explicit target disclosures or subsequent Forms 4/5 filings to assess ongoing executive commitment.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

That was the figure at listing. It is $10.21 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out. Unit: U = S + W/3 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001104659-25-118125

Unit quote (SBXE-UN)$10.30

as of 3 September 2026

Warrant quote (SBXE-WT)$0.34

as of 27 August 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)42K
Average daily $ volume$420K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$9.96 – $10.18
Total cash in trust$281.7M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNYSE · 0002081909

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

pre-deal

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

2 filers with a stake on file · 2 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
  • 30 June 2026
  • 30 June 2026$10.21
  • 31 March 2026

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail5 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

SBXE — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

GREENSHOE FIX2026-08-13

ipoSizeM NULL->276: 27,600,000 units incl. 3,600,000 over-allotment units (full exercise) (acc 0001104659-25-118464)

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.21 from 10-Q acc 0001104659-26-094851 as of 2026-06-30

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

warrantStrike=11.5, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001104659-25-118125). NOT FILLED: warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate; rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

Calendar — Dec 4, 2027 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

Derived: 10-Q acc 0001104659-26-094851 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2025-12-04. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2027-12-02 — not changed by this job.