Skip to main content
spacbrain

Southern Cross Acquisition I

NCO · Nasdaq

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date22 July 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.00 cash floor$9.91
31 Jul25 closes · floor filed 21 Jul4 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 21 July 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close+0.1% day

That is $0.09 below the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.05, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.4% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $100M SPAC from Southern Cross Acquisition I Sponsor Corp., listed on Nasdaq in July 2026.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 21 July 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 22 July 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$9.91 vs $10.00
$0.09 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.4% below cash against our estimated ~$10.05
Cash left in trust
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
IPO
21 July 2026
$100M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
1412 BROADWAY, 21ST FLOOR SUITE 21V, NEW YORK, NY, 10018
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
D. Boral Capital LLC
Key officers
Chen Dong (DC) · Liang Zhuo (Director) · Du Zhiqiang (Director)
Listed securities
NCO common · NCO common $9.90
Cash held per share$10.00

As last filed, 21 July 2026.

source: 424B4 acc 0001929980-26-000373

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.05

Modelled, not filed: $10.00 filed 21 July 2026, compounded 50 days at the 3.94% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.9%below cash
$10.00, 424B4 as of Jul 21, 2026, acc 0001929980-26-000373
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.4%below cash
~$10.05, accrued 50 days at 3.94%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters22 July 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jul 22, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 21 July 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 21 July 2026IPOpassed

    $100M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 295 names scored.

0.9% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where NCO ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Southern Cross Acquisition I Corp. is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company formed to effect a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, recapitalization, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses or entities. The company's efforts to identify a prospective target business will not be limited to a particular industry or geographic region, though it notes significant ties to China and may pursue opportunities in China, including Hong Kong and Macau. The company is headquartered at 1412 Broadway, 21st Floor, Suite 21V, New York, NY 10018.

The company conducted its initial public offering on July 21, 2026, raising $100 million by offering 10,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, with each unit consisting of one ordinary share, one redeemable warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share, and one right to receive one-fourth (1/4) of one ordinary share upon consummation of a business combination. The common stock trades under the ticker NCO. The underwriters, led by D. Boral Capital LLC as representative, were granted a 45-day over-allotment option to purchase up to an additional 1,500,000 units. Proceeds were placed in a trust account at $10.00 per share. The company's sponsor, Southern Cross Acquisition I Sponsor Corp., purchased 224,300 private units (up to 239,300 if the over-allotment was exercised in full) at $10.00 per unit in a concurrent private placement for $2,243,000. The sponsor initially acquired 2,875,000 founder shares for an aggregate purchase price of $25,000.

The company is led by Chairwoman and Chief Executive Officer Ally Tong Zhang, Chief Financial Officer Siu Wai Lam, and independent director nominees Zhuo Liang, Zhiqiang Du, and Qian Xu. The sole shareholder and sole director of the sponsor is Mr. Dong Chen, who resides in Hong Kong, China. The company has 12 months from the closing of the offering to consummate its initial business combination, with the ability to seek shareholder approval for an extension. No merger target has been announced.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Investors should note that while the IPO closed after the balance sheet date, the filing confirms the trust value is established at $10.00 per share and identifies the redemption deadline as July 22, 2027 (12 months post-IPO). The explicit 'going concern' warning highlights the binary risk: if no business combination is completed by the deadline, public shareholders face liquidation and potential loss of investment.

  • For investors tracking redemption calendars and trust dynamics, this filing definitively locks the trust balance at $115,000,000 ($10.00 per public share) and anchors the acquisition clock starting July 22, 2026. The documented waiver of sponsor redemption rights modifies the typical redemption math by removing sponsor selling pressure during any future tender offer or special meeting, potentially preserving higher per-share values for remaining public holders. Liquidity planning details $645,899 held outside the trust, with management stating founders may extend additional funds via working capital or extension loans convertible at $10.00 per unit if needed to fund operations or seek an extension. On deal strategy and screening, management states any initial target must carry an aggregate fair market value of at least 80% of the trust assets (excluding deferred underwriting commissions and released interest). Success probabilities embedded in the valuation methodology rest entirely on management's disclosed assumptions: a 40.0% estimated probability of successfully completing a business combination and a projected underlying stock price of $8.79 used for Black-Scholes models pricing public warrants and rights. Upon consummation, the registrant must remit $1,150,000 in deferred underwriting commissions, creating a fixed cash liability that reduces net enterprise value at close. These disclosures collectively define the strict timeline, sponsor skin-in-the-game alignment, capital maintenance obligations, and target acquisition thresholds governing the security's lifecycle.

  • Because the agreement governs only a procedural filing arrangement under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, it bears no mechanical impact on shareholder redemption windows, trust preservation, capital deployment, or acquisition timelines. According to its explicit language, the signatories acknowledge only that their respective Schedule 13G statements (and any future Schedule 13D amendments) will be filed jointly on their mutual behalf. The document attributes no factual assertions regarding customer bases, operating revenue, market valuation, commercial strategy, technical infrastructure, partnership frameworks, litigation exposure, or executive personnel. Investors monitoring Southern Cross Acquisition I's SEARCHING phase should derive actionable intelligence solely from the referenced July 24, 2026 Schedule 13G filing and subsequent company announcements, as this attachment introduces no substantive operational or financial developments.

  • This filing establishes the initial trust value per share ($10.00), the trust account size ($115,000,000), the deadline for a business combination (July 22, 2027), and the sponsor's commitment to not redeem their shares. It confirms the SPAC is now live and searching for a target. Investors can now track future redemptions and extensions against this baseline.

  • The warrant exercise trigger is a two-part test - the later of 30 days after the combination and one year from effectiveness of the registration statement - so a fast combination does not make these warrants exercisable on the usual schedule. The combination period is only 12 months from closing. Warrants are redeemable at $0.01 once the shares close at or above $18.00 for 20 of 30 trading days commencing at least 30 days after the combination. Deferred underwriting of $1,000,000 ($1,150,000 with full over-allotment) sits in trust.

  • This is the IPO filing for a new SPAC, establishing the trust value ($10.00/share), the 12-month deadline, the sponsor's highly dilutive founder shares ($0.01-$0.0087 cost vs. $10.00 public), and the default rules for redemptions and liquidation. It signals the start of the redemption calendar. The China-ties disclaimer warns of jurisdiction and enforcement issues that could affect shareholder rights and deal completion. The sponsor's low cost basis creates a strong incentive to complete any deal before the deadline.

Show 1 more material filings
  • The prospectus calculates immediate dilution of 19.8% ($1.65 per share) based on public shareholders paying $8.33 (allocated unit price) while founders acquired 2,875,000 shares for $25,000 (approximately $0.0087 per share). According to the filing, insiders control approximately 21.24% of the converted share count, granting them disproportionate voting power over extension amendments and business combinations, which could trigger redemptions up to the 15% limit or force liquidation upon the 18-month expiration.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Southern Cross Acquisition I Corp. filed a 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2026, reporting that it consummated its Initial Public Offering on July 22, 2026, issuing 11,500,000 Units at $10.00 per Unit for $115,000,000 in gross proceeds and placing $115,000,000 into a Trust Account. The filing discloses a working capital deficit of $281,439 as of June 30, 2026, and notes that management has determined substantial doubt exists regarding the Company's ability to continue as a going concern due to the mandatory liquidation date being less than one year from the issuance date. Why it matters: Investors should note that while the IPO closed after the balance sheet date, the filing confirms the trust value is established at $10.00 per share and identifies the redemption deadline as July 22, 2027 (12 months post-IPO). The explicit 'going concern' warning highlights the binary risk: if no business combination is completed by the deadline, public shareholders face liquidation and potential loss of investment.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report (Items 8.01 and 9.01) accompanied by Exhibit 99.1, which is a press release. The Company announced that commencing on or about July 31, 2026, holders of the 11,500,000 units sold in its IPO may elect to separately trade the embedded ordinary shares, warrants, and rights. Per the press release authored by Chief Executive Officer Ally Tong Zhang, separated ordinary shares, warrants, and rights will trade on Nasdaq under the symbols NCO, NCOOW, and NCOOR, respectively, with each whole warrant exercisable at an exercise price of $11.50. Unsplitted units retain symbol NCOOU. Holders must instruct their brokers to contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to perform the separation. The filing notes that a Form S-1 registration statement was declared effective by the SEC on July 20, 2026, and D. Boral Capital LLC acted as the sole book-running manager for the underwritten offering. Why it matters: This filing executes a routine post-listing capitalization mechanic that increases trading liquidity without altering the SPAC’s redemption parameters, trust account conditions, or business combination timeline. The registrant stated it was formed to effect a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, recapitalization, reorganization, or similar business combination, and noted that its target search will not be limited to a particular industry or geographic region. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or specific sponsor conduct details are provided.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 7.1) attached to a Schedule 13D, serving as a procedural declaration that designated signatories consent to a single electronic submission on their behalf regarding beneficial ownership of Southern Cross Acquisition I Corp. ordinary shares. The exhibit delivers zero updates to the SPAC’s redemption calendar, trust valuation mechanics, extension voting schedule, target business combination progress, or sponsor governance conduct. It does not modify the stated search deadline, report any shareholder redemptions or tender elections, announce bridge capital, or detail how the sponsor intends to exercise its underwriting option or forward purchase rights. Why it matters: According to the Joint Filing Agreement executed by Director Dong Chen on behalf of Southern Cross Acquisition I Sponsor Corp., the parties merely authorized a consolidated filing dated July 29, 2026, covering ordinary shares with a par value of US$0.0001 each. As explicitly flagged in the filing header, the 'Structured holder table not present in this XML variant,' meaning no share volumes, ownership percentages, acquisition costs, or price-per-share metrics are actually reported. The document makes no assertions about customer pipelines, historical revenue, projected earnings, market size, technology infrastructure, partnership frameworks, regulatory litigation, or executive succession plans. Because the beneficial ownership data is omitted, this filing functions strictly as an administrative routing note; investors tracking redemption exposure, trust account sufficiency, or deal execution timelines must await an amended 13D that reconstructs the table and discloses concrete transaction parameters.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report filed by Southern Cross Acquisition I Corp. announcing the consummation of its initial public offering, accompanied by an audited balance sheet and detailed financial statement notes submitted as Exhibit 99.1. According to the registrant, on July 22, 2026, it consummated its IPO of 11,500,000 units at $10.00 per unit, including the full exercise of a 1,500,000-unit over-allotment option, generating $115,000,000 in gross proceeds. Substantially concurrently, the Sponsor purchased 239,300 private units for $2,393,000. The company states that $115,000,000 from these proceeds was deposited into a trust account with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company acting as trustee, establishing the per-share trust value at $10.00. The registrant specifies that the initial business combination must occur within 12 months of the July 22, 2026 closing, defining the mandatory redemption and liquidation deadline. The Sponsor waived redemption rights for its private units and agreed to a lock-up until the business combination concludes. Beyond redemption mechanics, management asserted that as of July 22, 2026, no potential target business had been selected and no substantive discussions had been initiated directly or indirectly. The company operates as a blank check entity incorporated in the Cayman Islands. Regarding capital structure, the Sponsor transferred 14,000 founder shares to the company's officers and independent director nominees for an aggregate consideration of $203.00. The registrant's management claims it will generate non-operating income solely from interest on trust proceeds and will not generate operating revenues until after completing a business combination. The independent registered public accounting firm (TAAD, LLP) included a going concern opinion in the attached financials, noting that the mandatory liquidation provision raises substantial doubt about the company's ability to continue as a going concern within one year of the statement's issuance. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption calendars and trust dynamics, this filing definitively locks the trust balance at $115,000,000 ($10.00 per public share) and anchors the acquisition clock starting July 22, 2026. The documented waiver of sponsor redemption rights modifies the typical redemption math by removing sponsor selling pressure during any future tender offer or special meeting, potentially preserving higher per-share values for remaining public holders. Liquidity planning details $645,899 held outside the trust, with management stating founders may extend additional funds via working capital or extension loans convertible at $10.00 per unit if needed to fund operations or seek an extension. On deal strategy and screening, management states any initial target must carry an aggregate fair market value of at least 80% of the trust assets (excluding deferred underwriting commissions and released interest). Success probabilities embedded in the valuation methodology rest entirely on management's disclosed assumptions: a 40.0% estimated probability of successfully completing a business combination and a projected underlying stock price of $8.79 used for Black-Scholes models pricing public warrants and rights. Upon consummation, the registrant must remit $1,150,000 in deferred underwriting commissions, creating a fixed cash liability that reduces net enterprise value at close. These disclosures collectively define the strict timeline, sponsor skin-in-the-game alignment, capital maintenance obligations, and target acquisition thresholds governing the security's lifecycle.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G — beneficial ownership report filed on behalf of Sculptor Capital LP, Sculptor Capital II LP, Sculptor Capital Holding Corp, Sculptor Capital Holding II LLC, Sculptor Capital Management, Inc., and Sculptor Master Fund, Ltd. The filing discloses that the named Sculptor Capital entities are reporting beneficial ownership of NCO common stock. The provided text contains no share quantities, percentage breakpoints, purchase prices, acquisition dates, or contractual commitments. It does not alter the redemption calendar, modify trust distribution mechanics, propose an extension, or describe any target search activity or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: While a Schedule 13G does not mechanically impact the 2027-07-21 liquidation deadline or per-share trust accounting, it flags institutional capital deployment into a searching SPAC. Sculptor Capital’s accumulation warrants monitoring because such investors frequently engage on board composition, extension vote thresholds, and the structural conditions surrounding any future deSPAC transaction. Investors should track subsequent filings for breakpoint disclosures, joint actor statements, or explicit views on management’s timeline and redemption risk management. Until additional disclosures specify ownership levels or strategic intentions, the filing remains informational rather than operative.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement submitted as Exhibit 99.2 to facilitate a consolidated Schedule 13G report regarding Class A ordinary shares of Southern Cross Acquisition I Corp., executed pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Feis Equities LLC and Lawrence M. Feis mutually agreed to submit their beneficial ownership disclosures together, dated July 24, 2026. The text contains no adjustments to liquidation or conversion deadlines, no modifications to the trust per share balance, no extension voting procedures, no business combination or target identification progress, and no alterations to sponsor conduct or track record disclosures. Why it matters: Because the agreement governs only a procedural filing arrangement under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, it bears no mechanical impact on shareholder redemption windows, trust preservation, capital deployment, or acquisition timelines. According to its explicit language, the signatories acknowledge only that their respective Schedule 13G statements (and any future Schedule 13D amendments) will be filed jointly on their mutual behalf. The document attributes no factual assertions regarding customer bases, operating revenue, market valuation, commercial strategy, technical infrastructure, partnership frameworks, litigation exposure, or executive personnel. Investors monitoring Southern Cross Acquisition I's SEARCHING phase should derive actionable intelligence solely from the referenced July 24, 2026 Schedule 13G filing and subsequent company announcements, as this attachment introduces no substantive operational or financial developments.

  • What changed: a Form 4 insider ownership report / routine compliance exhibit. The filing records an open-market purchase executed on 2026-07-22 at 05:00 for 15,000 shares by Southern Cross Acquisition I Sponsor Corp. and Chen Dong (DC), each identified as a 10% owner. Following the transaction, the reported aggregate holding totals 3,100,300 shares. The document contains no amendments to the SPAC’s redemption deadline, trust per-share value, extension provisions, or target acquisition status. Sponsor conduct is reflected solely through this secondary-market accumulation. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption calendars, trust mechanics, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, this report confirms ongoing insider participation in the public market without altering the established 2027-07-21 liquidation timeline or the stated $10 trust/share baseline. The purchase of 15,000 shares increases the insiders’ cumulative position to 3,100,300 shares, signaling capital alignment during the SEARCHING phase. Because the execution occurred via open-market trading, it generates no direct pressure on redemption opt-out calculations, trust distribution formulas, or business combination advancement. The filing discloses no substantive information regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. All transaction figures, ownership percentages, and timestamps are attributed exclusively to the Form 4 submission by the Sponsor and Chen Dong (DC).

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report filed by Southern Cross Acquisition I Corp. (NCO) announcing the closing of its initial public offering (IPO) and the execution of related agreements, including the underwriting agreement, trust agreement, warrant agreement, rights agreement, private placement subscription, and lock-up agreements. The Company consummated its IPO of 11,500,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating gross proceeds of $115,000,000. Concurrently, it completed a private placement of 239,300 units to the Sponsor for $2,393,000. A total of $115,000,000 was deposited into the trust account, representing $10.00 per public unit. The deadline to complete a business combination is 12 months from the closing date (July 22, 2026), i.e., July 22, 2027. The Company states it has not identified any potential business combination target. The Sponsor and insiders have agreed to lock-up restrictions and waivers of redemption rights with respect to their founder shares and private placement units. Why it matters: This filing establishes the initial trust value per share ($10.00), the trust account size ($115,000,000), the deadline for a business combination (July 22, 2027), and the sponsor's commitment to not redeem their shares. It confirms the SPAC is now live and searching for a target. Investors can now track future redemptions and extensions against this baseline.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed on 2026-07-22 by Space Summit Capital LLC regarding NCO. The filing text identifies Space Summit Capital LLC as the reporting holder for a beneficial ownership stake in NCO. It provides no share quantity, acquisition date, purchase price, or percentage of outstanding securities. Regarding the SPAC mechanics you track, the document contains no updates on the searching status, the 2027-07-21 business combination deadline, redemption demand, trust preservation actions, extension proposals, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Routine Schedule 13G filings disclose passive or index-like equity accumulation. The excerpt omits the mandatory purpose statement, exact ownership threshold crossed, and any declared plan to influence the company’s charter, board composition, or business combination timeline. Because the filer Space Summit Capital LLC did not supply a percentage, a source-of-funds disclosure, or any operational commentary regarding target pursuit or liquidity events, the filing does not mechanically alter the path to the 2027-07-21 deadline, nor does it validate or threaten the reported $10 trust value per share. Investors should watch for subsequent 13D filings or amended schedules that explicitly tie the holder’s capital to deal execution, redemptions, or sponsor governance shifts.(flagged for human review)

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: SEC Form 3 insider ownership report. The filing records a direct holding of 2,000 shares by director Xu Qian. The excerpt supplies no transaction date, purchase price, acquisition type, or prior balance, meaning no actual change in ownership mechanics, vesting triggers, or compensation arrangements is documented. Why it matters: This routine regulatory snapshot bears no impact on trust mechanics, redemption calendars, or the company’s active search status. Beyond the issuer identification, reference number, and the named director’s title, the document contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. A reported 2,000-share position carries no meaningful dilution or capital-event implications for public shareholders.

  • What changed: Priced IPO of units at $10.00 generating gross proceeds of $115 million. Each unit is one ordinary share, one redeemable warrant and one right: the whole warrant buys one ordinary share at $11.50 and the right converts into one-fourth of one ordinary share at the combination, so four rights yield one share. The warrant becomes exercisable on the later of 30 days after the combination and one year from the date the registration statement is declared effective, and expires five years after the combination. Trust: $10.00 per unit at Continental Stock Transfer. Why it matters: The warrant exercise trigger is a two-part test - the later of 30 days after the combination and one year from effectiveness of the registration statement - so a fast combination does not make these warrants exercisable on the usual schedule. The combination period is only 12 months from closing. Warrants are redeemable at $0.01 once the shares close at or above $18.00 for 20 of 30 trading days commencing at least 30 days after the combination. Deferred underwriting of $1,000,000 ($1,150,000 with full over-allotment) sits in trust.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 — insider ownership report. According to the filing, director Du Zhiqiang disclosed a direct holding of 2,000 shares in Southern Cross Acquisition I Corp. The document records no purchase, sale, conversion, or exercise of securities, and introduces no amendments to the trust account, redemption provisions, or business combination timeline. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, the filing provides a routine compliance snapshot confirming director equity alignment at 2,000 shares. As the filing attributes the holding solely to Du Zhiqiang and contains no statements regarding target selection, merger agreements, sponsor voting intentions, or trust account adjustments, it does not alter the stated SEARCHING status, the 2027-07-21 redemption deadline, or the $10 per-share trust allocation. The document carries no forward-looking commitments or procedural triggers; it simply satisfies periodic insider reporting requirements while the SPAC continues its search phase without impacting shareholder liquidity windows or extension mechanics.

  • What changed: Form 3—Insider Securities Ownership Report. The filing states that director Liang Zhuo recorded an initial direct holding of 2,000 shares in Southern Cross Acquisition I Corp., with no subsequent purchases, sales, conversions, or exercises reported. Why it matters: This disclosure bears on redemption windows, trust integrity, extension mechanics, and sponsor conduct by confirming a static director equity stake that does not interfere with public shareholder voting leverage, trust distribution triggers, or liquidity exit pathways. The document contains no references to target acquisition negotiations, amendment filings, warrant exercise schedules, or forfeiture provisions, meaning the pre-existing search framework and per-share trust accounting remain operationally unaffected. Because the report solely catalogs a foundational board allocation rather than reflecting strategic capital calls or defensive governance shifts, it supplies no actionable input for holders assessing cash-versus-equity trade-offs or evaluation of sponsor alignment, though it transparently fulfills statutory reporting obligations ahead of the search expiration.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 insider ownership report (routine compliance exhibit) disclosing direct share holdings by an executive officer. According to the filing dated 2026-07-20, the only mechanical update is the registration of a 3,000-share direct position held by Chief Financial Officer Lam Siu Wai. The document contains no provisions altering trust account terms, no updates on target identification, and no shifts in sponsor governance or extension voting plans. Why it matters: Investors tracking redemption pressure, trust maintenance, or merger execution will find no operational leverage in this submission. The filing attributes the 3,000 shares solely to the CFO and makes no claims regarding customer contracts, revenue streams, market positioning, technology pipelines, strategic partnerships, litigation exposure, or broader personnel changes. As a standalone regulatory disclosure, it confirms continued officer participation without advancing the search timeline or impacting shareholder liquidity parameters.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

Unit: U = S + W + R/4 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001929980-26-000373

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)66K
Average daily $ volume$655K
Range over the bars held$9.84 – $9.91
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002116230

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

unit = sh+warrant+right

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

4 filers with a stake on file · 4 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail5 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

NCO — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 12mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Southern Cross Acquisition I Sponsor Corp." sourced from prospectus definition (424B4) acc 0001929980-26-000373.

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.00 at IPO per 424B4 acc 0001929980-26-000373 as of 2026-07-21

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, rightShareRatio=0.25, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001929980-26-000373).

Calendar — Jul 22, 2027 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

Derived: 8-K acc 0001929980-26-000375 states a 12-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-07-22. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2027-07-20 — not changed by this job.