Market Technology Acquisition
MTAK · Nasdaq · AI/Tech
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 24 Jul.
Last close
1.3% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 24 April 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close0.0% day
That is $0.08 below the $10.05 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.10, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.3% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $200M SPAC from Market Technology Acquisition Sponsor LLC, listed on Nasdaq in July 2026.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 24 April 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 27 April 2028
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- AI/Tech
- What it set out to buy: AI/Tech
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $9.97 vs $10.05
- $0.08 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.3% below cash against our estimated ~$10.10
- Cash left in trust
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- IPO
- 24 July 2026
- $200M raised · 100.5% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 616 MILL ROAD, RHINEBECK, NY, 12572
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- BTIG, LLC
- Key officers
- Slone Jonathan David (Chief Executive Officer) · Sun Yanjun (Director) · Tam Raymond Hing Luen (Director)
- Listed securities
- MTAK common · MTAKU unit $9.94
As last filed, 24 July 2026.
source: 424B4 acc 0001213900-26-081597
Modelled, not filed: $10.05 filed 24 July 2026, compounded 48 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 0.8%below cash
- $10.05, 424B4 as of Jul 24, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-081597
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 1.3%below cash
- ~$10.10, accrued 48 days at 3.95%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Apr 27, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.05 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 24 April 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 24 July 2026IPOpassed
$200M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsMTAK is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Market Technology Acquisition Corp. is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company formed to effect a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. Although the company may pursue opportunities in any sector or geography, it intends to focus its initial efforts on the acquisition, recapitalization, and scaling of U.S. equities and options clearing infrastructure, with a broader stated focus on artificial intelligence. The company is headquartered at 616 Mill Road, Rhinebeck, New York 12572.
The company's initial public offering closed on July 24, 2026, raising $200 million through the sale of 20,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share. The units are listed on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbol MTAKU, with the Class A ordinary shares and warrants trading separately under MTAK and MTAKW, respectively. Of the offering proceeds, $200,000,000 ($10.00 per unit) was placed in a U.S.-based trust account with Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company as trustee. The underwriters held a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 3,000,000 additional units. BTIG served as the representative of the underwriters.
The sponsor, Market Technology Acquisition Sponsor LLC, purchased 7,666,667 Class B founder shares for $25,000 on April 28, 2026, and, together with BTIG, committed to purchase 600,000 private units (660,000 if the over-allotment option is exercised in full) at $10.00 per unit in a concurrent private placement. Jonathan Slone serves as Chief Executive Officer and Chairman, with Christopher Hayes as Chief Operating Officer, Chief Financial Officer, and director; independent directors include Gary Greenberg, Steve Sun, and Raymond Tam. The company has 24 months from the closing of the IPO to consummate an initial business combination, subject to possible extension by shareholder approval. No business combination target has been identified as of the filing date.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
This filing confirms the SPAC has raised capital and established its Trust Account value, but the partial exercise of the Over-Allotment Option reduces the total pool of redeemable shares and increases the relative ownership percentage of the Sponsor's Founder Shares compared to a full exercise scenario.
By formalizing the trust deposit of $206,025,000, the company anchors the per-share liquidation and redemption floor at $10.05, defining the baseline return threshold for early exit scenarios and locking the public share count at 20,500,000 following the over-allotment forfeiture. According to the financial statement notes, management’s stated strategy restricts the target universe to 'the acquisition, recapitalization and scaling of U.S. equities and options clearing infrastructure,' narrowing the competitive search landscape. The filing explicitly acknowledges that no target has been selected and no substantive discussions have occurred, confirming the entity remains in a pre-deal execution phase. Governance mechanics are clarified through the sponsor’s letter agreement, which binds founder and officer shares to a pro-combination vote, thereby reducing deadlock risk while centralizing control. Operating liquidity rests on $1,410,876 in non-trust cash, which management assesses as sufficient for working capital needs within one year, though it warns that due diligence expenditures could outpace available funds. Auditor WithumSmith+Brown, PC validated the July 27, 2026 balance sheet, which records a shareholder deficit of $(5,890,179) alongside a $7,175,000 deferred underwriting liability. Finally, the filing’s risk disclosures cite geopolitical instability surrounding the Russia-Ukraine, Israel-Hamas, and U.S.-Israel-Iran conflicts as variables that could impair global liquidity, trigger cyberattacks, or delay target identification.
This filing establishes the baseline trust value per share ($10.05), the 21-month deadline from July 27, 2026 (approximately April 27, 2028), and the post-IPO capital structure and sponsor ownership. It provides the redemption mechanics, warrant terms, and lock-up periods for investors to monitor. The trust value per share is above the typical $10.00 because of interest and private placement proceeds, which may affect redemption calculations. No business combination target has been identified.
The trust is overfunded at $10.05 per public unit, so the filed redemption floor begins above the $10.00 offering price and a $10.00 assumption would be wrong for this vehicle. The combination period is 21 months from closing, extendable only by shareholder approval of an amendment to the memorandum and articles of association. Up to $7,000,000 of deferred underwriting ($8,050,000 with full over-allotment) is held inside that same trust and released to the underwriters only on consummation of a combination.
Provides the first comprehensive disclosure of the SPAC's terms, including trust per-share value of $10.05, 21-month deadline to complete a business combination, focus on U.S. equities and options clearing infrastructure, substantial dilution from founder shares, and detailed sponsor compensation. Investors can now evaluate the offering.
The filing is material because it officially launches the SPAC's IPO process with a well-defined target sector. The trust value of $10.05 per share is set, and the 24-month deadline to complete a business combination is established. The document details the significant dilution public shareholders will face and the substantial profit the sponsor stands to make, even if the share price declines. The disclosure of the sponsor's structure and beneficial ownership provides clarity on potential conflicts of interest. The market will be watching for any future deal announcements.
Show 1 more material filings
The filing provides investors with the first comprehensive disclosure of the SPAC's structure, investment thesis, management team, and the economic terms of the offering. It includes key redemption deadlines (24 months from IPO closing, extendable by shareholder vote), trust value of approximately $10.00 per public share, and details of sponsor conduct including nominal founder share purchase ($0.003 per share), private unit purchases, administrative fees, and working capital loan conversion options. The filing also discloses that the independent auditor has raised substantial doubt about the SPAC's ability to continue as a going concern absent the IPO proceeds.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Market Technology Acquisition Corp filed a 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2026, reporting that it consummated its Initial Public Offering on July 27, 2026, of 20,500,000 Public Units at $10.00 per unit generating $205,000,000 in gross proceeds, and simultaneously closed a Private Placement of 712,500 Private Units to Sponsor and BTIG for $7,125,000. The filing discloses that $206,025,000 was placed in the Trust Account ($10.05 per share), the Underwriters partially exercised their Over-Allotment Option for 500,000 units while forfeiting the remaining 2,500,000, resulting in the Sponsor holding 6,833,333 Founder Shares after 833,334 were forfeited, and the IPO Promissory Note balance of $215,099 was paid in full by July 30, 2026. Why it matters: This filing confirms the SPAC has raised capital and established its Trust Account value, but the partial exercise of the Over-Allotment Option reduces the total pool of redeemable shares and increases the relative ownership percentage of the Sponsor's Founder Shares compared to a full exercise scenario.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: an EX-99.1 Joint Filing Agreement attached to a Schedule 13D, establishing that Market Technology Acquisition Sponsor LLC and Jonathan David Slone (Chief Executive Officer) will file jointly regarding their beneficial ownership of Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value, of Market Technology Acquisition Corp, as of August 3, 2026. The filing contains no adjustments to the SPAC’s trust balance, redemption pricing, combination deadline, or target-search status. It only documents a procedural agreement whereby the sponsor LLC and its CEO accept joint responsibility for the timely filing, completeness, and accuracy of their shared Schedule 13D report. No new financing events, extension votes, or sponsor conduct modifications are disclosed. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption calendars, trust distribution mechanics, or deal execution, this attachment provides zero forward-looking or structural updates; it is a standard administrative bundling of disclosures. On the sponsor-tracking front, it confirms that Jonathan David Slone, identified in his capacity as Chief Executive Officer, and the sponsor LLC are co-reporting their beneficial ownership positions, which affects how future SEC filings will be attributed but carries no independent implication for capital allocation, shareholder vote timing, or liquidity conditions.
What changed: A joint filing agreement appended to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership statement. The holders—Linden Capital L.P., Linden GP LLC, Linden Advisors LP, and Siu Min Wong—have signed a joint filing agreement dated July 30, 2026 to consolidate their Schedule 13G reporting for Market Technology Acquisition Corp under Rule 13d-1(k). This administrative submission does not amend the trust agreement, does not announce a merger or business combination, and leaves the disclosed trust value of $10.05 per share and the stated redemption deadline of April 24, 2028 completely unchanged. No extension vote, cash call, or redemption trigger is referenced in the text. Why it matters: For investors tracking the April 24, 2028 expiration and the $10.05 trust floor, this filing confirms the mechanical status quo: the initial business combination search continues uninterrupted, and no trustee distribution or liquidation sequence has been activated by this block. From a sponsor and holder-conduct perspective, the agreement centralizes voting and disclosure authority by appointing Saul Ahn as authorized signatory and attorney-in-fact for all named entities, which simplifies how shareholder consent would be tracked for future extension waivers or merger approvals. The document makes no claims about customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, or litigation. It also omits the mandatory Schedule 13G data page specifying exact share quantities, percentage ownership, cost basis, and acquisition dates; without those figures, investors cannot yet gauge whether this group holds a pivotal voting block capable of influencing redemption thresholds or extension decisions before the April 2028 deadline. The text merely incorporates by reference a June 10, 2019 power of attorney and a June 19, 2019 filing regarding Haymaker Acquisition Corp II, indicating historical affiliation rather than new transactional activity.
What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report accompanied by an audited balance sheet (Exhibit 99.1), filed to confirm the consummation of the registrant’s initial public offering and the simultaneous private placement of securities. The filing establishes the operative post-IPO mechanics and trust structure. On July 27, 2026, the company sold 20,500,000 public units at $10.00 per unit for $205,000,000 in gross proceeds, and closed a concurrent private placement of 712,500 units for $7,125,000. According to the offering terms, $206,025,000 was deposited into a U.S.-based trust account maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, equating to exactly $10.05 per redeemable public Class A ordinary share. The documents define a 21-month Completion Window starting from this closing date, after which the company must proceed to redemption if no business combination occurs. Public shareholders retain redemption rights exercisable at the per-share trust balance. The underwriters’ over-allotment option was partially exercised for 500,000 units, with the remaining 2,500,000 option units forfeited per the filing. The sponsor contractually waived redemption and liquidation distribution rights for its founder and private shares. Additionally, a related-party administrative services agreement effective July 23, 2026, obligates the company to pay $15,000 per month for office, utilities, and secretarial support. Why it matters: By formalizing the trust deposit of $206,025,000, the company anchors the per-share liquidation and redemption floor at $10.05, defining the baseline return threshold for early exit scenarios and locking the public share count at 20,500,000 following the over-allotment forfeiture. According to the financial statement notes, management’s stated strategy restricts the target universe to 'the acquisition, recapitalization and scaling of U.S. equities and options clearing infrastructure,' narrowing the competitive search landscape. The filing explicitly acknowledges that no target has been selected and no substantive discussions have occurred, confirming the entity remains in a pre-deal execution phase. Governance mechanics are clarified through the sponsor’s letter agreement, which binds founder and officer shares to a pro-combination vote, thereby reducing deadlock risk while centralizing control. Operating liquidity rests on $1,410,876 in non-trust cash, which management assesses as sufficient for working capital needs within one year, though it warns that due diligence expenditures could outpace available funds. Auditor WithumSmith+Brown, PC validated the July 27, 2026 balance sheet, which records a shareholder deficit of $(5,890,179) alongside a $7,175,000 deferred underwriting liability. Finally, the filing’s risk disclosures cite geopolitical instability surrounding the Russia-Ukraine, Israel-Hamas, and U.S.-Israel-Iran conflicts as variables that could impair global liquidity, trigger cyberattacks, or delay target identification.
What changed: SEC Form 4 Statement of Changes in Beneficial Ownership. Per the Form 4 filing dated July 28, 2026, Market Technology Acquisition Sponsor LLC and Chief Executive Officer Jonathan David Slone (both identified as 10% owners) executed open-market purchases of 452,500 shares at $10 per share on July 27, 2026. Following the transaction, the reporting persons hold 452,500 shares. No provisions regarding the April 24, 2028 redemption deadline, trust account mechanics, warrant terms, or business combination extensions were amended in this submission. Why it matters: As reported by the sponsor and CEO in this ownership filing, the transaction represents discretionary secondary market accumulation rather than a structural guarantee against redemptions. The $10 acquisition price is documented without premium, meaning the purchase does not establish a redemption floor, trigger extension clauses, or impact trust NAV calculations available to exiting shareholders. The filing contains no information on target pipeline activity, due diligence milestones, revised sponsorship commitments, or partnership negotiations. For investors tracking sponsor conduct during the SEARCHING phase, this confirms management deployed capital into public trading liquidity without altering the SPAC’s corporate governance timetable or requiring a shareholder vote. The event is mechanically inert for the redemption calendar but signals internal positioning ahead of potential future announcements.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: Form 8-K filed by Market Technology Acquisition Corp (MTAK) to report the closing of its initial public offering (IPO) and related corporate actions, including the entry into material definitive agreements, unregistered sales of equity securities, director appointments, and amendments to its charter. The SPAC completed its IPO of 20,500,000 units at $10.00 per unit (gross $205,000,000), including partial exercise of the over-allotment option. Simultaneously, 712,500 private placement units were sold to Sponsor and BTIG for $7,125,000. A total of $206,500,000 was deposited into the trust account, equating to $10.05 per unit. The sponsor forfeited 833,334 Class B shares, leaving 6,833,333 outstanding. Gary Greenberg was appointed to the board and named chair of the Audit Committee. The company filed its amended and restated memorandum and articles of association and entered into standard IPO ancillary agreements (underwriting, warrant, trust, registration rights, private placement, letter, administrative services, and indemnity agreements). Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline trust value per share ($10.05), the 21-month deadline from July 27, 2026 (approximately April 27, 2028), and the post-IPO capital structure and sponsor ownership. It provides the redemption mechanics, warrant terms, and lock-up periods for investors to monitor. The trust value per share is above the typical $10.00 because of interest and private placement proceeds, which may affect redemption calculations. No business combination target has been identified.
What changed: Priced IPO of units at $10.00 with a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 3,000,000 additional units. Each unit is one Class A ordinary share plus one-half of one redeemable warrant; the whole warrant buys one Class A ordinary share at $11.50, is exercisable 30 days after the initial business combination provided a registration statement is effective, expires five years after it, and is redeemable at $0.01 if the shares close at or above $18.00 for 20 trading days within a 30-trading-day period. Trust: $201,000,000, or $231,150,000 with full over-allotment, at $10.05 per public unit. Why it matters: The trust is overfunded at $10.05 per public unit, so the filed redemption floor begins above the $10.00 offering price and a $10.00 assumption would be wrong for this vehicle. The combination period is 21 months from closing, extendable only by shareholder approval of an amendment to the memorandum and articles of association. Up to $7,000,000 of deferred underwriting ($8,050,000 with full over-allotment) is held inside that same trust and released to the underwriters only on consummation of a combination.
What changed: This document is a Form 3 — insider ownership report. Per the filing dated 2026-07-23, neither Market Technology Acquisition Sponsor LLC nor Chief Executive Officer Jonathan David Slone executed any non-derivative transactions or adjusted their registered holdings. Accordingly, there are no modifications to the redemption deadline schedule, trust/share balance, extension vote timeline, SPAC acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct indicators reflected in this submission. Why it matters: This filing functions as a regulatory baseline disclosing beneficial ownership status upon triggering SEC reporting requirements; it contains no projections, customer acknowledgments, revenue disclosures, market size assessments, technology roadmaps, partnership agreements, litigation filings, or personnel adjustments beyond naming the two insiders. The filing's sole substantive assertion is that the 10% owner Sponsor LLC and the 10% owner CEO held no relevant equity movements during the covered period. Investors monitoring redemption windows, trust preservation, or sponsor alignment should interpret this as a standard administrative entry rather than a market signal. Zero traded shares or converted warrants eliminate immediate dilution risk, but also provide no evidence of increased sponsor conviction or capital commitment ahead of the active search phase. All observations derive exclusively from the Form 3 text itself, confirming unchanged insider positioning without implying forthcoming deal milestones or trust drawdowns.
What changed: SEC Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership for director Sun Yanjun. The filing declares that reporting person Sun Yanjun executed no non-derivative transactions and holds no reported position changes. It contains no language, approvals, or amendments affecting redemption deadlines, trust value per share, extension procedures, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: For investors monitoring insider capital commitment during a SEARCHING phase, this filing establishes a verified zero-baseline for director equity movement through the July 23, 2026 reporting date. Confirming the absence of insider buying or selling helps track whether management alignment remains static ahead of the April 24, 2028 deadline, though the submission itself provides no data on customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or strategic direction.
What changed: A Securities Act Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership, explicitly labeled in the submission as an 'insider ownership report', filed by director Tam Raymond Hing Luen for Market Technology Acquisition Corp. The filing states that there are 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,' confirming a static equity position for the reporting director. Consequently, there is no shift in insider positioning relative to the 2028-04-24 redemption deadline, no adjustments to lock-up mechanics or conversion math, and no impact on trust account distributions or extension voting dynamics. The sponsor team’s capital deployment and trading behavior remain unchanged as the vehicle continues its SEARCHING phase. Why it matters: For investors tracking SPAC execution and governance, a routine Form 3 with zero reported activity functions as a compliance baseline rather than a valuation catalyst. The absence of insider accumulation or divestment indicates that the director has not yet modified personal risk exposure ahead of a potential business combination, keeping the focus entirely on whether a target merger announcement will materialize before the stated liquidation cutoff. The filing provides no data points on customer pipelines, revenue trajectories, market sizing, technology roadmaps, partnership structuring, litigation exposure, or management transitions, meaning public shareholder decisions remain dependent solely on upcoming proxy statements, extension notices, and merger agreement drafts.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit: a Form 3 insider ownership report. According to the filing text, reporting person Gary Leonard Greenberg (director) stated that there were 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' This leaves unchanged the sponsor conduct profile, insider equity posture, and all mechanical levers tied to the 2028-04-24 search deadline or the $10.05 per-share trust allocation. Why it matters: Investors monitoring redemption calibrations, extension voting triggers, and trust preservation during the SEARCHING phase receive a static regulatory attestation rather than a strategic inflection point. Because the document attributes zero transaction volume to the named director, there is no new information on dilution exposure, executive conviction signals, or governance shifts that would recalibrate the deal-probability model or post-IPO capital stack. The filing contains no claims regarding customer bases, revenue runrates, addressable markets, technology roadmaps, strategic alliances, active litigation, or personnel movements; it is exclusively a statutory holding disclosure.
What changed: A Form 3 — initial statement of beneficial ownership of securities, classified as a routine regulatory compliance exhibit. The filing reports that reporting person Hayes Christopher D (director, CFO and COO) has recorded 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' This confirms that insider equity positions remain completely static, offering no insight into sponsor capital deployment, redemption signaling, extension voting, or trust liquidity dynamics. Why it matters: As a procedurally complete but substantively empty disclosure, it attributes zero transactional activity to the chief financial and operating officer and a board member. Consequently, it generates no forward-looking intelligence regarding target acquisitions, customer commitments, revenue projections, technological developments, partnership announcements, litigation exposures, or executive personnel shifts. The filing contains no numerical data whatsoever, reinforcing that this submission does not alter the mechanics of the current search phase or the underlying trust structure.
What changed: Amendment No. 2 to Form S-1 registration statement for a SPAC initial public offering, including a preliminary prospectus detailing the terms of the offering, business strategy, risk factors, and financial statements. This amendment updates the registration statement with audited financial statements as of May 12, 2026, and includes executed exhibits such as the underwriting agreement, warrant agreement, trust agreement, and letter agreements. The prospectus remains preliminary and subject to completion. Why it matters: Provides the first comprehensive disclosure of the SPAC's terms, including trust per-share value of $10.05, 21-month deadline to complete a business combination, focus on U.S. equities and options clearing infrastructure, substantial dilution from founder shares, and detailed sponsor compensation. Investors can now evaluate the offering.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Market Technology Acquisition Sponsor LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1284 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- BTIG, LLCUnderwriter
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B4 0001213900-26-081597
as of 10 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Slone Jonathan DavidChief Executive Officer
- Sun YanjunDirector
- Tam Raymond Hing LuenDirector
- Greenberg Gary LeonardDirector
- Hayes Christopher DCFO and COO
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
2 filers with a stake on file · 2 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Linden Capital L.P.6.0% · SC 13GAug 3, 2026 fresh
- Market Technology Acquisition Sponsor LLCnot stated · SC 13DAug 3, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — MTAK (Market Technology Acquisition)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/MTAK
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail6 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 21mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.
sponsor "Market Technology Acquisition Sponsor LLC" (SEC CIK 0002143055) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-081040.
trust/share $10.05 at IPO per 424B4 acc 0001213900-26-081597 as of 2026-07-24
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-081597). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
Derived: 8-K acc 0001213900-26-082377 states a 21-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-07-27. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: shareholder-vote, from the filings: "If we anticipate that we may be unable to consummate our initial business combination within such period, we may seek shareholder approval to amend our amended and restated memorandum and articles of association to extend the date by which we must consummate our initial business combination." Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-04-23 — not changed by this job.