Skip to main content
spacbrain

M3-Brigade VI

MBVI · Nasdaq · Crypto

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date28 August 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.00 cash floor$10.23
11 May83 closes · floor filed 30 Jun9 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 28 August 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.23 above the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.08, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.5% above the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $345M SPAC from M3-Brigade (Mohsin Meghji), listed on Nasdaq in August 2025.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 28 August 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 28 August 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
Crypto
What it set out to buy: Crypto
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.23 vs $10.00
$0.23 above the last filed cash held for you; 1.5% above cash against our estimated ~$10.08
Cash left in trust
$355.8M
IPO
27 August 2025
$345M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
1700 BROADWAY, 19TH FLOOR, NEW YORK, NY, 10019
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Cantor Fitzgerald & Co.
Key officers
Greenhaus Eric D. (Chief Financial Officer) · Chris Chaice (Executive Officer) · GARNER CHARLES HUGH FARKAS (EVP & Secretary)
Listed securities
MBVI common · MBVI common $10.36 · MBVIU unit $11.57
Cash held per share$10.00

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-090045

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.08

Modelled, not filed: $10.00 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
2.3%above cash
$10.00, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-090045
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.5%above cash
~$10.08, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters28 August 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Aug 28, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 28 August 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 27 August 2025IPOpassed

    $345M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

2.3% premium to the last filed trust — capital at risk

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where MBVI ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

M3-Brigade Acquisition VI Corp. is a Cayman Islands exempted company incorporated as a special purpose acquisition vehicle sponsored by M3-Brigade, the investment platform associated with Mohsin Meghji, and headquartered at 1700 Broadway, 19th Floor, New York, NY 10019. The company is a generalist SPAC with no specific industry focus, seeking to complete a business combination with one or more businesses across any sector. Its common shares trade on Nasdaq under the ticker MBVI.

The company priced its initial public offering on August 27, 2025, raising $300,000,000 through the sale of 30,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, with Cantor Fitzgerald Co. serving as representative of the underwriters. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-third of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share beginning 30 days after a business combination and expiring five years thereafter. The underwriters were granted a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 4,500,000 additional units. The full $10.00 per unit was deposited into a trust account held by Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company, totaling $300,000,000. Simultaneously with the offering, the sponsor (M3-Brigade Sponsor VI LLC) purchased 4,333,333 private placement warrants and Cantor Fitzgerald purchased 1,000,000 private placement warrants, each at $1.50 per warrant. The sponsor had previously acquired 8,265,000 Class B founder shares on June 6, 2025 for $25,000.

M3-Brigade Acquisition VI Corp. has 36 months from the closing of the IPO to consummate an initial business combination, subject to extension provisions. No merger target has been announced, and the company remains in its pre-deal search phase.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The trust per share increased to $10.31, providing a modest cushion above the $10.00 redemption floor. The sponsor's transfer of founder shares to a director is routine compensation but shows ongoing governance. The going concern warning indicates the SPAC's cash burn rate may require working capital loans if no deal materializes soon. The deadline remains August 28, 2027. No extension or deal progress suggests the SPAC is early in its search.

  • The filing confirms the SPAC remains in search mode with no deal progress. The trust value per share has grown to $10.22, slightly above the $10.00 IPO price, offering a modest buffer for shareholders. The going concern warning highlights limited cash outside the trust, though the sponsor has committed up to $1.5 million in working capital loans. The new independent director appointment may signal preparation for a business combination. Investors should watch for any definitive agreement or extension vote.

  • For redemption calendar: trust per-share value now $10.13, above the $10.00 IPO price, so redeeming shareholders would receive a small premium. The absence of any target discussions means the SPAC is still in early search phase with about 19 months remaining. The going concern disclosure is a standard risk factor but highlights the liquidation deadline. No extension mechanism exists in the charter; shareholders would need to approve a charter amendment to extend, which the company says it does not currently intend to seek. Sponsor continues to hold 20% of shares and 81% of private warrants; no change in sponsor conduct.

  • This filing does not extend the redemption deadline past the existing August 28, 2027 schedule, update trust account valuations, grant an extension, or provide new development on target negotiations. However, it substantively updates governance by adding an independent director to the Audit and Compensation Committee and contractually reattests to the exact economic waterfalls, sponsor backstops, and insider alignment covenants that control shareholder returns upon liquidation or deal closure. As detailed in the exhibits, the underlying capital structure remains defined by 34,500,000 public units, 8,625,000 Founder Shares, and 5,333,333 Private Placement Warrants purchased for $8,000,000 ($1.50 per warrant). Working capital facilities authorize up to $300,000 in advances for organizational and offering-related expenses and up to $1,500,000 in non-interest bearing transaction loans convertible into warrants at $1.50 each. CFO Eric Greenhaus signed the report, confirming standard operating procedures continue while the SPAC remains in its search phase.

  • The filing confirms the SPAC's initial trust value is ~$10.04 per share (up slightly from $10.00 due to interest), that 100% of the over-allotment was exercised, and that the sponsor's 1.125M founder shares are no longer subject to forfeiture. The 24-month deadline for a business combination is August 28, 2027. The report provides an early baseline for trust valuation and sponsor economics. It also includes a fair value estimate of the public warrants ($0.456 per warrant, based on a 35% probability of a successful deal), relevant for warrant pricing.

  • Investors monitoring redemption windows, trust disbursement conditions, or sponsor deal execution receive no operational, financial, or timeline data from this exhibit. The agreement solely governs the logistics of future regulatory submissions; it does not signal target identification, prospectus amendments, or impending voting requirements. As a routine procedural exhibit, it maintains the stated searching status and leaves the August 28, 2027 deadline and $10 per-share trust baseline untouched until separate merger documentation, preliminary proxy materials, or trust account funding/rate updates are filed.

Show 14 more material filings
  • The separate listing unlocks independent liquidity pools for the equity and leveraged equity components, enabling investors to trim exposure, hedge, or rotate capital without liquidating the entire unit structure. Because the warrant strike remains fixed at $11.50 and the underlying unit composition is static, the move is purely structural. It does not accelerate the business combination search, extend the termination deadline, or alter the trust account accrual. Shareholders monitoring the path to a de-SPAC transaction will watch for separate price discovery dynamics between the common stock and warrants ahead of any potential merger announcement or shareholder vote.

  • This 10-Q is the first periodic filing for MBVI and is critical because it establishes the starting point for the trust ($345M or $10.00 per share, with $1,895,027 in working capital outside trust) and the 24-month deadline (August 28, 2027). It confirms the standard SPAC mechanics: the trust is funded, the sponsor's 1,125,000 earnout shares are no longer subject to forfeiture since the over-allotment was exercised in full, warrants have standard $11.50 exercise and $18.00 redemption features, and the sponsor and insiders have waived redemption rights and agreed to vote all founder shares in favor of a deal. This allows investors to mark their calendars and start tracking the trust. It contains no new terms about a target deal. The document is material for tracking the trust value and the ticking clock.

  • This filing transitions the SPAC from the prospectus phase into the active search phase, locking the trust balance and commencing the hard liquidation countdown. The explicit confirmation that substantive discussions have not begun signals that capital allocation remains intact, deferring dilution and extension decisions to a later stage. The registrant’s internal criteria, as stated by management, require that any target business possess a fair market value equal to at least 80% of the net trust balance (excluding deferred underwriting discounts and taxes payable on trust interest) at agreement signing. The company’s operating plan dictates zero operating revenues until post-combination, with all pre-combination activity confined to formation, IPO execution, and target identification. Financial reporting elections confirm the registrant remains an emerging growth company that elected not to opt out of the extended transition period, meaning revised accounting standards will apply when adopted by private companies rather than public peers. The contractual floor protecting the $345,000,000 trust against third-party creditor claims defines the maximum downside exposure for public shareholders should the company fail to close a deal within the defined window, while the fixed $16,425,000 deferred underwriting commission establishes a direct financial incentive for the underwriters to facilitate a future transaction.

  • This filing establishes the fundamental SPAC mechanics: the trust value per share ($10.00), the 24-month deadline (August 2027), the sponsor's 20% founder stake (subject to forfeiture if over-allotment not fully exercised), and the lock-up periods for founder shares (1 year post-business combination) and private placement warrants (30 days post-business combination). It also sets the warrant exercise price ($11.50) and redemption triggers. For investors tracking redemption deadlines and trust value, this is the baseline for all future decisions. The underwriter, Cantor Fitzgerald, holds a deferred underwriting fee of $13.5 million (plus up to $2.925 million on over-allotment) payable only upon a business combination.

  • The capitalization table creates immediate and structural dilution for public shareholders via sub-penny founder purchases, anti-dilution conversions exceeding one-for-one ratios upon future equity issuance, and potential cashless private warrant exercises. The 15% concerted holder redemption threshold structurally limits coordinated exit voting power. The 24-month absolute timeline with mandatory liquidating distributions eliminates indefinite capital maintenance risk, while the trust ring-fences principal from creditor claims except for tax releases and specified dissolution costs.

  • This documentation resolves execution uncertainty by formalizing underwriter compensation structures, sponsor equity lock-ups, and trust account waterfalls, directly impacting public shareholder redemption economics and liquidation recovery rates. Beyond capital mechanics, Part II Item 13 of the Registration Statement discloses total issuance expenses of $850,000.00, itemized as $500,000 in legal fees, $75,000 for Nasdaq listing and filing, $60,000 in accounting fees, $55,000 in FINRA expenses, $50,000 in printing and engraving, $40,000 each for SEC and trustee fees, $23,000 miscellaneous, and $7,000 in travel and road show costs. As stated in Representation 2.16 of the Registration Statement, the company has not selected any specific target business nor engaged in substantive merger discussions, confirming it remains in a pre-deal capital raising phase with a termination deadline of August 28, 2027. Leadership is established with Mohsin Y. Meghji serving as Executive Chairman, Eric Greenhaus as Principal Financial and Accounting Officer, Matthew Perkal as Director, and Exhibit 99.1 adding Benjamin Fader Rattner as a director nominee. Additionally, Section 7.7 of the Underwriting Agreement contractually obligates the board to acquire a target possessing a fair market value of at least 80% of the Trust Account balance at the time of signing a definitive agreement, establishing a measurable valuation threshold for any future de-SPAC transaction.

  • This filing marks a critical step toward the SPAC's IPO effectiveness. It provides potential investors with the first audited financials, clarifies the trust structure, redemption terms, and deal timeline (24-month deadline). It finalizes the economics for sponsors, founders, and public shareholders, including dilution scenarios and sponsor profit incentives. The document enables investment decision-making ahead of the public offering.

  • Mechanics of redemption thresholds, trust preservation, extension viability, deal progress, and sponsor conduct turn on a disclosed alignment gap: the Company states through its website that neither M3 Partners nor Brigade functions as a sponsor or manager and carries no responsibility or liability for the SPACs, yet the SEC Staff required explicit verification of whether their operational backing is paid or contractually guaranteed.

  • The filing does not modify the August 28, 2027 search deadline or the $10.22 trust per share, but it directly targets sponsor conduct mechanics, founder share dilution pathways, and off-balance-sheet service arrangements from M3 Partners and Brigade. If the registrant amends as requested, investors will gain visibility into potential compensation for non-sponsor support, governance continuity if the lead sponsor exits, and dilution exposure from Rule 462(b) sizing adjustments.

  • This filing provides all structural, financial and governance terms of a new SPAC IPO. Investors need to understand the $10 trust value, 24-month deadline (extendable to 36), redemption mechanics, dilution from founder shares and private placement warrants, sponsor incentives, and the team’s track record. The focus on cryptocurrency/blockchain sectors and the inclusion of non-managing sponsor investors (21 institutional investors) are notable. The S-1 is the foundational document for evaluating the SPAC's potential and risks.

  • These regulatory adjustments directly map the liquidity windows, capital constraints, and governance watchpoints that public shareholders will face before pricing and deal sequencing. Locking in redemption thresholds for fifteen percent block holders and publishing extension frequency caps tells investors precisely when redemption notices must be tendered and how long the SPAC can delay without triggering a liquidation vote.

  • According to the SEC Division of Corporation Finance, these mandatory amendments will dictate the final prospectus terms before the IPO declares effective, directly controlling how public shareholders experience dilution from converting working capital warrants, how trust liquidity is structured relative to Nasdaq listing standards, and what governance conflicts surround M3 Partners, Brigade, and Fifth SPAC affiliations.

  • The structural setup creates an intense incentive alignment where the sponsor’s nominal equity stake becomes worthless upon a missed 24-month deadline, potentially pressuring management to accept mispriced or under-diligenced targets to avoid liquidation. The explicit documentation of officers' split loyalties across several competing SPACs and corporate boards signals a material risk of divided attention, meaning search timelines may slip and extension mechanisms will become critical governance tools.

  • The submission signals that M3-Brigade’s outside counsel is drafting or amending a public equity and warrant registration statement, a step that typically precedes a definitive merger agreement, a concurrent PIPE capital raise, or post-business combination liquidity mechanics. Because the document operates under JOBS Act Section 106 confidentiality, no offering size, price range, use-of-proceeds allocation, or redemption-triggering provisions are visible. Until the public filing date is declared and SEC comment rounds conclude, the timing and structure of any future cash infusion or deal validation remain opaque. Investors should monitor for the eventual prospectus issuance to determine whether the proposed unit composition, warrant exercise terms, or anticipated capital deployment interact with existing liquidity windows, warrant coverage ratios, or any implicit pressure to complete a business combination before the sponsor’s remaining calendar expires.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for M3-Brigade Acquisition VI Corp., a blank check company (SPAC) searching for a business combination target. Trust account value increased from $349.6M to $355.8M due to interest; Sponsor transferred 15,000 founder shares to new director Michael Neruda on May 14, 2026; Net income of $3.0M for the quarter; Working capital $575,898; Management expresses substantial doubt about going concern due to liquidity; No target identified or deal announced. Why it matters: The trust per share increased to $10.31, providing a modest cushion above the $10.00 redemption floor. The sponsor's transfer of founder shares to a director is routine compensation but shows ongoing governance. The going concern warning indicates the SPAC's cash burn rate may require working capital loans if no deal materializes soon. The deadline remains August 28, 2027. No extension or deal progress suggests the SPAC is early in its search.

    What changed vs 2026-05-15trust $352.7M → $355.8M +1%
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $352.7M$355.8M

    SpacBrain reads this as $3,121,743 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“894,739 1,043,450 Long-term prepaid expenses 27,083 108,333 Investments held in Trust Account 355,804,266 349,608,438 Total Assets $ 356,726,088 $ 350,760,221 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“the Working Capital Loans. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with ASC 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements - Going Concern,” management has determined that the”…

    Redeemable shares
    34.5M · unchanged

    The clause …“value; 200,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding (excluding 34,500,000 and 34,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 — — Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value;”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: FORM 3 — insider ownership report. The filing identifies director Michael Neruda as the reporting person and records 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' It provides no updates on redemption windows, trust account valuations, extension proposals, merger negotiations, or sponsor behavior. The text also contains no assertions regarding potential target companies, customer relationships, revenue models, addressable market sizes, proprietary technology, strategic alliances, legal proceedings, or management transitions. Why it matters: Because the Form 3 documents zero non-derivative equity movements by director Michael Neruda as of the May 19, 2026 reporting date, it does not shift capital allocation signals, voting power, or incentive alignment. Shareholders tracking MBVI will observe that your baseline parameters remain unchanged: the SEARCHING designation, the August 28, 2027 termination deadline, and the $10 trust per share metric are unaffected. Routine compliance exhibits of this type primarily satisfy periodic disclosure obligations and do not, on their own, trigger redemption windows, extension votes, or business combination timelines.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for M3-Brigade Acquisition VI Corp. for the quarter ended March 31, 2026. Trust account value increased from $349,608,438 to $352,682,523 (redemption value per share from $10.13 to $10.22). Net income of $2,893,630 from interest income of $3,074,085 net of $180,455 in G&A. Cash decreased from $875,408 to $794,400. Working capital of $621,150. No borrowings under working capital loans. No business combination target identified or discussions disclosed. No change to the 24-month deadline (August 28, 2027). The Company disclosed substantial doubt about going concern. On May 14, 2026, Michael Neruda was appointed as an independent director. No other material developments. Why it matters: The filing confirms the SPAC remains in search mode with no deal progress. The trust value per share has grown to $10.22, slightly above the $10.00 IPO price, offering a modest buffer for shareholders. The going concern warning highlights limited cash outside the trust, though the sponsor has committed up to $1.5 million in working capital loans. The new independent director appointment may signal preparation for a business combination. Investors should watch for any definitive agreement or extension vote.

    What changed vs 2025-11-13trust $346.3M → $352.7M +2%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $346.3M$352.7M

    SpacBrain reads this as $6,414,457 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“969,000 1,043,450 Long-term prepaid expenses 67,708 108,333 Investments held in Trust Account 352,682,523 349,608,438 Total Assets $ 353,719,231 $ 350,760,221 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“the Working Capital Loans. In connection with the Company s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with ASC 205-40, Presentation of Financial Statements - Going Concern, management has determined that the Company s”…

    Redeemable shares
    34.5M · unchanged

    The clause …“value; 200,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding (excluding 34,500,000 and 34,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value;”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Form 10-K annual report for M3-Brigade Acquisition VI Corp., a pre-deal SPAC that completed its IPO on August 28, 2025. This is the company's first 10-K since inception. Trust account value grew to $349.6 million ($10.13 per share) from $345 million ($10.00 per share) due to interest income. No business combination target has been identified or discussed. The company has not engaged in any substantive discussions with any target. Management added a going concern warning that substantial doubt exists if a deal is not completed by the 24-month deadline (August 2027). No amendments to the charter, no extensions, no redemptions occurred. Why it matters: For redemption calendar: trust per-share value now $10.13, above the $10.00 IPO price, so redeeming shareholders would receive a small premium. The absence of any target discussions means the SPAC is still in early search phase with about 19 months remaining. The going concern disclosure is a standard risk factor but highlights the liquidation deadline. No extension mechanism exists in the charter; shareholders would need to approve a charter amendment to extend, which the company says it does not currently intend to seek. Sponsor continues to hold 20% of shares and 81% of private warrants; no change in sponsor conduct.

  • What changed: This document IS a Schedule 13G filing attachment containing duplicate Powers of Attorney executed by The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC. Regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, the filing contains no provisions that alter the August 28, 2027 termination date, the $10 per-share trust allocation, or any business combination activity; it is procedurally neutral on SPAC mechanics. On other substance, the attaching entities state that they have appointed Sadhiya Raffique, Santosh Vinayagamoorthy, D Guru Prasad, Tobi Amusan, Akash Keshari, Papa Lette, Andrzej Szyszka, Rahail Patel, Taiki Misu, Regina Chan, Mariana Audeves Martinez, Asheesh Bajaj, Abhilasha Bareja, Veronica Mupazviriwo, Sam Prashanth, Ameen Soetan, Abhishek Vishwanathan, Elizabeth Novak, and Matthew Pomfret as Attorneys-in-Fact to sign Rule 13f-1 and Regulation 13D-G filings. According to the instruments, these delegations remain effective until July 16, 2026, subject to unilateral revocation or automatic termination if an appointee leaves Goldman Sachs or stops performing the relevant function. The powers were signed by Managing Director Carey Ziegler as of July 16, 2025, expressly supersede prior authorizations dated July 29, 2024, and October 1, 2024, and are governed by New York law. As confirmed by the filers, this submission exclusively refreshes routine compliance signing authority without altering ownership percentages, investment intent, or redemption eligibility. Goldman Sachs renewed its internal designations for executives authorized to sign Rule 13f-1 and Regulation 13D-G filings, replacing lists tied to July 29, 2024 and October 1, 2024 with current personnel through July 16, 2026. No changes to the SPAC’s redemption calendar, trust funding, extension posture, target acquisition pipeline, or sponsor behavior are disclosed. Why it matters: Investors monitoring redemption windows, trust maintenance, or merger timelines will find zero mechanical impact from this submission. It matters only as a housekeeping confirmation that Goldman Sachs maintains standardized proxy authority for periodic ownership reporting, which does not signal a shift in investment stance, voting power, or willingness to support an extension or business combination.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: A Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership, classified by the SEC as a routine compliance exhibit for insider equity reporting. Nothing altered regarding the tracked mechanics. The submission lists Reporting Person Frank M. Garrison (director) against Issuer M3-Brigade Acquisition VI Corp. and explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' Consequently, there are zero adjustments to trust share counts, sponsor equity stakes, option pools, or warrant exercises. The redemption deadline and trust account parameters remain untouched by this filing. Why it matters: While functionally empty regarding portfolio movements, a Form 3 marks the formal SEC disclosure trigger for director or officer status changes. The explicit notation that Frank M. Garrison holds or acquired no non-derivative securities on the 2025-12-12 filing date (CIK sequence 0000950142-25-003178) signals that foundational promoter shares, founder options, or direct trust-linked allocations have not yet been crystallized in public filings. For investors monitoring sponsor conduct and capital alignment during the SEARCHING phase, this confirms the absence of newly disclosed equity commitments from board leadership. Until substantive grant disclosures or amendment filings appear, the market lacks verified data on how much skin-in-the-game the founding team actually retains ahead of potential redemption pressure or extension voting.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report (Items 5.02 and 9.01) announcing the appointment of Frank M. Garrison, Jr. as an independent director, filed alongside his executed Letter Agreement (Exhibit 10.1) and Indemnity Agreement (Exhibit 10.2). The board of directors appointed Frank M. Garrison, Jr. as an independent director effective December 2, 2025, and assigned him to the Audit and Compensation Committee. According to the attached Letter Agreement, the Insider agrees to vote in favor of any proposed business combination and waive redemption rights on insider shares. The document restates the Sponsor’s indemnification undertaking: M3-Brigade Sponsor VI, LLC agrees to indemnify the company so that third-party or target claims do not reduce the Trust Account below the lesser of $10.00 per Offering Share or the actual per-share trust value at liquidation. The Letter Agreement confirms the company has a 24-month window to consummate a business combination (or a later shareholder-approved date), and that liquidation triggers a mandatory 100% redemption of public shares at a cash price equal to the aggregate Trust Account balance divided by outstanding Offering Shares, less taxes and up to $100,000 for dissolution expenses. Lock-up provisions are reaffirmed: Founder Shares cannot be transferred for one year or until the closing price equals or exceeds $12.00 per share for 20 trading days within any 30-trading day period, and Private Placement Warrants are locked for 30 days after business combination completion. The Indemnity Agreement, acknowledged by Executive Chairman Mohsin Y. Meghji, grants standard D&O expense advancement and litigation protection while explicitly waiving the director’s claims against the Trust Account. Why it matters: This filing does not extend the redemption deadline past the existing August 28, 2027 schedule, update trust account valuations, grant an extension, or provide new development on target negotiations. However, it substantively updates governance by adding an independent director to the Audit and Compensation Committee and contractually reattests to the exact economic waterfalls, sponsor backstops, and insider alignment covenants that control shareholder returns upon liquidation or deal closure. As detailed in the exhibits, the underlying capital structure remains defined by 34,500,000 public units, 8,625,000 Founder Shares, and 5,333,333 Private Placement Warrants purchased for $8,000,000 ($1.50 per warrant). Working capital facilities authorize up to $300,000 in advances for organizational and offering-related expenses and up to $1,500,000 in non-interest bearing transaction loans convertible into warrants at $1.50 each. CFO Eric Greenhaus signed the report, confirming standard operating procedures continue while the SPAC remains in its search phase.

  • What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for M3-Brigade Acquisition VI Corp. for the quarter ended September 30, 2025. This is the first quarterly report filed by MBVI since its IPO on August 28, 2025. The report details the IPO's consummation (34.5M units at $10.00 generating gross proceeds of $345.0M), the full exercise of the underwriters' over-allotment option, the private placement of 5.33M warrants to Sponsor and Cantor, and the resulting trust account balance of $346.3M. No business combination target has been selected. Net income of $1.07M for the quarter was driven by interest earned on trust investments. Why it matters: The filing confirms the SPAC's initial trust value is ~$10.04 per share (up slightly from $10.00 due to interest), that 100% of the over-allotment was exercised, and that the sponsor's 1.125M founder shares are no longer subject to forfeiture. The 24-month deadline for a business combination is August 28, 2027. The report provides an early baseline for trust valuation and sponsor economics. It also includes a fair value estimate of the public warrants ($0.456 per warrant, based on a 35% probability of a successful deal), relevant for warrant pricing.

    trust account, redeemable sharesnothing moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    not previously extracted$346.3M

    The clause “3 Total current assets 1,758,953 Long-term prepaid expenses 148,958 Investments held in Trust Account 346,268,066 Total Assets $ 348,175,977 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption, and Shareholders Deficit”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted34.5M

    The clause …“value; 200,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding (excluding 34,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption) Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized; 8,625,000 shares issued and”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report accompanied by Exhibit 99.1, which functions as a Joint Filing Agreement executed pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k). No updates to share counts, ownership thresholds, redemption deadlines, trust value calculations, extension provisions, or business combination milestones are disclosed. The undersigned parties—M3-Brigade Sponsor VI LLC, M3-Brigade Acquisition Partners VI Corp., and Mohsin Y. Meghji—mutually acknowledge a joint filing arrangement, with Mohsin Y. Meghji designated as the authorized signatory for all three entities. This confirms administrative coordination without altering capital structure or triggering any statutory reporting triggers beyond routine compliance. Why it matters: Investors monitoring redemption windows, trust disbursement conditions, or sponsor deal execution receive no operational, financial, or timeline data from this exhibit. The agreement solely governs the logistics of future regulatory submissions; it does not signal target identification, prospectus amendments, or impending voting requirements. As a routine procedural exhibit, it maintains the stated searching status and leaves the August 28, 2027 deadline and $10 per-share trust baseline untouched until separate merger documentation, preliminary proxy materials, or trust account funding/rate updates are filed.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report and attached press release (Exhibit 99.1) functioning as a routine administrative trading notice. Mechanics: The filing states that commencing October 17, 2025, holders of MBVI units may elect to separately trade the underlying Class A ordinary shares and warrants on the Nasdaq Global Market under symbols MBVI and MBVIW, while unseparated units retain symbol MBVIU. The document specifies each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-third of one redeemable warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share, noting that no fractional warrants will be distributed. Substantively, the press release discloses that the initial public offering comprised 34,500,000 units, including 4,500,000 overallotment units completed on August 28, 2025, with Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. acting as sole book-running manager. The filing does not amend the redemption calendar, adjust trust distribution parameters, or update deal progress. Why it matters: The separate listing unlocks independent liquidity pools for the equity and leveraged equity components, enabling investors to trim exposure, hedge, or rotate capital without liquidating the entire unit structure. Because the warrant strike remains fixed at $11.50 and the underlying unit composition is static, the move is purely structural. It does not accelerate the business combination search, extend the termination deadline, or alter the trust account accrual. Shareholders monitoring the path to a de-SPAC transaction will watch for separate price discovery dynamics between the common stock and warrants ahead of any potential merger announcement or shareholder vote.

  • What changed: A quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for a blank check company covering the pre-IPO period from inception through June 30, 2025, filed after the IPO occurred on August 28, 2025. The filing is a pre-operational shell company report. It confirms the SPAC had no business operations, no revenue, no target identified, and no substantive discussions with any target. It details the formation, the issuance of 8,625,000 founder shares for $25,000, and a pre-IPO net loss of $45,258. The filing is informational; it contains the financial statements for the period leading up to and including the IPO, which was consummated after the quarter end. Key post-balance-sheet events include: (1) the IPO of 34,500,000 units at $10.00 per unit for gross proceeds of $345,000,000; (2) a private placement of 5,333,333 warrants to the sponsor and Cantor for $8,000,000; (3) the funding of the trust account with $345,000,000 ($10.00 per share); and (4) the full exercise of the underwriters' over-allotment. The company has a 24-month completion window from August 28, 2025, to complete an initial business combination. The sponsor agreed to an indemnification obligation to protect the trust if claims reduce it below $10.00 per share. Why it matters: This 10-Q is the first periodic filing for MBVI and is critical because it establishes the starting point for the trust ($345M or $10.00 per share, with $1,895,027 in working capital outside trust) and the 24-month deadline (August 28, 2027). It confirms the standard SPAC mechanics: the trust is funded, the sponsor's 1,125,000 earnout shares are no longer subject to forfeiture since the over-allotment was exercised in full, warrants have standard $11.50 exercise and $18.00 redemption features, and the sponsor and insiders have waived redemption rights and agreed to vote all founder shares in favor of a deal. This allows investors to mark their calendars and start tracking the trust. It contains no new terms about a target deal. The document is material for tracking the trust value and the ticking clock.

  • What changed: A Current Report on Form 8-K announcing the consummation of an initial public offering and a concurrent private placement, accompanied by an audited balance sheet as of August 28, 2025. Per the registrant’s disclosure, the IPO closed on August 28, 2025, with 34,500,000 Units sold at $10.00 per Unit, generating $345,000,000 in gross proceeds. The underwriters fully exercised their 4,500,000 Unit over-allotment option. Simultaneously, the Sponsor and Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. purchased 5,333,333 Private Placement Warrants for $8,000,000 at $1.50 per warrant. The registrant states that $345,000,000 was deposited into a U.S.-based trust account maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The 24-month Completion Window to execute a business combination now begins from this closing date. The registrant discloses that it has not selected a target nor engaged in substantive discussions with any target as of the balance sheet date. The Sponsor, officers, and directors executed a letter agreement waiving redemption rights on founder shares and agreeing to vote them in favor of a business combination. The Sponsor also agreed to indemnify the trust account if third-party claims reduce it below the lesser of $10.00 per public share and the actual trust balance at liquidation, though the registrant notes it has not independently verified whether the Sponsor has sufficient funds to satisfy those obligations. As of August 28, 2025, advances from related parties totaled $257,968, and up to $1,500,000 of working capital loans may convert into warrants at $1.50 per warrant upon business combination completion. Deferred underwriting commissions stand at $16,425,000, payable upon transaction completion. Regarding personnel and equity grants, the registrant states the Sponsor granted membership interests equivalent to 15,000 founder shares to a company director on August 28, 2025, valued at $50,745 total, or $3.383 per share, based on a third-party valuation using a 1.85% discount for lack of marketability, a 3.65% risk-free rate, and 7.5% volatility. No compensation expense was recognized because the Company determined an initial business combination is not yet probable. Why it matters: This filing transitions the SPAC from the prospectus phase into the active search phase, locking the trust balance and commencing the hard liquidation countdown. The explicit confirmation that substantive discussions have not begun signals that capital allocation remains intact, deferring dilution and extension decisions to a later stage. The registrant’s internal criteria, as stated by management, require that any target business possess a fair market value equal to at least 80% of the net trust balance (excluding deferred underwriting discounts and taxes payable on trust interest) at agreement signing. The company’s operating plan dictates zero operating revenues until post-combination, with all pre-combination activity confined to formation, IPO execution, and target identification. Financial reporting elections confirm the registrant remains an emerging growth company that elected not to opt out of the extended transition period, meaning revised accounting standards will apply when adopted by private companies rather than public peers. The contractual floor protecting the $345,000,000 trust against third-party creditor claims defines the maximum downside exposure for public shareholders should the company fail to close a deal within the defined window, while the fixed $16,425,000 deferred underwriting commission establishes a direct financial incentive for the underwriters to facilitate a future transaction.

  • What changed: 8-K reporting the closing of the initial public offering (IPO) of M3-Brigade Acquisition VI Corp., a blank-check SPAC, including the associated underwriting, trust, warrant, and insider agreements. The company consummated its IPO of 34,500,000 units at $10.00 per unit, raising $345,000,000 in gross proceeds, which were deposited into a trust account. Simultaneously, it completed a private placement of 5,333,333 warrants at $1.50 each, generating $8,000,000. The trust now holds $345,000,000, equating to $10.00 per public share. The deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from the IPO closing (August 28, 2027). The sponsor and insiders executed lock-up agreements and waived redemption rights on founder shares. The board appointed Benjamin Fader-Rattner as an independent director. Why it matters: This filing establishes the fundamental SPAC mechanics: the trust value per share ($10.00), the 24-month deadline (August 2027), the sponsor's 20% founder stake (subject to forfeiture if over-allotment not fully exercised), and the lock-up periods for founder shares (1 year post-business combination) and private placement warrants (30 days post-business combination). It also sets the warrant exercise price ($11.50) and redemption triggers. For investors tracking redemption deadlines and trust value, this is the baseline for all future decisions. The underwriter, Cantor Fitzgerald, holds a deferred underwriting fee of $13.5 million (plus up to $2.925 million on over-allotment) payable only upon a business combination.

  • What changed: Form 424B4 Prospectus for the initial public offering of 30,000,000 units by M3-Brigade Acquisition VI Corp. The filing establishes IPO mechanics: each unit prices at $10.00 and contains one Class A ordinary share and one-third of a warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share. Gross proceeds of $300,000,000 (or $345,000,000 if the 45-day, 4,500,000-unit over-allotment is fully exercised) fund a U.S. trust account administered by Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company. Why it matters: The capitalization table creates immediate and structural dilution for public shareholders via sub-penny founder purchases, anti-dilution conversions exceeding one-for-one ratios upon future equity issuance, and potential cashless private warrant exercises. The 15% concerted holder redemption threshold structurally limits coordinated exit voting power. The 24-month absolute timeline with mandatory liquidating distributions eliminates indefinite capital maintenance risk, while the trust ring-fences principal from creditor claims except for tax releases and specified dissolution costs.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 (Statement of Changes in Beneficial Ownership), specifically an initial insider ownership report. Per the submitted filing text, M3-Brigade Sponsor VI LLC is identified as a reporting person and characterized as a '10% owner', while explicitly stating that 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' There are no disclosures affecting the redemption deadline, trust per share composition, extension procedures, target search milestones, or sponsor governance actions. Why it matters: Form 3 submissions function as regulatory baselines for beneficial ownership rather than catalysts for SPAC lifecycle events. The documented absence of reported holdings or transactions indicates the sponsor’s initial equity stake has not shifted, providing no direct insight into shareholder redemption windows, trust distribution mechanics, or potential extension triggers. Tracking MBVI’s future operations will require monitoring subsequent Forms 4 for active trading, S-4 proxy statements for merger candidates, or separate amendment filings; this routine compliance exhibit does not alter investor redemption calculations or mandate immediate action.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

from 424B4 0001213900-25-081199

Unit quote (MBVIU)$11.57

as of 10 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)49K
Average daily $ volume$506K
Range over the bars held$10.12 – $10.23
Total cash in trust$355.8M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002073928

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

pre-deal

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

2 filers with a stake on file · 2 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

40 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


    Cash in trust over time

    XBRL, per filing

    How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

    Show the filed values
    Mar 31, 2026-0.22 /shJun 30, 2026
    lo $10.00hi $10.22
    • 30 June 2026
    • 30 June 2026$10.00
    • 31 March 2026
    • 31 March 2026$10.22

    In plain English

    tap a term to open it

    Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

    Open the plain-English guide
    No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

    A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

    Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

    Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

    Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

    Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

    Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

    Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

    Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

    Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

    Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

    Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

    Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

    The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

    ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

    SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

    De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

    The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

    Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

    A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

    Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

    Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

    Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

    A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


    Ask the brain

    from its filings
    Data provenance & audit trail6 internal entries

    Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

    MBVI — company record
    EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

    Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 36mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

    GREENSHOE FIX2026-08-13

    ipoSizeM NULL->345: 34,500,000 units incl. 4,500,000 over-allotment units (full exercise) (acc 0001213900-25-084538)

    TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

    trust/share $10.22 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-057709 as of 2026-03-31

    DEADLINE-SYNC2026-08-14

    2028-08-27 -> 2027-08-28 per acc 0001213900-26-057709; s1Terms.deadlineMonths 36 -> 24

    SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

    warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-081199). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

    Calendar — Aug 28, 2027 · Outside date
    EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

    Derived: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-057709 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2025-08-28. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: shareholder-vote, from the filings: "If we anticipate that we may be unable to consummate our initial business combination within such period, we may seek shareholder approval to amend our amended and restated memorandum and articles of association to extend the date by which we must consummate our initial business combination." Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-08-26 — not changed by this job.