Illumination Acquisition I
ILLU · Nasdaq · Nuclear/Energy
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 31 May.
Last close
2.1% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 9 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 27 February 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close+0.0% day
That is $0.11 below the $10.09 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.20, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 2.1% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $200M SPAC from Illumination Acquisition 1 Sponsor LLC, listed on Nasdaq in February 2026.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 27 February 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 27 February 2028
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- Nuclear/Energy
- What it set out to buy: Nuclear/Energy
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $9.98 vs $10.09
- $0.11 below the last filed cash held for you; 2.1% below cash against our estimated ~$10.20
- Cash left in trust
- $232M
- IPO
- 27 February 2026
- $200M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 570 LEXINGTON AVENUE, NEW YORK, NY, 10022
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- BTIG, LLC
- Key officers
- Steve Kaplan (Chief Financial Officer) · Manning James Edward (Director) · Mann Paul Elliot (Director)
- Listed securities
- ILLU common · ILLUW warrant $0.44 · ILLUU unit $10.28 · ILLU common $9.99
As last filed, 31 May 2026.
source: 10-Q acc 0001206774-26-000355
Modelled, not filed: $10.09 filed 31 May 2026, compounded 102 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 1.1%below cash
- $10.09, 10-Q as of May 31, 2026, acc 0001206774-26-000355
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 2.1%below cash
- ~$10.20, accrued 102 days at 3.95%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Feb 27, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.09 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 27 February 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 27 February 2026IPOpassed
$200M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
1.1% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Illumination Acquisition Corp I is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, amalgamation, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. While the company may pursue a target in any industry or geographic location, it expects to focus on identifying a growth company in a vertical where its management team has domain expertise, including but not limited to the nuclear, artificial intelligence and high performance computing, technology, industrial growth, and financial services industries. The company is headquartered at 570 Lexington Avenue, New York, NY, and lists its common shares on Nasdaq under the ticker ILLU.
The company raised $200 million in its initial public offering on February 27, 2026, selling 20,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-third of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable to purchase one Class A ordinary share at $11.50 per share. The underwriters, led by BTIG, LLC, hold a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 3,000,000 additional units. The trust account holds $10.00 per public share. In a concurrent private placement, the sponsor Illumination Acquisition 1 Sponsor LLC and BTIG, LLC committed to purchase an aggregate of 565,000 private placement units (or 625,000 if the over-allotment is exercised in full) at $10.00 per unit, generating $5,650,000 (or $6,250,000). The company's amended and restated memorandum and articles of association provide a 12-month deadline to complete its initial business combination. No business combination has been announced.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
SPAC is freshly public with $10.09 trust per share, providing a strong floor for redemptions. With only $0.82M of working capital outside trust, the sponsor likely needs to fund due diligence costs. The $8.05M deferred underwriting fee is payable only upon deal completion. The Q1 filing shows clean mechanics — no redemptions yet, no extensions sought, no warrants triggered. Investors should watch for a target announcement and potential working capital loans from sponsor.
Per the 8-K, Mr. DeMarais brings experience supporting the sponsor of six completed SPAC business combinations and involvement in over 20 SPAC transactions covering capital raising, advisory, structuring, and execution. For a SPAC roughly ten months from its February 2027 expiration, adding an officer with proven SPAC deal-execution background signals active operational preparation for a merger. This staffing move typically precedes definitive agreements or reduces reliance on external advisors, making an imminent combination more probable without resorting to a trust extension or forced liquidation.
Establishes the baseline financial position of the SPAC prior to the IPO and confirms the trust size ($10.00 per share), the 24-month deadline, and sponsor commitments. Provides investors with the first quarterly update on the SPAC's formation and IPO consummation. No new redemption deadlines or deal progress updates, but important for context on the SPAC's starting position.
This filing sets the mechanical baseline for shareholder redemption economics and deal timelines. According to Note 1 in the financial statements, the Company has not identified a target and has not initiated substantive discussions regarding an initial Business Combination. The attached press release states the management team intends to focus on sectors including nuclear, artificial intelligence/high performance computing, technology, industrial growth, and financial services. The structural alignment of sponsor and public interests is explicit: insiders locked up Founder Shares until the later of one year post-combination or a $12.00 per share equity value threshold, while surrendering redemption claims on Trust funds in a failure scenario. Per Note 5, the Sponsor agreed to indemnify the Company if third-party claims reduce the Trust below the lesser of $10.00 per Public Share and the actual trust value, though the Company explicitly disavows verifying the Sponsor’s capacity to fulfill those indemnities. The $8,050,000 deferred underwriting liability and $20,000 monthly administrative drain represent mandatory cash outflows that must be covered by capital outside the Trust, directly impacting pre-merger liquidity and potentially necessitating additional sponsor or insider lending before a target is found.
This is the IPO closing filing. It establishes the trust value at $10.00 per public share, sets the 24-month deadline (February 2027), confirms the sponsor's $3.65m investment and BTIG's $2.0m investment, provides the full mechanics for redemptions, and shows a 7-person board with 4 independent directors. The filing is the definitive source for the trust agreement, warrant agreement, and all insider lock-up and voting commitments.
Establishes the SPAC's terms (trust $10.00 per share, 24‑month deadline from closing, redemption mechanics, sponsor economics, target focus) and provides the baseline for all future filings.
Show 5 more material filings
Withdrawals of acceleration requests typically signal adjustments in underwriting syndicate coordination, market timing, or strategic pacing ahead of anticipated Division of Corporation Finance comments. Pushing the S-1 effectiveness later delays initial public offering capitalization, which extends the pre-operation phase without consuming any time remaining before the February 27, 2027 business combination expiration noted in your tracker. The filing contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel.
Withdrawing the acceleration request postpones the anticipated closing of Illumination Acquisition Corp I’s initial public offering relative to prior market expectations. A delayed effective date pushes back the transfer of underwriting proceeds into the trust account, which compresses the remaining operational window before the February 27, 2027 deadline and alters scheduling for underwriter compensation, regulatory listing, and post-offering operations. The filing contains no assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or financial projections. The only personnel reference identifies Chief Executive Officer John Lipman as the signatory who executed the withdrawal on behalf of the registrant. Because the document administratively pauses an earlier effective date without altering statutory redemption rights or trust mechanics, its materiality depends on whether the sponsor and underwriters subsequently revise their capital deployment timeline or target-identification milestones.
As an opening ownership snapshot, the filing establishes the baseline promote allocation retained by the sponsor and executive leadership at inception. Per the document’s own reporting, the sponsor and directors hold 365,000 shares indirectly, which sets their pre-combination economic and voting alignment. The exhibit makes zero assertions regarding customers, revenue projections, market sizing, strategic direction, technological assets, partnership frameworks, ongoing litigation, or subsequent personnel adjustments. Because it is a static initial registration rather than a transactional or governance amendment, it generates no immediate triggers for shareholder redemption decisions or trust recalibration, leaving the stated deadline and per-share trust amount untouched by this particular filing.
For redemption-calendar and sponsor-conduct tracking, this filing establishes the core SPAC mechanics ahead of the IPO: $10.00 per unit goes into the trust account; public shareholders get redemption rights at the de-SPAC or in liquidation; the completion window is 24 months from closing of the offering, with extension only via shareholder vote and associated redemption rights; sponsor, officers and directors waive redemption and trust liquidation rights as to founder and private placement shares; founder shares convert with anti-dilution protection that can result in greater-than-one-for-one conversion; public redemptions are capped at 15% per beneficial owner group if a shareholder vote is used; and no maximum redemption threshold is set. The filing also discloses that eleven non-managing sponsor investors have non-binding interests to purchase up to approximately $91.0 million of units, or up to approximately 39.5% of the offering, and to obtain founder/private-placement interests at nominal cost, creating potential misalignment with public shareholders. No target, extension, or change to the 24-month post-closing completion window is announced.
Establishes the full terms of the SPAC IPO: $200M trust ($10.00 per unit), 24-month deadline to complete a business combination, redemption rights for public shareholders, sponsor compensation (founder shares at ~$0.003, private placement units at $10.00), lock-up provisions, dilution tables, and management team details. No target business has been selected.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: A joint filing agreement attached to a Schedule 13G/A amendment, functioning as a routine compliance exhibit under Rule 13d-1(k) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 to permit multiple affiliated holders to submit a single beneficial ownership statement. This document does not modify ILLUMINATION ACQUISITION CORP.’S redemption deadline of 2027-02-27, trust account structure, extension mechanics, business combination trajectory, or sponsor conduct. Dated August 13, 2026, the Joint Filing Agreement merely aggregates previously disclosed ownership among Magnetar Financial LLC, Magnetar Capital Partners LP, Supernova Management LLC, and David J. Snyderman. As executed by Hayley Stein acting as Attorney-in-fact for all named parties, the agreement confirms the election to file one consolidated Statement on Schedule 13G (referenced therein as dated June 30, 2026) on behalf of the entire group. No provisions affecting shareholder redemption elections, cashless calculation thresholds, or trust distribution priorities are altered or referenced. Why it matters: Although procedurally standard, the agreement verifies coordinated monitoring and aggregate reporting obligations by Magnetar-affiliated entities without triggering new corporate actions or altering ILLU’s SEARCHING status. The filing contains no operational, financial, or strategic representations; consequently, there are no claims regarding customer contracts, revenue forecasts, addressable market size, product development, commercial partnerships, pending litigation, or executive appointments attributable to company leadership, financial advisors, or sponsors. Investors tracking redemption windows, trust preservation, or extension voting will find zero material impact in this submission.
What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended May 31, 2026. First quarterly report since IPO. SPAC raised $230M (23M units at $10.00) plus $6.25M from 625K Private Placement Units. Trust holds $232.0M ($10.09/share). Cash outside trust is $0.82M. Net income of $1.84M for six months from $2.04M trust interest + $69K referral fee. No working capital loans outstanding. No business combination target announced. Deadline is 24 months from March 2, 2026 (Feb 2028). Why it matters: SPAC is freshly public with $10.09 trust per share, providing a strong floor for redemptions. With only $0.82M of working capital outside trust, the sponsor likely needs to fund due diligence costs. The $8.05M deferred underwriting fee is payable only upon deal completion. The Q1 filing shows clean mechanics — no redemptions yet, no extensions sought, no warrants triggered. Investors should watch for a target announcement and potential working capital loans from sponsor.
trust account, redeemable sharesnothing moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- not previously extracted$232.0M
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted23.0M
The clause …“costs 32,300 Prepaid insurance long-term 46,875 Marketable Securities held in Trust Account 232,037,464 Total Assets $ 233,055,711 $ 32,300 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption, and Shareholders”…
The clause “200,000,000 shares authorized; 625,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of May 31, 2026 and none as of November 30, 2025 63 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value;”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit consisting of a joint filing agreement attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report for Illumination Acquisition Corp. I. The document does not report any adjustments to the SPAC’s redemption deadline, trust value per share, extension status, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: For investors tracking the SPAC’s timeline, this May 13, 2026 joint agreement provides no new financial targets, revenue projections, partnership announcements, technology claims, or litigation disclosures. According to the signatories listed on the exhibit—Magnetar Financial LLC, Magnetar Capital Partners LP, Supernova Management LLC, and David J. Snyderman—the sole function is to aggregate their Section 13(d) reporting obligations onto a single schedule under Rule 13d-1(k) for holdings dated March 31, 2026. The attachment discloses no share counts, acquisition pipelines, customer contracts, or sponsor governance shifts, making it a standard administrative artifact rather than a catalyst for redemption timing or trust preservation decisions.
What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended February 28, 2026, filed by blank check company Illumination Acquisition Corp I, covering the period before its initial public offering (IPO) which closed on March 2, 2026. As of February 28, 2026, the company had no operations, no trust account, and a working capital deficit. The 10-Q describes the IPO terms that occurred shortly after quarter-end: $230M gross proceeds, 23M units at $10.00, full over-allotment exercised, and $230M deposited into trust. No business combination target announced. No sponsor loans or working capital loans outstanding. Executive officers have lock-up agreements. The deadline for a business combination is 24 months from the IPO closing (March 2, 2028). Why it matters: Establishes the baseline financial position of the SPAC prior to the IPO and confirms the trust size ($10.00 per share), the 24-month deadline, and sponsor commitments. Provides investors with the first quarterly update on the SPAC's formation and IPO consummation. No new redemption deadlines or deal progress updates, but important for context on the SPAC's starting position.
What changed: A Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership, explicitly identified in the filing as a routine compliance exhibit and an 'insider ownership report' submitted to the Securities and Exchange Commission. Per the self-disclosures attributed to Chief Operating Officer John DeMarais, the filing confirms he has 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' This updates the public equity ledger with a zero-balance entry, confirming no insider purchasing, selling, or derivative exercise has occurred, and provides no indication of adjustments to redemption mechanics, trust fund movements, extension voting schedules, or business combination execution activity. Why it matters: Investors tracking the SPAC timeline should interpret this filing as an administrative baseline for executive ownership rather than a signal of deal-phase strategy or sponsor conduct shifts. The document contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; it consists entirely of the mandated registration of the COO’s executive title and the confirmed absence of reported non-derivative securities positions.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: A Form 8-K submitted under Item 5.02 to report the appointment of an officer and related indemnification arrangements. The board of directors of Illumination Acquisition Corp I appointed John DeMarais as Chief Operating Officer effective April 13, 2026, and executed a standard indemnification agreement with him. The filing does not modify the trust balance (confirmed at $10.09 per share per registrant disclosures), extend the liquidation deadline (February 27, 2027), initiate a tender offer, or alter shareholder redemption mechanics. Why it matters: Per the 8-K, Mr. DeMarais brings experience supporting the sponsor of six completed SPAC business combinations and involvement in over 20 SPAC transactions covering capital raising, advisory, structuring, and execution. For a SPAC roughly ten months from its February 2027 expiration, adding an officer with proven SPAC deal-execution background signals active operational preparation for a merger. This staffing move typically precedes definitive agreements or reduces reliance on external advisors, making an imminent combination more probable without resorting to a trust extension or forced liquidation.
What changed: Form 3 insider ownership report filed on 2026-03-18 by director HELENEK ERIC for Illumination Acquisition Corp. I. The filing states that reporting person HELENEK ERIC recorded no non-derivative transactions or holdings. There is no change to insider equity positions, director-level share movements, or sponsor conduct indicators that would intersect with redemption thresholds, trust balance preservation, extension voting behavior, or deal timeline progression. Why it matters: In the context of a SEARCHING-period SPAC, this routine Form 3 confirms that internal leadership has not adjusted its personal equity stake during the active merger search window. According to the filing, the document does not advance claims regarding customer concentration, revenue projections, market sizing, strategic direction, technology roadmaps, third-party partnerships, pending litigation, or executive personnel shifts. By documenting a static director holding baseline, the disclosure leaves trust value trajectories and remaining deadline mechanics entirely driven by external sponsor diligence and pipeline development rather than internal share transfers.
What changed: A Form 8-K current report and accompanying press release announcing the consummation of the Company’s initial public offering and simultaneous private placement, accompanied by an audited balance sheet and detailed financial statement notes. The filing reports that on March 2, 2026, the Company closed its IPO by selling 23,000,000 Units at $10.00 per Unit, raising $230,000,000, and concurrently sold 625,000 Private Placement Units at $10.00 per unit for $6,250,000. Per the audited balance sheet, $230,000,000 was deposited into a Trust Account. The Company’s governing documents establish a 24-month Completion Window to complete an initial Business Combination. Underwriters fully exercised their 3,000,000-unit over-allotment option. Total transaction costs were $13,260,344, split between a $4,600,000 cash underwriting fee and an $8,050,000 deferred underwriting fee payable to BTIG, LLC upon merger completion. Per Note 4 and Note 5, Insiders hold 7,666,667 Class B ordinary shares acquired for $25,000; they have contractually waived redemption rights and rights to Trust Account liquidating distributions if the combination fails. An administrative services agreement mandates monthly payments of $20,000 to the Sponsor for office and support services. Up to $1,500,000 in Working Capital Loans remains available for future transaction financing. Why it matters: This filing sets the mechanical baseline for shareholder redemption economics and deal timelines. According to Note 1 in the financial statements, the Company has not identified a target and has not initiated substantive discussions regarding an initial Business Combination. The attached press release states the management team intends to focus on sectors including nuclear, artificial intelligence/high performance computing, technology, industrial growth, and financial services. The structural alignment of sponsor and public interests is explicit: insiders locked up Founder Shares until the later of one year post-combination or a $12.00 per share equity value threshold, while surrendering redemption claims on Trust funds in a failure scenario. Per Note 5, the Sponsor agreed to indemnify the Company if third-party claims reduce the Trust below the lesser of $10.00 per Public Share and the actual trust value, though the Company explicitly disavows verifying the Sponsor’s capacity to fulfill those indemnities. The $8,050,000 deferred underwriting liability and $20,000 monthly administrative drain represent mandatory cash outflows that must be covered by capital outside the Trust, directly impacting pre-merger liquidity and potentially necessitating additional sponsor or insider lending before a target is found.
What changed: Section 13(d) Schedule 13D — a statutory beneficial ownership report filed to disclose crossing the five percent reporting threshold under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The submitted excerpt contains only the form header and a system annotation noting that the structured holder table is excluded from this XML variant. Consequently, no data exists within this text to report on changes to redemption windows, trust valuation adjustments, extension vote schedules, merger negotiation milestones, or sponsor conduct metrics. Why it matters: Because the operative disclosure tables and the mandatory Purpose of Transaction narrative are omitted, this filing provides no actionable intelligence regarding Illumination Acquisition I’s target search, capital commitment timelines, or shareholder rights protections. Until the complete filing is published with all required exhibits, market participants cannot evaluate whether this 13D reflects institutional positioning ahead of a potential extension vote, secondary purchases unrelated to SPAC mechanics, or a change in control that would trigger amendment obligations. All subsequent analysis remains dependent on locating the full regulatory submission.
What changed: An 8-K Current Report filed solely to exhibit executed agreements and an amended charter in connection with a SPAC's initial public offering (IPO), which priced on February 26, 2026. The document reports the effectiveness of the S-1 registration statement for the SPAC's IPO and the entry into all customary IPO and formation documents. It also reports the appointment of four independent directors (James Manning, Paul Mann, Anthony DiGiandomenico, Eric Helenek) and the adoption of an amended and restated memorandum and articles of association. The IPO of 20,000,000 units at $10.00/unit raised $200,000,000, with an over-allotment option for up to 3,000,000 additional units. The trust account initially received $200,000,000, including $7,000,000 in deferred underwriting fees. Sponsor bought 365,000 private placement units at $10.00/unit ($3.65 million) and BTIG bought 200,000 private placement units at $10.00/unit ($2.0 million), with potential additional purchases upon over-allotment exercise. The SPAC has 24 months from closing to complete a Business Combination. Why it matters: This is the IPO closing filing. It establishes the trust value at $10.00 per public share, sets the 24-month deadline (February 2027), confirms the sponsor's $3.65m investment and BTIG's $2.0m investment, provides the full mechanics for redemptions, and shows a 7-person board with 4 independent directors. The filing is the definitive source for the trust agreement, warrant agreement, and all insider lock-up and voting commitments.
What changed: Final prospectus (424B4) for the initial public offering of Illumination Acquisition Corp I, a blank check SPAC, filed February 26, 2026. N/A – this is the IPO prospectus; no prior public filings exist for this SPAC. Why it matters: Establishes the SPAC's terms (trust $10.00 per share, 24‑month deadline from closing, redemption mechanics, sponsor economics, target focus) and provides the baseline for all future filings.
What changed: This is a Rule 461 correspondence submission from Illumination Acquisition Corp I to the SEC Division of Corporation Finance, formally requesting acceleration of the effectiveness of its Form S-1 Registration Statement (File No. 333-292445) so that it becomes effective at 4:00 p.m., Eastern Time, on February 26, 2026. The filing fast-tracks the registration review clock, potentially moving the capital markets debut forward without altering the stated redemption deadline of February 27, 2027 or the reported trust value per share of $10.09. No extension amendments, deal-target disclosures, redemption trigger mechanics, or sponsor governance changes are introduced. Chief Executive Officer John Lipman authored and signed the request, indicating continued sponsor-led progression toward pricing and initial trading while the SPAC remains in a SEARCHING capacity. Why it matters: Accelerating S-1 effectiveness preserves calendar runway before the February 27, 2027 liquidation horizon and may reduce the likelihood that the entity requires a trust extension or face forced redemption due to prolonged pre-combination overhead. The document contains no substantiated claims regarding customer concentration, historical or projected revenue, total addressable market size, proprietary technology, partnership formations, active litigation, or executive transitions. All numerical and chronological references—including File No. 333-292445, 570 Lexington Ave, 40th Floor, 4:00 p.m., and February 26, 2026—are drawn exclusively from the submitted correspondence. Because this is a procedural timing adjustment rather than a valuation, structural, or transactional disclosure, it does not materially shift investor redemption decision parameters, though it confirms sponsor-driven pacing ahead of the two-year anniversary cutoff.
What changed: A Securities and Exchange Commission correspondence letter withdrawing a request to accelerate the effective date of a Form S-1 Registration Statement for Illumination Acquisition Corp I. The registrant withdrew its February 25, 2026 request to accelerate the registration statement’s effective date to 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time on March 2, 2026, or as soon thereafter as practicable. No modifications to the SPAC’s redemption calendar, the stated trust value of $10.09 per share, the February 27, 2027 business combination deadline, extension mechanisms, target pursuit, or sponsor conduct were introduced in this filing. Why it matters: Withdrawing the acceleration request postpones the anticipated closing of Illumination Acquisition Corp I’s initial public offering relative to prior market expectations. A delayed effective date pushes back the transfer of underwriting proceeds into the trust account, which compresses the remaining operational window before the February 27, 2027 deadline and alters scheduling for underwriter compensation, regulatory listing, and post-offering operations. The filing contains no assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or financial projections. The only personnel reference identifies Chief Executive Officer John Lipman as the signatory who executed the withdrawal on behalf of the registrant. Because the document administratively pauses an earlier effective date without altering statutory redemption rights or trust mechanics, its materiality depends on whether the sponsor and underwriters subsequently revise their capital deployment timeline or target-identification milestones.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
At-risk capital: $6.3M — 565,000 private placement units, bought at the IPO and worthless if the company liquidates. This is what the sponsor itself loses if no deal closes. per the prospectus (424B4 0001206774-26-000106)
Illumination Acquisition 1 Sponsor LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1283 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- BTIG, LLCLead-left
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + W/3 · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001206774-26-000106
as of 10 September 2026
as of 1 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Steve KaplanChief Financial Officer
- Manning James EdwardDirector
- Mann Paul ElliotDirector
- DeMarais JohnCOO
- HELENEK ERICDirector
- Kaplan Steven NeilCFO
- LIPMAN JOHN CCEO
- Rosenberg David I.Chairman
- DIGIANDOMENICO ANTHONYDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
2 filers with a stake on file · 2 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Magnetar Financial LLC7.8% · SC 13G/AAug 13, 2026 fresh
- Illumination Acquisition 1 Sponsor LLCnot stated · SC 13DMar 5, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — ILLU (Illumination Acquisition I)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/ILLU
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail5 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 12mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.
sponsor "Illumination Acquisition 1 Sponsor LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (424B4) acc 0001206774-26-000106.
trust/share $10.09 from 10-Q acc 0001206774-26-000355 as of 2026-05-31
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001206774-26-000106). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
Derived: 10-Q acc 0001206774-26-000355 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-02-27. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Corrected 2026-08-14: the first pass counted the WARRANT exercisability period ("12 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering") as the completion window; only sentences about completing/liquidating count now.