Skip to main content
spacbrain

Irenic Acquisition

IACQ · Nasdaq · Defense/Space

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date29 April 2028

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.06 cash floor$9.92
18 Jun56 closes · floor filed 30 Jun9 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 28 April 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close-0.1% day

That is $0.14 below the $10.06 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.14, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 2.1% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $220M SPAC from Irenic Sponsor, LLC, listed on Nasdaq in April 2026.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 28 April 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 29 April 2028
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
Defense/Space
What it set out to buy: Defense/Space
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$9.92 vs $10.06
$0.14 below the last filed cash held for you; 2.1% below cash against our estimated ~$10.14
Cash left in trust
$254.1M
IPO
28 April 2026
$220M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
767 FIFTH AVENUE, 15TH FLOOR, NEW YORK, NY, 10153
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Jefferies LLC
Key officers
Katz Adam J (Chief Executive Officer) · Wang E-Fei (Director) · HACHIGIAN KIRK S (Director)
Listed securities
IACQ common · IACQW warrant $0.46 · IACQU unit $10.12 · IACQ common $9.92
Cash held per share$10.06

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001104659-26-096201

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.14

Modelled, not filed: $10.06 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 71 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
1.4%below cash
$10.06, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001104659-26-096201
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
2.1%below cash
~$10.14, accrued 71 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters29 April 2028

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Apr 29, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.06 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 28 April 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 28 April 2026IPOpassed

    $220M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

1.4% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where IACQ ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Irenic Acquisition Corp. is a $253 million Nasdaq SPAC from Adam Katz's Irenic Capital, based in New York. The company has not selected any specific business combination target and has not engaged in substantive discussions with any potential target, reflecting a generalist approach to its acquisition strategy. Adam Katz serves as Chief Executive Officer. The company's sponsor is Irenic Sponsor, LLC, which acquired 6,325,000 Class B founder shares for an aggregate nominal purchase price of $25,000.

The company's initial public offering closed on 29 April 2026 and, with the over-allotment, left 25,253,188 public shares outstanding backed by a trust of about $254.1 million ($10.06 per share) as of June 2026. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-third of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable to purchase one Class A ordinary share at $11.50 per share. The units trade on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbol IACQU, with the Class A ordinary shares and warrants listed separately under IACQ and IACQW, respectively. The underwriters, led by Jefferies as representative, held a 45-day over-allotment option to purchase up to 3,300,000 additional units. Of the offering proceeds, $220,000,000 (or up to $253,000,000 if the over-allotment option was exercised in full) was deposited into a trust account with Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company as trustee, representing $10.00 per public share. In a concurrent private placement, the sponsor and underwriters purchased an aggregate of 640,000 private placement units (or up to 706,000 if the over-allotment option was exercised in full) at $10.00 per unit, generating $6,400,000 (or up to $7,060,000). Additionally, the company entered into a forward purchase agreement with Irenic Capital Evergreen Master Fund LP, a $50 million commitment to buy shares in connection with the business combination. No target has been announced, and the deadline is April 2028.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Investors should note that while the filing states there were no disagreements with the prior accountant, the admission of a material weakness in internal controls regarding the financial statement review process introduces operational risk during the search phase.

  • This is the first financial report since the IPO, establishing the baseline trust value, cash position ($1.02M), and working capital. The trust per-share value of $10.06 slightly exceeds the $10.00 IPO price, marking a small accretion for shareholders. The disclosure of a material weakness in internal controls is a significant red flag for governance and financial reporting reliability. The forward purchase agreement provides a committed capital source for a future business combination, which may enhance deal certainty. The report also notes that the sponsor has waived redemption rights and that the company has 24 months from the IPO closing (April 2028) to complete a business combination. The information is critical for investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, and sponsor conduct.

  • This filing finalizes the post-IPO capital structure, locking the exact trust balance ($252,531,880/$252,531,882), redeemable share count (25,253,188), and deferred compensation liability ($10,101,275) that dictate shareholder liquidation floors and deal financing math ahead of any merger vote. The sponsor and lead underwriters’ continued acquisition of 452,532 total private placement units at $10.00 each, alongside the dilutive forfeiture of 11,703 founder shares, demonstrates ongoing economic alignment per the registration statement mechanics. The underwriters’ decision to exercise only 3,253,188 of the 3,300,000 available over-allotment units signals measured demand without triggering timeline extensions. Beyond capital mechanics, the document contains no claims regarding prospective customers, revenue projections, market size, target industry strategy, proprietary technology, named partnerships, active litigation, or executive compensation changes; the registrant remains in a pre-target search phase with all substantive disclosures limited to securities issuance, trust administration, and structural equity adjustments as reported by management.

  • This filing recalibrates the post-offering liquidity and structural parameters governing redemptions and sponsor economics. The Company’s disclosure that the trust account now holds $252,531,880 establishes the precise capital pool available for shareholder payouts or acquisition funding before any operational draws. The registrant’s confirmation of the 6,313,297 founder share count (following the forfeiture of 11,703 shares) defines the Sponsor’s baseline equity retention and voting weight post-deal. By documenting $13,850,913 in transaction costs, the Company clarifies the gap between gross capital raised and net deployable funds, directly impacting sponsorship incentives and target pricing tolerance. The audited financials show zero Working Capital Loans to date, while noting up to $1,500,000 may be convertible into post-combination private units, highlighting potential future dilution pathways. The registrant’s press release and Notes disclose a $50,000,000 forward purchase commitment from Irenic Capital Evergreen Master Fund LP, subject to its investment committee’s approval, which would supply targeted capital if public redemptions constrain trust liquidity. The Company also commits to paying $20,000 per month in administrative fees to the Sponsor and Irenic Capital Management LP until combination or liquidation. According to the press release, the registrant intends to focus its search on aerospace, defense, and broader industrial sectors. The underwriters, Jefferies and Odeon Capital Group LLC, have waived rights to the $8,800,000 deferred underwriting commission if the business combination is not completed within the 24-month window, aligning their payout strictly with successful execution.

  • As stated in the agreement, this instrument merely establishes that Millennium Management LLC, Millennium Group Management LLC, and Israel A. Englander will jointly satisfy their 13G disclosure requirements for the SPAC's ordinary shares. While the document itself does not specify the aggregate stake held or indicate whether the group intends to participate actively in the merger process, historical precedent shows that institutional 13G filings at the searching stage often precede anchor investor announcements or reflect passive portfolio rebalancing. Investors should treat this as a baseline compliance step and monitor subsequent Schedule 13G/A amendments to determine whether Millennium is accumulating enough shares to cross the 20% voting threshold or remains below it, as that trajectory will ultimately dictate whether their holdings can influence redemption outcomes or settlement conditions once a target is identified.

  • For a SPAC currently in SEARCHING status, the formation of a >5% blockholder directly impacts redemption timeline modeling, extension voting mathematics, and pre-deal negotiation leverage. A new major investor may align with sponsors on target selection, accumulate positions ahead of a business combination announcement, or structure holdings to contest proposed liquidation distributions. Because this extract omits the acquisition purpose, source of funds, and precise entry price relative to trust value, the filing does not yet establish whether the position represents passive indexing, activist positioning, or coordinated deal financing. Investors should monitor the complete dataset or subsequent amendments to determine how the blockholder intends to interact with upcoming shareholder votes, potential trust withdrawals, or any announced merger roadmap.

Show 5 more material filings
  • This filing is the SPAC's birth certificate as a public company. For investors monitoring the redemption calendar, it is critical because it sets the trust value per share at $10.06 as of IPO (based on user data; per the filing, $10.00 per unit was deposited) and the initial deadline to complete a business combination at 24 months from closing (April 2028). It also reveals sponsor conduct: the sponsor and insiders signed a letter agreement agreeing to vote in favor of a deal and to not redeem their founder shares. Furthermore, it discloses a forward purchase agreement with an affiliate to buy $50 million in units at closing of a business combination, subject to investment committee approval, providing additional committed capital.

  • This filing establishes the core redemption mechanics, trust value, and sponsor incentives for the SPAC. The trust per-share value is initially $10.00, but the sponsor's founder shares were acquired at a nominal cost, creating potential dilution and conflicts of interest. The forward purchase agreement provides a $50 million backstop for a business combination. The 24-month deadline and the 15% redemption cap per shareholder (without consent) are key structural features. Investors should note the absence of a target and the broad discretion of management to identify a target in aerospace, defense, or industrial sectors.

  • This conditional $50,000,000 equity bridge protects the $10.06 trust floor from dilution because funds remain escrowed and return to the purchaser if the merger fails, while simultaneously providing working capital for transaction execution. Other substantive terms include a fully itemized $1,000,000 issuance cost breakdown (legal fees $375,000, SEC/FINRA expenses $101,330, misc $342,670, etc.), indemnification limits capping director/officer liability outside the trust, exclusive New York jurisdiction, jury trial waivers, and registration rights for forward securities. Execution and oversight are attributed to CEO Adam Katz and CFO Matthew Kupersmith.

  • Establishes the full mechanics for IACQ: IPO size, trust value per share, sponsor economics (21% post-IPO ownership), forward purchase backstop, target focus on aerospace/defense/industrial, management team bios from Irenic Capital (Adam Katz, E-Fei Wang, Matthew Kupersmith) and independent directors with aerospace/industrial backgrounds. Provides redemption mechanics, extension procedures, dilution tables, and risk factors. The $50M forward purchase from Irenic's own fund is a meaningful alignment signal trust/share = $10.06.

  • Investors now have the full terms of the SPAC: trust value of $10.00 per public share (not $10.06 as stated in the query; the document shows $10.00 per share), a 24-month completion deadline from the closing of the offering (the query's 2028-04-28 deadline is an estimate, not in the document), a $50 million forward purchase commitment from an affiliate fund, a 15% cap on redemptions if a shareholder vote is used, and significant sponsor compensation (founder shares purchased for ~$0.004 per share). The filing also details sponsor conduct, including lock-up provisions, conflict of interest disclosures, and indemnification arrangements.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Irenic Acquisition Corp. dismissed CBIZ CPAs P.C. as its independent auditor on September 2, 2026, and engaged WithumSmith+Brown, PC effective September 3, 2026, citing no disagreements with the former firm but acknowledging a material weakness in internal controls over financial reporting identified by the CEO and CFO as of June 30, 2026. Why it matters: Investors should note that while the filing states there were no disagreements with the prior accountant, the admission of a material weakness in internal controls regarding the financial statement review process introduces operational risk during the search phase.

  • What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the SPAC Irenic Acquisition Corp. for the period ended June 30, 2026, its first such report since its IPO in April/May 2026. The SPAC consummated its IPO of 22,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit on April 29, 2026, and the underwriters partially exercised their over-allotment option on May 1, 2026, for an additional 3,253,188 units, raising total gross proceeds of $252,531,880. After offering costs ($15.8M) and private placement proceeds ($7.05M), the trust account held $254,059,864 at June 30, 2026, an increase of $1.53M from interest income, resulting in a trust value of $10.06 per share. The SPAC has not yet identified a target business. It entered into a forward purchase agreement with an affiliate (Irenic Capital Evergreen Master Fund LP) for $50M. The sponsor forfeited 11,703 founder shares upon the partial over-allotment exercise. The company reported a material weakness in internal control over financial reporting related to the financial statement review process. Post-balance-sheet, the administrative services agreement was amended to allow payment to an affiliate of the sponsor. No working capital loans were outstanding as of June 30, 2026. Why it matters: This is the first financial report since the IPO, establishing the baseline trust value, cash position ($1.02M), and working capital. The trust per-share value of $10.06 slightly exceeds the $10.00 IPO price, marking a small accretion for shareholders. The disclosure of a material weakness in internal controls is a significant red flag for governance and financial reporting reliability. The forward purchase agreement provides a committed capital source for a future business combination, which may enhance deal certainty. The report also notes that the sponsor has waived redemption rights and that the company has 24 months from the IPO closing (April 2028) to complete a business combination. The information is critical for investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, and sponsor conduct.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed by AQR Capital Management, LLC; AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC; and AQR Arbitrage, LLC disclosing their aggregate acquisition, price range, and disposition of IACQ securities. According to the filing, the report lists three AQR-affiliated entities as reporting persons for IACQ stock. The submission does not disclose specific share quantities, percentage ownership, acquisition dates, or transaction costs. Per the document, there are no reported alterations to Irenic Acquisition’s $10.06 per-share trust balance, the 2028-04-28 deadline, any trust extension mechanisms, or sponsor governance conduct. All structural mechanics remain unchanged under this disclosure. Why it matters: For investors tracking IACQ’s SEARCHING phase, the filing attributes routine institutional portfolio positioning rather than developmental milestones. The document contains no claims regarding customer relationships, revenue forecasts, market sizing, technology pipelines, partnership arrangements, litigation exposures, or executive appointments. Because asset manager Schedule 13G filings typically reflect passive indexing or quantitative model rebalancing, they do not independently accelerate redemption waves, modify the $10.06 per-share trust floor, or mandate deadline extensions. Shareholders should await definitive merger documentation or proxy statements to evaluate whether AQR’s accumulated position influences voting outcomes or target selection timing.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G/A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit I) executed by Millennium Management LLC, Millennium Group Management LLC, and Israel A. Englander to file their beneficial ownership report together under Rule 13d-1(k) regarding Class A Ordinary Shares, par value $0.0001 per share, of Irenic Acquisition Corp. The provided excerpt contains only a joint filing agreement dated August 11, 2026, signed by Gil Raviv as Global General Counsel and Israel A. Englander. It discloses no updated ownership percentages, acquisition dates, or transaction purposes compared to prior 13G schedules. Why it matters: Coordinated reporting among these three entities signals shared portfolio administration rather than independent activist influence or sponsorship turnover, leaving the SPAC’s redemption timeline, trust account standing, merger extension voting, and target search status untouched. The filing presents no assertions regarding corporate customers, recurring revenue, addressable market dimensions, proprietary technology, channel partnerships, ongoing litigation, or leadership restructuring. Any descriptive framing is limited to the signatories’ contractual election to satisfy exchange act reporting rules collectively.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, executed on August 12, 2026, by Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross to establish shared regulatory submission responsibilities under Rule 13d-1(k). This exhibit discloses no changes to beneficial ownership percentages, share counts, or SPAC operational mechanics. It contains no references to redemption deadlines, trust share values, extension mechanisms, target deal progress, or sponsor conduct. The document solely formalizes a joint filing protocol, with the undersigned signatories explicitly acknowledging that each bears individual responsibility for the timeliness and accuracy of their own information within the 13G, while accepting liability for the others’ data only to the extent they know or have reason to believe it is inaccurate. Why it matters: As a routine compliance attachment, this agreement confirms that Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross are coordinating a single regulatory disclosure for Irenic Acquisition, which typically indicates aggregated holdings meeting or exceeding the five-percent reporting threshold. Because the exhibit omits the core Schedule 13G metrics—the number of shares acquired, purchase prices, dates of acquisition, and stated investment purpose—investors cannot yet assess the economic stake, potential voting power, or influence over redemption pressure or business combination decisions. Tracking this filing remains mechanically relevant for monitoring coordinated shareholder alignment, but substantive analysis requires the accompanying main Schedule 13G statement, which will detail the actual position size and any declared control or influence intentions.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Form 8-K current report and accompanying press release announcing the separate listing and trading commencement of Irenic Acquisition Corp.’s Class A ordinary shares and warrants, decoupled from its initial public offering units. No adjustment to the redemption deadline, trust account balance, extension mechanism, business combination status, or sponsor management. The sole mechanical change is that each IPO Unit—defined as one Class A ordinary share with a $0.0001 par value paired with one-third of one redeemable warrant—may now be structurally separated into independent securities beginning June 18, 2026. Upon separation, standalone shares will trade under the ticker IACQ, standalone warrants under IACQW at an $11.50 exercise price, and any remaining unsplitted units will continue trading as IACQU. The filing specifies that no fractional warrants will be issued and requires unit holders to instruct their brokers to coordinate with transfer agent Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to execute the split. Why it matters: This procedural announcement alters secondary-market liquidity options without modifying redemption thresholds, trust protections, or the search timeline. Existing unit holders can now isolate pure equity positions or acquire leveraged warrant exposure, which typically influences pair-trading dynamics and reduces unit premium/discount compression. Additionally, a press release included as Exhibit 99.1 and attributed to sponsor Longacre Square Partners (contacted via Dan Zacchei and Ashley Areopagita) confirms the sponsor’s ongoing operational posture, stating the company currently intends to focus on target businesses in the aerospace, defense, and broader industrial sectors. The CFO Matthew Kupersmith executed the report, signaling routine administrative compliance rather than strategic pivot, litigation, partnership shift, or financial milestone disclosure.

  • What changed: SEC Form 8-K current report filed by Irenic Acquisition Corp. disclosing the April 29, 2026 consummation of its initial public offering, the May 1, 2026 partial exercise and closing of the underwriters’ over-allotment option, supplemented by an audited balance sheet dated April 29, 2026 and a May 1, 2026 press release issued by the Company. The Company states that on April 29, 2026, it consummated its IPO of 22,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating $220,000,000 in gross proceeds and depositing $220,000,000 into a trust account maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company at J.P. Morgan Chase Bank, N.A. On May 1, 2026, the registrant reports that underwriters partially exercised the over-allotment option, selling 3,253,188 additional units at $10.00 each for $32,531,880 in gross proceeds. The Company states that $32,531,880 of net proceeds from this transaction and additional private placements were deposited into the trust account, bringing the aggregate trust deposit to $252,531,880. The registrant discloses that, concurrent with the over-allotment closing, the Sponsor purchased 32,532 private placement units and the underwriters purchased another 32,532. In connection with the partial exercise, the Company states the Sponsor forfeited 11,703 founder shares, resulting in the Sponsor holding 6,313,297 founder shares. The financial statements report total transaction costs of $13,850,913, broken down by the registrant into $4,400,000 upfront underwriting discounts, $8,800,000 deferred underwriting commissions, and $650,913 other offering costs. As of April 29, 2026, the Company’s balance sheet reflects $1,087,383 in cash, $977,288 in working capital, and a shareholders’ deficit of $(7,706,462). The registrant confirms the Completion Window allows 24 months from the April 29, 2026 IPO closing to complete a business combination. Why it matters: This filing recalibrates the post-offering liquidity and structural parameters governing redemptions and sponsor economics. The Company’s disclosure that the trust account now holds $252,531,880 establishes the precise capital pool available for shareholder payouts or acquisition funding before any operational draws. The registrant’s confirmation of the 6,313,297 founder share count (following the forfeiture of 11,703 shares) defines the Sponsor’s baseline equity retention and voting weight post-deal. By documenting $13,850,913 in transaction costs, the Company clarifies the gap between gross capital raised and net deployable funds, directly impacting sponsorship incentives and target pricing tolerance. The audited financials show zero Working Capital Loans to date, while noting up to $1,500,000 may be convertible into post-combination private units, highlighting potential future dilution pathways. The registrant’s press release and Notes disclose a $50,000,000 forward purchase commitment from Irenic Capital Evergreen Master Fund LP, subject to its investment committee’s approval, which would supply targeted capital if public redemptions constrain trust liquidity. The Company also commits to paying $20,000 per month in administrative fees to the Sponsor and Irenic Capital Management LP until combination or liquidation. According to the press release, the registrant intends to focus its search on aerospace, defense, and broader industrial sectors. The underwriters, Jefferies and Odeon Capital Group LLC, have waived rights to the $8,800,000 deferred underwriting commission if the business combination is not completed within the 24-month window, aligning their payout strictly with successful execution.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report filed by Irenic Acquisition Corp. disclosing the closing of the underwriters’ partially exercised over-allotment option, concurrent private placement transactions, trust account funding adjustments, sponsor founder share forfeitures, and accompanying unaudited pro forma balance sheet information. CEO Adam Katz, on behalf of the registrant, reports that on May 1, 2026, the Company closed the issuance of 3,253,188 Over-Allotment Option Units at $10.00 per Unit, generating gross proceeds of $32,531,880. The underwriters forfeited their option to purchase 46,812 remaining Units. Simultaneously, the Company sold 65,064 additional Private Placement Units at $10.00 per unit: 32,532 units to Irenic Sponsor, LLC and 32,532 units to Jefferies LLC and Odeon Capital Group LLC, yielding $650,640. Cash deposited into the Trust Account at J.P. Morgan Chase Bank, N.A. totaled $32,531,880 from the over-allotment, bringing the aggregate proceeds in the Trust Account to $252,531,880 (Exhibit 99.1 reflects $252,531,882). Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are now 25,253,188 shares at a stated redemption value of $10.00 per share. Each whole warrant entitles holders to purchase one Class A ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50 per share. The Sponsor forfeited 11,703 Class B ordinary founder shares due to the partial over-allotment exercise, leaving the Sponsor with an aggregate of 6,313,297 founder shares. The deferred underwriting fee payable increased by $1,301,275 to $10,101,275. The filing notes no changes to the April 28, 2028 business combination deadline and does not identify a target company. Why it matters: This filing finalizes the post-IPO capital structure, locking the exact trust balance ($252,531,880/$252,531,882), redeemable share count (25,253,188), and deferred compensation liability ($10,101,275) that dictate shareholder liquidation floors and deal financing math ahead of any merger vote. The sponsor and lead underwriters’ continued acquisition of 452,532 total private placement units at $10.00 each, alongside the dilutive forfeiture of 11,703 founder shares, demonstrates ongoing economic alignment per the registration statement mechanics. The underwriters’ decision to exercise only 3,253,188 of the 3,300,000 available over-allotment units signals measured demand without triggering timeline extensions. Beyond capital mechanics, the document contains no claims regarding prospective customers, revenue projections, market size, target industry strategy, proprietary technology, named partnerships, active litigation, or executive compensation changes; the registrant remains in a pre-target search phase with all substantive disclosures limited to securities issuance, trust administration, and structural equity adjustments as reported by management.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G Joint Filing Agreement. According to the Joint Filing Agreement executed on May 4, 2026, by Gil Raviv (Global General Counsel) for Millennium Management LLC and Millennium Group Management LLC, and by Israel A. Englander, the parties consolidated their beneficial ownership reporting for Class A Ordinary Shares, par value $0.0001 per share, into a single SEC submission pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k). This document contains no share quantities, percentage thresholds, or valuation metrics, and therefore reports no alterations to redemption deadlines, trust account distribution mechanics, extension provisions, business combination target selection, or sponsor conduct. Beyond the procedural consolidation of the filing, the text discloses only that the named entities have reached a reporting obligation; no claims concerning customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes are present. Why it matters: As stated in the agreement, this instrument merely establishes that Millennium Management LLC, Millennium Group Management LLC, and Israel A. Englander will jointly satisfy their 13G disclosure requirements for the SPAC's ordinary shares. While the document itself does not specify the aggregate stake held or indicate whether the group intends to participate actively in the merger process, historical precedent shows that institutional 13G filings at the searching stage often precede anchor investor announcements or reflect passive portfolio rebalancing. Investors should treat this as a baseline compliance step and monitor subsequent Schedule 13G/A amendments to determine whether Millennium is accumulating enough shares to cross the 20% voting threshold or remains below it, as that trajectory will ultimately dictate whether their holdings can influence redemption outcomes or settlement conditions once a target is identified.

  • What changed: Schedule 13D beneficial ownership report. This SEC filing discloses a beneficial ownership position crossing the five-percent threshold, mandating public revelation of the acquiring party, share quantity, and transaction basis. The structured holder table containing exact share counts, acquisition dates, and per-share pricing is explicitly noted as absent from this XML variant, meaning no verifiable changes to trust composition, redemption exposure, or sponsor governance allocation can be extracted from this excerpt. Why it matters: For a SPAC currently in SEARCHING status, the formation of a >5% blockholder directly impacts redemption timeline modeling, extension voting mathematics, and pre-deal negotiation leverage. A new major investor may align with sponsors on target selection, accumulate positions ahead of a business combination announcement, or structure holdings to contest proposed liquidation distributions. Because this extract omits the acquisition purpose, source of funds, and precise entry price relative to trust value, the filing does not yet establish whether the position represents passive indexing, activist positioning, or coordinated deal financing. Investors should monitor the complete dataset or subsequent amendments to determine how the blockholder intends to interact with upcoming shareholder votes, potential trust withdrawals, or any announced merger roadmap.(flagged for human review)

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit (Form 4 — insider ownership report). First, this filing identifies as a regulatory submission recording Section 16(a) insider transactions. Second, regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct: according to the Form 4 disclosure, Irenic Sponsor, LLC (attributed as a 10% owner and Director by Deputization) and director/CEO Adam J. Katz reported that on 2026-05-01 they acquired 32,532 shares at $10 per share via grant/award, resulting in a combined post-transaction holding of 452,532 shares. The submission does not amend the stated trust/share value of $10.06, does not propose or necessitate action on the 2028-04-28 business combination deadline, and confirms the issuer remains in SEARCHING status with no target identified or extension vote scheduled. Third, regarding additional substance: the document contains no claims concerning customers, revenue, market size, strategic direction, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel shifts beyond the equity accumulation attributed to the sponsoring manager and chief executive officer. Why it matters: Investors tracking the specified mechanics will note zero impact on trust preservation, redemption pricing, or timeline enforcement. The equity grant demonstrates sponsor alignment through direct share accumulation during the pre-dealt phase, executed entirely outside trust accounts and requiring no shareholder approval. Because the report solely records administrative issuance of compensation awards, it does not independently signal deal initiation, alter investor protection covenants, or mandate distribution adjustments.

  • What changed: An 8-K Current Report filed by newly-public SPAC Irenic Acquisition Corp. consummating its initial public offering (IPO) and entering into the related set of foundational agreements. The document reports the consummation of IACQ's IPO of 22,000,000 units (each unit one share + 1/3 warrant) at $10.00 per unit. It establishes a trust account with $220,000,000 ($10.00 per share) and a 24-month deadline (April 2028). It details the board, lock-ups, sponsor terms, a forward purchase agreement with an affiliate, and the standard suite of SPAC IPO agreements. Why it matters: This filing is the SPAC's birth certificate as a public company. For investors monitoring the redemption calendar, it is critical because it sets the trust value per share at $10.06 as of IPO (based on user data; per the filing, $10.00 per unit was deposited) and the initial deadline to complete a business combination at 24 months from closing (April 2028). It also reveals sponsor conduct: the sponsor and insiders signed a letter agreement agreeing to vote in favor of a deal and to not redeem their founder shares. Furthermore, it discloses a forward purchase agreement with an affiliate to buy $50 million in units at closing of a business combination, subject to investment committee approval, providing additional committed capital.

  • What changed: SEC Form 4 insider ownership report [0001104659-26-051611]. Per the Form 4, on 2026-04-27 Irenic Sponsor, LLC (identified as a 10% owner and Director by Deputization) and director/Chief Executive Officer Adam J. Katz acquired 420,000 shares at $10 per share via grant/award, leaving them owning 420,000 shares total. The trust/share remains $10.06, the liquidation deadline remains 2028-04-28, and the issuer’s status remains SEARCHING. No changes to redemption windows, proxy schedules, or trust distribution mechanics are disclosed. Why it matters: The filing documents sponsor-side equity accumulation without touching public shareholder redemption rights or the $10.06 trust allocation. Because the document contains no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel shifts beyond the executive titles listed, it offers no incremental signal on deal progress, valuation targets, or extension likelihood. Investors tracking redemption deadlines and sponsor conduct will see only a routine capitalization adjustment: the sponsor and CEO now hold 420,000 founder shares purchased at $10, which does not alter the 2028-04-28 liquidation timeline or trigger mandatory redemption pricing adjustments.

  • What changed: Prospectus (424B4) filed pursuant to Rule 424(b)(4) for the initial public offering of Irenic Acquisition Corp., a blank check company incorporated in the Cayman Islands, formed to effect a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The SPAC has not selected any target and has not engaged in substantive discussions with any target. This is the final prospectus for the IPO, confirming the offering of 22,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, with $220,000,000 deposited in the trust account ($10.00 per public share). The SPAC has a 24-month completion window from the closing of this offering (expected April 2028) and may seek shareholder approval to extend (not expected beyond 36 months). No target has been identified. The forward purchase agreement with Irenic Capital Evergreen Master Fund LP for $50,000,000 (5,000,000 forward purchase units at $10.00 per unit) is disclosed, subject to investment committee approval. Sponsor's founder shares were purchased for $25,000 ($0.004 per share) and sponsor will purchase 420,000 private placement units at $10.00 per unit. The underwriters will purchase 220,000 private placement units. The prospectus also details the 15% per-shareholder redemption limit, waiver of redemption rights by sponsor and officers for founder shares and private placement shares, and lock-up provisions. Why it matters: This filing establishes the core redemption mechanics, trust value, and sponsor incentives for the SPAC. The trust per-share value is initially $10.00, but the sponsor's founder shares were acquired at a nominal cost, creating potential dilution and conflicts of interest. The forward purchase agreement provides a $50 million backstop for a business combination. The 24-month deadline and the 15% redemption cap per shareholder (without consent) are key structural features. Investors should note the absence of a target and the broad discretion of management to identify a target in aerospace, defense, or industrial sectors.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 — initial statement of beneficial ownership of securities. This routine compliance exhibit reports zero insider activity for Director and President Wang E-Fei. The filing explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,' meaning there is no change to sponsor or officer equity positions, no adjustment to the trust account, no proposal to alter the business combination deadline, no progression toward a target acquisition, and no shift in sponsor conduct or governance posture. Why it matters: Beyond listing the issuer name and the reporting individual’s title, the text contains no claims, projections, or disclosures regarding customer concentration, revenue streams, addressable market size, technology development, partnership agreements, ongoing litigation, or executive succession plans. Because no assertions were advanced by management, directors, or third parties within this document, there are no strategic inflection points, operational metrics, or behavioral red flags to weigh against the existing redemption calendar or valuation framework. The filing functions solely as a regulatory record confirming unchanged insider ownership without introducing new capital dynamics or commercial narratives.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

Unit: U = S + W/3 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001104659-26-050295

Unit quote (IACQU)$10.12

as of 9 September 2026

Warrant quote (IACQW)$0.46

as of 1 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)39K
Average daily $ volume$383K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$9.92 – $9.99
Total cash in trust$254.1M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002122505

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

4 filers with a stake on file · 4 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
Jun 30, 2026+0.00 /shJun 30, 2026
lo $10.06hi $10.06
  • 30 June 2026$10.06
  • 30 June 2026$10.06
  • 30 June 2026

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail6 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

IACQ — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

CORRECTION of an automated read (table-header bleed). 424B4 acc 0001104659-26-050295: "Our sponsor, Irenic Sponsor, LLC, and the underwriters have agreed to purchase an aggregate of 640,000 private placement units". Forward purchase agreement with Irenic Capital Management.

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.06 from 10-Q acc 0001104659-26-096201 as of 2026-06-30

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

warrantStrike=11.5, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001104659-26-050295). NOT FILLED: warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate; rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

WEBSITE-NONE2026-08-26

Calendar — Apr 29, 2028 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

Derived: 10-Q acc 0001104659-26-096201 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-04-29. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-04-27 — not changed by this job.