IACQ SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Irenic Acquisition has filed with the SEC that we hold — 30 filings, newest first, 28 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
What changed: Irenic Acquisition Corp. dismissed CBIZ CPAs P.C. as its independent auditor on September 2, 2026, and engaged WithumSmith+Brown, PC effective September 3, 2026, citing no disagreements with the former firm but acknowledging a material weakness in internal controls over financial reporting identified by the CEO and CFO as of June 30, 2026. Why it matters: Investors should note that while the filing states there were no disagreements with the prior accountant, the admission of a material weakness in internal controls regarding the financial statement review process introduces operational risk during the search phase.
What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the SPAC Irenic Acquisition Corp. for the period ended June 30, 2026, its first such report since its IPO in April/May 2026. The SPAC consummated its IPO of 22,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit on April 29, 2026, and the underwriters partially exercised their over-allotment option on May 1, 2026, for an additional 3,253,188 units, raising total gross proceeds of $252,531,880. After offering costs ($15.8M) and private placement proceeds ($7.05M), the trust account held $254,059,864 at June 30, 2026, an increase of $1.53M from interest income, resulting in a trust value of $10.06 per share. The SPAC has not yet identified a target business. It entered into a forward purchase agreement with an affiliate (Irenic Capital Evergreen Master Fund LP) for $50M. The sponsor forfeited 11,703 founder shares upon the partial over-allotment exercise. The company reported a material weakness in internal control over financial reporting related to the financial statement review process. Post-balance-sheet, the administrative services agreement was amended to allow payment to an affiliate of the sponsor. No working capital loans were outstanding as of June 30, 2026. Why it matters: This is the first financial report since the IPO, establishing the baseline trust value, cash position ($1.02M), and working capital. The trust per-share value of $10.06 slightly exceeds the $10.00 IPO price, marking a small accretion for shareholders. The disclosure of a material weakness in internal controls is a significant red flag for governance and financial reporting reliability. The forward purchase agreement provides a committed capital source for a future business combination, which may enhance deal certainty. The report also notes that the sponsor has waived redemption rights and that the company has 24 months from the IPO closing (April 2028) to complete a business combination. The information is critical for investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, and sponsor conduct.
What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed by AQR Capital Management, LLC; AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC; and AQR Arbitrage, LLC disclosing their aggregate acquisition, price range, and disposition of IACQ securities. According to the filing, the report lists three AQR-affiliated entities as reporting persons for IACQ stock. The submission does not disclose specific share quantities, percentage ownership, acquisition dates, or transaction costs. Per the document, there are no reported alterations to Irenic Acquisition’s $10.06 per-share trust balance, the 2028-04-28 deadline, any trust extension mechanisms, or sponsor governance conduct. All structural mechanics remain unchanged under this disclosure. Why it matters: For investors tracking IACQ’s SEARCHING phase, the filing attributes routine institutional portfolio positioning rather than developmental milestones. The document contains no claims regarding customer relationships, revenue forecasts, market sizing, technology pipelines, partnership arrangements, litigation exposures, or executive appointments. Because asset manager Schedule 13G filings typically reflect passive indexing or quantitative model rebalancing, they do not independently accelerate redemption waves, modify the $10.06 per-share trust floor, or mandate deadline extensions. Shareholders should await definitive merger documentation or proxy statements to evaluate whether AQR’s accumulated position influences voting outcomes or target selection timing.
What changed: Schedule 13G/A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit I) executed by Millennium Management LLC, Millennium Group Management LLC, and Israel A. Englander to file their beneficial ownership report together under Rule 13d-1(k) regarding Class A Ordinary Shares, par value $0.0001 per share, of Irenic Acquisition Corp. The provided excerpt contains only a joint filing agreement dated August 11, 2026, signed by Gil Raviv as Global General Counsel and Israel A. Englander. It discloses no updated ownership percentages, acquisition dates, or transaction purposes compared to prior 13G schedules. Why it matters: Coordinated reporting among these three entities signals shared portfolio administration rather than independent activist influence or sponsorship turnover, leaving the SPAC’s redemption timeline, trust account standing, merger extension voting, and target search status untouched. The filing presents no assertions regarding corporate customers, recurring revenue, addressable market dimensions, proprietary technology, channel partnerships, ongoing litigation, or leadership restructuring. Any descriptive framing is limited to the signatories’ contractual election to satisfy exchange act reporting rules collectively.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, executed on August 12, 2026, by Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross to establish shared regulatory submission responsibilities under Rule 13d-1(k). This exhibit discloses no changes to beneficial ownership percentages, share counts, or SPAC operational mechanics. It contains no references to redemption deadlines, trust share values, extension mechanisms, target deal progress, or sponsor conduct. The document solely formalizes a joint filing protocol, with the undersigned signatories explicitly acknowledging that each bears individual responsibility for the timeliness and accuracy of their own information within the 13G, while accepting liability for the others’ data only to the extent they know or have reason to believe it is inaccurate. Why it matters: As a routine compliance attachment, this agreement confirms that Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross are coordinating a single regulatory disclosure for Irenic Acquisition, which typically indicates aggregated holdings meeting or exceeding the five-percent reporting threshold. Because the exhibit omits the core Schedule 13G metrics—the number of shares acquired, purchase prices, dates of acquisition, and stated investment purpose—investors cannot yet assess the economic stake, potential voting power, or influence over redemption pressure or business combination decisions. Tracking this filing remains mechanically relevant for monitoring coordinated shareholder alignment, but substantive analysis requires the accompanying main Schedule 13G statement, which will detail the actual position size and any declared control or influence intentions.
What changed: Form 8-K current report and accompanying press release announcing the separate listing and trading commencement of Irenic Acquisition Corp.’s Class A ordinary shares and warrants, decoupled from its initial public offering units. No adjustment to the redemption deadline, trust account balance, extension mechanism, business combination status, or sponsor management. The sole mechanical change is that each IPO Unit—defined as one Class A ordinary share with a $0.0001 par value paired with one-third of one redeemable warrant—may now be structurally separated into independent securities beginning June 18, 2026. Upon separation, standalone shares will trade under the ticker IACQ, standalone warrants under IACQW at an $11.50 exercise price, and any remaining unsplitted units will continue trading as IACQU. The filing specifies that no fractional warrants will be issued and requires unit holders to instruct their brokers to coordinate with transfer agent Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to execute the split. Why it matters: This procedural announcement alters secondary-market liquidity options without modifying redemption thresholds, trust protections, or the search timeline. Existing unit holders can now isolate pure equity positions or acquire leveraged warrant exposure, which typically influences pair-trading dynamics and reduces unit premium/discount compression. Additionally, a press release included as Exhibit 99.1 and attributed to sponsor Longacre Square Partners (contacted via Dan Zacchei and Ashley Areopagita) confirms the sponsor’s ongoing operational posture, stating the company currently intends to focus on target businesses in the aerospace, defense, and broader industrial sectors. The CFO Matthew Kupersmith executed the report, signaling routine administrative compliance rather than strategic pivot, litigation, partnership shift, or financial milestone disclosure.
What changed: SEC Form 8-K current report filed by Irenic Acquisition Corp. disclosing the April 29, 2026 consummation of its initial public offering, the May 1, 2026 partial exercise and closing of the underwriters’ over-allotment option, supplemented by an audited balance sheet dated April 29, 2026 and a May 1, 2026 press release issued by the Company. The Company states that on April 29, 2026, it consummated its IPO of 22,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating $220,000,000 in gross proceeds and depositing $220,000,000 into a trust account maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company at J.P. Morgan Chase Bank, N.A. On May 1, 2026, the registrant reports that underwriters partially exercised the over-allotment option, selling 3,253,188 additional units at $10.00 each for $32,531,880 in gross proceeds. The Company states that $32,531,880 of net proceeds from this transaction and additional private placements were deposited into the trust account, bringing the aggregate trust deposit to $252,531,880. The registrant discloses that, concurrent with the over-allotment closing, the Sponsor purchased 32,532 private placement units and the underwriters purchased another 32,532. In connection with the partial exercise, the Company states the Sponsor forfeited 11,703 founder shares, resulting in the Sponsor holding 6,313,297 founder shares. The financial statements report total transaction costs of $13,850,913, broken down by the registrant into $4,400,000 upfront underwriting discounts, $8,800,000 deferred underwriting commissions, and $650,913 other offering costs. As of April 29, 2026, the Company’s balance sheet reflects $1,087,383 in cash, $977,288 in working capital, and a shareholders’ deficit of $(7,706,462). The registrant confirms the Completion Window allows 24 months from the April 29, 2026 IPO closing to complete a business combination. Why it matters: This filing recalibrates the post-offering liquidity and structural parameters governing redemptions and sponsor economics. The Company’s disclosure that the trust account now holds $252,531,880 establishes the precise capital pool available for shareholder payouts or acquisition funding before any operational draws. The registrant’s confirmation of the 6,313,297 founder share count (following the forfeiture of 11,703 shares) defines the Sponsor’s baseline equity retention and voting weight post-deal. By documenting $13,850,913 in transaction costs, the Company clarifies the gap between gross capital raised and net deployable funds, directly impacting sponsorship incentives and target pricing tolerance. The audited financials show zero Working Capital Loans to date, while noting up to $1,500,000 may be convertible into post-combination private units, highlighting potential future dilution pathways. The registrant’s press release and Notes disclose a $50,000,000 forward purchase commitment from Irenic Capital Evergreen Master Fund LP, subject to its investment committee’s approval, which would supply targeted capital if public redemptions constrain trust liquidity. The Company also commits to paying $20,000 per month in administrative fees to the Sponsor and Irenic Capital Management LP until combination or liquidation. According to the press release, the registrant intends to focus its search on aerospace, defense, and broader industrial sectors. The underwriters, Jefferies and Odeon Capital Group LLC, have waived rights to the $8,800,000 deferred underwriting commission if the business combination is not completed within the 24-month window, aligning their payout strictly with successful execution.
What changed: A Form 8-K current report filed by Irenic Acquisition Corp. disclosing the closing of the underwriters’ partially exercised over-allotment option, concurrent private placement transactions, trust account funding adjustments, sponsor founder share forfeitures, and accompanying unaudited pro forma balance sheet information. CEO Adam Katz, on behalf of the registrant, reports that on May 1, 2026, the Company closed the issuance of 3,253,188 Over-Allotment Option Units at $10.00 per Unit, generating gross proceeds of $32,531,880. The underwriters forfeited their option to purchase 46,812 remaining Units. Simultaneously, the Company sold 65,064 additional Private Placement Units at $10.00 per unit: 32,532 units to Irenic Sponsor, LLC and 32,532 units to Jefferies LLC and Odeon Capital Group LLC, yielding $650,640. Cash deposited into the Trust Account at J.P. Morgan Chase Bank, N.A. totaled $32,531,880 from the over-allotment, bringing the aggregate proceeds in the Trust Account to $252,531,880 (Exhibit 99.1 reflects $252,531,882). Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are now 25,253,188 shares at a stated redemption value of $10.00 per share. Each whole warrant entitles holders to purchase one Class A ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50 per share. The Sponsor forfeited 11,703 Class B ordinary founder shares due to the partial over-allotment exercise, leaving the Sponsor with an aggregate of 6,313,297 founder shares. The deferred underwriting fee payable increased by $1,301,275 to $10,101,275. The filing notes no changes to the April 28, 2028 business combination deadline and does not identify a target company. Why it matters: This filing finalizes the post-IPO capital structure, locking the exact trust balance ($252,531,880/$252,531,882), redeemable share count (25,253,188), and deferred compensation liability ($10,101,275) that dictate shareholder liquidation floors and deal financing math ahead of any merger vote. The sponsor and lead underwriters’ continued acquisition of 452,532 total private placement units at $10.00 each, alongside the dilutive forfeiture of 11,703 founder shares, demonstrates ongoing economic alignment per the registration statement mechanics. The underwriters’ decision to exercise only 3,253,188 of the 3,300,000 available over-allotment units signals measured demand without triggering timeline extensions. Beyond capital mechanics, the document contains no claims regarding prospective customers, revenue projections, market size, target industry strategy, proprietary technology, named partnerships, active litigation, or executive compensation changes; the registrant remains in a pre-target search phase with all substantive disclosures limited to securities issuance, trust administration, and structural equity adjustments as reported by management.
What changed: A Schedule 13G Joint Filing Agreement. According to the Joint Filing Agreement executed on May 4, 2026, by Gil Raviv (Global General Counsel) for Millennium Management LLC and Millennium Group Management LLC, and by Israel A. Englander, the parties consolidated their beneficial ownership reporting for Class A Ordinary Shares, par value $0.0001 per share, into a single SEC submission pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k). This document contains no share quantities, percentage thresholds, or valuation metrics, and therefore reports no alterations to redemption deadlines, trust account distribution mechanics, extension provisions, business combination target selection, or sponsor conduct. Beyond the procedural consolidation of the filing, the text discloses only that the named entities have reached a reporting obligation; no claims concerning customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes are present. Why it matters: As stated in the agreement, this instrument merely establishes that Millennium Management LLC, Millennium Group Management LLC, and Israel A. Englander will jointly satisfy their 13G disclosure requirements for the SPAC's ordinary shares. While the document itself does not specify the aggregate stake held or indicate whether the group intends to participate actively in the merger process, historical precedent shows that institutional 13G filings at the searching stage often precede anchor investor announcements or reflect passive portfolio rebalancing. Investors should treat this as a baseline compliance step and monitor subsequent Schedule 13G/A amendments to determine whether Millennium is accumulating enough shares to cross the 20% voting threshold or remains below it, as that trajectory will ultimately dictate whether their holdings can influence redemption outcomes or settlement conditions once a target is identified.
What changed: Schedule 13D beneficial ownership report. This SEC filing discloses a beneficial ownership position crossing the five-percent threshold, mandating public revelation of the acquiring party, share quantity, and transaction basis. The structured holder table containing exact share counts, acquisition dates, and per-share pricing is explicitly noted as absent from this XML variant, meaning no verifiable changes to trust composition, redemption exposure, or sponsor governance allocation can be extracted from this excerpt. Why it matters: For a SPAC currently in SEARCHING status, the formation of a >5% blockholder directly impacts redemption timeline modeling, extension voting mathematics, and pre-deal negotiation leverage. A new major investor may align with sponsors on target selection, accumulate positions ahead of a business combination announcement, or structure holdings to contest proposed liquidation distributions. Because this extract omits the acquisition purpose, source of funds, and precise entry price relative to trust value, the filing does not yet establish whether the position represents passive indexing, activist positioning, or coordinated deal financing. Investors should monitor the complete dataset or subsequent amendments to determine how the blockholder intends to interact with upcoming shareholder votes, potential trust withdrawals, or any announced merger roadmap.(flagged for human review)
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit (Form 4 — insider ownership report). First, this filing identifies as a regulatory submission recording Section 16(a) insider transactions. Second, regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct: according to the Form 4 disclosure, Irenic Sponsor, LLC (attributed as a 10% owner and Director by Deputization) and director/CEO Adam J. Katz reported that on 2026-05-01 they acquired 32,532 shares at $10 per share via grant/award, resulting in a combined post-transaction holding of 452,532 shares. The submission does not amend the stated trust/share value of $10.06, does not propose or necessitate action on the 2028-04-28 business combination deadline, and confirms the issuer remains in SEARCHING status with no target identified or extension vote scheduled. Third, regarding additional substance: the document contains no claims concerning customers, revenue, market size, strategic direction, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel shifts beyond the equity accumulation attributed to the sponsoring manager and chief executive officer. Why it matters: Investors tracking the specified mechanics will note zero impact on trust preservation, redemption pricing, or timeline enforcement. The equity grant demonstrates sponsor alignment through direct share accumulation during the pre-dealt phase, executed entirely outside trust accounts and requiring no shareholder approval. Because the report solely records administrative issuance of compensation awards, it does not independently signal deal initiation, alter investor protection covenants, or mandate distribution adjustments.
What changed: An 8-K Current Report filed by newly-public SPAC Irenic Acquisition Corp. consummating its initial public offering (IPO) and entering into the related set of foundational agreements. The document reports the consummation of IACQ's IPO of 22,000,000 units (each unit one share + 1/3 warrant) at $10.00 per unit. It establishes a trust account with $220,000,000 ($10.00 per share) and a 24-month deadline (April 2028). It details the board, lock-ups, sponsor terms, a forward purchase agreement with an affiliate, and the standard suite of SPAC IPO agreements. Why it matters: This filing is the SPAC's birth certificate as a public company. For investors monitoring the redemption calendar, it is critical because it sets the trust value per share at $10.06 as of IPO (based on user data; per the filing, $10.00 per unit was deposited) and the initial deadline to complete a business combination at 24 months from closing (April 2028). It also reveals sponsor conduct: the sponsor and insiders signed a letter agreement agreeing to vote in favor of a deal and to not redeem their founder shares. Furthermore, it discloses a forward purchase agreement with an affiliate to buy $50 million in units at closing of a business combination, subject to investment committee approval, providing additional committed capital.
What changed: SEC Form 4 insider ownership report [0001104659-26-051611]. Per the Form 4, on 2026-04-27 Irenic Sponsor, LLC (identified as a 10% owner and Director by Deputization) and director/Chief Executive Officer Adam J. Katz acquired 420,000 shares at $10 per share via grant/award, leaving them owning 420,000 shares total. The trust/share remains $10.06, the liquidation deadline remains 2028-04-28, and the issuer’s status remains SEARCHING. No changes to redemption windows, proxy schedules, or trust distribution mechanics are disclosed. Why it matters: The filing documents sponsor-side equity accumulation without touching public shareholder redemption rights or the $10.06 trust allocation. Because the document contains no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel shifts beyond the executive titles listed, it offers no incremental signal on deal progress, valuation targets, or extension likelihood. Investors tracking redemption deadlines and sponsor conduct will see only a routine capitalization adjustment: the sponsor and CEO now hold 420,000 founder shares purchased at $10, which does not alter the 2028-04-28 liquidation timeline or trigger mandatory redemption pricing adjustments.
What changed: Prospectus (424B4) filed pursuant to Rule 424(b)(4) for the initial public offering of Irenic Acquisition Corp., a blank check company incorporated in the Cayman Islands, formed to effect a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The SPAC has not selected any target and has not engaged in substantive discussions with any target. This is the final prospectus for the IPO, confirming the offering of 22,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, with $220,000,000 deposited in the trust account ($10.00 per public share). The SPAC has a 24-month completion window from the closing of this offering (expected April 2028) and may seek shareholder approval to extend (not expected beyond 36 months). No target has been identified. The forward purchase agreement with Irenic Capital Evergreen Master Fund LP for $50,000,000 (5,000,000 forward purchase units at $10.00 per unit) is disclosed, subject to investment committee approval. Sponsor's founder shares were purchased for $25,000 ($0.004 per share) and sponsor will purchase 420,000 private placement units at $10.00 per unit. The underwriters will purchase 220,000 private placement units. The prospectus also details the 15% per-shareholder redemption limit, waiver of redemption rights by sponsor and officers for founder shares and private placement shares, and lock-up provisions. Why it matters: This filing establishes the core redemption mechanics, trust value, and sponsor incentives for the SPAC. The trust per-share value is initially $10.00, but the sponsor's founder shares were acquired at a nominal cost, creating potential dilution and conflicts of interest. The forward purchase agreement provides a $50 million backstop for a business combination. The 24-month deadline and the 15% redemption cap per shareholder (without consent) are key structural features. Investors should note the absence of a target and the broad discretion of management to identify a target in aerospace, defense, or industrial sectors.
What changed: SEC Form 3 — initial statement of beneficial ownership of securities. This routine compliance exhibit reports zero insider activity for Director and President Wang E-Fei. The filing explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,' meaning there is no change to sponsor or officer equity positions, no adjustment to the trust account, no proposal to alter the business combination deadline, no progression toward a target acquisition, and no shift in sponsor conduct or governance posture. Why it matters: Beyond listing the issuer name and the reporting individual’s title, the text contains no claims, projections, or disclosures regarding customer concentration, revenue streams, addressable market size, technology development, partnership agreements, ongoing litigation, or executive succession plans. Because no assertions were advanced by management, directors, or third parties within this document, there are no strategic inflection points, operational metrics, or behavioral red flags to weigh against the existing redemption calendar or valuation framework. The filing functions solely as a regulatory record confirming unchanged insider ownership without introducing new capital dynamics or commercial narratives.
What changed: A Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership, functioning as a routine SEC compliance exhibit for insider holding disclosures. According to the filing, there were "No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported" for the listed reporting persons: Irenic Sponsor, LLC (characterized by the issuer as a 10% owner and Director by Deputization) and Adam J. Katz (designated as Director and Chief Executive Officer). As reported, sponsor conduct, trust allocation, and redemption parameters remain unchanged, leaving the per-share trust balance at $10.06 and the business combination deadline at 2028-04-28 without modification, extension, or target acquisition activity. Why it matters: Because the filing contains zero transaction data, it provides no substantive updates regarding customer claims, revenue metrics, market sizing, technology pipelines, strategic partnerships, or litigation exposure. The reported static positions preserve the existing sponsorship governance structure and maintain the SPAC’s SEARCHING status, meaning the redemption calendar proceeds unadjusted. Investors relying on this document receive only verification of baseline reporting obligations rather than catalysts for deal progress or trust distribution timelines.
What changed: A Form 8-A12B routine compliance exhibit registering Class A ordinary shares, warrants, and units under Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 for listing on The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC. The filing codifies the mechanical composition of the securities: each unit comprises one Class A ordinary share with a $0.0001 par value and one-third of one redeemable warrant; the standalone Class A shares carry a $0.0001 par value; and each whole warrant carries an exercise price of $11.50 per share. The registrant incorporates by reference the complete security descriptions from Registration Statement 333-294983, originally filed April 10, 2026. The document reports no updates to the trust account balance, redemption schedule, extension elections, business combination target selection, or sponsor conduct. Chief Executive Officer Adam Katz executed the registration on April 27, 2026. Why it matters: This listing registration standardizes the exact instrument definitions governing Irenic Acquisition’s public trading ahead of a potential business combination, providing transparent specifications for how the units will split and trade on Nasdaq. By anchoring all security descriptions to the April 10, 2026 S-1 prospectus, the company maintains the existing redemption and liquidation framework tracked by investors without altering the underlying economic parameters or extending the known deadline. The confirmed $11.50 warrant strike and fractional warrant allocation establish the precise capital stack that will determine tender offer calculations and post-merger equity distribution. For redemption calendar monitors, this represents a procedural exchange qualification step rather than a substantive shift in deal progress or sponsor behavior.
What changed: SEC Form 3 (Statement of Beneficial Ownership) filed by director Kirk S. Hachigian for Irenic Acquisition Corp. Director Hachigian’s submission states he reports 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' Consequently, the filing introduces no adjustments to the SPAC’s trust value ($10.06 per share), termination/redemption deadline (2028-04-28), deal search progression, or shareholder exit mechanics. Why it matters: Investors evaluating sponsor conduct and board alignment note that Mr. Hachigian has not disclosed an active equity position in the search entity. While the absence of reported holdings leaves the $10.06 trust balance undisturbed and does not trigger extension clauses or shift the 2028-04-28 window, it indicates no immediate personal capital commitment from this director that would traditionally de-risk negotiations or signal confidence to public shareholders. The text contains no revenue projections, customer pipelines, or technological roadmap claims; it serves strictly as a regulatory inventory of insider securities.
What changed: SEC Form 3, an insider ownership and securities holdings report filed pursuant to Section 16(a) for Irenic Acquisition Corp., submitted by director Paul R. Adams on April 27, 2026 (accession number 0001104659-26-049573). The filing reports that director Paul R. Adams has made no non-derivative transactions or holdings, leaving the SPAC’s trust value, redemption deadline, extension status, deal progress, and sponsor conduct entirely unaffected by this submission. Why it matters: Attributed entirely to the form’s text, this routine regulatory exhibit confirms initial insider compliance without introducing customer claims, revenue figures, market size estimates, strategic developments, partnership announcements, litigation details, or personnel changes. It contains no substantive operational or financial data beyond the reporting confirmation, meaning it provides no actionable updates for investors tracking redemption mechanics or business combination timelines.
What changed: A Form 3 insider ownership report filed to disclose beneficial ownership changes for Irenic Acquisition Corp. The filing discloses that Chief Financial Officer Matthew Kupersmith reported 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' Because no shares were purchased, sold, or listed as held by the CFO, there were no changes to insider equity positions, no alterations to sponsor or executive capital commitment signals, and no downstream effects on public shareholder redemption windows, trust account maintenance, or the April 28, 2028 business combination deadline. Why it matters: Per the explicit language in the SEC submission, the CFO maintained a static—or undisclosable—equity position as of the filing date. This absence of trading activity provides no measurable signal regarding executive conviction in a pending target, alters no deal progress metrics, introduces no litigation or customer revenue claims, and does not modify extension voting requirements or trust distribution protocols. Investors tracking sponsor alignment or pre-merger insider accumulation should catalog this entry as a regulatory formality confirming unchanged insider exposure.
What changed: Form 3 — an initial statement of beneficial ownership of securities (insider ownership report) filed with the SEC. The filing attributes the absence of equity movement directly to Reporting Person Lawson Larry A (director), stating he has 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' Consequently, there are no adjustments to insider capital allocation, no updates to deal progress or sponsor conduct, and no mechanical impact on the stated redemption deadline (2028-04-28) or the reported trust/share balance ($10.06). Why it matters: For investors tracking a SEARCHING-phase SPAC, this establishes a verified baseline for executive equity positions. The explicit disclosure of zero reported holdings or transactions indicates no change in management’s economic exposure to the trust, allowing investors to continue evaluating the 2028-04-28 timeline and capital structure without pricing in internal equity shifts or sponsorship realignment. While administratively routine, the filing confirms ongoing SEC reporting compliance and leaves redemption mechanics, extension parameters, and trust valuation entirely unchanged.
What changed: Form S-1/A (Amendment No. 2 to Registration Statement) filed by Irenic Acquisition Corp. to attach Exhibit 10.10, a Forward Purchase Agreement, alongside standard capitalization and expense schedules. According to the filing, redemption mechanics are unaltered; the trust retains $10.06 per share with a deadline of April 28, 2028. Deal progress is driven by a $50,000,000 forward purchase agreement where Irenic Capital Evergreen Master Fund LP will buy 5,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, held in escrow until the business combination closing. Sponsor conduct is detailed through the surrender of 862,500 founder shares by Irenic Sponsor LLC on March 13, 2026, leaving 6,325,000 shares pending potential forfeiture of 825,000 shares if the over-allotment option isn't exercised, preserving a 20% foundational stake. The sponsor and Jefferies LLC agreed to purchase 640,000 private placement units at $10.00 per unit for $6,400,000 ($7,060,000 with full over-allotment). Why it matters: This conditional $50,000,000 equity bridge protects the $10.06 trust floor from dilution because funds remain escrowed and return to the purchaser if the merger fails, while simultaneously providing working capital for transaction execution. Other substantive terms include a fully itemized $1,000,000 issuance cost breakdown (legal fees $375,000, SEC/FINRA expenses $101,330, misc $342,670, etc.), indemnification limits capping director/officer liability outside the trust, exclusive New York jurisdiction, jury trial waivers, and registration rights for forward securities. Execution and oversight are attributed to CEO Adam Katz and CFO Matthew Kupersmith.
What changed: Amendment No. 1 to Form S-1 registration statement (S-1/A) filed solely to add exhibits to the previously filed registration statement for Irenic Acquisition Corp.'s initial public offering. This amendment adds exhibits including the underwriting agreement, charter documents, specimen certificates, legal opinions, insider letter, trust agreement, registration rights, private placement purchase agreements, indemnity agreement, promissory note, securities subscription, administrative services agreement, and code of ethics. It also discloses the Company's intention to enter into a forward purchase agreement with Irenic Capital Evergreen Master Fund LP for 5,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit ($50 million aggregate), to close concurrently with a business combination, subject to the fund's investment committee approval. Why it matters: The forward purchase agreement provides a potential $50 million backstop for the trust, which could help ensure sufficient funds to close a business combination. However, the commitment is conditional on investment committee approval and is not yet binding. Otherwise, the filing is purely procedural — it adds exhibits but does not alter the trust value ($10.06 per share), redemption mechanics, business combination deadline (24 months from IPO closing, which has not yet occurred), or the fact that the SPAC is still searching for a target. No business combination target has been selected or discussed.
What changed: A routine underwriter acceleration request and securities law compliance correspondence submitted pursuant to Rules 460, 461, and 15c2-8 for a Form S-1 registration statement. The filing formally requests that the S-1 effective date be accelerated to 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time on April 27, 2026. It confirms the distribution of preliminary prospectus copies to reasonably anticipated underwriters or dealers and affirms continued Rule 15c2-8 compliance. It introduces zero modifications to the SPAC’s trust account ($10.06 per share), redemption deadline (2028-04-28), extension mechanisms, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Those parameters remain entirely outside the scope of this filing. Why it matters: This is a standard administrative procedure that advances the capital-raising calendar rather than altering substantive terms for public shareholders. Tina Pappas, Managing Director at Jefferies LLC, executed the request; Jefferies LLC is named as the undersigned underwriter. The document contains no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Its sole operational effect is to move the offering toward effectiveness ahead of the referenced deadline, which indirectly sets the timeframe for future business combination disclosures and subsequent proxy/prospectus filings that would govern actual redemption windows.
What changed: A Rule 461 SEC correspondence requesting acceleration of the effective date of Irenic Acquisition Corp.’s Form S-1 registration statement. Chief Executive Officer Adam Katz requested the SEC staff accelerate the registration statement’s effective date to 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time on April 27, 2026, or as soon thereafter as practicable. The submission proposes zero amendments to the SPAC’s redemption mechanics, trust account administration, initial combination deadline, extension provisions, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: This is a purely procedural scheduling request confirming the company intends to close its public offering on the targeted late-April 2026 window, pending SEC clearance. It carries no economic consequence for shareholders, alters no redemption pricing or trust value parameters, and introduces no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Because it contains only a timing request and standard contact instructions for the SEC Division of Corporation Finance and White & Case LLP, it remains a routine administrative filing rather than a substantive operational or financial disclosure.
What changed: Form S-1 registration statement (preliminary prospectus) for Irenic Acquisition Corp., a blank-check company conducting an initial public offering of units. This is the initial S-1 filing for IACQ's IPO. Key new terms: 24-month de-SPAC deadline from closing (through April 2028); $220M trust ($10.06/share implies ~$220M/22M shares = $10.00 plus interest); $50M forward purchase agreement from Irenic Capital Evergreen Master Fund LP (committed, subject to investment committee approval); underwriter Jefferies (sole book-runner) and Odeon Capital Group (co-manager); sponsor purchased 6,325,000 Class B founder shares for $25,000 ($0.004/share); private placement of 640,000 units at $10/unit. Redemption: public shareholders may redeem at completion or on amendment to extend, with a 15% cap on redemptions by any shareholder group without consent. Extension beyond 24 months requires shareholder approval with redemption rights; maximum possible extension contemplated to 36 months. Adjusted NTBVPS ranges from $6.93–$6.94 (no redemption) to ($1.30) (100% redemption with over-allotment exercised). Why it matters: Establishes the full mechanics for IACQ: IPO size, trust value per share, sponsor economics (21% post-IPO ownership), forward purchase backstop, target focus on aerospace/defense/industrial, management team bios from Irenic Capital (Adam Katz, E-Fei Wang, Matthew Kupersmith) and independent directors with aerospace/industrial backgrounds. Provides redemption mechanics, extension procedures, dilution tables, and risk factors. The $50M forward purchase from Irenic's own fund is a meaningful alignment signal trust/share = $10.06.
What changed: SEC Division of Corporation Finance staff correspondence advising that the regulator will not review a Draft Registration Statement on Form S-1. The filing does not alter Irenic Acquisition’s trust mechanics, redemption parameters, or merger timeline. Instead, the SEC staff directed Chief Executive Officer Adam Katz to publicly file the registration statement and nonpublic draft submissions at least 15 days prior to any road show as defined in Rule 433(h)(4) or, lacking a road show, 15 days before the requested effective date. The correspondence reminds the company and its management of their ongoing responsibility for disclosure accuracy despite the staff’s decision not to review the submission filed March 25, 2026, and provides a contact point for Pam Howell at 202-551-3357 regarding Rules 460 and 461 acceleration requests. Why it matters: Beyond routine pre-filing administration, this letter confirms Irenic Acquisition’s leadership is actively preparing an S-1 offering, a procedural milestone often associated with pursuing a de-SPAC combination or extension financing. The absence of a substantive SEC review may expedite market execution, but the explicit citation of Rule 433(h)(4) and the firm reminder of management liability underscore that sponsor conduct and financial disclosures remain under regulatory scrutiny. No figures, revenue projections, customer claims, technology developments, or partnership announcements appear in the text, leaving the document’s material weight limited to procedural readiness rather than investment fundamentals.
What changed: Confidential draft registration statement on Form S-1 for a SPAC initial public offering, filed by Irenic Acquisition Corp. on March 25, 2026, seeking to raise $220 million through the sale of 22,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit. The document is a preliminary prospectus, not yet publicly filed or effective. This is the first SEC filing by Irenic Acquisition Corp. (a blank check company). There is no prior public filing to compare; the document sets forth the proposed terms of the IPO, the trust structure, sponsor arrangements, forward purchase agreement, and redemption mechanics for the first time. Why it matters: Investors now have the full terms of the SPAC: trust value of $10.00 per public share (not $10.06 as stated in the query; the document shows $10.00 per share), a 24-month completion deadline from the closing of the offering (the query's 2028-04-28 deadline is an estimate, not in the document), a $50 million forward purchase commitment from an affiliate fund, a 15% cap on redemptions if a shareholder vote is used, and significant sponsor compensation (founder shares purchased for ~$0.004 per share). The filing also details sponsor conduct, including lock-up provisions, conflict of interest disclosures, and indemnification arrangements.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.