GigCapital7 Corp.
HDRN · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC, listed on Nasdaq in August 2024.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy Hadron Energy, Inc., a nuclear energy technology company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- Hadron Energy, Inc. — Energy, Inc.
- Industry
- Energy — nuclear energy technology
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 29 August 2024
- size not on file
- Headquarters
- 3 TWIN DOLPHIN DRIVE, STE 260, REDWOOD CITY, CA, 94065
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Katz Avi S (Chairman) · Zuckerman Adrian (Director) · TIMM BRYAN (Director)
- Listed securities
- HDRN common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 29 August 2024IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closedEnergy
What Hadron Energy, Inc. does — read from hadronenergy.com on 26 August 2026
Hadron Energy is a company focused on modular nuclear energy, specifically offering the Halo Micro Modular Reactor (MMR). The site highlights that the reactor is designed with five layers of containment, is walk-away-safe, and utilizes light water reactor technology. It provides 100 MWe electrical power and 50 MWth thermal power, with a 6-year refueling cycle. The company targets sectors including data centers, remote communities, military & defense, manufacturing & industrial, and municipal & utility applications.
Nuclear EnergyModular Nuclear Reactors
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsHDRN is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
GigCapital7 Corp. was a Cayman Islands exempted company incorporated in May 2024 as a blank check special purpose acquisition company (SPAC) headquartered at 3 Twin Dolphin Drive, Suite 260, Redwood City, California, that completed its initial public offering (IPO) on August 29, 2024, pricing its securities under SEC registration file number 333-280015. The company's common stock and public warrants traded on the Nasdaq Global Market under the ticker symbols "HDRN" and "HDRNW," respectively. The IPO prospectus, filed under Form 424B4, confirmed the registrant's blank-check status, and the offering included 20,000,000 public warrants exercisable at $11.50 per share, alongside 3,719,000 private placement warrants issued to the sponsor at the same exercise price. The sponsor of GigCapital7 was GigAcquisitions7 Corp., a Cayman Islands exempted company, which acquired 10,207,246 founder shares at an effective purchase price of approximately $0.0098 per share.
On September 27, 2025, GigCapital7 entered into a Business Combination Agreement with Hadron Energy, Inc., a Delaware corporation founded in 2024 that develops Micro Modular Nuclear Reactor (MMR) technology. Pursuant to the agreement, GigCapital7 domesticated from the Cayman Islands to Delaware, and its wholly owned subsidiary, MMR Merger Sub, Inc., merged with and into Private Hadron, with Private Hadron surviving as a wholly owned subsidiary renamed Hadron Energy Operating Company, Inc. The business combination closed on May 22, 2026, at which point the combined entity was renamed Hadron Energy, Inc., and 44,099,062 shares of common stock were issued to former Hadron OpCo shareholders as merger consideration at a closing price of $5.16 per share. The transaction also introduced 5,000,000 Hadron Private Warrants exercisable at $12.00 per share, issued in exchange for warrants previously held by Hadron OpCo. Following the closing, an 8-K filed on June 1, 2026, reported a change in shell company status under Item 5.06, formally ending the SPAC lifecycle.
The post-combination company, Hadron Energy, Inc., is focused on commercializing its Hadron Halo reactor, a 10 megawatt-electric (MWe) MMR built on a pressurized water reactor (PWR) design using light-water reactor technology. The reactor is designed to deliver continuous, carbon-free power for up to 10 years without refueling, with a projected useful life of 50 years, and its reactor core and containment shell are engineered to be transportable in standard shipping containers. As of June 12, 2026, the company's common stock closed at $2.74 per share and its public warrants closed at $0.28, with the SIC classification reassigned to 4911 (Electric Services) following the cessation of shell company status.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
The SPAC's search phase is over—this is now a post-de-SPAC micro-reactor operating company with limited cash runway (~1 year) and warrants trading far below strike, indicating significant redemption pressure and minimal post-deal equity value retention. Investors tracking this SPAC should note the deal closed with only ~$22.9M net proceeds, well below typical SPAC trust sizes, suggesting heavy redemptions occurred.
The BCA Minimum Cash Condition requires Hadron to retain at least $20,000,000 of cash and cash equivalents at Closing, counting trust remaining after the redemption and any excise tax but before transaction costs, plus any private placement proceeds — and the filing states none is presently contemplated. The condition is for Hadron Energy's sole benefit and only Hadron may waive it. Redemption would have been about $10.67533 per public share as of April 1, 2026. The Sponsor held about 29.8% of GigCapital7 ordinary shares at the record date.
The illustrative redemption price is version-specific and rose: approximately $10.64321 per public share as of March 1, 2026 here, against approximately $10.67533 as of April 1, 2026 in Amendment No. 4. The $20,000,000 BCA Minimum Cash Condition on Hadron's cash and cash equivalents at Closing, waivable only by Hadron Energy, is identical in both. So is the sponsor package: 9,932,246 Founder Shares at the effective time, the remainder of 10,207,246 acquired for an aggregate $100,000 before the IPO.
The illustrative redemption price is the figure that moves across this series, and it rises monotonically: approximately $10.61423 per public share at this version's record date, $10.64321 as of March 1, 2026 in Amendment No. 3, and $10.67533 as of April 1, 2026 in Amendment No. 4. Any per-share figure a reader quotes from this family has to carry its amendment number. The $20,000,000 BCA Minimum Cash Condition on Hadron's closing cash, waivable only by Hadron Energy, is unchanged across all three.
No PIPE financing is described on the cover page of this amendment, where the original cover carried a bracketed statement that GigCapital7 intended to enter into PIPE Subscription Agreements. The cover also states that no Working Capital Loans have been made as of the date of the proxy statement/prospectus, so the sponsor has not yet advanced transaction costs it could later be repaid for. The document remains preliminary and subject to completion, and the extraordinary general meeting date is not fixed, so no redemption deadline can be read from it.
143,226,087 shares is the ceiling on issuance and therefore the measure of what a GigCapital7 public shareholder is diluted by. No PIPE is committed at this version: the cover page says, in brackets, only that GigCapital7 intends to enter into PIPE Subscription Agreements, naming no investors, no share count and no price, so no private placement proceeds can be relied on as closing cash. No Working Capital Loans had been made as of the date of the filing, and no registration file number had been assigned. The meeting date is blank.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
No sponsor entity is named in the filings parsed for this SPAC so far.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1282 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B3 0001193125-26-352470
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Katz Avi SChairman
- Zuckerman AdrianDirector
- TIMM BRYANDirector
- Horowitz RaananDirector
- Dinu RalucaDirector
- Lewis Robert JamesDirector
- Hunter Ralph L. JRDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
7 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- AQR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule9.6% · SC 13G/ANov 14, 2024 stale
- Kepos Capital LPwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule9.3% · SC 13GNov 6, 2024 stale
- Yakira Capital Management, Inc.with 5 other reporting persons on the same schedule9.3% · SC 13G/ANov 14, 2024 stale
- ARISTEIA CAPITAL LLC8.8% · SC 13GNov 14, 2024 stale
- Lighthouse Investment Partners, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule7.9% · SC 13GNov 13, 2024 stale
- METEORA CAPITAL, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule5.7% · SC 13GNov 14, 2024 stale
- YA II PN, Ltd.with 7 other reporting persons on the same schedulenot stated · SC 13G/ASep 6, 2024 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
36 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — HDRN (GigCapital7 Corp.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/HDRN
- Vault deal note — Hadron Energy, Inc. (HDRN)
vault-note · /vault/deals/hadron-energy-inc
- Hadron Energy - 2026 Funding Rounds & List of Investors - Tracxn
news · tracxn.com
- Hadron Energy
company-site · hadronenergy.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail4 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 4911 (Electric Services). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2024-06-07 → 8-A12B 2024-08-28 → 424B4 2024-08-29 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 4911 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001193125-24-209966; 424B 0001193125-24-209966 priced 2024-08-29 under S-1 0001193125-24-156276 (file 333-280015, an offering for cash); common ticker HDRN off 8-K 0001193125-26-242343 (2026-05-28); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-280015, which belongs to S-1 0001193125-24-156276 (2024-06-07) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2024-08-29). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001193125-26-249151 (2026-06-01) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 2.01,3.03,4.01,5.01,5.02,5.03,5.06,8.01,9.01). ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
"Hadron Energy, Inc." is the registrant's CURRENT identity, adopted when the combination closed — EDGAR renames on the closing day, so the rename predates the ending we store and every date-based check cleared it; the vehicle traded as "GigCapital7 Corp." per the COMPANY CONFORMED NAME in 424B4 0001193125-24-209966 filed 2024-08-29. §98
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0002023730 records "GigCapital7 Corp." ending 2026-05-22; the registrant continues as "Hadron Energy, Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2026-05-22. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists.
OTHER -> NUCLEAR_ENERGY, on S-4/A 0001193125-26-052753: "All securities being registered will be issued by GigCapital7 Corp. (after its domestication as a corporation incorporated in the State of Delaware), the contin"