Golden Path Acquisition Corp
GPCO · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Greenland Asset Management Corp, listed on Nasdaq in June 2021.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy MicroCloud Hologram Inc.. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- MicroCloud Hologram Inc. — Hologram Inc.
- Industry
- the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 24 June 2021
- size not on file · 101.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 100 PARK AVENUE, NEW YORK, NY, 10017
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- zhang haiyan (CEO) · Wang Maggie (Director) · Bi Belief (Director)
- Listed securities
- GPCO common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 24 June 2021IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closed
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsGPCO is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 294 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Golden Path Acquisition Corp was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker GPCO. The company priced its initial public offering on June 24, 2021, under SEC file number 333-255297, and its SEC SIC industry code was 7370 (Services-Computer Programming, Data Processing, Etc.). The vehicle completed a business combination and no longer files as a separate entity; Form 25 was filed on September 16, 2022, under rule 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3), evidencing that the shares had come to represent other securities in substitution therefor. EDGAR now files the company's CIK, 0001841209, under the name MicroCloud Hologram Inc.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
The document states two different share counts for the same consideration: the fee table's 44,934,455 and the board letter's 44,554,455, the latter described as approximately 84.07% of post-transaction ordinary shares assuming no Golden Path shareholder redeems, excluding IPO and sponsor warrant shares, and giving effect to conversion of the Golden Path Rights into 602,050 ordinary shares. Both are recorded as printed and neither is reconciled here. The filing also discusses the HFCA Act and the PCAOB Determination announced December 16, 2021, MC's auditor being Friedman LLP.
Two share counts sit in one document and only one is consideration. The fee table's 44,934,455 exceeds the 44,554,455 shares the body says MC's shareholders receive; the difference is the 380,000 shares issued to Peace Asset Management as compensation for sourcing MC, a finder's allocation folded into the registered amount. The stated 84.07% ownership assumes no redemptions, excludes shares underlying IPO warrants and warrants for 135,250 sponsor shares, and reflects rights converting into 602,050 ordinary shares. The fee was previously paid on the Form S-4 filed September 30, 2021.
The two share counts in this document do not agree, and both are quoted here as printed rather than reconciled. The stated 84.07% post-transaction ownership rests on four assumptions the filing sets out: no Golden Path shareholder redeems; the IPO warrants and 135,250 sponsor warrants are excluded; Golden Path Rights convert into 602,050 ordinary shares; and 380,000 ordinary shares are issued to Peace Asset Management as compensation for sourcing MC. A finder's fee paid in stock of the combined company is itself worth noting.
The cover registers 44,934,455 ordinary shares while the board's description gives MC's shareholders an aggregate of 44,554,455 ordinary shares, about 84.07% of post-transaction shares outstanding, on stated assumptions: no redemptions, warrants excluded, 602,050 shares issued on conversion of the Golden Path Rights, and a further 380,000 ordinary shares issued to Peace Asset Management as compensation for sourcing MC. Both counts are recorded as printed. Stock paid to a finder is real dilution that no merger-consideration figure will show.
The registered block is almost the whole company: 44,554,455 shares go to MC's shareholders, stated as approximately 84.07% of Golden Path's post transaction ordinary shares outstanding, and a further 380,000 go to Peace Asset Management Ltd. under a finder agreement. Those shares are freely transferable by virtue of this registration statement, but 41,934,455 of them are subject to contractual lock-up agreements, so the free float at closing is far smaller than the registered count suggests. The table states no fee rate.
The registered total is not all merger consideration. The explanatory note splits it into 44,554,455 ordinary shares to MC Hologram's shareholders — approximately 84.07% of Golden Path's post-transaction shares outstanding — and 380,000 ordinary shares issued to Peace Asset Management Ltd. under a finder agreement, a fee paid in registered stock rather than cash. All are freely transferable by virtue of this registration statement, except that lock-up agreements prohibit the sale, transfer or assignment of 41,934,455 of them.
Show 3 more material filings
Because the registered amount has not moved, whatever this amendment changes lies inside the document and the fee table gives a reader no signal of it. The explanatory note remains the only place the split is stated: 44,554,455 shares to MC Hologram's shareholders, approximately 84.07% of Golden Path's post-transaction ordinary shares outstanding, and 380,000 to Peace Asset Management Ltd. under a finder agreement, with lock-up agreements covering 41,934,455 of those shares.
The explanatory note states plainly what the fee table does not: 44,554,455 of those shares go to MC Hologram's shareholders, approximately 84.07% of Golden Path's post-transaction ordinary shares outstanding, and a further 380,000 go to Peace Asset Management Ltd. under a finder agreement. Existing public holders are therefore left with a small minority of the company. All of the shares are freely transferable under the Securities Act by virtue of this registration statement, subject to lock-up agreements covering 41,934,455 of them.
The explanatory note states the outcome plainly: 44,554,455 ordinary shares go to MC Hologram's shareholders, approximately 84.07% of Golden Path's post-transaction ordinary shares issued and outstanding, so the SPAC's own holders keep a small minority of the company. A further 380,000 ordinary shares go to Peace Asset Management Ltd. under a finder agreement. All shares issued to the MC shareholders and to the finder are stated to be freely transferable without restriction or further registration.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Greenland Asset Management Corpnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1284 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + W/2 + R/10 · 101.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001104659-21-085634
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- zhang haiyanCEO
- Wang MaggieDirector
- Bi BeliefDirector
- Zhou MiDirector
- KANG GuohuiCEO
- Liu JunDirector
- PENG WeiDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
15 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Greenland Asset Management Corp22.9% · SC 13DJun 29, 2021 stale
- Best Road Holdings Ltdwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule16.3% · SC 13DSep 27, 2022 stale
- Tiger Initiative Investment Ltdwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule13.3% · SC 13DSep 27, 2022 stale
- Super plus Holding Ltdwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule10.0% · SC 13DSep 27, 2022 stale
- Import & Export Guojin Development Co., Ltdwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule10.0% · SC 13DSep 27, 2022 stale
- WU YUE INVESTMENT LTDwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule8.6% · SC 13DSep 27, 2022 stale
- Lucky monkey Holding Ltdwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule8.0% · SC 13DSep 27, 2022 stale
- Sensegain Prosperity Holding Ltdwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule7.2% · SC 13DSep 27, 2022 stale
- Innovation Spark Technology Ltdwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule6.6% · SC 13DSep 27, 2022 stale
- Lighthouse Investment Partners, LLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule5.8% · SC 13GFeb 14, 2022 stale
- ATW SPAC MANAGEMENT LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.4% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2023 stale
- Weiss Asset Management LPwith 3 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 6, 2023 stale
- BOOTHBAY FUND MANAGEMENT, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AJan 24, 2023 stale
- Karpus Management, Inc.0.0% · SC 13G/ANov 10, 2022 stale
- Space Summit Capital LLCnot stated · SC 13GJun 29, 2021 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- MicroCloud Hologram Inc. Reports 39.1% Increase in Total Revenue for Fiscal 2025
PR Newswireundated by the source
- MicroCloud Hologram Inc. Announces Significant Returns from Crypto Asset Strategic Investment
PR Newswireundated by the source
- Golden Path Acquisition Corporation Announces Closing of Business Combination
Nasdaqundated by the source
- Golden Path Acquisition Corporation Announces Proposed Business Combination with MC Hologram Inc.
PR Newswireundated by the source
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
35 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — GPCO (Golden Path Acquisition Corp)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/GPCO
- Vault deal note — MicroCloud Hologram Inc. (GPCO)
vault-note · /vault/deals/microcloud-hologram-inc
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- MicroCloud Hologram Inc. News and Press Releases | PR Newswire
news · prnewswire.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail3 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 7370 (Services-Computer Programming, Data Processing, Etc.). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2021-04-16 → 8-A12B 2021-06-21 → 424B4 2021-06-24 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 7370 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001104659-21-084749; 424B 0001104659-21-084749 priced 2021-06-24 under S-1 0001104659-21-051350 (file 333-255297, an offering for cash); common ticker GPCO off 10-Q 0001829126-22-015807 (2022-08-15); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-255297, which belongs to S-1 0001104659-21-051350 (2021-04-16) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2021-06-24). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per Form 25 0001354457-22-000530 (2022-09-16) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3) — the rule for securities that "have come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor", i.e. the shares became the successor's (class: Rights). EDGAR now files this CIK as "MicroCloud Hologram Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "Greenland Asset Management Corp" (SEC CIK 0001735883) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001829126-21-006004.
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001841209 records "Golden Path Acquisition Corp" ending 2022-09-16; the registrant continues as "MicroCloud Hologram Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2022-09-16. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists.