Skip to main content
spacbrain

Genesis Unicorn Capital Corp.

GENQ · Nasdaq

Trust settledFinished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The cash went back to shareholders and the company wound up. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from Aimei Health Technology Co., Ltd / Genesis Unicorn Capital Corp. (Pascual Juan Fernandez), listed on Nasdaq in February 2022.
What it's doing now
It never completed a purchase. The company wound up and the cash in the account went back to shareholders — the ordinary ending when a SPAC runs out of time. No agreed deal for it is on file with us, so we cannot say whether one was ever announced and later fell through.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The cash was paid back to shareholders and the company wound up, so there is nothing left to claim — the money went where the charter said it would.

At a glance

Where it stands
Liquidated
Deal
none — it wound up and returned the cash instead
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
no deal to value — it wound up instead
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
16 February 2022
size not on file · 101.5% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
281 WITHERSPOON STREET, PRINCETON, NJ, 08540
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
Pascual Juan Fernandez (Chief Operating Officer) · Lui Samuel (Chairman, President, CFO) · Heng Teck-Yong (Director)
Listed securities
GENQ common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Shares already handed backthe filing does not state a pre-event share count

At the 26 July 2023 event.

0001493152-23-025597opens on sec.gov in a new tab

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.

What has happened, and what is coming

3 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 16 February 2022IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file

  2. 14 February 2023Shares handed backpassed0001493152-23-015939opens on sec.gov in a new tab

    redemption rate not stated in the filing

  3. 26 July 2023Shares handed backpassed0001493152-23-025597opens on sec.gov in a new tab

    redemption rate not stated in the filing


Who has already taken their money back

2 filed events

Each time shareholders were offered their cash back, some took it. Heavy cash-outs drain the account and shrink the number of shares left — whatever remains has to carry the deal.

Worst single event

no filing states a pre-event share count

Shares redeemed, all events

8.56M

across every filed redemption event

Every figure below is stated in the linked filing; nothing here is estimated.

Show the other 1 cash-out event

The score

deterministic, from filed fields

GENQ is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Genesis Unicorn Capital Corp. (Nasdaq: GENQ) was a blank-check company whose IPO was priced on February 16, 2022, according to a 424B prospectus filed under accession 0001493152-22-004794. The company's common ticker GENQ appears on the cover page of an 8-K filed on July 27, 2023, under accession 0001493152-23-025717. Genesis Unicorn Capital Corp. subsequently liquidated, returning trust cash to shareholders, with the redemption of its Class A Common Stock, Warrant, and Unit established by Form 25 filed on August 3, 2023, under accession 0001354457-23-000563 pursuant to 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(1). The company is identified under SEC CIK 0001853112 and SIC industry code 6770.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Both waived items are protections for the SPAC's side that are being given up on the eve of a closing already approved by shareholders. The target cannot produce a working-capital calculation, which is the mechanism by which consideration is normally trued up, and the $3,750,000 holdback that would have secured indemnity claims is released into the consideration paid at closing. The waiver is stated to be confined to these two matters and not to extend to any other event.

  • The transaction is approved and most of the public money is leaving: 5,377,344 shares tendered against 5,867,515 Class A shares outstanding on the record date. The company states it plans to close as soon as possible and WILL CONTINUE TO ACCEPT REVERSAL OF REDEMPTION REQUESTS UNTIL CLOSING, so the tendered figure was still moving when this was filed and is not a final count.

  • A $75,000,000 target valuation against roughly $58.3 million of trust means GENQ public holders would own a large minority if nobody redeemed — unusually favourable arithmetic for a de-SPAC. The market price of $10.79 sits eight cents above the $10.71 redemption value, so selling was marginally better than redeeming. Genesis Unicorn later liquidated, so the redemption or market exit at roughly $10.71 to $10.79 was the value actually available.

  • The sponsor's committed facility more than doubles, from a purported $2,000,000 to up to $4,500,000, and the earlier instrument is not merely replaced but declared void from inception — language that treats the March 1 note as never having existed rather than as superseded. February 17, 2024 is the note's repayment date, which is a term of the loan and not a statement about how long the company has to complete a business combination.

  • This more than doubles the sponsor's committed extension funding, and the cancellation 'void ab initio' of the earlier instrument means the March 1 note should not be counted alongside it - a diff engine comparing the two 8-Ks would otherwise show $6.5 million of sponsor loans where the company says there is one facility of $4.5 million. February 17, 2024 is the note's maturity, not a combination deadline, and was not written to any deadline field.

  • The existing terms require $0.20 per share for each three-month block, about $0.067 a month, while the proposal charges $0.06 a month, so the per-month funding falls slightly but the sponsor gains the right to stop after any single month rather than committing $1,725,000 up front. That optionality is the real transfer of value: holders lose a lump-sum commitment in exchange for a monthly one that can be abandoned. The $1,725,000 figure implies about 8.6 million public shares remain, so the trust is still largely intact.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Item 1.01: On July 26, 2023 the parties to Genesis Unicorn Capital Corp.'s November 29, 2022 merger agreement with ESGL Holdings and Environmental Solutions Group Holdings entered a Waiver Agreement. It waives the Section 10.2 closing condition that the target have performed its obligations in all material respects, but only as it relates to two disclosed developments: the target cannot deliver a good-faith calculation of its Estimated Working Capital three business days before closing, and it asked that the per-share consideration not be reduced by the $3,750,000 Holdback Amount. Why it matters: Both waived items are protections for the SPAC's side that are being given up on the eve of a closing already approved by shareholders. The target cannot produce a working-capital calculation, which is the mechanism by which consideration is normally trued up, and the $3,750,000 holdback that would have secured indemnity claims is released into the consideration paid at closing. The waiver is stated to be confined to these two matters and not to extend to any other event.

  • What changed: Items 5.07 and 8.01: At Genesis Unicorn Capital Corp.'s special meeting on July 26, 2023, stockholders approved the Reincorporation Merger, Acquisition Merger, Nasdaq and Governance proposals, each by 6,253,887 for and 288,955 against with no abstentions. Of 5,867,515 Class A and 2,156,250 Class B shares entitled to vote on the June 9, 2023 record date, 6,542,842 shares — about 81.54% — were present. The filing states 5,377,344 shares were tendered for redemption in connection with the vote. Why it matters: The transaction is approved and most of the public money is leaving: 5,377,344 shares tendered against 5,867,515 Class A shares outstanding on the record date. The company states it plans to close as soon as possible and WILL CONTINUE TO ACCEPT REVERSAL OF REDEMPTION REQUESTS UNTIL CLOSING, so the tendered figure was still moving when this was filed and is not a final count.

  • What changed: Genesis Unicorn Capital Corp. called a special meeting for July 26, 2023 at 11:00 a.m. Eastern Time at Loeb & Loeb LLP and by webcast, on its merger agreement dated November 29, 2022 with Environmental Solutions Group Holdings, forming ESGL Holdings Limited. As of July 3, 2023 the Trust Account held approximately $58,346,081, and GUCC estimates the redemption price at approximately $10.71 per share at the time of the Meeting; the Class A shares last traded at $10.79 on July 3, 2023. Aggregate consideration for the Acquisition Merger is $75,000,000, less certain transaction expenses. Why it matters: A $75,000,000 target valuation against roughly $58.3 million of trust means GENQ public holders would own a large minority if nobody redeemed — unusually favourable arithmetic for a de-SPAC. The market price of $10.79 sits eight cents above the $10.71 redemption value, so selling was marginally better than redeeming. Genesis Unicorn later liquidated, so the redemption or market exit at roughly $10.71 to $10.79 was the value actually available.

    outside datenothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Outside date
    not previously extracted2023-06-30

    SpacBrain reads this as the agreement may be terminated from 2023-06-30.

    The clause “(i) the closing of the transactions contemplated hereunder has not occurred by June 30, 2023 (the “ Outside Date ”) ( provided that, if the SEC has not declared the Registration Statement effective on or prior to such date, the Outside”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: 425 of the promotional type: a GlobeNewswire release announcing that ESGL has entered a joint development agreement with Nanomatics Pte. Ltd. to combine ESGL's FR-3 pyrolysis technology with Nanomatics' THERMO-CVD process to convert plastic waste into pyrolysis oil, carbon nanotubes and hydrogen. It is target business news; the SPAC appears only in the dateline and the Rule 425 cover. Why it matters: No transaction status, vote date, redemption term or financing figure appears. The naming defect seen in this company's April 10, 2023 425 repeats: the release again heads the dateline 'Genesis Unicorn Acquisition Corp. (NASDAQ: GENQ)' while the filer and subject company is Genesis Unicorn Capital Corp., so the wrong corporate name has now gone out twice over the same wire. Detect-only; nothing was written to any field.

  • What changed vs 2022-11-04trust $88.1M → $88.8M +1%sponsor loan $174K → $1.3Mshares 8.63M → 5.45M -37%
    trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, redeemable shares +33 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $88.1M$88.8M

    SpacBrain reads this as $754,390 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“using available market information. The Company had $ 56,893,013 and $ 88,824,794 in investments held in the Trust Account as of March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022, respectively. The decrease in the Trust Account from”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $174K$1.3M

    SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $1,125,853 more.

    The clause …“capital. As of March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022, the Company had borrowed $ 1,300,000 and $ 250,000 , respectively, under the Second Promissory Note with the Sponsor. Administrative Support Agreement The Company entered”…

    Redeemable shares
    8.63M5.45M

    SpacBrain reads this as 3,177,941 shares are no longer redeemable.

    The clause …“As a result of the redemption, as of March 31, 2023 the Company has 5,447,059 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption at the redemption amount were presented at redemption value as temporary equity,”…

    Combination deadline
    not previously extracted2024-02-17

    The clause “(12) times for an additional one (1) month each time, from February 17, 2023 to February 17, 2024, provided that the Extension Payment of $0.06 per Public Share that has not been redeemed is deposited into the Trust Account each time at”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“of winding up. Similar to the prior reporting period, these conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of time within one year after the date that the financial statements”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Items 1.01 and 2.03: On April 27, 2023 Genesis Unicorn Capital Corp. issued an amended and restated promissory note to its sponsor, Genesis Unicorn Capital, LLC, for principal of up to $4,500,000, to fund among other things extension fees and transaction costs of extensions needed to consummate a business combination. The note bears no interest and is repayable on the earlier of February 17, 2024 or the closing of a business combination. The filing states the March 1, 2023 instrument, under which the sponsor purported to lend up to $2,000,000, was cancelled and void ab initio. Why it matters: The sponsor's committed facility more than doubles, from a purported $2,000,000 to up to $4,500,000, and the earlier instrument is not merely replaced but declared void from inception — language that treats the March 1 note as never having existed rather than as superseded. February 17, 2024 is the note's repayment date, which is a term of the loan and not a statement about how long the company has to complete a business combination.

  • What changed: 425 of the announcement type wrapping an 8-K with real financing terms: on April 27, 2023 Genesis Unicorn issued an amended and restated promissory note of up to $4,500,000 to its Sponsor to fund, among other things, extension fees and transaction costs. It amends the March 1, 2023 note and expressly cancels as void ab initio the instrument of the same date under which the Sponsor purported to lend up to $2,000,000. The Note is non-interest-bearing and repayable on the earlier of February 17, 2024 or the consummation of the business combination; the note itself is Exhibit 10.1. Why it matters: This more than doubles the sponsor's committed extension funding, and the cancellation 'void ab initio' of the earlier instrument means the March 1 note should not be counted alongside it - a diff engine comparing the two 8-Ks would otherwise show $6.5 million of sponsor loans where the company says there is one facility of $4.5 million. February 17, 2024 is the note's maturity, not a combination deadline, and was not written to any deadline field.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.15

Unit: U = S + W · 101.5% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001493152-22-004794

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered innot stated in SEC submissions
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0001853112

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

6 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail3 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

GENQ — company record
UNIVERSE-HISTORY2026-08-16

admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001493152-22-004794 priced 2022-02-16; common ticker GENQ off 8-K 0001493152-23-025717 (2023-07-27); lifecycle EXITED. Ending PROVEN, not inferred: LIQUIDATED per Form 25 0001354457-23-000563 (2023-08-03) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(1) — the rule for a class "called for redemption" or "redeemed or paid at maturity/retirement". For a SPAC that class is the public shares and that redemption is the trust going back (class: Class A Common Stock, Warrant, Unit). No wind-up press release was readable on the registrant's own file, so the per-share figure is not stored.. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-19

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=10, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001493152-22-004794). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Genesis Unicorn Capital, LLC" (SEC CIK 0001913448) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001493152-22-006028.