Far Peak Acquisition Corp
FPAC · NYSE
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The cash went back to shareholders and the company wound up. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Far Peak LLC, listed on NYSE in December 2020.
- What it's doing now
- It never completed a purchase. The company wound up and the cash in the account went back to shareholders — the ordinary ending when a SPAC runs out of time. No agreed deal for it is on file with us, so we cannot say whether one was ever announced and later fell through.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The cash was paid back to shareholders and the company wound up, so there is nothing left to claim — the money went where the charter said it would.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Liquidated
- Deal
- none — it wound up and returned the cash instead
- Industry
- no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
- Deal value
- no deal to value — it wound up instead
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 3 December 2020
- size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 480 6TH AVE, NEW YORK, NY, 10011
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- McChrystal Stanley A (Director) · Vice Charles A (Director) · Seligman Nicole (Director)
- Listed securities
- FPAC common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 3 December 2020IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsFPAC is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Far Peak Acquisition Corp was a blank-check company in the Finance Services industry that priced its initial public offering on December 3, 2020. The company's common stock traded on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker FPAC, and its registration of shares sold for cash was filed under SEC file number 333-250129 on November 16, 2020. On February 24, 2023, the company filed an 8-K, accession number 0000929638-23-000692, announcing it would redeem all outstanding Class A ordinary shares as of March 13, 2023. The company wound up and returned the trust cash to shareholders after it failed to consummate an initial business combination by March 7, 2023.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
The consideration is not a fixed share count. The Class A and Class B Ordinary Shares issued to Bullish Global's shareholders turn on the Digital Asset Market Value held at closing; on the 20-day average as of August 31, 2021 that would have been 240,895,554 Class A and 741,440,478 Class B, and their resulting stake is given as a range, 91.92% to 83.54%. Class B carries ten votes per share against Class A's one. The PIPE is 30,000,000 Class A Ordinary Shares at $10.00 for $300,000,000, and Far Peak LLC, holding about 13.7%, has agreed to vote in favour.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
- What changed vs 2022-08-15trust $600.7M → $606.9M +1%deadline 2022-12-31 → 2023-03-07
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $600.7M$606.9M
- Combination deadline
- 2022-12-312023-03-07
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 60.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $6,261,810 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 85,348 76,042 Total current assets 1,983,224 2,296,983 Investments held in Trust Account 606,938,498 602,690,646 Total Assets $ 608,921,722 $ 604,987,629 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and”…
SpacBrain reads this as 66 days later than the previous record.
The clause …“emerging growth companies. As of December 31, 2022, we had not completed a Business Combination and accordingly do not expect to be able to do so by March 7, 2023, the last day on which we have to do so. See “-Liquidity and Going”…
The clause …“a Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…
The clause …“of uncertain future events. Accordingly, as of Initial Public Offering, 60,000,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ deficit section of the”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-12-17trust $600.2M → $602.7M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $600.2M$602.7M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- 2023-03-07 · unchanged
- Mandate language
- we intend to target Fintech businesses that we consider havi… · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 60.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,481,384 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 76,042 642,917 Total current assets 2,296,983 815,371 Investments held in Trust Account 602,690,646 600,209,262 Total Assets $ 604,987,629 $ 601,024,633 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“we may be subject to penalty and our business may be harmed. There is substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern. In connection with the assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with the”…
The clause …“unable to raise additional funds to alleviate liquidity needs and complete a business combination by March 7, 2023 then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The liquidity condition and date for”…
The clause …“of uncertain future events. Accordingly, as of Initial Public Offering, 60,000,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ equity section of our”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Far Peak LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1283 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + W/3 · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001193125-20-309439
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- McChrystal Stanley ADirector
- Vice Charles ADirector
- Seligman NicoleDirector
- Bonanno DavidCFO and Secretary
- Farley Thomas WCEO, President and Chairman
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
10 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Far Peak LLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule13.7% · SC 13GFeb 12, 2021 stale
- MANULIFE FINANCIAL CORPwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule8.1% · SC 13GFeb 3, 2021 stale
- Weiss Asset Management LPwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule5.1% · SC 13GFeb 10, 2023 stale
- CITADEL ADVISORS LLCwith 5 other reporting persons on the same schedule4.7% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2023 stale
- Linden Capital L.P.with 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule4.7% · SC 13G/AJan 28, 2022 stale
- BlackRock Inc.3.3% · SC 13GJul 8, 2022 stale
- First Trust Capital Management L.P.with 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 12, 2024 stale
- Park West Asset Management LLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2023 stale
- Sculptor Capital LP0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 8, 2021 stale
- UBS OCONNOR LLCnot stated · SC 13G/AFeb 9, 2024 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — FPAC (Far Peak Acquisition Corp)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/FPAC
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail2 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 6199 (Finance Services). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2020-11-16 → 8-A12B 2020-11-30 → 424B4 2020-12-03 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6199 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001193125-20-309439; 424B 0001193125-20-309439 priced 2020-12-03 under S-1 0001193125-20-294923 (file 333-250129, an offering for cash); common ticker FPAC off 8-K 0000929638-23-000692 (2023-02-24); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-250129, which belongs to S-1 0001193125-20-294923 (2020-11-16) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2020-12-03). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: LIQUIDATED per 8-K 0000929638-23-000692 (2023-02-24) — announced redemption of all public shares: “…will redeem all of its outstanding Class A ordinary shares, as of March 13, 2023, because the Company will not consummate an initial business combination by March 7, 2023, the time period required by its amended and restated memorandum and articles of association. A copy of the press release is attached hereto as Exhib…”. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "Far Peak LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K) acc 0001193125-21-361373.