Falcon Capital Acquisition Corp.
FCAC · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Falcon Equity Investors LLC, listed on Nasdaq in September 2020.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy Sharecare, Inc.. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- Sharecare, Inc. — Sharecare is the leading digital health company that helps people no matter where they are in their health journey unify and manage all their health in one place.
- Industry
- the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 23 September 2020
- size not on file
- Headquarters
- 255 EAST PACES FERRY ROAD NE, ATLANTA, GA, 30305
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- SAGANSKY JEFFREY (Director) · Goulet Kenneth R (Director) · Torraco Nicole (Director)
- Listed securities
- FCAC common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 23 September 2020IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closed
What Sharecare, Inc. does — read from sharecare.com on 26 August 2026
Sharecare operates a platform featuring AskMD, an AI-driven health navigation tool that allows users to ask health questions and receive personalized plans based on their medical history, coverage, and records. The platform serves individuals, employers & health plans, providers, life sciences & pharma, and the public sector.
HealthDigital HealthBenefits NavigationHealth Data Solutions
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsFCAC is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Falcon Capital Acquisition Corp. was a blank-check company that priced its initial public offering on September 23, 2020. Its common stock and warrants traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker FCAC, and it was registered under SEC CIK 0001816233 with the SIC industry code 8000 for Services-Health Services. The company completed a business combination and no longer files as a separate vehicle. A Form 25 filed on October 22, 2024, established that its shares became the successor's Class A Common Stock and Warrants, and EDGAR now files this CIK under the name Sharecare, Inc.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
This is a take-private: approval converts every share into cash and ends the public listing, so the vote is the last decision available to holders of the former Falcon Capital equity. Because adoption requires a majority of outstanding shares rather than votes cast, an abstention or a failure to instruct a broker counts against the deal. Preferred holders voting as-converted means their block can carry the outcome alongside common.
This is a Rule 13e-3 going-private transaction and not every holder is being cashed out on the same terms: the Series A convertible preferred stock is NOT converted into the merger consideration and remains outstanding after the effective time, while the common is bought out at $1.43. Two directors, Jeff Arnold and John Chadwick, recused themselves as Rollover Stockholders. Adoption requires a majority of the aggregate voting power of the common and preferred voting together as a single class, with the preferred voting on an as-converted basis.
The trigger is recent and specific: on April 5, 2024 the company received notification from Nasdaq, where the common stock trades under SHCR, and the split proposal followed within weeks. The par value stays at $0.0001 while outstanding shares fall in proportion to the final ratio, so the split creates authorised but unissued headroom as a by-product. Directors are also bound to offer resignation or decline an outside directorship if the board judges it a conflict.
The itemisation is recomputed to a later measuring date: 287,849,828 shares go to holders of Sharecare common stock and 890,588 are reserved for warrants held by holders who are not Specified Warrantholders as of May 25, 2021. A registered amount that moves with a rolling measurement date is a reminder that the figure is an estimate of the target's capitalisation as it will stand at closing, not a fixed contractual quantity, and it can move again before the statement is declared effective.
The itemisation contains a striking line: 1,510,788 options to purchase Sharecare common stock convert into options over 107,484,479 shares of FCAC Class A common stock, so the option overhang is more than a quarter of the entire registered amount despite the small option count. The rest is 287,487,331 shares to holders of Sharecare common stock, 889,313 shares reserved for warrants held by holders who are not Specified Warrantholders as of May 11, 2021, and 1,500,000 stockholder earnout shares.
The largest component after the 287,455,549 shares going to Sharecare's common holders is the option overhang: 1,481,422 Sharecare options convert into options over 106,044,509 FCAC Class A shares, more than a third as many shares again as the direct consideration. A further 894,792 shares are reserved for warrants held by holders who are not Specified Warrantholders as of April 5, 2021, and 1,500,000 are stockholder earnout shares. The $9.97 fee price is FCAC's average high and low trading price on April 5, 2021.
Show 1 more material filings
Aggregate consideration is approximately $3.79 billion, of which up to $275.0 million is cash, so all but a small fraction is paid in the 253,137,887 registered shares and the cash element is a ceiling rather than a fixed amount. The letter also records that FCAC's board unanimously approved the merger agreement on February 10, 2021, two days before the date the agreement itself carries, February 12, 2021. Colin Daniel acts solely as representative of the Sharecare stockholders.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Falcon Equity Investors LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1283 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B3 0001816233-22-000036
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- SAGANSKY JEFFREYDirector
- Goulet Kenneth RDirector
- Torraco NicoleDirector
- ALLRED JEFFREY ADirector
- Mnuchin Alan G.Director
- Ronanki RajeevDirector
- Mallett VeronicaDirector
- Galea SandroDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
11 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- AMERIPRISE FINANCIAL INCwith 5 other reporting persons on the same schedule10.3% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2022 stale
- HGC Investment Management Inc.8.6% · SC 13GFeb 16, 2021 stale
- GLAZER CAPITAL, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule5.8% · SC 13GOct 2, 2024 stale
- HEARST COMMUNICATIONS INCwith 3 other reporting persons on the same schedule4.6% · SC 13G/AFeb 13, 2023 stale
- Chadwick John Hustonwith 35 other reporting persons on the same schedule2.8% · SC 13D/AOct 23, 2024 stale
- BlackRock Inc.1.4% · SC 13G/AJul 8, 2024 stale
- INTEGRATED CORE STRATEGIES (US) LLCwith 7 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.1% · SC 13G/AFeb 11, 2022 stale
- ARNOLD JEFFREY T0.0% · SC 13D/AOct 24, 2024 stale
- UBS OCONNOR LLC0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2022 stale
- Linden Capital L.P.with 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 2, 2022 stale
- Magnetar Financial LLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AJan 7, 2022 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- Sharecare and Falcon Capital Acquisition Corp. Reach Agreement ...
PR Newswireundated by the source
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
31 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — FCAC (Falcon Capital Acquisition Corp.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/FCAC
- Vault deal note — Sharecare, Inc. (FCAC)
vault-note · /vault/deals/sharecare-inc
- Sharecare 2026 Company Profile: Valuation, Funding & Investors | PitchBook
news · pitchbook.com
- Sharecare - 2026 Company Profile, Team, Funding, Competitors & Financials - Tracxn
news · tracxn.com
- Sharecare - Wikipedia
news · en.wikipedia.org
- AskMD for Providers | ROI, VBC, and medical records | Sharecare
company-site · sharecare.com
- AskMD for employers | AI benefits navigation
company-site · sharecare.com
- AskMD - For You | Health answers and next steps
company-site · sharecare.com
- Sharecare | AskMD: Ask a Health Question, Get a Plan
company-site · sharecare.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail3 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 8000 (Services-Health Services). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2020-09-03 → 8-A12B 2020-09-18 → 424B4 2020-09-23 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 8000 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001213900-20-028037; 424B 0001213900-20-028037 priced 2020-09-23 under S-1 0001213900-20-025247 (file 333-248590, an offering for cash); common ticker FCAC off 10-Q 0001213900-21-029164 (2021-05-26); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-248590, which belongs to S-1 0001213900-20-025247 (2020-09-03) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2020-09-23). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per Form 25 0001354457-24-000814 (2024-10-22) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3) — the rule for securities that "have come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor", i.e. the shares became the successor's (class: Class A Common Stock & Warrants). EDGAR now files this CIK as "Sharecare, Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "Falcon Equity Investors LLC" (SEC CIK 0001820782) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-20-027686.
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001816233 records "Falcon Capital Acquisition Corp." ending 2021-07-02; the registrant continues as "Sharecare, Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2021-07-02. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists.