Skip to main content
spacbrain

Disciplined Growth Acquisition

DGAC · NYSE · Fintech

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date28 August 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.08 cash floor$10.02
17 Jul36 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 28 August 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close+0.2% day

That is $0.06 below the $10.08 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.16, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.3% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $157.5M SPAC from Disciplined Growth Sponsor LLC, listed on NYSE in May 2026.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 28 August 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 28 August 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
Fintech
What it set out to buy: Fintech
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.02 vs $10.08
$0.06 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.3% below cash against our estimated ~$10.16
Cash left in trust
$158.8M
IPO
27 May 2026
$158M raised · 100.5% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
169 ROCKAWAY AVE, GARDEN CITY, NY, 11530
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Maxim Group LLC
Key officers
Jay Gettenberg (Director Nominee) · ZIEGELMAN JOHN D (Director) · Heilshorn John W. (Director)
Listed securities
DGAC common · DGAC-UN unit $10.11 · DGAC common $10.00
Cash held per share$10.08

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: XBRL companyfacts

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.16

Modelled, not filed: $10.08 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 71 days at the 3.94% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.6%below cash
$10.08, as of Jun 30, 2026
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.3%below cash
~$10.16, accrued 71 days at 3.94%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters28 August 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Aug 28, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.08 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to 28 August 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 27 May 2026IPOpassed

    $158M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 295 names scored.

0.6% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where DGAC ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Disciplined Growth Acquisition Corporation is a $150 million NYSE SPAC based in Garden City, New York. Headquartered at 169 Rockaway Avenue, Garden City, New York, the company stated in its S-1/A filing that it intends to focus on target businesses in financial technology, aerospace and defense technology, clean technology, and other sectors with disruptive market opportunities, though it may pursue an acquisition in any business, industry, sector, or geographical location. Robert Wotczak serves as Chief Executive Officer.

The company's initial public offering closed on May 27, 2026, raising $150 million through the sale of 15,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol DGACU. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one right, with the rights trading separately as DGACR since July 2026. A partial over-allotment exercise on 4 June 2026 brought total public units to 15,750,000 and the trust to about $158.8 million ($10.08 per share) by August 2026. No target has been announced, and the deadline is August 2027.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Sets the post-IPO baseline financials for the SPAC. Confirms trust value per share is $10.08, with a deadline of August 28, 2027. Confirms sponsor forfeiture of shares after over-allotment expiration, indicating potential alignment of incentives. Provides transparency on cash burn and working capital for investors tracking the SPAC's ability to fund search and deal costs.

  • The disclosed 181,750-share purchase at $10 demonstrates direct equity accumulation by the sponsor and chief executive officer during the pre-deal period, yet the filing attributes no strategic rationale, valuation assumptions, or pipeline updates to the transaction. Because the shares were bought on the open market at $10, the trade does not drain the trust account, trigger conversion mechanics, or influence shareholder redemption calculations. For investors monitoring deal progress, sponsor conduct, and redemption deadlines, the document confirms insider positioning but provides zero information on negotiation status, target metrics, financing structures, or upcoming proxy schedules.

  • This filing establishes the baseline financial condition of the SPAC post-IPO, confirms the trust value per share, the deadline for a business combination, and the sponsor's ownership structure. Investors can verify the trust proceeds, the absence of any definitive agreement, and the risks associated with potential extension and delisting if no deal is completed within three years. The filing also highlights the sponsor's indemnification obligations and the at-risk investors' participation.

  • The filing locks in the trust fund size before the search period begins, giving shareholders a transparent baseline of $158,287,500 to evaluate against future redemptions and potential dilution leading up to the August 28, 2027 deadline. It also confirms standard trust administration and finalized sponsorship/underwriter capital commitments without altering existing extension or redemption mechanics.

  • This filing establishes the baseline mechanics for redemption valuations, which begin at $10.05 per share following the inclusion of private placement proceeds rather than a $10.00 standard. The Company notes that the 15-month business combination window opens on the May 28, 2026 closing date, dictating the deadline for de-SPAC execution; according to the charter provisions cited in Note 1, missing this window triggers mandatory 100% public share redemption at a pro rata trust value minus applicable taxes and up to $100,000 earmarked for dissolution expenses. Under stock exchange rules outlined by the registrant, any target acquisition must demonstrate a fair market value equal to at least 80% of the net assets held in the Trust Account. The filing also codifies shareholder voting thresholds, specifying that Cayman Islands law mandates a majority vote for ordinary resolutions and a two-thirds special resolution for statutory mergers, while publicly restricting aggregate redemptions to 15% without prior corporate consent unless executed via tender offer. Auditor GuzmanGray attested that the financial statement presents fairly in conformity with U.S. GAAP, and the Company emphasized it holds no target, has generated zero operating revenues since inception on January 19, 2026, and retains full discretion to deploy net proceeds across any industry sector.

  • This filing establishes the foundational terms for investors tracking DGAC's SPAC lifecycle. It confirms the trust value is $10.05 per share, not the assumed $10.00, and sets a 15-month deadline from the IPO closing (August 28, 2027) for the initial business combination. It also outlines the sponsor's and underwriter's ownership stakes, lock-up periods, and redemption rights waivers. DGAC has not identified a target and is in its search phase.

Show 5 more material filings
  • Establishes the baseline terms for the SPAC: trust value, deadline, redemption mechanics, and sponsor economics. Provides detailed information on management team (led by Robert Wotczak), acquisition criteria (fintech, aerospace/defense, clean tech; enterprise value $300M-$1.5B), and risk factors including potential PFIC status and conflicts of interest. No target has been selected. This filing is the foundational disclosure for the SPAC and is critical for investors assessing the offering.

  • This filing is the definitive registration statement for DGAC's IPO, enabling the offering to become effective. It provides all material terms for investors: trust per-share value ($10.00 initial, $10.08 with interest implied), redemption rights, 18-month completion window, sponsor economics (founder shares at ~$0.004), and extensive risk factors. The inclusion of a going-concern emphasis in the audit report is a notable flag. The S-1/A also finalizes contractual arrangements with the sponsor, underwriters, and rights agent, making it a critical milestone for the SPAC's capital raise.

  • This filing is the definitive source of the SPAC's capital structure, trust per-share value, deadline mechanics, and sponsor economics. It details redemption rights (anti-15% restriction if a shareholder vote is used), private placement terms, transfer restrictions on founder shares (six months post-deal or $12.00 price trigger) and private placement units (30 days post-deal), and the ability to extend the 18-month deadline with a shareholder vote and concomitant redemption rights. It also discloses potential material dilution to public shareholders from founder shares (25% of post-deal shares), representative shares to underwriters, and the anti-dilution conversion ratio that could exceed 1:1. The S-1 also flags a going-concern doubt pre-IPO and lists management's previous SPAC involvement, including a director's prior SPAC that liquidated with ~99% redemption.

  • By declining to review, the SEC explicitly placed full responsibility for disclosure accuracy and adequacy on the company and its management, including CEO Robert Wotczak, effectively outsourcing merger due diligence scrutiny to market participants. The 15-day advance publication rule directly impacts investor communication mechanics, meaning DGAC must now publish full drafting materials earlier than prior practice to initiate road shows or pursue effectiveness acceleration under Rules 460 and 461. With no target acquisition, extension vote, or sponsor conduct shift reported in the letter from David Link’s division, the filing leaves shareholders’ redemption rights intact and maintains trust value at $10.08 per share, but alerts execution-focused investors that timeline volatility will now track management’s compliance with the newly enforced public-filing cadence rather than SEC comment cycles. Any referenced contact information or CC notation (David E. Fleming) reflects internal routing and carries no binding operational impact.

  • Sets all baseline terms for the SPAC: trust value, sponsor economics (founder shares purchased for ~$0.004/share), private placement warrant details, redemption mechanics, and structural protections. Investors evaluating the IPO need this to assess dilution, sponsor incentives, and timeline risks.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: First Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2026, covering inception (January 19, 2026) through June 30, 2026, including unaudited financial statements, MD&A, and disclosures related to the IPO and Private Placement, with no definitive agreement for a business combination yet. The SPAC completed its IPO on May 28, 2026, and a partial over-allotment exercise on June 4, 2026, resulting in $158,287,500 placed in trust (approx. $10.08 per share as of August 13, 2026). Net income of $347,039 for the quarter and $265,493 since inception. Working capital of $546,711. No business combination target identified. Subsequent to quarter end on July 10, 2026, the remaining over-allotment option expired and 500,000 Class B ordinary shares were forfeited by the Sponsor. Why it matters: Sets the post-IPO baseline financials for the SPAC. Confirms trust value per share is $10.08, with a deadline of August 28, 2027. Confirms sponsor forfeiture of shares after over-allotment expiration, indicating potential alignment of incentives. Provides transparency on cash burn and working capital for investors tracking the SPAC's ability to fund search and deal costs.

    What changed vs 2026-07-10deadline 2029-05-26 → 2027-08-28
    combination deadline, trust account, redeemable shares +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Combination deadline
    2029-05-262027-08-28

    SpacBrain reads this as 637 days earlier than the previous record.

    The clause …“of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by August 28, 2027, 15 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering or by such earlier liquidation date as the Company’s board”…

    Trust account
    not previously extracted$158.8M

    The clause …“$ 696,289 Prepaid expenses 236,460 Total current assets 932,749 Cash held in Trust Account 158,824,968 Total assets $ 159,757,717 LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION, AND SHAREHOLDERS’ EQUITY”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted15.8M

    The clause “500,000,000 shares authorized; 1,063,500 issued and outstanding (excluding the 15,750,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at June 30, 2026 106 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; 5,750,000”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $169K · unchanged

    The clause …“31, 2026 or the closing of the Initial Public Offering. The Company had borrowed $ 169,004 under the promissory note, and the loan was repaid out of the offering proceeds on May 28, 2026. There was no balance outstanding as of”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Routine Schedule 13G beneficial ownership compliance exhibit filed by Polar Asset Management Partners Inc. This filing discloses institutional holdings by Polar Asset Management Partners Inc. and contains no provisions addressing the 2027-08-28 redemption deadline, the documented $10.08 trust per share value, extension proposals, target search progress, or sponsor conduct. No mechanical changes to the SPAC framework are reported. Why it matters: For investors tracking capital preservation and acquisition timelines, this standard SEC reporting update does not modify shareholder redemption windows, adjust trust account administration, or signal merger advancement. The document lacks substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, technology, or partnerships, serving solely as a passive ownership ledger update per Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed by Highbridge Capital Management, LLC. The filing designates Highbridge Capital Management, LLC as the reporting holder. The provided excerpt contains no share quantities, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, or transaction pricing, and therefore discloses no changes or updates regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extension provisions, target deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Schedule 13G filings typically notify the market of institutional holdings, but the text omits all quantitative metrics, acquisition purposes, and identity of persons responsible for acquisitions. Consequently, it does not materially impact DGAC’s liquidity timeline, trust accounting, or merger advancement metrics. The filing contains zero assertions or data points related to customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel.

  • What changed: A Limited Power of Attorney submitted as Exhibit A to a Schedule 13G filing, executed on 8-13-2026 by Mizuho Financial Group, Inc. and its subsidiaries Mizuho Bank, Ltd., Mizuho Americas LLC, and Mizuho Securities USA LLC. Per the filing text, there are no reported updates to DGAC’s redemption deadline, trust-per-share value, extension mechanics, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. The undersigned entities instead granted Takahiro Katsura, Managing Director, Head of Global Branches & Subsidiaries Coordination Office, Global Corporate Function Coordination Department of Mizuho Financial Group, Inc., explicit authority to execute Form 13G documents, including amendments, restatements, supplements, and exhibits on their behalf regarding DGAC securities. Shuji Matsuura, Senior Managing Corporate Executive, Head of Global Corporate & Investment Banking for Mizuho Financial Group, Inc. and Mizuho Bank, Ltd., and Adam Hopkins, Chief Legal Officer and Managing Director, General Counsel for Mizuho Americas LLC and Mizuho Securities USA LLC, signed the delegation on 8-13-2026. Exhibit A further identifies subsidiary principal office locations as 1-5-5, Otemachi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 100-8176, Japan and 1271 Avenue of the Americas, NY, NY 10020, USA, with business classifications noted by the filers as an institution equivalent to Bank, a parent holding company, and a registered Broker-Dealer respectively. Why it matters: Because the document operates exclusively as an administrative grant of signature authority to satisfy Section 13(d) and Section 13(g) of the Exchange Act, it confirms the Mizuho entities maintain DGAC positions triggering ongoing Section 13 reporting without disclosing beneficial ownership percentages, trading volume, or target acquisition intent. Accordingly, the filing advances neither merger negotiations nor due diligence, alters neither shareholder redemption windows nor trust fund distribution calculations, and requires no extension voting or sponsor action, rendering it non-material for investment timing decisions.

  • What changed: An amended Form 4/A insider ownership report documenting changes in beneficial ownership for Disciplined Growth Acquisition Corp. Per the filing, on 2026-06-04 the reporting persons—Disciplined Growth Sponsor LLC (noted as a 10% owner) and Chief Executive Officer Robert Wotczak—executed an open-market purchase of 181,750 shares at $10, resulting in a post-transaction holding of 181,750 shares. This secondary market acquisition occurs while the SPAC remains in SEARCHING status. The entry records no amendments to trust account balances, redemption windows, extension proposals, merger timelines, or target identification. Why it matters: The disclosed 181,750-share purchase at $10 demonstrates direct equity accumulation by the sponsor and chief executive officer during the pre-deal period, yet the filing attributes no strategic rationale, valuation assumptions, or pipeline updates to the transaction. Because the shares were bought on the open market at $10, the trade does not drain the trust account, trigger conversion mechanics, or influence shareholder redemption calculations. For investors monitoring deal progress, sponsor conduct, and redemption deadlines, the document confirms insider positioning but provides zero information on negotiation status, target metrics, financing structures, or upcoming proxy schedules.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Form 8-K and accompanying press release announcing the scheduled separation and separate trading of publicly offered units, Class A ordinary shares, and rights. Commencing July 17, 2026, holders of DGACU units may elect to bifurcate them into separately tradable Class A ordinary shares (symbol DGAC) and rights (symbol DGACR); units remaining bundled will continue trading as DGACU. The separation process requires brokers to contact transfer agent Odyssey Transfer and Trust Company. No fractional rights will be issued upon separation. Why it matters: This is a routine administrative post-IPO event that does not adjust the trust account, alter the August 28, 2027 liquidation/redemption deadline, trigger a business combination vote, indicate new deal progress, or reflect sponsor conduct changes. The attached Exhibit 99.1 press release confirms the registrant remains in its initial search phase and attributes to the Company its stated intent to pursue targets in financial technology, aerospace and defense technology, clean technology, and other disruptive sectors. Executive signatures by Chief Executive Officer Robert Wotczak and corporate contact details for Director of Strategy & Operations Patricia McCarron confirm ongoing operational maintenance while the shell navigates its extended search window. Par value is stated as $0.0001 per share, with each right entitling the holder to receive one-fourth (1/4) of one Class A ordinary share upon consummation of an initial business combination.

  • What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period from January 19, 2026 (inception) through March 31, 2026, filed on July 10, 2026. This is the first 10-Q after the IPO, covering the pre-IPO period and including subsequent events of the IPO. The SPAC was formed on January 19, 2026, and had no operations. As of March 31, 2026, the SPAC had $0 cash, a working capital deficit of $56,546, and had not yet conducted its IPO. Subsequent to quarter end, the SPAC completed its IPO on May 28, 2026, selling 15,000,000 units at $10.00 each, and a partial over-allotment on June 4, 2026, for a total of 15,750,000 units. The trust account received $158,287,500, resulting in approximately $10.09 per public share. The SPAC also completed a private placement of 354,750 units at $10.00 each, generating $3,547,500. The sponsor forfeited and transferred Founder Shares. The SPAC is now searching for a target with a deadline of August 28, 2027. No business combination agreement has been entered into as of the filing date. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline financial condition of the SPAC post-IPO, confirms the trust value per share, the deadline for a business combination, and the sponsor's ownership structure. Investors can verify the trust proceeds, the absence of any definitive agreement, and the risks associated with potential extension and delisting if no deal is completed within three years. The filing also highlights the sponsor's indemnification obligations and the at-risk investors' participation.

  • What changed: This document is a Form 4—SEC insider ownership report (ACC No. 0001185185-26-002438) disclosing secondary market share acquisitions by Disciplined Growth Sponsor LLC and Chief Executive Officer Robert Wotczak. On 2026-06-04, the sponsor entity and the CEO each executed an open-market purchase of 181,750 shares at $10, bringing their respective post-transaction holdings to 181,750 shares following. The document does not update the trust per share valuation, the business combination deadline, redemption pricing, trust interest accruals, or any extension mechanism. It contains zero commentary on target selection progress, PIPE negotiations, or mechanical changes to the shareholder vote structure. Why it matters: According to the Form 4 disclosure filed 2026-06-09, the dual sponsorship and CEO accumulation at the exact $10 offering price demonstrates internal capital deployment during the active search phase, which historically supports deal execution timelines without altering the stated redemption window or trust accounting. Because the acquisition occurred entirely in the open market, it does not dilute public float, shift the pro forma capitalization table, or trigger mandatory redemption thresholds. The filing contains no reported statements regarding customer contracts, revenue projections, market size estimates, technological roadmaps, partnership agreements, litigation exposure, or executive personnel changes; it remains a routine compliance exhibit that primarily serves to maintain transparency over insider position sizing.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report disclosing unregistered sales of equity securities, specifically the partial exercise of the underwriter's over-allotment option and related private placement unit purchases following the company's initial public offering. Per the registrant's filing signed by Chief Executive Officer Robert Wotczak on June 4, 2026, underwriters purchased 750,000 additional Option Units at $10.00 per unit for $7,500,000 in gross proceeds by partially exercising the 45-day over-allotment option. On the same date, the Sponsor bought 6,750 additional Private Placement Units and Maxim Group LLC/designees bought 3,000 at $10.00 each, contributing $97,500 in aggregate additional proceeds. The company states that a total of $158,287,500 from the sale of Units, Option Units, and Private Placement Units was placed into a U.S.-based trust account maintained by Odyssey Transfer and Trust Company. Why it matters: The filing locks in the trust fund size before the search period begins, giving shareholders a transparent baseline of $158,287,500 to evaluate against future redemptions and potential dilution leading up to the August 28, 2027 deadline. It also confirms standard trust administration and finalized sponsorship/underwriter capital commitments without altering existing extension or redemption mechanics.

  • What changed: A joint filing agreement (Exhibit 99.1) accompanying a Schedule 13D beneficial ownership report, executed by Disciplined Growth Sponsor LLC and Robert Wotczak. No mechanical changes apply to redemption deadlines, trust value, extension provisions, or acquisition deal progress. The filing states only that each party represents eligibility to use Schedule 13D for DGAC Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value, as of June 4, 2026, and mutually agrees to be responsible for the timely filing and the completeness and accuracy of the information concerning themselves contained in the Schedule 13D. Why it matters: The document contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. It functions solely as a regulatory compliance exhibit to correctly attribute beneficial ownership between the sponsor entity and its managing member during the SEARCH phase. While it establishes clear sponsor accountability for SEC disclosures, it introduces zero commercial terms, valuation adjustments, or timeline modifications for public shareholders.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report confirming the consummation of an initial public offering and submitting the inaugural audited financial statements. According to Item 8.01 and the accompanying balance sheet dated May 28, 2026, the Company sold 15,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit for $150,000,000 in gross proceeds, concurrently closing a private placement of 345,000 units for $3,450,000. Per the Company's disclosure, $150,750,000 was placed into a U.S.-based trust account held by Odyssey Transfer and Trust Company. The audited financial statements report $1,009,496 in unrestricted working capital cash, $710,113 in total current liabilities including a $397,888 over-allotment option liability, and $1,525,900 in aggregate transaction costs split between a $1,200,000 cash underwriting discount and $325,900 in other offering expenses. According to Note 5, the Sponsor forfeited and transferred 1,100,000 Class B founder shares to at-risk capital investors for approximately $4,400, establishing a $20,000 monthly administrative services fee payable to Disciplined Growth Sponsor LLC. Management states that 675,000 representative shares were issued to Maxim Group as deferred underwriting compensation valued at $10.00 per share. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline mechanics for redemption valuations, which begin at $10.05 per share following the inclusion of private placement proceeds rather than a $10.00 standard. The Company notes that the 15-month business combination window opens on the May 28, 2026 closing date, dictating the deadline for de-SPAC execution; according to the charter provisions cited in Note 1, missing this window triggers mandatory 100% public share redemption at a pro rata trust value minus applicable taxes and up to $100,000 earmarked for dissolution expenses. Under stock exchange rules outlined by the registrant, any target acquisition must demonstrate a fair market value equal to at least 80% of the net assets held in the Trust Account. The filing also codifies shareholder voting thresholds, specifying that Cayman Islands law mandates a majority vote for ordinary resolutions and a two-thirds special resolution for statutory mergers, while publicly restricting aggregate redemptions to 15% without prior corporate consent unless executed via tender offer. Auditor GuzmanGray attested that the financial statement presents fairly in conformity with U.S. GAAP, and the Company emphasized it holds no target, has generated zero operating revenues since inception on January 19, 2026, and retains full discretion to deploy net proceeds across any industry sector.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K filing by Disciplined Growth Acquisition Corporation (DGAC), a blank check company, reporting the consummation of its initial public offering (IPO) on May 28, 2026. The filing includes the full text of the Underwriting Agreement and all related IPO agreements, describing the trust account, IPO unit structure, and various sponsor and underwriter arrangements. DGAC consummated its IPO of 15,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, raising $150,000,000 in gross proceeds. An additional $10.05 per unit was deposited into a trust account, totaling $150,750,000. The offering closed on May 28, 2026, and units began trading on the NYSE on May 27, 2026. The company also sold 345,000 private placement units to the sponsor, underwriter, and at-risk capital investors for $3,450,000. Robert Wotczak was appointed CEO, and John W. Heilshorn, Aaron Spool, Michael Faber, John Ziegelman, and Jay Gettenberg were appointed to the board of directors. The company filed its amended and restated memorandum and articles of association, effective on the same day as the IPO. A broker's or dealer's out-of-town mailing address is not specified. Why it matters: This filing establishes the foundational terms for investors tracking DGAC's SPAC lifecycle. It confirms the trust value is $10.05 per share, not the assumed $10.00, and sets a 15-month deadline from the IPO closing (August 28, 2027) for the initial business combination. It also outlines the sponsor's and underwriter's ownership stakes, lock-up periods, and redemption rights waivers. DGAC has not identified a target and is in its search phase.

  • What changed: Prospectus filed pursuant to Rule 424(b)(4) for the initial public offering of Disciplined Growth Acquisition Corporation, a blank check company (SPAC) issuing 15,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, each unit consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one right to receive one-fourth of one Class A ordinary share upon a business combination. This is the IPO prospectus; no prior filings for comparison. Trust per share is $10.05 (initial deposit of $150,750,000 for 15,000,000 public shares). Deadline to complete a business combination is 15 months from closing (closing expected May 28, 2026, so deadline ~August 28, 2027), with extensions possible via shareholder vote with redemption rights. Sponsor paid $0.004 per founder share, creating significant dilution and conflicts. Private placement units (345,000) at $10.00 per unit purchased by sponsor, underwriter, and at-risk capital investors. Why it matters: Establishes the baseline terms for the SPAC: trust value, deadline, redemption mechanics, and sponsor economics. Provides detailed information on management team (led by Robert Wotczak), acquisition criteria (fintech, aerospace/defense, clean tech; enterprise value $300M-$1.5B), and risk factors including potential PFIC status and conflicts of interest. No target has been selected. This filing is the foundational disclosure for the SPAC and is critical for investors assessing the offering.

  • What changed: An SEC Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership for Disciplined Growth Acquisition Corp, filed by director Jason Scott Gettenberg, which explicitly records the absence of non-derivative transactions or equity holdings. Per the Form 3, the director reported zero acquisitions, dispositions, or existing non-derivative positions. Accordingly, there are no changes to the redemption window, trust distribution mechanics, extension voting parameters, or sponsor transaction record. The filing introduces no new leverage, equity stakes, or charter amendments that would shift the SPAC’s SEARCHING trajectory or alter investor cash-out options. Why it matters: As documented in the submission, this serves as a routine Section 16(a) compliance exhibit verifying the director’s reporting obligations are current. The stated lack of reported holdings signals either a clean ownership slate or an expectation that future insider activity will be captured via derivative structures or later-period Forms 4. For investors tracking capital alignment, the explicit zero-position disclosure maintains transparency around director-level risk exposure while avoiding premature signaling before a definitive merger agreement is executed. The filing does not modify the trust per-share balance, reset the business combination deadline, or trigger mandatory conversion rights, rendering it operationally neutral but procedurally significant for ongoing insider oversight.

  • What changed: Form 3 insider ownership report. This document is a Form 3 initial insider ownership report. It identifies reporting person Heilshorn John W. (director) and states he filed with no non-derivative transactions or holdings reported. Bearing on redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct: the filing introduces no updates to insider equity positions, capital deployment, trust preservation, merger pacing, or governance actions. Why it matters: As a standard Section 16(a) initial disclosure, this filing confirms the director currently holds zero non-derivative securities and executed no transactions triggering the report. For investors tracking a SEARCHING-status SPAC, the absence of reported insider activity provides no signal regarding redemption thresholds, trust correlation, extension viability, or business combination timing. The document makes no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel beyond the director’s title. While routine, the clean disclosure establishes a baseline that any future alignment, acquisition signaling, or sponsor conduct adjustments will require subsequent Form 4 filings or formal regulatory announcements.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.05

Unit: U = S + R/4 · 100.5% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001185185-26-002141

Unit quote (DGAC-UN)$10.11

as of 4 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)126K
Average daily $ volume$1.3M
Range over the bars held$9.90 – $10.02
Total cash in trust$158.8M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNYSE · 0002111038

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

trust $10.05 — discount

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

4 filers with a stake on file · 4 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.

Show the headlines

No company wire release or press report about this ticker has reached us.

    3 social posts mention this ticker — unverified retail chatter, not reporting

    Sources on file

    harvested pages, kept in full

    Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

    Show the sources

    36 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


    In plain English

    tap a term to open it

    Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

    Open the plain-English guide
    No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

    A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

    Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

    Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

    Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

    Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

    Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

    Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

    Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

    Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

    Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

    Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

    Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

    The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

    ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

    SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

    De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

    The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

    Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

    A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

    Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

    Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

    Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

    A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


    Ask the brain

    from its filings
    Data provenance & audit trail6 internal entries

    Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

    DGAC — company record
    EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

    Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 15mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

    SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

    sponsor "Disciplined Growth Sponsor LLC" (SEC CIK 0002127935) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001185185-26-002121.

    IPO-SIZE2026-08-15

    ipoSizeM corrected $150M → $157.5M — the stored figure was the BASE offering; the over-allotment was exercised. 15,750,000 public units at $10.00 per TemporaryEquitySharesOutstanding acc 0001185185-26-003514 = 15,750,000 shares, corroborated by ProceedsFromIssuanceInitialPublicOffering $157,500,000. Trust cross-check: $158,824,968 at 2026-06-30 (10-Q acc 0001185185-26-003514) ÷ 15,750,000 = $10.084/share. The old figure implied $10.59/share, which no SPAC trust has ever been.

    SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

    rightShareRatio=0.25, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001185185-26-002141). NOT FILLED: warrantStrike — no stated candidate; warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate

    DEADLINE-RECONCILE2026-08-16

    deadline 2027-08-27 -> 2027-08-28. acc 0001185185-26-003514 states this calendar date; the event was written by the 2026-08-14 charter blitz from EDGAR 10-Q 0001185185-26-003514. The stored date was 1 day(s) off, the ipoDate+Nmo arithmetic having anchored on the IPO pricing date where the filing counts from the closing. Transcribed, not re-derived; no SEC fetch.

    Calendar — Aug 28, 2027 · Outside date
    EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

    10-Q acc 0001185185-26-003514 states the date, and it equals 15 months from the IPO closing 2026-05-28 that the same report states. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2027-08-26 — not changed by this job.