Skip to main content
spacbrain

Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp.

CRA · Nasdaq · AI/Tech

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 27 May 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.


In plain terms

What it is
A $230M SPAC from CAL REDWOOD SPONSOR LLC, listed on Nasdaq in May 2025. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.43 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 27 May 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 27 May 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
AI/Tech
What it set out to buy: AI/Tech
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
no live price on file
Cash left in trust
$239.8M
IPO
23 May 2025
$230M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
2440 SAND HILL ROAD, MENLO PARK, CA, 94025
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Cohen & Company Capital Markets
Key officers
SUBHEDAR SANJAY (Director) · DONG RAYMOND (Chief Investment Officer) · RANADIVE VIVEK (Chairman of the BOD, President)
Listed securities
CRA common
Cash held per share$10.43

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: XBRL companyfacts

Next date that matters27 May 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

No price on file — nothing to buy at. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.43 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to 27 May 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 23 May 2025IPOpassed

    $230M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

CRA is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNo price is on file for this ticker, and the score measures a price against the cash behind it. The dial stays empty rather than guessing one.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 295 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp. is a blank-check company whose common stock trades on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker CRA. The company is registered with the SEC under CIK 0002058359 and is classified under SIC industry code 6770. Its initial public offering was priced on May 23, 2025, per 424B prospectus 0001213900-25-047444. The ticker CRA is printed on the cover page of 8-K 0001213900-25-055207, filed June 17, 2025. The company was still filing as of August 14, 2026, with no delisting or deregistration on file.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The trust per-share value of $10.43 is above the IPO proceeds trust of $10.00, providing a modest cushion for redemptions. The SPAC has completed over 13 months of its 24-month search window (deadline May 27, 2027) with no announced target or definitive agreement. Cash burn from operations is visible: $201k used in H1. Sponsors have not drawn on working capital loans. No litigation, redemptions, or tender offers are reported.

  • This filing confirms that CRA is an early-stage pre-deal SPAC with a strong trust balance ($10.24/share) and a standard two-year deadline. The primary material items for investors are the redemption mechanics and sponsor stake. No deal risk, no extension request yet. The filing details the sponsor’s strong control (25.6% ownership, controls board appointments pre-deal) and the detailed redemption/tender process. It also flags a going concern risk (if a deal fails), but management states it has sufficient working capital within one year. Founders' shares are locked up for one year post-deal or until share price hits $12.00 for 20 of 30 trading days after 150 days.

  • This filing confirms the trust value per share ($10.14) as of September 30, 2025, slightly above the $10.00 IPO price due to interest earnings. It provides the redemption deadline (May 27, 2027) and the company's cash position outside the trust ($1.15 million). It also shows no deal has been announced, which is typical for a newly listed SPAC. Investors should monitor for any future business combination announcements.

  • Securities regulations mandate this filing when a person or group crosses or maintains a greater than five percent beneficial ownership threshold in an equity class. For a SPAC in the searching phase, institutional reporting signals capital availability or existing block positioning, though the excerpt does not clarify whether the stake originated from secondary market purchases, underwriting allocations, warrant exercises, or sponsor-related transactions. The document does not bear on redemption mechanics, trust value trajectories, extension proposals, target discovery progress, sponsor governance, customer assertions, revenue figures, market size estimates, technology roadmaps, partnership structures, litigation posture, or personnel movements.

  • This establishes the baseline financial health and trust mechanics for a pre-deal SPAC. The trust per-share value ($10.04) is accretive. The redemption deadline is May 27, 2027 (24 months from IPO). Management assessed going concern and believes it has sufficient funds for operations. The report also discloses the sponsor's founder-share lock-up terms and confirms the independent directors received 90,000 founder shares as compensation (valued at $132,300). No legal proceedings, no defaults, and no subsequent events were reported.

  • For CRA investors, this filing establishes the core SPAC mechanics: a $230,000,000 trust funded at $10.00 per public share, a 24-month window from May 27, 2025 to complete a business combination, redemption rights tied to trust proceeds, and sponsor/insider waiver of redemption rights. It also shows sponsor and underwriter participation via the $6,600,000 private placement, the full over-allotment, and a disclosed related-party arrangement to pay transfer agent, rights agent and trustee fees to Efficiency, whose CEO and founder is the spouse of CRA's CEO. No target, deal progress, or extension mechanism is disclosed.

Show 11 more material filings
  • The separate trading announcement changes pre-combination portfolio management parameters by decoupling the equity component from the right before any target is identified. This shifts how investors can manage positions ahead of the stated liquidation deadline without disrupting the existing redemption framework or trust valuation. The explicit definition of the rights clarifies downstream ownership economics, while the identification of the transfer agent streamlines operational execution. Because no new deal progress or sponsor conduct changes are reported, the primary investor action item is timing unit separation around the June 23, 2025 start date to adjust market exposure. The press release attributes the company’s formation purpose to effecting mergers, amalgamations, or asset acquisitions, and states the company expects to focus on the technology, media and telecommunications (TMT) sector and industries transformed by technological disruption. It further notes that management believes its operational and investment expertise will provide a competitive advantage. Cohen & Company Capital Markets acted as lead book-running manager and Seaport Global Securities as joint book runner for the initial offering. Raymond Dong is listed as the corporate contact. The registration statement declaration date remains May 22, 2025.

  • This filing operationally activates CRA’s mandate, replacing pre-filing speculation with a binding capital structure and a fixed 24-month deadline ending in late May 2027. The locked $230,000,000 trust establishes the baseline liquidity pool for redemptions or combination consideration, while the disclosed 80% fair market value screening threshold and controlling-interest requirements define the permissible target profile. Sponsor-aligned incentives—contractually waived redemption rights on founder/private shares, mandatory favorable voting commitments, and $9,200,000 in deferred underwriting commissions contingent exclusively on a successful deal execution—structurally tie sponsor and underwriter pay to execution. Governance monitoring remains necessary due to the disclosed related-party trustee arrangement (the trustee’s CEO/founder is the Company’s Chief Executive Officer’ spouse), the rapid director equity grants priced via third-party modeling, and the explicit caveat limiting sponsor indemnification capacity. With zero operating revenue reported and all activities restricted to formation and IPO closure, the filing confirms that shareholder value is now purely a function of management’s diligence speed, target selection discipline, and negotiation leverage before the expiry window closes.

  • This filing establishes the baseline trust value ($10.00 per share), the redemption deadline (May 27, 2027), and the sponsor's initial commitment. It provides the governing documents for the SPAC, including lock-up provisions, redemption rights, and the business combination requirements. No target has been identified.

  • This filing establishes the baseline mechanics for the SPAC: trust value per share ($10.00 initial), redemption and extension terms, sponsor economics (founder shares at nominal cost creating alignment and dilution risk), and management's track record (prior BowX/WeWork deal, which later filed for bankruptcy). The prospectus contains all the key investor protections and conflicts disclosures for evaluating the SPAC pre-deal.

  • The filing provides the definitive terms for the SPAC's IPO, including the trust amount ($10.00 per public share), redemption mechanics, sponsor incentives, and timeline. Investors can evaluate the structure, potential dilution, and conflicts of interest. The trust per share is $10.00, and the deadline is 24 months from closing (approximately May 2027).

  • This is the primary disclosure document for the SPAC's IPO, providing investors with the terms of the offering, trust protections, redemption mechanics, deadline and extension provisions, sponsor economics and potential conflicts, management team background, and the company's investment strategy. It allows investors to evaluate the risks and structure before participating in the offering.

  • The filing provides the definitive public offering terms, risk factors, and governance structure for a new SPAC sponsored by the team behind the prior BowX/WeWork SPAC. For investors monitoring redemption rights, trust value is set at $10.00 per public share. The deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from the closing of this IPO (with possible shareholder-approved extensions up to 36 months). The sponsor and management have agreed to lock-up provisions and will vote in favor of any business combination. The trust proceeds will be invested in U.S. government obligations or money market funds. The filing also discloses potential conflicts of interest involving the sponsor’s management team and their past involvement with BowX Acquisition Corp. and WeWork Inc., which filed for bankruptcy in November 2024.

  • This filing establishes CRA as a new SPAC on the market at a high trust value, with a 2027 deadline. It provides investors with the full detail of the sponsor economics, conflicts of interest, and redemption mechanics. The material fact is the sponsor paid only $25,000 for its 25% stake, creating enormous incentive misalignment; sponsor shares become valuable even if the business combination later fails or the stock trades well below $10.00. The document describes a prior SPAC experience (BowX/WeWork) that ended in a Chapter 11 bankruptcy. The filing contains no news on a pending merger or business target. For investors tracking the SPAC lifecycle, this is a key document establishing baseline risks and terms.

  • For investors tracking the corporate lifecycle, the explicit confirmation that extension periods carry 'no limit' materially alters the 2027-05-27 termination horizon, indicating the Company can indefinitely delay a business combination deadline subject to subsequent shareholder votes and funding contributions. The foreign-tie and founder-share restriction disclosures directly impact sponsor conduct transparency and post-combination capital structure planning, signaling management’s focus on compliance housekeeping ahead of potential deal execution. Personnel attribution is limited to correspondence routing: Tricia Branker, Esq. of Greenberg Traurig authored the response (contactable at (561) 650-7951), with Vivek Ranadive serving as President and copied on all filings. All statements regarding revised disclosure language are attributed to the Company’s written responses; all regulatory prompts are attributed to the SEC Division of Corporation Finance. No financial projections, market size estimates, or technology roadmaps are present in this correspondence.

  • These comments confirm the registration statement remains unapproved, indefinitely delaying any target announcement and associated redemption timeline. The SEC staff’s directive that extension limits are unrestricted means the stated deadline can be pushed further without a statutory cap, extending the search period and preserving trust capital longer than a fixed calendar would dictate. Sponsor foreign-tie inquiries may influence cross-border merger structuring, while mandated lock-up tables will define post-combination selling pressure and sponsor alignment. The staff also referenced the company’s risk factor discussion on page 67 concerning potential failure to consummate an initial business combination, and reminded Vivek Ranadive, President, that the company and management retain full responsibility for disclosure accuracy under Rules 460 and 461. Investors seeking clarifications are directed to SEC contacts Peter McPhun (202-551-3581), Wilson Lee (202-551-3468), Ronald (Ron) E. Alper (202-551-3329), or David Link (202-551-3356), with Tricia Branker copied on the correspondence.

  • This S-1 marks the public market debut of a new SPAC with management that has a prior SPAC track record (BowX/WeWork, which ended in bankruptcy). For redemption calendar tracking, the filing establishes the baseline trust value ($10.43 as of filing but stated as $10.00 per share in trust) and the 24-month deadline from the IPO closing date (estimated 2027-05-27). The document discloses no target discussions and no substantive deal terms. The sponsor's nominal cost for founder shares ($0.003) creates a significant economic incentive to complete any transaction, which is a material sponsor-conduct consideration.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp., a blank-check SPAC searching for a business combination. Trust account value increased to $239.8M ($10.43 per share) from $235.6M ($10.24 per share) at year-end 2025, driven by $4.1M of investment earnings in H1 2026. Cash on hand fell to $821k from $1.1M. Net income of $1.73M for Q2 2026 and $3.64M for H1 2026. General & administrative expenses rose to $383k (Q2) and $515k (H1). Going concern disclosure continues to note substantial doubt if no deal by May 27, 2027, but management states it does not expect to need additional funds for operations. Why it matters: The trust per-share value of $10.43 is above the IPO proceeds trust of $10.00, providing a modest cushion for redemptions. The SPAC has completed over 13 months of its 24-month search window (deadline May 27, 2027) with no announced target or definitive agreement. Cash burn from operations is visible: $201k used in H1. Sponsors have not drawn on working capital loans. No litigation, redemptions, or tender offers are reported.

    What changed vs 2026-05-15trust $237.7M → $239.8M +1%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $237.7M$239.8M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,101,551 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“956,154 1,199,038 Long-term prepaid insurance — 38,534 Cash and investments held in Trust Account 239,776,741 235,633,565 Total Assets $ 240,732,895 $ 236,871,137 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“Company be unable to complete a Business Combination by May 27, 2027 raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management plans to address this uncertainty through search for and completion”…

    Combination deadline
    not previously extracted2027-05-27

    The clause …“Combination. There are no assurances that the Company’s plans to consummate a Business Combination will be successful by May 27, 2027. The financial statements do not include any adjustments that might result from the outcome of this”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0M · unchanged

    The clause “500,000,000 shares authorized; 660,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 66 66 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Form 12b-25 Notification of Late Filing. Per a statement signed by Chief Executive Officer Daven Patel on August 17, 2026, Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp. notified the SEC that its quarterly report for the period ended June 30, 2026, could not be filed on schedule due to an unforeseen administrative delay, with leadership asserting the filing will be completed within the five-day extension window. This update does not modify the stated redemption deadline of May 27, 2027, the tracked trust value per share of $10.43, the current SEARCHING status, or the underlying business combination mechanics, but it introduces a minor compliance timeline adjustment for the sponsor operating out of 2440 Sand Hill Road, Suite 101, Menlo Park, CA 94025. The registrant also confirmed that Daven Patel at (415) 692-7762 serves as the contact person, that all prior periodic reports filed over the preceding twelve months were submitted on time, and that management does not expect a significant change in results of operations for the upcoming report. Why it matters: Investors tracking the SPAC’s redemption calendar and trust dynamics should note that while the mechanical timeline for the May 27, 2027 deadline remains unchanged, the administrative delay highlights a reporting vulnerability that requires verification upon the report’s actual submission. The clean disciplinary history for the prior year and the absence of anticipated earnings volatility reduce immediate downside risk, but sustained monitoring of the extension fulfillment and sponsor execution capacity during the ongoing target search phase remains advisable.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: Schedule 13G/A amended beneficial ownership report. According to the filing, Meteora Capital, LLC is the reporting beneficial owner, but the excerpt contains no share quantities, ownership percentages, acquisition dates, or purpose statements. No transactional metrics, share transfers, or voting power adjustments were disclosed. Why it matters: This routine SEC disclosure does not impact CRA’s investor redemption timeline, trust fund mechanics, merger deadline, extension provisions, or sponsor oversight. Because the text makes zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, it offers no signal regarding deal progression, capital raise status, or changes in investor risk posture.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G/A amended beneficial ownership report filed by a reporting group of TD Securities-related entities. The filing amends a prior Section 13(d) disclosure for TD Securities (USA) LLC, Toronto Dominion Holdings USA Inc., TD Group US Holdings LLC, and The Toronto-Dominion Bank. The provided excerpt omits the specific adjusted share counts, percentage ownership stakes, acquisition dates, and stated purpose for the amendment. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, this document updates the public registry of major shareholders but does not alter the SPAC’s SEARCHING status, the $10.43 per-share trust amount, or the 2027-05-27 business combination deadline. It contains no announcements from the sponsor or management regarding target identification, pipeline progress, or extension voting procedures. Because the excerpt lacks disclosed ownership percentages or transaction narratives, it neither signals activism that could pressure redemptions nor reflects sponsor conduct or financial backing shifts. The filing serves as routine regulatory transparency on institutional holding composition without impacting the capital structure, redemption mechanics, or timeline.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report filing accompanied by Exhibit 99, which contains two standalone Powers of Attorney executed by The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC. According to the attached Power of Attorney texts executed on behalf of both Goldman Sachs entities, prior authorizations dated July 16, 2025, have been replaced with new instruments granting seventeen named employees (Sadhiya Raffique, Santosh Vinayagamoorthy, D Guru Prasad, Tobi Amusan, Akash Keshari, Papa Lette, Andrzej Szyszka, Rahail Patel, Taiki Misu, Regina Chan, Abhilasha Bareja, Veronica Mupazviriwo, Sam Prashanth, Ameen Soetan, Abhishek Vishwanathan, Elizabeth Novak, and Matthew Pomfret) authority to sign SEC filings under Rule 13f-1 or Regulation 13D-G. The Group-level document was signed by Scott Kilpatrick on July 8, 2026, and remains valid until July 8, 2027. The Co. LLC-level document was signed by Carey Ziegler on July 2, 2026, and remains valid until July 2, 2027. Both expressly state the firms retain unilateral revocation rights and are governed by New York law. The filing contains no updated share counts, ownership percentages, or statements of investment intent regarding Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp.; consequently, it signals no movement against the stated trust/share metric ($10.43), the 2027-05-27 liquidation deadline, any potential extension mechanics, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: For investors monitoring CRA’s redemption calendar, trust accounting, or expansion-phase milestones, this submission carries zero operational or financial weight. It is an administrative renewal confirming that Goldman Sachs maintains compliant internal authorization channels to satisfy periodic disclosure obligations for any securities it may hold. Because the text is restricted to corporate governance delegation and cites no amended boxes regarding aggregate stakes or voting power, it neither amplifies redemption pressure, alters expected trust value realization, nor reflects sponsor negotiations, board elections, or target due diligence. Routine compliance exhibits of this type frequently accompany annual 13G/A renewals and, while legally necessary for exchange participation, do not alter the SPAC’s deal trajectory or liquidity profile.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report listing institutional entities affiliated with Toronto Dominion Bank. The provided excerpt identifies four holders—TD SECURITIES (USA) LLC, Toronto Dominion Holdings USA Inc., TD Group US Holdings LLC, and Toronto Dominion Bank—but contains no disclosures regarding Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp.’s redemption calendar, trust account valuation, extension procedures, target acquisition status, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Although the filing text omits share quantities, acquisition targets, valuation benchmarks, and transaction timelines, naming a diversified global banking institution’s affiliates as stakeholders can signal potential underwriting capacity or distribution channel access for a future business combination. The excerpt makes no attributable claims about customers, revenue, market size, corporate strategy, intellectual property, partnership agreements, litigation exposure, or executive leadership, and references no numerical data. Consequently, while the Schedule 13G structure inherently indicates a >5% equity position, the excerpt itself does not alter tracking of the trust account, deadline, or sponsor activities.

  • What changed: 10-Q quarterly report. Net income of $1,917,622 for Q1 2026 vs net loss of $42,822 in the prior year period; trust account grew from $235,633,565 to $237,675,190; redemption value per share increased from $10.24 to $10.33; cash used in operations of $134,643; no business combination announced or material developments. Why it matters: Cal Redwood remains in search phase with trust value per share of $10.33 and a deadline of May 27, 2027; no deal or extension announced; the SPAC is solvent but burning cash for operations; this filing provides a routine financial health check with no sponsor conduct issues.

    What changed vs 2025-11-13trust $233.3M → $237.7M +2%
    trust account, redeemable shares1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $233.3M$237.7M

    SpacBrain reads this as $4,350,526 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “31,156 1,199,038 Long-term prepaid insurance 14,282 38,534 Cash and investments held in Trust Account 237,675,190 235,633,565 Total Assets $ 238,820,628 $ 236,871,137 Liabilities and Shareholders’ Deficit Current Liabilities Accrued”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0M · unchanged

    The clause “500,000,000 shares authorized; 660,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 66 66 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G/A — beneficial ownership report (a routine compliance exhibit). The provided text lists only the filing type and holder 'Meteora Capital, LLC'. It contains no amended share counts, ownership percentages, or transaction dates, and therefore discloses nothing affecting redemption deadlines, trust values, extension proposals, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Without quantitative amendments or substantive disclosures, the filing carries no actionable impact on capital structure or timeline execution. It contains zero attributable statements regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit: a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing attributes the reported equity position to Glazer Capital, LLC and Paul J. Glazer. It discloses no updated share counts, percentages, purchase prices, or transaction dates, and therefore reveals no modification to Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp.’s redemption timeline, trust balance, extension arrangements, deal progression, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Beyond holder identification, the excerpt contains no additional claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. As a threshold disclosure, a 13G alerts the market to positions that could sway votes on proposed mergers, redemption windows, or extension proposals. Without disclosed acquisition dates, aggregate share totals, or purpose statements, this fragment alone does not indicate whether the holders intend to support a business combination, exercise redemption rights, or influence sponsor governance. Investors should consult the complete exhibit for Rule 13d-2 amendments, acquisition blocks, and forward-looking commitments before adjusting redemption or extension probability models.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G filing accompanied by Exhibit 99 containing two standardized internal Powers of Attorney executed by The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC. None. The document contains no information altering Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp.’s $10.43 per share trust value, its 2027-05-27 redemption deadline, its SEARCHING status, any proposed extension, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: The sole substantive content consists of administrative proxy designations detailed in the Exhibit 99 texts. According to the filed instruments, The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC appoint eighteen individuals—Sadhiya Raffique, Santosh Vinayagamoorthy, D Guru Prasad, Tobi Amusan, Akash Keshari, Papa Lette, Andrzej Szyszka, Rahail Patel, Taiki Misu, Regina Chan, Mariana Audeves Martinez, Asheesh Bajaj, Abhilasha Bareja, Veronica Mupazviriwo, Sam Prashanth, Ameen Soetan, Abhishek Vishwanathan, Elizabeth Novak, and Matthew Pomfret—as lawful attorneys-in-fact authorized to execute Rule 13f-1 and Regulation 13D-G filings on their behalf. The documents state these authorities remain effective until July 16, 2026, terminate automatically if an appointee leaves Goldman Sachs or its affiliates or stops performing the designated function, and explicitly supersede prior powers dated July 29, 2024, and October 1, 2024. Both instruments were executed by Carey Ziegler, identified as Managing Director and Attorney-in-Fact, on July 16, 2025. All terms, personnel listings, and dates originate exclusively from the signed corporate exhibits submitted by Goldman Sachs.

  • What changed: Amendment No. 1 on Form 10-K/A for Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp. for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. The explanatory note says the original annual report, filed March 31, 2026, inadvertently failed to disclose the auditor's state on the Report of Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm, and this amendment is filed to correct that by revising the audit report to include it. No other changes were made. The filing restates the full annual report, with Nasdaq listings CRAQU units, CRA Class A ordinary shares and CRAQR rights (one-tenth of a share). Why it matters: Immaterial in substance: the only change is adding the auditor's state to the audit report, a PCAOB presentation requirement, with every financial statement, trust figure and disclosure in the March 31, 2026 original left untouched. There is no restatement, no auditor resignation and no change of opinion, so a CRA holder's read of the annual report is unaffected. It is worth noting only as a filing-quality signal, since it is the second time in this period that a shell's audit report needed a cosmetic correction after the fact.

  • What changed: Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, filed by Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp., a Cayman Islands blank-check company (SPAC) searching for a target. This is the SPAC's first annual report since its IPO on May 27, 2025. Key mechanics: trust value was $10.24 per share at year-end, up from the initial $10.00 per share due to interest earned ($5,633,565). The trust held $235,633,565 at December 31, 2025. The deadline to close a business combination is May 27, 2027 (24 months from the IPO). No deal, letter of intent, or extension has been announced. Sponsor holds 25.6% of outstanding shares. A non-managing sponsor investor, Meteora Capital, owns 7.3% of shares. Net income was $5,054,949, entirely from trust interest. Why it matters: This filing confirms that CRA is an early-stage pre-deal SPAC with a strong trust balance ($10.24/share) and a standard two-year deadline. The primary material items for investors are the redemption mechanics and sponsor stake. No deal risk, no extension request yet. The filing details the sponsor’s strong control (25.6% ownership, controls board appointments pre-deal) and the detailed redemption/tender process. It also flags a going concern risk (if a deal fails), but management states it has sufficient working capital within one year. Founders' shares are locked up for one year post-deal or until share price hits $12.00 for 20 of 30 trading days after 150 days.

  • What changed: Amended Schedule 13G (beneficial ownership report). The document is an amendment to a prior Form 13G that identifies four affiliated Toronto-Dominion Bank entities as reporting holders: TD SECURITIES (USA) LLC, Toronto Dominion Holdings USA Inc., TD Group US Holdings LLC, and Toronto Dominion Bank. It contains no share counts, ownership percentages, acquisition prices, or transaction dates. Consequently, it carries no implications for redemption mechanics, trust fund adjustments, extension voting, or sponsor behavior. Why it matters: This is a routine regulatory update reflecting internal corporate structuring or filing amendments within the TD group. The filing makes zero assertions regarding customers, revenue, market opportunity, technology, partnerships, or litigation. With no operative language or numerical data included, the SPAC’s search phase, trust composition, and statutory deadline remain unaltered. The document provides no actionable updates for investors tracking capital return timelines or business combination progress.

  • What changed: SEC regulatory filing: a routine compliance exhibit—a Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership amendment. According to the provided excerpt, this instrument is exclusively a reporting header identifying Meteora Capital, LLC as the holder, dated 2026-02-13 under accession number 0001905106-26-000037. Bearing directly on redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, the document contributes nothing mechanistic: it discloses no change in share quantity, ownership percentage, acquisition date, purpose of purchase, or any language governing liquidation events, trust preservation, extension votes, merger execution, or sponsor alignment. On other substantive grounds, the text attributes zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; it contains only the filer designation and administrative metadata fields. Why it matters: Investors tracking capital call timing, redemption pressure, trust navigation, or managerial conduct cannot extract actionable signals from this header-only submission. Determining whether Meteora Capital, LLC accumulated, disposed of, or held static its position—and whether that stance impacts the path to a business combination or shareholder liquidation—requires the complete amended schedule with tabular holdings, percentage thresholds, and stated acquisition purposes.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G/A amendment filing reporting beneficial ownership on behalf of Barclays PLC, functioning as a routine compliance exhibit. According to the provided excerpt, Barclays PLC filed the amendment, but the text omits all share counts, percentage thresholds, transaction dates, and purpose statements, so no institutional position shift or voting/rights alteration can be confirmed from this excerpt alone. Why it matters: Per the provided text, the filing serves as a regulatory update to SEC ownership records; however, because the excerpt contains no numerical data or narrative updates, it offers no insight into mechanics tied to redemption thresholds, trust value preservation, the business combination deadline, extension proceedings, target identification progress, or sponsor governance practices. Furthermore, the excerpt makes no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

That was the figure at listing. It is $10.43 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out. Unit: U = S + R/10 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001213900-25-047444

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trust$239.8M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002058359

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
Mar 31, 2026+0.10 /shJun 30, 2026
lo $10.33hi $10.43
  • 30 June 2026$10.43
  • 31 March 2026$10.33

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail5 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

CRA — company record
UNIVERSE-HISTORY2026-08-16

admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001213900-25-047444 priced 2025-05-23; common ticker CRA off 8-K 0001213900-25-055207 (2025-06-17); lifecycle ACTIVE. Still filing (last filing 2026-08-14), no delisting or deregistration on file, so the status is SEARCHING exactly as the live job would set it. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

DEADLINE-COVERAGE2026-08-18

deadline 2027-05-27 · basis FILED · 10-K acc 0001213900-26-037519 (filed 2026-03-31) states it as this company's business-combination deadline. Read from stored primary text, tied to the filing by CIK 0002058359 — no SEC fetch, no model, no arithmetic. Subject "we". "e no redemption rights or liquidating distributions with respect to our Share Rights, which will expire worthless if we fail to complete our initial business combination by May 27, 2027. Our sponsor, officers and directors have entered into a letter agreement with us, pursuant to which they have waived their rights to "

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-19

rightShareRatio=0.1, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-047444). NOT FILLED: warrantStrike — no stated candidate; warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "CAL REDWOOD SPONSOR LLC" (SEC CIK 0002065914) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-25-047026.

WEBSITE-NONE2026-08-26

Also listed inSPACs with rights