Skip to main content
spacbrain

CRA SEC filings, in plain English

Everything Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 38 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.


The feed

live EDGAR capture

New filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp., a blank-check SPAC searching for a business combination. Trust account value increased to $239.8M ($10.43 per share) from $235.6M ($10.24 per share) at year-end 2025, driven by $4.1M of investment earnings in H1 2026. Cash on hand fell to $821k from $1.1M. Net income of $1.73M for Q2 2026 and $3.64M for H1 2026. General & administrative expenses rose to $383k (Q2) and $515k (H1). Going concern disclosure continues to note substantial doubt if no deal by May 27, 2027, but management states it does not expect to need additional funds for operations. Why it matters: The trust per-share value of $10.43 is above the IPO proceeds trust of $10.00, providing a modest cushion for redemptions. The SPAC has completed over 13 months of its 24-month search window (deadline May 27, 2027) with no announced target or definitive agreement. Cash burn from operations is visible: $201k used in H1. Sponsors have not drawn on working capital loans. No litigation, redemptions, or tender offers are reported.

    What changed vs 2026-05-15trust $237.7M → $239.8M +1%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $237.7M$239.8M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,101,551 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“956,154 1,199,038 Long-term prepaid insurance — 38,534 Cash and investments held in Trust Account 239,776,741 235,633,565 Total Assets $ 240,732,895 $ 236,871,137 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“Company be unable to complete a Business Combination by May 27, 2027 raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management plans to address this uncertainty through search for and completion”…

    Combination deadline
    not previously extracted2027-05-27

    The clause …“Combination. There are no assurances that the Company’s plans to consummate a Business Combination will be successful by May 27, 2027. The financial statements do not include any adjustments that might result from the outcome of this”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0M · unchanged

    The clause “500,000,000 shares authorized; 660,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 66 66 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Form 12b-25 Notification of Late Filing. Per a statement signed by Chief Executive Officer Daven Patel on August 17, 2026, Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp. notified the SEC that its quarterly report for the period ended June 30, 2026, could not be filed on schedule due to an unforeseen administrative delay, with leadership asserting the filing will be completed within the five-day extension window. This update does not modify the stated redemption deadline of May 27, 2027, the tracked trust value per share of $10.43, the current SEARCHING status, or the underlying business combination mechanics, but it introduces a minor compliance timeline adjustment for the sponsor operating out of 2440 Sand Hill Road, Suite 101, Menlo Park, CA 94025. The registrant also confirmed that Daven Patel at (415) 692-7762 serves as the contact person, that all prior periodic reports filed over the preceding twelve months were submitted on time, and that management does not expect a significant change in results of operations for the upcoming report. Why it matters: Investors tracking the SPAC’s redemption calendar and trust dynamics should note that while the mechanical timeline for the May 27, 2027 deadline remains unchanged, the administrative delay highlights a reporting vulnerability that requires verification upon the report’s actual submission. The clean disciplinary history for the prior year and the absence of anticipated earnings volatility reduce immediate downside risk, but sustained monitoring of the extension fulfillment and sponsor execution capacity during the ongoing target search phase remains advisable.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: Schedule 13G/A amended beneficial ownership report. According to the filing, Meteora Capital, LLC is the reporting beneficial owner, but the excerpt contains no share quantities, ownership percentages, acquisition dates, or purpose statements. No transactional metrics, share transfers, or voting power adjustments were disclosed. Why it matters: This routine SEC disclosure does not impact CRA’s investor redemption timeline, trust fund mechanics, merger deadline, extension provisions, or sponsor oversight. Because the text makes zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, it offers no signal regarding deal progression, capital raise status, or changes in investor risk posture.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G/A amended beneficial ownership report filed by a reporting group of TD Securities-related entities. The filing amends a prior Section 13(d) disclosure for TD Securities (USA) LLC, Toronto Dominion Holdings USA Inc., TD Group US Holdings LLC, and The Toronto-Dominion Bank. The provided excerpt omits the specific adjusted share counts, percentage ownership stakes, acquisition dates, and stated purpose for the amendment. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, this document updates the public registry of major shareholders but does not alter the SPAC’s SEARCHING status, the $10.43 per-share trust amount, or the 2027-05-27 business combination deadline. It contains no announcements from the sponsor or management regarding target identification, pipeline progress, or extension voting procedures. Because the excerpt lacks disclosed ownership percentages or transaction narratives, it neither signals activism that could pressure redemptions nor reflects sponsor conduct or financial backing shifts. The filing serves as routine regulatory transparency on institutional holding composition without impacting the capital structure, redemption mechanics, or timeline.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report filing accompanied by Exhibit 99, which contains two standalone Powers of Attorney executed by The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC. According to the attached Power of Attorney texts executed on behalf of both Goldman Sachs entities, prior authorizations dated July 16, 2025, have been replaced with new instruments granting seventeen named employees (Sadhiya Raffique, Santosh Vinayagamoorthy, D Guru Prasad, Tobi Amusan, Akash Keshari, Papa Lette, Andrzej Szyszka, Rahail Patel, Taiki Misu, Regina Chan, Abhilasha Bareja, Veronica Mupazviriwo, Sam Prashanth, Ameen Soetan, Abhishek Vishwanathan, Elizabeth Novak, and Matthew Pomfret) authority to sign SEC filings under Rule 13f-1 or Regulation 13D-G. The Group-level document was signed by Scott Kilpatrick on July 8, 2026, and remains valid until July 8, 2027. The Co. LLC-level document was signed by Carey Ziegler on July 2, 2026, and remains valid until July 2, 2027. Both expressly state the firms retain unilateral revocation rights and are governed by New York law. The filing contains no updated share counts, ownership percentages, or statements of investment intent regarding Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp.; consequently, it signals no movement against the stated trust/share metric ($10.43), the 2027-05-27 liquidation deadline, any potential extension mechanics, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: For investors monitoring CRA’s redemption calendar, trust accounting, or expansion-phase milestones, this submission carries zero operational or financial weight. It is an administrative renewal confirming that Goldman Sachs maintains compliant internal authorization channels to satisfy periodic disclosure obligations for any securities it may hold. Because the text is restricted to corporate governance delegation and cites no amended boxes regarding aggregate stakes or voting power, it neither amplifies redemption pressure, alters expected trust value realization, nor reflects sponsor negotiations, board elections, or target due diligence. Routine compliance exhibits of this type frequently accompany annual 13G/A renewals and, while legally necessary for exchange participation, do not alter the SPAC’s deal trajectory or liquidity profile.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report listing institutional entities affiliated with Toronto Dominion Bank. The provided excerpt identifies four holders—TD SECURITIES (USA) LLC, Toronto Dominion Holdings USA Inc., TD Group US Holdings LLC, and Toronto Dominion Bank—but contains no disclosures regarding Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp.’s redemption calendar, trust account valuation, extension procedures, target acquisition status, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Although the filing text omits share quantities, acquisition targets, valuation benchmarks, and transaction timelines, naming a diversified global banking institution’s affiliates as stakeholders can signal potential underwriting capacity or distribution channel access for a future business combination. The excerpt makes no attributable claims about customers, revenue, market size, corporate strategy, intellectual property, partnership agreements, litigation exposure, or executive leadership, and references no numerical data. Consequently, while the Schedule 13G structure inherently indicates a >5% equity position, the excerpt itself does not alter tracking of the trust account, deadline, or sponsor activities.

  • What changed: 10-Q quarterly report. Net income of $1,917,622 for Q1 2026 vs net loss of $42,822 in the prior year period; trust account grew from $235,633,565 to $237,675,190; redemption value per share increased from $10.24 to $10.33; cash used in operations of $134,643; no business combination announced or material developments. Why it matters: Cal Redwood remains in search phase with trust value per share of $10.33 and a deadline of May 27, 2027; no deal or extension announced; the SPAC is solvent but burning cash for operations; this filing provides a routine financial health check with no sponsor conduct issues.

    What changed vs 2025-11-13trust $233.3M → $237.7M +2%
    trust account, redeemable shares1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $233.3M$237.7M

    SpacBrain reads this as $4,350,526 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “31,156 1,199,038 Long-term prepaid insurance 14,282 38,534 Cash and investments held in Trust Account 237,675,190 235,633,565 Total Assets $ 238,820,628 $ 236,871,137 Liabilities and Shareholders’ Deficit Current Liabilities Accrued”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0M · unchanged

    The clause “500,000,000 shares authorized; 660,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 66 66 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G/A — beneficial ownership report (a routine compliance exhibit). The provided text lists only the filing type and holder 'Meteora Capital, LLC'. It contains no amended share counts, ownership percentages, or transaction dates, and therefore discloses nothing affecting redemption deadlines, trust values, extension proposals, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Without quantitative amendments or substantive disclosures, the filing carries no actionable impact on capital structure or timeline execution. It contains zero attributable statements regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit: a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing attributes the reported equity position to Glazer Capital, LLC and Paul J. Glazer. It discloses no updated share counts, percentages, purchase prices, or transaction dates, and therefore reveals no modification to Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp.’s redemption timeline, trust balance, extension arrangements, deal progression, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Beyond holder identification, the excerpt contains no additional claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. As a threshold disclosure, a 13G alerts the market to positions that could sway votes on proposed mergers, redemption windows, or extension proposals. Without disclosed acquisition dates, aggregate share totals, or purpose statements, this fragment alone does not indicate whether the holders intend to support a business combination, exercise redemption rights, or influence sponsor governance. Investors should consult the complete exhibit for Rule 13d-2 amendments, acquisition blocks, and forward-looking commitments before adjusting redemption or extension probability models.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G filing accompanied by Exhibit 99 containing two standardized internal Powers of Attorney executed by The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC. None. The document contains no information altering Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp.’s $10.43 per share trust value, its 2027-05-27 redemption deadline, its SEARCHING status, any proposed extension, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: The sole substantive content consists of administrative proxy designations detailed in the Exhibit 99 texts. According to the filed instruments, The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC appoint eighteen individuals—Sadhiya Raffique, Santosh Vinayagamoorthy, D Guru Prasad, Tobi Amusan, Akash Keshari, Papa Lette, Andrzej Szyszka, Rahail Patel, Taiki Misu, Regina Chan, Mariana Audeves Martinez, Asheesh Bajaj, Abhilasha Bareja, Veronica Mupazviriwo, Sam Prashanth, Ameen Soetan, Abhishek Vishwanathan, Elizabeth Novak, and Matthew Pomfret—as lawful attorneys-in-fact authorized to execute Rule 13f-1 and Regulation 13D-G filings on their behalf. The documents state these authorities remain effective until July 16, 2026, terminate automatically if an appointee leaves Goldman Sachs or its affiliates or stops performing the designated function, and explicitly supersede prior powers dated July 29, 2024, and October 1, 2024. Both instruments were executed by Carey Ziegler, identified as Managing Director and Attorney-in-Fact, on July 16, 2025. All terms, personnel listings, and dates originate exclusively from the signed corporate exhibits submitted by Goldman Sachs.

  • What changed: Amendment No. 1 on Form 10-K/A for Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp. for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. The explanatory note says the original annual report, filed March 31, 2026, inadvertently failed to disclose the auditor's state on the Report of Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm, and this amendment is filed to correct that by revising the audit report to include it. No other changes were made. The filing restates the full annual report, with Nasdaq listings CRAQU units, CRA Class A ordinary shares and CRAQR rights (one-tenth of a share). Why it matters: Immaterial in substance: the only change is adding the auditor's state to the audit report, a PCAOB presentation requirement, with every financial statement, trust figure and disclosure in the March 31, 2026 original left untouched. There is no restatement, no auditor resignation and no change of opinion, so a CRA holder's read of the annual report is unaffected. It is worth noting only as a filing-quality signal, since it is the second time in this period that a shell's audit report needed a cosmetic correction after the fact.

  • What changed: Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, filed by Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp., a Cayman Islands blank-check company (SPAC) searching for a target. This is the SPAC's first annual report since its IPO on May 27, 2025. Key mechanics: trust value was $10.24 per share at year-end, up from the initial $10.00 per share due to interest earned ($5,633,565). The trust held $235,633,565 at December 31, 2025. The deadline to close a business combination is May 27, 2027 (24 months from the IPO). No deal, letter of intent, or extension has been announced. Sponsor holds 25.6% of outstanding shares. A non-managing sponsor investor, Meteora Capital, owns 7.3% of shares. Net income was $5,054,949, entirely from trust interest. Why it matters: This filing confirms that CRA is an early-stage pre-deal SPAC with a strong trust balance ($10.24/share) and a standard two-year deadline. The primary material items for investors are the redemption mechanics and sponsor stake. No deal risk, no extension request yet. The filing details the sponsor’s strong control (25.6% ownership, controls board appointments pre-deal) and the detailed redemption/tender process. It also flags a going concern risk (if a deal fails), but management states it has sufficient working capital within one year. Founders' shares are locked up for one year post-deal or until share price hits $12.00 for 20 of 30 trading days after 150 days.

  • What changed: Amended Schedule 13G (beneficial ownership report). The document is an amendment to a prior Form 13G that identifies four affiliated Toronto-Dominion Bank entities as reporting holders: TD SECURITIES (USA) LLC, Toronto Dominion Holdings USA Inc., TD Group US Holdings LLC, and Toronto Dominion Bank. It contains no share counts, ownership percentages, acquisition prices, or transaction dates. Consequently, it carries no implications for redemption mechanics, trust fund adjustments, extension voting, or sponsor behavior. Why it matters: This is a routine regulatory update reflecting internal corporate structuring or filing amendments within the TD group. The filing makes zero assertions regarding customers, revenue, market opportunity, technology, partnerships, or litigation. With no operative language or numerical data included, the SPAC’s search phase, trust composition, and statutory deadline remain unaltered. The document provides no actionable updates for investors tracking capital return timelines or business combination progress.

  • What changed: SEC regulatory filing: a routine compliance exhibit—a Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership amendment. According to the provided excerpt, this instrument is exclusively a reporting header identifying Meteora Capital, LLC as the holder, dated 2026-02-13 under accession number 0001905106-26-000037. Bearing directly on redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, the document contributes nothing mechanistic: it discloses no change in share quantity, ownership percentage, acquisition date, purpose of purchase, or any language governing liquidation events, trust preservation, extension votes, merger execution, or sponsor alignment. On other substantive grounds, the text attributes zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; it contains only the filer designation and administrative metadata fields. Why it matters: Investors tracking capital call timing, redemption pressure, trust navigation, or managerial conduct cannot extract actionable signals from this header-only submission. Determining whether Meteora Capital, LLC accumulated, disposed of, or held static its position—and whether that stance impacts the path to a business combination or shareholder liquidation—requires the complete amended schedule with tabular holdings, percentage thresholds, and stated acquisition purposes.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G/A amendment filing reporting beneficial ownership on behalf of Barclays PLC, functioning as a routine compliance exhibit. According to the provided excerpt, Barclays PLC filed the amendment, but the text omits all share counts, percentage thresholds, transaction dates, and purpose statements, so no institutional position shift or voting/rights alteration can be confirmed from this excerpt alone. Why it matters: Per the provided text, the filing serves as a regulatory update to SEC ownership records; however, because the excerpt contains no numerical data or narrative updates, it offers no insight into mechanics tied to redemption thresholds, trust value preservation, the business combination deadline, extension proceedings, target identification progress, or sponsor governance practices. Furthermore, the excerpt makes no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: a Schedule 13G/A amendment to a beneficial ownership report filed by TD SECURITIES (USA) LLC, Cowen Financial Products LLC, Toronto Dominion Holdings USA Inc., TD Group US Holdings LLC, and Toronto Dominion Bank. First, as defined by the SEC’s own taxonomy, this instrument is a periodic update to registered equity positions. Second, regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct: the amended filing does not disclose a specific share count, ownership percentage, or acquisition date. It therefore neither alters Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp.’s SEARCHING status, affects the recorded trust balance of $10.43 per share, modifies the 2027-05-27 business combination expiration, nor indicates any sponsor motion for an extension or change in fiduciary duties. Third, concerning other substantive claims: the document contains zero forward-looking statements, customer metrics, revenue estimates, technology roadmaps, partnership announcements, or litigation disclosures. It solely enumerates affiliated financial institutions acting collectively under a common reporting umbrella. Why it matters: Per the filing’s administrative nature, updates from major brokerage and holding affiliates typically reflect secondary-market inventory adjustments rather than coordinated deal activism. Because no threshold-crossing percentage or purpose statement is included in the excerpt, the change does not trigger mandatory proxy notices, warrant exercise triggers, or liquidation clocks. For investors tracking CRA, the 2027-05-27 deadline and $10.43 per-share trust metric remain unchanged, meaning the SPAC retains its full runway to locate a target without immediate redemption pressure from these institutional accounts. Any inference about market sentiment should be attributed to the filers’ routine compliance posture, not to an active campaign to influence sponsor conduct or accelerate a de-SPAC transaction.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report. The filing states that Meteora Capital, LLC is the reporting holder. Regarding mechanics, it discloses no share quantities, percentages, acquisition dates, or transaction considerations, meaning it bears no direct effect on redemption deadlines, the per-share trust value, extension provisions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Regarding other substance, the document makes no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: This routine compliance exhibit confirms an institutional entity’s regulatory disclosure obligation for Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp. stock, but without quantitative holdings or transaction-specific language, it provides no leverage for timing redemptions, structuring extension votes, or evaluating merger viability. Investors tracking capital deployment or sponsor activity cannot derive material adjustments from this text alone.

  • What changed: Form 10-Q (Quarterly Report) for Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp., a SPAC still searching for a business combination, covering the period from inception (January 7, 2025) through September 30, 2025, including its first financial statements after its May 2025 IPO. The company completed its IPO on May 27, 2025, raising $230 million (including full over-allotment) and $6.6 million from private placement. As of September 30, 2025, the trust account held $233.3 million, equating to approximately $10.14 per share. The company reported net income of $2.3 million for the quarter and $2.9 million since inception, primarily from interest on trust investments. No business combination has been announced; the company is still searching. Accretion of Class A shares to redemption value occurred. Share-based compensation of $132,300 was recognized for director nominee shares. No working capital loans outstanding. Why it matters: This filing confirms the trust value per share ($10.14) as of September 30, 2025, slightly above the $10.00 IPO price due to interest earnings. It provides the redemption deadline (May 27, 2027) and the company's cash position outside the trust ($1.15 million). It also shows no deal has been announced, which is typical for a newly listed SPAC. Investors should monitor for any future business combination announcements.

    What changed vs 2025-08-14trust $230.9M → $233.3M +1%
    trust account, redeemable shares1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $230.9M$233.3M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,456,512 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“assets 1,278,404 Long-term prepaid insurance 63,325 Cash and investments held in Trust Account 233,324,664 Total Assets $ 234,666,393 Liabilities and Shareholders’ Deficit Current Liabilities Accrued offering costs $ 75,000”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0M · unchanged

    The clause “500,000,000 shares authorized; 660,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) 66 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; 7,665,900 shares issued and”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: SEC Schedule 13G — beneficial ownership report. The filing text identifies Barclays PLC as the reporting holder and labels the submission a Schedule 13G. It discloses no share quantities, transaction dates, acquisition prices, amendment codes, or exact ownership percentages. Why it matters: Securities regulations mandate this filing when a person or group crosses or maintains a greater than five percent beneficial ownership threshold in an equity class. For a SPAC in the searching phase, institutional reporting signals capital availability or existing block positioning, though the excerpt does not clarify whether the stake originated from secondary market purchases, underwriting allocations, warrant exercises, or sponsor-related transactions. The document does not bear on redemption mechanics, trust value trajectories, extension proposals, target discovery progress, sponsor governance, customer assertions, revenue figures, market size estimates, technology roadmaps, partnership structures, litigation posture, or personnel movements.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G/A, which is a routine compliance exhibit disclosing amended beneficial ownership of publicly traded equity securities. The filing reports that AQR Capital Management, LLC, AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC, and AQR Arbitrage, LLC hold securities in Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp. The provided excerpt contains no share quantities, acquisition dates, checkbox designations, or percentage thresholds, so no verified adjustment to the redemption calendar, trust-per-share mechanics, extension voting posture, deal-sourcing trajectory, or sponsor conduct is documented. Why it matters: Amended 13Gs track institutional position adjustments that can signal anchor confidence or portfolio realignment ahead of a SEARCHING-phase SPAC’s expiration window. For investors monitoring whether the sponsor can attract viable targets or navigate trust consumption at the recorded per-share balance, this filing supplies baseline transparency but no operational pivot. The reporting entities made no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Without the operative amendment data, the document does not currently alter redemption calculations, trigger extension mechanisms, or indicate strategic renegotiation.(flagged for human review)

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: Schedule 13G — beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies Cal Redwood Sponsor LLC as the reporting holder for beneficial ownership, but provides no share counts, percentages, dates, or financial figures. It contains no updates regarding the stated search deadline, trust value per share, extension mechanisms, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Schedule 13G filings track passive equity positions. Because the document attributes no claims to the sponsor or any other party regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, it does not alter redemption mechanics, trust accounting, deadline tracking, or investment criteria.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2025, filed by Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp., a blank-check company still searching for a target. This is the company's first periodic report following its IPO on May 27, 2025. Key metrics as of June 30, 2025: trust value of $230,868,152 ($10.04 per share), cash outside trust of $1,392,179, and a working capital surplus of $1,325,229. The trust earned $868,152 in interest during the period. The IPO raised $230,000,000 (23M units at $10.00) plus $6,600,000 from the private placement, and the sponsor's promissory note balance is $301. No working capital loans were outstanding. No business combination agreement has been announced. Why it matters: This establishes the baseline financial health and trust mechanics for a pre-deal SPAC. The trust per-share value ($10.04) is accretive. The redemption deadline is May 27, 2027 (24 months from IPO). Management assessed going concern and believes it has sufficient funds for operations. The report also discloses the sponsor's founder-share lock-up terms and confirms the independent directors received 90,000 founder shares as compensation (valued at $132,300). No legal proceedings, no defaults, and no subsequent events were reported.

    trust account, redeemable shares, sponsor loans outstandingnothing moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    not previously extracted$230.9M

    The clause …“Prepaid expense 50,330 Total current assets 1,442,509 Cash and investments held in Trust Account 230,868,152 Total Assets $ 232,310,661 Liabilities and Shareholders’ Deficit Current Liabilities Accrued offering costs $ 75,000”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted23.0M

    The clause “500,000,000 shares authorized; 660,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) 66 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; 7,665,900 shares issued and”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $105Knot matched in this filing

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G — beneficial ownership report filed by Meteora Capital, LLC. According to the filing excerpt, Meteora Capital, LLC is identified as a beneficial owner, but the text supplies no share quantities, ownership percentages, transaction dates, purchase prices, or amendment citations. Consequently, the document contains no information altering Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp.’s redemption deadline, trust composition, extension provisions, business combination timeline, or sponsor governance practices. Why it matters: For investors tracking shareholder liquidity windows, cash reserve preservation, or target development, this routine custody disclosure does not shift redemption eligibility, change per-share trust allocations, trigger extension votes, or signal management movement toward a merger. Absent disclosed position adjustments or control-change thresholds, the filing carries no operational impact on the SPAC’s active search phase or fiduciary obligations.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: Schedule 13G/A — beneficial ownership report. Amended disclosure attributes the filing to TD Securities (USA) LLC, Cowen Financial Products LLC, Toronto Dominion Holdings USA Inc., TD Group US Holdings LLC, and Toronto Dominion Bank. No share quantities, acquisition percentages, or effective dates are provided in the excerpt. Accordingly, the filing does not adjust the redemption deadline (May 27, 2027), does not alter the stated trust value per share ($10.43), does not signal an extension, convey business combination negotiation status, or indicate any shift in sponsor conduct. Why it matters: The document contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Attribution: The reporting entity roster originates directly from the filing header. All referenced temporal and monetary figures are sourced exclusively from the provided SPAC metadata, not from the filing text itself. For investors monitoring redemption calendars, trust account integrity, and extension mechanics, the submission reflects standard institutional aggregation or rebalancing without impacting capital event timelines or requiring shareholder action.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G (beneficial ownership report). The filing identifies AQR Capital Management, LLC; AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC; and AQR Arbitrage, LLC as reporting beneficial owners exceeding the five-percent threshold. The excerpt provides no share quantities, aggregate percentages, acquisition dates, or purpose statements. Cal Redwood’s SEARCHING status, $10.43 trust per share, and 2027-05-27 business combination deadline remain untouched; no extension votes, redemption windows, or sponsor amendments were triggered or disclosed. Why it matters: Placement of AQR Arbitrage, LLC alongside management entities signals quant-driven or merger-arbitrage positioning rather than traditional buy-and-hold conviction. In SPAC environments, such block formations often reflect active calculation of trustNAV versus expected post-deal equity yield, influencing secondary liquidity and giving sponsors an additional data point when gauging redemption risk or negotiating term sheets. Because the excerpt omits percentage allocations, controlling/influencing assertions, and a stated investment purpose, the filing confirms institutional concentration but delivers zero guidance on target selection, deal pacing, or shareholder payout expectations. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes are contained in the document.

  • What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended March 31, 2025, filed July 2, 2025, covering Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp. from inception (January 7, 2025) through March 31, 2025 and disclosing, as subsequent events, the May 27, 2025 IPO and private placement. This is CRA's first quarterly report and it shows the SPAC was pre-IPO as of March 31, 2025 with no Class A shares outstanding, no trust account, no operations, no revenues, and no target selected or substantive target discussions. Through subsequent events, the 10-Q reports that on May 27, 2025 the company closed an IPO of 23,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, including full exercise of the 3,000,000-unit over-allotment, for $230,000,000 gross proceeds; sold 660,000 private placement units at $10.00 per unit for $6,600,000; and placed $230,000,000 in the trust account. The filing states the amount in the trust account is $10.00 per public share and sets a 24-month Completion Window from the May 27, 2025 IPO closing. It also reports that full over-allotment exercise meant 999,900 founder shares were no longer subject to forfeiture and, as of July 2, 2025, there were 23,660,000 Class A ordinary shares and 7,665,900 Class B ordinary shares outstanding. Why it matters: For CRA investors, this filing establishes the core SPAC mechanics: a $230,000,000 trust funded at $10.00 per public share, a 24-month window from May 27, 2025 to complete a business combination, redemption rights tied to trust proceeds, and sponsor/insider waiver of redemption rights. It also shows sponsor and underwriter participation via the $6,600,000 private placement, the full over-allotment, and a disclosed related-party arrangement to pay transfer agent, rights agent and trustee fees to Efficiency, whose CEO and founder is the spouse of CRA's CEO. No target, deal progress, or extension mechanism is disclosed.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report and accompanying press release announcing the separate trading of Class A ordinary shares and fractional-share acquisition rights underlying the company’s initial public offering units. Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp. announced that IPO unit holders may elect to separate their units into Class A ordinary shares and rights commencing June 23, 2025. According to the filing, each separated right entitles the holder to receive one-tenth (1/10) of one Class A ordinary share upon completion of an initial business combination. Separated securities will trade under the symbols CRA and CRAQR on the Nasdaq Global Market, while unseparated units continue under CRAQU. The press release specifies that unit holders must direct their brokers to contact Lucky Lucko, Inc. d/b/a Efficiency to execute the separation. The report does not amend redemption deadlines, alter trust account mechanics, or disclose target engagement or extension actions. Daven Patel executed the filing as Chief Executive Officer on June 17, 2025. Why it matters: The separate trading announcement changes pre-combination portfolio management parameters by decoupling the equity component from the right before any target is identified. This shifts how investors can manage positions ahead of the stated liquidation deadline without disrupting the existing redemption framework or trust valuation. The explicit definition of the rights clarifies downstream ownership economics, while the identification of the transfer agent streamlines operational execution. Because no new deal progress or sponsor conduct changes are reported, the primary investor action item is timing unit separation around the June 23, 2025 start date to adjust market exposure. The press release attributes the company’s formation purpose to effecting mergers, amalgamations, or asset acquisitions, and states the company expects to focus on the technology, media and telecommunications (TMT) sector and industries transformed by technological disruption. It further notes that management believes its operational and investment expertise will provide a competitive advantage. Cohen & Company Capital Markets acted as lead book-running manager and Seaport Global Securities as joint book runner for the initial offering. Raymond Dong is listed as the corporate contact. The registration statement declaration date remains May 22, 2025.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Statement submitted as Exhibit I to a Schedule 13G under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, formally recording the mutual consent of Tenor Capital Management Company, L.P., Tenor Opportunity Master Fund, Ltd., and Robin Shah to collectively file beneficial ownership reports pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k)(1)(iii). The filing establishes a procedural mechanism allowing the three signatories to bundle their regulatory submissions without altering underlying equity positions. It contains no amendments to Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp.’s redemption schedule, public trust accounting, merger deadline mechanics, extension voting procedures, or sponsor oversight protocols. The document notes the arrangement may be terminated by any undersigned party upon written notice or a mutually agreed shorter period. Why it matters: This routine compliance exhibit confirms administrative coordination among affiliated reporting entities while providing zero substantive signals regarding merger target progression, trust distribution triggers, or investor capital preservation mechanics. Because it contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, technology, strategic partnerships, or litigation, investors should treat it as a standard disclosure convenience rather than a material event affecting the shareholder voting calendar or trust accounting. All operational assertions remain absent; only the signatories’ agreement to co-file under SEC rules is documented.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report disclosing the consummation of Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp.’s Initial Public Offering and simultaneous Private Placement on May 27, 2025, accompanied by an audited balance sheet and accompanying financial statement notes. Per the registrant’s Item 8.01 and Exhibit 99.1 financial notes: (1) IPO Mechanics: The company sold 23,000,000 Units at $10.00 per Unit for $230,000,000 in gross proceeds, which included the full exercise of a 3,000,000-unit over-allotment option. Concurrently, 660,000 Private Placement Units were sold at $10.00 per Unit for $6,600,000 in gross proceeds. (2) Trust Funding & Structure: $230,000,000 was deposited into a trust account maintained by Lucky Lucko, Inc. d/b/a Efficiency. The audited balance sheet reports the trust held exactly $230,000,000 in cash as of May 27, 2025. The financial notes state initial investments target U.S. government treasury obligations maturing within 185 days or Rule 2a-7 money market funds, but the company reserves the right to liquidate holdings into cash or demand deposit accounts to mitigate Investment Company Act classification risk. (3) Redemption & Extension Terms: The registrant defines a 24-month completion window from the May 27, 2025 IPO closing. The Board retains authority to approve an earlier liquidation date or an Extension Period subject to applicable law. The financial notes specify that upon expiration, public shares redeem at a per-share price calculated as the aggregate Trust Account balance (including interest, less taxes payable, and up to $100,000 for dissolution expenses) divided by outstanding public shares. (4) Sponsor Conduct & Equity Compensation: Cal Redwood Sponsor LLC acquired 7,665,900 founder shares for $25,000. Per the financial notes, the Sponsor later transferred 90,000 founder shares to three independent directors at $0.003 per share, triggering $132,300 in stock-based compensation expense valued by a third-party appraisal using an implied Class A share price of $9.80 multiplied by a 15% market adjustment. The Sponsor extended an unsecured $300,000 promissory note ($178,793 drawn, repaid on May 29, 2025) and wired $1,423,800 for private placement units that same day. The notes also disclose a Sponsor indemnification commitment covering reductions in the Trust Account below the lesser of $10.00 per share or actual value, while simultaneously warning that the Sponsor’s only apparent assets are company securities and the company cannot assure fund sufficiency. (5) Deal Progress: Company management and the financial statements confirm that as of May 27, 2025, it had ‘not selected any specific Business Combination target’ and engaged ‘not... [in] any substantive discussions’ with any prospective acquisition candidate. Why it matters: This filing operationally activates CRA’s mandate, replacing pre-filing speculation with a binding capital structure and a fixed 24-month deadline ending in late May 2027. The locked $230,000,000 trust establishes the baseline liquidity pool for redemptions or combination consideration, while the disclosed 80% fair market value screening threshold and controlling-interest requirements define the permissible target profile. Sponsor-aligned incentives—contractually waived redemption rights on founder/private shares, mandatory favorable voting commitments, and $9,200,000 in deferred underwriting commissions contingent exclusively on a successful deal execution—structurally tie sponsor and underwriter pay to execution. Governance monitoring remains necessary due to the disclosed related-party trustee arrangement (the trustee’s CEO/founder is the Company’s Chief Executive Officer’ spouse), the rapid director equity grants priced via third-party modeling, and the explicit caveat limiting sponsor indemnification capacity. With zero operating revenue reported and all activities restricted to formation and IPO closure, the filing confirms that shareholder value is now purely a function of management’s diligence speed, target selection discipline, and negotiation leverage before the expiry window closes.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report (routine compliance exhibit). The filing lists TD SECURITIES (USA) LLC, Cowen Financial Products LLC, Toronto Dominion Holdings USA Inc., TD Group US Holdings LLC, and Toronto Dominion Bank as reporting entities. Per the provided text, no amendments alter the redemption deadline of 2027-05-27, the stated trust value of $10.43 per share, any extension proposal, active business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. The SPAC’s redemption calendar and trust mechanics remain static. Why it matters: The Schedule 13G filers themselves disclose consolidated institutional accumulation of Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp. equity, but because the excerpt omits share quantities, percentage thresholds, and stated investment purpose, the filing functions as a periodic transparency instrument rather than a transaction trigger. Investors tracking redemptions should recognize that block positioning concentrated among TD-affiliated brokerage and banking arms may affect secondary market liquidity and aggregate voting power at a future special meeting, yet the document contains no customer data, revenue metrics, market size assessments, strategic directives, technology disclosures, partnership agreements, litigation allegations, or executive appointments attributed to management or third parties.

  • What changed: Current Report on Form 8-K reporting the closing of the Company's initial public offering (IPO) and related agreements. The Company consummated its IPO of 23,000,000 units (including full exercise of over-allotment) at $10.00 per unit, generating gross proceeds of $230,000,000, and a concurrent private placement of 660,000 units to the Sponsor and underwriters for $6,600,000. A total of $230,000,000 was placed in the trust account. The Company's amended and restated memorandum and articles of association were filed. Three new directors were appointed. The trust per share is $10.00 (initial), and the deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from the closing date (May 27, 2025). Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline trust value ($10.00 per share), the redemption deadline (May 27, 2027), and the sponsor's initial commitment. It provides the governing documents for the SPAC, including lock-up provisions, redemption rights, and the business combination requirements. No target has been identified.

  • What changed: Final prospectus (424B4) for the initial public offering of Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp., a blank check company incorporated in the Cayman Islands, filed on May 23, 2025. This is the first prospectus for the IPO; no prior document of this type. It sets the offering terms: 20,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, each consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one right to receive one-tenth of a Class A share upon a business combination. The trust is funded with $200 million ($10.00 per public share). The deadline to complete an initial business combination is 24 months from closing (May 27, 2027). Redemption rights are available to public shareholders upon a business combination, with a 20% cap on redemptions per shareholder group if a shareholder vote is held (but no cap if a tender offer is used). Extensions are possible with shareholder approval, up to 36 months total. The sponsor purchased founder shares at ~$0.003 per share and will purchase 400,000 private placement units at $10.00 each. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline mechanics for the SPAC: trust value per share ($10.00 initial), redemption and extension terms, sponsor economics (founder shares at nominal cost creating alignment and dilution risk), and management's track record (prior BowX/WeWork deal, which later filed for bankruptcy). The prospectus contains all the key investor protections and conflicts disclosures for evaluating the SPAC pre-deal.

  • What changed: SEC Form 4 Statement of Changes in Beneficial Ownership (insider ownership report). According to the SEC Form 4 filing dated 2025-05-22, Cal Redwood Sponsor LLC—a party identified in the report as a 10% owner—conducted an open-market purchase of 400,000 shares. The filing states the sponsor’s post-transaction holding totals exactly 400,000 shares. This activity reflects sponsor conduct but does not modify Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp.’s redemption deadline of 2027-05-27, its $10.43 per-share trust value, or its SEARCHING status. Why it matters: The filing’s disclosure of sponsor open-market buying signals insider positioning without interacting with trust account mechanics, redemption thresholds, extension triggers, or target acquisition progress. As reported, the document contains no substantive commercial, operational, or legal disclosures: there are no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel movements beyond the reported share accumulation. The filing therefore provides isolated insight into sponsor market activity while leaving all core SPAC valuation and timeline parameters unchanged.

  • What changed: A Form 3 (Initial Statement of Beneficial Ownership) filed with the SEC, functioning as a routine Section 16(a) compliance exhibit to disclose insider equity positions in Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp. The filing text explicitly states that for reporting person DUNN ERIC, identified as a director, 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' Consequently, there are no alterations to redemption mechanics, trust value preservation, extension voting triggers, deal navigation status, or sponsor alignment. The entity remains in a SEARCHING phase with its referenced liquidation timeline and capital structure parameters undisturbed by this submission. Why it matters: This document is a procedural regulatory entry designed to map insider security holdings rather than convey strategic direction or financial performance. It contains no claims regarding customers, revenue streams, addressable market sizing, technological development, commercial partnerships, active litigation, or executive appointments. Because it reports zero actionable transaction volume and zero holding adjustments, it provides no signal to track toward the redemption window, target acquisition velocity, or management capital commitment. Compliance tracking continues, but the filing carries no near-term mechanistic impact for shareholders evaluating conversion or continuation pathways.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 (initial statement of beneficial ownership by directors and officers). Director and CEO Patel Daven reported no non-derivative transactions or holdings in Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp., leaving the SPAC’s searching status, trust allocation per public share, and combination deadline operationally unchanged. Why it matters: As a standard pre-deal compliance disclosure, it registers the current insider equity baseline without altering redemption windows, extension triggers, or sponsor deposit requirements. The filing contains no claims regarding prospective targets, revenue models, market sizing, technology platforms, commercial partnerships, litigation, or operational strategy beyond the administrative acknowledgment of Patel Daven’s ownership position.

  • What changed: A Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership of securities filed as a routine regulatory compliance exhibit. According to the filing, reporting person Chan James listed zero non-derivative transactions or holdings. The submission contains no updates to the SPAC trust balance, redemption calendar, extension status, or target acquisition progress. Why it matters: Investors monitoring the fund’s operating timeline and capital structure receive no actionable signals from this report. The explicit statement of unreported insider positions indicates routine filing compliance rather than preparatory positioning for a business combination or liquidation event, leaving all redemption mechanics and deadline schedules unchanged.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 insider ownership report and routine compliance exhibit. The filing establishes Dong Raymond, Chief Investment Officer, as a new Section 16(a) reporting person. The report explicitly states there are 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' Because the document contains no numerical figures regarding share counts or dollar values, there is no adjustment to the insider block, no revision to existing trust account calculations, and no alteration to the scheduled search deadline or redemption mechanics. Why it matters: Form 3 filings govern regulatory transparency rather than market activity. For Cal Redwood investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, the absence of recorded equity movements by the Chief Investment Officer signals no immediate capital commitment or divestment. The document contains zero claims regarding customer bases, revenue streams, market sizing, strategic pivots, proprietary technology, partnership agreements, or active litigation. It solely acknowledges a personnel reporting obligation. Until subsequent Forms 4 or 5 record actual purchases, sales, or derivative exercises, the filing serves as a procedural registry entry rather than a directional indicator of deal readiness or shareholder alignment.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 Statement of Changes in Beneficial Ownership (insider ownership report). The filing discloses no non-derivative transactions or holdings for reporting person Vivek Ranadive, who is identified in the document as a director, Chairman of the Board, and President. According to the submission, there were no recent purchases, sales, conversions, or rollovers of non-derivative securities recorded during the covered period. Why it matters: Investors monitoring redemption windows, trust preservation, extension feasibility, acquisition velocity, or sponsor behavior should note that the filing reflects zero insider equity movement by a named executive. Because the document explicitly states no non-derivative activity was reported, there is no immediate shift in insider conviction signaling, potential dilution pathways, or transaction funding adjustments that would interact with the SPAC’s ongoing target search or shareholder election parameters. The report functions as a standard compliance attestation confirming static insider beneficial ownership, leaving all previously disclosed trust accounting trajectories, deadline clocks, and negotiation postures unmodified.

The complete CRA filing history on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab


In plain English

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.