Skip to main content
spacbrain

Cartesian Growth IV

CGCF · Nasdaq

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date26 June 2028

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.00 cash floor$9.84
25 Jun48 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 25 June 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.16 below the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.08, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 2.3% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $275M SPAC from Cartesian Capital, listed on Nasdaq in June 2026.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 25 June 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 26 June 2028
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$9.84 vs $10.00
$0.16 below the last filed cash held for you; 2.3% below cash against our estimated ~$10.08
Cash left in trust
$275.1M
IPO
25 June 2026
$275M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
505 FIFTH AVENUE, 15TH FLOOR, NEW YORK, NY, 10017
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Cantor Fitzgerald & Co.
Key officers
Lu Yongchen (Director) · Yu Peter (Chairman and CEO) · Trinh Nam (Chief Financial Officer)
Listed securities
CGCF common · CGCF common $9.84 · CGCFU unit $9.95 · CGCFW warrant $0.34
Cash held per share$10.00

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001185185-26-003449

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.08

Modelled, not filed: $10.00 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
1.6%below cash
$10.00, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001185185-26-003449
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
2.3%below cash
~$10.08, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters26 June 2028

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jun 26, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 25 June 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 25 June 2026IPOpassed

    $275M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

1.6% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where CGCF ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Cartesian Growth Corporation IV is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, amalgamation, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses or entities. The company is headquartered at 505 Fifth Avenue, 15th Floor, New York, New York 10017, and operates as a generalist SPAC, meaning it may pursue an initial business combination in any business or industry. Peter Yu serves as Chief Executive Officer. The company's sponsor is CGC IV Sponsor LLC, an affiliate of Cartesian Capital.

The company's initial public offering closed on June 25, 2026, raising $250,000,000 through the sale of 25,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-third of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable to purchase one Class A ordinary share at $11.50 per share. The units trade on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbol CGCFU, while the Class A ordinary shares and warrants trade separately under the symbols CGCF and CGCFW, respectively. Cantor Fitzgerald Co. served as sole book-running manager on a firm commitment basis, with underwriters holding a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 3,750,000 additional units. Of the offering proceeds, $250,000,000 ($10.00 per share) was placed in a U.S.-based trust account with Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company as trustee. The sponsor and Cantor also purchased an aggregate of 2,500,000 private placement warrants at $2.00 per warrant in a concurrent private placement.

The company has 24 months from the closing of the IPO to consummate its initial business combination, after which it must redeem all public shares at the per-share trust amount if no combination is completed. No business combination target has been selected and no merger has been announced as of the filing date.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The mechanical separation provides public investors with independent liquidity and pricing for the equity and warrant components while the special purpose acquisition company remains in its target search phase. The filing confirms that the related registration statements became effective on June 24, 2026. Regarding operational fundamentals and leadership, the press release attributes the Company's strategy to Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Peter Yu, Managing Partner of Cartesian Capital Group, LLC, stating the firm aims to “identify and combine with an established high-growth company that can benefit from both a constructive combination and continued value-creation.” No modifications to the redemption deadline, trust account balance, or extension parameters are disclosed in this report.

  • Establishes baseline post-IPO financial position and trust mechanics. Confirms trust holds $10.00 per share. Deadline is ~June 2028. Over-allotment resolution (partial exercise, expiration of remainder) is disclosed. No deal announced; SPAC is in early searching phase.

  • This filing formally closes the capital raising phase and triggers the trading lifecycle for CGCF. The $275,000,000 trust balance establishes the definitive per-share redemption floor and scales the required 80% fair market value test for any target acquisition, noting explicitly that the test excludes deferred underwriting commissions, permitted withdrawals, and taxes payable on trust income. It fixes the sponsor's equity position at 7,187,500 founder shares, with up to 312,500 shares forfeitable if the remaining over-allotment lapses. The $11,500,000 deferred underwriting commission creates a hard liability contingent solely on deal completion, directly impacting post-combination capital availability. With only $503,633 in readily available working capital outside the trust and no outstanding operations, the Company's ability to fund due diligence relies on the aforementioned $750,000 Sponsor Loan or potential working capital loans from insiders, establishing tight operational constraints prior to a business combination announcement.

  • This filing establishes the trust value at $10.00 per unit, the deadline for a business combination (24 months from closing, i.e., June 26, 2028), the sponsor's ownership structure, lock-up provisions, and the framework for future redemptions and business combination process. Investors can now track trust value, monitor extensions, and assess sponsor conduct via the letter agreements. The filing is the foundational document for the SPAC's lifecycle.

  • The prospectus establishes all key terms for a new SPAC with a $10 trust, 24-month deadline, and standard redemption mechanics. Investors should note the prior SPAC performance of management: CGC I's post-combination stock is at $3.09 (significant decline from $10), CGC II's target went into administration, CGC III's stock at $12.85. The sponsor has incentive to complete a deal due to low basis founder shares. The deadline is June 2028, so a long runway. The document provides baseline for future comparisons.

  • Provides the foundational mechanics for investors: trust value per share, redemption process, deadline for deal completion, sponsor conduct and economics, and the legal framework for the SPAC's operation and potential business combination.

Show 1 more material filings
  • This filing is the foundational document for Cartesian Growth IV. It provides the complete mechanics for investors: trust at $10.00/share, a 24-month deadline, a 15% cap on share redemption without consent if a vote is held, and warrants ($11.50 strike). Critically, it discloses the poor trajectory of the sponsor's prior vehicles (CGC I had 99.8% redemptions; CGC II, after multiple extensions and high redemptions, saw its target enter administration on January 2026; CGC III has a deal but it's not closed). This history is a significant red flag and may indicate difficulties this SPAC will face in finding a quality deSPAC partner. The sponsor's low cost basis ($0.003/share) creates a clear incentive to close any deal, even a bad one, which is a material risk.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report submitted alongside a company press release (Exhibit 99.1) notifying regulators and markets that IPO units will commence separate trading of Class A ordinary shares and warrants. Per the press release, commencing on or about Monday, August 17, 2026, holders of units from the initial public offering may elect to separate them into individually tradable Class A ordinary shares and warrants. The separated shares and warrants are expected to trade on Nasdaq under the symbols “CGCF” and “CGCFW,” while unseparated units continue trading as “CGCFU.” The Company specifies that no fractional warrants will be issued upon separation, only whole warrants will trade, and each holder must direct their broker to contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to process the split. Why it matters: The mechanical separation provides public investors with independent liquidity and pricing for the equity and warrant components while the special purpose acquisition company remains in its target search phase. The filing confirms that the related registration statements became effective on June 24, 2026. Regarding operational fundamentals and leadership, the press release attributes the Company's strategy to Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Peter Yu, Managing Partner of Cartesian Capital Group, LLC, stating the firm aims to “identify and combine with an established high-growth company that can benefit from both a constructive combination and continued value-creation.” No modifications to the redemption deadline, trust account balance, or extension parameters are disclosed in this report.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit (Joint Filing Agreement under Rule 13d-1(k)) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. Nothing has shifted regarding redemption deadlines, trust value calculations, extension procedures, acquisition target status, or sponsor conduct. The submitted text contains solely administrative acknowledgments dated 08/14/2026 stating that seven LMR Partners entities (LMR Partners LLP, LMR PARTNERS Ltd, LMR Partners LLC, LMR Partners AG, LMR PARTNERS (DIFC) Ltd, LMR Partners (Ireland) Limited) and two individuals (Ben Levine, Stefan Renold) will submit collective amendments without additional standalone agreements. Authorization was provided by Shane Cullinane (Chief Operating Officer) and Allyson Hanlon (Deputy General Counsel), alongside direct signatures from Levine and Renold. No beneficial ownership percentages, vote counts, or economic disclosures are present. Why it matters: From an investor tracking standpoint, this exhibit clarifies the precise legal vehicles accountable for future Schedule 13G updates, helping map coordinated holding behavior ahead of the statutory redemption window or potential deSPAC shareholder votes. Because the filing contains zero claims regarding target screening, customer contracts, revenue streams, market positioning, technology assets, partnership structures, litigation exposure, or management strategy, it indicates a passive index-fund reporting posture. The mechanical parameters governing the SPAC’s lifespan and cash allocation remain undisturbed, meaning shareholders face no imminent catalysts triggered by this submission alone.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G, executed on August 13, 2026, which formally authorizes Magnetar Financial LLC, Magnetar Capital Partners LP, Supernova Management LLC, and David J. Snyderman to submit a single beneficial ownership report on behalf of all four signatories under Securities Exchange Act Rule 13d-1(k) for shares of Cartesian Growth Corp IV, dated as of June 30, 2026. No mechanical parameters changed. The exhibit contains only procedural signatures and attorney-in-fact appointments. It does not disclose a change in reported ownership percentage, share count, voting power, or any action affecting the SPAC’s redemption timeline, trust account status, extension options, or business combination progress. The filing merely confirms that these four Magnetar-affiliated parties will file together for the June 30, 2026 reporting period. Why it matters: Investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value preservation, extension votes, deal pipeline movement, or sponsor conduct will find this document devoid of operational updates. It makes no claims about target candidates, customer relationships, revenue generation, market size, strategic direction, technology assets, partnership formations, ongoing litigation, or executive personnel changes. Its entire substance is administrative compliance. To assess whether Magnetar’s position reflects active search-phase engagement versus passive holding, investors would need to examine the accompanying Schedule 13G body (not provided in this excerpt) for actual share quantities and purpose-of-possession statements. Absent those details, this joint-filing attachment confirms only that ownership reporting structure remains consolidated and procedurally intact as of mid-2026.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) executed on August 13, 2026, by CGC IV Sponsor LLC through its Manager, Peter Yu, establishing the procedural framework for jointly filing a Schedule 13G statement with respect to Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value, of Cartesian Growth Corporation IV. Nothing regarding SPAC operational or capital mechanics. The document contains only standard administrative language confirming signatory agreement to joint submission under Rule 13d-1(k), acknowledging individual responsibility for the accuracy and completeness of each party's own disclosed information, and permitting execution in counterparts. It does not reference, amend, or waive redemption deadlines, trust distribution mechanics, extension voting thresholds, business combination timelines, or sponsor conduct obligations. Why it matters: It confirms that CGC IV Sponsor LLC has met the regulatory beneficial ownership thresholds triggering Schedule 13G disclosure and elected to utilize a joint filing vehicle. Because the text is purely procedural and attributes all claims solely to the sponsoring entity and its authorized manager, it conveys no new data on acquisition target screening, capital deployment, redemption exposure, or sponsor fiduciary commitments. Investors will need to consult the primary Schedule 13G principal page referenced herein to assess actual share counts, percentage ownership, or any changes that could signal accumulation, distribution, or impending control movements.

  • What changed: Form 10-Q (quarterly report) for Cartesian Growth Corporation IV. First quarterly report since IPO. Reports on formation, IPO proceeds, trust account mechanics. No operating revenues, net loss of $23,822 for the quarter. Over-allotment partially exercised; remaining option expired post-quarter end. Trust account balance of $275 million at $10.00 per share. Deadline for business combination is 24 months from closing (June 2028). Why it matters: Establishes baseline post-IPO financial position and trust mechanics. Confirms trust holds $10.00 per share. Deadline is ~June 2028. Over-allotment resolution (partial exercise, expiration of remainder) is disclosed. No deal announced; SPAC is in early searching phase.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: SEC Form 4 insider ownership report for Cartesian Growth Corp IV, filed to register the equity positions of CGC IV Sponsor LLC and director/Chairman/CEO Peter Yu. Per the filing, neither CGC IV Sponsor LLC nor Peter Yu executed any non-derivative transactions or adjusted their shareholdings during the reporting period, with both parties retaining their disclosed 10% ownership stakes. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, the Form 4 filing confirms static insider alignment: no sponsor or CEO/director capital inflows or outflows occurred to alter the public float, influence redemption pressures, or signal pre-combination positioning. Because the document is a mandatory regulatory ledger entry, it contains no strategic roadmaps, customer concentration data, revenue forecasts, technology assessments, partnership terms, litigation disclosures, or personnel actions beyond the two named 10% stakeholders. While routine, the filing establishes a verified baseline for sponsor and leadership equity; any future Form 4 submission or amendment would be the authoritative source for detecting material capital movements relevant to extension ballots, deal funding, or shareholder dilution.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report confirming the consummation of Cartesian Growth Corporation IV's Initial Public Offering and the simultaneous private placement of warrants. According to the filing, signed by Chief Executive Officer Peter Yu, the Company consummated its IPO on June 26, 2026, selling 27,500,000 Units at $10.00 per Unit to generate $275,000,000 in gross proceeds. The Company placed $275,000,000 ($10.00 per Unit) into a trust account held by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. Simultaneously, the Company closed a private placement of 2,500,000 warrants to CGC IV Sponsor LLC and Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. at $2.00 per warrant, generating $5,000,000. Underwriters partially exercised their over-allotment option for 2,500,000 Units, leaving an unexercised balance of 1,250,000 Units open for 45 days. Transaction costs totaled $18,388,139, which consists of $5,000,000 of cash underwriting fees, $11,500,000 of deferred underwriting fees, $1,432,667 in excess fair value over cost of founder shares transferred to non-managing members, and $455,472 of other offering costs. The audited balance sheet prepared by CBIZ CPAs P.C. shows the Company holding $503,633 in cash and $19,800 in prepaid expenses outside the trust, alongside a $750,000 Sponsor Loan. As of June 26, 2026, the Company had not commenced operations or engaged in substantive discussions with any target for an initial business combination, and it will utilize a 24-month completion window to finalize a deal. Why it matters: This filing formally closes the capital raising phase and triggers the trading lifecycle for CGCF. The $275,000,000 trust balance establishes the definitive per-share redemption floor and scales the required 80% fair market value test for any target acquisition, noting explicitly that the test excludes deferred underwriting commissions, permitted withdrawals, and taxes payable on trust income. It fixes the sponsor's equity position at 7,187,500 founder shares, with up to 312,500 shares forfeitable if the remaining over-allotment lapses. The $11,500,000 deferred underwriting commission creates a hard liability contingent solely on deal completion, directly impacting post-combination capital availability. With only $503,633 in readily available working capital outside the trust and no outstanding operations, the Company's ability to fund due diligence relies on the aforementioned $750,000 Sponsor Loan or potential working capital loans from insiders, establishing tight operational constraints prior to a business combination announcement.

  • What changed: A joint filing agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, formally establishing that MMCAP International Inc. SPC and MM Asset Management Inc. will file amendments jointly and bear shared liability for completeness and accuracy. No operational, financial, or structural developments are reported. The excerpt contains zero information regarding Cartesian Growth IV’s target search progress, trust account balance, shareholder redemption exposure, extension vote schedules, or sponsor governance. The only recorded data consists of the filing date (July 2 2026), the designated representative signatures (Ulla Vestergaard listed as Director, Hillel Meltz listed as President), and the acknowledgment that subsequent 13G amendments will be co-filed without additional agreements. Why it matters: This filing does not trigger redemption calendar adjustments, alter the stated liquidation deadline, signal trust utilization, or provide insight into deal negotiation status. As a pure administrative compliance exhibit, it informs positional aggregators that these two affiliates are consolidating their CGCF equity exposure under one reporting umbrella. The absence of substantive operational disclosures means investors should treat this week’s filings as neutral on execution risk, though the full Schedule 13G body (not provided in this text) would reveal whether aggregate crosses of statutory reporting thresholds occurred during the reporting period.

  • What changed: 8-K Current Report reporting the closing of Cartesian Growth Corporation IV's initial public offering, including the underwriting agreement, trust agreement, warrant agreement, private placement warrant purchase agreements, letter agreements with insiders, and other standard SPAC IPO documentation. The Company completed its initial public offering of 27,500,000 units at $10.00 per unit, raising $275,000,000 in gross proceeds (including partial over-allotment exercise). The net proceeds were deposited into a trust account. Simultaneously, the Sponsor purchased 937,500 private placement warrants at $2.00 per warrant ($1.875M) and the Representative purchased 1,562,500 private placement warrants at $3.125M. The Company also filed its amended and restated memorandum and articles of association, appointed directors, and entered into various standard agreements. No business combination has been announced; the Company remains in searching mode. Why it matters: This filing establishes the trust value at $10.00 per unit, the deadline for a business combination (24 months from closing, i.e., June 26, 2028), the sponsor's ownership structure, lock-up provisions, and the framework for future redemptions and business combination process. Investors can now track trust value, monitor extensions, and assess sponsor conduct via the letter agreements. The filing is the foundational document for the SPAC's lifecycle.

  • What changed: Initial public offering prospectus (424B4) for Cartesian Growth Corporation IV, a blank check company seeking a business combination. This is the initial prospectus for the SPAC IPO. There are no prior filings to compare. The document establishes the terms: 25M units at $10.00, $250M trust, 24-month deadline from closing (June 2028), redemption at $10 per share, warrants exercisable at $11.50, sponsor purchased 937,500 private warrants and Cantor 1,562,500, sponsor loan of $750,000, two non-managing sponsor investors, founder shares subject to forfeiture. Management team has prior SPAC experience with CGC I (deSPAC with AlTi Global, trading at $3.09), CGC II (still searching, LOI with PLXSUR which went into administration), CGC III (deSPAC with Factorial Energy, trading at $12.85). No target selected. Why it matters: The prospectus establishes all key terms for a new SPAC with a $10 trust, 24-month deadline, and standard redemption mechanics. Investors should note the prior SPAC performance of management: CGC I's post-combination stock is at $3.09 (significant decline from $10), CGC II's target went into administration, CGC III's stock at $12.85. The sponsor has incentive to complete a deal due to low basis founder shares. The deadline is June 2028, so a long runway. The document provides baseline for future comparisons.

  • What changed: A Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership of securities filed for Cartesian Growth Corp IV. CGC IV Sponsor LLC (self-identified as a 10% owner) and Yu Peter (self-identified as a director, Chairman and CEO, and 10% owner) reported zero non-derivative transactions or holding adjustments. Accordingly, the SEARCHING operational status, the documented $10 trust per share, the 2028-06-25 liquidation deadline, extension mechanics, target acquisition progress, and sponsor trading conduct remain static relative to prior disclosures. Why it matters: This routine compliance submission confirms unaltered sponsor and executive equity positions during an active search window, delivering no redemption triggers, trust valuation shifts, merger timelines, or governance adjustments. The filing explicitly contains no assertions regarding customer concentration, revenue metrics, market sizing, strategic positioning, technology development, partnership agreements, litigation posture, or additional leadership appointments. For investors monitoring redemption calendars, trust preservation, extension votes, or deal execution velocity, the document establishes a verified baseline of ownership stability without introducing material schedule modifications or behavioral departures.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit — SEC Form 3, an insider ownership report filed by director Lu Yongchen for Cartesian Growth Corp IV. The filing explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' Consequently, there is no alteration to insider share counts, no changes to public float dynamics, and no adjustments to default liquidation procedures, extension triggers, or trust preservation mechanisms. Why it matters: Investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct rely on these submissions to gauge whether directors are accumulating or reducing exposure ahead of a business combination. This entry confirms Director Lu Yongchen executed no equity purchases or sales during the covered period, indicating stable internal positioning that leaves the SPAC’s search-phase timeline and contractual maturity windows untouched. The document contains no claims regarding customer pipelines, revenue projections, market size, technology roadmaps, partnerships, or litigation; those operational and strategic details remain absent until filed in subsequent proxy or prospectus materials.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit: SEC Form 3, an initial insider ownership report. As stated directly in the Form 3 filing, reporting person Trinh Nam (identified by the issuer as director and Chief Financial Officer of Cartesian Growth Corp IV) declares 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' Per the filing's explicit language, this submission leaves the SPAC’s reported $10 trust share, the 2028-06-25 deadline, and the SEARCHING status entirely unchanged. Why it matters: Form 3 documents are purely declarative compliance exhibits designed to log initial equity positions; they contain no operational provisions, board resolutions, or financing terms. Because the filing makes only procedural assertions about director/CFO holdings and confirms an absence of recorded transactions, it provides no signal regarding target identification, merger agreement execution, extension voting, trust accounting, or sponsor alignment. Investors tracking redemption windows, deal progress, or capital deployment mechanics will find the document mechanically inert and substantively limited to confirming that the named officer did not disclose direct stock holdings on this report.

  • What changed: Form 3 – Insider Ownership Report (initial statement of beneficial ownership) for Cartesian Growth Corp IV director Ojea Quintana Eduardo Agustin, filed June 24, 2026. The filing, submitted by the named director, explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' It does not reference the SPAC’s trust value, the June 25, 2028 deadline, extension provisions, target combination status, or sponsor trading conduct. Why it matters: Because the Form 3 discloses zero insider stock movement, the filing provides no signal regarding redemption thresholds, trust preservation, or sponsorship commitment ahead of the reporting date. It contains no statements from management or board members regarding customer traction, revenue projections, market size, strategic direction, technology roadmaps, partnership developments, litigation exposure, or personnel changes. As a routine compliance acknowledgment, it does not alter the SEARCHING classification nor inform capital allocation timing.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

Unit: U = S + W/3 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001185185-26-002653

Unit quote (CGCFU)$9.95

as of 10 September 2026

Warrant quote (CGCFW)$0.34

as of 3 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)36K
Average daily $ volume$353K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$9.82 – $10.00
Total cash in trust$275.1M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002126043

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
  • 30 June 2026
  • 30 June 2026$10.00

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail5 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

CGCF — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

GREENSHOE FIX2026-08-13

ipoSizeM 250->275: 27,500,000 units incl. 2,500,000 over-allotment units (partial exercise) (acc 0001185185-26-002727)

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10 from 10-Q acc 0001185185-26-003449 as of 2026-06-30

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001185185-26-002653). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

Calendar — Jun 26, 2028 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

Derived: 10-Q acc 0001185185-26-003449 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-06-26. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-06-24 — not changed by this job.