CF Acquisition Corp. VIII
CFFE · Nasdaq · formerly XBP Europe Holdings, Inc.
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Cantor Fitzgerald (Brandon Lutnick), listed on Nasdaq in March 2021.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy XBP Global Holdings, Inc., a business process automation and digital transformation servi company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- XBP Global Holdings, Inc.
- Industry
- Information Technology — business process automation and digital transformation servi
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 15 March 2021
- size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 6641 N. BELT LINE ROAD, SUITE 100, IRVING, TX, 75063
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- CHADHA PAR (Director) · Ramanathan Sriram (Chief Technology Officer) · LUTNICK HOWARD W
- Listed securities
- CFFE common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 15 March 2021IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closedInformation TechnologyDeal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A
- PIPE
- ≈ $10M · unsourced
PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.
stated in:0001213900-23-063736
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsCFFE is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
CF Acquisition Corp. VIII was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker CFFE. The company priced its initial public offering on March 15, 2021, with shares registered for cash under SEC file number 333-253308, as disclosed in the 424B4 prospectus filed March 15, 2021. The SEC classified the registrant under SIC code 7389 (Services-Business Services, NEC), and the company described itself as a blank-check entity in that same prospectus. On December 5, 2023, the company filed an 8-K reporting a change in shell company status under Item 5.06, marking the close of its lifecycle following a completed business combination. EDGAR now lists CIK 0001839530 under the name XBP Global Holdings, Inc.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Successor and predecessor periods are not directly comparable, which is why the operating swing from profit to loss sits alongside a $33 million fall in interest expense. Equity fell by roughly half over the half-year while total liabilities remain about 94% of total assets. Registered warrants require ten warrants and $115.00 for one share.
Revenue is falling 14% while bookings rose more than half, so the contracted work has not yet reached the income statement; the profit improvement comes from margin and the automation programme rather than volume. Every growth comparison in the release is pro forma against a period the company did not actually report, and the strategic-alternatives process now has a banker attached to it.
A 1-for-10 reverse split executed December 12, 2025 is the standard cure for an exchange minimum-price deficiency, and it tells holders the pre-split stock had fallen below listing thresholds. Combined with four board seats turning over on a single date in July 2025, this is a company that has been reconstituted rather than one executing a stable post-de-SPAC plan; the CF VIII trust was released long before and offers no floor.
Issuing up to 88,432,239 new shares against 35,915,548 outstanding would nearly triple the share count in a single transaction, and it is being done to acquire a business whose own auditors have twice flagged substantial doubt about its survival and whose assets are pledged as collateral. Existing XBP holders take on that going-concern risk while being diluted to roughly a third of the company. A reverse split on the same ballot compresses their base first.
The 23,748,940-share issuance is the number that sets CFFE holders' post-deal position: it is large enough to require a Nasdaq 5635 vote, meaning the sellers take more than a fifth of the company. Public stockholders may instead redeem for their pro rata share of the trust measured two business days before closing, which remains the certain alternative. A deal signed in October 2022 and still voting in August 2023 has already taken far longer than planned.
One proposal repays reading twice: an amendment to Section 9.2 of the CF VIII Charter to expand the methods CF VIII may employ to avoid becoming subject to the SEC's penny stock rules — a governance change aimed at the combined company's likely share price rather than at the transaction itself. Redemption does not require voting either way, and the election deadline is two business days before the special meeting, whose date and record date are both left blank. The Sponsor, directors and officers have interests that may conflict with stockholders'.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Q2 2026 10-Q of XBP Global Holdings, Inc. (Nasdaq: XBP), filed under CF Acquisition Corp. VIII's CIK, presented on a successor/predecessor basis. Successor Q2 2026 revenue was $191,311 thousand against predecessor Q2 2025 revenue of $182,164 thousand; six-month revenue was $388,396 thousand against $372,660 thousand. The operating result was a $(3,722) thousand loss for the quarter and $(18,804) thousand for the six months, against predecessor operating profits of $5,566 thousand and $11,549 thousand. Why it matters: Successor and predecessor periods are not directly comparable, which is why the operating swing from profit to loss sits alongside a $33 million fall in interest expense. Equity fell by roughly half over the half-year while total liabilities remain about 94% of total assets. Registered warrants require ten warrants and $115.00 for one share.
What changed: XBP Global Holdings, Inc. (Nasdaq: XBP) furnished a press release dated August 13, 2026 reporting second quarter 2026 results. Revenue was $191.3 million, a decline of 14.0% year over year on a pro forma basis, with gross margin of 21.5% and adjusted gross margin of 24.9%, a net loss of $16.7 million and Normalized EBITDA of $21.9 million, up 8.4% year over year pro forma. The company closed $121.3 million of total contract value in the quarter, up 51.6% year over year and 41.9% above the trailing four-quarter average, and $36.0 million of new annual contract value, up 57.0%. Why it matters: Revenue is falling 14% while bookings rose more than half, so the contracted work has not yet reached the income statement; the profit improvement comes from margin and the automation programme rather than volume. Every growth comparison in the release is pro forma against a period the company did not actually report, and the strategic-alternatives process now has a banker attached to it.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: XBP Global Holdings, Inc., the successor to CF Acquisition Corp. VIII, noticed a virtual annual meeting for May 29, 2026 at 1:00 p.m. ET at virtualshareholdermeeting.com/XBP2026, to elect seven director nominees among other items, with materials first mailed on or about April 29, 2026. The proxy discloses that on December 12, 2025 the company effected a reverse stock split under which every ten shares of common stock outstanding were automatically combined into one. Effective July 29, 2025, Messrs. Akins and Clark resigned from the Board and Mr. Klein, Ms. Paolillo, Mr. Pryor and Mr. Why it matters: A 1-for-10 reverse split executed December 12, 2025 is the standard cure for an exchange minimum-price deficiency, and it tells holders the pre-split stock had fallen below listing thresholds. Combined with four board seats turning over on a single date in July 2025, this is a company that has been reconstituted rather than one executing a stable post-de-SPAC plan; the CF VIII trust was released long before and offers no floor.
What changed vs 2025-07-15going concern RESOLVEDgoing-concern doubt1 moved
- Going-concern doubt
- statednot stated
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in the previous filing and not in this one.
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2025-03-19going concern RESOLVED
going-concern doubt, mandate language1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- statednot stated
- Mandate language
- not previously extractedwe will focus on strengthening existing controls to mitigate…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in the previous filing and not in this one.
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Post-close outcome quality: 5 priced deSPACs vs trust value (prior vehicles against the $10.00 IPO baseline, in-DB vehicles against the trust they filed): median -42%, 3/5 still worth at least half of trust, 2 at under a tenth of it. Worst: LIDR -100%. Best: GCMG +39%. 1 more delisted with no surviving quote — scored as a total loss (a known outcome, not a gap), with no % invented. 7 other completion(s) not priced (7 no stored price) — left OUT of the ratio, not guessed.
Mixed record · high confidence
- CF Finance Acquisition Corp I · 2018→ GCM GrosvenorGCMGCompleted
- CF Finance Acquisition Corp II · 2020→ View IncCompleted
- CF Finance Acquisition Corp III · 2020→ AEyeLIDRCompleted
- CF Acquisition Corp VIII · 2021→ XBP GlobalXBPCompleted
- CF Acquisition Corp V · 2021→ SatellogicSATLCompleted
- CF Acquisition Corp VI · 2021→ Rumble / RUM GroupRUMCompleted
- CF Acquisition Corp IV · 2020Liquidated
- CF Acquisition Corp VII · 2021Liquidated
Cantor Fitzgerald — SPAC franchise now led by Brandon Lutnick. Prior-vehicle track record (SEC-verified): (1) CF Finance Acquisition Corp I COMPLETED → GCM Grosvenor (GCMG, 2020; confirmed via joint 425). (2) CF Finance II COMPLETED → View Inc (2021; bankrupt, 25-NSE 2024-04). (3) CF Finance III COMPLETED → AEye (LIDR, Nasdaq). (4) CF Acquisition V COMPLETED → Satellogic (SATL, 2022; confirmed via joint 425). (5) CF Acquisition VI COMPLETED → Rumble, now RUM Group (RUM, Nasdaq). (6) CF Acquisition VIII COMPLETED → XBP Europe, now XBP Global (XBP, Nasdaq). LIQUIDATED (25-NSE + 15-12G): CF Acquisition IV (2023), CF Acquisition VII (2025). Net: 6 completed deSPACs, 2 liquidations (plus the current Cantor Equity Partners fleet). Mixed post-close (Rumble/AEye/XBP/GCM listed; View bankrupt, Satellogic weak). Sources: SEC EDGAR submissions API (formerNames) + full-text search, efts.sec.gov. — research profile — Cantor Fitzgerald's SPAC franchise is led by Brandon G. Lutnick, the 27-year-old Chairman and CEO of Cantor Fitzgerald, L.P., who assumed the role after his father, Howard Lutnick, was confirmed as the 41st U.S. Secretary of Commerce in 2025 and divested his ownership in the firm. Brandon Lutnick, a Stanford graduate who joined Cantor in 2022 in equity sales and trading after beginning his career as a credit analyst at Oak Hill Advisors, serves as Chairman and CEO across the firm's extensive series of blank-check vehicles. He is supported by CFO Jane Novak, the Global Head of Accounting Policy at Cantor, who has served as CFO or former CFO of several Cantor SPACs. His brother Kyle Lutnick serves as Executive Vice Chairman of the holding company. The family ownership transition was structured through trusts for the benefit of Brandon, Kyle, and other adult children, with Brandon as controlling trustee, and minority investments from 26North (founded by Josh Harris) and Glenn August of Oak Hill Advisors. Cantor Fitzgerald acts as sole bookrunner on all its SPAC IPOs, and the firm has formed at least sixteen blank-check companies to date, with vehicles including the Cantor Equity Partners series (CEPO through CAES) and earlier CF Acquisition vehicles. The sponsor's track record reveals a mixed to poor set of de-SPAC outcomes. Among completed mergers, CF Acquisition VIII merged with process automation firm XBP Europe (XBP), which traded 77% below the $10 offer price, and CF Acquisition VI merged with video platform Rumble (RUM) in 2022, down 26% from offer. Cantor Equity Partners merged with bitcoin investment vehicle Twenty One Capital (XXI); the stock initially surged 400% on the announcement but subsequently traded 32% to 40% below the $10 offer price. Cantor Equity Partners III merged with hookah products maker AIR Global (AIIR), which was down 32% from $10. More recently announced but not yet completed deals include Cantor Equity Partners I (CEPO) merging with Bitcoin Standard Treasury Company (BSTR), a bitcoin treasury vehicle involving Blockstream CEO Adam Back contributing up to 30,000 Bitcoin (approximately $3.5 billion) in a deal that could reach $4 billion with up to $800 million in outside capital, and Cantor Equity Partners II (CEPT) merging with asset tokenization platform Securitize. CEPO traded modestly above $10 at +6% and CEPT at +20% following their deal announcements. The firm has aggressively pivoted toward crypto-focused SPACs, with Brandon Lutnick championing what he describes as combining two volatile but compelling asset classes—crypto and SPACs—and the combined bitcoin purchases across BSTR Holdings and Twenty One Capital could approach $10 billion. The most significant red flag surrounding the Cantor SPAC operation is the potential for conflicts of interest arising from…
Full sponsor record →The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B3 0001213900-24-013333
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- CHADHA PARDirector
- Ramanathan SriramChief Technology Officer
- LUTNICK HOWARD W10% owner
- Lutnick Brandon10% owner
- Klein Randal TDirector
- Jonovic AndrejChief Executive Officer
- Robu VitaliePresident
- Avramovic DejanChief Financial Officer
- Srivastava SanjayDirector
- Sapru Sandeep AshokPresident
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
11 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Exela Technologies, Inc.with 4 other reporting persons on the same schedule72.3% · SC 13DDec 11, 2023 stale
- CFAC Holdings VIII, LLC.with 3 other reporting persons on the same schedule21.1% · SC 13D/ANov 21, 2024 stale
- Shaolin Capital Management LLC9.3% · SC 13GFeb 14, 2023 stale
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.8.6% · SC 13GFeb 9, 2023 stale
- PERISCOPE CAPITAL INC.0.3% · SC 13G/AFeb 9, 2024 stale
- MMCAP International Inc. SPCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 13, 2024 stale
- GLAZER CAPITAL, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 13, 2024 stale
- Owl Creek Asset Management, L.P.with 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 5, 2024 stale
- Beryl Capital Management LLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2023 stale
- HIGHBRIDGE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC0.0% · SC 13G/AJan 25, 2023 stale
- BlueCrest Capital Management Ltdwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 11, 2022 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- XBP Global Holdings, Inc. Reports First Quarter 2026 Financial Results
GlobeNewswireundated by the source
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
34 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — CFFE (CF Acquisition Corp. VIII)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/CFFE
- Vault deal note — XBP Global Holdings, Inc. (CFFE)
vault-note · /vault/deals/xbp-global-holdings-inc
- XBP Stock Price, News & Analysis | XBP Global Holdings
news · stocktitan.net
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- XBP Stock Price, News & Analysis | XBP Global Holdings
news · stocktitan.net
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail6 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 7389 (Services-Business Services, NEC). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2021-02-19 → 8-A12B 2021-03-11 → 424B4 2021-03-15 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 7389 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001193125-21-081513; 424B 0001193125-21-081513 priced 2021-03-15 under S-1 0001193125-21-049041 (file 333-253308, an offering for cash); common ticker CFFE off 10-Q 0001213900-23-086215 (2023-11-13); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-253308, which belongs to S-1 0001193125-21-049041 (2021-02-19) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2021-03-15). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001213900-23-093176 (2023-12-05) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,3.02,3.03,5.01,5.02,5.03,5.05,5.06,9.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "XBP Global Holdings, Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "Owl Creek Asset Management, L.P." (SEC CIK 0001313756) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0000902664-22-004961.
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001839530 records "CF Acquisition Corp. VIII" ending 2023-11-27; the registrant continues as "XBP Global Holdings, Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2023-11-27. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=10 from primary filings (0001213900-23-063736).
entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read
pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow
OTHER -> AI, on 8-K 0001104659-26-095954: "XBP Global is a multinational technology and services company powering intelligent workflows for organizations worldwide."