Skip to main content
spacbrain

West Enclave Merger

WENC · NYSE

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date1 February 2028

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.16 cash floor$10.00
13 May80 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 29 January 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.16 below the $10.16 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.24, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 2.3% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $115M SPAC from WEST ENCLAVE SPONSOR LLC, listed on NYSE in April 2026.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 29 January 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 1 February 2028
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.00 vs $10.16
$0.16 below the last filed cash held for you; 2.3% below cash against our estimated ~$10.24
Cash left in trust
$116.8M
IPO
29 April 2026
$115M raised · 101.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
C. CALDERON DE LA BARCA 22, CIUDAD DE MEXICO, 11540
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
EarlyBirdCapital, Inc.
Key officers
Mahuad Quijano Emilio (Director) · Otero Rosiles Adrian (Co-Chief Executive Officer) · Madero Rivero Hector (Director)
Listed securities
WENC common · WENC-UN unit $10.11 · WENC common $10.05
Cash held per share$10.16

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001193125-26-345364

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.24

Modelled, not filed: $10.16 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
1.6%below cash
$10.16, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001193125-26-345364
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
2.3%below cash
~$10.24, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters1 February 2028

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Feb 1, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.16 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 29 January 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 29 April 2026IPOpassed

    $115M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

1.6% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where WENC ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

West Enclave Merger Corp. is a $115 million NYSE SPAC run from Mexico City. The company maintains its principal executive offices at C. Calderón de la Barca 22, Ciudad de Mexico, 11540, Mexico, and is incorporated in the Cayman Islands. West Enclave Merger Corp. has a generalist mandate, stating that it may pursue a business combination with a target in any industry or geographic region that it believes can benefit from the expertise and capabilities of its management team.

The company's initial public offering closed on 1 May 2026 — 10,000,000 units at $10.00, expanded to $115 million when the over-allotment was exercised in full on 6 May — with about $116.2 million placed in trust at $10.10 per share. No target has been announced, and the deadline is January 2028.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The filing confirms the trust mechanics, the $10.10 per-share redemption value, and the 21-month combination period, all critical for investors tracking redemption deadlines and trust value. The conversion of 500,000 founder shares from forfeitable to non-forfeitable status upon the over-allotment exercise is a key change in share structure. The disclosure of a $10,000/month administrative fee to the Sponsor and a 3.5% business combination marketing fee to EBC provides insight into sponsor and advisor compensation.

  • Investors tracking WENC should anchor valuation models to the documented $10.10 per-share initial trust floor and the expanded $116,150,000 aggregate balance following the full over-allotment, which dictates the definitive baseline for per-share redemption payouts absent accrued interest. The 21-month deadline establishes a hard expiration window that necessitates monitoring for shareholder extension votes or binding merger announcements before the clock runs out. The Sponsor’s explicit liability shield protects the $10.10 threshold from third-party vendor erosion, while the 15% concert-group redemption cap informs how large block positions might navigate tender offers versus proxy votes. The May 13, 2026 separation date immediately introduces distinct liquidity in underlying shares and tradable fractional rights, reshaping secondary market behavior ahead of any target declaration. All capital structures, underwriting economics, founder dilution, and administrative obligations are sourced directly from the registrant’s audited filings and officer-signed disclosures.

  • Establishes the trust value, redemption terms, deadline (21 months from May 1, 2026), sponsor lock-ups, and the search mandate focused on Latin America/U.S. businesses. Investors can now track trust erosion, deal progress, and redemption deadlines.

  • The trust per-share value is elevated to $10.10 by structured funding, offering marginally higher redemption values but amplifying dilution consequences for remaining shareholders. The sub-penny acquisition cost of founder shares and the low-cost transfer of over one million founder shares to affiliates and directors create strong incentives for insiders to pursue a business combination quickly to avoid liquidation, where their investments would become worthless, potentially encouraging acceptance of riskier or less favorable targets.

  • Accelerating the effective date compresses the regulatory waiting period, positioning the SPAC closer to pricing and capital raising prior to the January 29, 2028 shareholder redemption window. The filing confirms active underwriting distribution and ongoing SEC engagement rather than passive status maintenance. No claims regarding business combinations, target companies, projected revenue, market size, operational strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or specific sponsor conduct beyond the stated distribution compliance are contained herein; all assertions regarding prospectus dissemination and regulatory adherence originate solely from EarlybirdCapital, Inc. and signatory Steven Levine.

  • Establishes the final terms and structure of the SPAC's IPO, including trust per-share amount, redemption rights, sponsor economics, dilution tables, and risk factors. Investors can now assess the SPAC's baseline terms before any deal is announced.

Show 4 more material filings
  • Investors need to assess the SPAC's terms: trust value is $10.025 per public share (including EBC loan), redemption rights allow shareholders to redeem at business combination or upon liquidation if no deal within 21 months. The sponsor paid $0.007 per founder share, creating dilution. Deadline is 21 months from IPO closing, with no automatic extension. The SPAC focuses on Latin America/Mexico targets. The filing also discloses a working capital deficit and going concern uncertainty prior to the offering.

  • The filing sets forth the core investment terms for the SPAC: trust value initially $10.00 per public share, 24-month deadline from closing of the offering to complete a business combination, redemption rights for public shareholders, a 15% cap on redemptions by any group in a shareholder vote scenario, and significant economic incentives for the sponsor (founder shares at $0.007 per share). It also discloses the sponsor's and underwriter's roles, private placement details, and potential conflicts of interest. This is the key document for any investor evaluating the IPO or monitoring the SPAC post-offering.

  • By declining to review, the Division shifted full prospectus liability onto Emilio Mahuad and executive leadership, meaning investors must evaluate all target selection criteria, financial projections, partnership structures, and litigation risks directly from subsequent company filings rather than relying on SEC staff feedback. Accelerating the public filing window supports faster execution of an initial business combination, though the letter provides no data on pipeline deals, revenue assumptions, market positioning, or personnel changes. All cited dates, rule references, contact digits, and identifiers originate exclusively from the February 23, 2026 correspondence.

  • Provides the first comprehensive baseline for tracking the SPAC's trust value ($10.00/share), redemption rights, deadline (24 months from IPO closing), sponsor incentives, and investment strategy. No business combination target or definitive agreement is disclosed. All later amendments (pricing, extension votes, target announcements) will be measured against this filing.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed by West Enclave Merger Corp., a blank-check company incorporated in Cayman Islands, formed to effect a business combination. This is the company's first 10-Q following its IPO on April 29, 2026 and the full exercise of the over-allotment option on May 6, 2026. The filing reflects the company's initial public offering and the immediate post-IPO period. Key changes: (1) IPO of 11,500,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating gross proceeds of $115,000,000; (2) sale of 466,250 Private Placement Units at $10.00 per unit, generating $4,662,500; (3) an EBC loan of $287,500 to ensure the trust account holds $10.10 per unit; (4) total of $116,150,000 deposited in the trust account, which as of June 30, 2026 had grown to $116,801,451 due to interest, resulting in a trust redemption value of $10.16 per share; (5) working capital of $823,944 and cash of $879,639; (6) net income of $509,855 for the quarter and $469,457 for the six-month period, mostly from interest income; (7) the company has not yet identified or announced a business combination target; (8) no changes to the redemption mechanics or deadline (21 months from IPO, i.e., until February 2028); (9) no insider trading arrangements or changes in internal controls. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines and trust value, this filing confirms the trust value per share is $10.16, above the initial $10.10, which is favorable for public shareholders if they choose to redeem. The company is still in the search phase with no deal announced, so the redemption deadline remains February 2028. The cash burn rate ($141,596 per quarter) is manageable given the working capital. The filing also shows that the sponsor and EBC have committed to the standard lock-up and waiver agreements. There are no red flags or changes in risk factors. The materiality is low as this is a routine quarterly update with no substantive changes to the SPAC's structure or timeline.

    trust account, redeemable shares, sponsor loans outstanding +1nothing moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    not previously extracted$116.8M

    The clause …“38,333 Deferred offering costs 439,470 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 116,801,451 Total Assets $ 117,806,772 $ 454,470 LIABILITIES, ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND SHAREHOLDERS EQUITY”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted11.5M

    The clause …“subject to forfeiture. The ordinary shares issued and outstanding exclude 11,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption as of June 30, 2026; there were no shares subject to possible redemption as of December 31, 2025 . Rights”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $74K · unchanged

    The clause …“closing of the Initial Public Offering. As of May 1, 2026, the Company had borrowed $ 73,795 under the promissory note. The note is due on demand and the Company can no longer draw upon the note. As of June 30, 2026 and December 31,”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A joint filing agreement attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, executed by Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross. This routine compliance exhibit establishes that the three named parties will file a single Statement of Acquisition of Beneficial Ownership on behalf of all signatories pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k). It assigns shared responsibility for timely submission and individual responsibility for the completeness and accuracy of each party’s own disclosures, while disclaiming liability for the others’ data unless inaccuracies are known. The text contains no statements regarding redemption windows, trust account mechanics, extension proposals, merger negotiations, or sponsor conduct. It also contains no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or executive personnel. Why it matters: Investors tracking the redemption calendar, trust value, January 29, 2028 deadline, or deal progress will find this filing operationally neutral. It solely formalizes coordinated regulatory disclosure by allied investment managers, reflecting standard portfolio administration rather than capital commitment, target identification, or corporate action. No new voting timelines, cash outflow events, or governance shifts are triggered by this agreement.

  • What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the blank-check company West Enclave Merger Corp. for the quarter ended March 31, 2026, covering the pre-IPO formation period and disclosing IPO and over-allotment closings that occurred after quarter-end. This is the company's first 10-Q; it covers the pre-revenue, pre-IPO formation period from inception (December 9, 2025) through March 31, 2026. The material subsequent events are the IPO of 10,000,000 units at $10.00 on May 1, 2026, the full exercise of the 1,500,000-unit over-allotment on May 6, 2026, and concurrent private placements totaling 466,250 units. These actions deposited $116,150,000 ($10.10 per unit) into the trust account. The trust value per public share is $10.10. The deadline to complete a business combination is 21 months from the IPO closing (i.e., by January 29, 2028). The company confirms it has not yet commenced operations and has no revenues. Why it matters: The filing confirms the trust mechanics, the $10.10 per-share redemption value, and the 21-month combination period, all critical for investors tracking redemption deadlines and trust value. The conversion of 500,000 founder shares from forfeitable to non-forfeitable status upon the over-allotment exercise is a key change in share structure. The disclosure of a $10,000/month administrative fee to the Sponsor and a 3.5% business combination marketing fee to EBC provides insight into sponsor and advisor compensation.

  • What changed: Routine compliance 8-K Current Report accompanied by Exhibit 99.1 (audited balance sheet) and Exhibits 99.2 and 99.3 (press releases), serving as a factual registration update rather than a merger proxy, resignation notice, or lawsuit. This document first establishes the precise legal and financial architecture governing public shareholder redemptions and trust preservation. According to the registrant’s audited balance sheet dated May 1, 2026, $101,000,000 was deposited into a trust account, which the accompanying notes explicitly define as an initial redemption value of $10.10 per Public Share. On May 6, 2026, subsequent to the balance sheet date, the Company deposited an additional $15,150,000 derived from over-allotment proceeds, supplementary private placements, and an EBC loan draw, raising the aggregate Trust deposit to $116,150,000, as detailed in Note 10. Regarding redemption mechanics, the notes stipulate that public shareholders may elect to redeem shares for a pro rata portion of the Trust Account, initially $10.10 plus pro rata interest net of taxes payable on income earned. The combination period is contractually fixed at 21 months from the May 1, 2026 IPO closing, with the documents stating no automatic extension applies; if the period expires unextended and uncompleted, the Company will redeem 100% of public shares at a per-share price equal to the Trust deposit minus $100,000 for liquidation expenses. Sponsor conduct is bound by waiver agreements noted in the filing wherein the Sponsor and EBC relinquished redemption rights for all founder and private shares. The Sponsor additionally assumed liability to the Company if third-party claims reduce the Trust to below $10.10 per Public Share, though this obligation explicitly excludes claims by entities that executed access waivers or the Company’s independent auditors. Furthermore, the notes restrict any public shareholder acting in concert from redeeming more than 15% of public shares without prior written consent during a shareholder approval process. Beyond these structural mechanics, the press releases authored by Co-Chief Executive Officers Emilio Mahuad Quijano and Adrian Otero Rosiles state the Company’s strategic mandate targets high-quality businesses operating in Latin America or U.S. companies whose operations or growth are positioned to benefit from economic interconnection with Latin America, particularly Mexico. Capital raise specifics confirm the IPO sold 10,000,000 units at $10.00 for $100,000,000 gross proceeds, paired with a concurrent private placement of 425,000 units for $4,250,000. The May 6, 2026 over-allotment exercise sold 1,500,000 additional units for $15,000,000 and 41,250 private units for $412,500. Separately, Exhibits 99.2 and 99.3 announce that commencing May 13, 2026, holders may elect to separately trade ordinary shares under ticker “WENC” and rights under “WENC RT” through their brokers, with each right converting to one-tenth of one ordinary share upon business combination completion or expiring worthless if none occurs. Underwriting compensation is quantified in Note 6: EarlyBirdCapital, Inc. received a $0.20 per unit cash discount ($2,000,000 initially, plus $300,000 upon over-allotment closing) and is contracted to receive a marketing fee of 3.5% of gross IPO proceeds upon business combination consummation, guaranteed at a minimum of $2,000,000. Founder equity allocations recorded in Note 5 detail 3,833,333 shares purchased by the Sponsor for $25,000, 250,000 shares purchased by EBC for $1,630, and 1,380,000 shares allocated to non-managing members recognized at a fair value of $1.48 per share ($2,042,400 aggregate). The audited balance sheet reports $1,142,992 in unrestricted cash, $22,000 in prepaid expenses, $535,685 in total liabilities, and a shareholders’ equity of $629,307 reflecting a $(103,804) accumulated deficit. Why it matters: Investors tracking WENC should anchor valuation models to the documented $10.10 per-share initial trust floor and the expanded $116,150,000 aggregate balance following the full over-allotment, which dictates the definitive baseline for per-share redemption payouts absent accrued interest. The 21-month deadline establishes a hard expiration window that necessitates monitoring for shareholder extension votes or binding merger announcements before the clock runs out. The Sponsor’s explicit liability shield protects the $10.10 threshold from third-party vendor erosion, while the 15% concert-group redemption cap informs how large block positions might navigate tender offers versus proxy votes. The May 13, 2026 separation date immediately introduces distinct liquidity in underlying shares and tradable fractional rights, reshaping secondary market behavior ahead of any target declaration. All capital structures, underwriting economics, founder dilution, and administrative obligations are sourced directly from the registrant’s audited filings and officer-signed disclosures.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13D beneficial ownership report (filing reference 0001193125-26-220248). The supplied text contains only the filing header and a system-generated note stating 'Structured holder table not present in this XML variant.' No acquiror name, share count, percentage held, warrant position, funding source, amendment flag, or voting agreement is disclosed. Consequently, there are no alterations to the redemption timeline, trust distribution mechanics, extension proposal schedule, SPAC target search status, or sponsor governance conduct reflected in this excerpt. Why it matters: Schedule 13D submissions mark regulatory notifications of significant equity accumulation, often preceding merger negotiations, proxy solicitations, or liquidity events. Because the holding table failed to render, investors cannot assess whether new capital has entered WENC ahead of the 2028-01-29 search deadline, whether a sponsor affiliate or institutional holder is positioning shares to influence a future de-SPAC transaction, or whether accumulated stockholders plan to redeem at the currently tracked $10.16 per-share trust level. The absence of structured data means the filing does not shift the existing redemption calendar, trust valuation baseline, or extension posture. Should the underlying exhibit resolve and include representations regarding customer pipelines, revenue forecasts, market sizing, technology integration, strategic partnerships, pending litigation, or executive transitions, each assertion would require direct attribution to the named filer or affiliated management team per SEC disclosure standards.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: This document IS an SEC Form 4 insider ownership report. The filing reports that Otero Rosiles Adrian, identified in the submission as a director, Co-Chief Executive Officer, and 10% owner, executed an open-market purchase of 22,500 shares on 2026-05-06. Following the transaction, the filing states he owns 2,603,333 shares. The document contains no data regarding adjustments to the trust account, modifications to the redemption timeline, extension proposals, or progress toward selecting a merger target. Why it matters: Because the SPAC remains in the SEARCHING phase, this open-market acquisition by the Co-CEO reflects active sponsor positioning in the public float. According to the filing, insider accumulation without warrant exercise or trust withdrawal aligns management capital with retail shareholder returns, indicating that the executive views prevailing market valuations as compatible with the firm’s criteria for a pending acquisition. The submission makes no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional personnel movements.

  • What changed: SEC Form 4 – Insider Ownership Report documenting an open-market share acquisition by the SPAC sponsor. According to the filing, West Enclave Sponsor LLC acquired 22,500 shares through an open-market purchase on May 6, 2026, raising its reported aggregate position to 2,603,333 shares. The submission records no modification to the stated January 29, 2028 redemption deadline, the $10.16 per-share trust value, or any extension or warrant conversion provisions. Why it matters: Because the purchase occurred on the open market, the transaction does not tap the trust account, alter shareholder redemption windows, or change the $10.16 trust floor projected for the January 29, 2028 deadline. The filing’s substantive takeaway pertains to sponsor conduct and cap table mechanics: the sponsor is committing external capital to buy shares at prevailing market prices rather than utilizing private placements, which leaves the public capital stack intact while slightly reducing tradable float. For investors tracking redemption timelines and extension triggers, this Form 4 carries zero mechanical weight on the deadline or trust distribution schedule.

  • What changed: Form 4 — insider ownership report. This Form 4 — insider ownership report does not alter West Enclave Merger Corp.’s SEARCHING status, trust balance, or deadline. It records that director Mahuad Quijano Emilio executed an open-market purchase on 2026-05-06, acquiring 22,500 shares and holding 2,603,333 shares afterward. The filing identifies him as a 10% owner. The document makes no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines and sponsor conduct, this filing documents open-market director buying during the SEARCHING phase without changing the trust account parameters or extension timeline. Because the SEC filing format supplies no commentary on motive or target pursuit, it signals discretionary secondary market accumulation rather than negotiated private placements or conditional escrow movements. The unchanged mechanical framework preserves the existing redemption window while registering insider equity deployment.

  • What changed: 8-K filed to report the closing of the SPAC's initial public offering and entry into related agreements. The Company consummated its IPO of 10,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating $100,000,000 gross proceeds, and deposited $101,000,000 in trust ($10.10 per public share). It also completed a private placement of 425,000 units to sponsor and underwriter, and entered into various standard SPAC agreements. Why it matters: Establishes the trust value, redemption terms, deadline (21 months from May 1, 2026), sponsor lock-ups, and the search mandate focused on Latin America/U.S. businesses. Investors can now track trust erosion, deal progress, and redemption deadlines.

  • What changed: A Form 4 insider ownership report, classified as a routine compliance exhibit submitted to publicly record open-market equity transactions by designated corporate insiders. Per the filing, director Jean Michel Enriquez Dahlhaus acquired 45,000 shares through an open-market purchase on 2026-05-01, resulting in a reported post-transaction holding of exactly 45,000 shares. This secondary-market transaction leaves the SPAC’s redemption mechanics, trust account structure, extension triggers, and active target search completely unaffected. No amendments to merger timelines, shareholder approval requirements, or sponsor governance protocols are disclosed. Why it matters: The acquisition reflects personal capital allocation by an independent director, which provides transparency regarding insider positioning but does not alter public shareholder redemption windows, warrant exercise conditions, or liquidation waterfalls. The filing contains no substantive claims regarding prospective acquisition targets, customer commitments, revenue run-rates, total addressable markets, technology roadmaps, joint ventures, or legal proceedings. All transaction details are attributed solely to the reporting person’s self-disclosure, and no projected figures, trust valuations, or computational adjustments have been introduced.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: Form 4 — Insider Ownership Report filed by West Enclave Merger Corp. director Madero Rivero Hector. This Form 4 — Insider Ownership Report records a 2026-05-01 open-market purchase of 180,000 shares by director Madero Rivero Hector, leaving him with exactly 180,000 shares post-transaction. It contains no discussion of the $10.16 trust per share, the January 29, 2028 redemption deadline, extension triggers, merger target pipeline status, or sponsor fiduciary conduct. It includes no customer data, revenue metrics, market sizing, technology claims, partnership terms, litigation updates, or personnel changes beyond the reporting director. All numerical figures—the date, the 180,000-share acquisition volume, and the matching post-holding count—are taken verbatim from the filing. Why it matters: The director’s documented open-market purchase during a multi-year SEARCHING window (deadline 2028-01-29) reflects a disclosed capital commitment, though the filing attributes no strategic rationale to Mr. Madero Rivero. Mechanics-wise, the transaction marginally reduces public float without impacting the stated $10.16 trust/share reserve, redemption vote thresholds, or continuation timelines. As a mandatory Section 16 regulatory submission, it provides transparent insider conduct tracking but offers no forward-looking guidance on deal execution or trust performance.

  • What changed: SEC Form 4—Insider Ownership Report. This document is an insider ownership report. On 2026-05-01, director and Co-Chief Executive Officer Adrian Otero Rosiles executed open-market purchases of 127,500 shares and sales of 1,380,000 shares, resulting in a reported post-transaction balance of 2,580,833 shares. These trades carry no direct impact on the SPAC’s $10.16 trust share value, its 2028-01-29 redemption deadline, or its SEARCHING status, as Form 4 filings exclusively record secondary market equity movements by designated officers and do not alter trust accounts or business combination timelines. Why it matters: The filing contains no operational claims, target identifiers, revenue figures, or strategic announcements attributable to any party. Its sole substantive content is the documented equity transfer by a named executive. For investors monitoring redemption windows or sponsor conduct, this confirms routine insider liquidity-taking rather than capital calls, redemption defense actions, or merger progression signals. The numbers 127,500, 3,960,833, 1,380,000, and 2,580,833 appear exactly as reported, with no derived calculations or imported trust conventions applied.

  • What changed: This document is a FORM 4 — insider ownership report [0001193125-26-200830] filed by WEST ENCLAVE SPONSOR LLC (a 10% owner) to formally disclose open-market equity transactions in West Enclave Merger Corp. on 2026-05-01. Per the filer’s own reporting, WEST ENCLAVE SPONSOR LLC executed an open-market purchase of 127,500 shares and an open-market sale of 1,380,000 shares on 2026-05-01, resulting in reported post-transaction holdings of 3,960,833 and 2,580,833 respectively. The submission contains no language altering the stated 2028-01-29 redemption deadline, the $10.16 trust value per share, or the SEARCHING status, nor does it outline any merger progress or trust amendment. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption calendars, trust account integrity, extension triggers, deal velocity, and sponsor conduct, this routine compliance exhibit documents concurrent buying and selling by the sponsor while the vehicle remains targetless. The simultaneous purchase of 127,500 shares and disposition of 1,380,000 shares, as claimed by WEST ENCLAVE SPONSOR LLC, indicates routine portfolio adjustment rather than a strategic commitment, leaving the $10.16 per-share trust and 2028-01-29 redemption window mechanically unaffected. Because the document contains zero assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, its sole informational value is establishing a transparent baseline of insider market activity ahead of any future business combination announcement.

  • What changed: FORM 4 — insider ownership report. This document IS a routine compliance exhibit filed to disclose insider securities transactions. Bearing on the stated SPAC mechanics, the filing contains no updates on redemption deadlines, trust value, extension votes, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. Instead, on 2026-05-01, director and 10% owner Mahuad Quijano Emilio executed an open-market purchase of 127,500 shares and an open-market sale of 1,380,000 shares, resulting in a reported post-transaction holding of 2,580,833 shares. The Form 4 attributes no strategic rationale, customer claims, revenue projections, market size estimates, technology developments, or partnership disclosures to these activities; it functions strictly as a trade ledger. Why it matters: Because the report contains no executive commentary, litigation notices, or financial metrics beyond the raw share counts and ownership percentage, its substantive value is limited to positional disclosure rather than operational or valuation guidance. The simultaneous purchase and sale alters the director’s equity footprint while leaving the search timeline, trust balance, and liquidation deadline unaffected. Investors tracking insider alignment relative to the remaining search window may treat the unchanged 10% classification alongside the large disposition as a baseline metric for future monitoring, though the filing itself offers no forward-looking statements or material business updates.

  • What changed: IPO Prospectus (Rule 424(b)(4)) for West Enclave Merger Corp. announcing the initial public offering of 10,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, detailing the trust account structure, redemption mechanics, founder share transfers, private placement terms, management composition, and business strategy. Why it matters: The trust per-share value is elevated to $10.10 by structured funding, offering marginally higher redemption values but amplifying dilution consequences for remaining shareholders. The sub-penny acquisition cost of founder shares and the low-cost transfer of over one million founder shares to affiliates and directors create strong incentives for insiders to pursue a business combination quickly to avoid liquidation, where their investments would become worthless, potentially encouraging acceptance of riskier or less favorable targets.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.10

Unit: U = S + R/10 · 101.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001193125-26-194920

Unit quote (WENC-UN)$10.11

as of 3 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)4K
Average daily $ volume$40K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$9.88 – $10.01
Total cash in trust$116.8M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNYSE · 0002104260

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

2 filers with a stake on file · 2 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
  • 30 June 2026
  • 30 June 2026$10.16

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail7 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

WENC — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 21mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

GREENSHOE FIX2026-08-13

ipoSizeM 100->115: 11,500,000 units incl. 1,500,000 over-allotment units (full exercise) (acc 0001193125-26-220068)

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "WEST ENCLAVE SPONSOR LLC" (SEC CIK 0002121660) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001193125-26-192606.

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.16 from 10-Q acc 0001193125-26-345364 as of 2026-06-30

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

rightShareRatio=0.1, unitSeparationDays=90 from the definitive prospectus (0001193125-26-194920). NOT FILLED: warrantStrike — no stated candidate; warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate

WEBSITE-NONE2026-08-26

Calendar — Feb 1, 2028 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

Derived: 10-Q acc 0001193125-26-345364 states a 21-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-05-01. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-01-28 — not changed by this job.