Vine Hill Capital Investment Corp.
VCIC · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Hennessy Capital (Daniel Hennessy), listed on Nasdaq in September 2024.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy Odysseus (Cayman) Ltd, a digital asset investment management company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- Odysseus (Cayman) Ltd
- Industry
- Financials — digital asset investment management
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 9 September 2024
- size not on file · 100.5% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 2 HILL STREET, ST. HELIER, JE2-4UA
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Petruska Nicholas A (CEO, MM of Vine Hill Sponsor I) · Adams John Charles (Director) · Zlotnitsky Daniel (Chief Financial Officer)
- Listed securities
- VCIC common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 9 September 2024IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closedFinancialsDeal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A
- PIPE
- ≈ $50M · unsourced
PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.
stated in:0001213900-26-028308
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsVCIC is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Vine Hill Capital Investment Corp. is a Cayman Islands-incorporated blank check company formed to effect a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company priced its initial public offering on September 9, 2024, raising $220 million by offering 22,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, with units listed on Nasdaq under the symbol "VCICU" and Class A ordinary shares and warrants trading under "VCIC" and "VCICW," respectively. Each unit consisted of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share. Of the offering proceeds, $10.05 per unit was deposited into a U.S.-based trust account with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company as trustee. Stifel Nicolaus & Company served as sole book-running manager on a firm commitment basis. The sponsor, Vine Hill Capital Sponsor I LLC, purchased 7,666,667 Class B founder shares for $25,000 and subscribed to 5,500,000 private placement warrants at $1.00 per warrant in a concurrent private placement.
The company's management team was led by Chief Executive Officer Nicholas Petruska, the sole managing member of the sponsor, and Chief Financial Officer Daniel Zlotnitsky, with Dean Seavers serving as Executive Director. Vine Hill Capital Partners, the sponsor's affiliate, is described as a premier alternative investment manager dedicated to helping businesses achieve their full potential through leveraging the public markets. The company's amended and restated memorandum and articles of association provided a 21-month completion window from the closing of the offering to consummate an initial business combination, after which it would redeem all public shares if no transaction was completed. The company was headquartered at 500 E Broward Blvd., Suite 1710, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33394, with a registered office at 2 Hill Street, St. Helier, Jersey.
On September 8, 2025, Vine Hill announced a joint merger plan with CoinShares International Limited, a Jersey-based global digital asset manager listed on Nasdaq Stockholm, and Odysseus Holdings Limited, a newly formed Jersey entity, to facilitate CoinShares' change of listing venue from Nasdaq Stockholm to the Nasdaq Stock Market in the United States. The transaction valued CoinShares at approximately SEK 11.3 billion, or USD 1.2 billion, representing a premium of approximately 30.6 percent over CoinShares' closing share price on September 5, 2025. Under the terms, CoinShares shareholders were to receive 1.8237 new Odysseus Holdings shares for each CoinShares share, with Odysseus Holdings ultimately replacing Vine Hill as the listed entity on Nasdaq. A concurrent private placement of 6,666,667 ordinary shares at USD 10.04 per share raised approximately USD 50.05 million. The Scheme of Arrangement became effective on March 31, 2026, and Form 25 was filed the same day, confirming the transaction's completion and the closure of the SPAC vehicle.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
The Equity Exchange Ratio is Equity Value Per Share divided by $10.00, so the CoinShares holders' share count is derived from a valuation rather than fixed. The PIPE is 5,000,000 CoinShares shares for $50,000,000, and the PIPE Investor additionally receives 1,666,667 Commitment Fee Shares for the commitment alone, and may elect to reduce the number it is obliged to buy. Redemption would have been approximately $10.68 per public share at the record date, and Vine Hill's own expenses are reimbursable only up to $4,000,000.
Nothing a holder acts on moved between this version and the definitive proxy: the same Business Combination Agreement dated September 8, 2025, the same PIPE of 5,000,000 CoinShares shares for $50,000,000 plus 1,666,667 Commitment Fee Shares, and the same illustrative redemption price of approximately $10.68 per Vine Hill public share based on the trust balance at the record date. The registered totals are identical in both versions, so the ten-day interval changed no registered amount.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
- What changed vs 2025-03-26trust $224.3M → $233.7M +4%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +32 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $224.3M$233.7M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2026-06-09
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- not previously extracted$250K
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted22.0M
- Mandate language
- we intend to focus on industries that complement our managem… · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $9,411,000 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 201,000 263,000 Total current assets 293,000 1,351,000 Investments held in Trust Account 233,705,000 224,294,000 Total assets $ 233,998,000 $ 225,645,000 LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause “$290,000 as described in Note 6. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with Accounting Standards Update (“ASU”) 2014-15, “Disclosures of Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to”…
The clause …“additional working capital. In addition, if the Company cannot complete a business combination before June 9, 2026, it could be forced to wind up its operations and liquidate unless it obtains shareholder approval to extend the date”…
The clause …“the provisions described above. As of December 31, 2025, the Company had $250,000 outstanding under these loans which are reported as notes payable – related party in the accompanying financial statements. At December 31, 2024, the”…
The clause …“shares; none issued or outstanding at December 31, 2025 and 2024 (excluding 22,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) - - Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value, 20,000,000 authorized shares; 7,333,334 shares issued and”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Deal completion: 13/15 resolved vehicles closed a deal (87%); 1 liquidated, 1 terminated. Gated ×0.94 by measured post-close quality (44/100): closing deals that ended below trust value is not a completed job, so only 94% of the completion credit is earned. Full credit resumes at outcome quality 50/100 (the median deSPAC ending at trust value); the gate can never exceed 1×.
Mixed record · high confidence
- Hennessy Capital Acquisition Corp I · 2013→ Blue BirdBLBDCompleted
- Hennessy Capital Acquisition Corp II · 2015→ DasekeCompleted
- Hennessy Capital Acquisition Corp III · 2017→ NRC GroupCompleted
- PropTech Acquisition Corp · 2019→ Porch Group, Inc.PRCHCompleted
- Hennessy Capital Acquisition Corp IV · 2019→ CanooCompleted
- PROPTECH INVESTMENT CORP. II · 2020→ Appreciate Holdings, Inc.Completed
- Hennessy Capital Investment Corp VI (→ Red Rock) · 2021→ Namib MineralsNAMMCompleted
- Hennessy Capital Investment Corp V · 2020Liquidated
- Global Technology Acquisition Corp. I · 2021Terminated
Hennessy Capital — Daniel Hennessy's franchise. Prior-vehicle track record (SEC-verified via formerNames): (1) Hennessy Capital Acquisition Corp I COMPLETED → Blue Bird (BLBD, Nasdaq, still listed). (2) HCAC II COMPLETED → Daseke (2017; acquired 2024). (3) HCAC III COMPLETED → NRC Group (2018; merged into US Ecology). (4) HCAC IV COMPLETED → Canoo (2020; bankrupt, 25-NSE 2025-06). (5) Hennessy Capital Investment Corp VI (renamed Red Rock Acquisition Corp) COMPLETED → Namib Minerals (NAMM, Nasdaq, 2025; DEFM14A 2025-04). LIQUIDATED: HCIC V (25-NSE 2022-12). Net: 5 completed deSPACs, 1 liquidation. Mixed post-close (Blue Bird strong; Canoo bankrupt; Daseke/NRC acquired). Sources: SEC EDGAR submissions API (formerNames) + full-text search, efts.sec.gov. — research profile — Daniel J. Hennessy is the founder, chairman, and CEO of Hennessy Capital Group, an alternative investment firm he established in 2013 after the wind-down of Code Hennessy & Simmons LLC (CHS Capital), the Chicago private equity firm he co-founded in 1988 and grew into one of the 100 largest PE firms in the United States. A University of Michigan Ross MBA ('81) who began his career in energy lending at Continental Illinois National Bank and later ran Citicorp's Midwest mezzanine group, Hennessy pivoted to SPACs at age 55 and has since become one of the longest-tenured and most prolific independent SPAC sponsors in the market. He is the sole managing member of the sponsor entity and controls its management. The firm operates as a multi-generational, family-led investment platform: his son Thomas Hennessy serves as president, COO, and managing partner (a former portfolio manager at the Abu Dhabi Investment Authority, with prior stints at Equity International and Credit Suisse), while Nicholas Geeza acts as EVP and CFO (a five-time SPAC CFO with backgrounds at US Bank Capital Markets and J.P. Morgan). Vice President Megan Cai rounds out the team with experience at Latch, Knotel, J.P. Morgan, and InVision. The firm is headquartered in Zephyr Cove, Nevada, with operational presence in Houston and Wilson, Wyoming. Hennessy Capital's SPAC track record is extensive by any measure. Completed mergers include Blue Bird Corporation (BLBD), the school bus manufacturer that became a top-performing SPAC and a leader in low- and zero-emission powertrains; Daseke (DSKE), the trucking consolidator; NRC Group Holdings, which became US Ecology (ECOL); Canoo; Porch.com; and more recent combinations including Appreciate, Banzai, Captivision, Carbon Revolution, Innventure, LPA, and Namib Minerals, the latter described as the largest SPAC merger to date in Africa. The firm's website also references a combination with Plus Power, a utility-scale battery storage developer. Not every vehicle has reached a deal, however: Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. V, a $345 million IPO from January 2021, was liquidated in December 2022 without completing a business combination, returning capital to trust at $9.99 per share. The firm's current active vehicles include Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. VII (HVII), a $175 million vehicle priced in January 2025 targeting industrial technology and energy transition companies with enterprise values of $500 million or more, which has announced a pending merger with ONE Nuclear Energy LLC, and Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. VIII, a $210 million vehicle priced in February 2026 with a similar mandate. The sponsor's investment thesis has evolved steadily toward sustainable industrial technology,…
1 sentence withheld from the text above. It stated a vehicle count (16 to 17 SPACs) that does not reconcile with the record we counted: 18 vehicles — 9 in the live database and 9 SEC-verified prior vehicles. Neither side has been corrected here, and the stored research is unchanged; a count we cannot reconcile is not a count we will publish.
Full sponsor record →The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + W/2 · 100.5% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001213900-24-076738
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Petruska Nicholas ACEO, MM of Vine Hill Sponsor I
- Adams John CharlesDirector
- Zlotnitsky DanielChief Financial Officer
- Ethridge GregDirector
- Seavers DeanDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
5 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- AQR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule9.0% · SC 13GNov 14, 2024 stale
- ARISTEIA CAPITAL LLC8.2% · SC 13GNov 14, 2024 stale
- Magnetar Financial LLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule8.2% · SC 13GNov 6, 2024 stale
- First Trust Capital Management L.P.with 1 other reporting person on the same schedule5.2% · SC 13GNov 15, 2024 stale
- YA II PN, Ltd.with 7 other reporting persons on the same schedulenot stated · SC 13G/ASep 12, 2024 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- CoinShares to Go Public in the U.S. Through US$1.2 Billion Business Combination
PR Newswireundated by the source
- Scheme of Arrangement becomes Effective and takeover offer declared unconditional
Nasdaqundated by the source
- Odysseus Holdings and CoinShares publish the offer document for the transaction with Vine Hill
Nasdaqundated by the source
- CoinShares proposes to change listing venue to a public stock market or other exchange in the US through a joint merger plan with Vine Hill Capital, Odysseus Holdings and others, and to carry out a private placement of approximately USD 50M
GlobeNewswireSep 8, 2025
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
35 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — VCIC (Vine Hill Capital Investment Corp.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/VCIC
- Vault deal note — Odysseus (Cayman) Ltd (VCIC)
vault-note · /vault/deals/odysseus-cayman-ltd
- Scheme of Arrangement becomes Effective and takeover offer declared unconditional
news · view.news.eu.nasdaq.com
- CoinShares proposes to change listing venue to a public
news · globenewswire.com
- Odysseus Holdings and CoinShares publish the offer document for the transaction with Vine Hill
news · view.news.eu.nasdaq.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail8 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 6211 (Security Brokers, Dealers & Flotation Companies). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2024-07-18 → 8-A12B 2024-09-05 → 424B4 2024-09-09 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6211 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001213900-24-076738; 424B 0001213900-24-076738 priced 2024-09-09 under S-1 0001213900-24-062556 (file 333-280880, an offering for cash); common ticker VCIC off 10-K 0001213900-26-035615 (2026-03-27); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-280880, which belongs to S-1 0001213900-24-062556 (2024-07-18) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2024-09-09). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per Form 25 0001354457-26-000314 (2026-03-31) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3) — the rule for securities that "have come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor", i.e. the shares became the successor's (class: Class A Ordinary Shares, Unit, Warrants). ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
name "Odysseus (Cayman) Ltd" -> "Vine Hill Capital Investment Corp.". The stored name was the entity that SURVIVED the combination: EDGAR renames a registrant in place when the merger sub survives, so submissions.json answers with the survivor's name while the vehicle's own sits in formerNames, and a bulk ingest reads the former. The name written here is COMPANY CONFORMED NAME in the SEC header of this registrant's OWN pricing prospectus — 424B4 acc 0001213900-24-076738, filed 2024-09-09, the same date as this row's ipoDate — and it agrees with EDGAR's separate rename record. Nothing else on the row was touched.
sponsor "Vine Hill Capital Sponsor I LLC" (SEC CIK 0002029854) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-24-076243.
the stored paragraph opened with a different company as the blank-check vehicle (a rename left the prose behind); overview.gen rewrites it from the corrected name. POSTMORTEMS §98
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0002025396 records "Vine Hill Capital Investment Corp." ending 2026-03-31; the registrant continues as "Odysseus (Cayman) Ltd". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2026-03-31. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=50 from primary filings (0001213900-26-028308).
entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read
pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow
OTHER -> CRYPTO, on 425 0001213900-26-032044: "CoinShares is a leading global digital asset manager that delivers a broad range of financial services across investment management, trading, and securities to "