Talon Capital Corp.
TLNC · Nasdaq · Energy
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed.
Last close
Daily close · 9 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 10 September 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close+0.6% day
That is $0.27 above the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from TALON CAPITAL SPONSOR LLC, listed on Nasdaq in September 2025.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 10 September 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 10 September 2027
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- Energy
- What it set out to buy: Energy
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.27 vs $10.00
- $0.27 above the last filed cash held for you
- Cash left in trust
- $256.5M
- IPO
- 9 September 2025
- size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 440 LOUISIANA STREET, SUITE 1050, HOUSTON, TX, 77002
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- Cohen & Company Capital Markets
- Key officers
- Leykum Charles S. (Chairman and CEO) · Reynolds Shawn Arvin (Director) · Simons Thomas James (Director)
- Listed securities
- TLNC common · TLNCW warrant $0.65 · TLNC common $10.24 · TLNCU unit $10.51
As last filed — the filing date is not recorded.
- vs last filed NAV
- 2.7%above cash
- $10.00
Measured against the last filed cash figure. No accrued estimate is published for this SPAC, so no second reading is shown.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Sep 10, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to 10 September 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 9 September 2025IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
2.7% premium to the last filed trust — capital at risk
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Talon Capital Corp. is a blank-check company whose common stock trades on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker TLNC. The company is assigned SEC CIK 0002073340 and SEC SIC industry code 6770. Its initial public offering was priced on September 9, 2025, according to a 424B prospectus with accession number 0001213900-25-086134. The TLNC ticker appears on the cover page of an 8-K filing dated September 16, 2025, under accession number 0001213900-25-088251. The company was still filing with the SEC as of August 14, 2026, with no delisting or deregistration on file.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
This filing provides the first post-IPO quarterly check on trust value, cash burn, and business combination search status. The trust is well-funded at $10.21 per share and the sponsor has working capital sufficient for at least the near term. The lack of any identified target is typical for a newly IPOed SPAC. No red flags or sponsor misconduct are indicated.
This is the first audited baseline for redemption math and deal timing: trust value, per-share redemption amount, working-capital withdrawals, and the unchanged September 10, 2027 deadline. It also confirms there has been no deal progress, no extension activity, and no announced target, while disclosing sponsor/director founder-share transfers and institutional 5% holders relevant to sponsor incentives and potential vote dynamics.
This filing establishes the baseline financial position and trust account value ($10.02 per share) for the SPAC, crucial for investors evaluating redemption decisions. It confirms the sponsor's commitment through share forfeitures and director compensation, and outlines the working capital loan facility (up to $1.5 million). The low operating expenses and interest income indicate the trust is generating modest returns. The filing also confirms the company is actively searching for a target in the energy and power industries, with no imminent deal.
The filing establishes the baseline financial position and trust mechanics. It confirms the trust per-share value at $10.00, the redemption deadline, and sponsor terms. No target has been identified yet, which is expected at this stage. The sponsor's economic stake and potential dilution are outlined.
A Schedule 13D confirms that one or more parties have triggered the statutory reporting obligation for beneficial ownership in TLNC, a filing event that typically coincides with activist positioning, sponsorship restructuring, or advanced target acquisition efforts. Because the provided text omits the complete exhibit body, all assertions regarding customer contracts, revenue streams, addressable markets, corporate strategy, intellectual property, vendor relationships, ongoing litigation, or executive appointments are entirely absent. Investors monitoring redemption thresholds, trust fund valuations, or merger progress should review the full filing to verify the identity of the reporting person, the precise number of shares acquired, the cost basis, and the stated objective. No quantitative financial metrics or forward-looking projections are contained in the available excerpt.
The filing establishes the precise capital structure and operational costs preceding the deal-search phase. Per the Company's audited balance sheet notes, management intends to focus on target businesses in the energy and power industries, specifying that a qualifying target must have a fair market value of at least 80% of the trust account balance at the time a definitive agreement is signed. Regarding sponsor conduct, the executed amendment confirms the sponsor explicitly waived any right, title, or claim to the monies in the trust account and agreed to provide office space, utilities, and secretarial support for a fixed monthly cost of $40,000. The documentation also details transaction costs of $14,742,001, including $10,200,000 in deferred underwriting commissions payable solely upon business combination completion. Up to $1,500,000 in working capital loans may be converted into private placement units post-deal, though no borrowings were outstanding as of the balance sheet date.
Show 7 more material filings
This is the IPO closing 8-K that establishes the trust at $10.00 per share, sets the 2027 deadline, and defines sponsor and insider lock-ups. Investors tracking redemption mechanics, trust value, and deal progress will use this to monitor the SPAC. The trust holds $249,000,000; interest can be withdrawn for working capital up to lesser of $500,000 or 5% of interest annually. Private placement units are locked until 30 days post-business combination; founder shares locked until 6 months after deal or certain price tests.
The SEC filing attributes a zero-dollar equity acquisition directly to the issuer’s Chairman and CEO. In a pre-combination SPAC, Form 4 disclosures listing a $0 exercise or purchase price typically correspond to warrant conversions, restricted share vestings, or founder/insider share allocations rather than cash transactions, meaning the event does not inherently dilute public shareholders or inject fresh public market liquidity. The document contains no claims regarding target screening criteria, executive interview transcripts, customer pipeline updates, revenue guidance, technology development milestones, strategic partnership announcements, or pending litigation. Consequently, the substantive impact is confined to tracking insider position alignment ahead of the 2027-09-10 liquidation cutoff. Investors should consult Talon Capital Corp.’s Prospectus, Letter Agreement, and prior Definitive Proxy Statements to verify the contractual basis for the $0 pricing on these 530,000 shares and confirm whether any conversion triggers were activated under the original SPAC charter.
The elimination of a standard net tangible asset redemption floor significantly increases the probability and scale of public share outflows during a business combination vote, directly impacting remaining shareholders' equity value and the cash available to fund acquisitions.
Because the Company formally registered these securities under Section 12(b) and marked the form as effective under General Instruction A.(c), the SPAC's capital structure is now positioned for public market trading upon meeting Nasdaq requirements. Investors monitoring redemption mechanics and trust distributions should note that the binding terms governing unit separation, warrant conversion, and share rights are those originally set forth in the August 15, 2025 S-1 prospectus cited by the registrant; the Company states that any subsequently filed prospectus supplements containing such descriptions will also be incorporated by reference. The submission contains no new commercial metrics, customer disclosures, revenue projections, market size data, strategic partnerships, technological developments, personnel changes, or litigation reports. The registration effectively unlocks liquidity for the IPO-raised funds while the entity remains in a SEARCHING phase, preserving the September 10, 2027 termination date and associated trust protocols.
Establishes all key terms for the SPAC: trust size ($225 million), 24-month deadline, $10.00 per share redemption, sponsor economics (nominal cost founder shares, $5.3mm placement, monthly fee, loan conversion), target focus (energy/power), management team (previously liquidated SPAC), and disclosure of conflicts and dilution.
As documented by the SEC, resolving these comments determines the pace at which Talon Capital Corp. can move from draft filing to effective registration, directly impacting its ability to secure a target before its September 10, 2027 business combination deadline. The regulatory scrutiny over sponsor retention math, convertible debt conversion, and targeted share accumulation signals that public shareholders will face clearer dilution and voting mechanics upon finalization.
For investors tracking the redemption calendar and trust mechanics, the absence of a net tangible asset floor means the SPAC can technically close a deal following massive redemptions, though the 25% founder share conversion baseline and anti-dilution adjustments may substantially increase post-combination dilution for remaining public holders. The strict 24-month deadline, paired with extension mechanisms that trigger simultaneous cash exit rights, creates a definitive liquidity horizon entirely dependent on board proposals and shareholder votes.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed by Talon Capital Corp., a SPAC in the searching phase. Trust account value increased to $256,465,859 from $252,095,639 at year-end 2025, driven by $4,646,556 in interest income earned during the first half of 2026, partially offset by $276,336 in permitted withdrawals for working capital. The redemption value per share increased to $10.30 from $10.12. Net income for the six months was $3,293,844. General and administrative expenses were $1,352,712 for the six months. Cash outside trust was $2,399,609 as of June 30, 2026. No business combination has been announced, no target selected, and the deadline is September 10, 2027. Why it matters: This filing confirms the SPAC is on a standard timeline with a 24-month deadline (September 2027). The trust is accumulating interest at a rate that is adding roughly $0.18 per share per six months to the redemption value. The company burned $749,354 in operating cash during the six months, leaving $2.4 million in cash outside trust to fund search and deal costs. There is no announced deal, no extension request, and no material change in sponsor conduct. The financial statements are clean and routine. The filing is a standard quarterly update with no news on a business combination target.
What changed vs 2026-05-14trust $254.3M → $256.5M +1%trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $254.3M$256.5M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $84K · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 24.9M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,138,853 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“assets 2,531,345 2,953,570 Long-term prepaid insurance 12,917 51,667 Cash held in Trust Account 256,465,859 252,095,639 Total Assets $ 259,010,121 $ 255,100,876 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and”…
The clause …“Initial Public Offering. On September 10, 2025, the Company repaid the total outstanding balance of the Promissory Note amounting to $ 83,927 . Borrowings under the Promissory Note are no longer available. Advances from Related Party”…
The clause “200,000,000 shares authorized; 779,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 24,900,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 78 78 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: A quarterly report (Form 10-Q) containing unaudited interim financial statements for a blank-check company (SPAC) that completed its IPO in September 2025 and is searching for a target business. Trust account value grew to $254,327,006 from $252,095,639 due to $2,314,024 in interest income. Net income was $1,971,217. Cash on hand outside the trust decreased to $2,653,957. The redemption value per share increased to $10.21. No business combination has been identified; management confirmed no material changes to risk factors, no legal proceedings, and no insider trading arrangements were adopted or terminated during the quarter. Accretion of class A shares to redemption value was $2,280,979. Why it matters: This filing provides the first post-IPO quarterly check on trust value, cash burn, and business combination search status. The trust is well-funded at $10.21 per share and the sponsor has working capital sufficient for at least the near term. The lack of any identified target is typical for a newly IPOed SPAC. No red flags or sponsor misconduct are indicated.
What changed vs 2025-11-14trust $249.4M → $254.3M +2%trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $249.4M$254.3M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $84K · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 24.9M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $4,895,081 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“assets 2,803,251 2,953,570 Long-term prepaid insurance 32,292 51,667 Cash held in Trust Account 254,327,006 252,095,639 Total Assets $ 257,162,549 $ 255,100,876 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and”…
The clause …“Initial Public Offering. On September 10, 2025, the Company repaid the total outstanding balance of the Promissory Note amounting to $ 83,927 . Borrowings under the Promissory Note are no longer available. Advances from Related Party”…
The clause “200,000,000 shares authorized; 779,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 24,900,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 78 78 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Amendment No. 1 on Form 10-K/A for Talon Capital Corp. for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, amending the original 10-K filed March 27, 2026. The explanatory note says the amendment is filed only to correct the date of the Report of Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm on page F-2 in Item 15(a); it reflects information as of the original filing date and updates nothing else. The cover states that as of March 25, 2026 there were 25,679,000 Class A and 8,300,000 Class B ordinary shares outstanding. The completion window ends September 10, 2027. Why it matters: Administrative: a date correction on the audit report with no change to the financial statements, the trust or the search. Nothing here alters a TLNC holder's position. The refiled body does restate the two structural facts worth carrying forward, a completion window running to September 10, 2027 unless shareholders amend it, and permitted withdrawals from trust interest capped at the lesser of $500,000 or 5% of annual trust interest for working capital, which limits how much of the accrued interest can leak away from public shareholders.
What changed: 10-K annual report for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 — the SPAC's first annual report since its September 2025 IPO, with audited financials and boilerplate SPAC disclosure; no business combination is announced or pending. Initial 10-K. It confirms the IPO closed on September 10, 2025 with 24,900,000 units sold at $10.00 per unit for gross proceeds of $249,000,000, plus 779,000 private placement units at $10.00 per unit for $7,790,000. The trust account held $252,095,639 at December 31, 2025, including approximately $3,171,560 of interest income; Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption were carried at $10.12 per share. $75,921 was withdrawn from the trust for working capital purposes on November 13, 2025. No target has been selected and no business combination agreement exists. The deadline remains 24 months from the IPO, or September 10, 2027. No extension was sought, no material litigation is pending, no officer or director adopted or terminated a Rule 10b5-1 plan, and no working capital loans were outstanding as of December 31, 2025. The sponsor is entitled to $40,000 per month under the administrative services agreement. Why it matters: This is the first audited baseline for redemption math and deal timing: trust value, per-share redemption amount, working-capital withdrawals, and the unchanged September 10, 2027 deadline. It also confirms there has been no deal progress, no extension activity, and no announced target, while disclosing sponsor/director founder-share transfers and institutional 5% holders relevant to sponsor incentives and potential vote dynamics.
What changed: Schedule 13G/A, an SEC filing documenting amendments to reported beneficial ownership of equity securities. The excerpt names the Healthcare of Ontario Pension Plan Trust Fund as the filer but discloses zero share quantities, percentage stakes, transaction dates, or amendment language. Because no numerical data or transaction narratives are present, there are no measurable shifts in voting concentration, redemption dilution pathways, extension vote mobilization, or sponsor conduct review parameters. Why it matters: Without embedded share counts or effective dates from the filing itself, this submission cannot calibrate investor liquidity expectations, alter trust accounting assumptions, or signal movement toward regulatory control thresholds. It provides no information on customer bases, revenue streams, market positioning, technology roadmaps, or personnel changes. The document reflects standard periodic compliance maintenance rather than a strategic inflection point relevant to the 2027-09-10 search deadline or any potential business combination timeline.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) executed as part of a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report for Talon Capital Corp. (TLNC). The provided text contains only the joint filing agreement dated November 14, 2025. It records that LMR Partners LLP, LMR PARTNERS Ltd, LMR Partners LLC, LMR Partners AG, LMR PARTNERS (DIFC) Ltd, LMR Partners (Ireland) Limited, Ben Levine, and Stefan Renold have elected to file a single Schedule 13G on behalf of all named parties. Because the Schedule 13G body is omitted, the document discloses no share percentage, acquisition date, or investment purpose. For TLNC’s specified mechanics, the filing reports no adjustment to the SEARCHING status, the September 10, 2027 business combination deadline, trust account accounting, shareholder redemption rights, extension mechanics, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Underwriters and sponsor teams track 13G filings to monitor blockholder positioning ahead of merger votes. This exhibit confirms routine regulatory compliance by an institutional manager and its affiliated vehicles, but supplies no data on whether these holders intend to redeem shares before the two-year deadline, provide PIPE financing, or support a specific de-SPAC target. The signatories—Shane Cullinane (Chief Operating Officer), Allyson Hanlon (US Legal Counsel), Ben Levine, and Stefan Renold—explicitly acknowledge that each participant retains independent responsibility for the accuracy and completeness of their own reported information. Until the accompanying Schedule 13G percentage and purpose statements are reviewed, this filing provides no basis to model extension likelihood, trust value pressure, or voting alignment.
What changed: Form 10-Q (Quarterly Report) for Talon Capital Corp., a SPAC in its searching phase, filed for the quarter ended September 30, 2025. This is the first quarterly report following its IPO on September 10, 2025. The company completed its IPO of 24,900,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating gross proceeds of $249,000,000, and simultaneously sold 779,000 private placement units at $10.00 per unit for $7,790,000. Net proceeds of $249,000,000 were placed in the trust account, which as of September 30, 2025 held $249,431,925 (including $617,036 interest). Cash outside the trust was $3,096,635. The company reported net income of $346,682 for the period from inception (May 1, 2025) through September 30, 2025, primarily from interest income. Shareholder deficit stood at $7,092,503 due to accretion of Class A shares to redemption value. Sponsor shares were adjusted: 325,000 founder shares forfeited, 800,000 no longer subject to forfeiture, and 40,000 founder shares assigned to directors at a fair value of $74,000. No business combination target has been identified. The company has 24 months from the IPO (deadline September 2027) to complete a business combination. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline financial position and trust account value ($10.02 per share) for the SPAC, crucial for investors evaluating redemption decisions. It confirms the sponsor's commitment through share forfeitures and director compensation, and outlines the working capital loan facility (up to $1.5 million). The low operating expenses and interest income indicate the trust is generating modest returns. The filing also confirms the company is actively searching for a target in the energy and power industries, with no imminent deal.
trust account, redeemable shares, sponsor loans outstandingnothing moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- not previously extracted$249.4M
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted24.9M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $84K · unchanged
The clause …“77,500 Total current assets 3,359,246 Long-term prepaid insurance 71,042 Cash held in Trust Account 249,431,925 Total Assets $ 252,862,213 Liabilities and Shareholders’ Deficit Current liabilities Accounts payable and accrued expenses $”…
The clause “200,000,000 shares authorized; 779,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 24,900,000 shares subject to possible redemption) 78 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized; 8,300,000 shares issued and”…
The clause …“Initial Public Offering. On September 10, 2025, the Company repaid the total outstanding balance of the Promissory Note amounting to $ 83,927 . Borrowings under the Note are no longer available. Advances from Related Party Advances”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Schedule 13G, a beneficial ownership report filed by T. Rowe Price Associates, Inc. T. Rowe Price Associates, Inc. filed this Schedule 13G to disclose beneficial ownership. The filing contains no updated information regarding Talon Capital Corp.'s redemption deadline, trust account value per share, extension proposals, business combination deal progress, or sponsor conduct. It also contains no substantiated claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: Because the filer reported only institutional shareholding status, this document does not modify, accelerate, or delay any redemption windows, alter trust account valuations, trigger extension votes, provide business combination updates, or reflect changes in sponsor behavior. Investors tracking liquidity events, deal timelines, or corporate governance should monitor subsequent SEC filings for operational developments or targeted company announcements.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit—specifically, a Joint Acquisition Statement pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) attached as Exhibit 99.1 to a Schedule 13G—consisting solely of a joint filing agreement among Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross. The document does not alter redemption deadlines, trust account balances, extension requests, business combination timelines, or sponsor conduct. Within the exhibit, Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross acknowledge that they are filing jointly and that each party remains responsible for the timeliness and accuracy of their own information in subsequent amendments, while expressly declining responsibility for the completeness and accuracy of the others’ information unless they know or have reason to believe such information is inaccurate. No mechanics related to Talon Capital Corp.’s September 10, 2027 deadline or trust distribution procedures are updated or referenced. Why it matters: For investors tracking the SEARCHING status and timeline mechanics of Talon Capital Corp., this filing introduces no actionable change. The exhibit contains zero references to customer claims, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. By establishing only a procedural reporting alignment under SEC rules, the submission leaves capital structure, shareholder composition, and de-SPAC pacing entirely unaltered. Investors should expect no immediate impact on redemption calendars, trust valuations, or deal acceleration based solely on this administrative acknowledgment.
What changed: Schedule 13G — beneficial ownership report. According to the filing text, the Healthcare of Ontario Pension Plan Trust Fund reports beneficial ownership of TLNC shares. The excerpt supplies no share quantities, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, or purchase prices. Regarding SPAC mechanics, the document contains no provisions altering the $10 trust per share, the 2027-09-10 deadline, extension terms, redemption mechanics, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Per the filing classification, the Healthcare of Ontario Pension Plan Trust Fund is disclosing passive investment exposure rather than seeking operational control. For TLNC, currently tracked as SEARCHING, this institutional reporting establishes baseline shareholder visibility, but absent exact percentages or transaction timing from the filer, the submission does not immediately change trust liquidity, redemption probability, or sponsor negotiation leverage. Subsequent amendment filings from the same holder will determine whether the stake grows or shifts toward active deal coordination.
What changed: Form 10-Q quarterly report for Talon Capital Corp. (TLNC), a SPAC in its pre-IPO stage covering the period from inception (May 1, 2025) through June 30, 2025, with subsequent events detailing the completion of its initial public offering on September 10, 2025. This is the first quarterly report since the company's inception. The report details the formation and IPO process. Subsequent to the quarter end, the company closed its IPO, placing $249,000,000 in trust ($10.00 per public share), with a 24-month deadline for a business combination (September 2027). No target has been identified. Sponsor purchased 530,000 private placement units and holds 8,260,000 founder shares after forfeitures and director assignments. Why it matters: The filing establishes the baseline financial position and trust mechanics. It confirms the trust per-share value at $10.00, the redemption deadline, and sponsor terms. No target has been identified yet, which is expected at this stage. The sponsor's economic stake and potential dilution are outlined.
What changed: SEC Schedule 13D (beneficial ownership report). The submitted excerpt contains only the filing title, accession number (0001213900-25-090826), and a system note indicating a structured holder table is absent in this XML variant. No share counts, acquisition costs, reporting party identities, or statements of purpose are included. Consequently, the filing does not disclose any modifications to Talon Capital Corp.’s redemption window, trust per-share accounting, extension voting schedule, or sponsor actions relative to the September 10, 2027 business combination deadline. Why it matters: A Schedule 13D confirms that one or more parties have triggered the statutory reporting obligation for beneficial ownership in TLNC, a filing event that typically coincides with activist positioning, sponsorship restructuring, or advanced target acquisition efforts. Because the provided text omits the complete exhibit body, all assertions regarding customer contracts, revenue streams, addressable markets, corporate strategy, intellectual property, vendor relationships, ongoing litigation, or executive appointments are entirely absent. Investors monitoring redemption thresholds, trust fund valuations, or merger progress should review the full filing to verify the identity of the reporting person, the precise number of shares acquired, the cost basis, and the stated objective. No quantitative financial metrics or forward-looking projections are contained in the available excerpt.
What changed: Exhibit A JOINT FILING AGREEMENT attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. This document is strictly an administrative joint filing agreement executed by Saul Ahn on behalf of Linden Capital L.P., Linden GP LLC, Linden Advisors LP, and Siu Min Wong, authorizing collective Schedule 13G submissions under Rule 13d-1(k). Regarding SPAC mechanics, it reports zero changes to the redemption deadline, trust valuation, extension provisions, target acquisition progress, or sponsor governance. Concerning other substantive matter, the filing contains no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; it solely references a Power of Attorney dated June 10, 2019 and reiterates Rule 13d-1(k) compliance. Why it matters: For investors monitoring TLNC’s capital events, this filing confirms no alteration to the stated September 10, 2027 liquidation deadline, introduces no trust adjustments, and signals neither an extension vote nor a pending business combination. It carries no operational impact on shareholder redemptions or merger timelines, though it does formally record the bundled beneficial ownership posture of four related holding entities and individuals.
What changed: A Current Report on Form 8-K announcing the consummation of Talon Capital Corp.'s initial public offering, the closing of concurrent private placements, and the execution of an amended and restated administrative services agreement. The Company reported that on September 10, 2025, it closed its IPO of 24,900,000 units at $10.00 per unit and simultaneously completed a private placement of 779,000 units to the sponsor and Cohen & Company Capital Markets for $10.00 per unit. The filing states that $249,000,000 ($10.00 per public share) from the combined net proceeds was deposited into a trust account administered by Odyssey Transfer and Trust Company. Due to the underwriters' partial exercise of the 2,400,000-unit over-allotment option, 325,000 founder shares were forfeited, leaving the sponsor with 8,260,000 founder shares. This event formally ends the post-IPO settlement phase and starts the 24-month timeline to complete a business combination. Why it matters: The filing establishes the precise capital structure and operational costs preceding the deal-search phase. Per the Company's audited balance sheet notes, management intends to focus on target businesses in the energy and power industries, specifying that a qualifying target must have a fair market value of at least 80% of the trust account balance at the time a definitive agreement is signed. Regarding sponsor conduct, the executed amendment confirms the sponsor explicitly waived any right, title, or claim to the monies in the trust account and agreed to provide office space, utilities, and secretarial support for a fixed monthly cost of $40,000. The documentation also details transaction costs of $14,742,001, including $10,200,000 in deferred underwriting commissions payable solely upon business combination completion. Up to $1,500,000 in working capital loans may be converted into private placement units post-deal, though no borrowings were outstanding as of the balance sheet date.
What changed: SEC Form 4 insider ownership report. The filing identifies Charles S. Leykum as director, Chairman and CEO, and a 10% owner of Talon Capital Corp. Per the document, Mr. Leykum reported no non-derivative transactions or holdings changes. There are no disclosures affecting redemption procedures, trust account mechanics, extension voting, or target acquisition progress. No updates to shareholder rights, conversion ratios, or warrant exercises are listed. Why it matters: Investors tracking sponsor conduct and capital preservation during the SEARCHING period receive a static record indicating no insider equity movement as of the filing date. Because the Form 4 submission shows zero transactions by the chairman and chief executive officer, it provides no fresh signal of conviction or disengagement that would influence redemption thresholds, extension financing assumptions, or perceived alignment with public shareholders. The routine compliance exhibit maintains the baseline position without triggering any mechanical or governance triggers, and contains no substantive claims regarding corporate strategy, personnel shifts, or operational milestones.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
At-risk capital: $5.3M — 530,000 private placement units, bought at the IPO and worthless if the company liquidates. This is what the sponsor itself loses if no deal closes. per the prospectus (424B4 0001213900-25-086134)
TALON CAPITAL SPONSOR LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1284 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- Cohen & Company Capital MarketsLead-left
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + W · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001213900-25-086134
as of 10 September 2026
as of 4 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Leykum Charles S.Chairman and CEO
- Reynolds Shawn ArvinDirector
- Simons Thomas JamesDirector
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
37 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — TLNC (Talon Capital Corp.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/TLNC
- Talon Capital Corp | Strategic Energy & Power Investments
company-site · talon-cap.com
- Talon Capital Corp | Strategic Energy & Power Investments
company-site · talon-cap.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail5 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001213900-25-086134 priced 2025-09-09; common ticker TLNC off 8-K 0001213900-25-088251 (2025-09-16); lifecycle ACTIVE. Still filing (last filing 2026-08-14), no delisting or deregistration on file, so the status is SEARCHING exactly as the live job would set it. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
deadline 2027-09-10 · basis FILED · 10-K acc 0001213900-26-035558 (filed 2026-03-27) states it as this company's business-combination deadline. Read from stored primary text, tied to the filing by CIK 0002073340 — no SEC fetch, no model, no arithmetic. Subject "the Company". "mbination, (ii) the redemption of the Class A Ordinary Shares underlying the Units (the “Public Shares”) if the Company is unable to complete its initial business combination by September 10, 2027, or such earlier date as the Company’s board of directors may approve, or such other time period in which the Company must "
warrantStrike=11.5, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-086134). NOT FILLED: warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate; rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
sponsor "TALON CAPITAL SPONSOR LLC" (SEC CIK 0002084615) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-25-085794.
trustPerShare = initial trust per unit as priced (424B4 0001213900-25-086134) — no 10-Q trust reading on file yet