Skip to main content
spacbrain

Tuatara Capital Acquisition Corp

TCAC · OTC

Trust settledSpringBig Holdings, Inc. · Finished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from TCAC Sponsor, LLC, listed on OTC in February 2021.
What it's doing now
It agreed to buy SpringBig Holdings, Inc., a cannabis marketing and loyalty SaaS platform company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.

At a glance

Where it stands
Closed (deSPAC)
The business it bought
SpringBig Holdings, Inc. — springbig is a market-leading software platform providing customer loyalty and marketing automation solutions to cannabis retailers and brands in the U.S.
Industry
Information Technology — cannabis marketing and loyalty SaaS platform
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
16 February 2021
size not on file
Headquarters
621 NW 53RD ST, BOCA RATON, FL, 33487
registered in Delaware
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
Ellis Larry C (Director) · Shiffman Marc (Director) · Christopher Jaret (Chairman and CEO)
Listed securities
TCAC common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 16 February 2021IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file


The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.

  • closedInformation Technology

    What SpringBig Holdings, Inc. does — read from springbig.com on 26 August 2026

    Springbig provides AI-powered martech for regulated industries, offering better text, email, and push marketing solutions to increase retention, boost revenue, build customer loyalty, and create smarter marketing campaigns with the highest deliverability.

    regulated industries
    Deal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A
    PIPE
    ≈ $13M · unsourced

    PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

TCAC is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Tuatara Capital Acquisition Corp was a blank-check company that listed its common stock on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker SBIG. The company priced its initial public offering on February 16, 2021, under SEC file number 333-252484. It completed a business combination and ceased filing as a blank-check vehicle, a transition established by an 8-K filed on June 21, 2022, that reported a change in shell company status. EDGAR now files this registrant under the name SpringBig Holdings, Inc.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The company no longer owns the operating business. It was released from approximately $12.5 million of principal and accrued interest under the Notes and received approximately $172 thousand of cash at closing, so its principal assets are now that cash plus whatever was not transferred. Management states it is evaluating strategic alternatives and that if it cannot consummate one the company will likely liquidate and wind up its affairs. The shares are quoted on the OTCQB following the 2023 Nasdaq delisting.

  • The going-concern paragraph is stated to attach to both years, and the filing names its three drivers: accumulated deficit, working-capital deficit and a maturing note payable. The reportable events are the fiscal 2024 material weaknesses in accounting personnel GAAP expertise and in IT user-access and segregation-of-duties controls, which management concluded were remediated as of December 31, 2025.

  • A reorganization agreement negotiated with the secured noteholders, rather than a refinancing, is what a company signs when the debt cannot be repaid on its terms: more than $12.4 million of principal and accrued interest is owed to holders who also control the collateral agent role. The presence of a Transferee entity points to the notes or the underlying assets moving to a new holder as part of the restructuring. For former TCAC holders, common equity sits behind that secured claim in any outcome.

  • SpringBig chose delisting rather than fight for the listing, which is an explicit board judgment that the cost of an exchange listing exceeded its benefit — for TCAC-legacy holders that means no exchange liquidity and no exchange governance protections. Electing a single director on a five-year term concentrates board control further, and a reverse split at open-ended board discretion offers no advance certainty of the ratio holders will face.

  • The deal has been rewritten twice. The original agreement and plan of merger is dated November 8, 2021; it was superseded by an amended and restated agreement dated April 14, 2022, which was itself amended by Amendment No. 1 dated May 4, 2022, twelve days before this filing. The board's approval covers both the original and the amended and restated agreements, and the document defines "merger agreement" to mean the two collectively, so any term read from it must be traced to the right instrument.

  • A same-deal amendment filed the day after its predecessor, differing in its date and its pagination, is the case a filing-diff engine most needs to classify correctly: calling it a material change buries the amendments that are real, and dropping the pair loses the fact that the registrant re-filed at all. Nothing here changes what a holder is being asked to approve. The consideration is still paid entirely in equity at an assumed value of $10.00 per share, and the deal is still not conditioned on PIPE proceeds or on minimum cash.

Show 5 more material filings
  • This amendment carries the audited financial statements the earlier ones were waiting on: balance sheets as of December 31, 2021 and 2020, a statement of operations running from January 24, 2020, and pro forma combined financial information for the year ended December 31, 2021 prepared on two alternative levels of redemption, none and maximum. Those two columns carry more weight in this deal than in most, because the transaction is not conditioned on the availability of PIPE proceeds or on a minimum cash condition — nothing caps how far redemptions can run.

  • The merger agreement was amended and restated wholesale and then amended again on the same day this registration statement was filed, so the terms were still moving as the document went out. Consideration is stated as resting on an implied equity value of $215 million, converted into shares for each SpringBig share other than dissenting shares. The domestication is expected to take effect before the closing but conditioned on it, which means the Delaware entity and the business combination stand or fall together rather than the SPAC redomiciling on its own.

  • The merger agreement was amended and restated on April 14, 2022 — the same day this amendment was filed — so the terms holders are being asked to approve are days old. The original agreement dated November 8, 2021 is not discarded either: the two together are what the document calls the merger agreement. Anyone comparing this filing with an earlier one is comparing against terms that the amended and restated version has since superseded.

  • The consideration is paid entirely in equity, on an implied equity value of $245 million and an assumed value of $10.00 per share. What sets this one apart is a condition that is absent: the background section records Tuatara deciding that a transaction with SpringBig should not be conditioned on the availability of PIPE proceeds or on a minimum cash condition. Financing is $200,000,000 of IPO proceeds in the trust account plus $13,100,000 of subscription proceeds, of which $7,000,000 had already been funded through convertible notes between SpringBig and certain subscription investors.

  • The consideration is fixed to a valuation, not a share count: each share of SpringBig common stock other than dissenting shares is converted into the applicable portion of merger consideration based on an implied equity value of $245 million. Financing is stated as $200,000,000 of initial public offering proceeds held in trust, plus interest accrued since the IPO, net of any redemptions in connection with the shareholder vote — so redemptions come straight out of the deal's funding. The cover also leaves the post-domestication name blank, printing the sentence with the name omitted.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: SpringBig Holdings, Inc. reported an accumulated deficit of approximately $44.5 million at June 30, 2026, cash and equivalents of approximately $0.3 million and a working capital deficit of approximately $15.5 million, the latter including long-term debt reclassified to current after an April 21, 2026 Notice of Default, Reservation of Rights and Notice of Termination on its secured Notes. On July 13, 2026 the company transferred all of its equity interests in SpringBig, Inc. and substantially all collateral to a transferee in lieu of other secured creditor remedies. Why it matters: The company no longer owns the operating business. It was released from approximately $12.5 million of principal and accrued interest under the Notes and received approximately $172 thousand of cash at closing, so its principal assets are now that cash plus whatever was not transferred. Management states it is evaluating strategic alternatives and that if it cannot consummate one the company will likely liquidate and wind up its affairs. The shares are quoted on the OTCQB following the 2023 Nasdaq delisting.

    mandate language, combination deadline, going-concern doubtnothing moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Mandate language
    not previously extractedWe intend to pursue a strategic business combination, but if…
    Combination deadline
    2027-01-23 · unchanged

    The clause “024, we amended the terms of the Notes including extending the maturity date to January 23, 2027, amending the interest rates and adjusting the requirement for us to maintain a minimum cash balance of at least $1 million with the”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“deficit, limited liquidity and maturity of the Company’s secured notes raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of at least twelve months from the date these condensed consolidated”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: The audit committee of SpringBig Holdings, Inc. approved the dismissal of WithumSmith+Brown, PC as independent registered public accounting firm effective July 30, 2026, and appointed Victor Mokuolu, CPA PLLC the same day. Withum's reports on the fiscal 2025 and fiscal 2024 statements were not qualified except for an explanatory paragraph stating that the accumulated deficit, working capital deficit and note payable maturity raise substantial doubt about the ability to continue as a going concern. The filing states there were no disagreements with Withum. Why it matters: The going-concern paragraph is stated to attach to both years, and the filing names its three drivers: accumulated deficit, working-capital deficit and a maturing note payable. The reportable events are the fiscal 2024 material weaknesses in accounting personnel GAAP expertise and in IT user-access and segregation-of-duties controls, which management concluded were remediated as of December 31, 2025.

  • What changed: On July 31, 2026, director Larry Ellis resigned from the Board of SpringBig Holdings, Inc. (the post-de-SPAC entity of TCAC). Effective August 1, 2026, the Board approved cash compensation of $5,000 upon appointment and $2,500 per month for continuing directors. Why it matters: This is a routine post-deal governance change with no disagreement cited and modest director compensation. It has no impact on trust value, redemptions, or deal progress given the SPAC is already closed.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: 8-K of SpringBig Holdings, Inc. Item 5.02(d) (election of directors): on July 26, 2026 the Board appointed Jeffrey Harris to fill a vacancy, effective immediately. Under the bylaws the Board is divided into three classes and Mr. Harris will serve as a Class II director with a term expiring at the next annual meeting at which Class II directors are elected. He has not been appointed to any Board committee. The report states there are no arrangements or understandings between Mr. Harris and any other person under which he was selected. Why it matters: The new director is the Company's founder and former Chief Executive Officer, who the report says led SpringBig from founding until his resignation on March 31, 2025, and is now CEO of InteQ, a company he also founded. A founder returning to the board sixteen months after resigning as CEO is a governance change worth naming; the report gives no compensation terms and no committee role.

  • What changed: SpringBig Holdings, Inc., the Tuatara Capital Acquisition Corp successor, filed as Exhibit 10.1 a Reorganization Agreement dated July 13, 2026 among SpringBig Holdings as Parent, SpringBig, Inc., Shalcor Management Inc. as a Required Holder and as collateral and administrative agent, Lightbank II, L.P. as a Purchaser and Required Holder, and LS Round II, LLC as Transferee. The recitals state that principal plus accrued and unpaid interest owed to the Purchasers under notes issued pursuant to the Note Purchase Agreement of January 22, 2024 exceeds $12.4 million as of that date. Why it matters: A reorganization agreement negotiated with the secured noteholders, rather than a refinancing, is what a company signs when the debt cannot be repaid on its terms: more than $12.4 million of principal and accrued interest is owed to holders who also control the collateral agent role. The presence of a Transferee entity points to the notes or the underlying assets moving to a new holder as part of the restructuring. For former TCAC holders, common equity sits behind that secured claim in any outcome.

  • What changed: SpringBig Holdings, Inc., the Tuatara Capital Acquisition Corp successor, entered a Key Employee Retention, Transition and Resignation Agreement on June 29, 2026 with Jason Moos, who resigned as Chief Financial Officer effective June 30, 2026 but stayed employed through July 11, 2026 and will then consult for a limited period. The filing states there was no disagreement. He received a one-time $50,000 retention payment and will receive $10,000 a week for transition services, including a $37,500 advance. Why it matters: Losing the Chief Financial Officer two weeks before the company signed a reorganisation agreement with holders of more than $12.4 million of secured notes is the context that makes this more than a routine departure. Retaining him at $10,000 a week as a consultant indicates the finance function could not absorb the exit cleanly. For former TCAC holders it is a small cash cost but a signal about capacity at exactly the point where the debt restructuring is being negotiated.

  • What changed vs 2025-11-14going concern APPEARED
    going-concern doubt, combination deadline1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“liabilities. The working capital deficit and note payable maturity raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of at least twelve months from the issuance date of these”…

    Combination deadline
    2027-01-23 · unchanged

    The clause …“and 2024 Secured Convertible Notes including extending the maturity date to January 23, 2027, amending the interest rates and adjusting the requirement for the Company to maintain a minimum cash balance of at least $1 million with the”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPOnot extracted from the prospectus

from 424B3 0001213900-25-087272

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Services-Computer Programming Services (7371)
Registered inDelaware

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

10 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail4 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

TCAC — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 7371 (Services-Computer Programming Services). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2021-01-27 → 8-A12B 2021-02-10 → 424B4 2021-02-16 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 7371 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0000950103-21-002329; 424B 0000950103-21-002329 priced 2021-02-16 under S-1 0000950103-21-001084 (file 333-252484, an offering for cash); common ticker TCAC off 8-K 0000950103-21-005997 (2021-04-23); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-252484, which belongs to S-1 0000950103-21-001084 (2021-01-27) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2021-02-16). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001140361-22-023538 (2022-06-21) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,2.03,3.02,3.03,4.01,5.01,5.02,5.03,5.05,5.06,8.01,9.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "SpringBig Holdings, Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "TCAC Sponsor, LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K/A) acc 0001140361-22-016001.

Deal — SpringBig Holdings, Inc.
UNTAGGED

[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001801602 records "Tuatara Capital Acquisition Corp" ending 2022-06-14; the registrant continues as "SpringBig Holdings, Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2022-06-14. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=13.1 from primary filings (0001140361-22-004539).

PIPE2026-08-29

pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow